Mariah crazy about husband
Mariah Carey and Nick Cannon
Bangshowbiz
Mariah Carey is 'over the moon' about her marriage.
The singer wed in a 'very impulsive' ceremony last week Wednesday at her home in The Bahamas.
Mariah's friend André Leon Talley, the editor of America's Vogue magazine, revealed the 38-year-old singer was "so happy" following her nuptials to rapper Nick Cannon.
He said: "She is very happy. I've spoken with her and she is superb. She is over the moon. I received an email from her and she is so happy. She really sounds like someone on her honeymoon."
Approved of nick
André also said he approved of Nick, who appears in the video for Mariah's new single Bye Bye - adding: "I love Nick Cannon for Mariah. For Mariah, this is poetry."
Another source confirmed that there was no pre-nuptial agreement as "there wasn't time".
It was also reported that the US$2.5 million ring Mariah has been sporting was originally given to Nick's ex, Selita Ebanks.
However, jewellers Jacob and Co. dismissed the suggestion, saying they designed the 17-carat pink diamond ring after he split from Selita.
Mariah and Nick began dating after he directed the video for her single, Bye Bye, in March.
People magazine are set to release exclusive photographs of the secret wedding ceremony.
YUNG_BERRY said
12:38 05/08 2008
ra**CLAAAT DEM GAL YAH CANT DEAL WID SOME 1 WEH NUH INNA THE BIZ. A DEN DEM JUS BRAKE UP AFTA COUPLE MONTHS. ANYWAY ALL THE BEST
Dj Moet said
12:40 05/08 2008
rawse me neva know dem married
jamaicandude said
12:41 05/08 2008
this is for real?? mmmmmm?
jamaicangal25 said
12:44 05/08 2008
Mariah looking for someone young, she got herself one. You go giiiiirrrrrrlllllll!!!!!!
kalongi said
12:50 05/08 2008
no pre-nup!!!!
mariah get fucccck!!!!
13:23 05/08 2008
13:24 05/08 2008
lol dis post already
kolonji said
13:28 05/08 2008
BOY MI RATE NICK U DO WAT I ALLWAYS WANTED TO DO FROM MI A KID BUT MI GET OLD NOW SO I DONT WANT HER LIKE THAT AGAIN
14:20 05/08 2008
aaww thats nice
STUWY77 said
14:58 05/08 2008
she love the blackness in har now....
19:04 05/08 2008
stuwy77 wrote:
she love the blackness in har now.....
@ stuwy
djshadow said
19:06 05/08 2008
lol a black man a do it now
19:06 05/08 2008
well as long as she happy...dats all dat mattaz
Gangsta ras said
19:07 05/08 2008
nexx said
19:10 05/08 2008
so far 3 a mi teacher dem Mix songs fi are an dem sey shi craaaaaaaaaaaazy, dem cyaan even tell we wa shi do so dat mean it bad bad.