A Memphis high school principal is under fire by the ACLU for outing gay students at her school. Attorneys for the American Civil Liberties Union say Daphne Beasley, the principal of Hollis F. Price Middle College High School overstepped her boundaries when she requested a list of gay couples form her teachers so she could keep an eye on them and monitor their behavior.
The teachers complied with her request and Beasley then posted the list of names revealing the sexual orientation of the students to other students and teachers.
Beasley is also accused of calling the parents of gay teens to report their alternative lifestyles. (Source)
While I think that principals actions are bizarre and she needs to be removed from her position, I was surprised to learn that the Atlanta public school system allows gay clubs in high school.
This same system doesnt offer home economics, sex education or drivers ed. Whats wrong with that picture?
As a gay teen in high school, I dont recall needing to belong to a club. Some teens are confused enough as it is about their sexuality and can be easily influenced by the presence of a gay club in their schools.
It doesnt surprise me that many of my friends who thought they were gay in high school grew up to marry the opposite sex and start families.
19:29 05/01 2008
hmmmm....
19:31 05/01 2008
I don't see why she needs to be removed from her position. She did the right thing yeah dem need to done with this gay rights f**kery wrong is wrong!
Garrick said
19:32 05/01 2008
i agree to rastafari
minksta said
19:36 05/01 2008
shakes head
Major Krazy said
19:41 05/01 2008
It's a f**k up world we live in where you can have a gay club but a non gay club is prejudice against gays!
It's a f**k up world when there is Gay clubs at school & no sex education!
It's a f**k up World fi real!
I actually got a song bout closet heterosexuals. People bout up in a mainly gay/lesbian society getting all confuse & coming out of the closet and say them actually like the opposite sex!!!
22:46 05/01 2008
embara**s dem yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11
10:15 05/02 2008
mi rate har fi dat..bun dem out a u skool
najah said
10:18 05/02 2008
rate d principal fi dat
K17 said
10:24 05/02 2008
rate har fi reall
DJ O.P. said
10:27 05/02 2008
she needs to be a role model to all othe principals
10:27 05/02 2008
nuh mss.........a dead dem fi dead
Scoota said
10:31 05/02 2008
she shuda line dem up an shoot di wole a dem
Jefstar said
10:33 05/02 2008
i hate gays....dem students lame though...because the amount of lix woulda share when the list post...lol
10:40 05/02 2008
dem fi leave di principal alone mek she do di right ting BADANG!!!
11:31 05/02 2008
she was on the right track
Dj Jigga said
11:33 05/02 2008
she did the right thing... bullet fi di fish ya....
shotta101 said
11:47 05/02 2008
Yea all gays ass motherf**kas die in hell....i hate u faggots gunshot for all u maggots!
Memphis said
15:41 05/02 2008
A really dat then fire her fah boy mi a tell uno bout farrin bullet fi the fish dem a di right thing di woman do

According to Sandra Rose:A Memphis high school principal is under fire by the ACLU for outing gay students at her school. Attorneys for the American Civil Liberties Union say Daphne Beasley, the principal of Hollis F. Price Middle College High School overstepped her boundaries when she requested a list of gay couples form her teachers so she could keep an eye on them and monitor their behavior.
The teachers complied with her request and Beasley then posted the list of names revealing the sexual orientation of the students to other students and teachers.
Beasley is also accused of calling the parents of gay teens to report their alternative lifestyles. (Source)
While I think that principals actions are bizarre and she needs to be removed from her position, I was surprised to learn that the Atlanta public school system allows gay clubs in high school.
This same system doesnt offer home economics, sex education or drivers ed. Whats wrong with that picture?
As a gay teen in high school, I dont recall needing to belong to a club. Some teens are confused enough as it is about their sexuality and can be easily influenced by the presence of a gay club in their schools.
It doesnt surprise me that many of my friends who thought they were gay in high school grew up to marry the opposite sex and start families.