Even though most a we born inna di west indies an n.america, do u consider urself an African and do you have any knowledge of the history of our homeland?
MasSicker said
14:07 04/13 2008
No matter where you come from, as long as you're a black man or woman YOU ARE AN AFRICAN.
Dat mi seh.
Is that any indication of the type of person you are or the culture you are a part of? No. But genetically, you are an African. The original man...
the doc said
21:02 04/13 2008
hmmm
alligcold said
21:03 04/13 2008
no
DJ Romeo said
21:03 04/13 2008
No I am a Jamaican 4life
sting said
21:04 04/13 2008
yea mi a african mi great great great great great grand partent come from there
kalongi said
21:13 04/13 2008
i was not born in africa
my parents were not born there
my grandparents were not
my great parents were not
so i am not african and i will never claim to be
21:14 04/13 2008
I dont see why we call our selves african. Cause we existed before slavery. So if we're suppose to make a trail back to those times, we should be considering that we're also Egyptians, Israelites etc. So, i dont see myself as an african, and i still cant figure out why they call black people in america, african americans? i mean, they have just as much right to be called americans if they were born there and know no where else
21:15 04/13 2008
I am not an african....I'm a west indian.
Scoota said
10:47 04/14 2008
Jamaican all di way
10:48 04/14 2008
mi african and mi kno a few things bout africa
10:49 04/14 2008
im jamaican...born n raised.....thoroughly
12:33 04/14 2008
african from birth
christchung said
12:35 04/14 2008
real jamaican, born jamaican.....although mi a chinese lol
12:35 04/14 2008
NO... I AM BAD BAD BAD MANNNNNN
12:36 04/14 2008
african at heart
DJ O.P. said
12:38 04/14 2008
hmmmm...i was born in america to two jamaican parents...although none of my family was born in africa..it is the birthplace of humanity...thats a fact. however, that being the case... i am no more or less of an african thatn my white, chines, italian and counterparts from all over the globe.... in one way or another...WE ARE ALL AFRICAN
09:34 04/15 2008
mi a str8 jamaican..nuh have no knowledge of amily back n africa
DJ Romeo said
14:15 04/15 2008
If you born on the the African continent or on one of adjacent islands you are African. If you fortunate to be born of the great island of Jamaica be proud to call yourself Jamaican. If you not happy with that move to Africa and try make it there. Nuff said!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!