Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger isn't optimistic over Robin van Persie's availability for their next game against Liverpool. "If you ask for my gut feeling right now I would say no, Robin won't play. At the moment it is 80 per cent no and 20 per cent yes," Wenger told Arsenal TV Online.
"But he has a scan this afternoon and he is better today than he was last night.
"That is positive for a muscle problem. But we'll know much more about it on Friday morning."
Wenger added: "We also have (Emmanuel) Adebayor who has a little ankle problem. We'll see how he is tomorrow. I hope he'll be okay. But the time is so short between the games it is very difficult to make a decision the morning after a game.
"You don't know if it is a bruise or a little twist and the first 24 hours doesn't tell you a lot about that."
Figs said
18:55 04/04 2008
Arsenal in more trouble... i don't see a happy ending in this season for them.
O well, Man U me seh!!!
Tommy Didads said
18:57 04/04 2008
Nooooooooooo. Now were gonna hav 2 play Bentnder who stopped us from scoring on Wed. Can u believe it. One of our plaers... STOPPED Us from scorin
KrisMichael said
19:03 04/04 2008
things not goin good for my side again
the doc said
21:15 04/04 2008
come on liverpool
23:36 04/04 2008
Virus_Mice said
23:38 04/04 2008
liverpool liverpooll iverpoolliverpool liverpoolliverpoolliverpool liverpoolliverpoolliverpoolliverpoolliverpoolliverpoolliverpoolliverpoolliverpoolliverpoolliverpoolliverpoolliverpoolliverpoolliverpoolliverpoolliverpool
Bucky said
23:40 04/04 2008
battyboy bendtner me hate him u see,jah kno this look tuff but cesc & walcott will rise to the occasion
23:41 04/04 2008
VICTORIA CONCORDIA CRESCIT~~~~~VICTORY THROUGH HARMONY....we shall prevail
Figs said
23:46 04/04 2008
Optimistic are we, lol. Arsenal still has a chance against Liverpool though.
A very slim chance.
Ambassidah said
00:52 04/05 2008
if Arsenal lose dem season dun so umm Arsenal season done!!!
kichan said
15:33 04/07 2008
lol lol
15:34 04/07 2008
well nik scored the equaliser..now fi fucck dem up 2marow
"If you ask for my gut feeling right now I would say no, Robin won't play. At the moment it is 80 per cent no and 20 per cent yes," Wenger told Arsenal TV Online.
"But he has a scan this afternoon and he is better today than he was last night.
"That is positive for a muscle problem. But we'll know much more about it on Friday morning."
Wenger added: "We also have (Emmanuel) Adebayor who has a little ankle problem. We'll see how he is tomorrow. I hope he'll be okay. But the time is so short between the games it is very difficult to make a decision the morning after a game.
"You don't know if it is a bruise or a little twist and the first 24 hours doesn't tell you a lot about that."
come on liverpool