sigh...... sad way to die for this croation footballer during the match r.i.p
K17 said
11:57 04/03 2008
Croatian player dies after hitting wall adjacent to pitchAssociated Press Updated: April 3, 2008, 9:13 AM EST 2 comments add this RSS blog email print ZAGREB, Croatia (AP) - A Croatian soccer player died Thursday from head injuries after colliding with a wall adjacent to the pitch in a first-division match last weekend.
Hrvoje Custic, 25, had been induced into an artificial coma since being injured in the fourth minute of Zadar's 1-0 win over Cibalia on Saturday. He was declared dead by Dr. Edi Krauc. Custic was fighting for the ball with Cibalia's Tomislav Juric near the sideline when he slid from the field and hit his head on a wall. Juric has not been charged for any offense.
Croatian media has widely reported that Zadar's stadium is unsafe to stage matches.
DJ O.P. said
11:59 04/03 2008
wow sad..r.i.p.
Mekhilla said
12:00 04/03 2008
i watch the game...man dat was jus terrible,he was jus 24 =(
he jus smash into the wall like dat
R.I.P.
K17 said
12:01 04/03 2008
r.i.p.
12:02 04/03 2008
yow it look like dem croation players need a wash off..dem too salt
12:03 04/03 2008
ohh dammm... R.I.P
** kicks she self for makin a stupid comment in chat**... mi did think everyone was jus chattin in general..... sorryyyyy
jr1 said
12:03 04/03 2008
R.I.P
13:48 04/03 2008
ja kno star...brain mussi did swelll....same ting reach me bredrin dat crash ova last week~~~~ GERI ROSS u large yutes.....R.I.P
13:50 04/03 2008
oh my... RIP
scuppo said
13:52 04/03 2008
one more baller gone..R.I.P
the doc said
19:18 04/03 2008
r.i.p
sad ting
princekris said
19:29 04/03 2008
rip baller. saw the video. dats a bad way to go yoo:(
Updated: April 3, 2008, 9:13 AM EST 2 comments add this RSS blog email print ZAGREB, Croatia (AP) - A Croatian soccer player died Thursday from head injuries after colliding with a wall adjacent to the pitch in a first-division match last weekend.
Hrvoje Custic, 25, had been induced into an artificial coma since being injured in the fourth minute of Zadar's 1-0 win over Cibalia on Saturday. He was declared dead by Dr. Edi Krauc.
Custic was fighting for the ball with Cibalia's Tomislav Juric near the sideline when he slid from the field and hit his head on a wall. Juric has not been charged for any offense.
Croatian media has widely reported that Zadar's stadium is unsafe to stage matches.