Do you like listening to computer generated voices? You might as well be listening to a riddim or instrumental with no vocals. Is auto tune the new thing of the future or it will it become the thing of the past? Anyone out there still enjoy raw vocals with some clean reverb?
blackspyda said
17:53 03/23 2008
mi seh autotune not because of how it makes ur voice sounds the real purpose of autotune is to correct bad notes inna person song the real fact about is that from yuh use autotune pon the entire tune that u did that means yuh overuse it
17:57 03/23 2008
mi hear people overuse it b4 n it neva sound good. but nuttn nuh wong if people use it the right way. it mad.
shardo said
18:01 03/23 2008
well.. almost every body use auto tune but u might not hear it.... like Kartel, he use it in almoost all of his hooks/chorus dem... mavado use it in his songs: Dutty Gun, etc., Busy Signal. kari Jess, Demarco, Munga (lol), etc..... but sum ah dem ah ova d'weet stillsz yuh simmi
Jamdon_1 said
18:03 03/23 2008
dem man yah tun auto tune duppy now...munga him use it non stop it seem like
blackspyda said
18:04 03/23 2008
autotune it not that robot eddect alone u know it have different tings to it like fi mi yuh voice sound fatta and alot of other ting so everybody use autotune
warhawk said
18:11 03/23 2008
seen well im talking bout people using it too much to the point it dont sound like yuh voice i dont feel thats good cause it seem like anyone can do that.
-- Edited by warhawk at 19:12, 2008-03-23
Chemist said
18:20 03/23 2008
it can pass still but dont over use it......
baibaiprodukshunzz said
19:18 03/23 2008
autotune is nice but when people overdue it..its not right soon everyone gonna sound the same wid it..but itta new trend outta road
19:20 03/23 2008
some pppl do & some ppl don't so is a 50/50 situation BADANG!!!
01:11 03/24 2008
i've only heard two distinct songs with autotune.
1. wayne marshall and tami chin
2. nanko -lucky u.
while i liked the wayne marshal one. the nanko one was horrible. I guess certain songs it being used it and the amount being used plays a good part in whether to use it or not
DJRudebway said
01:16 03/24 2008
mi agree wid spyda.mi seh auto tune because it gives inspiration to those who can sing a porpose to try an sing and auto tune will help there voices and notes to sound better
Cashbonus said
16:58 03/24 2008
Nooo NO NO NO autotune....if u cant sing it aint make no sense singing....natural talent yuh
GangstaGentleman said
14:54 03/25 2008
autotune is overused by certain and certain artist namely munga
viper_3kj said
14:56 03/25 2008
DJRudebway wrote:
mi agree wid spyda.mi seh auto tune because it gives inspiration to those who can sing a porpose to try an sing and auto tune will help there voices and notes to sound better
I agree
UV RAYS said
16:32 03/25 2008
establish yourself like demarco did then tru to prove yuh nuh need it
00:33 03/30 2008
who cares as long as them come with da hits
kichan said
22:27 03/30 2008
ok then d auto sound good still but when overuse it sound f**ked but sometimes sound good all d time
-- Edited by warhawk at 19:12, 2008-03-23