Don't know how many (if any) of you use MSN messenger, but there is a little wormy type virus going around. It disguises itself as a picture file sent by someone on your friends list, if you open it it then sends to other people on your friends list. It doesn't look threatening so far......minor inconvenience of pop-ups of conversations with friends is all.
The one I happened to open was from a friend and it said something like, hey look at this picture from my vacation.
Just some information for people.
KrisMichael said
13:18 03/01 2008
yea i knowbout this.bout three of my friends have it already
13:19 03/01 2008
yeah that virus has been out for quite sometime now.
RiddimRyder said
LOL!!!!
i seen this a lot. some says "hey you look really hot in this picture" or "this looks a lot like you" it often shows your msn email address in a url or it will will some strange website ending with .info
either way..it usually happens when someone is loggin off it is messaged to users on the list. don't click shit you shouldn't :P
shardo said
ALL MI AH SEH MINE WHE UNNU AH OPEN PON MSN ZEEN
Bless up silly. mi kno bout it. rel ting peeps.
13:25 03/01 2008
yea just change yuh msn password and a u that
cause is people hacking in your system
Riddim Daddy said
13:26 03/01 2008
yall tell dj rohan bout it caw mi nuh tink im know
Ryan said
13:28 03/01 2008
or u can use AVG anti-virus and take it off!
DJ Miggs said
13:44 03/01 2008
yo this catch me one time never agian
13:47 03/01 2008
yea someone on my msn list have that virus and the message keeps on generating every 30 mins sending me stupid message bout have you seen these pics of me .....lol
-- Edited by jamaicabwoy at 13:47, 2008-03-01
13:47 03/01 2008
done know this long time
nuff people in my msn hav this cos it try send to mi loads i jus block dem an delete them
22:19 03/01 2008
fo real, this got me once. Then when it tried sending messages to my friends, they knew something was wrong cause i dont take pics, so that spared them
The one I happened to open was from a friend and it said something like, hey look at this picture from my vacation.
Just some information for people.
-- Edited by jamaicabwoy at 13:47, 2008-03-01