I am having a really big problem. I am a really nice 19-year-old girl who has had boyfriends in the past, but lately, I have been having sexual feelings for females. I just can't stop picturing myself with another girl and imaging how it would feel to be with a girl. I know this is not a part of the Jamaican tradition or culture for a girl to be with another girl, but this is how I feel. I am a really attractive female who can get any guy, but I just don't have those strong feelings for guys anymore. All I can think about is having sex with a female.
My family would kill me if they found out that I am having these kinds of feelings for women. I am wondering if it's because my parents don't want me to have a boyfriend and I have to hide and have one if this is why these feelings are stirring within me. I am going crazy, pastor. I just want a woman in my life to keep me happy.
I hope that you will never yield to the temptation to make love to a person of your own sex. It is wrong for two women to make love to each other or for two men to make love to each other. Regardless of where a person was born or grew up, homosexuality in any form is wrong. I gather that you have not gone with any girl, but the desire is there. It is something you wish to experiment with. I wish to discourage you from thinking that way. I also would like to encourage you to talk to a family counsellor.
You believe that the reason why you are tempted to go to women could be because your parents do not wish for you to keep a boyfriend. You are 19 years old and you should be able to reason with your parents. Perhaps you can tell them that you have a strong desire to have a female companion and you believe that their attitude towards your having a boyfriend has something to do with it. Tell them that you are asking them to help you overcome your desire by assisting you to get professional help.
Pastor
13:14 02/28 2008
bes advice so far from d pastor.
13:20 02/28 2008
wtf.. wha type of bf she had them was not lookin no pum pum
14:35 02/28 2008
bullilet............naa support dem ting ya..........a nuff man deh a road weh wuda put it pan u mi shore a dat
AndrewR said
14:39 02/28 2008
bullilet............naa support dem ting ya..........a nuff man deh a road weh wuda put it pan u mi shore a dat
pistolvaniasfinest said
16:53 02/28 2008
....di gal bwoyfriend mussi neva c@ck har up propa, wha woulda mek har waan switch.....no do dat baby, Pistol a come......haha
Dear Pastor,
I am having a really big problem. I am a really nice 19-year-old girl who has had boyfriends in the past, but lately, I have been having sexual feelings for females. I just can't stop picturing myself with another girl and imaging how it would feel to be with a girl. I know this is not a part of the Jamaican tradition or culture for a girl to be with another girl, but this is how I feel. I am a really attractive female who can get any guy, but I just don't have those strong feelings for guys anymore. All I can think about is having sex with a female.
My family would kill me if they found out that I am having these kinds of feelings for women. I am wondering if it's because my parents don't want me to have a boyfriend and I have to hide and have one if this is why these feelings are stirring within me. I am going crazy, pastor. I just want a woman in my life to keep me happy.
Please, pastor, give me your fatherly advice.
S., St Ann, Jamaica
Dear S.,
I hope that you will never yield to the temptation to make love to a person of your own sex. It is wrong for two women to make love to each other or for two men to make love to each other. Regardless of where a person was born or grew up, homosexuality in any form is wrong. I gather that you have not gone with any girl, but the desire is there. It is something you wish to experiment with. I wish to discourage you from thinking that way. I also would like to encourage you to talk to a family counsellor.
You believe that the reason why you are tempted to go to women could be because your parents do not wish for you to keep a boyfriend. You are 19 years old and you should be able to reason with your parents. Perhaps you can tell them that you have a strong desire to have a female companion and you believe that their attitude towards your having a boyfriend has something to do with it. Tell them that you are asking them to help you overcome your desire by assisting you to get professional help.
Pastorwha type of bf she had