On November 4, 2007 at University Hospital, Hamilton County, Cincinnati, an 11 year old gave birth to a baby girl.
The troubling part of this tale of children having children is that the newborn's DNA matched that of her 11 year old mother's "step-dad." This new 'child mom' was impregnated by her own mother's boyfriend when she was only age 10.
An intense investigation was set off following the baby's birth, that in itself was shocking to the Department of Job and Family Services, because the child's mother was so young.
On Wednesday, prosecutors were in Hamilton County Dependency Court to
discuss the future of both children at what is called a status session
where an update on both mother and baby was disclosed.
While court was in session, Lockland police were in Columbus talking to Michael Chaffer, the 40 year old, whose DNA matches that of the newborn. In jail for an unrelated matter, Chaffer now faces charges for impregnating and sexually molesting a girl under the age of 13, Assistant Hamilton County Prosecutor, Lee Slocum said.
"Unfortunately sexual abuse is pretty common in the cases we see," JFS Director, Moira Wier said, "But it is unusual and extremely sad to see a case where a 10 year old becomes pregnant." She added, "This is an example of why everyone in communities need to be extremely vigilant about watching for the signs of abuse and [notifying authorities.]"
18:36 02/25 2008
post already Asian
18:37 02/25 2008
3 times me see this now lol
01:00 03/22 2008
still sad
Nemsi said
01:01 03/22 2008
hmmmm wah kind aloseness dat
xForcex said
01:05 03/22 2008
O Boi
jamaicandude said
10:55 03/23 2008
huh
11:07 03/23 2008
wtf!
Jamdon_1 said
19:02 03/23 2008
This wack yow, if ah my daughter him ded and the mother ded too cause is she bring this man inna my pickney life mek him f**k har awf
DJ Miggs said
19:05 03/23 2008
i think i post this already
Dj Moet said
19:09 03/23 2008
f**kery
Caramel_Delite said
20:46 03/23 2008
MI SEE DIS LOTS
underskoolkells said
23:15 03/23 2008
Me seh a f**kery Dat, dem bowy fi get bullet
KrisMichael said
23:23 03/23 2008
a dat kinda thing happening in jamaica now because big man dem want tean ager and little girl and now we teens nuh have no girl because of them
SHERRY said
14:20 03/24 2008
OMG poor child!!
jamaican5star said
14:22 03/24 2008
THIS POST ALREADY ...
14:24 03/24 2008
Dis happen so much...and yu know di fucc up part...i bet if the child told the mother, the mother didnt believe her...da man deh want sumbody tek a hammer and mash up him hoodtip...dutty raas
vicious said
14:25 03/24 2008
heartless f**ka a wha dem get outta touching young pickney