A man who stole his aunt's ATM card and made several unauthorised transactions amounting to over $1.2 million, pleaded guilty to simple larceny, when he appeared in the Corporate Area Resident Magistrates' Court yesterday.Dennis Moore, 24, of a Torrington Lane, Kingston address, will be sentenced on March 3. The facts are that sometime between November 26 and January 28, Moore stole the ATM card and made more than 90 transactions. His aunt had reportedly left the card, and the PIN number with her daughter. According to the police, Moore bought several items of clothing both for himself and others, rented a car and even spent time in Negril, all at his aunt's expense. The account from which he stole the money was reportedly an account his aunt used to save money for the purchase of a home. She went to the bank on January 19, to make a withdrawal and realised that several transactions, of which she had no knowledge, had been made. Subsequent investigations led to Moore's arrest.
13:11 02/13 2008
geezzaam, mi woulda kill
ZJSnyper said
15:49 02/13 2008
him fi dead
chronic_387 said
15:51 02/13 2008
kill......raaa, im wudda loos summin worth close to dat 1.2 million raaas
15:53 02/13 2008
dah bredda deh sick.
him nuffi c bak road til bout 10 election
RiddimRyder said
15:54 02/13 2008
hmmmm....how much is dat in Canadian funds???
DinoH said
15:56 02/13 2008
Mi hope seh him get nuff pum pum when him did ah ball off di money..... cause where ever his next step is mi nah ting him a go see pum pum fi a while..
DinoH said
16:00 02/13 2008
1.2 Ja dollars right?????
swif said
18:58 02/13 2008
lol mus be ja dollers
gremlinzz said
19:02 02/13 2008
lol...
f**kin hell!
shardo said
19:04 02/13 2008
DDDDAAAMMNNN!!!!!
dj scupa said
10:48 02/14 2008
this ute a the boss
12:11 02/14 2008
DAA BOI YA FOOL HIM SPEN IT PAN CLTHES N DEM TING DEH
Krazily Insane said
22:14 02/14 2008
yo....1.2mil is alot to use on a debit card...how much time him did have?
05:18 02/15 2008
him wrong fi do that
-- Edited by littlemisslinkz at 05:20, 2008-02-15
viper_3kj said
11:03 02/15 2008
Mi personally would a kill him.
Tweeta said
01:26 02/17 2008
wicked son of a b*t*h, i woulda chop him up
Garrick said
22:00 02/18 2008
The bond of flesh might fail you, you dare not trust your own
JamaicasNextTopModel said
00:50 02/20 2008
Dem ppl ere no play.. If U neva work fi it.. how U fi a spen it... Only ooman weh av bopsie do dem ting dem.. Mi yute go easy man...
-- Edited by littlemisslinkz at 05:20, 2008-02-15