After numerous rumors, the G-Unit brand of clothing is officially shutting down. The news may come as a surprise to some, due to previous denials by representatives for 50 Cent.
The clothing line, which was a part of designer Marc Ecko's Marc Ecko Enterprises, was established in 2003. Despite its popularity since then, and Wall Street Journal reports that it made up 15% of Marc Ecko Enterprises' revenue, MissInfo.TV reports that 50 Cent will allegedly be walking away with full ownership of the brand - presumably to relaunch with another manufacturer.
It is currently unclear whether or not the split was a mutual decision between 50 and Ecko
-- Edited by Casino at 12:38, 2008-02-10
dappa75wifie said
12:36 02/10 2008
DEM PPL KNOW HOW FE MEK MONEY ME A TELL U
16:59 02/10 2008
damn, never thought that was possible
Casino said
17:02 02/10 2008
so it go sometimes
KrisMichael said
17:04 02/10 2008
50 should go make a deal wid nike or rbk(maker of G Unit shoes) and keep makin the money and try catch up with jay z
G,G,G,G,G,G Unit
blackspyda said
21:38 02/10 2008
g-unit to di world
chronic_387 said
21:39 02/10 2008
I GET MONEY!!! G G G G-UNIT!!!
shardo said
21:49 02/10 2008
madd... 50 yuh reach fi life yute... nuh follow Bill Gates nd giv it to Charity
21:53 02/10 2008
BOI G-UNIT DEAD YA NOW NO HATING........WEN DI MAN DEM COM OUT INN 03 DEM DI HAV DI WURL AT DEM FEET.......NOW LOOK AT DEM.........DEM A STRUGLE FI GUH PLATNUM MUCH LESS GOLD..........WEL ANO DEM ALONE STILL.........DI INDUSTRY MEK NUFF CHANGETO...... N MOSTLY DUE TO PPL LIKE WE WE SIT HOME N BE CHEAP........DOWNLOAD EVRY FUKING DEM PUT PAN WAX.......WELL AJUS LIFE HAFI LIV WITH IT.............MUCH LESS PPL NUH STAP BYE G-UNIT CLOTHES......DAT FLAP OUT
NIMPUSHADOW said
23:19 02/10 2008
WELL WHEN U HAVE 2 WEAR THE SAME OUTFIT IN UR VIDEO , ID GUESS UD LOSE SUPPORT , THEY NEEDED JIM JONES 2 HEAD THEIR FASHION DEPARTMENT
Casino said
00:28 02/11 2008
ye jimmy a go hard, fashion wise, like a diddy lol
youngbux said
12:34 02/11 2008
g unit me seh.....get rich or die tryin'
FiveStar said
02:31 02/12 2008
50 a go do him ting solo and keep all the doe to him self
fabio said
10:19 02/12 2008
a fight dem a fight d ute jah kn but a jus life still
AndrewR said
10:45 02/12 2008
g unit me seh.....get rich or die tryin' dem a freak
After numerous rumors, the G-Unit brand of clothing is officially shutting down. The news may come as a surprise to some, due to previous denials by representatives for 50 Cent.
The clothing line, which was a part of designer Marc Ecko's Marc Ecko Enterprises, was established in 2003. Despite its popularity since then, and Wall Street Journal reports that it made up 15% of Marc Ecko Enterprises' revenue, MissInfo.TV reports that 50 Cent will allegedly be walking away with full ownership of the brand - presumably to relaunch with another manufacturer.
It is currently unclear whether or not the split was a mutual decision between 50 and Ecko
-- Edited by Casino at 12:38, 2008-02-10