Google disagrees, insists IP address merely identifies computer location
BRUSSELS, Belgium - IP addresses, a string of numbers that identifies a computer, should generally be regarded as personal information, the head of the European Union's group of data privacy regulators said Monday. Germany's data protection commissioner Peter Scharr leads the EU group currently preparing a report on how well the privacy policies of Internet search engines operated by Google Inc., Yahoo Inc., Microsoft Corp. and others comply with existing EU privacy law.
GA said
13:03 01/22 2008
Google just wants to rule everything, your IP reveals your computer loation, which is obviously where you are at the time, which for most people is there home address, which is private.
jahblem said
13:06 01/22 2008
that my frens is the new world order.
13:15 01/22 2008
THE world is comin to end .................
13:38 01/22 2008
dema try controle peeps it naa guh wrk
11:56 04/15 2008
yea yuh can track people home by usin there ip address
12:00 04/15 2008
ADMIN wrote:
Google just wants to rule everything, your IP reveals your computer loation, which is obviously where you are at the time, which for most people is there home address, which is private.
BRUSSELS, Belgium - IP addresses, a string of numbers that identifies a computer, should generally be regarded as personal information, the head of the European Union's group of data privacy regulators said Monday.
Germany's data protection commissioner Peter Scharr leads the EU group currently preparing a report on how well the privacy policies of Internet search engines operated by Google Inc., Yahoo Inc., Microsoft Corp. and others comply with existing EU privacy law.