The year 2007 has almost literally come to a close and there is still one burning question that 876radio.com would like to ask.
Who was the Best New Artiste of 2007 in Jamaica?
Without saying much, we know this question has triggered a lot of debate amongst everyone, but in a recent survey conducted by us throughout the streets of Kingston and St. Andrew and based on the results the candidacy was narrowed down to eight contenders, they are: Flexx, Mavado's newest protégé, Pressure from the Don Corleone Camp, Black Ryno, Deva Brat and Shawn Storm from the Vybz Kartel led Portmore Empire, Tarrus Riley the son of reggae great Jimmy Riley, and Demarco and Serani from the DASECA family.
The final list was compiled based on record sales, popularity, rotation of song(s) on the radio and party circuit and just the general impact on the society. Now we would like to give you our valued listeners/ readers an opportunity to tell us whose you think is most deserving of the coveted title by participating in the poll we have setup below.
The winner will be given a profile on 876radio.com main page and have a segment dedicated to them on the weekly programme 'Dark Saturdaze' highlighting their work.
Silly said
23:27 12/30 2007
My money deh pan Demarco or Flexx...
23:29 12/30 2007
my community Tarrus Riley come from suh my money deh on
Tarus Riley
him albumm sell off
FiveStar said
23:30 12/30 2007
DEMARCO!!!!!!
FiveStar said
23:35 12/30 2007
Scratch that.......deva bratt.......di man a run di ting red form the year start!!!!!
chris_scarface said
23:37 12/30 2007
demarco to di world so sick!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
----------------------------------------------- JA's MOST WANTED
shardo said
23:43 12/30 2007
Demarco or Black Rhyno STR8!!!!!!!
-- Edited by shardo at 23:44, 2007-12-30
Figs said
02:36 12/31 2007
Tarrus Riley!
Is there anybody else in his league?
Figs said
02:37 12/31 2007
Tarrus Riley produced music before 2007 though. Pressure or Demarco is next in line.
sizzla22 said
04:02 12/31 2007
I Find Mavado and Munga yes!
Casino said
04:26 12/31 2007
Taurus Riley
Krazily Insane said
19:17 01/03 2008
Demarco
youngbux said
19:22 01/03 2008
Empire me seh so anybody out da camp could work an u done know Demarco deh deh same way
stickyfingaz said
23:24 01/10 2008
Empire mi sey, so anybody from deh str8!!
scarymix said
23:45 01/10 2008
demarco
ZJSnyper said
08:03 01/11 2008
demarco
lestyleur3 said
08:06 01/11 2008
I think Kari jess, Demarco, black rhyno
mattbossy said
22:07 01/11 2008
demarco mi seh 2007...fallen soldiers nuh stop play
Crackaz2006 said
22:19 01/11 2008
Deva de bratt, Demarco or black ryno de man dem deal wid it propa fi 07
Who was the Best New Artiste of 2007 in Jamaica?
Without saying much, we know this question has triggered a lot of debate amongst everyone, but in a recent survey conducted by us throughout the streets of Kingston and St. Andrew and based on the results the candidacy was narrowed down to eight contenders, they are: Flexx, Mavado's newest protégé, Pressure from the Don Corleone Camp, Black Ryno, Deva Brat and Shawn Storm from the Vybz Kartel led Portmore Empire, Tarrus Riley the son of reggae great Jimmy Riley, and Demarco and Serani from the DASECA family.
The final list was compiled based on record sales, popularity, rotation of song(s) on the radio and party circuit and just the general impact on the society. Now we would like to give you our valued listeners/ readers an opportunity to tell us whose you think is most deserving of the coveted title by participating in the poll we have setup below.
The winner will be given a profile on 876radio.com main page and have a segment dedicated to them on the weekly programme 'Dark Saturdaze' highlighting their work.
-----------------------------------------------
JA's MOST WANTED
-- Edited by shardo at 23:44, 2007-12-30