Let me on behalf of 876radio.com say this explicitly, Beenie Man is the only artiste in Jamaica that can shift the focus on an entire crowd within a split second, and he proved this once again at the weekly Weddy Weddy party held at Stone Love Headquarters on Burlington Avenue, Kingston.
What is the hot button topic in dancehall now, many would argue the fight between Munga and Deva Brat, though this may be true, Beenie has managed to shift the focus from that and onto himself.
A bit upset over the announcement by the Stone Love crew that they were crowning Mavado as Deejay of the Year, and would give him a trophy to signify the achievement . Beenie without skipping a beat grab the microphone and blurted out "Wee Pow,... a weh di *lo**cl**t oonu a deal wid, how oonu fi give Mavado Deejay of the year, yuh nuh see the man is a singer...mi waah kno whappen to my trophy".
A seemingly shocked crowd, had to take a minute to gather their thoughts in disbelief of what the Doctor has just uttered, before hitting him back with a resounding boo that could be heard as far as Clarendon.
Mr Mentally ill, Tony Matterhorn himself laughed at the incident before poking fun at Beenie Man saying "Beenie yuh a di King of the Dancehall ..suh yuh duh need nuh Trophy fi prove dat".
A very upset female fan obviously a follower of Gangsta from the Gullyside said "Beenie a behave like idiot of the year". Can you say unless laughter, I guess the Doctor must have felt pretty bad after that exchange.
Now the question is, who do you think in all honesty deserves the coveted titled is it: Mavado, Busy Signal, Beenie Man, Vybz Kartel, Munga or Assassin, let us know.
j_anthony said
08:57 12/26 2007
munga, kartel, busy and mavado are the only contenders i see...
blackspyda said
09:03 12/26 2007
beenie man a real fool..land fish.....alliance at dem
Dj Moet said
09:05 12/26 2007
what a rawse man fool f**k do dis ute badmine bwoy
Rakeem said
09:06 12/26 2007
that's the docta 4 u... always looking the attention, negative or otherwise.. mi a tell u star...
11:09 12/26 2007
*sighs* poor beenie
11:18 12/26 2007
vado
bulldog said
23:55 12/26 2007
vado yes
Casino said
01:05 12/27 2007
BEENIEMAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
blackyute said
10:23 12/27 2007
Mavado mi seh ALLIANCE
blackspyda said
10:25 12/27 2007
mavado mi seh too...alliance at dem
brammo said
11:42 12/27 2007
poor beenie, him get gal clown a di year. lol him fi easy still him bad mind him nuh deserve the ting an a run down movado ratings
Crackaz2006 said
11:47 12/27 2007
lol lol beenie too badmind..him fi easy now he got his shine over tha years...movado deserved it still
tajge said
11:59 12/27 2007
Mavado
Garrick said
16:15 12/27 2007
kartel all the way
16:20 12/27 2007
Is a battybwaay dat. Bullet fi di 2. movado n Alliance fi life.
ANDREDESIGNZ said
20:59 12/27 2007
mi agree wid u j_anthony
Dee Dre said
21:19 12/27 2007
Vybz Kartel AKA "Addi Di Teacha"
seanp said
21:52 12/27 2007
Vado or Busy.
Fisheenie can get gal clown a di year an chill fi real.
underskoolkells said
00:09 12/28 2007
yea dem fi know seh ah alliance 4 life
Yea vado a big dj a di real ting
Mavado Win, Beenie Man Upset
What is the hot button topic in dancehall now, many would argue the fight between Munga and Deva Brat, though this may be true, Beenie has managed to shift the focus from that and onto himself.
A bit upset over the announcement by the Stone Love crew that they were crowning Mavado as Deejay of the Year, and would give him a trophy to signify the achievement . Beenie without skipping a beat grab the microphone and blurted out "Wee Pow,... a weh di *lo**cl**t oonu a deal wid, how oonu fi give Mavado Deejay of the year, yuh nuh see the man is a singer...mi waah kno whappen to my trophy".
A seemingly shocked crowd, had to take a minute to gather their thoughts in disbelief of what the Doctor has just uttered, before hitting him back with a resounding boo that could be heard as far as Clarendon.
Mr Mentally ill, Tony Matterhorn himself laughed at the incident before poking fun at Beenie Man saying "Beenie yuh a di King of the Dancehall ..suh yuh duh need nuh Trophy fi prove dat".
A very upset female fan obviously a follower of Gangsta from the Gullyside said "Beenie a behave like idiot of the year". Can you say unless laughter, I guess the Doctor must have felt pretty bad after that exchange.
Now the question is, who do you think in all honesty deserves the coveted titled is it: Mavado, Busy Signal, Beenie Man, Vybz Kartel, Munga or Assassin, let us know.
Bullet fi di 2.
movado n
Alliance fi life.