Sadly, Kanye Wests mother, Donda West, passed away Saturday in Los Angeles, the rappers publicist said late Sunday.
We had heard a rumor that Donda died while having plastic surgery, but that is just a rumor at this point.
Wests publicist did not reveal a cause of death.
Donda West recently released a book about her son called Raising Kanye: Life Lessons From The Mother Of A Hip-Hop Superstar.
A former English professor, Donda was very close to Kanye, most recently working as his manager and for his companies.
Crackaz2006 said
18:24 11/11 2007
thats sad
jamaican5star said
18:24 11/11 2007
Bombaat Star ..
Gates said
18:28 11/11 2007
the man mus feel it badly now star after him sing bout her so much, jah kno
princekris said
18:31 11/11 2007
RIP kanyes mom. yo raised a genius. u never will be forgotten
18:40 11/11 2007
-- Edited by Ill-matic on Wednesday 19th of May 2010 08:58:08 AM
Crackaz2006 said
18:51 11/11 2007
IWALLACE12 wrote:
plastic surgery? hmmmmmmmmm the thinks rich ppl do ...........
they say its a rumor dude probably not true
killa said
18:59 11/11 2007
aww s**t man...
i hope he wont stop makin music cus of dis..afterall he said
THAT THAT DONT KILL ME CAN ONLI MAKE ME STRONGER...
Casino said
10:40 11/12 2007
jah kno star, r i p
Figs said
10:49 11/12 2007
Jahkno dat rough, R.I.P I don't think this is going to stop Kanye though, it's gonna make him put out even better music
skendon said
12:28 11/12 2007
mi nuh tink a nuh plastic surgery kill her. blk ppl nuh fool roun dem s**t deh. rip mada west
13:11 11/12 2007
UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE
Kanye West often spoke about his close relationship with his mother
The mother of rap star Kanye West has died at the age of 58 after cosmetic surgery developed complications.
Dr Donda West, who managed the star's businesses and educational foundation and was the subject of his song Hey Mama, died in Los Angeles on Saturday.
Her publicist Patricia Green said she passed away "as the result of complications from a cosmetic surgical procedure", but gave no more details.
BBC
Sadly, Kanye Wests mother, Donda West, passed away Saturday in Los Angeles, the rappers publicist said late Sunday.
We had heard a rumor that Donda died while having plastic surgery, but that is just a rumor at this point.
Wests publicist did not reveal a cause of death.
Donda West recently released a book about her son called Raising Kanye: Life Lessons From The Mother Of A Hip-Hop Superstar.
A former English professor, Donda was very close to Kanye, most recently working as his manager and for his companies.
-- Edited by Ill-matic on Wednesday 19th of May 2010 08:58:08 AM