Run SYSEDIT.EXE from the start & then Run command.
Expand the system.ini file window.
Scroll down almost to the end of the file till you find a line called [386enh].
Press Enter to make one blank line, and in that line type
Irq14=4096
Note: This line IS CASE SENSITIVE!!!
Click on the File menu, then choose Save.
Close SYSEDIT and reboot your computer.
Done. Speed improvement will be noticed after the computer reboots. Update: The most speed improvement is visible with IDE drives, however there are reports that this tweak also does good for SCSI disks. In any case, it won't harm your system, so why not try it yourself and let me know what you find
bulldog said
20:54 11/05 2007
anybody try this yet??
21:01 11/05 2007
U know i actually did and it slow down my system. But then again, my system aint the best product for testing anything when it comes to speed
bulldog said
20:09 11/06 2007
thanks 4 the warning
fabasketball said
22:31 12/27 2007
respec but mi naah try it
ANDREDESIGNZ said
22:32 12/27 2007
this thing really work
22:36 12/27 2007
bwoy stainless yuh know ere thing anuh everything a ere thing
bulldog said
10:09 12/31 2007
this work fi anyone??
10:14 12/31 2007
Bless up stainless. To everyone else there is something else u can do if u dont want to try that. Run Disk clean up or and Disk Defragmenter.
10:15 12/31 2007
NAA TRY IT A RAAAS
bulldog said
10:16 12/31 2007
lol, u seet
10:17 12/31 2007
unu can try weh me tell unu...lol a real ting.
12:11 02/05 2008
u sure it nah go nutten to d machine?
and is it easily undone?
Run SYSEDIT.EXE from the start & then Run command.
Expand the system.ini file window.
Scroll down almost to the end of the file till you find a line called [386enh].
Press Enter to make one blank line, and in that line type
Irq14=4096
Note: This line IS CASE SENSITIVE!!!
Click on the File menu, then choose Save.
Close SYSEDIT and reboot your computer.
Done. Speed improvement will be noticed after the computer reboots.
Update: The most speed improvement is visible with IDE drives, however there are reports that this tweak also does good for SCSI disks. In any case, it won't harm your system, so why not try it yourself and let me know what you find
To everyone else there is something else u can do if u dont want to try that. Run Disk clean up or and Disk Defragmenter.