Do You Think Producers Should Give Out Instrumentals(Riddim) Of Their Work To The Public?
NoKTurnaL said
14:35 06/08 2010
It is fun to freestyle on the instrumentals when u with friends to have a good time tho and good to have for mixtapes as long as long as u don't use them for your own profit... free up the instrumentals :)
+0p$h0++@ said
14:42 06/08 2010
Munk wrote:cause di more di riddim get exposed is the more artistes will want to voice on it, & di more profit di producer will mek, in ja riddims mek money off of popularity
the ONLY riddim i can remember getting more attention due to non-official voicings is israel riddim. thats still not much to prove your point. i like how stephen pree the thing:
Raja Pedz said
14:45 06/08 2010
Dezzy said
17:45 06/08 2010
Yo mi rate up da video deh wid stephen! real talk him mek at the end, cause right ya now mi ah artist and ah nuff time forum mek mi wan cancel di dream dawg lol but anyway
Producers should release certain instrumentals
why?
1. You want dj's to mix the songs and hype up di party
2. You should want to give likkle artists a chance to vibe pon di riddim cause some of them may come up with something hot and might potentially be a new beginning for them.
3. As someone said earlier, ppl wid dem frens like to freestyle pon di beat and trust it is fun.
4. (the reason why I say certain), if you feel yuh nuh want a certain big artist drop pon di riddim, just like wat stephen do, drop the version after the quarter past so the artist wouldn't have a real smart way (like weh kartel do) to voice pon yuh riddim.
Look how munga nah trace stephen riddim dem an dem fall out from how long? Real ting.
DUGGYFRESH said
17:46 06/08 2010
sure
17:47 06/08 2010
YES
BMA said
17:50 06/08 2010
L4nd0 said
17:51 06/08 2010
DOES IT MATTER?
NoKTurnaL said
20:12 06/08 2010
L4nd0 wrote:
DOES IT MATTER?
If it doesn't matter to you don't post... simple as that.
dre rulz said
20:19 06/08 2010
i think they should because of popularity
Jollyjo said
18:11 06/16 2010
mz más quería veterano wrote:
yes free up the instrumentals , lots of good re-mix/ re-fix are maded that way
Besides..this the age of the internet...artistes are now realising that they will make money from concerts....not from riddims and songs....
jb 777 said
18:12 06/16 2010
see deh>>>>>
Jollyjo said
18:12 06/16 2010
BTW....Is this post a poll?
Kelia said
19:58 06/16 2010
RAY_KING wrote:
+0p$h0++@ (Mod) wrote:
RAY_KING wrote:
+0p$h0++@ (Mod) wrote:
whats a "back up riddim instrumental"
Yah Real Idiot eh no
enlighten me then
Ray
20:24 06/16 2010
yes I believe they should. But dancehall riddims getting lame now.
DJ ASHANI (MZFM DJ) said
20:26 06/16 2010
producers dont like giving out there instrumentals they say there work of art shouldnt b given away
If it doesn't matter to you don't post... simple as that.