*Name has been changed Written by: Myself, 16 Feb 2009 Love Sick
I cough and weeze And sneeze until I can't breathe Maybe it's just my sinuses Minus this heartache I feel And those chills that somehow Thrill the fear out of me When I hear your voice
I catch fevers just thinking Thinking about the choice You insist I make But I don't want to resist I just want to assist Because I don't want to miss Out on you, Hakim*
And it sometime seems Like I flatter myself And what matters to them Means little to nothing Something I never thought I'd do Was write another poem about you
But I guess it's better this way Because I too used to say Love is for su ckers Until I fell in love And saw how much it su cks To be without someone The one You feel attached to Almost like you're matched to Him or her
And I concur, though I su ck my teeth My throat is too dry and sore to speak Who knew weak knees were a sign Of falling And now I'm bawling I drop my face in my hands My palms cupped, capturing tears
I close my eyes Because some say seeing is believing And it looks like I'm leaving Snot on my sleeve and, I don't want to shift nor lift A part from you My heart is too Cold... I'm blue
And I can't explain for why, what, or whom But when you complain I assume What we would've had is already doomed Yet I steady wait for fate or faith To work things out And when I want to shout I bite my tongue Numbing the obscured words I refuse to recite
And I wasn't afraid that night, Our plight is what frightens me I lose all common sense You touch me in other ways, Hearing you whisper And seeing your face The lipgloss you taste When we kiss Is bliss and makes me shiver
And I'm not scared, I'm just sick
Love sick
-- Edited by cheeks at 08:29, 2009-02-21
KLJ Sounds said
12:50 02/21 2009
nice i like it
alligcold said
12:51 02/21 2009
zeet deh
12:51 02/21 2009
AWWW
12:52 02/21 2009
kewani said
12:52 02/21 2009
this a good
Dj Fuzz said
12:53 02/21 2009
thats nice ..............preements fi real
KLJ Sounds said
12:53 02/21 2009
who is Hakim
cheeks said
17:59 02/21 2009
and fi feedback....Hakim is unspecified.. i use it and replace the real name
Talented said
18:21 02/26 2009
oh so cuteeeee
cheeks said
18:58 02/26 2009
tanx talented
Dj ReMy said
19:48 02/26 2009
wonderful
vanyerzz said
20:06 02/26 2009
beautiful poem cheeks
yungmoney said
20:12 02/26 2009
thats wat u call talent
cheeks said
20:16 02/26 2009
remy and vanyerzzzzzz ... ah shux.. tanx yungmoney
Dj Nicky Bwoy said
07:47 02/28 2009
beautiful! *finger snap* lol ya tooo good at poems good.
cheeks said
07:52 02/28 2009
nickyyyyyyyy
18:39 03/08 2009
nice nice him neva treat u rite poor cheeks :hush:
cheeks said
18:45 03/08 2009
bLaCkBeatZ wrote:
nice nice him neva treat u rite poor cheeks :hush:
lol.. yea he treat me right still..hakim* different
18:48 03/08 2009
Real nice poem and i'm happy you went through that experience b'cuz if you hadn't you wouldn't be able to write such a beautiful poem
Written by: Myself, 16 Feb 2009
Love Sick
I cough and weeze
And sneeze until I can't breathe
Maybe it's just my sinuses
Minus this heartache I feel
And those chills that somehow
Thrill the fear out of me
When I hear your voice
I catch fevers just thinking
Thinking about the choice
You insist I make