Yup, Ne-Yo is just another of the American celebrities that is stuck with the gay rumour. He came out loud and clear in an Essence interview regarding his sexuality.
"Honestly, when I first heard that there were rumors out there about me being gay I thought, wow someone must really hate me. There's nothing wrong with being gay, but I just couldn't understand why someone would make up lies like that. I remember speaking to Jay-Z about it and he was like, "Look, man you haven't made it until someone says youre gay."
"Okay, so because I can respect a woman's shoe game, and not to mention that I've bought a few pairs of shoes in the past for the women in my life, that makes me gay? That's hilarious."
That's speaking his mind we suppose...but hey what does he mean by there's nothing wrong with being gay...what's so right about it!
blackspyda said
14:39 01/24 2008
neyo a battyman from longtime......dem man weh sicccck enuh
shami said
14:43 01/24 2008
lollll he still defend gay thing as no deal seems like that not a problem for him to BE......LMAO
jamaican5star said
16:57 01/24 2008
Ne-Yo look like a fish stillz .. nuh surprise if him Funny!
jamaicanmami1291 said
17:05 01/24 2008
HEy neyo is my baby i love him! that my fav singer!
17:13 01/24 2008
Oh gosh, he clearly said he was not gay. But due to the American culturel u know once u bash out against gays the gay group come and stage protests so thats why he had to say "there's nothing wrong with it" But i bet behind closed doors he hates them
Garrick said
18:45 01/24 2008
b***booo bye bye ..........
Rassberrie said
18:47 01/24 2008
i agree wit jamaican5star he does look gay sometimes. lol
shami said
19:01 01/24 2008
Yepp that a valid point they CP cause u have to side with them although deep under u nuh mean it loll but again u aint know what he doesss.....hmm
Gucci said
19:03 01/24 2008
as sad as it might be.. dem artist haffi say this even if dem nuh mean it. .. ne-yo nuh waa lose the money from dat side of the fense... plus dem will buoykott an ban im r^$$.....lol
10:02 01/25 2008
it was said d man a gay from him young still but dem neva find nutten on him and we all kno u caan seh nutten bout dem unless u name eminem.
Krazily Insane said
20:59 01/25 2008
neyo too prim an proper...mi worried bout him
YUNG_BERRY said
08:16 04/30 2008
neyo a batty man dont come jamrock u will get bullet
"Honestly, when I first heard that there were rumors out there about me being gay I thought, wow someone must really hate me. There's nothing wrong with being gay, but I just couldn't understand why someone would make up lies like that. I remember speaking to Jay-Z about it and he was like, "Look, man you haven't made it until someone says youre gay."
"Okay, so because I can respect a woman's shoe game, and not to mention that I've bought a few pairs of shoes in the past for the women in my life, that makes me gay? That's hilarious."
That's speaking his mind we suppose...but hey what does he mean by there's nothing wrong with being gay...what's so right about it!