Dear Dr. Flex, I would like to know why my vagina smells like fish. I have not had sex or done anything and it smells really bad and I am embarrassed to see my boyfriend because I am afraid he will smell my vagina. I bathe twice a day and scrub down there and it still smells. It scratches a bit in my pubic area whenever I shave. Please, I need to know whats happening. J.L., St. Catherine
Dear J.L., If you shave your hair, it is very possible that that is what is causing the itch. Shaving can be very itchy and can actually increase your chances of getting infections, and its possible that you have one. The female genitalia is supposed to have some smell, but it should not be a very strong fishy smell that you have to worry about other people smelling from across the room or anything like that. You may have a yeast infection or a urinary tract infection. If it starts to burn while you pee go to a doctor as soon as possible as you could be suffering from a urinary tract infection. I would also recommend that you drink a lot of water and cranberry juice.
DJ O.P. said
10:57 01/02 2008
mi know seh there is somethin funny and rude mi supposed to say but mi draw a blank lol!
11:14 01/02 2008
lol @ dj op
MonEyBeLLy said
11:21 01/02 2008
this ya one ya have mi......eeewwwwww fish that just nasty.....crazy mek sure that problem naw face yuh lol
BEN said
11:25 01/02 2008
dat jus crazy
11:35 01/02 2008
moneybelly wrote:
this ya one ya have mi......eeewwwwww fish that just nasty.....crazy mek sure that problem naw face yuh lol
hell no, u mad. mi know how fi tek care a my body
Glitch said
11:37 01/02 2008
From she feel something wrong + she say she not having sex, it didn't happen over night so she must have been noticing it 4 some time now. Just go to the doc nuh girl. lol...
MonEyBeLLy said
11:39 01/02 2008
lol before the woman guh docter she deh write to this man the mussi all a laugh at her....him not even a pumpum specialist
12:55 01/02 2008
some gyal fi wash them p*u**y often lol
vagina to the world
13:09 01/02 2008
da gyal fuk too much n naa bade
swif said
19:44 01/02 2008
I wonder how many ppl she ask b4 she write the letter?
19:48 01/02 2008
lol @ dj op an money belly
an i think linko right plus she jus nasty
j_anthony said
20:01 01/02 2008
har house probably smell like market
20:57 01/02 2008
boy a bottle of dettol a use it straight, don't dilute it, now it might burn like hell but it will take away your fish market smell.
dappa75wifie said
21:02 01/02 2008
lol dj op lolol lord help her
paradox_alias said
23:53 01/02 2008
bwoy i wish i have sumpn fi say pon da one ya but the words escape i and i
blackyute said
08:27 01/03 2008
this is a fishy situation lol
08:59 01/03 2008
But pan a different level women can be infected by yeast infection via dfferent channels:
1. The underwear whether clean or unclean but mostly unclean, the cotton that makes the underware can contribute to it also.
2. Rags
3. Toilet paper
4. Visitation of multiple penis to the vagina. (This way is the worst and is the easiest way of getting it.)
5. Did i exclude any?
09:09 01/03 2008
I would like to know why my vagina smells like fish blooclaawt hahahahahaha
bulldog said
11:43 01/03 2008
yea, to all the girls out dere dis shudn a happen fi u
Dear Dr. Flex,
I would like to know why my vagina smells like fish. I have not had sex or done anything and it smells really bad and I am embarrassed to see my boyfriend because I am afraid he will smell my vagina. I bathe twice a day and scrub down there and it still smells. It scratches a bit in my pubic area whenever I shave. Please, I need to know whats happening.
J.L., St. Catherine
Dear J.L.,
If you shave your hair, it is very possible that that is what is causing the itch. Shaving can be very itchy and can actually increase your chances of getting infections, and its possible that you have one. The female genitalia is supposed to have some smell, but it should not be a very strong fishy smell that you have to worry about other people smelling from across the room or anything like that. You may have a yeast infection or a urinary tract infection. If it starts to burn while you pee go to a doctor as soon as possible as you could be suffering from a urinary tract infection. I would also recommend that you drink a lot of water and cranberry juice.
But pan a different level women can be infected by yeast infection via dfferent channels:
1. The underwear whether clean or unclean but mostly unclean, the cotton that makes the underware can contribute to it also.
2. Rags
3. Toilet paper
4. Visitation of multiple penis to the vagina. (This way is the worst and is the easiest way of getting it.)
5. Did i exclude any?