Forum: Pics - Events, Parties, Other

Pictures of Events, Parties | Pics of whatever else you like...
[video=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9cb0GZ*o*dcEA&playnext_from=TL&videos=OtAPTiABBV0&feature=sub]
terrafugia-transition-in-flight-mode.jpg
terrafugia-transition-wings-folded.jpg
terrafugia-transition-in-driving-mode.jpg

You can call it a flying car or a drivable plane -- either way, the Terrafugia Transition makes good on both travel fronts.

Almost two years ago, we first explored Terrafugia and its Transition in its earlier stages. In development since 2006, the flying car is the finished product of a team of MIT engineers who have labored for years to gain the necessary clearance to operate the Transition on asphalt and in the air. Now, after receiving Federal Aviation Administration approval, the Transition has been cleared to fly our skies.

Classified as a Light Sport Aircraft, Terrafugia needed special FAA accommodation due to the Transition's curb weight. Tipping the scales at 1430 pounds, the Transition is actually 110 pounds over the legal limit for an LSA, but was deemed flight-worthy due to the extra pounds allotted for on-road safety equipment, including airbags and crumple zones. Terrafugia wanted to maintain the Transition's LSA classification so potential pilots would only need 20 hours of flight practice before being granted an air license.

Powering the Transition is a 100-horsepower Rotax 912S engine which helps propel the aircraft to a cruising speed of 115 mph. A 20-gallon fuel tank requires only regular-octane gasoline, not leaded fuel, and Terrafugia says the Transition can achieve 30 mpg out on the open road. Full avionics instrumentation is included along with a parachute.

If you have the hankering for a Transition, the anticipated purchase price is currently $194,000, the same amount reported back in 2008. Interested customers may place a $10,000 deposit with Terrafugia at its Web site.

Dimensions

Wings folded:
6 feet 9 inches tall
6 feet 8 inches wide
18 feet 9 inches long

Flight mode:
6 feet 3 inches tall
27 feet 6 inches wide
19 feet 2 inches long

c**kpit:
51 inches at the shoulder

Source: Terrafugia

Mini Monster: Cummins Packs 18-Cylinder Diesel Into Custom Mini

cummins-mini-project-vehicle.jpg

Want to beat a Porsche 911 in a race with a Mini? Some extra power may help, but this seems a little extreme. Still, in order to draw attention to its display at this year's Goodwood Festival of Speed, the diesel experts at Cummins built a stretched Mini with a giant 78-liter turbo-diesel V-18 planted out back.

The idea was born when a glib bystander took one look at Cummins' massive QSK78 turbo-diesel engine, and said he'd like to put that under the hood of his Mini Cooper.

"We never like to let a challenge go by unanswered," said
Cummins spokesman Steve Nendick, "so we got to thinking maybe we could fit the QSK78 into an original Austin Mini. It proved to be a bit tricky to fit under the bonnet but our engineers came up with a more creative solution."

Arguably, the QSK78 itself is as wild as the entire idea. According to Cummins, the engine is a 78-liter, turbo-diesel V-18. We can't emphasize the "turbo" prefix enough -- after all, the engine has no less than 12 turbochargers bolted onto it. The forced induction helps the 11-ton engine pump out 3500
horsepower and over 10,300 pound-feet of torque, which is more than sufficient for its usual role: powering a loaded-down mining dump truck.

It's certainly a cool piece of sculpture, but we'd give Cummins more credit if it were actually crazy enough to try and get this contraption running. Since we can't see a cooling system or any transmission bolted to the QSK's bellhousing, it's a safe bet the mega-Mini will simply remain a static display.

Source: Cummins

80f87_10_nsa9s_58.jpg

Floating Aerohotel by Alexander Asadov is a marvelous architectural design that will be a landmark for the floating structures of the future. Featuring the 200 meters wide central body sitting on various beams, resembling a bicycle wheel with supporting arms, the Aerohotel will enclose cafes, restaurants and winter gardens, alongside the key hotel.

25c4b_lilypad_2_nvA7r_17621.jpg

Proposed as a Floating Ecopolis for Climate Refugees, the Lilypad can house about 50,000 inhabitants. The stunning retreat seeks a place for itself in the year 2100 when half the worlds existing shorelines have disappeared due to raising sea level.

4e134_waterpod-floating-house_1M4sL_58.jpg

Waterpod floating house is a triple-domed island that will fulfill all its energy requirements from natural sources. Finished with recycled wood, metal, plastic, fabric and other materials, the Waterpod will support alternative energy and vertical agriculture irrigated by the purified water from the Hudson River.

b1289_hydropolis_bLUeD_17621.jpg

Anywhere but Dubai, the idea of building a luxury hotel 66 feet underwater would sound far-fetched. But next to the Burj-al-arab, the rotating skyscraper, manufactured islands and indoor ski slopes of the desert commerce capital, the Hydropolis will fit right in. At a rough cost of UKŁ300 million, this jaw-dropping engineering challenge will allow guests to get a true taste for the peace and beauty of underwater life.

5651a_az-island_58.jpg

AZ Island is a concept of an artificial island thats capable of movement out at sea. AZ Island is the brainchild of Jean-Philippe Zoppini, who is working in conjunction with the company Alstom Marine to realize his dream. The man-made floating wonder is huge in proportions. If conceived, it will measure 400m X 300m; capable enough to house 10,000 passengers simultaneously on its surface.

ec644_flotingcity1_sYdhh_17621.jpg

A team of Dutch designers recently revealed a plan to build a floating city on Shanghais Huangpu River. If built, the city will debut during World Expo Shanghai 2010. The floating city will have many green elements it will use the water of the river for cooling and it the city will make use of renewable energy.

9317e_water_empire_island_C8muK_17621.jpg

Wolf Hibertz wants to use the oceans as a future site for homes. The visionary designer has found a way to use sunlight to turn minerals in seawater into limestone. The limestone would be used to construct floating island homes. Autopia Ampere would begin as a series of wire-mesh armatures anchored on top a sea mountain. After it is place, they will be connected to a low-voltage direct current supplied by solar panels.

43573_solarhome1_UHNTu_69.jpg

Dubbed the SolarHome, the 75m2 homes wont be as spacious as the home you are currently living in, but will keep you floating on solar-power for a period of six to 12 months, before youll have to come back to shore for supplies. The design feature off-the-grid solar living while floating on water all through the year. The home can be operated in two modes Docked Mode, which requires you to connect to the infrastructure for power and supplies and a Self-Sufficient Mode, which enables you to run off-the-grid for a year.

c7230_floating-tower-1_CdKoA_17621.jpg

A 25 stories high floating hotel tower rotates 1 degree every minute. The floating foundation measures only 6 meter in depth. A fixed floating boulevard-ring connects the shore with the tower. The construction of steel and glass has been designed and engineered with well-known Dutch international maritime engineering companies, which results in a stable tower.

81e7c_thejfish_bCG4z_17621.jpg

Bargain! Designed by Giancarlo Zema, the Jelly-fish 45 Habitat comprises five separate levels all connected by a snazzy spiral staircase. The floors are split into cheesy zone-titled areas including study, night, day, guest and viewing quarters. Though, if you purchase the floating mansion, you may abide by whichever nomenclature you wish. The viewpoint stretches 3m below the surface and looks jellyfish-like fantastic. The colossal seat-in-the-sea stands 10m high and 15m wide.

-- Edited by NoKTurnaL on Tuesday 29th of June 2010 11:56:58 PM

NUH UHHHHHHHHH!!! MAN GETS A LITTLE TOO EXCITED AT THE CLUB . . . AND ENDS UP DOING THE UNTHINKABLE TO A WOMAN HE JUST MET ON THE DANCEFLOOR!!!

OresundBridge.jpg

Is a combined two-track rail and four-lane road bridge-tunnel across the Oresund strait. It is the longest combined road and rail bridge in Europe and connects two cities of the Oresund Region: the Danish capital of Copenhagen and the Swedish city of Malmö. The inter national European route E20 runs across the bridge and through the tunnel via the two lane motorway, as does the Oresund Railway Line. Total length 7,845 metres (25,738 ft) Width 23.5 metres (77.1 ft) 

donghai_bridge.jpg

The Donghai Bridge was the longest cross-sea bridge in the world until Hangzhou Bay Bridge opened on 1 May 2008. It was completed on December 10, 2005. It has a total length of 32.5 kilometres (20.2 miles) and connects mainland Shanghai and the offshore Yangshan deep-water port in China.

2uer778.jpg

The Hangzhou Bay Bridge is a long highway bridge with a cable-stayed portion across Hangzhou Bay in the eastern coastal region of China. It connects the municipalities of Jiaxing and Ningbo in Zhejiang province. At 35.673 km (22 mi) in length. The bridge costed 11.8 billion yuan (1.64 billion U.S. dollars).

00019669.jpg

The nanpu bridge is the first steel and concrete composite girder cable-stayed bridge built in Shanghai. The total length of the bridge is 8346 meters with a center span of 423 meters, ranking fourth among cable-stayed bridges in the world. the tower height is 150 meters with two lines of strong cables suspending the bridge. the spiral bridge approach in puxi is considered to be a wonder in world bridge construction.

95906094.jpg

The Liede suspension bridge has a full length of 4.3 kilometers. Bridge Costed about 300 million yuan (US $36 million). It is located in Guangzhou, China.

Ponte_estaiada_Octavio_Frias_-_Sao_Paulo.jpg

The Octavio Frias de Oliveira Bridge is located in Sao Paulo, Brazil over the Pinheiros River. It is 453 ft tall and connects Marginal Pinheiros to Jornalista Roberto Marinho Avenue. It has a total length of 5,200 ft.

U TALK DEM LAME AREADY SWEETIE... SO THESE WONT HURT smile.gif

For Men

Are you Jamaican? [No, why?] Coz jer-makin-me-crazy.

I seemed to of lost my number, any chance i could have yours?

Do you believe in love at first sight? or do you think i should walk past again?

I bet your last name must be Jacobs? because I think your a real cracker.

Are you a parking ticket? because you have fine written all over you!

Your name must be Gillette? the best a man can get.

If I could arrange the alphabet I'll put U and I together.

Pick a number between 1 n 10 (3) sorry you lost, you'll have to take off all your clothes.

If you were my homework I'd be doing you rite now all over my desk!

Do you know what'd look fantastic on you?.....ME

Are your legs hurting cos you've been running threw my mind all night long.

Hi I was just curious cuz I saw you noticing me so I'm just given you a notice that I noticed you after you noticed me.

If kisses were snowflakes, I'd send you a blizzard.

Do you like raisins? well how about a date then?

I may not be Fred Flintstone but I know i could make your BedRock.

Are those trousers made out of Space Shuttle tiles because your ass is out of this world!

Is their an airport around here? because my heart is taking off.

Excuse me do you know how much a polar bear weighs? NO! Answer Me Neith er but it breaks the ice.

GRAB YOUR COAT, YOU HAVE PULLED

If you were a lolly I would be licking you all night!

I may not be the best looking lad here, but hey I'm the only one talking to you!

If you were a bogie I would pick you first.

You'll do!

Put your crash helmet on, you're going through the head board.Do you believe in love at first sight...or do I have to walk by again?

There's a gap in your life! Mind if I fill it!

I'm not Fred Flintstone but i can make your bedrock!

Wanna play Pearl Harbor? That's where I lay down and you blow the hell out of me.

Hey let's go **** and do the talking later.

Girl, how long have you been in the oven, cause I know I felt something rising.

Are you free tonight, or will it cost me?

Here's 10p ring home and tell your mum that you wont be coming home tonight!

I'm new in town, can you give me directions to your flat?

Your daddy must have been a hunter because you're a fox!

Hey, is your dad a terrorist? Cos baby, you're the bomb!

Do you want to go and do what I'm going to tell my mates we did anyway?

I looked up sexy in the dictionary today and your name was listed

I lost my phone number, can I have yours?

Is it hot in here or is it you?

**** me if I'm wrong, but don't you want to kiss me?

If I could rearrange the alphabet, I'd put U and I together.

Do you know what'd look good on you? Me.

How about you sit on my lap and we'll talk about the first thing that pops up?

I hope you know CPR, 'cause you take my breath away.

My face is leaving in fifteen minutes. Be on it.

Get your coat love, you've pulled.

I didn't believe in angels until I meet you!

I have had a really bad day and it always makes me feel better to see a pretty girl smile. So, would you smile for me?

You are so hot, its girls like you that are the real reason for global warming

Hi, how do you like your eggs in the morning? Scrambled or fertilized?

Hi, my name's Richard, will you be my Pretty Woman?

Have you ever been to the moon ? no ! sit on my rocket and I will take you there

If its cash your after drop your drawers and the moneys yours

Was you father a cement mixer? Because you sure make me hard.

Can you fix watches? Then put 2 hands on that!

I'm like Domino's Pizza, if you don't come in 30 minutes the next one is free...

You're like a Pringles. Once I pop you, I can't stop you!

Are you from Tennessee? Because you're the only ten I see!

Do you like jewelry? Suck this, it's a gem!

You've got 206 bones in your body, want one more?

do u believe in love at first site or do i have to walk by again

if i said u had a hot body would u hold it against me

My magical watch says you aren't wearing any underwear!

Oh, you are? It must be an hour fast.

"r ur legs tired"? coz uve been runnin through my mined all day

There are 256 bones in your body! Would u like another?

if i cood re arrange da alphabet i wood put u and i together

ive lost my teddy bear.......do u want to sleep with me tonight?

is youre father a robber ? well who stole the stars and put them in ure eyes ?

U gotta B a parking ticket or something coz u got the word FINE written All over ya!

COOL MAN-MADE MARVELS & INFO

June 29, 2010
Started By NoKTurnaL 2 Comments
image-aHR0cDovL2JsdWJlZGJ1aWEwMTo4My9pLzZCL0NENkQ2NDlFNkQxREU3RjAyQUY2NkVFQkJBN0IxLmpwZw.jpg

At 12 stories high, Henderson Waves is Singapore's tallest pedestrian bridge. The bridge, which opened in 2008, is made of seven undulating curved steel ribs that alternately rise over and under its deck. The curved ribs form secluded spots that function as shelters with seats within.

willis-tower-4.jpg

Not afraid of heights? Check out the view from the Ledge at Willis Tower, formerly Sears Tower, in Chicago. The five-sided balconies, which opened in 2009, are suspended 1,353 feet in the air and jut out 4 feet from the building's 103rd floor Skydeck. They're actually more like boxes than balconies, with transparent walls, floor and ceiling. Visitors can see unobstructed views of Chicago from the building's west side, and a heart-stopping vista of the street and Chicago River below.

image-aHR0cDovL2JsdWJlZGJ1aWEwMTo4My9pLzY2LzUyQjgxQUFBNjg4M0NGNTdGODhERENEQjFBMTkzRS5qcGc.jpg

Palm Jumeirah is an artificial island, the first and smallest of the three Palm Islands created off the coast of Dubai, United Arab Emirates. The palm-tree shaped island is so large that it can be seen from the International Space Station. It is currently home to luxury homes and the megaresort Atlantis, The Palm, and will eventually tout many other deluxe hotels. In the years since construction began in 2001, this island effectively has doubled the length of Dubais coastline.

image-aHR0cDovL2JsdWJlZGJ1aWEwMTo4My9pL0I2L0MyRUNCN0JDOUQ3M0REMUU2NzY5NjUyOTI0QURGOC5qcGc.jpg

The Hualapai tribe of Arizona commissioned this horseshoe-shaped, glass walkway that opened above the Grand Canyon in 2007. The Skywalk juts off the rim of a side canyon 4,000 feet above the Colorado River. Despite the vertigo-inducing views, the glass bridge reportedly is very sturdy it can support more than 71,000 pounds and can withstand gusts of wind over 100 mph.

dreischluchtendamm_hauptwall_2006.jpg

Located in Chinas Hubei Province, this largest hydroelectric power station in the world contains a 375-mile-long reservoir within its impressive 7,661-foot concrete bulk. The scale of the controversial project is so huge that it has displaced millions of people, submerged hundreds of cultural sites in the Three Gorges area and precipitated an untold amount of damage on the regional environment. Construction began in 1994, but the dam is not expected to become fully operational until 2011.

Panama_12_Panama_Canal_by_kilroyart.jpg

One of the most difficult engineering endeavors ever attempted, the Panama Canal is a 50.72-mile-long passage between the Atlantic and Pacific oceans that was begun by France in 1880 but completed by the U.S. in 1914. It drastically reduced shipping distances between New York and San Francisco, from 14,000 miles around Cape Horn to 6,000 when passing through the canal. During the American construction phase, 211 million cubic yards of dirt and rock were scraped away over 10 years to finish the canal.

img_317_3943_1?1153793435.png

Also known as the Pearl Bridge, this structure spans the strait between the islands of Honshu and Awaji in Japan. Upon its opening in 1998, the Pearl Bridge became the longest suspension bridge in the world, with a center span measuring 6,532 feet in length making it a full quarter-mile longer than the previous record-holder. The entire three-span bridge is more than 12,000 feet long.

boeing_787_roll-out.jpg

The Boeing 787 Dreamliner took off on its long-awaited first flight on Dec. 15, 2009. The Dreamliner is the first commercial airplane thats mostly built from carbon-reinforced plastic. This composite material is light and strong and wont corrode or be susceptible to metal fatigue. Using this kind of construction also reduces both the financial and environmental costs of building a new plane. The first Dreamliner is expected to be delivered to All Nippon Airways in late 2010.
041219_hoover_dam.jpg
Visiting Las Vegas? Consider a side trip to Hoover Dam. It spans the Colorado River between Arizona and Nevada, about 30 miles southeast of Sin City. The massive dam, built between 1931 and 1936, is 726.4 feet deep, from foundation rock to the roadway on the crest of the dam. Hoover Dam generates, on average, about 4 billion kilowatt-hours of hydroelectric power each year for use in Nevada, Arizona and California enough to serve 1.3 million people.
image-aHR0cDovL2JsdWJlZGJ1aWEwMTo4My9pL0IwLzNEMjQ0RkJCRTUxRDY0QUU4NDJERjkzQjU5RjNCMC5qcGc.jpg

Orbiting Earth with a resident crew since November 2000, the International Space Station is accessible only to enterprising tourists who have bank accounts flush enough to afford approximately $25 million for the round-trip ticket offered by Space Adventures. To date, six space tourists have boarded the ISS to experience days of zero gravity orbiting the planet. However, that number is sure to rise in coming decades as private companies develop commercial spacecraft and programs to make the final frontier a viable travel destination.

image-aHR0cDovL2JsdWJlZGJ1aWEwMTo4My9pLzM3L0IxRDVBNDZBQjJGNkY4RUM5RDdDNTY4QTMxRTYuanBn.jpg

The Millau Viaduct in southern France, which opened in 2004, is the tallest vehicular bridge in the world, with a roadway nearly 900 feet in the air. The cable-stayed design gives the bridge the appearance of a row of sailboats at sea, and the masts rise 1,125 feet higher than the Eiffel Tower.
image-aHR0cDovL2JsdWJlZGJ1aWEwMTo4My9pL0EzLzFGMjBGODhDODFERkQ5MUREOEJFRkZERkU0RTJBLmpwZw.jpg

Dubai, United Arab Emirates, opened the worlds tallest skyscraper in January, 2010, and superlatives have poured in ever since. If you stuck the Eiffel Tower on top of the Empire State Building, you still wouldnt have a structure as tall as the Burj Khalifa. It rises 2,717 feet from the desert and provides views of the Persian Gulf, the sail-shaped Burj al-Arab hotel and the man-made Palm Jumeirah island. Originally named Burj Dubai, the building was renamed in honor of Sheik Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan, the ruler of Abu Dhabi, which pumped tens of billions of dollars into Dubai in 2009 as it struggled to pay enormous debts.

-- Edited by NoKTurnaL on Tuesday 29th of June 2010 10:55:20 PM

NUH UHHHHHHHHH!!! GIRL POSTS PICS ON FACEBOOK . . . OF HER POSING IN FRONT OF HER NASTY AZZ BATHTUB!!!

1272630498dirty_bathtub.jpg

strange-statues-18.jpg

image017_1.jpg

image002_1.jpg

strange-statues.jpg

image015_1.jpg

image010_1.jpg

image011_1.jpg

strange-statues-31.jpg

statue11.jpg

image009_1.jpg

image008_1.jpg

image006_1.jpg

-- Edited by KrYsIs on Friday 18th of June 2010 02:35:29 AM

-- Edited by KrYsIs on Friday 18th of June 2010 01:03:05 PM
cpcpcpSINGNATURE THE MADDEST PARTY OF THE YEAR SUN.JUNE 27 DONT BE LATE
PROMOTER: DJ Q (from black dynasty group)cpcpcp

ALL THO A GARRISON VYBZ MI SEH WE AFFI SUPORT THE PARTY DEM

HOW TO EDIT A VDJ SKIN

June 25, 2010
Started By DJ FiFTY3 Comments
required- a photo editing software and a skill 2 use it.

1. locate the virtual dj skins folder, normally in C:\Users\_____\Documents\VirtualDJ\Skins.
the skins are packaged in zip folder.

2. extract the zip folder of the skin u wanna edit.
nb/ u will get a bmp file and a xml file, only the bmp file is needed.

3. open the bmp file in the photo editing software and using it as a canvas create your design.

4. after you finish your design, save your art.
nb/ make sure to save it back with the same name as the original

5. compress the edited bmp file with the original xml file in a zip folder and put it back in the vdj skin folder.

THATS IT!!!

my design below as proof.

2gy8y1u.png

-- Edited by DJ FiFTY on Friday 25th of June 2010 11:30:35 AM

mercedes-benz-sls-amg-e-cell-2.jpg?w=500&h=341

Your favorite emcee now has a new luxury car to rap about. Mercedes-Benz has just revealed the prototype for their new SLS AMG E-Cell vehicle. The car, which boasts a 526 Horsepower engine, can reportedly go from 0-to-60 mph in a staggering 3.6 seconds. Wow! The SLS AMG E-Cell also comes in an electric model, making it enviromentally friendly as well as extremely good looking. Though it won't be available for purchase until at least 2015, you can check out the photos. This is one whip that we're sure to hear more about in the years to come.

mercedes-benz-sls-amg-e-cell-3.jpg?w=500&h=352

mercedes-benz-sls-amg-e-cell-5.jpg?w=500&h=333mercedes-benz-sls-amg-e-cell-4.jpg?w=500&h=312mercedes-benz-sls-amg-e-cell-6.jpg?w=500&h=358

The Artwork That BP Does Not Want You To See  (PHOTOS) viewThumb.jsp?fileID=166782220&size=thumbbp_ad-1.jpgBPBPBPBPslide_7501_99406_large.jpg?1276441283723slide_7501_99522_large.jpg?1276441303810slide_7501_99718_large.jpg?1276441335099slide_7501_99401_large.jpg?1276443166864gg2.jpg

-- Edited by KrYsIs on Monday 14th of June 2010 05:08:51 PM

CADILLAC VSR CONCEPT CAR

May 26, 2010
Started By jubalson7 Comments
cadillac-vsr-concept-driver-side-profile.jpg
cadillac-vsr-concept-front-nose-headlights.jpg
cadillac-vsr-concept-rear-wheels.jpg
cadillac-vsr-concept-driver-side-doors.jpg
cadillac-vsr-concept-hood-open.jpg
cadillac-vsr-concept-rear-view.jpg
cadillac-vsr-concept-front-nose-view.jpg
cadillac-vsr-concept-driver-interior.jpg
cadillac-vsr-concept-engine-2.jpg
cadillac-vsr-concept-engine.jpg
cadillac-vsr-concept-side-profile.jpg
cadillac-vsr-concept-inner-wheel-detail.jpg
cadillac-vsr-concept-front-interior.jpg
cadillac-vsr-concept-interior-seats.jpg
cadillac-vsr-concept-steering-wheel.jpg
cadillac-vsr-concept-manual-shifter.jpg

McLAREN MP4-12C

March 19, 2010
Started By jubalson9 Comments
mclaren-mp4-12c-rear-doors-up.jpg
mclaren-mp4-12c.jpg
Spoiler
%$^A UNNUH LOVE SCREENSHOT 2MUCH....GO READ a BOOK....LOVE SUSS 2MUCH

New Yamaha -R6 yzf !!!!!!!!!!!

May 12, 2008
Started By shamar7 Comments
http://www.bikeintro.com/wp-content/2008yamahayzf-r6black.jpg  08YZFR6_yellow_2_e4c6cb10.jpg08YZFR6_yellow_3_4b02460a.jpg08YZFR6_blue_3_95095690.jpghttp://www.motoinfo.it/immagini/nuovo/YamahaR6_2006-g.jpg

Some serious car crashes

May 15, 2008
Started By princekris10 Comments
[youtube=http://youtube.com/watch?v=y7PSBdzvicE&feature=related]

some of those look like they might have hurt
2010 FAB Design Porsche Panamera

2010-FAB-Design-Porsche-Panamera-Side-Top-1024x768.jpg

2010-FAB-Design-Porsche-Panamera-Front-Angle-1280x960.jpg

2010-FAB-Design-Porsche-Panamera-Rear-Angle-3-1024x768.jpg
DIS IS WAT DI KIDS DOE WIT PLAY DOH AT SKOOL...lcImage and video hosting by TinyPic

-- Edited by Ashani101 on Friday 18th of June 2010 02:58:35 AM
awvl86.jpg

-- Edited by +0p$h0++@ (Mod) on Wednesday 19th of May 2010 04:08:46 PM
which-dora-do-you-like-better.jpg

DORA THA BOY EXPLORER lol
She stop parr wid boots and look wat happend  below.gif
dora-the-explorer.jpg

-- Edited by Black Flame on Sunday 13th of June 2010 11:00:51 PM

-- Edited by Black Flame on Sunday 13th of June 2010 11:01:32 PM

2010 Lotus Exige Scura

October 20, 2009
Started By biggaman1218 Comments
2010-Lotus-Exige-Scura-Image-01-800.jpg
2010-Lotus-Exige-Scura-Image-04-800.jpg
2010-Lotus-Exige-Scura-Image-08-800.jpg
2010-Lotus-Exige-Scura-Image-010-800.jpg
2010-Lotus-Exige-Scura-Image-011-800.jpg
2010-Lotus-Exige-Scura-Image-012-800.jpg
2010-Lotus-Exige-Scura-Image-013-800.jpg
2010-Lotus-Exige-Scura-Image-015-800.jpg

2010 Noble M600

September 19, 2009
Started By biggaman1219 Comments
2010-Noble-M600-Image-01-800.jpg
2010-Noble-M600-Image-04-800.jpg
2010-Noble-M600-Image-05-800.jpg
2010-Noble-M600-Image-06-800.jpg
2010-Noble-M600-Image-07-800.jpg
2010-Noble-M600-Image-i05-800.jpg

1104-hp Zenvo ST1(Madd!!!)

November 15, 2009
Started By jubalson10 Comments
It's Europe's latest hyper-exotic car costing just over $1 million and it's based on one of America's most celebrated sports cars, the Chevrolet Corvette Z06. Called the Zenvo ST1, it's completely designed and built in Denmark with exclusivity, luxury, and of course, extreme performance in mind.Under the ST1's carbon fiber hood lives a Z06-sourced 7.0L V-8 that's been completely morphed into a 1104-hp monster, thanks to a turbo and supercharger setup. Torque jumps up to an astounding 1058 pound-feet and can catapult the 3033-lb exotic to 62 mph in a mere 3.3 sec, Zenvo claims.The 'Vette's six-speed manual stays in place and keeps power coming until the electronically limited 233 mph top speed.

2010-zenvo-st1-side.jpg2010-zenvo-st1side.jpg2010-zenvo-st1front-low.jpg2010-zenvo-st1rear-low.jpg2010-zenvo-st1.jpg2010-zenvo-st1-front-three-quarters.jpg2010-zenvo-st1-rear-three-quarters-low.jpg2010-zenvo-st1-side-low.jpg2010-zenvo-st1-front-three-quarters.jpg2010-zenvo-st1-front-three-quarters.jpg2010-zenvo-st1-badge.jpg2010-zenvo-st1.jpg2010-zenvo-st1.jpg2010-zenvo-st1-interior.jpg2010-zenvo-st1-rear.jpg2010-zenvo-st1-front.jpg2010-zenvo-st1-stering-wheel.jpg2010-zenvo-st1top.jpg2010-zenvo-st1-interior.jpg2010-zenvo-st1-front-three-quarters.jpg
30696_394512243109_722363109_4203667_1647885_n.jpg30696_394171793109_722363109_4193179_2251654_n.jpg30696_394171868109_722363109_4193180_6321499_n.jpg30696_394343853109_722363109_4197663_2527339_n.jpg30696_394343873109_722363109_4197664_5744118_n.jpg30696_394343913109_722363109_4197665_7250026_n.jpg

-- Edited by dj naz on Sunday 6th of June 2010 01:26:37 PM
sixtyeight2.jpg

Two computers, two USB ports, four decks and a range of effects.
Introducing the first professional DJ mixer with two USB 2.0 High Speed ports with support for real-time connection of two computers. Two DJs can work in parallel and/or seamlessly transition from one DJ to another.

Two independent USB 2.0 High Speed ports, each supporting twenty-two, 32-bit floating-point audio channels at 48 kHz.
Real-time support for two computers.
Support for 2, 3 or 4 Virtual Decks on one or two computers.
Direct control of over 30 Scratch Live Library, Cue and Loop functions.
Unique FlexFx bus:
Process a sub-mix of up to six audio channels.
Six internal effects with seamless on-beat switching between effects.
External analog insert support for legacy hardware effects.
USB insert support for computer-based effects.
Four full-featured input channels:
Four stereo Phono/CD inputs of Line, Phono or S/PDIF.
Four stereo auxiliary inputs.
Four stereo USB playback options.
Two mic inputs: one with phantom power and one with line-level.
3-band full-cut EQ, plus new High-pass / Low-pass Filter.
Flexible USB recording options, record from any PGM or output.
Internal universal switching power supply (100-230 VAC)

sixtyeightfront.jpg

Front & RearPanels
The FlexFx Mix Level controls the level of the FlexFx signal going to the Main Mix.
The Contour Control for the PGM Faders affects all four channel faders.
The Contour Control for the Crossfader has a separate adjustment.
Both 1/4" and 3.5mm headphone jacks are ready to plug into.
The Fader section is easily removed for cleaning or replacement.

sixtyeightrear.jpg

PGM Inputs 1-4
The Sixty-Eight has four stereo analog inputs for PGM 1 through PGM 4. Any of these analog inputs may be set for Phono Input, Line Input or S/PDIF using the P - L - S switches on the rear panel. Any of the four analog inputs may be used for Scratch Live vinyl emulation control. Input 1 or Input 2 may be selected for Scratch Live Virtual Deck 1 control. Input 3 or 4 may be selected for Scratch Live Virtual Deck 2 control. Control input sources are selected in Scratch Live.

Mic Inputs
The Mic Inputs accept an XLR or a balanced or unbalanced 1/4" plug. Mic 1 has a switchable phantom power option, and Mic 2 has a switchable line level option.

Analog Outputs
All analog outputs come from the same Main Mix signal. Main, Booth and Session outputs each have their own Level control. The Main output is on balanced XLR jacks. The Booth output is on balanced 1/4 TRS (tip-ring-sleeve) jacks, though unbalanced TS (tip-sleeve) plugs may be used. The Session output is on regular unbalanced RCA jacks. Because all signals are identical, users may use any of these outputs as the main output if a different cable type is required for connection.

MERCEDES BENZ F800 STYLE CONCEPT

February 23, 2010
Started By jubalson16 Comments
mercedes-benz-f800-style-concept-front-2.jpg
mercedes-benz-f800-style-front-motion-view.jpg
mercedes-benz-f800-style-rear-three-quarter-view.jpg
mercedes-benz-f800-style-drivers-side-interior.jpg
mercedes-benz-f800-style-interior-side-view.jpg
mercedes-benz-f800-style-rear-sliding-door-open.jpg
mercedes-benz-f800-style-concept-front-1.jpg
mercedes-benz-f800-style-concept-rear-1.jpg
mercedes-benz-f800-style-concept-headlight.jpg

1. B.A.T. 7 (1954)
The second, and most radical, of three Alfa Romeo-based Berlinetta Aerodinamica Tecnica concepts designed at Bertone by Franco Scaglione, B.A.T. was the sensation of the 1954 Turin show. With its semi-enclosed wheels and curling rear fender wings, B.A.T. 7 (center, opposite) looked like a machine from another planet. The B.A.T. cars were proclaimed to be advanced aerodynamic studies, but in truth they were also designed to push Bertone into the top tier of Italian design houses. Which they indisputably did.

berlinetta-aerodinamica-tecnica-5-7-9-concepts-group-shot.jpg

2. BUICK LESABRE (1951)
Considered by many to be the greatest concept car of all time, its shape is compelling even today. The LeSabre introduced what has become known as Buick's Sweepspear side trim, a cue still found on current Buick models. The instrumentation would do any aircraft proud, including an altimeter, compass, oil temp and level gauges, a tachometer, conventional speedometer, and others. GM design chief Harley Earl drove it as his everyday car for years. It remains the property of General Motors.

buick-LeSabre-concept-front-three-quarters-view.jpg

3. LAMBORGHINI MARZAL (1967)
Designed by Marcello Gandini while working for Bertone, the Marzal was a gloriously over-the-top concept from a company that would soon stun the world with the Countach. Built off a stretched Miura chassis and powered by a rear-mounted 2.0-liter straight six that was basically a Miura V-12 cut in half, the Marzal's glass-paneled gullwing doors showcased four silver-clad seats inside.

lamborghini-marzal-concept-side-view.jpg

4. LINCOLN FUTURA (1955)
Clearly a concept from the Rocket Age, the Futura's most outlandish features were all jet-fighter inspired, from its double-bubble canopy to its thrust-forward headlight cowls and huge, rear fender fins. After its tour of duty for Lincoln, the Futura was sold to MGM studios and ended up in the Debbie Reynolds film, "It Started with a Kiss." Ultimately, it found its way into the hands of George Barris to become the original TV-series Batmobile.

lincoln-futura-concept-front-three-quarters-view.jpg

5. STING RAY (1959)
GM design chief Bill Mitchell built the Sting Ray as a means of getting around the Big Three racing ban. A Corvette SS tube-frame chassis was clothed in new bodywork designed by Mitchell and young up and comer Larry Shinoda. The Sting Ray raced in 1959 and '60 and then hit the auto-show circuit in 1961. What we didn't know at the time was how closely the car would presage the form and surfacing of the C2 Corvette, still regarded as the most iconic Vette ever.

GM-sting-ray-concept-front-three-quarters-view.jpg

6. CHRYSLER PORTOFINO (1987)
This Lamborghini-powered concept car was the first to broach the notion of Chrysler's "cab-forward" proportion, which pushed the base of the windshield closer to the front axle centerline, maximizing glass area and interior room. The Portofino's dual scissor doors were a nod to the outrageous Lamborghini Countach. Had the Portofino not been well received, it's doubtful the hot-selling cab-forward LH cars such as the Chrysler LHS and Dodge Intrepid would ever have made it to market.

chrysler-portofino-concept-front-three-quarters-view.jpg

7. CADILLAC SIXTEEN (2003)
Bob Lutz, GM's vice chairman of product development and chairman of GM North America, called it "a modern interpretation of everything that made Cadillac the standard of the world. He was right: The beautifully detailed, extravagantly proportioned Sixteen was the best-looking Cadillac in decades. But the large and in-charge, 1000-horsepower V-16-powered concept was the right car at the wrong time, too big and expensive to translate to a production vehicle

cadillac-sixteen-concept-side-view.jpg

8. PONTIAC BONNEVILLE-SPECIAL (1954)
This was Pontiac's take on the Corvette notion, and not to be outdone by the upcoming Mercedes-Benz 300SL Gullwing, the Bonne-Special's fiberglass bodywork was capped by a canopy, sporting its own flip-up clear panels. It was powered by a Pontiac flathead straight-eight, fed by a squadron of sidedraft carbs. The interior was also aircraft-inspired, and the rear styling gave the impression of a larger afterburner-shaped trunklid.

pontiac-bonneville-special-rear-three-quarters-view.jpg

9. FORD MUSTANG I (1962)
Ford's Roy Lunn and Frank Theyleg had an idea of how Ford could compete with traditional sports car builders such as MG and Alfa Romeo. They put a modern, race-inspired twist on the notion of a compact roadster. The Mustang I concept's engine -- a small, Ford Taunus V-4 of about 109 horsepower -- was mounted in the middle, backed by a four-speed manual transaxle. The production model that ultimately wore the Mustang badge was obviously a horse of another color.

ford-mustang-i-concept-front-three-quarters-view.jpg

10. CHRYSLER NORSEMAN (1956)
The Norseman never made its debut at an auto show. It was aboard the SS Andrea Doria, en route to New York from Italy (where it was constructed by Ghia) when the Doria collided with the MS Stockholm and sank, taking the Norseman, and 46 lives with it, to the bottom of the Atlantic not far off the coast of Massachusetts. The car was intended to be among Chrysler's concept car displays during the 1957 auto show season. It was never seen by the public, nor by most of the designers who worked on it.

chrysler-norseman-concept-front-three-quarters-view.jpg

11. CADILLAC CYCLONE (1959)
As with any other '59 Caddy, the Cyclone had over-the-top rear fins and rocketlike taillights. The fighter jet canopy was also in place, and the two doors slid rearward to open. The black twin nose cones resemble missiles, cued up and ready to fire (the headlights were mounted in the grille). A two-way communications system allowed occupants of the car to converse with people standing outside the car without the need for retracting the canopy. The Cyclone's exhausts exited ahead of the front wheels.

cadillac-cyclone-concept-front-three-quarters-view.jpg

12. DODGE FIREARROW I (1953)
One of the best examples of the Idea Cars collaboration between Chrysler and Italy's Ghia, the Firearrow was a daring and elegant expression of an American two-seat luxury roadster concept that Dodge might use to battle the Corvette and upcoming Ford Thunderbird. Firearrow I was originally built as a nonrunning body mockup on a '54 Dodge Chassis; a powertrain was later added to make it a running car.

dodge-firearrow-i-concept-side-view.jpg

13. ALFA ROMEO BRERA (2002)
The Brera was proof positive that Giorgetto Giugiaro still "had it," as it had been some time since the founder of ItalDesign, and the creator of so many landmark automobiles, had designed something new from scratch, working almost entirely on his own. The concept was a rear-drive coupe powered by a Maserati V-8, and although the Brera was ultimately developed as a production model by Alfa Romeo, it morphed into a front-driver in the process, losing some-but not much-of the original's flair.

alfa-romeo-brera-concept-front-three-quarters-view.jpg

14. GM FIREBIRD III (1959)
The last of GM's turbine-powered Firebird concepts, Firebird III remains one of the most extravagant and technically advanced concept cars ever built. The jet-fighter-inspired bodywork sprouted wings and fins galore, and was made from titanium. The car also featured fully functional joystick control for steering, braking, and acceleration, a stunning achievement in an age before microprocessor-powered computers.

GM-firebird-III-concept-side-view.jpg

15. FERRARI MODULO (1970)
Designed at Pininfarina by Paolo Martin for the 1970 Geneva show, the Ferrari Modulo stood just 36.8 inches tall, making it one of the lowest concepts ever. "Is it still an automobile or is it the module of a spaceship of "2001: A Space Odyssey?" asked Lorenzo Ramaciotti, later head of Pininfarina design. He has a point. The Modulo was built on a Ferrari 512 race car chassis, but, despite its midship-mounted 550-horsepower V-12, is not a driver.

ferrari-modulo-concept-side-view.jpg

16. VW CONCEPT 1 (1994)
VW Audi Group designers J Mays' and Freeman Thomas' crisp, clean interpretation of the iconic Beetle shape featured a transverse-mounted front engine and front drive. Most people assumed this star of the 1994 Detroit show was based on Golf hardware. But it wasn't. It took four years for the Golf-based production version, New Beetle, to appear. It singlehandedly inspired a swarm of retro cars, including the New Mini, the 2005 Mustang, the Fiat 500, and the Dodge Challenger.

volkswagen-concept-i-rear-three-quarters-view.jpg

17. FORD GT90 (1995)
Per some former Ford insiders, New Edge was a term coined by Ford P.R. looking for a media-friendly hook to describe the GT90's sharply defined surfaces. It became the mantra of Jack Telnak's final years as head of Ford design, influencing cars like the 1999 Cougar, the 1998 Focus, and the 1998 Falcon. The GT90 was powered by a handbuilt 720-horse, 6.0-liter, quad-turbo V-12, created by lopping a pair of cylinders off two modular V-8s and welding the block together.

ford-GT90-concept-side-view.jpg

18. AERO-VETTE (1977)
Of all the many "what-might-have-beens" in Corvette history, the Aero-vette is perhaps one of the best. Mid-engine, with unique bi-fold gullwing doors, the Aero-vette looked truly exotic. GM design boss Bill Mitchell actually managed to get the car approved for production by specifying a small-block V-8 and low-cost suspension to help keep a lid on the price, but the project was canceled shortly after Mitchell's retirement.

chevrolet-aero-vette-concept-front-three-quarters-view.jpg

ekpyrd.jpg

-- Edited by hyperactive sound on Wednesday 26th of May 2010 04:31:10 PM

-- Edited by hyperactive sound on Wednesday 26th of May 2010 04:34:42 PM

boom box for sale

June 4, 2010
Started By mafia73 Comments
boombox.jpg
«First  <  18 9 10 11 1259  >  Last»  | Page of 59  sorted by