so when people blow kisses,
they stick.

Sprouts and Beans

May 10, 2008
Started By ANDREDESIGNZ 3 Comments

[IMAGE]

[IMAGE]

Sprouts and Beans

I hate brussel sprouts! I hate lima beans!
My mom says they're great. I don't know what she means.
'Cause I hate them! I hate them! I'd rather eat sand
or fire or gravel or a big rubber band.

I sit at the table refusing to swallow.
I don't care that my stomach feels empty and hollow.
I won't let those vegetables slide down my throat.
I'm no garbage disposal! I'm no billy goat!

I spread them out on my plate so it seems
that I've eaten some sprouts and I've tasted some beans.
But mom's much too smart to fall for my tricks.
I'll be sitting at this table till I turn 96!

She won't let me eat cake, or just leave the table
till I've cleaned my plate, but I swear I'm not able.
I don't want to make trouble or cause any scenes
but I hate brussel sprouts and I hate lima beans!

Where can I hide them? Oh what can I do?
Come over here Sparky, I'll give some to you.
No, he won't eat this, he's too picky for that.
(He looks like a dog, but he acts like a cat.)

I could hide them in the flowers, or stash them in my napkin.
I could do some pocket stuffin' or some really good cheek packin'.
I could slip them in my underwear, but that would feel too funny.
I'd give anything to leave this table - even all my money!

My mom is getting mad because my family's done with dinner.
They're watching Wheel of Fortune and I want to see the winner.
But I'll be stuck here at this table for the next three Halloweens.
I hate brussel sprouts and I hate lima beans!

Flying Popcorn

May 10, 2008
Started By ANDREDESIGNZ 4 Comments

[IMAGE]

Flying Popcorn

A piece of popcorn
escaped from the pan
and flew across the kitchen
like Superman.

It ping-ponged back and forth
between the oven and the freezer.
Then it shot up to the ceiling
like a daredevil trapeezer.

I tried and tried to catch it,
but it never missed a trick.
So finally I gave up
and ate a licorice stick.

Dirty Laundry

May 10, 2008

Dirty Laundry

I hadn't washed
my socks
for 13 weeks.

My mom found out
too late
for me to warn her.

They grossed her out
so bad,
she got real mad and
made both me
and my socks
stand in the corner.

Second Hand Blues

May 10, 2008

[IMAGE]

Second Hand Blues

All my clothes are second hand
just because my sister can't
button, zip or snap them anymore.

Now I'm stuck with ugly clothes
that she picked out five years ago,
and I'm afraid to walk out my front door.

Doesn't mom know I want to look cool
instead of the biggest joke in school.
Why can't I have some new clothes all my own?

These styles never were in fashion.
C'mon mom, have some compassion.
How 'bout fronting me a little loan?

It's not my fault she got here first,
and that her taste's by far the worst.
It's not my fault and I'm not going to take it!

No more second hand for me.
I kept my promise faithfully,
but went through the entire school year naked.

Newsworthy

May 10, 2008
Started By ANDREDESIGNZ 2 Comments

[IMAGE]

Newsworthy

My name is Ace,
and I'm a reporter.
I gather the news
with my tape recorder.

Then I print it all up
on a paper towel
and pass it around
for a hoot and a howl.

I wrote about Jimmy
and the day he told Rose
that he wanted a kiss
and she punched his nose.

I wrote about Carrie
and the sign that said "Stop";
how her underpants showed
when she climbed to the top.

I wrote about Justin,
and how he got in trouble
when his hair turned all pink
from that big, gummy bubble.

I said Mrs. Morose,
who's my home room teacher,
looked like a fuzzy faced
two-headed creature.

I wrote about Lynne
and her big brother Michael,
how she pushed him off
his unicycle.

I wrote a small story
'bout Benjamin Blair,
and how he still sleeps
with his teddy bear.

But the best story there
was how Timothy Vance
spun three times
and dropped his pants.

I passed out my paper
on everyone's doorstep,
till my route finally left me with
just one more step.

I laid down my paper
for my parents to find.
I thought they'd be proud,
but they whacked my behind.

They said, "It's not nice
to embarra** your friends,
or even your enemies.
Now go make amends."

So I 'pologized
to Jimmy and Rose
and Carrie and Justin
and Mrs. Morose,

and all of the people
who called me a liar.
It's been lots of fun
but I think I'll retire.

The Day I Was Born

May 10, 2008

[IMAGE]

The Day I Was Born

The day I was born,
I will never forget it.
(Although they all say that I have.)
I looked around
without making a sound,
then I screamed that I wanted a bath.

But the doctors just nodded,
ignoring my pleas,
like they didn't understand what I said.
So I screamed even louder
till they gave me some powder
and tucked me away in my bed.

The day I was born,
I will always remember
as clear as a crystal sea.
For that was the day
all my fears went away
and I started the process of me.

Silly Footprints

May 10, 2008

[IMAGE]

Silly Footprints

I spent years
searching for a
six-footed camel.
I'd never seen it,
but I knew it existed,
'Cause I'd seen
its footprints
in the sand,
but every time
I got close,
I missed it.

I studied its
footprints in the hot,
summer sun
and everything
seemed just fine
until I realized
four footprints were his
and two of them
were mine!

[IMAGE]

The Adventures of Petty Popperkosh

Little Petty Popperkosh
went out for an evening stroll.
Then suddenly she came across
a mean and ugly troll.

He asked her what her name was,
then he said it beared repeating,
'cause a troll with his good taste
likes to know who he is eating.

"Petty Popperkosh, what a pretty name",
he said as if to win her.
"Now that we've been introduced,
come here and be my dinner."

"You can't eat me yet!", sweet Petty warned,
"You haven't had your salad.
Here, eat some gra** and some nice, green leaves.
Then your dinner will be valid."

So the troll ate the greens and he licked his lips,
quite ready for the main course.
But before he could approach, Petty shouted with reproach,
"Wait! You have to eat your soup first, of course."

So she poured rainwater in a tulip bulb
and the horrid troll sucked it away.
"Now I'm ready!", he said with a smile.
"I've got no time for one more delay."

"But you can't eat me yet! You can't eat me yet!",
Petty pleaded with tears on her face.
"What now?!", growled the troll with an evil frown.
"Well, first you must say grace."

So the angry troll sighed and closed his eyes
and began to thank God for his food.
Till Petty stuffed lizards in his open mouth
and the troll cried out, "Hey! That was rude!"

But he chewed and he swallowed the lizards right down,
Then he fell on his side with a moan, wailing
"I'm to full to eat you now.
Petty Popperkosh, go home."

Shaking Hands

May 10, 2008

[IMAGE]

Shaking Hands
(And Other Rituals)

Why is it that people always shake hands
when they meet upon the street?
Why isn't shaking their noses or ears
the proper way to greet?

Why do people shake and nod
their heads for yes and no?
Why not wiggle their belly buttons,
or tickle their own toe?

Why do people raise their hands
when they want to give an answer?
Why not shout or spit or pout
or spin 'round like a dancer?

Where did people learn these rituals?
In Iceland or Hong Kong?
Who was the first to try them out,
and how did they catch on?

Well, it's time for me to go,
so it's time to wave goodbye.
My hand is wobbling in the air,
but I'm still not quite sure why.

Freckle Bath

May 10, 2008

[IMAGE]

Freckle Bath

I'll tell you what I tried to do,
If you promise you won't laugh.
I tried to wash my freckles off
while I was in my bath.

I scrubbed and rubbed and rubbed and scrubbed
with my washcloth, soap and water.
I tried it with the water cold.
I tried with it much hotter.

But my freckles wouldn't budge an inch,
even though I tried my best.
So I kept the freckles where they were
and washed away the rest.

[IMAGE]

The Island of Lost Socks

If you look down in your washing machine
you'll probably see a trap door.
It's actually always been there.
You just never saw it before.

It's easy to find your way through.
You just open it with three knocks.
And behind it you'll find a river that leads
to the Island of Lost Socks.

The natives of this island
are the socks that got away
from the awful, terrible life
of smelling feet all day.

Now they run around in the sunshine
enjoying magnificent views,
and knowing they'll never again
have to fill anybody's shoes.

They never get holes, runs or snags.
They never get sold at half price.
They always are warm and fresh smelling,
'Cause this is sock paradise.

So the next time you notice a few of your socks
have vanished without a trace,
don't bother to look in the laundry,
'cause they're in a much happier place.

Bad Habit Marvin

May 10, 2008

[IMAGE]

Bad Habit Marvin

Do you know Bad Habit Marvin?
He bites his nails
and grabs dog's tails,
and stubs his toes
and picks his nose,
and burps out loud
(it makes him proud)
to grind his teeth
and smell his feet
and shake his head
and wet his bed.
He tickles girls
and yanks their curls
and steals their books
with dirty looks.
He never washes
or wears galoshes,
or helps mom cook
or reads a book.
Bad Habit Marvin,
you know him well,
And every time he's near,
you yell,
"Bad Habit Marvin,
why ya act so dumb?!"
But he can't answer back
'cause he's sucking his thumb

No Sun. No Moon.

May 10, 2008

[IMAGE]

No Sun. No Moon.

No sun. No moon.
No stars. No sky.
I made them disappear.

I didn't use
a magic wand.
I had no special gear.

I didn't cast an evil spell.
I didn't use first aid.
I didn't do a tribal dance....

I just pulled down my shade.

Swap Meet

May 10, 2008

[IMAGE]

Swap Meet

If a kangaroo swapped tummies
with a grizzly bear,
the kangaroo's front
would be covered with hair,
and the grizzly bear
would have room to spare,
'Cause he's got no use
for a pouch down there.

If a tortise swapped backs
with a porcupine,
they'd probably swap back
eight times out of nine,
'Cause other than shell shock,
the porcupine's fine,
but the quills
would send chills
down the tortise's spine.

If a lion swapped hair
with a cockatoo,
Nobody'd say,
"Hey, I like your new do."
Well they might to the lion (Well, hey wouldn't you?),
but nobody'd lie
to the cockatoo too.

If a mouse swapped ears
with an elephant,
that would be quite
an astounding stunt,
'Cause when hunters
would go
on an elephant hunt,
they'd think
they'd discovered
an elephant runt.

If I swapped noses
with my dog, Spot,
I'd get whacked
on the nose
with the news
quite a lot,
'Cause I'd sniff around places
I probably should not.
Guess we're all better off
with the parts that we've got!

[IMAGE]

Last Night We Had Company For Dinner

I didn't talk with my mouth full
and I sat up straight.
I kept my elbows off the table
and my fingers off my plate.

I kept my salad fork on the left
and my butter knife on the right.
And I always said "Excuse me"
to show that I'm polite.

I didn't reach across the table
or knock over any glasses.
I didn't throw my food
but I made some winning passes.

I put my napkin in my lap
to show I'm no beginner,

...but

there was so much to remember,
I forgot to eat my dinner!

Cupid

May 10, 2008

[IMAGE]

Cupid

Cupid shot an arrow through my heart.
He made me fall in love with Cindy Lee.
But when I told my darling how I felt,
she said she'd never fall in love with me.
Then she laughed and kicked me in the knee.

Cupid shot a second arrow through my heart.
He made me fall in love with Emma Lou.
But when I told her I was her's forever,
She said that I looked like a kangaroo.
Then she laughed and spit upon my shoe.

Cupid shot another arrow through my heart.
He made me fall in love with Betty Frye.
But when I kissed her soft upon the cheek,
She said she loved a totally different guy.
Then she laughed and punched me in the eye.

You know what I think about Cupid?
He's stupid.

Squirrely Shirley

May 10, 2008

[IMAGE]

Squirrely Shirley

lived in a tree
where she hoarded her nuts
so selfishly.

No matter what happened
she wouldn't share.
Her nuts were her nuts and
she just didn't care

that Dilmont the deer
and Harry the hare
and Ronnie the robin
and Benny the bear

were hungry. As hungry
as hungry could be.
Squirrely Shirley just watched them
from high in her tree.

She laughed while she popped
each nut into her mouth,
while the others were searching for food
north and south.

Squirrely Shirley
lived in a tree
till she got so fat
she could hardly see.

Then one day she noticed
an overlooked nut
on the end of a twig
and she wanted it, but

She had gotten so heavy
the branch broke in two
and she fell to the ground;
became squirrel and nut stew.

Which just goes to show
that it's not smart to be
a selfish, fat squirrel
when you live in a tree.

The Iglood Life

May 10, 2008

[IMAGE]

The Iglood Life

The good thing 'bout living in an igloo
is your house can never burn down.
And you never have to wash the windows
or vacuum the dirt off the ground.

The bad thing 'bout living in an igloo,
besides being very cold,
is there's no place to plug in a TV
and watching ice melt gets real old.

A Little Story

May 10, 2008
Started By ANDREDESIGNZ 5 Comments

[IMAGE]

A Little Story

Teeny Tiny Tina Tot
griped and moaned an awful lot.
She wanted to grow taller
more than babies want to holler,
so she jumped inside a nearby flower pot.

Teeny Tiny Tina Tot
thought she'd grow an awful lot.
But instead of getting bigger
she got eaten by a chigger
who thought that she deserved just what she got
for wanting to be something that she's not.

Poor teeny weeny
tiny whiney
piney spiney
Tiny Tina Tot.

[IMAGE]

No Yearning for Learning

Why do I need to learn math
when I've got a calculator?
Why do I need to learn spelling
when I'm such a great orator.

Why do I need to learn science
when most scientists are mad?
Why do I need to learn reading
when I hear stories from my dad?

Why do I need to learn anything?
Why do I go to school?
I asked these questions all my life
until I met a fool.

where are my shoes oh where could they be.
its dark in my closet and i cannot see.
I flip the switch on to look all about.
but no light at all the bulb just burned out.
im late for work i need my dam shoes.
i might just go bare foot or socks if i choose.
i decide to go barefoot when i touch the road.
but when i get to work ill be out of dress code.
the boss will not like it my job i will lose.
all because i could not find my dam shoes.

-- Edited by duppy31 at 01:02, 2008-06-13

[IMAGE]

What to Do About Grandma

When grandma goes to sleep at night,
I shut all the windows and doors.
I put cotton in my ears because, well,
my grandma snores.

She snores so loud it jiggles the house
and makes the shutters shake.
One time our neighbors ran out screaming -
they thought there was an earthquake.

Another time she snored so loud
our ears and noses bled.
Now everyone runs for cover
when my grandma goes to bed.

Yes, grandma's known for snoring.
She's known all over town.
Even power saws and freight trains
tell my grandma to pipe down.

She's louder than a motor bike
or a great big thunder clap.
Oh dear! Oh no! I've got to go!
It's time for grandma's nap!

i'm the same son

June 13, 2008
Started By Clarksman7 Comments
me and my old man out front again
the tobacco is sweet to my nose
a clunking moth rallies warmth from the porchlight

my dad scrapes aftershave from his skin
i hear his hand against his wiry cheek
the moon pours a pool of light at my feet
i make believe they wade in the shallow comfort
of the third step above the walk

we've been out here a while already
the dew crawls slow on the lawn
goosebumps do the same on my arms
i've been seeing a guy at school
no one knew
until now

my old man picks himself up
from the cracking lawnchair
he shoots his dead cigarette off the porch
long into space
he slips inside and leaves me to myself
with the moonpools fading at my feet

A Beggar Met a Poet

May 10, 2008
Started By ANDREDESIGNZ 7 Comments

[IMAGE]

A Beggar Met a Poet

Said the beggar to the poet,
"I'd like a quarter, please."
Said the poet to the beggar,
"Your eyes are like blue seas."

"I need coffee, not your verse."
"Only love will quench your thirst."

"Coffee's just a quarter, see."
"Coffee's cheap, but words are free."

"This conversation's through."
"My heart goes out to you."

"Then help me, if that's so."
"I have, more than you know."

Then the poet walked away,
still feeling mighty blessed.
And at the time, the beggar,
he never would have guessed

that years later he'd still recall
the man who from the start,
hadn't reached inside his pockets,
but had reached inside his heart.

Motivational Poem

May 23, 2008
Started By ANDREDESIGNZ 1 Comments
Motivational Poem -
I Wish
By Jacqualine Williams Rippy

I wish there was a place for me
Where all the flowers grow
And life was treasured as a valuable
A price far more than gold.

Where children played and sang of joy
Of what love meant to each
A mountain higher and steep to climb
But not far out of reach.

And in this place the days were as infinity
The nights crept by unnoticed
For happiness was an abundant reservoir
And peace was its caretaker and hostess.

So much for my dreams or desires
It's hard for me to visualize or insist
For what I speak of in terms of life
Is not much more than, a wish.

The rape story

January 27, 2008
Started By ANDREDESIGNZ 28 Comments
You are one flippin sick person if you dont send this i feel for you if this doesn't touch you because this is just wrong. read this. its disgusting

Walking in my nighty; rubbing my eyes
My fathers sitting on the sofa with his friend
He pats the seat in the middle; i sit
Shivering so cold; a quilt he lends

"Jessy you love me dont you" a smile; his
Their breathe spirts weep
"Daddy you know i do; what is it?"
He smiles at his friend; his hand creeps

His friend takes my hand; looks me in the eyes
Daddys creeping up my nightie; cold hands
I try to pull his hand away; grip is strong!
They look at one another; nod; something planned

I feel my palms sweat; Daddys under my knickers
"Daddy im going to bed! Night" Pulling again
But there grip is to strong for weak me
I look at both; and ask, who are these men?

His fingers going up me; pulling away
His friend leans forward; a kiss? Why?
His toungue moving mine; my eyes squint
Lean back and away; "Why are you doing this?"

No answer, i feel the pain inside me; him
Chucks the quilt on the floor; me to
I try and scamper away, but im not fast
"O Daddy please, i love you"

His friend; pulling at my nightie
And my Dad pulling my pants down
His friend pinning my hands to the floor
As my Dad lies himself on the ground

I squirm; as Daddy friend pulls me up
And places me ontop of Daddy; thrusts within
I cry; i bite; i scratch; i slap; i fail
"O Daddy please you win you win!"

I can feel my skin rip; my virginity breaking free
I can feel the *lo** seep down my leg
"Daddy your hurting me please"
I plead to him and his friend; not even a beg

Daddys laughing; why does he laugh?
His friend shoves himself in my mouth and moans
Tieing my hands togather; moving in and out
"Ride me Jessy" He laughs and groans

They smile at one another; laugh to
They roll me over and spread me wide wel
My daddy sits on my face; himself in again
While his friend talks and pushes himself inside

I can hardly breathe; i gag for air
I cough and splutter; cry and weep
I beg and plead; but its no use
Theyve already made me hurt and bleed

I stare into his eyes; that look upon me
This is not my Dad; where is he?
If he was still here; would he care
Would he actually even; see?

Finally they get of and lie me on the sofa
My cheeks blouchy from tears and pain
They play with them selfs; all over me
Rub it in; making me feel the shame

"Why Daddy? Please tell me why?"
Dad looks at his friend; and waves him away
"Jessy i love you" he smiles and kisses my cheek
"Is that all you have in your heart to say?"

He puts my nightie on me
I walks me to my bedroom door
Ever since that night; His friend
And himself every Friday come back for more

"Night sweet Girl; You are my life"
Closing the door, tears still down my face
Still the smell of him and his friend
Fade into me like disgrace

I watch the Moon go down; the sun come up
"Jessy its school" Knocking at my door
I cant help but cry; weep in pain
Because im so scared he wanted more

But one night daddy took it too far
Daddy and his friend came back for one last shot
They were worried they would get caught
So he and his friend took me to a cemetary lot

I was blindfolded and my hands were tied back
"Daddy please!! Not tonight!"
Daddy and his friend both had their last fun
After that i tried to put up a fight

I begged daddy "Please no more!"
All he could say "Shut up you stupid whore!"
Daddy unblindfolded me at last
He said I love you so much

He went back into the car and pulled out a bat
"Daddy I swear I wont say a thing!!!!"
I was dead
After only one swing..........................lc

The Noise That Never Ceases

November 15, 2007
Started By RastaQKing3 Comments
Make the noise go away
That which never ceases to stay
Make it go far from never more to remain
Never to harm anymore or my body to stain

Take the noise that I hear
That which causes so much fear
Take it away from me, this my sincerest plea
Take far and destroy it, never more to be

For the noise I hear always comes to me
Whenever I strive to do good with thee
Kill, maim it never let it cross my path
The noise that I hear is the devil's wrath

Take the noise away from me
Never more shall it be
For when it enters me
It doesn't allow me to be free

The noise controls me and turns me around
The noise dictates my footsteps upon an uneven ground
The noise that I speak of is within
The noise that  is worse than sin

Help me I cry
As I lay down for nigh
For even in sleep I am haunted
And I awake suddenly at life it has taunted

Forget about me and pretend I do not exist
Be gone with thee and pack a weaker fist
Do not hit me or harm me any longer
For when the noise is away I can be stronger

But then it comes again
And my deepest regrets it shall win
The noise of pure hell and sin
And those awful places it tells me it has been

I cannot run nor can I hide
For the noise is upon me and always inside
As if born with an affliction
And to live and die at the benediction

Why am I the victim how shall I stand
I crawl on the ground and hold out my hand
For it is a blessing that I seek
A blessing especially for the meek

Remove this noise
And set me free
I want to hear the voice
Of the one who's come to save me.

~Me

If God Were one Of Us

January 9, 2008
Started By RastaQKing2 Comments

If God Were one Of Us

Do you remember that stranger on the street
That begged you for food as he knelt at your feet
Do you remember that lady who you knew needed some help
But you refused despite the sorrow you knew she felt

What if God were one of us
That stranger on the street corner, who his child in need of help he wanted to trust
What if it were God who placed that lady there as a test
To see if YOU HIS child would, as taught, help and assist the rest

Do you know that family around the way
The family you see that needs some clothing  so in good health they may stay
And do you remember all those bags of clothes you had tucked away
You thought youde keep them ALL for that rainy day

The overseer of that family from around the way,
Calling a patron saint like YOU to help them along their way
Would you avoid or would NO be the words that from your mouth you would say?

Opportunities.. to be blessed through the spirit of giving
Surely none can compare
We are gifted and with those gifts God has given us to share
Imagine you in their shoes and the pain you would bare

If God were One of us
For sure he would see you through
He would send a rescuer to help you while your goin through
You would pray for deliverance, Im sure is what you would do

That man at the corner waiting for the bus
That lady in the grocery store needing food and how YOU would be blessed
If only you gave of self, how your worthy of Gods redeeming grace and help the rest

And when you hear that knock at your door
And a tatered clothed stranger you see there
Will you provide him or her food or stand there scared
For you could be providing God with nourishment along his way, by helping someone else many blessings will come your way.

God is one of us, perhaps the man that watches as we depart the church each Sunday
Whatching and expecting a hello or a how are you from Gods family
There is nothing wrong with being charitable you see,
showing love for all to see
HE could be sittin there right beside you in that pew
God is one of us.. watching how we love trust Me You!!!

~Me

The Cycle (Original)

April 7, 2008
Started By gregory441 Comments
She cares and I know.
I know, but I refuse to believe.
I must admit, It's a bit hard to tell.
Her continuous shouting, and the routine counseling.
I guess if I listened, I would probably learn something.
But instead, I allow her to drive me crazy.
I often times think to my self,
I should run!
But what will that solve?
How will I survive?
Is she really vital to my existence?
The answer hits me like a bullet!
And so, I just continue to do what I have been doing.
I have survived the past seventeen years.
Just another one, and I'm home-free.
.. College life, here I come!.
Some people say I'm lucky!
But I don't seem to see it.
They say I should be thankful!
But in return I ask:
for what?
Food?
Shelter?
Birth?
But is that enough for the pain she puts me through?
And again, the answer hits me!
But this time like a cannon!
And so I just.....

What is life

April 16, 2008
Started By Clarksman1 Comments

Life is a condition that distinguishes organisms from inorganic objects, i.e. non-life, and dead organisms, being manifested by growth through metabolism, reproduction, communication, i.e. sign-mediated interaction and the power of adaptation to environment through changes originating internally. A physicalnegative entropy.[1][2] In more detail, according to physicists such as John Bernal, Erwin Schrödinger, Eugene Wigner, and John Avery, life is a member of the class of phenomena which are open or continuous systems able to decrease their internal entropy at the expense of substances or free energy taken in from the environment and subsequently rejected in a degraded form (see: entropy and life).[3][4] characteristic of life is that it feeds on

A diverse array of living organisms can be found in the biosphere on Earth. Properties common to these organismsplants, animals, fungi, protists, archaea and bacteriaare a carbon- and water-based cellular form with complex organization and heritable genetic information. They undergo metabolism, possess a capacity to grow, respond to stimuli, reproduce and, through natural selection, adapt to their environment in successive generations.

An entity with the above properties is considered to be a living organism, that is an organism that is alive hence can be called a life form. However, not every definition of life considers all of these properties to be essential. For example, the capacity for descent with modification is often taken as the only essential property of life. This definition notably includes viruses, which do not qualify under narrower definitions as they are acellular and do not metabolize.

Unpredictable >> written by Gates

March 27, 2008
Started By Gates1 Comments
Unpredictable

I woke...And you were there,Smiling, looking so affectionate,With the hypnotism of your cute lips,I fall to your to cunning tricks,Wanting to say no, but like a magnet,Opposites attract.Voluptuous explains your body,And maybe explains why Im writing this poem,They say the eyes are the window to a mans soul,Look deep and youll see what you seek,Because youre taking me to blue mountain peak,You carried me high above the clouds,High, until we reached cloud nine,But you let me fall,Just before I hit the ground,I woke...And it was all a dream........

Tears on keyboard

April 22, 2008
Started By skendon2 Comments
As she reads the words he wrote,
Her teardrops fall like rain,
A lump forms in her throat,
Her world is filled with pain.

She tries to read them clearly,
But her eyes begin to swell,
He says he loves her dearly,
It's just time to say farewell.

He knows exactly what's in her heart,
That her love for him is surely true,
He doesn't want for them to part,
But feels there's nothing he can do.

"Forever and always you'll be my baby,
I'll never let another girl take that away,
In another life this would work out, maybe,
I'll think of that precious smile, everyday."

As her teardrops hit the keyboard,
She's not prepared to let him go,
His love for her, was it's own reward,
Signed always and forever, X and O.
A stranger you were once.
Then, with a gentle look you took my hand.
As our lives engaged,
you lit my life and I held both your hands.
Now that decades have passed,
ours souls have indeed become one.
How fortunate we are
that we have found the love so true
that everyone dreams about

weedweed
A special world for you and me
A special bond one cannot see
It wraps us up in its cocoon
And holds us fiercely in its w****.

Its fingers spread like fine spun gold
Gently nestling us to the fold
Like silken thread it holds us fast
Bonds like this are meant to last.

And though at times a thread may break
A new one forms in its wake
To bind us closer and keep us strong
In a special world, where we belong.

weed

freind

April 23, 2008
A friend is someone we turn to
when our spirits need a lift.
A friend is someone we treasure
for our friendship is a gift.
A friend is someone who fills our lives
with beauty, joy, and grace.
And makes the whole world we live in
a better and happier place.

weedweed
Do you ever think about me and you?
Do you remember all the things we've been through?
Do you remember the first time we met?
I was so nervous- I started to sweat.

Remember the day we first held hands?
My legs were so shaky I could barely stand.
Remember the place where we first kissed?
Sometimes I go there... and reminisce.

Remember the first time we went on a date?
I'm sure you remember the food I ate.
I remember the first time you made me cry.
Do you remember the first time I dried your eyes?

Remember the first time we made love?
There's nothing that I would rather think of.
Remember the first time we had a fight?
But then we compromised and made it right.

Remember the first time we woke up next to each other?
I felt so secure in your arms and under the covers.
Do you remember the day we split apart?
Sorrow and pain visited my heart.

I remember the day you took me back.
I was so happy we were back on track.
Remember when I fought for you?
I know you remember that, I truly do.
Remember the first time I screamed your name?
I sounded funny, but I'm not ashamed.

Nothing can ever come close or compare
To the countless moments we have shared.
And all the things you and I have done,
I could never forget or regret... a single one..

Peace's price

April 16, 2008
Started By skendon2 Comments
In peace I find pain,
and in pain i find an emptiness,
a hollowness that carves me from the inside out,
an all consuming thing that slowly consumes who I am.
I must wonder what it would be like,
To never have to deal with the pain I inflict on those around me,
To never have to see or feel the pain of my tortured soul,
To never have to feel this all consuming guilt i feel now.

I wonder what it would be like to allow this emptiness to sweep into me...
Stealing away my humanity,
If I gave away my humanity,
Would I be loved any more?
Would I even sound the same?
I do not think I could ever destroy who I am,
For I exhault in being me,
In the joy and ecstasy,
And the pain and sorrow of life.
But to be bereft of all the burdens on my heavy shoulders...
Would that not be the greatest respite?
Would that not be True peace?
But at what price will this inner peace come at?
Will i have to give up my individuality?
Will i have to destroy the very essence of who i am?

If i ever truly toss aside who and what I am...
Then the man you shall see before you will be nothing but a poor hollowed out shell of his former self.
He will simply stare into the distance as though there is something just over the horizon that he is searching for.
He is searching for himself and even in this unthinking state,
He yearns to be himself once more.

That girl version 2

March 25, 2008
Started By GangstaGentleman8 Comments
Your tight wet front relieves my stress
with ample butt and size-able breast
Your the same today as when i popped your pearl
Your still the same babe, Your still that girl

Your luscious lips your slender thighs
your bouncy black hair and deep blue eyes
they put me in a trance take me to a whole new world
But that doesn't matter when I'm with that girl

I stroke your breast so tender and soft
and i know on you not an ounce of beauty is lost
I love it when you smile and your upper lip curls
I love you Baby, because you are that girl!
ro
thanks for commenting my topic!
thanx 4 comenting my topic!

AIDONIA-PUTTY-LYRICS

April 12, 2008
Started By Pimping5 Comments

Intro

Southside babe, yeah

Southside babe, OK

Southside babe, southside

U putty likkle them me putty pon SnowWhite

Breast dem grow right

Mek u man waa to stay home wid u di whole night

Me bruk it off

Wen u give u wine, the slow type

Me putty so right, yeeah

Chorus

Me gal u putty nuh broad

Man a seh u a di type dem waa fi put in a yard

Food in a yu pot nuh smell like u cooking a dog

Body nuh dead

Fi u dem nah look in a morgue gue ue ue

Me gal u putty nuh broad

Man a seh u a di type dem waa fi put in a yard

Food in a yu pot nuh smell like u cooking a dog

Body nuh dead

Fi u dem nah look in a morgue gue ue ue

Verse 1

Fi position pon John

All different way u nuh stop seh

U foot skin out

Look like pon 3 p.m.

Di clock set

U putty likkle so man haffi wuk u till u drop sweat

Waa bruise up u belly till a baby weh look black mek

If yuh breathe, u bring yuh pickney belly u nuh dash weh

U nuh look like moto car weh look crash weh

Skin, a nuh ash tray

Body a nuh trash so

Di tightness weh u punani got

Chorus

Verse 2

U nuh fraid fi tell a bwoy u nah let off because

A nuh any man weh buk u

U a tek off di draws

Hood in a u hair

Left all the false

Tell a dog toe gal

Tek off the claws

Yeah, u r a dime not a nickel

Man a tell u seh u got the tight an u likkle

Seh dem waa fi squeeze di breast and bite up di nipple

Wen u ride wid di chisel

Man seh

Chorus

Verse 1

Chorus

Verse 2

Chorus

Outro

Girl,southside,

Southside babe, yeeaah

Southsidebabe, OKbackas 32x38

Southside

U putty likklerude 40x30

INTRO

hey
dem no a di ware teacha
addija

hey doggy
how yu buss it up
so magnificent
every gun down a macky mi criscent
redi fi represent
bwoi diss get one room apartment
hey

CHORUS

from a war it reach
nuh mek anada speech
di trigga fi squeeze
suh til di bramma breeze
mi nuh gi bwoi chance fi run guh fi piece
nor him fren nuh chance
fi call nuh police
people ded like dawg
befor squaddy reach
all inna di tree
me and mi maggy bleech
mi nuh gi bwoi chance fi run guh fi piece
nor him fren nuh chance
fi call nuh police

VS1

rifle shot
quika dan a fone call
put a hole inna yu hed
and stuck inna di stone wall
four inna yu belly
den mi watch yu jus crawl
if nobady cry tonight
mi no yu muma muss bawl
m16
nuh palm tree nuh suh tall
squaddy fraid fi touch mi endz
wus wen nite a fall
him no him and him like fren dem
mite a fall
a four police
and tuty killa
nuh fite at all
hey
gun inna hand
it a show
a suh wi style dem
ak
touch yu from quata mile den
like a barba shear
suh wi oil dem
and beat it like child dem
body pan body
wi pile dem

CHORUS

VS2

sum bwoi weh seh dem ave pere shot
a pere chat
pere chat
pere chat
all pan dem endz mi page dat
and bake shot
bake shot
bake shot
dem used to share shot
wen mi did a use gunshot
tun bwoi face bak
wen my 12 gauge lock
or my ak
shotty
scoffen and mair black**
mi an dawgy
nuh response fi nuhbody
nuh solja
nuh squaddy
nuh security guardy
run unuh blo*o*dclaat!
nuh georgie pordgy
a bullit if a bullit
if a jail
him a mi chargi
informa get f*k
inna di orgy
kill him inna station
nuh apologies to sargy
waa war today
and come beg piece tomoro
by yu reach a mi gate fi come call mi
yu dead
nuh beg

Ready for a lifetime.. let me know
When you are finished with looking around and failing to find
The one that impresses your body as well as your mind
Let me know.. but please let me know in enough time

In enough time to make you mine allowing our emotions to intertwine
Like grape vines that flourish in the field, knowing not what fruit will be revealed
.. but let me know when youre ready
ready to sail on this boat, the one that I will make stable and steady

On this journey, it is the world we will seek
The things we so do want and crave we will reap
For together we can lighten the load that is heavy
So just let me know.. when youre ready

If your heart is open to be cherished and adored
Let me know, for I can do this forever more
And when you are ready for a king to seek
All I need to hear.. is your voice to softly speak

You know the voice.. the one that calls me from afar
The one that makes me come running - no holes barred
And because it is your heart I wish to get to know
On your heart only love I wish to bestow
So when your ready.. baby.. just let me know

When your ready to be romanced as much as you can handle
To be bathed when you arrive home amidst a room full of candles
To be made dinner filled with love so for real
To allow me to be your ultimate happy meal

To be able to exhale knowing who you have in me
To be able to rest upon yours and my own sanctity
To go to church and know that beside you you have been blessed
To be excited for what the next day might hold and upon my chest to rest

To look back after this journey we have walked
And be happy to know that even in the bad times we chose to talk
Wow we have grown old together And yet even still to me you glow
All because.. I asked and you told.. When your ready.. baby let me know.

Much luv,
~Me

When a Sista Cries

November 15, 2007
Started By RastaQKing7 Comments

You know that heart felt tone
That one the goes through the skin and enters your bones
The one that makes your breath to cease
The one where your chest is heavy and an exhale you cannot release

Remember that day that all of us men do know
The day we heard our Mama cry and the heart attack within us it did bestow
That day we did what we should not have done
And it hurt her so deeply she cried many tears.. NO not just one

To hear her moan and that shrill that peaked the air
Oh my gawd.. it broke me down.. I wish I had not been there
Like nails on a chalk board and the message it did seek
It was the message that bad I had done, and bad now I shall reap

When a sista cries, notice how the world does stop and listen
For no sound has ever been heard, that one that you wish you were missin
They quiet down and listen as if Gabrials horn had been blown
Never more to hear a sound like that, such a screeching deftone

Now feel yourself as this writing holds you near
Feel the pain from the one that loved you unconditionally my dear
Feel the pain that is behind the sound
Remember to breath, again. And again as your knees hit the ground

What is this pain that we as men do reap..
on our sistas no doubt, the ones that in love and for love we do seek
Can you stand it, or do you have to dismiss yourself
This is what happens when in wrong you have dealt

But rest assure just as you are here, the crying will stop once more
For this is a sista, the very definition of strength and what we fail to live for
And as her weaping does decline to a sniffle and another tear
See your Mother, remember the pain that you brought here.

And then it happens, you feel apart of YOU does die
All because... you made a loving SISTA cry!

~Me

A Moment of Seduction

November 16, 2007
Started By RastaQKing19 Comments

A day of seduction captured in time
two bodies wrapped together.. yours and mine
it began with a kiss and a walk in the park
and became much more from noon till dark

Your scent was clean and refreshing to me
i couldn`t get enough, so with you i had to be
you in that one piece that fit so tight
high heels and pantyhose, bangin just right

as you walked with each shutter of your succulent hips
my heart melted, my eyes bulged and my mind did flips
"Oh my gosh" was ringin through my head
no talking, just sitting and staring instead

The beauty that is woman
you surely possess
the rare qualities of holding my hand
and in my lap you shall rest

forgive me for being all over you
as i try to hold back
the sight, the silhouette that you drew
and there is NOTHING that you lack

Me in my dress pants, and collar-less shirt
leather coat and sun glasses trying seriously to flirt
to temp you with extasy as i want your mind to unfold
and enter my realm and behold behold

I`m not offering a quick fling
I`m into the sensual coffee stirring.. cling cling cling
becuz i don`t get down with the quick one minute pitty pat
instead.. sensual pleasures catering to that kitty cat

Oh my as you sit in front of me
and place my arms around thee
I am to eager to feel you there
I won`t touch, wink*, I swear

Now lay your head back against my chest
talk to me gently "Hey baby.. this feels like home."
Allow ur body and ur soul to rest
and your emotions to run free, but not to roam

as you turn around, now face to face
left leg over mine, right leg over mine and i pull you in to a closer place
Ah now the heat in my loins i do feel
the heat is from you and there`s no doubt it is real

As I hold your magnificent cheeks with each hand
your hands on my chest you say.."Oh my man!!""
Now you wrap them inside my coat and around my waist
you do this quickly and without haste

A kiss is felt on my kneck
sucking harder as if a hicky i should expect
you undue 2 top buttons as u kiss me more
my oh my u`ve just opened heaven`s door

You kiss my lips and i kiss you back
Now it`s my turn to pick up the slack
One hand behind ur kneck the other pullin ur loins tight
feelin like a single package, that which is so right

I pick u up and rest your back against the wall
wrap ur legs around my waist and promise not to fall
As I hold you there and you hold me
like a single sensual sexual entity

Enjoying one another and the sweet delight
Gosh you taste so good as you moan.. "Oh yeah there.."  uh huh that`s right
it`s looking kinda cloudy, no not very bright
it could rain, and it just might.

An hour goes by with much jubilation
I told you how i get down, and there hasn`t yet been any penetration
Doesn`t need to be
becuz contentment in this is found to be satisfactory

forgive me baby, I look at my watch and as part of my deduction,
I speak and say .. "... this was only suppose to be... - A Moment of Seduction."

~Me

LOVE

March 29, 2008
Started By scuppo3 Comments
Love is patient, kind and glad, when truth winds out love bears, believes, hope and renders all things, love's not jealous, proud, rude or easily angered, love doesn't keep record of wrongs and doesn't rejoice when evil wins, love thinketh no evil love never fails.

Your Treasure Chest

March 31, 2008
Started By RastaQKing7 Comments
Your Treasure Chest

If this were your treasure chest

The one you protect my dear

In it I would rest

And place all my love right there

For I know that which you have hidden away

I would want to always to be apart of it and therefore in it, ide want to stay

For if you protect your treasure, Im sure you would mine too

I think I could share with you mine, and trust youd know what to do

So in the meantime as I await the door to be open, for only me to see

I will wait at your door step until you come out to welcome me

And if the day should pass when you finally let me in

Close and lock the door behind me so I cannot come out again

The same is true for the treasure chest,

If I am worthy of that which you hold dear

Then I am your treasure... the one you hold near

And if that be the case and in your heart I am placed

Then strive I will to see nothing but a smile on your lovely face.

And if for any reason you think of me and I am not in sight

Light a candle for me and make sure to light it bright

Watch it glisten and fill the room through out the night

Imagine me laying behind you and holding you nice and tight

Now go to sleep and when you awake

Remember the thoughts of me and journey we will take

And if you shall ever need me in order to rest

Im right there.. where you placed me near - yes sweety. Inside your treasure chest.

~Me

A poem for the Ladies

March 21, 2008
Started By Ricky6 Comments
A Table Set For Two

Candles flicker softly on a table set for two,
There's no one on the earth tonight except for me and you.

A nice romantic dinner and a bottle of chilled wine,
And we are here together in a moment stopped in time.

A love so few have ever known and this is its birth night,
Alone within our little world, you and I and candlelight.

So soon we will set free the feelings that we want to share.
And I am held here spellbound by your laughter in the air.

Thoughts of love like falling leaves,
Swirling in the autumn breeze,

Flow in our minds and in our eyes,
A tender look and longing sighs,

We touch and as the fire starts,
That we have kindled in our hearts,

We kiss and hear the angels sing,
As heavens gift to me you bring,

No more to live my life alone,
And in your soul I found my home,

At peace within your loving arms,
Captivated by your charms,

And happily I'd die for you,
Here at this table set for two.

So Sick

March 25, 2008
Started By GangstaGentleman4 Comments
remember fantasies of kissing in the rain
and girl i loved you i thought you felt the same
my heart was open a baby i was hoping
to find a way to your heart
but i was lost from the start
and Ive never been the one to really choose
to question this girl how could you abuse
love and affection i gave you my protection thought you were perfection were you the right selection?
now honestly Ive been going out of my mind too
so now i take long trips just to find you
its kind of crazy how we try so hard for more of these games
girl i admit it was hard
where are you tonight
are you dreaming of me?
you gotta be
as time goes on I'm so sick of hearing love songs
so now i gotta move on just gimme a minute
ill leave it till the end my song
its eating away and i don't even know what to
as i was always there for you when you needed me
thought we could be more than just a crush
so i gotta let you go
and its time for me to turn off the radio!

GIRL YOU'RE IRREPLACABLE!

March 26, 2008
Started By GangstaGentleman2 Comments
A girl as sweet as you is hard to find
Thats the one thought thats running through my mind
You're beauty incarnate you're sweet and sublime
Baby girl you're always on my mind

When you run through my mind you erase my nightmares
you give me your assurance and you give me love and care
I can open up to you and reveal my darkest fears
And you're the only one with whom these thoughts i share

You're indescribable you're unbelievable