Forum: Promote

Promote new releases, new/upcoming artistes, events, contests, websites, etc...
Bless up... the dance last night sell off..
Big up to all European Dancers and all other Dancers world wide..

watch how we can get mad inna europ... ;)

ALL DANCERS INNA UNITY....
l_623c3d34914246049b59f8168ccc8bb9.jpg

DEM DAGGA EVERYWERE....(SHORTMAN & SUNA)
l_dd80b631d67b46e392b5d3fe6565971a.jpg

HEADTOP ME GAL.... (Mad English)
l_16a41d421cb340f39e0d36573ad08cca.jpg

DON'T DISTURB PLEASE.... (Jigga Hype & Mad English)
l_4b56d405756645d19465f709647c094b.jpg

LIKE ME SEH... EVERYWHERE DEM A DO IT...
l_1ea1d90d6c5b4b5b91101d20e65ec3a0.jpg

WATCH THE GIRLS... (Kim La Queen & Mad English)
l_76ded15fec19425aa740d168ad7b0d13.jpg

MAD THING... (Miss Divalicious & Nexus)
l_5454ab96a277425686b40913c3f459b5.jpg

*lo**CLAT SEE HOW DEM A GWAAN... ATIPA SQUAD A GI IT TO THE GAL DEM HARD
l_4cd3b3a7eef74a0caf41bd7334b5d47b.jpg

TO SEE MORE PICTURE OF THE LINK UP... CHECK....

WWW.MYSPACE.COM/PASSAPASSAPARTY

-- Edited by Nexus - Germany on Thursday 23rd of April 2009 09:38:07 AM

india.jpg

50 Cent is looking for College Radio DJS and College Reps who are interested in promoting and representing Thisis50.com, G-Unit Records, and 50 Cent in their college/university. College Reps would be responsible for flooding their university with promo, suggesting creative ideas for G-Unit to do in your market, as well as creating awareness for all upcoming events & releases. Depending on your major, students can receive college credits for their work.

If you're interested in being an Official G-Unit College DJ or College rep, please send an email to
Thisis50University@gmail.com with the following information:

FULL NAME:
MAILING ADDRESS:
EMAIL ADDRESS:
CONTACT NUMBER:
COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY NAME:
YEAR IN COLLEGE:
COLLEGE DJ/ COLLEGE STUDENT:

We look forward to hearing from you!!
IF YOUR HAVING PROBLEMS WITH LISTENING INSTALL THIS IT SOLVES ALL PROBLEMS

DOWNLOAD

THE LAYOUT OF THE AUDIO YOU ARE ABOUT TO LISTEN GOES
:

1st
. DJ JUSTIN

2nd. DJ MDOT

3rd. DJ NICO-T

4th. DJ FREEZE

The time has been changed to 9pm due to complaints and the name from MID-NIGHT MASSACRE to MZJA Massacre. Round one wasn't recorded unfortunately but round two was so here's the audio below, this was of April 18th, 2009. Thanks to all who was locked in and to the time keeper Tommy and the Judge who some seh "MI PAY OFF" lol Jamaican Bwoy.Vybz was good If you missed it well heres last night Massacre. Below
JUST CLICK TO STREAM AND DOWNLOAD

jnmdotntp4l

http://202.28.32.130/project/download/download_now_en.png

-- Edited by Justin *lo**z on Sunday 19th of April 2009 10:34:36 AM
Something Different: A Review of Own This Life by Raz Bin Sam

user posted image

Given my not so deep and novice-level experience and knowledge of Israel the country and Israeli culture and my better than not so deep and novice-level experience and knowledge of Jamaica and Jamaican culture, the two would seem to have a bit in common. Therefore, at least theoretically speaking, one would think that our greatest cultural export, Reggae music would be something which would find a home in Israel and amongst Jewish people, being by far the most popular (and best) form of STRICTLY cultural music in the world in my opinion and Israel, of course, being one of the cultural and historical capitals of the world. Of course that wasnt the case, at least not to my knowledge, up until a few years back when I started getting questions from everyone and their mothers as whether or not I had heard Matisyahu or something like that. Matisyahu is a Jewish Reggae artist (I think born in the States) who makes a brand of Reggae which is noticeably a bit different, but its also very noticeable that he knows exactly what hes doing and has had quite a bit of experience (and reading through his bio he lists Sizzla as amongst his inspirations musically) in Reggae music. One could rather easily go to make the case that Matisyahu is even one of the most popular Reggae artists in the world, now having two certified Gold albums to his credit in the US (2006s Youth and 2005s Live At Stubbs) with an album for 2009 loaded and ready to go as well, which is certain to be one of the biggest selling Reggae albums of the year. Matisyahu would have at least SEEMED to open the door to many other Jewish and Israeli Reggae artists and although we may have yet to see the FULL benefit of his ascension, DEFINITELY a few years down the line Id be absolutely shocked if Israel didnt turn into a more consistent producer of Reggae talents as many of its European neighbours are (even though its technically in Asia), as well as several Asian countries also (it is also worth mentioning, perhaps, that Jamaican Dancehall superstar Sean Paul is also half Jewish to my knowledge). However, while we wait for someone to emerge, perhaps an individual with more IMMEDIATE aspirations could step forth and set a pace on something which may prove to be more in line with the typical Reggae standards (thinking of Matisyahu as more mainstream) and, who knows, maybe even do some of his business actually in Jamaica.

Meet Mr. IMMEDIATE. Australia isnt a very bad place for Reggae music to be popular either. Although I struggle to think of many major acts from down under, outside of the very popular band Katchafire, I do know that there are some of our artists who are very popular there and tour Australia and neighbouring locations quite consistently, in particular Jah Mason. Australia also has somewhat of that laid back beach and surfer type of culture which is also present in Reggae hotbeds across the globe, such as Brazil, Hawaii and especially California in the States. THUS, if you were going to introduce me to a Reggae artist who was originally from out of Israel and then had spent part of his time developing in Australia that is someone Id be interested in hearing. Add to that fact that this artist had been linked through a Jamaican label which just happens to be one of my favourite going right now and Im more than just interested. I DEMAND that you tell me who this individual is. Well in this case, the aforementioned Mr. Immediate is one Raz Bin Sam. Raz Bin Sam is apparently quite the veteran, although I only first heard his name back in 2007 which would have been the release year of what I thought was his debut album, the well regarded Bin Tote Too (which I really need to track down one of these days). Two things which werent directly involved in the music of that album were of very interesting note, however, outside of the album itself. The first was the fact that it turns out Bin Tote Too wasnt actually RBS first album but more like his third, as he had previously albums Kitset (I dont know what that means either) which was in Hebrew and arrived in 1999 (thus predating Matisyahu I believe) and also there was Domesila, a predominately English album which arrived in 2002 and apparently provided RBS with the tune, Dalai Lama which was quite popular for him. The second thing which was quite interesting about Bin Tote Too, besides the album itself is the fact that it was released via one of my favourite labels going right now, Dasvibes. The same label has been heavily involved in some of my favourite albums over the past few years including Cali Ps EXCELLENT debut album, Lyrical Faya from just 2008, the MASSIVE The Most High album from Jamaican veteran chanter Daddy Rings which was arguably the best album in all of 2007 and ESPECIALLY King Of Kings, the long overdue debut from singer Elijah Prophet from out of Westmoreland which in 2006 which just may have been the GREATEST Reggae debut album from the last two decades or so (and he is also apparently coming with the follow-up to King Of Kings this year also). Also, were that not enough for DasVibes credentials (and it was), they also had a hand in one of my favourite riddims over the last few years, the Gloria, which they also released on a very fine album compilation as well. Take Raz Bin Sam and c****ine him again with DasVibes (who, incidentally has re-released much of RBS existing catalogue, making it available to the masses today) and Im definitely taking a listen and what Im listening to is Own This Life, Raz Bin Sams latest full length album for DasVibes. The sounds going into Own This Life are different to say the least and USUALLY different isnt my thing concerning Reggae music (I do, however LOVE different in Soca). Thankfully, Own This Life is some other kind of different obviously as about three spins into it, it started to grow on me. Raz Bin Sam delivers on Own This Life a vibe that will TEAR THROUGH the casual Reggae listener and will grow on the hardened Reggae head at the same time.

Trying to think of which artist Raz Bin Sam most reminds me of and its kind of difficult. The one Im leaning towards would probably be Italian star Alborosie. The two have similar vibes although RBS is consistently a bit harsher in his approach (think Alborosie + Agitated version of Junior Kelly = Raz Bin Sam). Im sure RBS would be happy to be included in such company and he makes his case on Own This Life beginning with the opener, Crazy For Righteousness. I wasnt sure if I had tuned up a Reggae album or a score to an Indiana Jones movie with the way this tune begins. This song definitely isnt one of my favorite but it, like much of the album has grown on me quite bit. Despite how it sounds I think its kind of an uplifting party song or one for the dance floor, given the exotic vibes. Odd, yet strangely addictive opening for Own This Life although I do hope Raz Bin Sam tones it back a little. While the next tune, Pull Up, isnt all the way leveled off compared to Crazy For Righteousness, it definitely takes a FAR more lyrical approach and ultimately, in doing so, proves to be one of the stronger efforts on the album altogether. He had me from the first lines he uttered on the tune, Yes you know, MANKIND IS LIKE THE MELANOMA OF PLANET EARTH!. Indeed Raz Bin Sam. Yet another exotic and Arabian vibes back this one which is a BIG TUNE by its end. The tune which finishes the opening of Own This Life is the first NORMAL bit of Reggae music we hear from RBS on the album as he spins Whats The Matter on a straight forward one-drop backing which sounds SO GOOD here. This tune is probably the best written on the album it is downright CLEVER at times (it sounds like something which is kind of harsh in disguise like something you would hear from I-Wayne). The start is kind of awkward, but it grows on you, and of course it helps that the rest of the album is better.

The majority of better comes in the form of two WICKED c****inations which go to comprise the CLASS of Own This Life. The first is Livin Like That alongside veteran top notch Jamaican chanter Jah Mason. Any tune on which the Mason voices immediately gets that much better just because of his presence and this one is no different. When he gets into his section on the tune RBS has already built the vibes to a fevered pitch and although he is ultimately outshined by his friend here (which is what you would expect) Raz Bin Sam definitely holds his own on the OUTSTANDING tune. Livin Like That is only topped by previous single from the album, the HUGE Life Is A Gift which features RBS alongside The Peoples Choice Ray Darwin. This one is SPARKLING! You almost wish Bin Sam would employ this type of laid back delivery a bit more often, but maybe the fact that he doesnt make this sound even better. The song is primarily is a nice message to the youths about appreciating LIFE and all the virtues and beauties which it offers to us. For his part, as expected, Darwin pulls in HEAVY vibes, including invoking a bit of vibes from his now legendary signature tune. The song is just RIDICULOUS a certain winner and certainly the best youll find on Own This Life, which is saying a lot. Left to his own direction, RBS continues to infuse the Middle Eastern vibes in his Reggae, which around half way through the album REALLY started to catch me a bit. Check the tune Mist In The Jungle which isnt much Reggae at all, save for the lyrical approach (and RBS does have a quite detectable Hip-Hop cadence to his normal delivery as well) but is just so well done for what(ever) it is and seriously by the albums end I think it was the tune which I had spun through the most altogether. Clean N Pure For Sure is a tune which has a similar vibes and is another strange tune (and it features RBS about forty paces ahead of where Id like to see him on such a tune), this one supporting the merits of keeping oneself clean, both literally and spiritually. It definitely is something different and although RBS apparently loses his mind halfway through and just starts screaming randomly, he eventually rights the ship to a degree. Sweet N Vicious is pretty much a Dancehall tune and a surprisingly straightforward one at that and one which RBS definitely handles quite well. I think this is a style of tune which he should explore doing in the future as well, he did a great job on that one and I wasnt expecting that AT ALL. Now, if you go through the album focusing on the Reggae tunes exclusively, it gets even stronger. No Pegan is a WONDERFUL example as it is a VERY meditative vibes on a straight one-drop. Easily one of the best on the album and if you want to call it THE best, Im not arguing with you as RBS espouses on the beauty of his culture. The title track is a Reggae/folksy hybrid of a tune which, if it doesnt do something for you on some level, you may actually be deceased. Its kind of corny sounding at times, but rest assured, you spin that song enough, youll be standing in line somewhere and be COMPLETELY UNABLE to shake it out of your head. And it brings a good message at the same time, thus, big tune. No Place In Our Hearts is even stronger and has one SWEET sound to it. All of the hardcore Reggae heads will love this one! The vibes being so high and RBS taking his own sounds back just a bit, go to making this one a WINNER, definitely. As Own This Life winds down, it stays on that same heavy Roots Reggae vibes, wonderfully (except the aforementioned Sweet N Vicious, of course). Gevald (which, if I researched correctly, is a Yiddish word meaning Oh No! or some other exclamation like such) is one of the most laid back tunes on the album and one of the best at the same time (and musically speaking may just be the greatest composition youll find here). The exact same quality carries over the WICKED Something To Remember which may sound even better than Gevald (with the COOLEST guitar sound youll find on Own This Life altogether). And all of that sets the stage for the closer, another of the bigger tunes on the album Soul To Sound, an ode to the music itself and, by extension, life itself. Soul To Sound brings the very differently vibed Own This Life to a very familiar conclusion and does so BRILLIANTLY.

Overall, I think it goes without saying that I, like most Reggae heads listening to the album undoubtedly, favour the Reggae songs on Own This Life from Raz Bin Sam, but one would also have to appreciate the more exotic sounds to it as well, because it is there which provides RBS with his individuality. There are some tunes on this album which simply NO ONE ELSE in Reggae is making and, as I said, typically I frown on people taking Reggae and c****ining it with so many other things, but in this case, the style is so ORIGINAL. You go listen to Crazy For Righteousness and bring me the name of another skilled artist who would even ATTEMPT something like that if they had their preference. With Raz Bin Sam it comes off so easy and that, c****ined with a deceptively deep bag of lyrics is his REAL attraction and the real attraction for Own This Life. His new album is recommended for fans of modern Reggae (especially new fans) because I think it has enough of a curious edge to sway even the HARDEST, MOST ARROGANT, Reggae SNOB out there. Even me.

Rated 4/5 stars
DasVibes Productions
2009 [Releases on May 1, 2009]

www.myspace.com/razbinsam

For some other album reviews (inc Vybz Katel, Sizzla, & more) + a list of Top 10 overated albums:
http://achisreggae.blogspot.com/
Join Reel Steel on BLAZE 106.4 Fri 11-1am Sat 12-2am with Da M.G.

py2py2py2

KMUSIC!!

April 18, 2009
Started By mangoma1 Comments

check out 

-- Edited by bLaCkBeatZ on Thursday 23rd of April 2009 12:09:25 PM

-- Edited by mangoma on Monday 2nd of April 2012 01:03:00 PM
add ur frens,add ur music,add videos,add applicationz,add events,add notes,chat to ppl online,promote ur site for freehttp://aternitija.ning.com/cpcpcp

PROMO 09: snipe

April 19, 2009
Started By r_p1 Comments
Copyofsnipe.jpg snipe is currently 18 years old from Australia, he currently is a Producer(of R&B,Rap and Grime) ,Event Co-Ordinator & ,Director of SAPE Web Designs on the side of things he is a Dancer(of Freestyle & Cwalk ) & Chief Executive Officer of his newly released Record Label (Back 2 Business Entertainment) He has also previous launched his first project which was DJ SNIPE Presents R&B Volume 1 where he Managed, Host and Promoted to which reached 1600+ Downloads, he is currently working on to host 4 more mixtape complication series to be released throughout this year. As well shortly after the hosts he will be producing for local and international artists(In Area of R&B,Gime & Rap)with associated artists Bulley & Syko. Also recently he has been behind the scenes of Event Co-ordination and Organisitation with some major festivals in West,South and Inner Sydney surrounds. Which was a mega blast during 28th March-4th April 2009 After shortly completing his planned hip hop dance videos, which can be stream online on youtube(www.youtube.com/BEATRIDER363), he will be shortly be Practising,Managing,Performing & Promote his planned cwalk videos. On the side of things, he currently is the Director of SAPE Web Designs, a Web Design Company based in Sydney, Australia that services Online Marketing, Graphic Design, Design & Business Research & Management. Also on his new place role of Chief Executive Officer of Back 2 Business Entertainment he specializes in Events,Management, Online Marketing & Overall Business Development of the new Record Label. Get ready for the spark of snipe!! MSN/Email: firexspit@gmail.com Twitter: www.twitter.com/sns_ AIM Account: firexspit Myspace: www.myspace.com/snipeonline
Big up to all May Damez and May Dadz......

Weeeeeee'rrrrreeeee Baaaaacccckkkk!!!!!!!

Yes yes, the maddness start yet again and it will be official as of Monday April 20. Yup you heard me as of tomorrow you will find out everything you need to know about May Daze as we bring to you our official online launch...

I am sure this has probably never been done before for a party, so I think we will be starting off right this year as we continue to bring you out-of-the-box ideas to ensure your partying pleasure.

http://entertainmentjade.com/jade_maydayz/

Are you ready??? No Seriously..... Are you???

MMMMMMMAAAAYYYY DAAAAAZZEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!

Sponsored by:
Appleton Jamaica Rum
Coca Cola
Wata
Rough Rider Condoms
CellOutlets.com
MPossible Creations
Spotlight
EntertainmentJade.com
DatMad.com
Partyholics.net
Anyweh.com
Jahkno.com
30Lounge
Watever.com
Jamentertainment.com
Zip103 FM

LookOut for:
Arumix - June 20
Summer Billz
Summer CookOut
Summer Muzique
l_53f00bfdbe5e4ff3b624f24a201e59a7.jpg

http://www.mediafire.com/?kytzyyetw3l

-- Edited by geegoboss on Thursday 9th of April 2009 03:03:57 PM

-- Edited by geegoboss on Friday 17th of April 2009 09:30:19 AM

-- Edited by Glitch on Friday 17th of April 2009 11:07:04 AM

-- Edited by geegoboss on Tuesday 21st of April 2009 12:27:47 AM
http://aternitija.ning.com/

JOIN AN SUPPORT WE PROMOTE WEBSITES,ADD PICS,ADD MUSIC,PROMOTE URSELF,ADD EVENTS,ADD DISCUSSIONZ,ADD VIDEOS,ADD APPLICATIONZ ADD ANYTHING MUSIC IS OUR LOVE FOR ATERNITI
l_53f00bfdbe5e4ff3b624f24a201e59a7.jpghttp://www.mediafire.com/?zmcz1nmang0

-- Edited by geegoboss on Friday 3rd of April 2009 02:51:03 PM

-- Edited by geegoboss on Friday 17th of April 2009 09:41:42 AM

Comedy Mondays live now on ramjam radio x-rated http://www.ramjamradio.com/Ramjam%20Xrated.html

We are proud 2 present the "first official" Dancer Link Up in europe..

04. April 2009 @ Weberei

(Gütersloh / Germany)

DANCERS

Suna (ita)
Mad English (uk)
Biggz (ger)
Kim La Queen (ger)
Afro (pol)
Devious (uk)
A.N.N. Ladies (uk)
Jumbie (ger)
Atipa Squad (fra)
Snoopy (ger)
Crime Squad (swe)
Isi-Gal (ger)
Champion Bubblers (ger)
Jigga Hype (uk)
Legend Squad (ger)
Noddy Prance (ger)
EverHype Dancers (uk)
Trisha (aut)
Miss Fatty (ger)
Goofy Broothers (ger)
Face (uk)

more T.B.A

SOUNDS 4 THE NIGHT

Nexus & Charly British
ls.

Wild Pitch Sound

@ WEBEREI

Bogenstr. 1-8
33330 Gütersloh
Germany

for more infos check...

www.myspace.com/passapassaparty

www.myspace.com/nexus187

or link me ova msn

mr-nexus [at] gmx.net

l_0c996a27ce5c4fa58c74a7cf8e11ea5b.jpg

-D-east is back with a sick and very lyrical track under Calibur Ent called" (-)Dark Ammunition(-)"..Song So dark..showing the real darkside  of Mr.East .Pree n Send Round. slick

mangoma

April 18, 2009
Started By mangoma0 Comments

RIDDIMS >> WWW.SOUNDCLOUD.COM/ABRAEATS

-- Edited by mangoma on Sunday 1st of April 2012 10:01:03 AM

Online gaming

April 18, 2009
Started By Mega DD0 Comments
One should check out this site if they into free online gaming.  please haha but here is the link:http://flv.iggcn.com/2029/wmv/2029-2.wmv   & for info on the game http://2029.igg.com/main.php     thnxclap

-- Edited by Mega DD on Saturday 18th of April 2009 12:29:24 PM

MAVADO AND FRIENDZ!!!!!!

April 14, 2009
Started By musicman_77_997 Comments

Paperworks presents Mavado and Friends on Sat, May 2nd, 2009 at NEW LOCATION Shatto Ballroom 3744 W. Slauson Bl, Los Angeles. Music by Foota Hype, Quantegy Sound and Krossfayah Adm $30 in Adv, $40 at door. Video by Hype TV, Night Rider, Tommy.

picthumb_4.jpg

-- Edited by geegoboss on Friday 17th of April 2009 05:30:04 PM
l_53f00bfdbe5e4ff3b624f24a201e59a7.jpghttp://www.mediafire.com/?dmgwn0megtt

-- Edited by geegoboss on Friday 17th of April 2009 05:20:55 PM

-- Edited by geegoboss on Friday 17th of April 2009 05:21:39 PM
Bounty Killer & Cobra & Singer J & Buccaneer & Bramma & Einstein & COCO TEA & BUGLE DUBPLATE SESSION_LINK UP NOW

Check Out  My Website  For Videos Of Dubplate Session:

http://www.dubplateking.tk

OR

http://www.myspace.com/pantason
Bounty Killer & Cobra & Singer J & Buccaneer & Bramma & Einstein & COCO TEA & BUGLE DUBPLATE SESSION_LINK UP NOW

Check Out  My Website  For Videos Of Dubplate Session:

http://www.dubplateking.tk

OR

http://www.myspace.com/pantason

-- Edited by geegoboss on Friday 17th of April 2009 01:36:12 PM

-- Edited by geegoboss on Sunday 19th of April 2009 08:39:02 PM
MediaZone Ja is fast approaching a major milestone. Very soon the site which was formed by neighborhood friends calling themselves the Primrose Gang will have grown to 25,000 members and will undoubtedly claim its position as not only the most popular and most trafficked site out of Jamaica but also out of all the Caribbean. This is no small feat with much owed to the early members and moderators who worked tirelessly to provide a foundation for others to build on.

With all this said, our commitment is to continue building the brand and offering...24/7 chat, authentic dancehall, live DJs...while working diligently to address the growing demands of the Caribbean's largest online community.

Of course the milestone would not be complete without a little fun. Today as it stands...MZJ has just over 24,600 members. For full VIP access to one lucky member, give the exact date when we will have reached 25,000 crazy fans. Just post to this thread...(only once) stating your prediction as clearly as possible.

In the event of multiple correct predictions...the winner will be chosen by timeline. Good luck!  
http://www.mediafire.com/?5tvcjts1nyn
http://www.mediafire.com/?0tdyd2qcjjm

-- Edited by infinite at 11:35, 2008-04-11

-- Edited by infinite at 16:01, 2008-04-14
http://www.mediafire.com/?a0nbzzmxt2x
http://www.mediafire.com/?bhfv2x0h23j
YOW UPLOADING SOON PREE IT
www.usershare.net -- new file service just upgraded their network, blazing speeds of up to 10GBPS.

-- Edited by CALOSS at 10:28, 2009-03-06

if your a female dj and you want to play on a well established online radio please link up with a 5 min demo link me on here or send me a mail @ dj__moet@hotmail.com 

Note****
All handset should automatically attempt to register to the network with the strongest available signal, if the network selection [operator selection] is set to automatic. Once roaming is active on account and there is an agreement with the network the handset registered to, calls should be permitted. If the network selection is not set to automatic, then a manual network selection will be necessary. It is also keen to note the rates may vary between the roaming partners. See instructions below for manual selections:

Nokia
Menu Settings Phone settings Network/Operator Selection Manual [wait for search to end] select from list of available operators

Sony Ericsson W800, K750, W600
Menu Settings Connectivity Mobile Networks New Search [wait for search to end] - select from list of available networks

Sony Ericsson T68i, K300, K700 and most others
Menu Connect/Connectivity GSM Networks/Mobile networks New Search [wait for search to end] - select from list of available networks

Motorola V series, Pebble and Slvr
Menu Settings Network Available Networks - [wait for search to end] select from list of available networks

Samsung
Menu Settings Network Services Network Selection Manual - [wait for scanning to end] select from list of available networks

Palm One Treo
Menu Phone [Tap the extreme top left of screen with Stylus] Options Select Network - [wait for search to end] - select from list of available networks

Panasonic A100
Menu Application Phone Menu Network New Network - [wait for search to end] - select from list of available networks

Panasonic X70 and X700
Menu My Phone Settings Network New Network - [wait for search to end] - select from list of available networks

Qtek2020
Menu Settings Personal Phone Network New Network - [wait for search to end] - select from list of available networks

Siemens S46
Menu Setup Network Configuration Change network - [wait for search to end] - select from list of available networks

Siemens A52, CF62, C45 and most others
Menu Setup Network Choose Network - [wait for search to end] - select from list of available networks

PANASONIC 
  • Menu
  • Browser
  • Server List
<1> Menu Edit

Profile Name Digicel Live
Menu - OK 
Home URL http://wapdigicel.com
Linger Time  
Gateway IP 172.016.007.012
SecurityNon-secure

Bearer Type GPRS
 wap.digiceljamaica.com
 User ID
 wapuser
 User Password
 wap03jam
 Authentication
 Normal

MMS 
  • MMS
  • Select
  • Server List
<1> Menu Edit 

Menu-edit 
Profile NameMMS
Server URLhttp://mmc.digiceljamaica.com/servlets/mms
Gateway IP172.016.007.012
Bearer TypeGPRS
 edit
 Access Point Name
 wap.digiceljamaica.com
 User Password
 wap03jam
 Authentication
 Normal

MOTOROLA 
  • Menu
  • Web Sessions
New Entry

Name Digicel Live
Home page http://wapdigicel.com
WAP IP 1172.016.007.012
Wap Port 19201
Line Type 1modem
GPRS APN wap.digiceljamaica.com
User Name wapuser
Passwordwap03jam

SIEMENS 
  • Menu
  • Setup
  • Connectivity
  • GPRS

Profile Name Digicel Live
IP Address172.016.007.012
Port9201
Homepagehttp://wapdigicel.com
GPRS Lingertime 30 minutes
Conn. Profile  
GPRS Settings Activated
(Edit and select 'YES')

APNwap.digiceljamaica.com
Login Namewapuser
Passwordwap03jam
SaveOK

MMS 
  • Menu
  • MMS
  • MMS Telefonica
  • Rename
  • Digicel MMS
  • Change Settings

Expiry Time Maximum 
Def. Priority ChangeNormal
Def. Duration005.0 Seconds
Retrieval ChangeAuto.homenet
MMS Relaysrvmmc.digiceljamaica.com/servlets/mms
MMS Relaysrv172.016.007.012
Conn. profileDigicel WAP

Concerts inna Belize

April 14, 2009
Started By musicman_77_992 Comments
April 18th Party Like a RockStar at Benque Rock w Cloud9

May 2nd Spring Fling w Mr. Vegas at UB Gymnasium

May 30th Chino and Laden live at Club Next
April 30th Morgan Heritage at Belize Civic Center
PUNTA ROCK FEST 2 Where:Las Vegas Silver Nugget Casino When: Saturday, May 2, 2009 Time: 9PM-4AM Next0502.jpg
On Sunday May 24th 2009. Miami will play host to one of the biggest shows to hit the city, BEST OF THE BEST. Artist set to preform will be:

MAVADO
DJ KHALED
SERANI
BEENIE MAN
BOUNTY KILLER
ELEPHANT MAN
TONY MATTERHORN
RICK ROSS
SPICE
FLIPPA MAFIA
KIPRICH
WAYNE WONDER AND MANY MORE............

WILL BE HELD AT BI-CENTINIAL PARK
ADDMISSIONS WILL BE $40 GEN ADMIN & $100 V.I.P
This youth ah go hard check him out....  Something_Hard.mp3 - 4.3 Mb

cp
KINGSTON, Jamaica (Map, News) - Jamaican police say they have charged reggae singer Luciano with harboring a fugitive who shot and wounded three patrolmen while holed up inside the Grammy-nominated musician's home last week.

Police Superintendent McArthur Sutherland said the 44-year-old Rastafarian was charged Monday and released after posting bail.

Luciano, whose real name is Jepther McClymont, and his attorney could not immediately be reached for comment.

A police statement said the hourlong standoff last week ended with the fugitive gunman, Andrew Senior, being killed at Luciano's home in Kingston. Two of the injured officers still are hospitalized. The other officer was released.

Luciano's 2001 release, "A New Day," earned a Grammy nomination for best reggae album.

Wednesday, April 15 will mark the release date of one of the most anticipated albums to be released in a long time, 'A Better Man' by crooner Terry Linen. Scheduled to be released simultaneously on the local and international markets, Jamaica and the rest of the world will soon get their hands on some of Terry Linen's best work to date.

Released on the Africa-led Uplifting Music International label and distributed by Tads Records Inc., 'A Better Man' features several of Terry's chart toppers, including 'Mood For Love', 'Better Man' and 'No Time To Linger' songs which have topped most of the charts on and offshore and have been complimented by music videos being heavily rotated.

"The songs are creating waves overseas in places like the US, Caribbean, Cayman, England and Japan, to name a few. Sometimes I am surprised to hear the people sing the songs word for word," Terry said.

His recent performance in these territories has definitely served to build up the anticipation for the CD.

"I was in Negril two weeks ago and I performed the gospel song and people loved it and I am also expected to be in Orlando on the April 11 for a performance alongside Beenie Man," Linen said, as part of the upcoming promotions for the CD.

And although these hits are track listed, 'A Better Man' will also feature singles that are just as hit effective. Among the plastic fresh singles are gospel content 'Praise He The Lord' and 'Say A Prayer For The World'.

"There is a song for the girls titled 'Shake', it has a fast beat, the kind of beat that is like a crossover. While 'Praise He The Lord' is, as it says, a gospel song of praise. This is the first of its kind to be released by us and 'Say A Prayer For The World' is a song for all humanity," Terry Linen stated.

'A Better Man' is produced and released under Terry Linen's management label, Uplifting Music International. The album is being toasted as a long awaited one, which should quench the thirst of loyal Terry Linen fans worldwide. Reggae label Tads Records Inc. will be handling the worldwide distribution of this, Linen's third album.

The first was self-titled 'Terry Linen', which featured his breaking cover 'Your Love Is My Love' and 'Call On A Friend', while the second was released only in Japan.

To solidify his third album, some of the best musicians known to Jamaica and the world lent their Midas touch to 'A Better Man'. These include Clive Hunt, Chinna Smith, Dean Fraser, Live Wyah and Axeman, among others.

Since Terry Linen signed to Uplifting Music International some two years ago, he has been working on the release of 'A Better Man', the first of three albums for the label.

His management team comprises of executive producer and CEO of Uplifting Music International, Africa, and producer Damion Allen. The camp also manages Bescenta and comedian Newsman.

In the past, Terry Linen would be a scarce commodity to his fans and would do more covers than originals, but according to Linen, this will change.

"In terms of performance, sometimes I am booked overseas and these dates sometimes clash with others. We plan to do more videos and try to stay current on local showcases. It's a variety of songs with different vibes and moods. More mature feeling. I have matured, my music has matured and as the song says, 'I am a better man'," Linen explained.

According to Linen, of the 14 tracks on the album only two are cover versions. These are 'Have Mercy' by Mighty Diamonds and 'Anytime You Need A Friend' by Mariah Carey.

Using another track from the expected 'A Better Man' CD as example, Linen describes his level of maturity. "My music has grown. Take 'Happily Married', this is a song that all married people can listen to and feel proud to be married. It goes, 'I am happily married and I don't intend to cheat, even if you throw expensive flowers at my feet'," Linen, said giving a preview of 'Happily Married' also in rotation.

So for music lovers who have kept it real with Terry Linen and appreciate his music and show love at his performances, Linen said he appreciated this and dedicated this one to them.

"It's a long awaited tribute for my fans and it is much more than an album. It means the world to me to deliver this to my loyal fans and well-wishers around the world. Many thanks to the disc jockeys, promoters, producers and to Uplifting Music International, the whole team. Special thanks to Fitz Livermore aka Favorite, and all musicians who worked on the album," Terry closed.
(New York, NY/Kingston, JA -- 11, March 2009) Gargamel Music, Inc. is pleased to announce the North American release date for Jamaican music icon Buju Banton's highly anticipated roots reggae album, Rasta Got Soul. Recorded over a seven year period at Buju's own Gargamel Music studio, the long-awaited project is finally set for physical and digital release in the United States and Canada on April 21, 2009. Coincidentally, the date marks the 43rd anniversary of the late Ethiopian Emperor Haile Selassie's historic visit to Jamaica in 1966.

His most musically audacious work to date, Rasta Got Soul unites Buju Banton's characteristic vocals and consistently positive messages, grounded in the tenets of Rastafari, with organic reggae rhythms carefully crafted by a select aggregation of the island's finest musicians. "Roots is the foundation," explains Buju, who became a dancehall superstar in the '90s by riding the latest synthesized beats. "The computer stuff gets monotonous; every third production you can hear some similarity, as opposed to when you listen to something live there is always something different," he says.

The "magic moments, magical heights" Buju alludes to on the album's early single "Magic City" are amply scattered throughout Rasta Got Soul's 15 tracks. The new single "A Little Bit Of Sorry" is a lively ska ditty complete with fast- paced keys and spine-tingling harmonies. Joyous horns celebrate the message of self-determination on "I Rise." Thick, steady grooves underscore the power of positive thought on "Optimistic Soul." The song "Bedtime Story" featuring Wyclef Jean presents a poignant commentary on the war in Iraq and its impact on the lives of young children.

The way Buju describes it: "Rasta Got Soul features nothing but soul shifting, uplifting reggae, to inspire, to thrill, to light an inner fire, to be glorified and rejuvenated; I just want to recreate that vibe when reggae music would speak to everyone."
Look out for his upcoming album due to release on Greensleeves called Ghetto Youth-Ology on April 21st produced by Fire House.

with new management(***DK***), MZJA new and uprising disc jock DJ QUIVA is breaking down barriers with her new mixtape ORGASM A MUSICAL CLIMAX

wah me seh get ur copy @ any of these site....

http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=dj+quiva&aq=f&oq=

cpcpcp

big ups to quiva, her management(***DK***) n cd designer k17!

cp***DK*** is now looking for fresh new talent to manage taking you to the next level...

if you are deemed worthy of being managed by ***DK*** then you will be officially promoted on all frontiers, breaking down barriers, making new advances and cementing a successful future.

FOR INQUIRIES CONTACT....... 347-845-&*#@

or rather just PM me dat works betta!

-- Edited by ***DK*** on Sunday 12th of April 2009 07:44:57 PM
yo new riddim out fi release fi di summer wid di new dance liff up, ppl if yuh waan pre release link me bck $pelpabritish$
Website: include - dancehall & reggae songs and riddims, hip hop & R&B songs, computer software, personal remix and many more

www.kayos2009.webs.com

-- Edited by seco at 20:19, 2009-02-19

New Website - MASTERJAY.COM

January 31, 2009
Started By masterjay10 Comments

If you like Facebook, MySpace, Blackplanet, Hi5, MZJA, etc... then you need to check out this website and sign up!

This is one of my many riddims just decided to share it with the zone built it last night and shit, just gonna finish balancing it up and so forth.....

NAME: DERTY DOZEN RIDDIM
TYPE: DANCEHALL
AUTHOR: DERTY CLASSIK RECORDS
YEAR: 2009
TIME:00:03:58
BIT RATE:160KBPS

SNEEK PEEK

-- Edited by Justin *lo**z on Friday 10th of April 2009 09:33:07 PM
check it out swagga n melody recordings!!!

http://www.mediafire.com/?nl2iqjmcucf
«First  <  172 73 74 75 7698  >  Last»  | Page of 98  sorted by