This week's promise: God's Word is powerful
Acting in faith
That is why we live by believing and not by seeing.
2 Corinthians 5:7 NLT
You honor Jesus when you act in faith on His Word.
Ed Cole
Fertile lives
Most of us try to get through life on human wisdom. Some of us succeed. Others of us make so many mistakes that we die with innumerable regrets. If only we could get guidance from above, we would get this "life" stuff right. If only we could hear the voice of the One who knows. If only.
The truth is that we can. The Voice has spoken. His words are available to us. But there's a catch. We have to be willing to obey it. Otherwise, we won't have what Jesus calls "ears to hear." Those who obey what they already know of God have their ears opened to more; and those who have ears open are readily obedient.
The root of the problem is that most of us have trouble, however minor it may be, with obedience. We lose our "ears to hear," and as a result, we fall back on human wisdom. Our lives never match those of the biblical heroes. Why? Human wisdom would not have pushed Abraham up a hill to sacrifice his son; it would not have led God's people to the edge of the Red Sea with an army in pursuit; it would not have marched around Jericho seven times and blasted a trumpet for the wall to fall; and, most strikingly, human wisdom would not have vilified the Son of God on a cross in order to save a wretched race.
Really, when it comes to it, would you prefer to live by the human logic that results from losing your ears to hear? Or would you prefer the cutting-edge, risky-but-real life of a true, radical believer? The answer isn't clear for everyone. But we've seen who lasts. Your Bible is full of their stories. They lived by faith, not by sight.
Adapted from The One Year® Walk with God Devotional by Chris Tiegreen, Tyndale House Publishers (2004), entry for May 30.
Content is derived from the Holy Bible, New Living Translation and other publications of Tyndale Publishing House
This week's promise: God's Word is powerful
The power in prayer
[Jesus told them,] "Now I will send the Holy Spirit, just as my Father promised. But stay here in the city until the Holy Spirit comes and fills you with power from heaven."
Luke 24:49 NLT
Though the Bible be crowded with golden promises from board to board, yet they will be inoperative until we turn them into prayer.
F. B. Meyer (1847-1929)
Golden promises
Before Jesus sent out the disciples to take the message of the gospel to all nations, he assured them of his promise to send the Holy Spirit. That promise motivated them to continue with one accord in prayer (Acts 1:14). God's promises are provided to stir us and inspire us to pray. Those precious promisesthere are hundreds throughout the Bibleshow us things God has purposed and wants us to ask for, just as he wanted his disciples to ask for the Holy Spirit so they would have power for ministry. These golden promises teach us about how to pray, and they build our faith. "If I am to have faith when I pray," said American evangelist R.A. Torrey, "I must find some promise in the Word of God on which to rest my faith.If there is no promise in the Word of God, and no clear leading of the Spirit, there can be no real faith." Today, ask the Lord which of his promises he wants you to pray about. The Holy Spirit will fill you with power from on high to accomplish what needs to be done.
THANK YOU, FATHER, for the promises in your word. May they be incentives for me to continue in prayer so that your will may be accomplished and your kingdom will come in my life, family, nation, and world. Holy Spirit, thank you for dwelling within me and for filling me with your power. Let my prayers be pleasing to you, Father, as your Spirit leads me in praying in light of your promises.
Adapted from The One Year® Book of Praying through the Bible by Cheri Fuller, Tyndale House Publishers (2003), entry for April 29.
Content is derived from the Holy Bible, New Living Translation and other publications of Tyndale Publishing House
Life and Death in the Tongue... *A group of Frogs were traveling through the woods, and two of them fell into a deep pit. All the other Frogs gathered around the pit. When they saw how deep the pit was, they told the two Frogs that they were as good as dead. The two Frogs ignored the comments and tried to jump up out of the pit with all of their might. The other Frogs kept telling them to stop, that they were as good as dead. Finally, one of the Frogs took heed to what the other Frogs were saying and gave up. He fell down and died. The other frog continued to jump as hard as he could. Once again, the crowd of Frogs yelled at him to stop the pain and just die. He jumped even harder and finally made it OUT. You see this Frog was DEAF, unable to hear the others plea. He thought they were encouraging him the entire time. There is Power of Life and Death in the Tongue. An Encouraging Word to someone who is down can Lift them up and help them make it through the day. A Destructive Word to someone who is down can be what it takes to kill them. Be Careful of what you Say. Speak Life to those who cross your path. It is sometimes hard to understand that an Encouraging Word can go such a long way. Aspire to inspire, before you expire.
God determines who walks into your life....it's up to you to decide who you let walk away, who you let stay, and who you refuse to let go. I need this back. If you'll do this for me, I'll do it for you....
Gracious God bless all my MZJA friends in whatever it is that You know they may be needing this day! And may their life be full of your peace, prosperity and power as they seek to have a closer relationship with you.
Give your love to everyone you don't want to lose in '08.
Never take someone for granted Hold every person close to your heart Because you might wake up one day And realize that you've lost a diamond While you were too busy collecting stones
THIS WILL MAKE YOU THINK.... A man was driving through an intersection one day and his little four-year-old son was in the car with him. The car door flew open, and the little boy rolled out of the vehicle right into the middle of GOD IS TRULY AMAZING.traffic coming four ways. The last thing the father saw was a set of car wheels just about on top of his son moving extremely fast. All he knew to do was cry, "JESUS, STOP THE CAR!" As soon as he could bring his car to a stop, he jumped out and ran to his son, who, miraculously, was perfectly all right But the man driving the car that had almost hit the child was absolutely hysterical. The father went over to him and started trying to comfort him. "Man, don't be upset!" he said. "My son is all right, he's okay! Don't be concerned about it. Just thank God you were able to stop." "You don't understand!" the man responded. "I never touched my brakes!"
Whenever you receive this, say a prayer for the person that sent it to you. That's all you have to do. There is nothing attached. Just send it to at least four people and see what happens. Do not break this, please. Prayer is one of the best free gifts we receive..
1 Samuel 15:23
For rebellion is as the sin of witchcraft, and stubbornness as iniquity and idolatry, for thou hast rejected the word of the Lord. . .
(Absolutely Brilliant)
IF YOU DON'T READ THIS TO THE VERY END, YOU HAVE LOST A DAY IN YOUR LIFE. AND WHEN YOU HAVE FINISHED, DO AS I AM DOING AND SEND IT ON.
George Carlin's Views on Aging
Do you realize that the only time in our lives when we like to get old is when we're kids? If you're less than 10 years old, you're so excited about aging that you think in fractions.
'How old are you?' 'I'm four and a half!' You're never thirty-six and a half. You're four and a half, going on five! That's the key
You get into your teens, now they can't hold you back. You jump to the next number, or even a few ahead.
'How old are you?' 'I'm gonna be 16!' You could be 13, but hey, you're gonna be 16! And then the greatest day of your life . . you become 21. Even the words sound like a ceremony . YOU BECOME 21. YESSSS!!!
But then you turn 30. Oooohh, what happened there? Makes you sound like bad milk! He TURNED; we had to throw him out. There's no fun now, you're Just a sour-dumpling. What's wrong? What's changed?
You BECOME 21, you TURN 30, then you're PUSHING 40. Whoa! Put on the brakes, it's all slipping away. Before you know it, you REACH 50 and your dreams are gone.
But wait!!! You MAKE it to 60. You didn't think you would!
So you BECOME 21, TURN 30, PUSH 40, REACH 50 and MAKE it to 60.
You've built up so much speed that you HIT 70! After that it's a day-by-day thing;! you HIT Wednesday!
You get into your 80's and every day is a complete cycle; you HIT lunch; you TURN 4:30; you REACH bedtime. And it doesn't end there. Into the 90s, you start going backwards; 'I Was JUST 92.'
Then a strange thing happens. If you make it over 100, you become a little kid again. 'I'm 100 and a half!' May you all make it to a healthy 100 and a half!!
HOW TO STAY YOUNG 1. Throw out nonessential numbers. This includes age, weight and height. Let the doctors worry about them. That is why you pay 'them.'
2. Keep only cheerful friends. The grouches pull you down.
3. Keep learning. Learn more about the computer, crafts, gardening, whatever. Never let the brain idle. 'An idle mind is the devil's workshop.' And the devil's name is Alzheimer's.
4. Enjoy the simple things.
5. Laugh often, long and loud. Laugh until you gasp for breath.
6. The tears happen. Endure, grieve, and move on. The only person, who is with us our entire life, is ourselves. Be ALIVE while you are alive. 7. Surround yourself with what you love , whether it's family, pets, keepsakes, music, plants, hobbies, whatever. Your home is your refuge.
8. Cherish your health: If it is good, preserve it. If it is unstable, improve it. If it is beyond what you can improve, get help.
9. Don't take guilt trips. Take a trip to the mall, even to the next county; to a foreign country but NOT to where the guilt is.
10.Tell the people you love that you love them , at every opportunity.
AND ALWAYS REMEMBER: Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, butby the moments that take our breath away.
And if you don't send this to at least 8 people - who cares? But do share this with someone. We all need to live life to its fullest each day!!
The person who says it cannot be done, should not interrupt the person who is doing
Happiness keeps You Sweet,
Trials keep You Strong,
Sorrows keep You Human,
Failures keeps You Humble,
Success keeps You Glowing,
But Only God keeps You Going!
~Ssugarlipss~
A farmer had some puppies he needed to sell. He painted a sign advertising the 4 pups. And set about nailing it to a post on the edge of his yard. As he was driving the last nail into the post, he felt a tug on his overalls. He looked down into the eyes of little boy. 'ister,' he said, 'I want to buy one of your puppies.' 'Well,' said the farmer, as he rubbed the sweat off the back of his neck, 'These puppies come from fine parents and cost a good deal of money.' The boy dropped his head for a moment. Then reaching deep into his pocket, he pulled out a handful of change and held it up to the farmer. 'I've got thirty-nine cents. Is that enough to take a look?' 'Sure,' said the farmer. And with that he let out a whistle. 'Here, Dolly!' he called. Out from the doghouse and down the ramp ran Dolly followed by four little balls of fur. The little boy pressed his face against the chain link fence. His eyes danced with delight. As the dogs made their way to the fence, the little boy noticed something else stirring inside the doghouse. Slowly another little ball appeared, this one noticeably smaller. Down the ramp it slid. Then in a somewhat awkward manner, the little pup began hobbling toward the others, doing its best to catch up.... 'I want that one,' the little boy said, pointing to the runt. The farmer knelt down at the boy's side and said, 'Son, you don't wan t that puppy. He will never be able to run and play with you like these other dogs would.' With that the little boy stepped back from the fence, reached down, and began rolling up one leg of his trousers. In doing so he revealed a steel brace running down both sides of his leg attaching itself to a specially made shoe. Looking back up at the farmer, he said, 'You see sir, I don't run too well myself, and he will need someone who understands.' With tears in his eyes, the farmer reached down and picked up the little pup. Holding it carefully handed it to the little boy. 'How much?' asked the little boy. 'No charge,' answered the farmer, 'There's no charge for love.' The world is full of people who need someone who understands . It's National Friendship Week. Show your friends how much you care. Send this to everyone you considera FRIEND. If it comes back to you,then you'll know you have a circle of friends. WHEN YOU RECEIVE THIS LETTER, YOU'RE REQUESTED TO SEND IT TO AT LEAST 4 PEOPLE, INCLUDING THE PERSON WHO SENT IT TO YOU
I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.
The road to success is not straight. There is a curve called Failure, a loop called Confusion, speed bumps called Friends, red lights called Enemies, caution lights called Family. You will have flats called Jobs. But, if you have a spare called Determination, an engine called Perseverance, insurance called Faith, a driver called Jesus, you will make it to a place called Success.
Tequila and Salt This should probably be taped to your bathroom mirror where one could read it every day. You may not realize it, but it's 100% true. 1. There are at least two people in this world
that you would die for. 2. At least 15 people in this world love you in some way. 3. The only reason anyone would ever hate you is because they want to be just like you. 4. A smile from you can bring happiness to anyone, even if they don't like you.
5. Every night, SOMEONE thinks about you before they go to sleep. 6. You mean the world to someone. 7. You are special and unique. 8. Someone that you don't even know exists loves you. 9. When you make the biggest mistake ever, something good comes from it. 10. When you think the world has turned its back on
you take another look.
11. Always remember the compliments you received. Forget about the rude remarks. So...........
If you are a loving friend, send this to everyone, including the one that sent it to you. If you get it back, then they really do love you. And always remember.... when life hands you Lemons, ask for Tequila and Salt
and call me over!
Good friends are like stars... You don't always see them, But you know they are always there.
'Whenever God Closes One Door He Always Opens Another, Even Though Sometimes
It's 'Hell in the Hallway' I would rather have one rose and a kind word from a friend
while I'm here than a whole truck load when I'm gone. Forward to all your friends. And don't tell me you're too busy for this.. Don't you know the phrase 'stop and smell the flowers'? See how many 'bouquets' you end up with!
Turning point
Your troubles can sometimes be your greatest blessings. Because those troubles will hound you relentlessly until you make valuable improvements.
Your troubles help you to see and understand your weaknesses. And that enables you to start transforming those weaknesses into strengths.
The best way to respond to trouble is not to curse it, but to do it one better. See each challenge as an opportunity to raise yourself to a higher level.
As with everything else, your troubles are what you make of them. You can choose to make each one a turning point to a more positive and fulfilled life.
Many of history's greatest accomplishments were responses to terribly difficult problems. Many of your own greatest advances have been in response to challenging situations.
Choose to find the positive possibilities in everything that comes your way. And no problems will ever be able to hold you back.
-- Ralph Marston
Take just a minute to take this test & see what happens! If you are honest this tells the truth -- it's pretty good. Write your answers on a paper, NO cheating!! The answers are at the bottom... 1. Which is your favorite color: red, black, blue, green, or yellow? 2. Your first initial? 3. Your month of birth? 4. Which color do you like more, black or white? 5. Name of a person of the same sex as yours. 6. Your favorite number? 7. Do you like California or Florida more? 8. Do you like a lake or the ocean more? 9. Write down a wish (a realistic one)
Red - You are alert and your life is full of love. Black - you are conservative and aggressive Green - Your soul is relaxed and you are laid back Blue - You are spontaneous and love kisses and affection from the ones you love. Yellow - You are a very happy person and give good advice to those who are down.
2. If your initial is:
A-K - You have a lot of love and friendships in your life. L-R - You try to enjoy your life to the maximum and your love life is soon to blossom. S-Z - You like to help others and your future love life looks very good.
3. If you were born in:
JAN - MAR: The year will go very well for you and you will discover that you fall in love with someone totally unexpected. APR - JUN: You will have a strong love relationship that will last forever. JUL - SEP: You will have a great year and will experience a major life-changing experience for the good. OCT - DEC: Your love life will be great, you will find your soulmate.
4. If you chose...
Black: Your life will take on a different direction, it will be the best thing for you, an! d you will be glad for the change. White: You have a friend who completely confides in you and would do anything for you, but you may not realize it.
5. This person should be your best friend.
6. This is how many close friends you will have in your lifetime.
7. If you chose:
California : You like adventure. Florida : You are a laid back person.
8. If you chose:
Lake : You are loyal to your friends and your lover and are very reserved. Ocean: You are spontaneous and like to please people.
9. This wish will come true if you send this to 1 person in one hour. Send it to ten people, and it will come true before your next
This is beautiful. Read it to the end...the message isawesome!!! Let it go for 2008.. By T. D. Jakes
There are people who can walk away from you.
And hear me when I tell you this! When people can walk away from you: let them walk. I don't want you to try to talk another person into staying with you, loving you, calling you, caring about you, coming to see you, staying attached to you. I mean hang up the phone.
When people can walk away from you let them walk. Your destiny is never tied to anybody that left.
The bible said that, they came out from us that it might be made manifest that they were not for us. For had they been of us, no doubt they would have continued with us. [1 John 2:19]
People leave you because they are not joined to you. And if they are not joined to you, you can't make them stay. Let them go. And it doesn't mean that they are a bad person it just means that their part in the story is over And you've got to know when people's part in your story is over so that you don't keep trying to raise the dead. You've got to know when it's dead.
You've got to know when it's over. Let me tell you something. I've got the gift of good-bye. It's the tenth spiritual gift, I believe in good-bye. It's not that I'm hateful, it's that I'm faithful,and I know whatever God means for me to have He'll give it to me. And if it takes too much sweat I don't need it. Stop begging people to stay. Let them go!! If you are holding on to something that doesn't belong to you and was never intended for your life, then you need to...... LET IT GO!!! If you are holding on to past hurts and pains ...... LET IT GO!!! If someone can't treat you right, love you back, and see your worth..... LET IT GO!!! If someone has angered you ........ LET IT GO!!! If you are holding on to some thoughts of evil and revenge...... LET IT GO!!! If you are involved in a wrong relationship or addiction..... LET IT GO!!! If you are holding on to a job that no longer meets your needs or talents LET IT GO!!! If you have a bad attitude....... LET IT GO!!! If you keep judging others to make yourself feel better...... LET IT GO!!! If you're stuck in the past and Godis trying to take you to a newlevel in Him...... LET IT GO!!! If you are struggling with the healing of a broken relationship............... LET IT GO!!! If you keep trying to help someone who won't even try tohelp themselves..... LET IT GO!!! If you're feeling depressed andstressed ......... LET IT GO!!! If there is a particular situationthat you are so used to handling yourself and God is saying 'take your hands off of it,' then youneed to...... LET IT GO!!! Let the past be the past. Forget theformer things. GOD is doinga new thing for 2008!!!
LET IT GO!!! Get Right or Get Left ..think about it, and then . LET IT GO!!! 'The Battle isthe Lord's!'
A Girl That Sits And Reads a Book: She Wants A Nice Guy Who She Can Talk To And Relate To. At First Don't come on Too Strong Jus Take It Slow
A Girl That Is Average/Normal: She Wants A Man Who Can Handle Her. You Gotta Show intrest At First But Don't Go And Tell Her You Like Her Cuz U Gonna Ruin Your Chance
A Wild/Crazy Girl: She Wants A Man To Really Handle Her. You Gotta Give Her Big Man Lyrics/Talk Mek She Rate You
I wonder what would happen if we treated our Bible like we treat our cell phones?What if we carried it around in our purses or pockets?What if we flipped through it several times a day?What if we turned back to go get it if we forgot it?What if we used it to receive messages from the text?What if we gave them to kids as gifts?What if we used it in case of emergency?This is something to make you go....hmm...where is my Bible?Oh, and one more thing. Unlike our cell phone, we don't have To worry about our Bible being disconnected because Jesus already paid the bill.Makes you stop and think, 'Where are my priorities?" -and no dropped calls!PS - DO WHAT YOU THINK GOD WOULD WANT YOU TO DO WITH THIS EMAIL
"You can either hold yourself up to the unrealistic standards of others, or ignore them and concentrate on being happy with yourself as you are."J. Jacques
A Profound Message:
One day all the employees reached the office and they saw a big sign on the door which read:
'Yesterday the person who has been hindering your growth in this company passed away. We invite you to join the funeral in the room that has been
prepared in the gym'.
In the beginning, they all got sad for the death of one of their
colleagues, but after a while they started getting curious to know who
was that man who hindered the growth of his colleagues and the company
itself. The excitement in the gym was such that security agents were
ordered to control the crowd within the room.
The more people reached the coffin, the more the excitement heated up.
Everyone thought: 'Who is this guy who was hindering my progress? Well,
at least he died!'. One by one the thrilled employees got closer to the
coffin, and when they looked inside it they suddenly became speechless.
They stood nearby the coffin, shocked and in silence, as if someone had
touched the deepest part of their soul. There was a mirror inside the
coffin: everyone who looked inside it could see himself.
There was also a sign next to the mirror that said:
'There is only one person who is capable to set Limits to your growth:
it is YOU . Your life does not change when your boss changes, when your
friends change, when your parents change, when your partner changes,
when your company changes. Your life changes when YOU change, when you
go beyond your limiting beliefs.
Examine yourself, watch yourself. Don't be afraid of difficulties,
impossibilities and losses: be a winner, build yourself and your
reality. It's the way you face Life that makes the difference.
I want to thank You for what you have already done. I am not going to wait until I see results or receive rewards; I am thankingyou right now. I am not going to wait until I feel better or things look better; I am thanking you right now. I am not going to wait until people say they are sorry or until they stop talking about me; I am thanking you right now.. I am not going to wait until the pain in my body disappears ; I amthanking you right now. I am not going to wait until my financial situation improves; I am going to thank you right now.I am not going to wait until the children are asleep and the house is quiet; I am going to thank you right now. I am not going to wait until I get promoted at work or until I get the job; I am going to thank you right now.I am not going to wait until I understand every experience in my life that has caused me pain or grief; I am thanking you right now. I am not going to wait until the journey gets easier or the challenges are removed; I am thanking you right now. I am thanking you because I am alive. I am thanking you because I made it through the day's difficulties. I am thanking you because I have walked around the obstacles.
I am thanking you because I have the ability and the opportunity to do moreand do better.
I'm thanking you because FATHER, YOU haven't given up on me.
His name was Fleming, and he was a poor Scottish farmer.One day,while trying to make a living for his family, he heard a cry for help coming from a nearby bog.
He dropped his tools and ran to the bog. There, mired to his waist in black muck, was a terrified boy, screaming and struggling to free himself. Farmer Fleming saved the lad from what could have been a slow and terrifying death. The next day, a fancy carriage pulled up to the Scotsman's sparse surroundings. An elegantly dressed nobleman stepped out and introduced himself as the father of the boy Farmer Fleming had saved. "I want to repay you," said the nobleman.
"You saved my son's life." "No, I can't accept payment for what I did," the Scottish farmer replied, waving off the offer.
At that moment, the farmer's own son came to the door of the family hovel. "Is that your son?" the nobleman asked. "Yes," the farmer replied proudly. "I'll make you a deal. Let me take him and give him a good education. If the lad is anything like his father, he'll grow to a man you can be proud of.
"And that he did. In time, Farmer Fleming's son graduated from St. Mary's Hospital Medical School in London, and went on to
become known throughout the world as the noted Sir Alexander Fleming, the discoverer of Penicillin. Years afterward, the nobleman's son was stricken with pneumonia. What saved him? Penicillin. The name of the nobleman? Lord Randolph Churchill. His son's name? Sir Winston Churchill.
Someone once said: What goes around comes around. Work like you don't need the money. Love like you've never been hurt. Dance like nobody's watching.
Vexation of spirit is a waste of time Negative thinking, don't you waste your thoughts Verbal conflict is a waste of word Physical conflict is a waste of flesh
- Damian Marley "There for you"
Remember, Life is short, enjoy everyday and cherish all the great things in life. Be safe. Love and respect.
The most challenging part of any achievement is continually convincing yourself to keep working on it. When you are truly convinced to do it, you will take the necessary actions to make it happen.
Give yourself a compelling reason to achieve, stay connected to that reason, and you will indeed achieve. You can be magnificently effective when you choose to be.
If there are things you must know, you can learn them. If there are resources you must have, you can locate them.
Convince yourself to achieve, and you will find a way. Life unfolds in accordance with your most powerful and meaningful commitments.
It is helpful to be able to persuade others, yet the most important person you must convince is you. Unless you sincerely convince yourself, no amount of persuasion of other people will be able to move you forward.
Convince yourself that what you are doing is right and worthwhile. Then delight in the fulfilling journey of making it happen.
It is not your fault. But it is your responsibility.
The choices you have made have brought you to where you are now. And so have other factors that are completely beyond your control.
There's nothing to be gained by blaming yourself for the way your life has unfolded. There's everything to be gained by actively taking full responsibility for the way your life proceeds.
The route you traveled to this point no longer matters, for nothing can be done to change it. What truly matters is what you do with now.
Life is always unpredictable, yet there's something you can count on. The more sincerely and diligently you give yourself to the living of it, the more life will go your way.
In this moment is every possibility. Take responsibility for it all, and bring the best of those possibilities to life.
The Duck &the Devil There was a little boy visiting his grandparents on their farm. He was given a slingshot to play with out in the woods. He practiced in the woods, but he could never hit the target. Getting a little discouraged, he headed back for dinner. As he was walking back he saw Grandma's pet duck. Just out of impulse, he let the slingshot fly, hit the duck square in the head and killed it. He was shocked and grieved! In a pani c, he hid the dead duck in the wood pile, only to see his sister watching! Sally had seen it all, but she said nothing. After lunch the next day Grandma said, 'Sally, let's wash the dishes.' But Sally said, 'Grandma, Johnny told me he wanted to help in the kitchen.' Then she whispered to him, 'Remember the duck?' So Johnny did the dishes. Later that day, Grandpa asked if the children wanted to go fishing and Grandma said, 'I'm sorry but I need Sally to help make supper.' Sally just smiled and said, 'Well, that's all right because Johnny told me he wanted to help.' She whispered again, 'Remember the duck?' So Sally went fishing and Johnny stayed to help. After several days of Johnny doing both his chores and Sally's, he finally couldn't stand it any longer. He came to Grandma and confessed that he had killed the duck. Grandma knelt down, gave him a hug and said, 'Sweetheart, I know. You see, I was standing at the window and I saw the whole thing, but because I love you, I forgave you. I was just wondering how long you would let Sally make a slave of you.' Thought for the day and every day thereafter? Whatever is in your past, whatever you have done... and the devil keeps throwing it up in your face (lying, cheating, debt, fear, bad habits, hatred, anger, bitterness, etc.)...whatever it is...You need to know that God was standing at the window and He saw the whole thing. He has seen your whole life. He wants you to know that He loves you and that you are forgiven. He's just wondering how long you will let the devil make a slave of you. The great thing about God is that when you ask for forgiveness, He not only forgives you, but He forgets. It is by God's grace and mercy that we are saved. </ SPAN>< /FONT> Go ahead and make a difference in someone's life today. Share
A Return is requested....You'll see why! Breakfast at McDonald's
This is a good story, please read it all the way through until the end. (After the story, there are some very interesting facts):
I am a mother of three (ages 14, 12, 3) and have recently completed my college degree.The last class I had to take was Sociology.
The teacher was absolutely inspiring with the qualities that I wish every human being had been graced with. Her last project of the term was called, 'Smile.'
The class was asked to go out and smile at three people and document their reactions.
I am a very friendly person and always smile at everyone and say hello anyway. So, I thought this would be a piece of cake, literally. Soon after we were assigned the project, my husband, youn gest son, and I went out to McDonald's one crisp March morning.
It was just our way of sharing special playtime with our son.
We were standing in line, waiting to be served, when all of a sudden ev eryone around us began to back away, and then even my husband did. I did not move an inch... an overwhelming feeling of panic welled up inside of me as I turned to see why they had moved.
As I turned around I smelled a horrible 'dirty body' smell, and there standing behind me were two poor homeless men.
As I looked down at the short gentleman, close to me, he was 'smiling'. His beautiful sky blue eyes were full of God's Light as he searched for acceptance.
He said, 'Good day' as he counted the few coins he had been cl**tching. The second man fumbled with his hands as he stood behind his friend. I realized the second man was mentally challenged and the blue-eyed gentleman was his salvation. I held my tears as I stood there with them.
The young lady at the counter asked him what they wanted.
He said, 'Coffee is all Miss' because that was all they could afford. (If they wanted to sit in the restaurant and warm up, they had to buy something. He just wanted to be warm).
Then I really felt it - the compulsion was so great I almost reached out and embraced the little man with the blue eyes.
That is when I noticed all eyes in the restaurant were set on me, judging my every action.
I smiled and asked the young lady behind the counter to give me two more breakfast meals on a separate tray.
I then walked around the corner to the table that the men had chosen as a resting spot. I put the tray on the table and laid my hand on the blue-eyed gentleman's cold hand.
He looked up at me, with tears in his eyes, and said, 'Thank you.'
I leaned over, began to pat his hand and said, 'I did not do this for you. God is here working through me to give you hope.'
I starte d to cry as I walked away to join my husband and son... When I sat down my husband smiled at me and said, 'That is why God gave you to me, Honey, to give me hope.'
We held hands for a moment and at that time, we knew that only because of the Grace that we had been given were we able to give.
We are not church goers, but we are believers.
That day showed me the pure Light of God's sweet love.
I returned to college, on the last evening of class, with this story in hand.
I turned in 'my project' and the instructor read it.
Then she looked up at me and said, 'Can I share this?'
I slowly nodded as she got the attention of the class.
She began to read and that is when I knew that we as human beings and being part of God share this need to heal people and to be healed.
In my own way I had touched the people at McDonald's, my son, instructor, and every soul that shared the classroom on the last night I spent as a college s tudent.
I graduated with one of the biggest lessons I would ever learn: UNCONDITIONAL ACCEPTANCE.
Much love and compassion is sent to each and every person who may read this and learn how to LOVE PEOPLE AND USE THINGS - NOT LOVE THINGS AND USE PEOPLE.
There is an Angel sent to watch over you.
In order for her to work, you must pass this on to the people you want watched over.
An Angel wrote: Many people will walk in and out of your life, but only true friends will leave footprints in your heart.
Fulfillment is not a matter of doing more. It is a matter of focusing who you are, what you have and the actions you are already taking.
Fulfillment flows from focusing your life around specific and authentically held intentions. When the intention is clear, consistent and meaningful, you already have sufficient means to bring it about.
Though you will surely cross through formidable challenges, fulfillment is not a struggle. Rather, it is a unique and magnificent expression which receives its nourishment from those very challenges.
Fulfillment brings the ineffable treasures inside of you to the surface and beyond, where they manifest as great value. Fulfillment is a medium through which you intimately interact with all of life, strengthening the presence of joy in the process.
The fulfillment of your most profound desires is always present in your life. By your continual thankfulness for what is, you allow and enable the fulfillment of what can be.
See the beauty, feel the joy, and keep your thoughts filled with the most positive and meaningful possibilities. For fulfillment never ceases.
Don't let your worries get the best of you; remember, Moses started out as a basket case.
*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+* Some people are kind, polite, and sweet-spirited until you try to sit in their pews.
*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*
Many folks want to serve God, but only as advisors.
It is easier to preach ten sermons than it is to live one.
When you get to your wit's end, you'll find God lives there.
People are funny; they want the front of the bus, the middle of the road, and the back of the church.
Opportunity may knock once, but temptation bangs on your front door forever.
Quit griping about your church; if it was perfect, you couldn't belong!
If the church wants a better pastor, it only needs to pray for the one it has.
God Himself does not propose to judge a man until he is dead. So why should you?
Some minds are like concretethoroughly mixed up and permanently set! *+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*Peace starts with a smile *+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*A lot of church members whoare singing 'Standing on the Promises' are just sitting on the premises.*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+* We were called to be witnesses, not lawyers or judges. *+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*Be ye fishers of men. You catch them - He'll clean them. *+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*Coincidence is when God chooses to remain anonymous. *+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+* Don't put a question mark where God has put a period. Get on with your life. The best for you is yet to come*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*
God doesn't call the qualified, He qualifies the called.
God loves everyone, but probably prefers 'fruits of the spirit' over 'religious nuts!'
God promises a safe landing, not a calm passage
He who angers you, controls you!
Prayer:
Don't give God instructions -- just report for duty!
The task ahead of us is never as great as the Power behind us.
The Will of God never takes you to where the Grace of God will not protect you.
We don't change the message, the message changes us.
You can tell how big a person is by what it takes to..........discourage him.
The best mathematical equation I have ever seen: 1 cross + 3 nails= 4 given.
Life is fragile, do that which makes u happy and take time to enjoy life's simple joys
4 BOYFRIENDS/GIRLFRIENDS
Once upon a time there was this girl who had four boyfriends. She loved the 4th boyfriend the most and adored him with rich robes and treated him to the finest of delicacies. She gave him nothing but the best. She also loved the 3rd boyfriend very much and was always showing him off to neighboring kingdoms. However, she feared that one day he would leave her for another. She also loved her 2nd boyfriend. He was her confidant and was always kind, considerate and patient with her. Whenever this girl faced a problem, she could confide in him, and he would help her get through the difficult times . The girls 1st boyfriend was a very loyal partner and had made great contributions in maintaining her wealth and kingdom. However, she did not love the first boyfriend. Although he loved her deeply, she hardly took notice of him! One day, the girl fell ill and she knew her time was short. She thought of her luxurious life and wondered, I now have four boyfriends with me, but when I die, I'll be all alone." Thus, she asked the 4th boyfriend, "I loved you the most, endowed you with the finest clothing and showered great care over you. Now that I'm dying, will you follow me and keep me company?" "No way!", replied the 4th boyfriend, and he walked away without another word. His answer cut like a sharp knife right into her heart. The sad girl then asked the 3rd boyfriend, "I loved you all my life. Now that I'm dying, will you follow me and keep me company?" "No!", replied the 3rd boyfriend. "Life is too good! When you die, I'm going to marry someone else!" Her heart sank and turned cold. She then asked the 2nd boyfriend, "I have always turned to you for help and you've always been there for me. When I die, will you follow me and keep me company?" "I'm sorry, I can't help you out this time!" replied the 2nd boyfriend. "At the very most, I can only walk with you to your grave." His answer struck her like a bolt of lightning, and the girl was devastated. Then a voice called out: "I'll go with you. I'll follow you no matter where you go." The girl looked up, and there was her first boyfriend. He was very skinny as he suffered from malnutrition and neglect. Greatly grieved, the girl said, "I should have taken much better care of you when I had the chance!" In truth, you have 4 boyfriends in your lives: Your 4th boyfriend is your body. No matter how much time and effort you lavish in making it look good, it will leave you when you die. Your 3rd boyfriend is your possessions, status and wealth.When you die, it will all go to others. Your 2nd boyfriend is your family and friends. No matter how much they have been there for you, the furthest they can stay by you is up to the grave. And your 1st boyfriend is your Soul. Often neglected in pursuit of wealth, power and pleasures of the world. However, your Soul is the only thing that will follow you where ever you go.Cultivate, strengthen and cherish it now, for it is the only part of you that will follow you to the throne of God and continue with you throughout Eternity. Thought for the day:
Remember, when the world pushes you to your knees, you're in the perfect position to pray. Pass this on to someone you care about - I just did. Being happy doesn't mean everything's perfect. It means you've decided to see beyond the imperfections .
-- -----(-----@ Arksone
Be a better sports nut! Let your teams follow you with Yahoo Mobile. Try it now.
Never stop caring about the little things in life,
Never stop dreaming or give in to strife.
Never stop building bridges that lead to promising tomorrows,
Never stop trying or give in to sorrows.
Never stop smiling and looking forward to each new day,
But most of all my friend
Never stop shining in your own special way.
Never forget that all storms can clear.
The grayest sky can turn pure blue.
Remember, brighter tomorrows are near
How foolish it is to focus on our weaknesses and troubles, thereby giving them more power than they deserve. Lord, I ask for your wisdom and guidance in what I put into my mind.
Random Daily Inspiration
The source of courage is having a deep sense of God's presence and hearing Him say, "I am with you always." Lord, You are my solution. You are with me always giving me all that I need.
Random Daily Inspiration
Today is far too short to visit with all the friends you want to see, to read all that you want to read, to think all that you want to think, to do all that you want to do. Thank You, Lord, for this beautiful day and for the privilege of spending it as I choose. May I spend it wisely.
Random Daily Inspiration
Through God we have the power to triumph over even the most hopeless of tragedies. Lord, You have said, "Ask and You shall receive", so I ask that You will prepare me day by day to triumph in my dark hours.
Do you know the legend of the Cherokee Indian youth's rite of Passage? His father takes him into the forest, blindfolds him and leaves him alone. He is required to sit on a stump the whole night and not remove the blindfold until the rays of the morning sun shine through it. He cannot cry out for help to anyone. Once he survives the night, he is a MAN.
He cannot tell the other boys of this experience, because each lad must come into manhood on his own. The boy is naturally terrified. He can hear all kinds of noises. Wild beasts must surely be all around him. Maybe even some human might do him harm. The wind blew the gra** and earth, and shook his stump, but he sat stoically, never removing the blindfold. It would be the only way he could become a man!
Finally, after a horrific night the sun appeared and he removed his blindfold. It was then that he discovered his father sitting on the stump next to him. He had been at watch the entire night, protecting his son from harm. We, too, are never alone. Even when we don't know it, God is watching over us, sitting on the stump beside us. When trouble comes, all we have to do is reach out to Him. If you liked this story, pass it on.
Moral of the story: Just because you can't see God, doesn't mean He is not there. 'For we walk by faith, not by sight
Why Go To Church If you're spiritually alive, you're going to love this! If you're spiritually dead, you won't want to read it. If you're spiritually curious, there is still hope! A Church goer wrote a letter to the editor of a newspaper and complained that it made no sense to go to church every Sunday. "I've gone for 30 years now," he wrote, "and in that time I have heard something like 3,000 sermons. But for the life of me, I can't remember a single one of them. So, I think I'm wasting my time and the pastors are wasting theirs by giving sermons at all." This started a real controversy in the "Letters to the Editor" column. Much to the delight of the editor, it went on for weeks until someone wrote this clincher: "I've been married for 30 years now. In that time my wife has cooked some 32,000 meals. But, for the life of me, I cannot recall the entire menu for a single one of those meals. But I do know this... They all nourished me and gave me the strength I needed to do my work. If my wife had not given me these meals, I would be physically dead today. Likewise, if I had not gone to church for nourishment, I would be spiritually dead today!" When you are DOWN to nothing.... God is UP to something! Faith sees the invisible, believes the incredible and receives the impossible! Thank God for our physical AND our spiritual nourishment!
Life is what we make it so Ive heard people say But i try to mold my life every single day Maybe its my fault or no ones fault at all But let no one bring you down always stand tall
But life is a strange thing At times life can be unjust But before you start to curse think of those who came before us
Use your life wisely because you know you get only one Remember what you do today affects your future daughter or son So go out and enjoy your life but don't enjoy it too much And never lose your focus i can tell you that much
Remember life is what you make it Life can be a ball Just know that no one dies a virgin Because life screws us all