Forum: Lifestyle

Religion, Daily Inspiration & Spiritual Upliftment | Sightings & Mysteries of the Universe | Recipes, Nutrition, Health
1 There was a certain man from Ramathaim, a Zuphite [a] from the hill country of Ephraim, whose name was Elkanah son of Jeroham, the son of Elihu, the son of Tohu, the son of Zuph, an Ephraimite. 2 He had two wives; one was called Hannah and the other Peninnah. Peninnah had children, but Hannah had none.

3 Year after year this man went up from his town to worship and sacrifice to the LORD Almighty at Shiloh, where Hophni and Phinehas, the two sons of Eli, were priests of the LORD. 4 Whenever the day came for Elkanah to sacrifice, he would give portions of the meat to his wife Peninnah and to all her sons and daughters. 5 But to Hannah he gave a double portion because he loved her, and the LORD had closed her womb. 6 And because the LORD had closed her womb, her rival kept provoking her in order to irritate her. 7 This went on year after year. Whenever Hannah went up to the house of the LORD, her rival provoked her till she wept and would not eat. 8 Elkanah her husband would say to her, "Hannah, why are you weeping? Why don't you eat? Why are you downhearted? Don't I mean more to you than ten sons?"

9 Once when they had finished eating and drinking in Shiloh, Hannah stood up. Now Eli the priest was sitting on a chair by the doorpost of the LORD's temple. [b]10 In bitterness of soul Hannah wept much and prayed to the LORD. 11 And she made a vow, saying, "O LORD Almighty, if you will only look upon your servant's misery and remember me, and not forget your servant but give her a son, then I will give him to the LORD for all the days of his life, and no razor will ever be used on his head."

12 As she kept on praying to the LORD, Eli observed her mouth. 13 Hannah was praying in her heart, and her lips were moving but her voice was not heard. Eli thought she was drunk 14 and said to her, "How long will you keep on getting drunk? Get rid of your wine."

15 "Not so, my lord," Hannah replied, "I am a woman who is deeply troubled. I have not been drinking wine or beer; I was pouring out my soul to the LORD. 16 Do not take your servant for a wicked woman; I have been praying here out of my great anguish and grief."

17 Eli answered, "Go in peace, and may the God of Israel grant you what you have asked of him."

18 She said, "May your servant find favor in your eyes." Then she went her way and ate something, and her face was no longer downcast.

19 Early the next morning they arose and worshiped before the LORD and then went back to their home at Ramah. Elkanah lay with Hannah his wife, and the LORD remembered her. 20 So in the course of time Hannah conceived and gave birth to a son. She named him Samuel, [c] saying, "Because I asked the LORD for him."

Hannah Dedicates Samuel
 21 When the man Elkanah went up with all his family to offer the annual sacrifice to the LORD and to fulfill his vow, 22 Hannah did not go. She said to her husband, "After the boy is weaned, I will take him and present him before the LORD, and he will live there always."

23 "Do what seems best to you," Elkanah her husband told her. "Stay here until you have weaned him; only may the LORD make good his [d] word." So the woman stayed at home and nursed her son until she had weaned him.

24 After he was weaned, she took the boy with her, young as he was, along with a three-year-old bull, [e] an ephah [f] of flour and a skin of wine, and brought him to the house of the LORD at Shiloh. 25 When they had slaughtered the bull, they brought the boy to Eli, 26 and she said to him, "As surely as you live, my lord, I am the woman who stood here beside you praying to the LORD. 27 I prayed for this child, and the LORD has granted me what I asked of him. 28 So now I give him to the LORD. For his whole life he will be given over to the LORD." And he worshiped the LORD there.

1 The word came to Jeremiah from the LORD after Nebuzaradan commander of the imperial guard had released him at Ramah. He had found Jeremiah bound in chains among all the captives from Jerusalem and Judah who were being carried into exile to Babylon. 2 When the commander of the guard found Jeremiah, he said to him, "The LORD your God decreed this disaster for this place. 3 And now the LORD has brought it about; he has done just as he said he would. All this happened because you people sinned against the LORD and did not obey him. 4 But today I am freeing you from the chains on your wrists. Come with me to Babylon, if you like, and I will look after you; but if you do not want to, then don't come. Look, the whole country lies before you; go wherever you please." 5 However, before Jeremiah turned to go, [a] Nebuzaradan added, "Go back to Gedaliah son of Ahikam, the son of Shaphan, whom the king of Babylon has appointed over the towns of Judah, and live with him among the people, or go anywhere else you please."
Then the commander gave him provisions and a present and let him go. 6 So Jeremiah went to Gedaliah son of Ahikam at Mizpah and stayed with him among the people who were left behind in the land.
Gedaliah Assassinated
7 When all the army officers and their men who were still in the open country heard that the king of Babylon had appointed Gedaliah son of Ahikam as governor over the land and had put him in charge of the men, women and children who were the poorest in the land and who had not been carried into exile to Babylon, 8 they came to Gedaliah at MizpahIshmael son of Nethaniah, Johanan and Jonathan the sons of Kareah, Seraiah son of Tanhumeth, the sons of Ephai the Netophathite, and Jaazaniah the son of the Maacathite, and their men. 9 Gedaliah son of Ahikam, the son of Shaphan, took an oath to reassure them and their men. "Do not be afraid to serve the Babylonians, [c] " he said. "Settle down in the land and serve the king of Babylon, and it will go well with you. 10 I myself will stay at Mizpah to represent you before the Babylonians who come to us, but you are to harvest the wine, summer fruit and oil, and put them in your storage jars, and live in the towns you have taken over."

11 When all the Jews in Moab, Ammon, Edom and all the other countries heard that the king of Babylon had left a remnant in Judah and had appointed Gedaliah son of Ahikam, the son of Shaphan, as governor over them, 12 they all came back to the land of Judah, to Gedaliah at Mizpah, from all the countries where they had been scattered. And they harvested an abundance of wine and summer fruit.

13 Johanan son of Kareah and all the army officers still in the open country came to Gedaliah at Mizpah 14 and said to him, "Don't you know that Baalis king of the Ammonites has sent Ishmael son of Nethaniah to take your life?" But Gedaliah son of Ahikam did not believe them.

15 Then Johanan son of Kareah said privately to Gedaliah in Mizpah, "Let me go and kill Ishmael son of Nethaniah, and no one will know it. Why should he take your life and cause all the Jews who are gathered around you to be scattered and the remnant of Judah to perish?"

16 But Gedaliah son of Ahikam said to Johanan son of Kareah, "Don't do such a thing! What you are saying about Ishmael is not true."
WAHH wrong with you people. allyuh too busy to post about all them nice lessons u learn in church? or u too busy smiling and winking at the nice looking girl up in front?

cOMeee onNn.boo
EWD

Find what you Seek.

February 10, 2008
Started By viper_3kj2 Comments
To find what you seek in the road of life,
the best proverb of all is that which says:
"Leave no stone unturned."

--
Edward Bulwer Lytton

Early Valentine

February 5, 2008
Started By Crazypickney10 Comments

For God so lo V ed the world,
        That He g A ve
                 his on L y
                   Begott E n
                            So N
                                   T hat whosoever
                        Believeth I n Him
                             Should N ot perish,
                             But have E verlasting life.

~John 3:16

Friday

020108.jpg

You can make a difference for your family. You can stand in the gap, as taught in Ezekiel 22:30"And I sought for a man among them, that should make up the hedge, and stand in the gap before me for the land, that I should not destroy it: but I found none. On this broadcast, Pastor Benny opens Scripture after Scripture to show that God desires to save your lost loved ones. Each person in your family has free choice. Ultimately, each is responsible to God for the decision to accept or reject His simple plan of salvation. Though you cannot decide for your loved ones, you can intercede that God will draw them to Himself. You can pray that they will hear Him knocking at their hearts door and will open that door to Him. Dont miss this historic telecast!

Gentle thoughts for today.

January 28, 2008
Started By STAINLESS3 Comments

Birds of a feather flock together and crap on your car.

A penny saved is a government oversight.

The real art of conversation is not only to say the right thing at the right time, but also to leave unsaid the wrong thing at the tempting moment.

The older you get, the tougher it is to lose weight, because by then your body and your fat have gotten to be really good friends.
He who hesitates is probably right.

Did you ever notice: The Roman Numerals for forty (40) are " XL."

If you think there is good in everybody, you haven't met everybody.

If you can smile when things go wrong, you have someone in mind to blame.

The sole purpose of a child's middle name is so he can tell when he's really in trouble.

There's always a lot to be thankful for if you take time to look for it. For example I am sitting here thinking how nice it is that wrinkles don't hurt.

Did you ever notice: When you put the 2 words "The" and "IRS" together it spells "Theirs?"

Aging: Eventually you will reach a point when you stop lying about your age and start bragging about it.

The older we get, the fewer things seem worth waiting in line for.

Some people try to turn back their odometers. Not me, I want people to know "why" I look this way. I've traveled a long way and some of the roads weren't paved.

When you are dissatisfied and would like to go back to youth, think of Algebra.

You know you are getting old when everything either dries up or leaks.

One of the many things no one tells you about aging is that it is such a nice change from being young.

Ah, being young is beautiful, but being old is comfortable.

First you forget names, then you forget faces. Then you forget to pull up your zipper. It's worse when you forget to pull it down.

Long ago when men cursed and beat the ground with sticks, it was called witchcraft. Today, it's called golf.

Change is what happens when the pain of holding on becomes greater than the fear of letting go

Lord, keep your arm around my shoulder and your hand over my mouth...AMEN

The Trap of Anger

January 24, 2008
Started By Jamecho2 Comments

The trap of anger

Your anger hurts you much more than it affects anyone else. When your energy and awareness are tightly wrapped around anger, you're not much good for anything else.

There are many things beyond your control that can be perfectly legitimate reasons for anger. Yet the amount of time you maintain that anger is completely up to you.

The more quickly you move on, the better off you'll be. When you feel the first sensation of anger, let that be a reminder to let it go.

Anger can be useful in calling your attention to matters that require your response. But anger itself is not an effective response.
Take a slow, deep breath and remind yourself of how much more effective you can be by maintaining a positive, results-oriented approach. Decide, in a cool, calm and thoughtful manner, exactly what response would be the most powerful and valuable, and then make it happen.

Don't let the foolish, thoughtless, destructive actions of others catch you in a trap of anger. Take note of the anger, let it go, put your focus on being your best, and you'll surely emerge as a winner.

-- Ralph Marston

Friday

012508.jpg

• Kathryn Kuhlmans

Kathryn Kuhlman touched her generation for Jesus Christ in a manner few men or women have done before or since. She was used mightily to minister the Lords restoring and healing power to millions of people throughout the world through her meetings and broadcasts. To non-Christians sickened with sin, she pointed them to salvation through Jesus Christ. To people struggling with spiritual, emotional, and physical challenges, she pointed them to a God of miracles! On this amazing telecast, Pastor Benny Hinn introduces a very special, anointed glimpse from yesteryear as Kathryn Kuhlman ministers how to receive Gods comfort for all the troubles that you face! Dont miss this historic telecast!

Your Pain

January 22, 2008
Started By viper_3kj1 Comments
Your pain is the breaking of the shell that
encloses your understanding. It is the bitter
potion by which the physician within you heals
your sick self. Therefore trust the physician
and drink his remedy in silence and tranquility.

-- Kahil Gibran(Boondocks Version)

Wise Words..

January 5, 2008
Started By j_anthony3 Comments
Love is blind, but marriage is a real eye-opener.

LIES!

January 16, 2008
Started By BEN2 Comments
ONCE WE START TO JUGGLE LIES WE DONT KNOW WHERE THEY WILL LAND, THEN WHERE THEY WILL ROLL TO! THEN WE FIND OURSELVES LYING TO IN ORDER TO PIC THEM UP!

011808.jpg

The storied Orlando Convention Center hosted an exciting miracle service that continues to impact people throughout Florida. A choir of several hundred helped to create an atmosphere of praise and worship. Pastor Benny preached a straight-forward message of salvation, challenging everyone in attendance to make a decision regarding each souls eternal destiny. As he extended the invitation for salvation, hundreds of hands were raised all over the conference center. The people then streamed toward the front, individuals of all ages and many with tear-stained faces in anticipation of what was about to happen. Pastor Benny led them in a prayer of repentance and surrender. After a special number by the choir, he quickly moved into his faith-filled message on healing, offering scriptural examples of instances where Jesus healed all. As his message came to a close, a strong anointing for miracles descended and people began to feel Gods healing touch all over the auditorium. Dont miss this historic telecast!

Feel whatever you choose ...

October 16, 2007
Started By Jamecho7 Comments
Stop working so diligently to make your feelings match your circumstances. Realize instead that you can select and direct your feelings to create much more favorable circumstances of your own choosing.

There's no law that says you must harbor feelings of disappointment, dismay, anger and futility when events don't go your way. You can just as easily feel amused, enlightened and more positively inspired than ever before.

You could use your feelings to prolong a difficult situation. Or you can choose other feelings that will enable you to transcend your greatest difficulties and move forward.

How do you feel positive when the world around you is so negative? Just ask yourself whether you would rather be imprisoned by your feelings or empowered by them.

From moment to moment, you are constantly choosing which feelings to hold on to and which ones to discard. Be ever mindful of this power that is yours, for by improving the way you feel you can improve anything in your life to whatever degree you decide.

Your feelings are powerful forces, and by taking control of them you can move your life in any direction. Feel whatever you choose, and you are choosing to make it so.

-- Ralph Marston
011608.jpg

Valencia is an exciting, vibrant, picturesque place to be any time of the year, but excitement spread with word that Benny Hinn Ministries would be holding a Holy Spirit Miracle Crusade there. A great multitude of 100,000 each service attended the recent event, unleashing a faith-filled atmosphere of expectation for miracles. Local churches throughout the region participated enthusiastically, and the crusade choir presented songs of harmonious praise and worship. Pastor Benny Hinn preached powerful messages that led to massive altar calls, and people of all ages filled the aisles to ask Jesus Christ inside. On this remarkable program, you will be in the midst the audience as they receive a powerful, faith-building teaching, and you will see God work mightily among those who attended the Venezuela crusade.

Absurd

October 25, 2007
Started By CALOSS4 Comments
Only he who attempt the absurd,can think of reaching the impossible.
by unknown lol

hold a meds on this

November 4, 2007
Started By tallp6 Comments
D E S I D E R A T A From ST. Paul's Church in Baltimore Go placidly amid the noise and haste, and remember what peace there may be in silence. As far as possible, without surrender, be on good terms with all persons. Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even to the dull and ignorant; they too have their story. Avoid loud and aggressive persons; they are vexations to the spirit. If you compare yourself with others, you may become vain or bitter, for always there will be greater and lesser persons than yourself. Enjoy your achievements as well as your plans. Keep interested in your own career, however humble, it's a real possession in the Changing fortunes of time. Exercise caution in your business affairs, for the world is full of trickery. But let this not blind you to what virtue there is; many persons strive for high ideals, and everywhere life is full of heroism. Be yourself. Especially do not feign affection. Neither be cynical about love; for in the face of all aridity and disenchantement, it is as perrenial as the grass. Take kindly the counsel of the years, gracefully surrendering the things of youth. Nurture strength of spirit to shield you in sudden misfortune. But do not distress yourself with dark imaginings. Many fears are born of fatigue and loneliness. Beyond a holesome discipline, be gentle with yourself. You are a child of the universe no less than the trees and the stars; you have a right to be here. And whether or not it is clear to you, no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should. Therefore be at peace with God, whatever you conceive him to be. And whatever your labors and spirations, in the noisy confusion of life, keep peace in your soul. With all its sham, drudgery and broken dreams, it is still a beautiful world. Be cheerful. Strive to be happy.
If there are people in your life that continually disappoint you, break promises, and stomp on your dreams, too judgmental, have different values and don't have your back during difficult times...that is not a friend.To have a friend, be a friend. Sometimes in life as you grow, your friends will either grow or go. Surround yourself with people who reflect values, goals, interests and lifestyle.

When opportunities are given

October 25, 2007
Started By Jewlz2 Comments
In the event of any given opportunity, the best thing to do is the right thing, the next best thing to do is the wrong thing, but the worst thing to do... is nothing.
- this guy from a movie called 'Turistas'

Anyone

November 10, 2007
Started By pengo3 Comments
Anyone can carry his burden, however hard, until nightfall.  Anyone can do his work, however hard, for one day.  Anyone can live sweetly, patiently, lovingly, purely, till the sun goes down.  And this is all life really means.

On to the way to success...

December 4, 2007
Started By Crazypickney3 Comments
The road to success is not straight,

there are detours called failure
corners called confusion
speed bumps called friends
red lights called enemies
caution lights  calle family
you will have flats called jobs

But....

if you have a spare called determination
an engine called perseverance
insurance called faith
and a driver called Jesus...

YOU WILL MAKE IT TO A PLACE CALLED SUCCESS

From one pumpkin to another!!!!!!!

October 18, 2007
Started By Jamecho3 Comments
A woman was asked by a coworker, 'What is it like to be a Christian?'
The coworker replied, 'It is like being a pumpkin.' God picks you
from the patch, brings you in, and washes all the dirt off of you.
Then He cuts off the top and scoops out all the yucky stuff.
He removes the seeds of doubt, hate, and greed. Then He carves you
a new smiling face and puts His light inside of you to shine for all
the world to see.'
I've been waiting on this my whole life
These dreams be waking me up at night
You say I think I'm never wrong
You know what, maybe you're right, aight?

You say he get on your f**king nerves
You hope that he get what he deserves, word
Do you even remember what the issue is?
You just trying to find where the tissue is
You can still be who you wish you is
It ain't happen yet
And that's what intuition is
When you hop back in the car
Drive back to the crib
Run back to their arms
The smokescreens
The chokes and the screams
You ever wonder what it all really mean

And I'm back on my grind
A psychic read my lifeline
Told me in my lifetime
My name would help light up the Chicago skyline
And that's why I'm Seven o'clock, that's primetime
Heaven'll watch, God calling from the hotlines
Why you keep giving me hot lines
I'm a star, how could I not shine
How many ladies in the house?
How many ladies in the house without a spouse?
Something in your blouse got me feeling so aroused
What you about? On that independent shit
Trade it all for a husband and some kids
your a jackassYou ever wonder what it all really means
You wonder if you'll ever find your dreams

Life is not always easy...

December 6, 2007

Life is not always easy. And that is a major reason why it is so precious.

Many of life's best rewards are possible only because you must work your way through difficult challenges to get to them. If everything in life were easy, there would be no opportunity for real fulfillment.

If the only things you experienced were pleasure and comfort, it would be impossible for you to fully appreciate them. A life of total ease and a complete lack of challenge would be unbearably tedious.

When the next challenge comes your way, when the next obstacle blocks your progress, find it in yourself to be thankful. For the difficulties provide you with truly magnificent opportunities to create value, to find meaning and fulfillment in living.

The challenges enable you to give of yourself and to make a real difference. And that's something you desire at the deepest level.

Life is not always easy. And because of that, you have the opportunity to make it truly great.

-- Ralph Marston

A few words...

December 11, 2007
Started By Crazypickney4 Comments

There are no elevators in the house of success.
H. H. Vreeland

Opportunities multiply as they are seized.
Sun Tzu

The greatest discovery of my generation is that a human being can alter his life by altering his attitude.
William James

People with goals succeed because they know where theyre going.
Earl Nightingale

It's not that I'm so smart, it's just that I stay with problems longer.
Albert Einstein

Wise wurds

December 16, 2007
Started By bigsmoke3 Comments
Sex Makes the world go round..Wise Wurdsr10begap

Encouragement for Today

December 19, 2007
Today's Verse from the New Living Translation

Yet how quickly they forgot what he had done!

They wouldn't wait for his counsel!

In the wilderness their desires ran wild, testing God's patience in that dry wasteland.

So he gave them what they asked for, but he sent a plague along with it.

Psalm 106:1315

Encouragement for Today

Sometimes God gives us what we ask for, but adds something along with it that we dont want or expect to show us this wasn't his way for us in the first place. If we forget God or refuse to wait for his counsel, our desires can easily run wild. Jealousy, envy, and all kinds of sin can take over when we forget God and refuse to wait on him. The antidote? Remember what he has done in the past, and wait for his counsel.

122707.jpg

All things are possible to him that believeth is recorded in Mark 9:23. How does this promise relate to unsaved loved ones? Can believers pray in faith, asking God to touch those who have previously rejected Jesus Christ as Savior? On this power-packed telecast, Pastor Benny relates verse after verse you can use to pray for lost family members and friends. Get ready for breakthrough, life-changing promises from Gods Word.

122807.jpg

How to Win Your Loved Ones to the Lord, Part 2

The Bible tells us, And all thy children shall be taught of the LORD; and great shall be the peace of thy children (Isaiah 54:13). Gods presence will touch your family and cause them to cry, What must I do to be saved (Acts 16:30). Discover how to pray with power for your loved ones and for them to be welcomed into Gods family as new believers. This is a must-see telecast!

x mas wishes to u all

http://www.sendspace.com/file/nrjmmy

<a href='http://www.sendspace.com/file/nrjmmy'>http://www.sendspace.com/file/nrjmmy</a>

http://www.sendspace.com/file/nrjmmy

Merry Christmas Miracles

December 25, 2007
Started By STAINLESS0 Comments

122507.jpg

What better time than the day we celebrate the birth of Jesus to go into this powerful service in the recent Venezuela crusade?Valencia is an exciting, vibrant, picturesque place to be any time of the year, but excitement spread with word that Benny Hinn Ministries would be holding a Holy Spirit Miracle Crusade there. A great multitude of 100,000 each service attended the recent event, unleashing a faith-filled atmosphere of expectation for miracles. Local churches throughout the region participated enthusiastically, and the crusade choir presented songs of harmonious praise and worship. Pastor Benny Hinn preached powerful messages that led to massive altar calls, and people of all ages filled the aisles to ask Jesus Christ inside. On this remarkable program, you will be in the midst of one miracle testimony after another, and you will see God work mightily among those who attended the Venezuela crusade.

122107.jpg

Get the names of your children ready! Steve Munsey said, then offered a powerful teaching on what God desires to do among families. God seems to send Steve Munsey to This Is Your Day! at the most important moments. This is one of those moments. He gave a powerful, timely, needed message about the coming supernatural season of the salvation of lost loved ones! What does this mean for you? Why such an urgency? Impact from this program will spread around the globe, and you will understand why as you watch todays memorable telecast!

121907.jpg

There was great enthusiasm among the people at the recent crusade in Venezuela, especially as Pastor Benny began each service with the singing of the national anthem to honor their country. The choir of over 1,000 was dressed in their national colors representing the flag, and the brilliant colors of red, blue, yellow and white created a beautiful backdrop behind the platform. To the Plaza de toros Monumental de Valencia, capacity crowds came hungry to witness Gods power. There were so many miracles during the recent crusade in Valencia that it was impossible for everyone to come to the platform to testify about what God had done for them, as you will see during this historic broadcast!

120407.jpg

Paris has many nicknames. Most famous is 'The City of Light' (La Ville-lumičre), a name it owes both to its fame as a center of education and ideas and its early adoption of street-lighting. As the time for the recent...

Monday
Powerful Outpouring in Paris, Part 1

Despite a national railway strike that started just before the November 16-18, the picture perfect Parc des Expositions et Centre de Conventions Villepinte in Paris swirled with excitement as the November 16-17 Holy Spirit Miracle Crusade began. Before the fina

The Power of Agreement, Part 1

Matthew 18:19 tells us, 19Again I say unto you, That if two of you shall agree on earth as touching any thing that they shall ask, it shall be done for them of my Father which is in heaven. Throughout...

watch
Making Your Money Count

Bishop Ulmer serves as the senior pastor of Faithful Central Bible Church in Inglewood, California. Under his steady leadership, Faithful Central Bible Church has grown from 350 people to more than 13,000 since he arrived in 1982. Through a series...

WATCH

watch

As pastor of Free Chapel church in Gainesville, Ga., Jentezen Franklin preaches and teaches to an 10,000 attendees weekly. He is known for his unique style of preaching, often utilizing powerful illustrations to tackle difficult topics with boldness to reach...

House of 1000 Mirrors

November 15, 2007
Started By Crazypickney0 Comments
You have heard of the cup that overflowed. This is a story of a bucket that is like the cup, only larger, it is an invisible bucket. Everyone has one. It determines how we feel about ourselves, about others, and how we get along with people. Have you ever experienced a series of very favorable things which made you want to be good to people for a week? At that time, your bucket was full. Long ago in a small, far away village, there was place known as the House of 1000 Mirrors. A small, happy little dog learned of this place and decided to visit. When he arrived, he bounced happily up the stairs to the doorway of the house. He looked through the doorway with his ears lifted high and his tail wagging as fast as it could. To his great surprise, he found himself staring at 1000 other happy little dogs with their tails wagging just as fast as his. He smiled a great smile, and was answered with 1000 great smiles just as warm and friendly. As he left the House, he thought to himself, "This is a wonderful place. I will come back and visit it often." In this same village, another little dog, who was not quite as happy as the first one, decided to visit the house. He slowly climbed the stairs and hung his head low as he looked into the door. When he saw the 1000 unfriendly looking dogs staring back at him, he growled at them and was horrified to see 1000 little dogs growling back at him. As he left, he thought to himself, "That is a horrible place, and I will never go back there again." All the faces in the world are mirrors. What kind of reflections do you see in the faces of the people you meet?
WATCH

Excitement spread with word that Benny Hinn Ministries would be holding a Holy Spirit Miracle Crusade in the Hampton Coliseum. A great multitude attended by people with a faith-filled atmosphere of expectation for miracles. Local churches throughout the region participated..
«First  <  112 13 14 15 16 17  >  Last»  | Page of 17  sorted by