Forum: News & Topical Issues

News updates, entertainment, hot topics, gossip | Share and discover what is happening right now.

BeenieManBashQ20100822WS.jpg
Birthday boy Beenie Man and his angel at his Birthday Bash, held at The Building, Knutsford Boulevard, New Kingston on Saturday night. - Winston Sill photos

Beenie Man born Moses Davis, along with wife D'Angel, who was beaming by his side, celebrated his 37th birthday inside the Building nightclub in New Kingston, on Saturday night - Red Bull style.

After building the anxiety of patrons and well-wishers, the King of the Dancehall showed up just minutes after 2 a.m. His mode of transport, a Red Bull van that resembled a miniature tank, that was used as a mobile refrigerator and sound system.

The artiste stood in the back by the disc jock who was armed with a turntable, while Future Fambo's hit featuring Beenie Man, Rum and Red Bull belted out of the sound boxes with the video being played on plasma screens attached to the van. The van was being led by the notorious Red Bull Mini Cooper that was followed by an SUV with Beenie's comrades.

By this time some patrons exited the club and flocked the staircase, while others made their way to the entrance to get a glimpse of Davis, clad in a dapper suit.

The van was once again mobile as it rolled further down Knutsford Boulevard, seemingly on a tour of New Kingston.

Beenie's initial arrival was somewhat of a diversion, however, as he never entered the club through the main entrance, but instead, expertly evaded fans who he left standing on the staircase long after he had entered the club through the emergency exit.

Mr and Mrs Moses Davis were beaming as they made their way through the crowd to the VIP section, where they partied the night away.

LIME, Red Bull and Street Vybz Rum were official sponsors of the birthday bash and as such, not only were there some curvaceous LIME promotional girls on stage gyrating to Kartel's latest lyrics; but there were cell phones and other giveaways from LIME. Street Vybz Rum and Red Bull were the mix of choice for patrons who danced to just about everything the selector dished out.

The likes of the Portmore Empire, Orville Hall, Black-er and other members of the entertainment fraternity came out to show their support for the dancehall veteran.

Beenie Man was too enthralled by the happenings to offer a comment to THE STAR when approached.

When THE STAR left after 3 a.m., the party was still in full swing.

BeenieManBashO20100822WS.jpg
The LIME girls were ready to get the party started.

BeenieManBashF20100822WS.jpg
Beenie Man makes a grand entrance at his birthday bash, while selector Supa Hype maintains the musical vibe on the turntables.

Bramma for European tour

August 24, 2010
Started By jubalson0 Comments

bramma.jpg
Bramma - Contributed

Young dancehall star, Bramma, will be going on a month-long European tour soon.

The tour which is scheduled to take place from early September to early October, will feature Bramma as the headline act with other artistes as opening acts for his performances.

He will tour several European countries including Holland, Germany, France, Switzerland and Belgium.

His last visit in Europe was in December 2009, where he did six shows. The experience he says, "was a tremendous feeling, for you as a young artiste to go in a country with a majority of white people and dem a gi yuh back a vibe on your songs, is a overwhelming feeling."

Bramma says it will be the same approach on this trip but he will put out even more effort on this tour, "Now wi jus a go all out because this time I have more songs that the people know," he said.

"I have one a di hottest song in di dancehall right now, Defend Mi Own, mi even a get calls from overseas about it, the Europeans love it," he added.

"Mi just waan do some work and bring di music to the level where it should be, and do our part inna di ting," he said.

Bramma has songs out such as Defend Mi Own and Send Me An Angel on the Street Swag rhythm, which have been doing well both on the streets and on the airwaves. Both tracks were produced by ace-producer Stephen McGregor.

8-y-o shot dead by Gunmen

August 24, 2010
Started By jubalson4 Comments

Gunmen struck in Olympic Gardens, St. Andrew, yesterday leaving another child dead.

Eight-year-old Jodian Bignal, a student of the Seaward Primary and Junior High School, was fatally shot at her house on Mahogany Road, in the section of Olympic Gardens known as Tower Hill, about 2:40 yesterday morning.

The Olympic Gardens police report that little Jodian was at home when four men, armed with guns, broke open a window to the house and opened fire, hitting her.

She was taken to the Kingston Public Hospital where she was treated before being transferred to the Bustamante Hospital for Children, where she died.

Investigators are yet to determine a motive for the killing.

Thirty-nine children have been killed across the island since the start of the year, with the majority losing their lives to gunmen.

Unofficial figures show 978 persons were killed islandwide up to yesterday.
An entertainer, who was caught by an angry mob as he allegedly attempted to steal a motorcycle, was soundly beaten and handed over to the New Kingston police yesterday.

He is Michael Benjamin, popularly known as deejay 'Risto Benji', 37-year -old of Spanish Town, St Catherine.
p-50-king-at-the-controls--the-king-jammys-story-124.jpg

Reports reaching THE STAR are that about 4 p.m., the former top-flight entertainer went to the New Kingston Shopping Centre. He is said to have attempted to steal a Honda Nighthawk motorcycle that was parked there. He was reportedly caught by the alert owner who sounded an alarm.

"Yes, mi boss! Ah from Wednesday we a watch dem 'cause we observe dem 'bout de place. Dat is why we haffi brush him up when we hol' him. A di police dem save him,'' one bike messenger told THE STAR.

The disgruntled messengers said that they were frustrated as the theft of motorcycles in the New Kingston area had increased in recent times.

''Is earlier dem tief mi bethren bike, right up de so," a male bystander said while pointing along Knutsford Boulevard. " It hurt wi very much, so we not playing wid none a dem.''

When contacted, an inspector at the New Kingston Police Post said the entertainer was in their custody and further investigations are being conducted.

Two years ago the entertainer who is known for songs like Don't Press Button, Don't Pirate It and Gimme De Money was also accused of being involved in the robbery of a woman in Spanish Town, St Catherine.

He was charged with robbery with aggravation and is currently before the Spanish Town Resident Magistrate's Court on that matter.

Source: jamaica-star.com
T.I
YOUNG JEEZY
LUDA
PAUL WALL

NOT A WEEZY FAN lol

weh unu seh?

Head Concussion Records recording artiste,Kamar Ho-sing better known as Chan Dizzy has released his video days after shooting it.

The video for the single titled 'Nuh Strange Face',Sees cameos from Aidonia,Konshens,D-Major,Erup,Wayne Marshall and members of the Head Concussion Records team Russian and Conci just to name a few.

The video shot in the environs of  Kingston and St. Andrew Metropolis  which was directed by Road Block Films who did popular Street Anthem's like Russian and Vybz Kartel's 'Straight Jeans and Fitted' and Ding Dong's 'Holiday'.

"Since premiering on local television  the response has been tremendous and an intense promotional campaign is expected to follow" says Tarik 'Russian' Johnston.

Chan Dizzy says 'It doesn't stop here,I will be having more surprises in store for my fans but I'm  just taking it one step at a time'

Chan Dizzy has a lot under his belt,But look out for the soon to be released single on Itunes called 'When Rain A Fall' on the Circus Riddim ,Produced by Jeremy Harding of 2Hard Music

YUP!!!!!! EXACTLY WHAT THE TITLE SAYS

CALL IT AS HOW I SEET......AND PPL MAY SAY "WHY ARE YOU ALWAYS SO BOTEHRED BY LEECHERS"...OF COURSE IM ALWAYS PISSED OFF BY IT....WE HAVE TOO MUCH VALUABLE MEMBERS  HERE WHO WORK HARD TO KEEP THIS SITE ALIVE...AND THERE NOT BIENG THANKED FOR THERE EFFORTS....PPL WHO SHUD BE THANKED FOR BREEDING UP MEMBERS ON THE SITE

1.21ST-DI LIKKLE TIME WHEN DI MAN DEYYA HIM PUSH THE SITE HARD...NAAH LIE. EVEN THO HIM FOCK UP BUT HIM DO HIM THING AND IM SURE HE WASNT COMPENSATED FOR MAKING SOME BIGGER HEADS GET COMPENSATEDpity

2.RADIO STAFF-I STRESS THIS ALL THE TIME.....CAUSE WITHOUT OUR RADIO PPL.....PPL WUD LOG IN CONSTANTLY TO LISTEN THE RADIO...GIVES PPL OPPURTUNITES..BUT YET STILL THESE PPL ARE LOOK AT AS SIMPLE "DJ BOI"....WHERE'S THE RESPECT???

3.NEWS PPL-THESE PPL KEEP THE MEMBERS UP TO DATE WITH WHATS TAKING PLACE....STALE NEWS AINT NO NEWS.....PPL LIKE HABLA, JUBALSON..APPLEZ WID HAR PIECE A NEWS DEM

4.THE OTHER POSTERS-PPL LIKE COBRA,,,THE DAPPAS...JAMECHO...THE REAL POSTERS..........THE VETS WHO GAVE THERE ALL TO SEE THE TRANSITION OF THIS SITE.....UNFORTUNATLEY PPL WILL SEE U AS JUST NORMAL ACCOUNTS AND NUTTIN ELSE...MAKES U WONDER WHY WE DO WHAT WE DO

5.ADMINS/MOD-THE REAL ADMIN AND MODS....IM NOT TALKING THOSE GYAL CLOWN MODS....THE REAL MODS....IM TALKING...KON, WYZCO,MADEST1, PIRU,KRYSIS, BAD RASTA....WHO BUN CURRENT AND HAVE TO SIT IN FRONT THEIR FOCKING COMPUTERS EVERYDAY TO MAKE THIS SITE RUN IN ORDER.............WHERE'S THE RESPECT BOYS???.....PUT IT ON A MILK BOX....CAUSE THATS MISSING...THE GRAPHICS PPL FI PUT OUT THEM ALL INNA PHOTOSHOP AND MEK BANNERS....JUST SO BL-UDc**t PPL CAN SEH "NO SAH...DA BANNER YAH NUH MEK IT!!.....IT TOO BRITE..IT A HURT ME EYES.." THANX FI HATE...KISS MY A55....THIS WORLD IS A LOVELY PLACE WITH PPL LIKE U

6.LAST BUT NOT FOCKING LEAST-THE VAULAUBLE MEMBERS-WHO HAVE THE DECENCY FI COME BACK YAH EVERY DAY AND SHOW THEM SUPPORT.......MI A TALK, LJ, KELIA, CHAMS, POP SKULL, STRATE...MSZ JAYBEE, TASSIE, MATIC, MEDIAZONE BADMAN, JHANDSUM, BREEDA, PEDZ,NOKTUNAL, GEMINI, TANZ NICO T, NAZ,MRS KALONI, MAFO, MAFIA, LYNDO...NUFF A UNU.....MI PERSONALLY A SEH THANX FI ALL A UNU BLUDCLAAAT EFFORTS.....I KNOW WE ALWAYS DO THINGS FI SOME BUNCH A PPL WHO JUST LOG EEN AND TEK AND LEAVE.............IT HURT WE HEART YES...NAAH LIE

PUNCLUSIONS: SOMEDAY THE HARD WORK WILL PAY OFF....IF IT WASNT FOR THE OTHER COMPETING SITES...WE WUD NEVER KNOW HOW IMPORTANT ZONE IS.....IT DOESNT HURT TO SAY THANX....EVEN IF U NEVER GAVE A FOCKING DOWNLOAD IN YOUR LIFE.....SO IM PROUD TO SAY...THANX TO ALL WHO MADE ZONE A LEECHERS WHORE HOUSE....THEY CUDNT DO WITHOUT US

LIFE AINT WORTH NOTHING WITHOUT PUNCLUSIONS!!!!
Hip-hop star SHAWTY LO has changed the name of his record label D4L to distance himself from snap rap music - because he wants to be taken more seriously.

The Atlanta, Georgia-based MC founded D4L Records with rappers Fabo, Stuntman and Mook B. in 2003, and formed hip-hop group D4L.

The Laffy Taffy hitmakers became part of the snap music trend in 2006 - a dance-centric subgenre of hip-hop - but Lo refuses to embrace the movement and is fighting off the stigma by rebranding the label to be taken more seriously as an artist and executive.

He tells MTV News, "That's my brand, that's where I started from. But I'm officially switching my label to 2610: BHF. 'BHF' meaning Bowens Home (housing project) family. 2610 is (the address) where we started from, D4L.

"I just want a fresh look. I feel like I got a whole new movement. And I feel the D4L got a curse on it. People think it's the dancing, the snap (music). I just wanna get a whole new look... I want a whole new look on everything I got going."

Nicki Minaj Needs Vybz Kartel For Her Album Pink Friday

45377_147568738606151_138572072839151_345109_3820105_n.jpg

Rap artists in the US are toning down the colour of their rides, opting to go with a matte black paint job rather than the usual flashy colours.

According to Forbes Magazine, the head of Los Angeles luxury car "pimper" Platinum Motorsports, George Keshishyan, said matte black paint jobs are the order of the day, as rappers now prefer to travel incognito.

Keshishyan further revealed that his workshop had just re-sprayed a near-new Rolls-Royce Ghost in matte black, and blacked out the wheels and grill of rapper Kanye's Range Rover, the Sydney Morning Herald reported.

And rapper Jay-Z has swapped flashed Italian thoroughbred super cars for the hearse-like look of the Maybach 62 limousine.

Eminem is also relatively low-key, preferring to drive a 63,000 dollar Hummer, while Ludacris gave away a 1971 Buick Oldsmobile convertible because he was sick of being spotted in it.

Forbes also said two-tone paint schemes are making a comeback, with some owners combining matte and gloss finishes on their rides.
fat-woman.jpg

A woman in Georgia is fuming over a trip to the nail salon that went from pleasant to embar****ing.

According to WSBTV, Michelle Fonville was given a $5 surcharge from a nail salon for being over 200 pounds to pay for the nail chair in the event it breaks.

I was embar****ed, Fonville said. I had to turn my head away because I wanted to cry.

The manager of  Natural Nails states that the chairs are not made to handle weight over 200 pounds.

These chairs are not made to handle heavy weight,The salon manager said. She said that $5 isn't fair, well is it fair for me to have to pay $2,500 because my chairs gave out?

Although Fonville was refunded the $5 surcharge, the owner told her that she was no longer welcome to get serviced at the salon.

Do you think that the salon was wrong? What would you do if it happened to you? Let us know!

Check out the video:

WE WAKE UP EVERYDAY...GO TO A HARD 9 TO 5 AND WHEN WE GET PAYED....TAXES ARE TAKEN OUT OF IT...WE GET TAXED FOR EVERY FOCKING THING....I WONDER HOW THEY DONT CHAARGE TAX ON CONDOMS AND RIZZLA'S.......THEY HAVE TAX ON PAD...CAN U BELIEVE IT??? LOOK HOW FAR GOVERNMENT HAS GONE....

EDUCATION TAX!!
I PAY EDUCATION TAX AND I DONT BREED A GYAL YET.....NO WONDA BLING DAWG NEVER WANTED TO HAVE KIDS....I PAY TAX SO MY GOVERNMENT CAN SCHOOL THESE DUNCE FOCKERS WHO END UP DROPPING OUTTA SCHOOL AND DO EVENING CLASS AND SCRAPE TRU WID 2 GRADE 3 AND FEEL SEH DEM ON TOP A DI WORLD......I NOT SAYING KIDS SHOULD NOT BE DENIED A DECENT EDUCATION BUT CMON MAN.....IM BIENG FORCED TO PAYED FOR U TO LEARN

HOUSING TRUST

FOR THOSE WHO DONT KNOW....U KNOW THAT HOUSING TRUST MONEY THAT COMES OUTTA YUH PAY DONT GO TOWARDS NO FOCKING HOUSE.....IMAGINE U OWE RENT AND YET STILL THESE PPL HAVE THE NERVE TO TAKE MONEY OUTTA YOUR PAY AND ITS NOT EVEN GOING TO THE HOUSES....THATS LIKE A GIRL TELLING U...THAT U BREED FI HAR AND ALL THIS TIME U SUPPORT HAR JUST FI BUY LIQUOR FI HAR MANpity

U EVER PREE YUH PAYSLIP YET....ITS SAYS

THIS IS WHAT U GET smile

- TAX
= THIS IS WHAT U LEFF WITHcry

THATS LIKE HAVING A GIRL WHO LOOKS LIKE KELIA...AND MINUS THE CLOTHES AND GOOD LOOKS AND WAYS....UR LEFT WITH SHANNIE...............THATS HOW LIFE FEELS....THATS WHAT TAX DOES TO U PPL

WE PAY TAX THATS GOES TOWARDS THE PRISON SYSTEM.....IM PAYING TO PROVIDE HOSPITALITY TO MURDERERS, THIVES AND RAPIST CAN U BELIVE IT........pity.....TAX MONEY SHOULD BE PUT INTO ELECTRIC CHAIRS, LETHAL INJECTION AND HANGING.....THEY SHOULD PAY PER VIEW THESE EXECTUION ON DISH NETWORK....AND DO IT AT NATIONAL STADIUM AND PPL PAY MONEY TO SEE THIS

PUNCLUSIONS:TAX BURDENS WILL NEVER STOP ....IT ONLY GETS FOCKING WORST.....TO ME ITS EXTORTION....THE GOVERNMENT A GIVE US THE APPLEZ SYNDROME.......BOOPS US OFF....WE ENED A CHANGE JAMAICA....WE NEED A CHANGE WORLD....TAXES ARE THE REPLACEMENT OF SLAVERY

BLESS UP FAMILY

MADD

-- Edited by gamepun ( Mod ) on Saturday 21st of August 2010 03:52:13 PM

Drake had a busy yesterday. In addition to premiering his new video for the Lil Wayne collaboration 'Miss Me,' Drizzy took to UStream, chatting with his fans, celebrating a million albums sold and a million Twitter followers and revealing an interesting piece of news for Wayne fans all over the world. On November 5, upon Weezy's departure from a reduced one-year prison sentence on weapons charges, the Young Money head honcho will throw a welcome back concert at an undisclosed location.

Now, don't get too excited. While Drake claimed the date is confirmed, this seems like the earliest possible instance that Lil Wayne could be freed from Rikers Island. We don't know if getting on stage immediately would be his first move, but it's certainly not out of the realm of possibilities for the hardworking MC.
"Undisclosed location, November 5, the Welcome Home Weezy concert," said Drake on the live feed while sipping on some wine at a house in Toronto. "You might as well camp out at all different locations. That's gonna be crazy."
Currently, Wayne's expected release is November 5. His camp is planning to drop 'I Am Not a Human Being' -- a free EP with all brand new material that should hit blogs on September 27.
Oh, and Drake, be careful when you tell people to camp out.
Eminem's 'Recovery' passed the double platinum mark this week to become the best-selling rap album this year. But, he's got another milestone on his hand: 'Love the Way You Lie,' featuring Rihanna, sits atop the Billboard Hot 100 for a fifth consecutive week as 'Recovery' reigns over the Billboard 200 for its sixth week.

While 'Recovery' is the first album since Susan Boyle's 'I Dreamed a Dream' to hold onto the top of the charts for six weeks, 'Love the Way You Lie' continues to hold on strong despite a 9 percent decrease to 254,000 downloads sold, keeping the hit atop the Digital Songs chart. Over on the Radio chart, the track also dominates for a second week with 150 million impressions.
MTV has announced that teenage crooner Justin Bieber and genre-bending rapper B.o.B will be joining Kanye West and Drake as performers at the 2010 Video Music Awards.

Both B.o.B and Bieber have enjoyed fairytale years. In addition to releasing a No.1 album and starring in his own Adidas sneaker commercial, Bobby Ray is up for five VMA nominations including Video of the Year and Best Male Video, while Bieber scored a platinum-selling No.1 album and is nominated for Best New Artist.

"I'm excited to be performing at the VMAs. It is all still unbelievable, because last year I went for the first time and no one knew who I was," Bieber exclaimed. "Just really shows that dreams can come true and what incredible, dedicated fans I have. I'm a lucky guy and grateful. Now I just want to get on that stage, have some fun in front of my heroes, because at the end of the day I'm still a kid and still a fan."

"I'm just gonna wear rocket boots the whole night. And nothing else ... Buck naked, rocket boots. That's how I roll," B.o.B joked of his VMA outfit, before getting serious about the honor of performing on the same night as his fellow hip-hop stars, Kanye and Drake.
"It's very special to me," B.o.B humbly continued. "I think it's a lot more special than the success of the singles, because this reflects the work I've put in over the years and the word of mouth I've helped create ... It's definitely amazing. I'm trying to find the words to explain it, but I can't. It's inexplicable. I'm a real simple man, so, you know, I accept every gift with generosity and gratitude." Other presenters include Nicki Minaj, Trey Songz and Ne-Yo.

The 27th annual MTV Video Music Awards will air live from Los Angeles on September 12 at 9PM.

Yung Joc has found himself at the center of yet another dog attack controversy, when two of his pit bull terriers attacked a neighbor's dog in Fayette County, Georgia.

According to reports, the dangerous dogs escaped Joc's property through a gate, and subsequently attacked a neighbor's dog (the breed has not been specified), which was left injured, but is expected to survive.
Joc's pit bulls were secured by electric collars, which reportedly malfunctioned, allowing them to run freely through the neighborhood. The 'It's Goin' Down' rapper quickly apologized for the attack, and offered to pay for the owner of the wounded dog's medical expenses. Additionally, Joc was cited for the incident by the police, and will have to pay an undisclosed fine.
In other news, Joc recently announced that he has left longtime label Bad Boy, and will be bringing his Swagg Team brand to Polo Grounds/RCA.
"It is my pleasure and honor to announce my affiliation and new partnership with Polo Grounds Music/RCA Music Group and Battery/Jive Records," Yung Joc explained. "Now I can actually work and not wonder if I'm going to be held back from building my own brand as well as the Swagg Team brand. I'm very excited to work with this team.
The premiere for 'Popcaan Dream' video was being scheduled, but apparently a %&%* quality has been leaked some how. We are currently in discussions to resolve the situation and provide the proper version. SO PLEASE CAN YOU ALL DELETE IT ANYWHERE YOU HAVE IT STORED & WAIT FOR THE PROPER VERSION WHICH IS COMING SOON. BLESS!!!
CALLL DI NAME DEM

devabratt2010C.jpg
Deva Bratt

Recording artiste Deva Bratt says he has not been getting his fair share of airplay on radio stations.

The artiste, who came on to the music scene in 2000 with a song called Penalized for Jam 2 Records, says, the industry is unfair.

The artiste, who is a former member of the Portmore Empire, says that since leaving the group, his career has taken a turn for the worst.

"If you are not aligned to a particular group in the industry, you will be pushed out," he told THE STAR.

The seemingly disgruntled entertainer says that he is not missing from the scene; however, the lack of rotation makes it appear that way. "I am recording songs, but they are not being played, so it would seem like they only care for some artistes and don't view some," he said.

The artiste also said that there was a stigma attached to him due to the Gaza-Gully conflict, and this created barriers in terns of being able to record for a wide range of producers.

Deva Bratt, who received significant amount of success for his single Bungle A Gal, produced by Fresh Air Records, says that the single gave him a good start, and there are fans who are yearning to hear his music.

"Mi fans dem a look out fi mi music, and dem naah hear it unless dem guh pan YouTube," he said. Songs like Figure You Out produced by J Wizzle and Nymphomaniac produced by Baby G, that he claims are released, have not been getting any significant airplay.

"Mi talent nuh disappear, mi still have it, but the industry should not be biased, every artiste should be played based on their true talent and merit," he said.

The artiste who has performed at shows like Sting, Culture Vibration Taylor Hall, among other events, says that he wants his fans to keep the faith and desist from paying attention to the negative aspects that have marred his career. "Avoid the stigma and negativity, and pay attention to my music, melody and lyrical talent," he said.

The artiste says that he is currently constructing his studio called Crucial Konflict Records, and he is looking to release a rhythm for September.

Deva Bratt will also release a video soon for his single Paper Chase on the Push a Youth label.

The artiste says that he is still busy recording and assisting other artistes such as Rayna, Wendy, Lazabella, G Lac as well as his (Deva Bratt's) six-year-old son who is also an artiste named Yashweezi.

PORT-AU-PRINCE Hip-hop star Wyclef Jean urged supporters to respond "peacefully and responsibly" to a Haiti provisional electoral council ruling that he is not eligible to run as a presidential candidate in the Nov. 28 election.

Council spokesman Richard Dumel said election officials accepted 19 candidacies and rejected 15 others. Jean's candidacy was turned down because he did not meet the residency requirement of having lived in Haiti for five years before the election.
Jean said in a blog posted at The Huffington Post: "Though I disagree with the ruling, I respectfully accept the committee's final decision, and I urge my supporters to do the same."

He urged supporters to respond "peacefully and responsibly to this disappointment.""Ultimately, we must respect the rule of law in order for our island to become the great nation we all aspire for it to be," he said. He vowed to continue working for Haiti's renewal.

OK.....THIS WILL BE THE FIRST IM TRYING THIS SORT OF THING I WILL BE MAKING REPORTS ON WEEKLY INTERESTING NEWSABOUT WHATS TAKING PLACE ON THE LOCAL SCENE...WHETER NEWS OR ENTERTAINMENT...OR EVEN ZONE ISSUES...THESE OPINIONS ARE THAT OF GAMEPUN AND MEDIAZONE IS NOT RESPONSIBLE...THAT MEANS I CAN SAY WHATEVER THE FOCK I WANT

1.DOGGIE AND HIM STORY

http://www.mediazoneja.com/index.spark?aBID=101645&p=3&topicID=37698751
ALRITE THE STORY BASICALLY A SAY DOGGIE...WHO IS A WELL KNOWN DUPPY MAKER GREW UP AS A CHRISTIAN AND DUE TO CIRCUMSTANCES HE TURNED TO THE GUN AND HE WAS KILLED LAST WEEK BY THE POLICE AND THEY FOUND A DIARY ON HIM WITH ALL THE NAMES OF PPL HE KILLED AND WNATED TO KILL
I NEVER HEAR ABOUT UR AVERAGE GUNMAN WALKING ROUND WID DIARY BOUT WHO HIM WAAH KILL AND WAH HIM DO PPL AND WHATEVER,....DIS MAN SICK A HIM RA.WSE HEAD IF U ASK ME....AND AS USUAL WE JAMAICANS TEND FI PRAISE THESE PPL LIKE DEM A MODERN DAY ROBIN HOOD AND YET STILL WE A DI SAME ONES WHO BAWL WHEN CRIME GET A WAY AND SEH WHY BRUCE  NUH HELP WEpity

CONCLUSION: WELL I SAY KILL OUT THEM BLUDc**t....NUH BADMAN NUH WALK WID NUH DIARY...YAAH TUPAC?? YAAH SONGWRITER? YAH POET ?

2.ARTIST DENY SENDING OUT PICS TO WOMAN'S BF

http://www.mediazoneja.com/index.spark?aBID=101645&p=3&topicID=37698855

Angelina.jpg

PERSONALLY I DONT KNOW THIS GIRL....ITS THE FIRST IM HEARING OF HER..BUT I HATE WHEN CELEBS TAKE PICS AND THEY DENY ANY KNOWLEDGE OF IT AND EVERYONE BLAMES PHOTOSHOP....IF THAT SOFTWARE WAS A HUMAN IT WUD SUE FOR DEFAMATION I TELL Y OU....SMADDY POST UP THIS GYAL PICS ALL OVER THE NET AND IT GET HAR INNA DEEP DOO-DOO WID PPL MAN....EITHER SHE A TRY PLEASE THE MAN OR BOOST HAR CAREER....

PUNCLUSION:HARD WORK REAPS REWARDS MY GIRL....LISA HYPE MOMENTS ARE JUST FOR A WHILE......MAKE UP YOUR MIND TO BE A ARTIST OR A PORN STAR...ANYWAY U CHOOSE...ITS A RAGGY ROAD

3.Vybz Kartel's Crew Attacks Nassau Pilot

http://www.mediazoneja.com/forum.spark?aBID=101645&p=3&topicID=37779784#lastPostAnchor

http://iriefm.net/media/uploads/userfiles/image/kartel_pic.jpg

HOW ONE SET A CREW SO SALT BREDDA??? IS LIKE EVERY 2-3 WEEKS A NEW THING HAPPEN PON DI GAZA...WHETER A NUH SMADDY GET BEATEN, SMADDY GET LOCK UP.....BWOY RASTA I DOAN KNOW!!!!!!!

WELL THE FARIN NEWS REPORT SEH KARTEL AND HIM ENTOURAGE GI DI PILOT A "GAZA KIM" ...WONT SAY MUCH BUT JUST STATING THE FACTS...DONT WANTS GAZA FANS TO CHOP OFF MY HEAD...SEE DI BIG DUTTY COLUMN YAH

46202_420420261591_672071591_4902866_8106397_n.jpg

AWHOA!!!!
PUNCLUSIONS: 2 TYPES A PPL U NUH FOCK ROUND....AIRPORT AND EMBASSY PPL........U DEH PON BLACK LIST RITE AWAY....U WONT EVEN STEP TRU AIRPORT DOORS IF U MESS WID DEM PPL...NAAH SEH NUTTIN MORE......LET IT BE KARTEL...LET IT BE

Cops concerned about increase in child vendors

I NOTICE SEH SINCE THIS DUTTY GOVERNMENT COME IN POWER DEM TRY FIND EVERY LOOPHOLE INNA DI SYSTEM AND SAKE A DEM NUH MAN CYAAH HUSTLE....DEM ALREADY A PRESSURE THE BIG PPL DEM ZEEN....THE YOUTHS DEM HAFFI SELL FI GUH BACKA A SKOOL...AND U REALLY A PREE FI STOP THATpity......IF PPL A RUN ROBOT TAXI, SELL LIKKLE GANJA, BOOTLEG DVD, CASH FI GOLD, "ILLEGAL" CIGARRETTE, PROSTITUTION OR EVEN BOOK STAGE SHOW  IS A PROBLEM....ELEPHANT MAN A HIDE FROM THE LIKKLE TAX DEM A PRESSURE HIM LIKE COUNTRY FOWL....

PUNCLUSION:A REAL BLDUc**t PRSION WI LIVE INNA.....LOOK PON EMBASSY...THEM A TUNE DUNG PPL LIKE BAR GLASS....VADO SEH THE SYSTEM NEED A CHANGE....MI NAAH TALK A UPGRADE LIKE WINDOWS....CAUSE ALL I SEE IS EVERYTHING GOING UP......ONLY THING GOING DOWN ARE THE FREAKS IN SOCIETY

Deva Bratt wants more airplay - Artiste claims his songs aren't being played

http://www.mediazoneja.com/index.spark?aBID=101645&p=3&topicID=37777498

WELL THE TITLE SPEAKS FOR ITSELF.....RADIO PPL DONT RESPECT THE ARTIST DEM....AND YOU HAVE TO PAY UP TO GET PLAYED UP.....I FEEL WHAT YOU SAYING  DEVA,.....ALOTTA ARTIST ARE GETTING HURT BY THIS PAYOLA AND THIS HYPE SYSTEM.....IF UR NOT ASSOCIATED WITH A SPECIFIC GROUP....UR SONG GETS NO PUSH.....PPL THE REAL STUFF DEM DONT GET PLAYED ON THE RADIO AND WHEN I TURN ON MY RADIO IM HEARING SOME GUY TALK BOUT A FRIGGING PLASTIC CUP THATS BIENG PLAYED ON THE RADIO....AND THEN PPL SAY THE MUSIC IS DEAD....CAN U BELIEVE IT?? THE MUSIC IS NOT DEAD ....UR SITTING ON IT AND PUSHING THE FOCKRY....ITS THE SAME WITH HIP HOP

PUNCLUSIONS: DISC JOCKS, SELECTORS.....PREE TALENT AND NOT HYPE...DONT JUDGE A SONG BY WHO DO IT....OR BECAUSE A MAN SQUEEZE AWF 10 GRAND INNA YUH POCKET U PLAY HIM SONG AND SEH "YES NOW IT BAD,...MI FI TELL U"....DEM TYPE A THING DEH IS FOCKRY..........APPRECIATE THE MUSIC....QUIALTY OVER QUANTITY WI SEH

WELL THIS HAS BEEN THE FIRST IN THE SERIES "PUNCLUSIONS"....IF U WUD LIKE TO RECOMMEND ANY THING FOR THIS PROGRAM U CAN PM...

REMEMBER
"EVERYTHING IN LIFE HAS A PUNCLUSION"

BLESS

-- Edited by gamepun ( Mod ) on Friday 20th of August 2010 11:59:34 PM

Intel said on Thursday that it had agreed to buy McAfee, the computer antivirus software maker, for about $7.7 billion in cash, as the company seeks to expand its presence in security services.

Under the terms of the deal, Intel will pay $48 a share in cash, a 60 percent premium to McAfees Wednesday closing stock price of $29.93.

The move signals Intels biggest effort to date to expand beyond its core chip-making business. The purchase is Intels biggest since its acquisition of Level One Communications for $2.2 billion in 1999.

In the past, energy-efficient performance and connectivity have defined computing requirements, Paul Otellini, Intels chief executive, said in a statement. Looking forward, security will join those as a third pillar of what people demand from all computing experiences.

The tech industry has been among the busiest for deal-makers over the past year, as the giants in the field have sought to deploy their big war chests to move into new sectors.

With its McAfee purchase, Intel is gaining an entrance into the security tech sector, one that is expected to continue growing quickly. Based in Santa Clara, Calif., McAfee reported about $2 billion in revenue last year.

Intel was advised by Goldman Sachs and the law firm Morrison & Foerster. McAfee was advised by Morgan Stanley and the law firm Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati.

WELL ZONERS WHAT CAN I SAY ABOUT THE SYNERGY..IT WAS HIGHLY ANTICIPATED AFTER A BIG CAMPAIGN, LISTENERS AND DIE HEARTED ZONE FANS TURNED OUT IN SUPPORT OF THEIR DJ'S....AS USUAL IT START LATE (DONE KNOW....JAMAICAN THING)

AT THE START OF THE TOURNEY..SOME THE DJ'S WERE NOWHERE TO BE FOUND..COULD BE COLD FEET...BASICALLY IT WOULD BE FAIR TO SAY THE MASTER OF CEREMONIES WAS MR.CHAT YUH BIZ(KEVIN)

DJ CHAMPY

ITS FAIR TO SAY HIS SEGMENT WAS BORING...THE CONCEPTS BEHIND THE MIXING NEVER CONNECT WITH THE CROWD..WELL AT LEAST HE GOT THE ZONE EXPERIENCE...BETTER LUCK NEXT YEAR CHAP

RECOMMENDATION: TRY TO STUDY ZONE CROWD NEXT TIME....THATS THE BIGGEST ADVANTAGE

DJ DREW

THE BIG UNKNOWN, THE DJ WHO HAD THE MOST VOTES IN THE AUDITIONS WAS JUST A FLUKE...FIRST OF ALL..HE HAD TECHNICAL PROBLEMS WITH CONNECTING TO ZONE RADIO.....CROWD WAS GETTING EDGY AND IF U WERE A WEATHERMAN U CUD PREDICT HE HAD DARK CLOUDS OVER HIM....FINALLY AFTER 15+MINS...HE WAS PLAYING  TRU USTREAM....BUT I THINK HE SHUD THROW HIS CD MACHINES INNA RIVER STREAM

HIS MIXING WAS CONFUSING....HIS GENRES WERE ALL OVER LIKE DENGUE FEVER..U CUD TELL HE WAS NERVOUS...PROBABLY WAS SWEATING LIKE A DOG INNA CHINESE RESTAURANT...DJ DREW THE HYPE WAS A TOTAL FLOP.....AND HE GOT SO MUCH BOO'S...I WAS EXPECTING HIM TO DELETE HIS ACOUNT

RECOMMEDATION:experiemnts are good....BUT!!! DONT TRY THEM INNA COMPETITION...WHERE UR UNCERTAIN IF THEY WILL BE APPEALING......MIXING CONCEPTS AND GENRES ARE TRIALS AND ERROR...EITHER IT SHOT OR FLOP

BADRASTA

MR KRAIGGI T CAME OUT BLASTING...HE CAME WITH A HYPE MIX WHICH SENT THE CROWD INNA FRENZY...WITH PRECISE MIXING OF DIFFERENT GENRES....."BADRASTA" BANNERS  LIT UP THE CHATBOX LIKE CHRISTMAS TREES...I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH HIS SET, U COULD TELL IT CAME FROM EXPERIENCE...DI MAN RECIEVE MORE FORWARD THAN A MORTAL KOMBAT FATALITY MOVE....THE SYNGERY WAS OFFICALLY ON FROM HERE

FADA ZEEKS

FADA ZEEKS WAS AND WILL ALWAYS BE MY FAVORITE ZONE DJ....HIS SET WAS WELL PUT TOGETHER....DIFFERENT GENERES USED AT THE APPROPRIATE TIME..AS A MATTER OF FACT ZEEKS WENT TRU MORE GENRES THAN THE OTHER DJ'S...HE RECIEVED  SUPPORT FROM THE ZONE CROWD...REMIXES WERE ALSO BROUGHT INTO THE MIX

DJ JUSTIN

THE CROWD FAVORITE AKA THE PEOPLES CHOICE CAME WITH A HIGH ENERGY MIX..STARTING OFF WITH DANCE MUSIC AND HE JUST WENT WTH THE FLOW.....TO HOW HIM GET FORWARD....PPL GET BAN FOR SPAMMING LOL....THAT CALLED THE END TO THE FIRST ROUND..U CUD TELL WHO THE PEOPLE WERE BRINGING FOR THE FINALS

DJ JUSTIN VS BADRASTA

AT THE START OF THE FINALS KRAIGGI ALLOWED HIS OPPONENT TO GO FIRST....IT CUD BE GOOD "SELECTORMANSHIP" OR RASTA WAS GETTING NERVOUS...JUSTIN PROCEEDED WIT SLAUGHTERING THE DREAD AND DROP WAR CHUNE AFTER WAR CHUNE.....FROM GAZA, GULLY, AND JOP....PIRU DROP PUNCHES AFTER PUNCHES

BADRASTA REPLIED WITH THE ANGER MANAGEMENT AND SOME FLAWLESS  MIXING AND SOLID REMIXES....CROWD WAS PUSHING FOR KRAIGGI ALL THE WAY

CONCLUSION: SOME MAY FEEL THAT JUSTIN DESERVE IT DUE TO THE TYPE A TUNES PLAYED...BUT SYNERGY IS ABOUT MIXING AND THE INPUT OF REMIXES ALSO...THATS WHAT BRINGS POINT AND SUPPORTS..I FEEL THIS IS WHAT MADE RASTA WIN THE COMPETITON AND HE DESERVED IT

OVER ALL THE COMPETITION WAS AVERAGE....I GIVE IT 2.5 OUT OF 5.....BECAUSE ITS CLEAR WHO WUD ADVANCE...THERE REALLY WASNT NO COMPETITON IN THIS CONTEST
RECOMMENDATION: GET MORE SPOTS IN AND MAKE IT INNA SEMI FINAL/FINAL FORMAT...THIS WILL GET MORE LISTENRS AND PPL INVOLVED

BLESS

GAMEPUN

LYING LOVER CONS OLDER WOMEN

August 20, 2010
Started By jubalson1 Comments

A man who charmed and became involved with a number of older women in St Andrew before allegedly conning them of money and disappearing, is now desperately being sought by them.

THE WEEKEND STAR has learnt that the 33-year-old man has left a number of older women crying foul after putting business propositions to them while pretending to be involved with them.

The man is said to have expressed the need to purchase a car to be used for taxi services which would then be used to repay the loan.

After getting the money from the women, however, he simply stopped coming around, two of his victims claim. Now, in a desperate attempt to find him, the women have sought the help of the police and THE WEEKEND STAR.

The 40-odd-year-old women who spoke to THE WEEKEND STAR say that they live in the same community and on the same road. They claim that they were deceived out of some $60,000 earlier this year when their kindness was used against them and they tried to assist their slick lover.

"He was a friend and we ended up in a relationship even though he lived with another woman. In April he approached me with a business idea and said we could share the profits from a taxi but he wanted me to lend him some money to get the vehicle ... After I gave him the money one weekend he just got up and said he was going to Mandeville for the weekend but I haven't seen him from that," 43-year-old Fluffy Dexplained.

the conclusion

According to Fluffy D, she realised she was swindled out of $30,000 after not hearing from her one-time lover for weeks and subsequently deciding to check with the woman who she knew he lived with.

After relating her story, both women came to the conclusion that they had been tricked. The woman with whom he lived, Mrs Mentiongave a similar tale of what happened before he went away and she lost contact with him.

The women say they launched their own series of investigations and found that they were not the only victims.

Mrs. Mention said she was able to find two other women who claimed to have fell victim to the man's scheme.

"He preys on older women and uses the same story about wanting to put a taxi on the road ... I know of two other women who say he did them the same thing," Mrs. Mention said.

Checks with the Grants Pen and Constant Spring police stations revealed that the police have heard of a number of cases but say no formal reports have been made. They are, however, urging victims to come forward with information so investigations can be launched.

"Yes I heard about that fellow and what he allegedly does ... But that is as far as things go right now because nobody has come forward with a formal report ... We just hearing about him," a corporal at the Grant Pen Police Station said when THE WEEKEND STAR visited there yesterday.

An officer from the Constant Spring police said he too had heard stories of the man and his deceitful acts. The policeman said that he had heard of victims of the man's love game as far as St Catherine.

"Mi hear him name a call up inna couple place well, it look like him have a charm weh dem cyaa resist ... Mi hear him name all ova Spanish Town," the detective constable claimed.

names changed on request.

The St Catherine police are extremely concerned about an increase in the number of children selling on the streets as the new school term approaches.

On the streets in Old Harbour and Spanish Town a number of children are selling books, pencils, rulers and other items for back-to-school.

Senior police personnel told THE WEEKEND STAR that the back-to-school rush has intensified the cases of child labour.

But while the cops are concerned, a number of parents with whom THE WEEKEND STAR spoke excused the illegal activities.

"Him have to work and send himself back to school, as I don't have it to send him," remarked a mother while her six year-old sold bag juice.

financial issues

Another 14-year-old youngster who was seen selling sorrel said that; "Right now mi a go back a school and mi affi hustle. A so di thing set right."

The increase in child vendors has not only been noticed by the police but also by the Child Development Agency. A senior officer said that the practice has been noted with a view to address it.

In the meantime, the police say that while carrying out their duties they will try to be understanding to the financial issues being faced by the families.

"While we are aware of the illegal activities of children doing different types of work, we do not pressure them, as we do know how things are," a policeman in Old Harbour said.
PhotoShoot2720090506CH.jpg
Blak Ryno

This weekend, the north Atlantic coast of South America will experience the invasion of Jamaican culture, when dancehall recording artiste Blak Ryno invades French Guiana with his brand of music.

The event billed 'Blak Ryno in Concert' will feature the artiste whose real name is Romain Anderson as the headliner. The concert is slated to take place today in Cayenne, the capital.

Though seldomly seen in the streets, Ryno has been busy recording and entertaining fans across the North American and Caribbean Diaspora, making stops in California, Atlanta, Connecticut, Florida, St. Vincent, Barbados and Trinidad & Tobago.

Blak Ryno, one of the biggest stars of 2009, known for hits such as Can I, The Paper, Real Stinger and Wish I Could See You Again is now on a positive path to reclaim his spot in the dancehall arena and has since released a number of singles including the infectious number Wine and Dip, on the Sex Appeal rhythm produced by Jordan McClure and David 'Hizzle' Hayle of Chimney Records.

Ryno says "Right now I am just focused on building my career and putting out good music for the people. Look out for the new singles from Seanizzle name Sting Dem and Done and Shades on the Split Personality rhythm."

Meanwhile, plans are in high gear for the release of two new videos for the singles Wine and Dip and Come A Mi Yard, later this month.

A policeman who is accused of putting a gun to the head of 14-year-old female relative while he raped her appeared in the Gun Court yesterday.

Special Constable Wayne Campbell was ordered to return on September 5, when a date will be set for his trial.

Campbell, who is being represented by attorney-at-law Christopher Townsend, is on bail in the sum of $150,000.

matter reported

The crown is alleging that the offence took place on February 5 at the complainant's home.

The matter was reported to the police in July and the 36-year-old policeman, who was attached to the the Area Four headquarters, was arrested and charged.

Campbell is denying the allegations. It was reported that Campbell said the girl made the report against him because he reprimanded her about her behaviour.

A father who used a piece of sugar cane to slap his daughter after he said she was 'facety', appeared before the court on assault charges yesterday.

Charged with two counts of assault occasioning bodily harm is Anthia Dennie.

Dennie pleaded not guilty to assaulting his wife, but pleaded guilty to assaulting his daughter.

Dennie told the court that his daughter called him, "Damn, stupid fool", which he considered disrespectful. He then used the sugar cane to 'scold' her, but had no idea that scolding her in that way would be considered an assault.

He also wanted his daughter to formally apologise to him for her disrespectful remarks.

The complainant, Dennie's wife, told the court that on the day of the incident, their daughter woke up and heard them quarrelling.

electricity bill

She then went to wash her blouse and Dennie began to complain about the electricity bill which led to her comment. The court was also informed that since the incident occurred, Dennie has refused to speak to his daughter as he wants an apology from her.

Dennie eventually had his bail extended until October 7 when the matter will go to trial.

A social enquiry report was also requested on that date from the probation officer who had been assigned to the case.

OliveCassavaF20100803RT.jpg

Olive Stanbury was pleasantly surprised when she discovered a giant cassava tuber growing in her backyard.

The retiree shared her great find with THE STAR yesterday.

Stanbury, who has transformed the land behind her house in Knollis, Bog Walk, St Catherine, into a productivegarden, said she does farming to keep active.

"It was about 1 p.m. on Monday I asked a man to dig a cassava. I was surprised when I saw this large cassava," she said.

The tuber measures five feet and weighs 25 pounds.

Inspired even more by her latest discovery, Stanbury said that she would continue to farm as it is encouraging.

Rasbert Turner

Olive Strawbury with her 5ft long cassava weighing 25lb.

New kid on the block and Head Concussion recording artiste Kamar Chan Dizzy Ho-sing last Wednesday shot the video for Nuh Strange Face hit latest single thats creating quite a buzz in the dancehall arena.
Many players in the industry came out to lend their support to the young talent during the shoot. Among them were high riding deejay Aidonia, Suhverto, Konshens, Wayne Marshall, D-Major and Erup.

The video shot on location in Downtown Kingston, Constant Spring and Head Concussion Studios was directed by Road Block Films who is also responsible for the current street anthem Straight Jeans & Fitted featuring Vybz Kartel & Russian as well as Popcaans Dream.

In the video, a scenario is played out where a man comes to Chan Dizzys window whilst the artiste is in bed with his girlfriend and says Mi deejay yu nuh memba mi as Chan Dizzy reminds him that Mi nuh wah nuh strange face round mi.

According to Dizzy, Working on my first video, I was very excited. Bless up to all who came out to show their support.

Chan Dizzy video is set to release this weekend and will be the talk of the town. producer Tarik Russian Johnston added.

Chan Dizzy is slated to release a number of new singles in the coming weeks.

Controversy is never far away in the highly competitive and fractious music fraternity. Now, it appears that the Rastafarian deejays are arguing among themselves. Word on the streets is that a major brouhaha is brewing between Determine, Guidance and Capleton because of a controversial song called Science which implies that a number of artistes indulge in the black arts or obeah.
Regardless of the internal friction between the artistes, the streets are buzzing over Determines song, who just returned home after a three-month sabbatical in the United Kingdom.

The song, Science, was recorded on the Gal De Ya rhythm produced by Marvin Williams. He lamblasts what appears to be the entire industry, then documents the dub plate science, 45 science, stage show science, dancehall science, caan buss science and muss buss science.

Some of the choice lines go: dem say science rise and fall Elephant Man, anno me say so, ah dem say so/science mek dem find guns pon Sizzla land and if him science neva strong him woulda de jail til 51, and even takes a sharp swipe at Capleton where he deejays in a similar aerial: dem shoulda know ah St. Mary mi come from, and yu know that a science land, don.

He mentions the Alliance and Beenie Man and their broken friendships and relationships. He gets a bit personal with Vegas heart-related sickness, saying: Vegas, why the whole heap of sickness? If yu owe the obeah man, I am not the witness. He even disses Chicken for that belt-stealing incident overseas years ago.

Ah just humour, Determine told Xtratainment. Mi see Sizzla and him ask me wah dat, and mi say, ah just music and everything cool.

However, other artistes are not taking it quite as amicably. Guidance of the Love What You Got fame took umbrage with a few lines that directly dismiss as a one-hit wonder:

A who a talk say dem science Guidance
Tun him inna one hit like a wear out pants

Guidance has since done a counteraction where he lowers the boom on Determine on the same rhythm. Guidances lyrics go:

Anno me mek destruction tek yu
Yu waan look the boss wife, him dump yu
Call Guidance name just wont help yu
Destruction tek yu
Yu go St. Mary mek the money dem wuk yu
Caan find no hits, the management dem dump yu
How yu say yu loyal and yu live a Palais Royal?
Low the 14-year-old before yu charge fi carnal

Despite the hard-hitting words, Determine welcomes Guidances counteraction.
Ah me draw out Guidance with my song and mi glad say fi him song a gwaan. Me see him and we talk, so we cool even though him ting sound personal, we know say ah just music, and we glad him no tek it physical, Determine, who scored the monster hit, Kette Drum with Beenie Man, said.

According to Determine, Capleton is also steamed about the references.

Him vex about the St. Mary part, mi hear say him do the counteraction but him nah voice it, him ah go run on pon me on a stage show, so mi no know, Determine said.

He said that he has nothing but respect for Capleton.

When mi just ras, mi come under some whole heap of pressure, man ah say mi fi trim, and ah him gimme the first strength as a deejay. Capleton ah mi artiste, Determine said.
Grammy Award-winning producer/rapper Swizz Beatz has been a busy man lately. This past July, the self-proclaimed "One Man Band Man" married singer Alicia Keys, with whom he is expecting a child. In addition to their fairytale wedding, the couple enjoyed a Mediterranean honeymoon, traveled to Africa and performed in a traditional Zulu ceremony. Now, Swizz is back at work again, announcing a new album and record deal.

Having parted ways with previous label, Universal Motown, Swizz has revealed that he has signed with newcomers Everest Entertainment to release his second as-yet-untitled solo record via Atlantic/Warner, this fall. The album is said to feature a gaggle of A-list artists including Jay-Z, Drake, Mary J. Blige, Coldplay, John Legend and T.I..

"I couldn't ask to be in a better place right now," the 32-year-old hitmaker said in a statement. "Both Everest and the Atlantic/Warner team have been great and I'm looking forward to sharing this project with true fans of good music."

Swizz's album will be Everest's first music release; the company is best known for producing films, such as upcoming comedy 'Win Win.' Swizz, however, is unfazed by the company's lack of music experience, claiming instead that he feels 2010 will be a huge year in terms of his professional growth.

"2010 I feel is my graduation year and so I want to graduate my brand, my image, my music, my sound, my audience, my reach -- everything, so my album is going to reflect that," he explained. "I traveled to different countries and collected sounds and am bringing it back to the culture. Nobody's really raising the bar. In music, there's things that artists are just getting by with. I feel like we need to bring something more tangible to the table so it's not a bubblegum factory where the fans are chewing up the latest flavor and spitting it out."

Look for Swizz's new album to hit shelves before the end of the year.

Osama Bin Laden's former cook and driver has been sentenced to 14 years in prison by a Guantanamo Bay tribunal.

Sudanese-born Ibrahim al-Qosi, 50, had admitted conspiracy and providing support for terrorism.

However, he could serve far less time because of a plea deal which is likely to remain secret for several weeks.

Qosi, who was detained in Afghanistan in 2001, also admitted working as Bin Laden's bodyguard and helping him avoid capture by US forces.

The sentence will now be reviewed by the Pentagon.

Qosi was detained by US forces after fleeing an al-Qaeda hide-out in Afghanistan's Tora Bora mountains.

He has admitted running a kitchen in Bin Laden's compound while being aware that al-Qaeda was a terrorist organisation.

At his sentencing hearing, military prosecutors said Qosi had insulted the tribunal's intelligence by insisting he was a mere cook.

He is only the fourth person held at Guantanamo Bay to be convicted, and the first since President Barack Obama took office in 2009.

The centre has held more than 800 alleged militants of whom about 180 remain in custody.

Mr Obama had pledged to shut the controversial facility by January this year, but a deadlock with Congress over where to house remaining detainees delayed the plan.

Source: www.bbc.co.uk

The Public Sector Transformation Unit (PSTU) says it has uncovered several discrepancies in the public sector, including salary payments to dead workers on the Government's payroll.

PSTU Chairman Peter Moses made the revelation while speaking at yesterday's sitting of Parliament's Public Administration and Appropriations Committee, which is reviewing the PSTU's recommendations for modernising the public sector.

"There are too many people employed, too many people being paid, people who are being paid who are not alive anymore - we have unearthed a lot," Moses told the committee.

The PSTU chairman said the proposed recommendations being suggested by the unit was not a radical document but one which sought to make the public sector much more efficient through an ongoing exercise.

Defensive individuals

He said the unit had encountered several groups as well as individuals at senior levels who were extremely defensive when discussing whether a country Jamaica's size required the current infrastructure.

PSTU Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Patricia Sinclair-McCalla told the committee that her team was currently undertaking a technology verification exercise to ascertain the status of persons on the public-sector wage bill, as most of its systems were still paper-driven.

"We could not get the June 30 wage bill electronically to verify who exists in the public sector. If we had it electronically done, it would be an easy exercise," Sinclair-McCalla acknowledged.

The PSTU CEO noted that, were such a system in place, cases of multiple payments would be readily identified.

"We have a count of 113,000 and have literally gone through, line by line, to see where we exist in the system not as Mary Smith-Brown, Mary-Smith, or Mary Brown getting three salaries in three different positions," Sinclair-McCalla said.

Rappers Nicki Minaj, Swizz Beatz, Pusha T and more are expected to appear on the remix toKanye West's upcoming "Power" smash hit.

West is also expected to link with Mos Def and John Legend for the remix.

Given his new status as the Titan of Twitter, he, of course, tweeted about the progress of the sessions. "Scheduled studio visits 2day, Nikki [Minaj], John Legend, Mos Def, Swizz Beatz , Pusha T, Phillip Lim," he wrote of a remix session that roped in everyone from the newlywed producer he has called one of the greatest of all time (Beatz), to Clipse member T and piano man Legend. He likened the sessions to the all-star power summits of the early jazz era, writing, "remember jazz musicians used to collab and do 4 song albums or James Brown used to just keep dropping sh-- back to back." In that spirit, West added, "I might have to put out 5 albums this year ... My spirit is full ... My heart is open ... People want new music ... I can't hold it back." (MTV)

On Saturday, Swizz Beatz also tweeted about being in the studio with West, Mos Def and Mr. Hudson.
"KANYE, MOS DEF, SWIZZIE PUSHER T & MR HUDSON IN THE STUDIO = ? BECAUSE THATS WHATS GOING DOWN RITE NOW!!!!!!!!!!! #SHOWTIME," he tweeted. (Swizz Beatz's Twitter)

West documented the occasion by  releasing a photo of the all-star  cast.

Kanye West  got some inspiration for his "POWER (Remix)" from three powerful men. Mr. West was in the studio with two of hip-hop's greats, Swizz Beatz and Mos Def, and basketball champ Kobe Bryant while completing the song. "Power ... Me Kobe Swiss and Mos vibing in the studio," Yeezy tweeted along with a Polaroid from their session. "Kobe helped me finish my #POWER remix verse ... Just building on the concept of #POWER... and Mos helped me find the 'old me' lyrically." (Rap-Up)
Earlier this month, West released his "Power" music video.

The clip begins with an up-close shot of Kanye West and pans out to reveal a living portrait of the rapper surrounded by supernatural figures from various historical eras. The clip has the feel of a slow-motion Roman orgy, with West being the Caesar at the center. And then, 90 seconds into the song, that's it. Painting gone. You have to hope there will be an extended version to see soon.

Nicki Minaj gets laser eye surgery

August 19, 2010
Started By Konvict5 Comments
Nicki Minaj has revealed that she has undergone laser eye surgery to correct her vision.

The rapper disclosed on Twitter that she was tired of squinting and was happy that the procedure went well.

The 25-year-old wrote: "The Lasik was a success. Thx 2 every1 who prayed :) I was rushed bak in 4 emergency surgery but now I'm good. A lil bruise but God is good. (sic)"

Minaj recently said that some of the artists whose music she listens to on her iPod include Beyoncé, Drake and Mariah Carey.

NICKI MINAJ REVIVES FEMALE RAP

August 18, 2010
Started By dark_law1 Comments

Crime briefs

August 19, 2010
Started By Konvict1 Comments
FIREARM SEIZED IN ST CATHERINE

An operation to locate and apprehend a suspect on Tuesday led to the seizure of an illegal firearm at Hartlands, Spanish Town, St Catherine.

According to information from the Spanish Town Police, about 4:15 p.m., a team of officers went to the area in search of a suspect in a case of shooting with intent. When they got to a section of the community, the suspect and another man were observed sitting beside a house. When the officers approached, the suspect reportedly fled, leaving behind a plastic bag, which the other man tried to hide under the cellar of the house. The officers apprehended the man as he tried to hide the bag.

A Ruger .357 Magnum revolver was found in the bag.

The second man was arrested and is now being held pending an interview. It is expected that he will be charged for breaches of the Firearm Act.

BODY OF UNIDENTIFIED MAN FOUND IN MAY PEN

The body of an unidentified man, believed to be about 24 years old, was found at Evans Heights, May Pen, Clarendon, on Tuesday night.

According to information received, residents reportedly heard explosions in the area about 11 p.m. and summoned the police. When the lawmen arrived, the body was discovered in bushes along the Evans Heights main road. It had gunshot wounds.

The body was clad in a multicoloured, hooded, long-sleeved shirt, blue jeans pants, and a pair of grey and white sneakers. It is of brown complexion, medium build and is about 173 centimetres (five feet eight inches) long.

The body was removed to the May Pen Hospital for post-mortem.

The May Pen Homicide Unit is investigating.

FIREARM, AMMUNITION SEIZED IN CAPITAL CITY

The Kingston Central Police seized an illegal handgun and a quantity of ammunition in downtown Kingston yesterday.

According to information received, a team from the Kingston Central Police was on duty in the vicinity of Princess and Charles Streets about 9:30 a.m. when they observed a car travelling in the wrong direction along the one-way road. The driver of the car was then signalled to stop. During a search of the vehicle, a .38 Taurus revolver, one .38 cartridge and fifty 9 mm rounds were found in the vehicle.

Two persons, the 37-year-old driver of the car and his passenger, a 42-year-old woman, were arrested in connection with the seizure.

chris.jpg

PEOPLE IT DEH A ROAD STINKWHEN MI SEH STINKKKKK A ONLY JANCROW LEF FI SWARM ITstink... JOHNNY INA TALKINGS WID NATIONWIDE RADIO FI DO A  3 HOUR SHOW LIKE RAGGAnod.gif.... INA DI SAME TIME SLOT LIKE RAGGA... FORM 9AM -12PM ... JAMAICA TIMElc...MI ALWAYS WILL SEH IT.. JOHNNY IS A BACK RIDERnod.gif...DAS MY TAKE FROM DI BITS N PIECES WHEY MI HEAR A ROADsigh...SUH NOW HIM N CLIFF HUGHES INA MEETING N TALKS OVA SHOW WHEY FI RUN FI 3 HOURS... YES SAH... JOHNNY SUH IF N WHEN DAH DEAL DEH COME CHOO U WILL BE RAGGA DIRECT COMPETITIONraas... DEM ALSO SEH CHRIS N HIM BABY MADDA LEF , HOUSE A SELL N ALL DESE TINGS.... I WAA KNOW Y SHE LET GUH AFTER ALL DESE YEARS..... DI SEX TAPE NEVA MOVE HAR SUH A WHA FLING HAR WHEY DIS TIME??hmm

STARLEFT_1_P6AFWjohnny0AM.jpg

40195_135951829779684_111610378880496_166160_5721360_n.jpg
3 Fingers/A ok Sign.....
39056_135952833112917_111610378880496_166177_3188886_n.jpg
George Bush (the son)
3w.jpg
George Bush (Father)
Photobucket
Photobucket
The Beatles
lennon_satan.jpg
Beyonce
aokbeyon A Ok Hand sign: Sign of the Occult Music Industry?
Lady Gaga
Image11.jpg
neyo22 A Ok Hand sign: Sign of the Occult Music Industry?Photobucketaoktpain2 A Ok Hand sign: Sign of the Occult Music Industry?
In Satanism, when making this sign the three fingers not used to make the circle are considered symbolic of the unholy trinity - hornedGod, Goddess, and offspring (antichrist). Some go so far as to adopt the view that the bent three fingers are shaped as three number six's, or 666. Thus, we have 666, the sun deity (Lucifer), the Goddess (Mystery, Babylon the Great, Mother of Harlots), and the beast (antichrist, 666), all in one unitary hand sign. Oh what a web of evil wicked men can weave around something seemingly so ordinary and mundane.

In the Illuminist philosophy, the OK sign becomes a sign indicating approval of the Divine King, their coming Lord of Light, whom we as Christiansknow as antichrist. To them it means, "He approve s our undertaking." This meaning is roughly equivalent to the words in Latin atop the all-seeing eye of Osiris on our U.S. one dollar bill- Annuit Coeptus"

PORT-AU-PRINCE, Haiti - Hip hop artist Wyclef Jean said he was in hiding Tuesday after receiving death threats as he and more than 30 other potential candidates for Haiti's presidency waited to find out if they would be allowed to run in the November election.

The musician disclosed the threats in a series of e-mails to The Associated Press, revealing few details. Jean said he was told to get out of Haiti and that he was in hiding in a secret location in the Caribbean country.

The Haitian-born Jean said he did not know whether Haiti's electoral commission, known as the CEP, would approve his candidacy but that there had been questions about whether he met the residency requirements to run.

"We await the CEP decision but the laws of the Haitian Constitution must be respected," he said in one of a flurry of e-mails.

Haiti's Constitution requires candidates to have lived in the country for the five consecutive years before the election. Jean knew his U.S. upbringing could be a roadblock to his candidacy, but has said his appointment as a roving ambassador by President Rene Preval in 2007 exempts him from the residency requirement.

Lawyers for the musician were at the CEP headquarters seeking to argue his case, he said.

More than 30 people had filed to run for president of a country still struggling to recover from the Jan. 12 earthquake, which destroyed thousands of buildings and killed an estimated 300,000 people.

The CEP had been expected to publish the list of candidates earlier Tuesday but spokesman Richardson Dumel said the eligibility requirements of a number of candidates were still under review.

Haiti's president will preside over the spending of billions in foreign reconstruction aid in a country with a long history of political turmoil. Preval is not permitted to run for re-election.

THIS week, TEENage takes a look at a few facts about some of Jamaica's national symbols

1 The flag should never be raised after sunset or before sunrise.

2 The flag has a motto which is "Hardships there are but the land is green and the sun shineth".

3 The various colours of the flag have different representations. The black triangles represents the adversity Jamaica has overcome and for the hardships it may have in the future. The green triangles represent hope and agriculture and the golden saltire (diagonal cross) stands for the mineral wealth of Jamaica and sunlight.

4 The Jamaican flag should never be allowed to drag on the floor.

5 If tattered or faded, the flag should be removed and replaced with a new one.

6 The flag should never be fastened, displayed or used in such a manner as to permit the flag to be torn or damaged.

7 It should never have placed upon it, or attached to it, any mark, letter, insignia, design, picture or drawing. For example, the Lion of Judah

8 The Jamaican flag is the only flag that does not have any colours of the American flag.

9 The Lignum Vitae, our National Flower, was found here by Christopher Columbus. Its name, when translated from Latin, means "wood of life" -- probably adopted because of its medicinal qualities.

10 The Blue Mahoe, the National Tree, grows quite rapidly, often attaining 20m (66ft) or more in height. In wetter districts it will grow in a wide range of elevations, up to 1,200m (4,000 ft) and is often used in reforestation.

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/How-to-Retire-Comfortably-for-usnews-2643852806.html?x=0#mwpphu-container Jason and Elizabeth Pearce moved from Canada to Belize three years ago. They bought a piece of property on the sea. A year later, they built a house. Today, they live in a beautiful Santa Fe adobe-style home with gardens all around. The pair lives very comfortably, without wants or financial worries. They've had no trouble making friends in their new community because the folks in Belize speak English. They eat out three or four times a week. They barbecue lobster and filet mignon at home. They have reliable Internet to keep them connected to the outside world. By choice, they do not have a television. "I used to think that the news was important," Jason explains. "But not anymore." The retired couple has a maid and a gardener, each of whom visit once a week. And here's the best part. Jason and his wife are living on their Social Security income alone. In fact, they're living on Jason's Social Security income alone. Elizabeth's Social Security check goes into savings each month. Everyone's spending habits are different, but here's a sample monthly budget for a couple living a comfortable expatriate lifestyle in Belize: --Rent: $300 --Utilities, telephone, and Internet: $500 (Your biggest expense in this country.) --Groceries: $150 --Health insurance: $50 --Entertainment: $100 --Car expenses: $300 One of the most appealing things about Belize as an overseas retirement choice is that it can make sense even if you're nowhere near conventional retirement age. Through Belize's Qualified Retired Persons program you can establish foreign residency as young as age 40. Belize is a beautiful little country. It's a peaceful, eco-tourist retreat home to more than 540 species of birds, 4,000 species of flowering plants, and 700 kinds of trees. Nearly 40 percent of the country is protected as parkland and natural preserves. Belize boasts the second-largest barrier reef in the world. This incredible underwater resource teems with colorful fish, coral, and unusual marine life, making the waters off this country's coast a fisherman's and diver's paradise. Despite all these natural attractions, Belize has managed to remain largely off the world's radar. It's a small country of about 350,000 people. It's also a young country, having gained independence from Great Britain in 1981. There are a lot of market niches waiting to be filled. Living here, you'll discover that life can be not only super affordable, comfortable, and adventure-filled, but also full of potential. Retirees in Belize are finding many interesting and sometimes lucrative ways to fill their days. Lara Lennon moved to Belize from Philadelphia in 2006 and developed a luxury swimwear line, Lemon Crush Belize. "Sitting on a friend's porch in San Pedro chatting about this and that in our tropical lives, I realized something: There existed nowhere in Belize a place to shop for dress bathing suits, the kind glamorous enough for a beach wedding or special enough for a honeymoon," Lennon says. Lara's swimwear is now featured in luxury boutiques in Belize and internationally. Starting a business takes drive and determination, Lara admits, but she has found the experience in Belize rewarding. "Best of all, I'm right where I want to be--with my friends on a Caribbean island, enjoying life," Lennon says. "Only now in better bathing suits." Kathleen Peddicord is the founder of the Live and Invest Overseas publishing group. With more than 25 years experience covering this beat, Kathleen reports daily on current opportunities for living, retiring, and investing overseas in her free e-letter. Her book, How To Retire Overseas--Everything You Need To Know To Live Well Abroad For Less, was recently released by Penguin Books.
eminem_recovery_cover_002.jpg

Eminem returned to number 1 on the Billboard 200 again after selling another 133,000 copies in its 8th week on the charts. That takes his total to an astonishing 2,113,000. Congrats to Em for hitting double platinum in just about 2 months. In this day and age, thats highly commendable.

-- Edited by Konvict ( Music & Promo Mod ) on Wednesday 18th of August 2010 02:35:14 PM

tony_matterhorn.bmp

The eternal fight from the uptown ppllc. Wah dem fi ban dem naa ban...Matterhorn u a go hard. Proud ami dark skin, naa touch di creamtune2

More indicator.png
Edit Post
Delete Post
Printer Friendly

Ban IP
Report Spam

40399_141731072527040_100000704442123_251218_7887863_n.jpg
Somebody pinch me n tell me Shorty is with child againbaby....in this pic she n Adidjah look so happy like they just renewed there vows. They both went 2 a party recently n Shorty said something that made the creature turn green. He went home n tore the house apart, mash up fridge, dresser, fan, chair everything  bcuz Shorty tell him (in my best Maury voice)"U r not, the father". Kartel been hearing that the real baby daddy come from Gregory Park but for her to say it, it was just a dagger 2 the heart. Him throw out the things n behave bad but (applause 2 Adi) him never lay a hand on harclap. Maybe this is why Shorty can't go 2 his house in Meadowbrook cuz this whole heap a excitement couldn't gwaan in the ppl dem boasty town, him leave har in Portmore.

SHAWTY MUSSI READ YUH MIND downlol2

«First  <  192 93 94 95 96524  >  Last»  | Page of 524  sorted by