Forum: News & Topical Issues

News updates, entertainment, hot topics, gossip | Share and discover what is happening right now.

Annabelle Williams, who turned 82 yesterday, says she was in bed sleeping when she heard glass shattering in another bedroom. Startled she thought a tree branch had broken the window but she then heard voices. That's when she grabbed her gun.

"I feared for my life, but i wasn't ready to die". "I started praying and ask the Lord to guide my hands". She said she the foot step of the intruder getting closer to her bedroom. She reached into the nightstand and shot into the direction of the shadow.She struct two of the intruders, one made it out but was later picked up by the police. The other two lay dead in her living room.

Annabelle Williams own a gun for 10 years now, after been mugged once before. "I purchased the gun hoping i would never use it, but i had no idea what they would do if i let them get close to me".

She fired five timed hitting one of the teen in the chest and the other in the stomach. The third burglar is been held and charge with breaking and entering.

Bobbi Kristina is not getting better. She is still unresponsive, in a coma and showing no sign of getting better.

Family sources say stories that Bobbi Kristina is been taken out of coma are not accurate. The only change in treatment is that the doctor tried weaning her off certain meds to see if she might react but nothing happened. She's in the same condition she's been in for weeks.

As for the tracheotomy, we're told doctors perform the procedure not because she was getting better but because it's standard operating procedure when a patient might linger in a comatose state for a long period of time.

Bobbi Kristina could hang on for long period of time in the same state, despite signs of organ failure. Its ultimately up to Bobby Brown to decide how long she will live in that state.

For some celebrities attending the Oscars means navigating their way through a minefield of exes. For Ben Affleck and Jennifer Lopez, however it felt like old times.

During the Awards the exes had a brief off camera reunion during a commercial break. After Laura Poitras's citizenfour won the award for Best Documentary Feature, Affleck walked over to Lopez, who seated in front row. Affleck whispered something in her ears, and she playfully smacked his arm. Neither Lopez nor Affleck were nominated; instead they presented.

Kanye West does what he want and if that includes jumping on top of a restaurant furniture, then so be it.

While in London for Brit Awards on Wednesday, the 37-year-old rapper surprised customers at a fast food chain restaurant  and decided to hop on to a table top to give the people what they wanted and sure enough it made the crowd go wild.

Its no secret Kanye loves attention, but it turns out he was just making a stop for some grub and wasn't intentionally trying go cause a scene  until he realize that's what the fans wanted.

Doctors hope to find some answers soon. Their latest medical decision: to  wean Bobbi Kristina  off the medication that keeps her in the coma. "We're all hoping and praying this will give us some answers", says the family source, who adds that Bobbi Kristina's condition remains "severe".

What Beyonce really look like

February 25, 2015
Started By Marsha Toya 110 Comments

There are allegedly  untouched photos of Beyonce's Feria and Infallible L'Oreal campaign making the rounds on the internet and they claim to show Queen B in a less flawless light. L'Oreal isn't commenting on the legitimacy of the pics, but regardless those so-called ad proofs are out there for all to see.

Devoted cards -carrying members of Beyhive are insanely pissed off that those photo leaked,that website are posting them, that people are judging her supposed flaws and that someone would dare to tarnish the perfect reputation of Bey's face.   

Kim Kardashian West glorifying God after she was involve in a car accident with her daughter North West and sister Khloe Kardashian.

The keeping up with the Kardashian stars were in a car driven by Khloe, 30, on a recent family ski trip to Montana were the car hit black ice and got got of control and ended up in a ditch. The reality stars admit it was scary but thankful they are all safe.

Kim took to her twitter after the incident to glorify God and that no one was injured in the accident. " Thank you for watching over us and keeping us safe," she wrote.

Kourtney Kardashian the eldest sibling was not in the vehicle but thankful her family is safe, writing "God is good".

Nikki Minaj tempts ex

February 24, 2015
Started By GA0 Comments

Despite winning the honour of Favorite  Local Female Artiste at the 2015 youth view awards  on Saturday night, dancehall diva, Spice is fuming after claiming she was robbed of several more; insisting her hit single so mi like it deserve to be awarded.

Spice took her grouse to Instagram, calling out youth view awards organizers  after so mi like it which was nominated for Favorite Local Music Video and hottest summer song failed to win either category. The chart- topping single was considered a favorite to win both awards, with the original single having accumulated over 15 million  views on you Tube before being mixed alongside hip-hop legend, Busta Rymes.   

Roots reggae artiste Reemah wants to turn up the conscious music dial up a notch, and and she hopes to do so on March 3, 2015  with the re-rel release  of the album 'check your words', which was originally release in 2012.

Reemah first introduction to the airwaves was with her promotional CD showcasing fiery songs such as questions, up your sleeves, and, live in love.

Reemah hopes her message will be uplift  and inspire. She describes herself as a powerful and dynamic artiste with a commanding message.

Lady Gaga is engaged

February 24, 2015

Lady Gaga "cannot stop smiling" following her engagement to Taylor Kinney. The 28 year old star took to her instagram account to post a picture of her incredible heart-shaped ring after her fiance  popped the question on Valentines Day.

Kartel the toast of YVA's

February 23, 2015
Started By Marsha Toya 111 Comments

Even behind bars, Vybz Kartel is hailed by many as dancehall's finest artiste. On Saturday, the incarcerated  entertainer validated those plaudits by cooping four awards at the Youth View Awards.

BACCHANAL FRIDAY IS BACK

February 23, 2015

There was little doubt that carnival season was back in full swing as soca starved patrons packed into Mas Camp in St Andrew for Bacchanal Friday's opening night.

It was was a very good crowd and looks optimistic for the rest of the season It is clear carnival is alive in Jamaica and more importantly with the younger fans. The audience ate up every note blasting through the speakers.

"We will be having more live entertainment this year to make sure the fan are familiar with all the music by the time the road march comes around" said Ammar Jr.

Bobbi Kristina's aunt Tina Brown has been rushes by ambulance to the same hospital where her niece is in a coma, according to reports.

Mrs Brown was overcome by the stress of Bobbi Kristina's condition, which has scarcely improve she was found on January 31.

The pair are exceptionally close and Mrs Brown has been keeping vigil with other family members and praying for Bobbi Kristina recovery.

Tragedy at Sigma Run in Jamaica

February 23, 2015
Started By Marsha Toya 111 Comments

Thirty-six year old Alicia Prince yesterday collapsed and died while participating in the annual Sagicor Sigma Corporate Run.( REALLY SAD)no  

A real sell-out!!!

February 23, 2015
Started By Tony Lloyd0 Comments

MGM Grand sell-out that is.worship http://bleacherreport.com/articles/2372091-mayweather-pacquiao-announcement-leads-to-mgm-grand-sellout-in-15-minutes?utm_campaign=tsiphone&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=facebook.com

Check out this recent Kanye West Breakfast Club Interview, after his last interview that went south fast, no one thought he'd have ever gone back but you Kanye Gotta Be Kanye and its all good.  

I am Lloyd Stewart, Media Director with Habyss Media, owners and operators of mediiazone.com, I recently worked as an Investment Banker and had a long work history of working in the Financial sector.

I had a love for developing content for media and had my first experience developing and producing a daily financial show fro Cable TV that is still a ongoing show some seven years later, much earlier in my life I was a Sly and Robbie produced entertainer and had a chance through music to see the world and develop an appreciation of production aesthetics in many countries.

My charge as Media Director, is to develop engaging, relevant, reliable and high quality content for our members and visitors worldwide.

I look forward to your support and feedback as my team and I work to make mediiazone.com the medium of choice for music and entertainment.         

Habyss Media's Chinaman Riddim

February 21, 2015

Have you heard of the "Chinaman Riddim" yet?... well if you haven't this is your chance to hear the MiXxMaster Patrick remix with a host of upcoming artists. Habyss Media, Owners of mediiazone.com among other websites a boutique media solutions provider is also in the business of music production including rithyms. 

-- Edited by Tony Lloyd on Saturday 21st of February 2015 04:56:13 PM

VH1 star dies

February 21, 2015
Started By GA0 Comments

Best butts 2014

February 20, 2015
Started By GA3 Comments

Bobbi Kristina's condition

February 20, 2015

Even if Bobbi Kristina comes out of the medically induced coma she was placed in after being found unresponsive in a bath tub at her home in Roswell, Georgia, the chances are overwhelming that she may never be the same again.

"It really sounds like a complete recovery would be almost impossible",Bobbi Kristina has now reached a point where, if a patient still " basically shows no brain activity" doctors typically begins to discuss taking the patient off life support.

The health of Bobbi Kristina shook up ABC's "The View " panel on Monday. Moderator Whoppi Goldberg  and fellow co-host Nicole Wallace, appeared shook by the news that  Bobbi Kristina is on a ventilator.

Despite the rain at the Catherine Hall Entertainment  Centre in Montego Bay, entertainers gave powerful sets at the third staging at the annual Rainforest Seafood Festival on Ash Wednesday.

The hundreds of determined patrons, several of whom sheltered under umbrellas, who stood their ground as the sudden rain drenched the venue, might have provided an extra boost to the performers.

Dancehall acts Bounty Killer and Beenie Man performs their single, Legendary. 

Test

February 20, 2015

Check out dah yute yah, Jamaican parentage, with a unique sound. https://soundcloud.com/tay-you/tau-cruise-prod-by-weirddough

soca

February 20, 2015

will you be there

Test

February 20, 2015
Started By Tony Lloyd1 Comments

Testing

Jay Z has love child?

February 20, 2015
Started By GA0 Comments

The opening of Bacchanal road march  Friday is always eagerly anticipated by the thousand of soca and carnival lovers in Jamaica. The reputation of Bacchanal Jamaica  has grown amazingly over the years and are now attracting people from all over the globe. The Saucy Diva, who writes the Trini Carnival Diary, rated Bacchanal Jamaica 2014 as one of her best Carnival moments outside of Trinidad this is consider high praise, and hope 2015 will be even better.

The weekly fetes will conclude on Friday, March 27. Micheal Ammar director of Bacchanal Jamaica said costumes will be on display for those who have not yet made their choice but warned that "time is running out as costumes sale is very robust".

Bacchanal Friday precedes popular fete Beach J'ouvert  scheduled for  April 5, Bacchanal J'ouvert April 10, and the exciting  road march April 12.            

Picture of avatar

February 19, 2015

Here comes

He is by his daughters side as she lays in a coma in a Georgia hospital. but according to us weekly Bobby Brown, 46, is already asking about Bobbi Kristina's estimated$20m inheritance from her late mother,

'He's determined to figure out the legal issues with the money, a source added he fighting with the Houston's about money. The cover line for the magazine is the bottle over Bobbi and the publication notes it is the Browns family versus the Houston family.

Bobbi partner who is Nick Gordon (it has yet to be confirmed if they ever legally wed). Bobbi Kristina who is 21 receives her first portion of Whitney's money-which was earned from such hit songs as Saving All My Love For You and acting jobs in films like Bodyguard on her last birthday in March 2014. In Addition to the portion she receives at 21,Kristina is also set to receive another sum at age 25 and the remainder at age 30.

-- Edited by Marsha Toya 11 on Thursday 19th of February 2015 04:17:09 PM

Bobbi Kristina continues to battle for her life, doctors reportedly have said her organs are shutting down.

According to reports, her family continues to hold on to the hope she will recover,fans of Bobbi Kristina and her superstar mom are still praying she will emerge from the coma and recover.

Sources close to the "Autumn Leaves" singer told Urban Islandz that he showered Tran with expensive gifts and sang to her.

They didn't spend valentines together because of scheduling issues but a lot of love was in the air.

He sent her flowers and an intimate gift, he also sang for her on facetime.

Both Chris and Tran have also sent each other happy valentines Day via Instagram.

"Happy Valentines Day beautiful.... I'm so thankful to have a soul care for me the way you do. Love you babe," Chris Brown wrote.

"Happy Valentines Day my love.. you drive ma crazy and you've made me crazy but that's just us?? I love you just as  much as you love trying to match my outfits," Karrueche Tran wrote along with a picture of herself and Chris Brown.

Overseas dancehall fans can get ready for the Gully Bop world tour starting this March.

The viral dancehall deejay has reportedly gotten his visa to travel in certain overseas market that requires and work permit.

Sources connected to Gully Bop camp told Urban Islandz that there are a lot of request for show in Europe and States in places like London,Stockholm, Atlanta, New York, Miami and these big cities", sources told us.

"This will be a big year for Gully Bop", the source added.

Dancehall fans still has love for Gully Bop despite rumors that his popularity has been fading over the last couple of weeks.

Sources close to the viral dancehall deejay told Urban Island that his booking are still coming in more than ever.

"I must be killing Dem"

February 16, 2015

Yanique presents

"I must be killing Dem"

When: Friday February 20th

Venue: Prince Albert Street, Allman Town

ZONE: endorsed

" I must be killing Dem'

February 16, 2015

Yanique presents