Forum: News & Topical Issues

News updates, entertainment, hot topics, gossip | Share and discover what is happening right now.
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_0dvWMIzTPkc/SobxC82oimI/AAAAAAAAApQ/uDt17p3MVMU/s400/untitled.bmp

Congratulations to Vybz Kartel on his MOBO Nomination for Best Reggae Act. Vote for him at: http://www.mobo.com/voting

The police are investigating allegations that a downtown Kingston businessman recently ordered 16 men to beat and stab one of his customers who called him a fool.

The man was reportedly cut several times all over his body after he is said to have disrespected the owner of the store on Tuesday afternoon.

THE STAR heard that the man, who is of a Kingston address, had to be rushed to the Kingston Public Hospital after going to the Kingston Central Police Station following the incident.

It is said that personnel at the police station immediately became concerned about the state of his injuries. He reportedly had cuts, bruises and swellings all over his body. His clothes was also drenched in *la*hd.

According to police reports, about 3:30 p.m. the man went into a store along Orange Street in downtown Kingston where he is said to be a regular customer.

In the process of making his purchases, the man reportedly got involved in an argument with the store owner and referred to him as a fool.

A police source told THE STAR that it is being alleged that the store owner then tricked the man, and led him to another store across the street which he also owns.

The man was then beaten by a large group of men, allegedly on the instructions of the store owner.

He was then released from the building after the alleged beating.

Asked about the state of the man's health, the source told THE STAR, "Yu waa see di man, him look like a mummy ... Him wrap up all over him body, dem deal wid him wicked." The injured man, however, was reportedly released from hospital yesterday.

THE STAR was told that since receiving the report the police have visited the establishment where the beating was allegedly carried out and *la*hdstains were seen in several areas.

The police say they were told that the store owner is off the island. They say their investigations will be ongoing and he will be identified as a major person of interest in connection with the incident.

Source:Jamaicastar.com

STARLEFT_1_PAXALFlippaMAM.jpg
Flippa: "I am no snitch"

Having made what he admitted was a stupid decision, deejay Flippa Mafia is out of jail and back to getting his life on track.

Speaking with THE STAR yesterday from Philadelphia, Flippa Mafia, who's real name is Andrew Davis, discussed the reasons behind his arrest, months spent in prison, his release and future. Arrested in March, after he was allegedly caught trying to enter the United States illegally from The Bahamas via a boat, Mafia was released last week Tuesday from the Curran-Fromhold Correctional Facility in Philadelphia.

Since his release, rumours have been circulating that he 'informed' to be free. Flippa said, "mi nuh have nutten a hide cause all dese people that are speculating dem don't know nutten. Is not like mi owe people nutten or haffi explain nutten but mi tyaad of di speculations and rumours and mi waan mek di fans know wha happen."

Flippa says he is involved in a criminal case in the United States that took place in 2006, in which he has to make appearances in court. In late 2009 at the peak of his career, Flippa was in Jamaica pursuing music and performing at various events. While in Jamaica, however, he was waiting for the renewal of his travel documents that was supposed to have been shipped here but up until March had not arrived.

He said: "Mi travel documents expire, mi come to Jamaica cause of music. Di case suppose to start April, January come, mi nuh get through wid di papers, February come, mi nuh get through. Then inna February, people start talk up how Flippa deh a Jamaica so long, and all dese things and mi mek wah people a sey get to me and mi mek a stupid decision based on wha people a sey."

In an effort to save himself any embar****ment and to make sure he got back in the United States for the case, the artiste admitted having gone to The Bahamas in an effort to re-enter the United States.

He added: "Mi do wha mi do and mi regret it, not like mi proud of wha mi do, is the same embar****ment weh mi a guh true right now mi did a try avoid from den. All a dat done and gone. Now a lot of people a ask and sey how me come out, me a mus informa, mi cyaan stop people from thinking wah dem waan and wah dem sey but mi have a case and is not like dem a go send me home just so."

After his release last week, Flippa says he went straight home to his family and children. His travel documents, he says, are currently on hold until the 2006 case is closed. His next court date is set for November.

For Flippa, he says, even if he is sent home he will not be a 'regular deportee' but a 'returning resident.' "Mi have mi place here mi nah beg nobody nutten, mi have mi ride, mi alright if mi come home. Deportee a people weh nuh have nutten, mi a returning resident as mi sey is foundation over hype and nobody can't stop mi from floss, is a lifestyle for me," he said.

Since the incident, the deejay says he has learnt a lot, got more mature and will resume his recording career. Flippa says he is not going to let what happened affect his career, "people can expect di typical Flippa, nutten nuh change. Mi just go through a likkle phase and is a eye-opener and mi hope mi nuh haffi go through none of dem ting deh again. Mi just waan tell mi fans mi sorry but its the same me and I'll focus on the nice song dem like Dem Yah."

MAVADO LET ME SHINE UR HALO....

September 4, 2010
Started By TBDGlamma12 Comments

http://www.jamaican-slang.com/wp-content/mavado-mr-brooks-album-cover.jpg
Singjay Mavado is hosting a special back-to-school treat for the children of Kingston 8 this Saturday. The annual treat, now in its fifth year, will be held at Cassava Piece as usual, but is open to children and families from across the Kingston 8 area.Mavado was recently instrumental in forging peace between rival communities in the area and expects the treat to be even better. The treat will be a day-and-night affair, with bounceabouts, clowns, merry-go-rounds, face-painting and other activities for the kids in the daytime, including the giving away of school bags, books and supplies. Sound systems will also blast the community as the event also doubles as a memorial to Mavado's Father, Stanford Brooks, as this month will mark five years since his passing. Mavado added in the release: "Not a day goes by without me thinking of my father. And while I am a little sad he is not here to feel the joy, I am sure he is looking down and smiling to know his son has achieved great things and is giving back to the community. It's also a celebration of the peace we've been working for, so everybody is welcome."

Ohhh...Mr. Brooks I want 2 hold ubighug, u can't help but luv him....Kartel take notes. Girls like a man with a gud heart,real girlsnod.gif...not the chicken heads u feed sausage in ur Gaza fowl coop.move Mavado keep doing u thing yute hi5u give me hope for Jamaican artistes n I wud luv to c more of them giving back to their communities n help rebuild the nation.bravo
UNUH FI REACH PON DI BEACH PARTY PEOPLE IT AGO MAWD

HOW U FI DIS DONIA? YA FOOL?

September 5, 2010
Started By TBDGlamma9 Comments
Imagine.... mi a walk thru di net an a mind my own a bizniz an buck up pon this.....pre

http://talkboutdat.com di yaad of entatainment

FI REAL... KNO WA DI F*** U A DO PON FB IF U HAVE UP U MUMMA DETAILS PON U PAGE ! SOME COLD HEAD MAN OUT DEH WHEY IF U DISS DI GENERAL CERTAIN WAY DEM WI GO FI U !! KNO WAA U A b*m**oKLAAT DO !! sh

http://www.shuddup.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/humble-pie.jpg
http://www.mkrob.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/07/usain-boltid.jpg

Usain Bolt said::..."I think Tyson sits at home and cusses. He just really gets upset because every time he runs fast, I run faster than he does. At the World Championships, he ran 9.71 and that's the fastest a US athlete has ever run and he was still cussing. So deep down, I think he probably just hates my guts.It's no stress. This year is not a championship year, this is my year off I would say, so it is no problem," Bolt said. "I am always ready, prepared and on top of my game (at the championships).

(In mi Yankee voice) Ummm...Nigga u got ya ass whooped, chill...If u wanted a year off why did u even go to Stockholm yute. U work hard yes,almost as much as u party so if u want a year off u shud hav just taken it. The man beat u fair n square, so don't hate on him cuz u weren't even close to him at the finish line. Take the time off if u need it but don't be a sore loser. This is no joke, take ur profession seriously.

One *la*hd; One Killa fight

junior_reid.c7j5fcebibs4gow4s0sc48wc4.6ylu316ao144c8c4woosog48w.th.jpegBounty-killer_w370.jpg

We don't know exactly what started the fight between Junior Reid, a member of the peace-loving Rastafarian order and church-going artiste Bounty Killa.

But all we know is that all hell bruk loose at Hot Mondayz when One *la*hd rolled into the Alliance.

Word is that Junior Reid doubled his fist and unleashed a killa tump in Bounty's stomach. Killa reportedly fired back by crawbing up JR and that is when Alliance henchman, Sawfie got involved -- naturaly.

Yardflex tried in vain to reach the battle-scarred defender of the Warlord for a comment.

51927.png

New York: Beauty pageants are blazing hot right now, and the most eye-popping of them all, the classy Miss Black Nude America Pageant 2010, is taking place in Jamaica from September 26 to October 3.

The venue is the hypnotically lush paradise resort of Hedonism 11 in Negril, located on the far end of the towns seven mile white sand beach.

The Miss Black Nude America Pageant as seen on the HBO Real Sex series will bring together the sexiest chocolate ladies from across the United States competing for cash prizes and the coveted crown.

Over the course of this sizzling, draw-dropping weekend, twelve women of color from multiple American cities will compete in several categories of competition: evening wear, swimsuit, talent showcase, dance routine and the all-important nude showcase. A panel of judges will determine the eventual winner.

The pageant is one of the most watched events on HBO, and event founder Delores Dickson says the upcoming show for this year is generating a new wave of media interest with coverage requests coming in from Showtime, Playboy and BET, among others.

This year, as always, we are putting on a first-class show, and we are thrilled to be taking the pageant to the beautiful island of Jamaica, Dickson gushed.

She also works tirelessly raising funds for cancer research and she said the idea for creating the pageant was born in 1994 after watching the Miss America pageant one night, and she wanted to do a similarly classy event for women of color, but with a twist.

Hundreds of pageant fans are expected to converge on Negril over the course of the weekend, and guests can participate in a number of activities including fashion shows, pajama parties, body painting, toga parties, wet t-shirt contest and nude volley ball playoffs. Or one can simply daydream under the soul-warming rays of the tropical sun.

Prior to the departure of the twelve delegates to Jamaica, a pre-pageant presentation showcase will take place in Washington, DC.

Hedonism 11 is an all-inclusive playground for pleasure that nourishes the body, the mind, the spirit and the soul. For over thirty years, this trend-setting resort has shattered inhibitions, pushed the limits of human endurance and brought untold joys and fulfillment to hedonists from all corners of the globe. And all the rumors, legends and myths you've heard about Hedonism are all true!

A DEAR FREN OF OURS IS COMPLAINING ABOUT HIS SONG BIENG LEAKED AND HOW HE PLANS TO SHUT DOWN SEVERAL SITES, STARTING WITH DANCEHALLZONE

DONT BE FOOLED BY HIS BULLY ATTITUDE

FIRST OF ALL.............ONLY A SMALL PERCENTAGE OF WHAT COMES OUT NOWADAYS IN DANCEHALL IS COPYRIGHTED............MI SURE ALL DEM BAGGA SONGS WEH KARTEL DO IS NOT COPYRIGHTED

WHEN I SAY COPYRIGHTED....ITS NOT JUST GOING TO JCAP AND SIGN UP U NAME PON SOME CONTRACT FI ROYALTIES...........THE COPYRIGHT ISSUE WITH THE INTERNET AND ALL A DEM PPL SHOWS THAT THE MATERIAL HAS TO BE  REGISTERED UNDER THE RIAA(DAT DEH A FARIN).....DIFFERENT LEGISLATION.............JAMAICA MUSIC A SMALL FRIES

HOWEVER THE PROBLEM LIES WITH ALBUMS..........ANYTHING SIGNED UNDER V.P OR GREENSLEEVES IS INTERNATIONAL STUFF.......SO U DUN KNOW HOW THAT PART GUH.....POSTING THEM ALBUMS IS STILL ILLEGAL

BUT THE BIG PICTURE OF WHAT OUR GOOD FRIEND DOESNT GET IS THAT.....IF U EXPOSE THE MUSIC ON A WORLDWIDE LEVEL....GET IT COPYRIGHTED UNDER THE RIAA...WHATS GONNA HAPPEN TO THE COVER VERSION FOR SONGS........LOOK WHAT HAPPEN TO RAMPIN SHOP....U SEE SEH NE-YO'S MANAGEMENT SENT KARTEL A CEASE AND DECIST ORDER FOR THE USE OF HIS RIDDIM WITHOUT HIS PERMISSION.......AND NE-YO'S SONG "MS INDEPENDENT" IS GOVERNED UNDER THE RIAA...SO THEY HAVE ALL RIGHTS

MY POINT IS IF HE TAKES THE DANCEHALL MUSIC TO THAT LEVEL...NUFF A THE CONCEPTS AND IDEAS THAT THE PRODUCERS AND ARTIST THIEF, DEM HAFFI GUH PAY THE OWNER FI THAT SHYT.............SO IF HIM EVEN USE A CHORUS...HIM HAFFI STATE SEH "PORTION OF THIS SONG WAS ADAPTED BY JOHN BROWN-WE NEED LOVE....AND IS COPYRIGHTED UNDER THE RIAA AND GRANTED PERMISSION....." BLAH BLAH BLAH..............IF U NUH BELIEVE ME CHECK A ALBUM CREDITS AND U WILL SEE

IMAGINE SANCHEZ AND ELEPHANT MAN HANDING OVER ALL A DEM ROYALTIES TO THE ORIGINAL OWNERS OF THE CONCEPT WEH DEM TEK WITHOUT THEM PERMISSION...........OUR DEAR FREN BETTER BE CAREFUL...........WE WANT TO SEE THE MUSIC GROW....BUT CERTAIN THINGS HAVE TO BE ADJUSTED FIRST.......U CANT FIGHT SONGS THAT ARE NOT PROPERLY COPYRIGHTED JUST BECAUSE PPL POST THEM B4 YUH OR LEAK THEM OUT..............

LEMME LEAVE IT AT THAT

-- Edited by gamepun on Thursday 10th of June 2010 08:27:44 AM
Wilkins-2_w370.sflb.ashx

Jamaican athlete Bobby-Gaye Wilkins, has been banned for two years, by the Jamaican Amateur Athletic Association (JAAA).

The JAAA made the disclosure on Wednesday.

Wilkins tested positive for a performance-enhancing substance during the IAAF World Indoor Championships last March in Doha, Qatar.

The JAAA in a release, stated: "The JAAA's Hearing Panel (Dr. Marion Bullock-DuCasse - chairperson, Dr. Guyan Arscott, Dr. Carl Bruce and Mrs Alveta Knight), concluded its deliberations recently and decided that an anti-doping violation has occurred as stated in the IAAF's Rule 32.2 (a) (Presence of a Prohibited Substance or its Metabolites or Makers in an Athlete's Sample; specifically Selective Androgen Receptor Modulator S-4 (Andarine) and Metabolites. The Hearing Panel also found that there were no exceptional and/or special circumstances."

"In accordance with this decision and with this being the first violation, the athlete has been suspended from participation in all competition for a period of two (2) years, under Rule 40.2 of the IAAF Rules."

This period will commence from April 9, 2010

Wilkins can appeal the decision to the Court of Arbitration (CAS).

Wilkins was a part of Jamaica's 4x400m team that won bronze at the World Indoor. The test jeopardizes the legitimacy of Jamaica's third-place showing behind the United States and Russia. Wilkins led off to Clora Williams, Davita Prendergast and Novlene Williams-Mills in a Jamaican-record 3:28.46.

T'Nez's music career doing well

September 8, 2010
Started By jubalson2 Comments

STARLEFT_1_PYYNATNez286AM.jpg
TNez - Contributed

Stepping into the business with a clear and strong voice, T'Nez continues to do well with a slew of new songs.

Born Tristan Barnes, T'Nez made his debut into the music business last year with two ready-made hits in hand Turn Mi Life Aroundand What's Up Money for Chimney Records.From there it was on to new heights with songs on popular rhythms such as 'Genesis' from DASECA. Currently out the singer has Mi She Love on the 'Compassion' Rhythm from Troyton and Cyaan Mad Mi on the 'Street Swag' rhythm from Stephen 'Di Genius' McGregor.

He told THE STAR recently, "Mi She Love and Cyaan Mad Mi are doing very well Internationally and on local airwaves. Fadar Magazine also just did a write up on me as well, so things are going well. I have a song on the 'Gullybomb' rhythm for DJ Fr*ssNo More Pain." out as well called

Soon to be released are projects with DASECA, Cashflow Music, among others. He is also looking to shoot a video for Mi She Love and the yet-to-be-released My Love, which he says has a very R&B flair, for Heart of Love Music. T'Nez says he is inspired by his friends and experiences of what happens around him. According to T'Nez, he is hoping to be in Canada and Europe next month for a number of shows.

Having recently split with Chimney Records, the label he started his career with, TNez disclosed that he is doing his own thing with 'Young Tycoons.' He said, "Young Tycoons is a music group spearheaded by me and my current manager Shayne G. Its a network with selectors, PR officers and more, a work in progress."

-- Edited by jubalson on Thursday 9th of September 2010 08:25:44 AM

LOCAL businessman Joey Issa and OLINT boss David Smith are among 14 defendants in a lawsuit filed in the Circuit Court in Broward County, Florida by US businessman Don Dowe.

The other defendants are USIMO; Overseas Locket International Corporation (OLINT); Wachovia Bank; Florida residents Jared and Isaac Martinez; MZ Holdings Ltd; Market Traders Institute Inc; I-Trade FX LLC; Hallmark Bank and Trust Ltd; MasterCard Worldwide; Turks and Caicos Islands FSC; Cool Card, a Jamaican Corporation; and the Cayman Islands-based Butterfield Bank.

David-Smith_w370.jpg

Olint Boss

Dowe is alleging that Issa, Smith and OLINT targeted American investors to directly or indirectly invest in OLINT which, he claimed, raked in over US$1 billion from investors based in the USA, Turks and Caicos Islands, Jamaica, St Kitts, Panama, Grenada, the Cayman Islands and the Dominican Republic.

According to Dowe, those investments were based on the defendants aggressive advertising of high rates of return.

Dowe claims that he has lost approximately US$20 million in the investment scheme and is seeking to recover the principal and profit of his account.

He is also seeking damages for what he said was a breach by OLINT to honour his requests for the withdrawal of his funds.

Dowe is being represented by prominent attorney Professor David Rowe who told the Observer that his client took regular trips to Jamaica to invest in the now failed investment scheme.

Dowe is requesting that the Broward court:

Enjoin all the defendants;

Appoint a receiver to take control of all assets of the defendants Joseph Issa, David Smith, Jared Martinez, Isaac Martinez, OLINT, I TRADE FX LLC, Market Traders Institute Inc and the relief defendants to marshal and preserve assets for the benefits of investors;

Direct the defendants to pay an amount equal to the funds and benefits obtained, plus prejudgement interest on that amount;

Direct the defendants to pay civil penalties in an amount determined as appropriate by the court; and

Direct the defendants to pay an amount equal to the funds and benefits obtained, plus prejudgment interest, and any further relief the court may deem fit and proper.

Issa, through his lawyer Robert Vaughn, has already filed a notice of removal to the Broward County Court. His attorney argues that the matter is removable to the Federal Court based on federal question jurisdiction. The presence or absence of federal question jurisdiction is governed by the well-pleaded complaint rule, which provides that a district court has jurisdiction where a federal question is presented on the face of the complaint, the removal notice states.

Male Nail technician beaten by woman

September 8, 2010
Started By jubalson1 Comments

The man considered to be a well known homosexual who plies his trade as a nail technician in downtown Kingston was once again beaten, this time by a woman, and had to be rescued by the police.

The STAR was informed of the incident by police sources.

The STARwas also made aware that the man had to be hospitalised to receive treatment for injuries he received from the altercation with the woman.

A senior-ranked police officer who had assisted the man to hospital, told the STAR that he had received a chop in the centre of his forehead.

He was apparently treated and released later the same day.

At the same time, the STARwas told that the man might have been attacked by the woman for one of two reasons which are rumours at this point in time.

It is believed that he was attacked as he was accused of 'stealing' customers from other nail technicians. It is rumoured that the woman might have become jealous as the man is better at shaving eyebrows and eyelashes, therefore more customers gravitate to him instead of others.

Another assumption is that he was attacked after the woman labelled him as the person who was accused of molesting a young boy at least a week ago.

When The STAR visited downtown yesterday to seek answers, several women who work close by to the man's known work area said that they were unaware of the incident.

One woman said "me never know seh him get beat up again", while another asked, "how him can tek beat up so?"

One man joked that "him strong ... if a you,the first lick yuh get, you dead" which amused the other women to whom The STARspoke.

According to police reports, after the incident had occurred, the man had made a report to the police and had accompanied them back to the location where he was attacked to identify the woman, however,the woman was absent when the police arrived.

Only days ago, the STAR had received unconfirmed reports that the said man had been accused of 'fondling' a little boy and had been beaten on that occasion also by an angry mob.

Furthermore,on the day of the prior incident, the man had been arrested and charged for indecent exposure after he stripped himself upon being approached by a police team.

-- Edited by jubalson on Wednesday 8th of September 2010 01:54:32 PM

No bail for man with many names

September 8, 2010
Started By jubalson0 Comments

No bail for man with many names

It has been 30 years since Dwayne Sheldon Phillips was born and still he has not been registered.

Phillips was in court yesterday and revealed that he uses many names because he was not formally registered at birth.

Resident Magistrate Georgiana Fraser then asked Phillips why he did not attempt to register himself since he reached adulthood.

Phillips replied that he was told that he will be unable to register himself now because he is unable to read.

Phillips was charged with forgery of passport, forgery, uttering forged documents, obtaining forged documents, and conspiracy to deceive.

Allegations are that on September 2, Phillips went to the TRN office downtown to correct his date of birth.

TRN office

Checks at the TRN office later revealed that there were some irregularities with Phillips' application.

The fraud squad was later alerted and Phillips interviewed by them.

During the interview, Phillips gave his mother's name as Yvonne Parchment,however, the birth certificate he presented in the name Dwayne Mullings had his mother's name as Millicent Granston.

He was asked to explain and gave no comment.

Phillips' mother was later contacted and gave his name as Carl Phillip.

His sister was then contacted and gave his name as Paul Austin.

The true identity of the accused is yet to be ascertained.

RM Fraser had advised the accused that," Mr Phillips, I can't offer you bail because I don't know your proper name".

Phillips was remanded in custody until September 20.

DOG KICKED TO DEATH

A 19-year-old man who allegedly kicked a dog to death causing the animal to be thrown at least 20 feet in the air at the impact of the kick, faced the court yesterday.

Charged with cruelty to the animal is Leroy Hewitt, a labourer, of a Greenwich Avenue address.

Hewitt pleaded not guilty.

Allegations are that on August 26, the accused was observed by two police officers committing the malicious act of kicking the mixed-breed dog in its belly, causing its death afterwards.

Hewitt had his bail extended until October 13 when he will return to court.

Fed-up woman beats brother

A woman who flogged her brother after his goats ate her plants told the court she did it because she was fed up.

Simone Cameron, a 40-year-old farmer, of Point Hill district, St Catherine, pleaded guilty with explanation to assault occasioning bodily harm when she appeared before Resident Magistrate Marcia Dunbar-Green yesterday.

"Mi 'rana' yes mi lick him pan him han wid a rock stone afta him mek him goat go nyam dung mi field maam. It did hurt mi real bad as mi work very hard fi plant mi field," Cameron told the court.

She told the court that she farms yam, banana and plantain along with other cash crops.

The complainant who was in court denied the accused man's claims.

"A lie she a tell your Honour a she an har boyfriend try to tief mi ram goat when mi ketch dem a dat time dem beat mi in a mi neck back," Kevin Cameron said.

Allegations before the court are that on August 10, the complainant was severely beaten by his irate sister who confronted her brother after she caught one of his goats in her field. The much taller brother was given a sound beating.

Both were told to seek counselling from the Probation's Department and return to court on November 18.

Source; Jamaicastar.com

-- Edited by jubalson on Wednesday 8th of September 2010 01:52:09 PM

CROOKS STEAL GAS FROM CARS

September 8, 2010

Residents of Hill View, in a section of Westmoreland, are being targeted by petrol stealing crooks who they say have ventured into their community on at least four occasions in the last two weeks, stealing gas from a number of motor vehicles.

Last week, one caller to THE STAR claimed to be a victim and that he knew at least a dozen other persons from the community, whose cars were drained by the thieves who seemingly carried out their acts in the wee hours of the morning.

When sources from the Westmoreland police were contacted, they admitted hearing of the cases but said no official reports have been made.

seven victims

"The first time happen bout two weeks ago, about five man wake up and when dem ready fi drive out realise seh dem gas done," the caller who gave his name as 53-year-old Sanjay Higgins said last Thursday.

Another resident who also claimed to being among at least seven victims whose cars were drained last week said; "Dem neva trouble my car di first time eno but nobody neva expect it fi happen again, but two days later a di same ting reach me. Dem lef mi vehicle empty, empty and mi full mi tank di previous day eno," the man who asked to be referred to as Mr Jones said.

According to the two men, it is believed that the thieves simply go through the community and look for vehicles which are parked in yards, leaving them open to the petrol crooks.

The men also say a number of victims, after realising that their vehicles were robbed of gas, found pieces of hose in their yard which they believe were used and left there by the thieves.

While the police say they have no formal reports which are needed to launch investigations, residents say they will be doing a probe of their own.

They claim they have heard that a particular resident is involved in the crimes.

Asked why nobody has gone to make a report to the police, Higgins claimed the victims were all hardworking people who just had not found the time to do so.

"A jus di time wi nuh get yet eno, but wi ago do some police work fi wiself, wi a hear some argument but one likkle thiefin' bway inna di place eno. Wi ago check him out," Higgins said.

Source: Jamaicastar.com

Dennis Rodman in the ultimate sex tape!

September 8, 2010
Started By GA0 Comments
Dennis Rodman may have taken his legendary partying to a new level. According to the New York Post, the former NBA star took six women to his bedroom at a Hamptons party and broadcasted the steamy proceedings to everyone in attendance.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/09/08/dennis-rodman-broadcasts-_n_708485.html

Mediafire SHUT DOWN TRUE?

September 7, 2010
Started By short4 Comments
I stood Mediafire get shut down, is it true?

-- Edited by short on Tuesday 7th of September 2010 07:35:35 PM

Scandal Bag Media

September 8, 2010
Started By paulshaneallen0 Comments
This program is specifically designed to be viewed by adults and therefore may be unsuitable for children under 17. This program may contain one or more of the following: crude indecent language (L), explicit sexual activity (S), or graphic violence (V).

[i have been searching the net, in nd out of forums and file hosting sites, so far i have gathe a feww sex tapes i have found and compiled them into one site, i'm not finish uploading but its a work in progress]

[Feel free to support maybe even donate]

WEIRDEST MARRIAGE LAWS IN THE U.S

September 7, 2010
Started By Gamepun8 Comments
  • Montana

Marriage by proxy, which means someone stands in for a bride/groom who can't be present at his/her wedding, is limited to members of the U.S. Armed Forces. But of the four states that allow the practice California, Colorado, Texas and Montana Montana is the only one that allows double-proxy weddings. Essentially, neither the bride nor groom has to show up. Call us old-fashioned, but it doesnt seem like the ideal start to the biggest commitment of one's life.

• Arkansas

For a few months between 2007 and 2008, anyone under 18 could get married in Arkansas with parental consent. (Yes, even babies as their parents agreed!) The original law was meant to allow pregnant teenagers to get married if their parents approved, but lawmakers forgot to put in an age minimum. The law was corrected in April 2008, making the minimum age 17 for boys and 16 for girls.

• Delaware

Ever been dared to get married ... as a prank? Neither have we. But apparently this happens often enough in Delaware that it's actually an option when couples file for an annulment. Along with the basic reasons such as marrying "without the capacity to consent" or "under duress," couples can now check "because of a jest or dare" when applying to dissolve their nuptials.

• Kentucky

In Kentucky, it's illegal to remarry the same man four times. Honestly, good for Kentucky: If you've already divorced him three times, someone should step in. Of course, as long as it's different men, you can get married and divorced as many times as you like.

• Mississippi

In Truro, Mississippi, a groom-to-be must "prove himself manly" prior to marriage by hunting and killing either six blackbirds or three crows. Manly is a good thing. Dead birds? Not so much.

• Massachusetts

Despite the fact that the infamous witch trials were over 300 years ago, religious conservatism is still alive in Salem, Massachusetts at least on the law books. Apparently, married couples are not allowed to sleep in the nude in a rented room. Of course, reflecting on numerous media reports about germs on hotel bedspreads, who would want to?!

• South Carolina

In South Carolina it's illegal for a man over 16 years old to propose marriage and not mean it. Doing so means he's committing a misdemeanor under the Offenses Against Morality and Decency Act. Not sure if that means he will be forced to marry the woman in question, or if he can't ask for a womans hand as a way to seduce her. We hope it's the latter.

• Kansas

Many husbands would probably say their mother-in-law isn't their favorite person in the world. But for those who really, really dislike their wife's mother, moving to Wichita, KS, might be a good option. In this city, a man's mistreatment of his mother-in-law may not be used as grounds for divorce.

• Connecticut

Imagine it: You get a babysitter so you and your hubby can go out for a romantic dinner. Afterward you take a stroll around town. Caught in the moment, you lean in for a passionate kiss. Busted! The police can cuff you and throw you in jail that is, if you live in Hartford, Connecticut ... and it's Sunday. Well, maybe not these days, but technically, its still illegal in this city for a man to kiss his wife on the Lord's Day.

• Louisiana

Its most likely that your wedding was officiated by a religious figure or judge. Or, if you're a bit more eccentric than some, you had a friend become ordained so he or she could marry you. New Orleans has made it illegal for palm readers, fortune tellers, mystics and the like to officiate a wedding. Guess they don't want you peeking at your future you'll just have to go into it with blind faith like everyone else!

Nicki Minaj Calls Drake Twitter Marriage Mischievous

Drizzy Drake is just my little brother, and I kid with him all the time, Minaj says.

Nicki Minaj promises there were no "Drickis" born in the 24 hours she and Drake were "married." This past weekend, Nick called into Atlantas Hot 107.9 and spoke to DJ Drama about a myriad of topics, including her recent Twitter marriage to (and divorce from) her fellow Young Money rapper.

"Drake is just my little brother, and I kid with him all the time," said Nicki, who will be performing at this years VMA pre-show. "We were just being crazy. I think we were a little bit bored. Theres really never a dull moment. I wouldnt say we were bored; I would say we were being mischievous.

"I was doing an interview, and every day, I see some things written about me that arent true," she added. "I wanted to give the blogs a bit of payback and put my own story out."

When asked if she were still single, Nicki coyly answered, "Im always single. I dont date boys. I dont like boys. Its true. I dont change. I think boys are yucky, and thats it. Nothing more to say."

When it comes to the kings of hip-hop, however, Minaj had plenty to say especially when shes on a track with them. Nicki recently appeared on the Kanye West/ Jay-Z collaboration "Monster," which also guest-stars Rick Ross and Bon Iver. Minaj has gained a swell of support from fans who say she has the songs show-stealing verse.

"Ive just been blessed to be on a song with two living legends. In my book, Jay and Kanye are icons, and I never in a billion years would have thought I would be on a song with one of them, let alone both of them," she said. "Im happy people think I murdered the record. It just feels exciting to be a part of that collab. Seriously."

Nicki also revealed that she has moved to Los Angeles and is still hard at work on her debut LP, Pink Friday. That means no days off even on Labor Day.

"I know a lot is riding on this album," she said. "I wanna make everybody proud. There are some people that are rooting for me out there. I wanna go in."

What did you think of Nicki and Drakes Twitter "marriage"? Let us know in the comments!

flippa.jpg
Flippa Mafia. - Contributed

After being released from prison for about a week, a video has surfaced on the Internet with Flippa Mafia in which he claims 'nutten nuh change'.

The 3:22-minute long video appeared on YouTube, on Saturday, under the title, 'Flippa Mafia Speaks and Is Out On Bail In The United States'.

It starts off with the artiste, whose real name is Andrew Davis, in a recording booth stating that he is back to take what is rightfully his. Then, he goes on to talk to a group of people in the studio.

"It's good to be here. I am proud to be out and about, again. Nutten nuh change, Skilly. How mi look?," he says, while someone responds by shouting ,'clean'.

"Yuh nuh see seh a Louis Vuitton still deh pon mi foot. LV, a nuh no normal LV. Mi pants a LV same way. Nutten nuh change, a still brand. Flossing neva stop, it continue. We neva drop di ting. Flippa neva gone no weh. Mi just tek a small vacation, fi hear weh people haffi seh. But hear weh mi haffi tell dem seh, when yuh a dig hole, dig more than one."

But this is the first time there is any real evidence of Flippa's release from jail since his incarceration in March. From as early as last Tuesday, there were reports from his close friends that he had been released from lock-up.

arrested

Flippa was arrested earlier this year, after he was allegedly caught trying to enter the United States illegally from the Bahamas, via a boat. After being arrested, Flippa was being held as a prosecution witness against Julio Santiesteban and Armando Amat, who were charged with encouraging and inducing an alien to enter or reside in the United States. Afterwards, Flippa was in Federal custody, US Immigration and Customs Enforcement, and then at Curran-Fromhold Correctional Facility in Philadelphia.

Meanwhile, in the video, Flippa also deejays lyrics from what seems like a new song.

In it he sings, "Flippa deh back pon road again/ So tell di whole a dem seh wi nah beg no fren/ Di Mafia deh back road again/ Dem a gwaan like dem wid mi but a pretend dem a pretend/ Mi get lock up and dem a gwaan like mi dead/ Di amount a remarks dem pass over mi head/ But from mi likkle and a grow, mi grandmother always tell mi seh nuh dash weh nutten if it nuh dead."

He continues, seemingly throws words at other entertainers who have tax and visa woes:

"All nuff a dem a talk mi still richer than dem/ IRS sort out mi nuh have no tax problem/ Nobody caan tek weh my vehicle like fi dem/ Dem a worry bout mi green card when dem have visa problem/ Tell dem mi come fi run things again," he says.

In ending the video, he says, "mi a straighten out everything and mek dem know wi neva ever drop di ting. Anyweh mi go, mi a di flossing king. Mi jewellery dem don't sell, nutten no sell."

Source: Jamaicastar.com

Burrell opens door to King

September 7, 2010

JaSt.VincentL20080603IA.jpg
Jamaica's top forward Marlon King

Captain Horace Burrell, president of the Jamaica Football Federation, said the door is now open for national striker Marlon King to rejoin the Reggae Boyz whenever head coach Theodore 'Tappa' Whitemore decides to call him.

"We are not barring any player from our squad and as it relates to Marlon King, we are about helping to build strong characters within young people; and if one of our members falls out of line, it is our responsibility to help that player," said Burrell on Sunday following the Reggae Boyz 1-0 win over Costa Rica at the National Stadium.

The 30-year-old King was convicted for sexual assault last October, but was released last month after serving just half of an 18-month jail sentence.

"He has already served a hefty penalty for his actions; and, therefore, we should try to rehabilitate him rather than to try and destroy him," Burrell said.

"We must help him to build back his life and this is what we believe in. Football is not only about senior players kicking the ball on the field, but we have to help them in every aspect and in every phase of their lives," said Burrell.

King, who has had disciplinary issues at the national level before, has scored 10 goals in his 18 appearances for the Reggae Boyz so far. King last represented Jamaica in 2008 against Trinidad and Tobago at the National Stadium.

Burrell stressed that it is now up to Whitmore and his coaching staff to select the best 11 players to represent the national team.

"We said that once he served the punishment then certainly, we are not going to make it worse for him and keep him out in the cold," Burrell noted.

"The important thing is that we have the best talent on the field of play; and therefore it is left up to the coach to invite whomever he wants to," Burrell reasoned.

King's contract was cancelled by Wigan Athletic after being convicted; however, he is close to signing a deal with League Championship outfit Coventry City.

Denham Town police seek four

September 7, 2010

The Denham Town police have identified the following four as major persons of interest. These individuals can assist them in their investigations into several crimes committed within the police division. They are:

1. Tameka Hall, about 22 years old, of 4a Milk Lane, Kingston 14, is about 5 feet 7 inches tall, slim build and has a bleached face. She is said to frequent the Rose Town area, Kingston.

She is wanted in a case of assault occasioning grievous bodily harm, committed on August 31. In that incident, it is alleged that she seriously wounded a woman by pouring hot porridge on her.

2. Howard Tinglin, otherwise called 'Wong Hue', 30, of Building 2 Baugh Path, Top Java, Tivoli Gardens, is about 5 feet 9 inches tall, slim build and dark complexion. He is said to frequent the Coronation Market and areas of downtown Kingston; and is known as one of the major extortionists operating in the market area.

3. Paul McCoy, otherwise called 'Togo', 39 years old, of 7 Oxford Street, Kingston, is about 5 feet 6 inches tall, slim build, brown complexion and has scars under both eyes. He is said to frequent Oxford Street, Reach district in Portland and Wait-A-Bit in Trelawny. He is wanted for questioning in relation to a robbery committed on August 26, in the Coronation Market.

4. A man known only as Jones, otherwise called 'Musco', is between 22 and 25 years old and about 5 feet 11 inches tall, slim build and of light complexion. He is also believed to be the nephew of Christopher 'Dudus' Coke. Jones is said to frequent the western Kingston area. Jones has been fingered in a case of murder committed in February of this year. He is also wanted for questioning in several other cases of murder.

The Denham Town Police are asking these individuals to turn themselves in at the nearest police station.

Anyone who knows the whereabouts of these individuals are asked to call 811, 311, 119 or the nearest police station.

Mob attacks men for 'funny' dressing

September 7, 2010

OldHarbourAccidentB20100906RM.jpg
One of the vehicles involved in the collision. Beside it is the bicycle which was being ridden by the senior citizen who died. - Ricardo Makyn

Police yesterday had to save a group of men from an angry mob following a motor vehicle collision which resulted in the death of a senior citizen and the injury of another man on the Old Harbour main road in St Catherine.

The men, who exited their vehicle after the collision, were attacked after they began argument with residents who accused them of being homosexuals because of their attire and effeminate behaviour.

tight pants

The face-off forced the police, who were quickly on the scene, to rush the men to the Old Harbour Police Station, where a crowd later converged asking for them to be released. "Di bwoy den inna some tight pants like gloves and a fresh demself, and a trace off the people dem who attacked dem," a woman told The Star.

Police told THE STAR that about 1 p.m. the men were travelling in a Honda Accord towards Spanish Town when, upon reaching an area called Grove Farm, their vehicle collided with a Toyota motor car. The Honda then hit a man selling coconuts along the roadway and also hit a senior citizen from his bicycle.

Both men were taken to hospital, where the senior citizen James 'Jimbo' Baker, 70, died and the other man was admitted with broken legs.

After the men emerged from their car, they were chastised by residents with whom they began arguing. Just as the residents were moving towards the men the police arrived and took them away.

A senior officer at the police station said the five "strangely dressed males" had to be rushed inside.

When The Star visited, the bleached-out face group of men were sitting cosily in an area of the station leading to the superintendent's office. "Mi nu care who want to look, a leave mi want leave now mi child," one of the men said.

The accident occurred at the very spot where motorcyclist Derron Nicholson met his death two weeks ago, after his bike collided with a motor vehicle being driven by former Agriculture Minister Roger Clarke.

Whoopi's mother dies...

September 7, 2010
Started By GA0 Comments

Whoopi Goldberg made a sad announcement Tuesday morning on "The View": her mother, Emma Johnson, died on August 29 following a stroke.

Goldberg left the London production of "Sister Act" to return to the US following her mother's stroke.

On "The View" Tuesday, Goldberg described her mother, who got her Master's Degree in Early Childhood Education at NYU, as "one of the great women" and "one of the best people I've had the privilege of knowing."

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/09/07/whoopi-goldbergs-mother-e_n_707478.html

http://www.mzchatstudy.activeboard.com/forum.spark?aBID=118812&p=3&topicID=38097194

Miss Thompson told at the weekend how Rooney 'chased' her for months with text messages and paid in cash for sex. While his wife Coleen was expecting their son Kai, he slipped away from his £4.5million Cheshire mansion for seven trysts at five-star hotels.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-1309638/What-turned-Jennifer-Thompson-Wayne-Rooneys-1-200-night-escort.html#ixzz0ysJVupFd
FAE SAID::..For close to a year and a half I had not listened to Ragashantis programme. However, when the ownership of Newstalk 93 FM reverted in full to the university, I and others were assigned responsibilities. Mine was to do an audit of all programmes. I started that on August 9. Whether you are a listener or a media worker ANYONE would know the importance of time in media, especially when it comes to the news.On Thursday August 12, in the company of my immediate superior, I walked across to the station. We sat in the lobby and listened. Again, the news was late by minutes.I wrote a note to the producer,( Ruth Levy) advising her that she would be held responsible if the news is taken late. I handed the note to the producer, went across and touched Raga on his head in a show that my care for him as a person. Well, that was the beginning of the end. Ragashanti began to trow wud, about hypocrite, something he is so good at. That was Thursday, August 12. This continued through to Friday August 13 when I was now named. Ragashanti gave me a proper tracing that day. It was done in instalments. I have now been traced on air by two male media practitioners.

( Why did u have to specify MALE...I detect a hint of sexism n masculine resentment,hmm check ur lawyer on that ms feminist. moveU have a problem with the opposite sex, that needs to be addressed n as I hav stated b4,u need to get help in healing the emotional scars that u hav ignored over the years, from that traumatic experience)sad

Usain Bolt said he plans to retire at the age of 30 after competing at the 2016 Olympics in Brazil if it goes well for him.

In a recent interview Bolt said the 2012 London Olympics will not be his last.

"2016?" he said ''No...''I don't think I will be.
"But it's Brazil, right?
"I think that will be my last Olympics.
"So I think I will retire at 30 if it's a good season."

Usain I hope that ure going through a phase...plz get over it fast.U r rubbing many ppl the wrong way with ure random odd decisions n statements recently. Sporadic bad decisions are acceptable but this is just too much. Try 2 Keep ure head in the right place...think first n act wisely.lc

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_k2_Z5HfoRaM/Sn-1OSnVA6I/AAAAAAAABWM/P-TszgJUX6A/s400/Flippa+Mafia3.jpg
DJ Flippa Mafia is reportedly out on bail in the United States.
The artiste, real name Andrew Davis, was arrested earlier this year after he was allegedly caught trying to enter the United States illegally from the Bahamas in March. The DJ was arrested on March 16 and at the time knew he had no current legal immigration status in the U.S.After being arrested, Flippa was being held as a prosecution witness against Julio Santiesteban and Armando Amat, who were charged with encouraging and inducing an alien to enter or reside in the United States. Since then, Flippa has been held in Federal custody, US Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE), and more recently was reportedly being held in state custody. According to a number of sources he is out on bail and is currently in Philadelphia, where he resided when he previously lived in the United States. Friends of the DJ also claim they have spoken to him since his release.

Well this shud be interesting as it unfolds, since many ppl are saying Flippa Mafia is now an informer n cannot be trusted. Plz ...Flippa a sing from early 2000 wen him sell out him boss n him bredda. Snitching is his specialty, check out Philly diaries....lc

Mediazone Black Berry Group

September 2, 2010
Started By Msz JayBee1 Comments

So Media Zone Has a black berry group and we're opening it to all members once you have a blackberry pin. Our group is drama free and we intend to keep it that. You will also meet some veteran users who haven't accessed the forum in a bit.

The group was created to interact with zone members while they are not on a computer. I advise not to add each member to your personal bbm contact list until you have developed a friendly relationship with them b'cuz they may reject you b'cuz they haven't known you long enough.

The chat is about bringing a part of zone to your blackberry so if you're interested drop your pins and I'll accept you. REMEMBER IT'S DRAMA FREE!

-- Edited by Msz.JayBee on Thursday 2nd of September 2010 05:33:58 PM

-- Edited by Msz.JayBee on Thursday 2nd of September 2010 05:34:37 PM

FORMER United States President Bill Clinton will deliver a public lecture at the Jamaica Pegasus Hotel in New Kingston on October 25, according to a news release from the organisers, Whisky Productions.

Clinton, the 42nd American president, will speak on the topic 'Embracing our common humanity', which defines his current and growing international activism.

clinton_w370.jpg

Clinton, who served as president for eight years during a time of unprecedented prosperity in America, is now through his William J Clinton Foundation a powerful voice in the fight against HIV/AIDS worldwide.

In 2009, Clinton was named United Nations Special Envoy for Haiti. This year, the Clinton Foundation dedicated resources to help with immediate and long-term relief and assistance following the earthquake that devastated Port-au-Prince in January this year.

The WEEKEND STAR has received unconfirmed reports that a well known homosexual, who plies his trade in downtown Kingston, as a nail technician, was recently beaten by a mob after he was apparently caught 'fondling' a little boy.

Persons who claimed they heard of the incident said it happened sometime last week, but were reluctant to speak about it and remain tight-lipped.

A tradesman, who spoke briefly about the incident, said he overheard that the man sexually assaulted a nine-year-old boy near the Kingston Mall.

A police officer who requested anonymity, said word on the street is that, "Gay-brel take weh a little boy" who was taken to hospital after the incident and the man severely beaten by an angry mob.

The Harbour Street police said the incident was unreported, however, two senior officers admitted they had heard about it.

Nonetheless, one of those senior officers commented that, "in terms of the allegations, we can't speak to that ... comments would not be prudent at this moment as investigations are continuing". The police did reveal, however, that the man in question was approached by a police team on the day of the said event. As the police approached him, he stripped himself naked and began behaving boisterously.

He was later arrested and charged for indecent exposure. Investigations are in progress.

source:jamaicastar.com

DUDUS UPDATE 07/09/2010

September 6, 2010
Started By TBDGlamma3 Comments

125.jpg

Tomorrow, September 7, 2010 , will be the beginning of Christopher "Dudus" Coke's trial. Mr Coke's lawyers seem optimistic that they will be able to prove his case and overthrow the charges that the D.A and Federal government are trying to convict him on. The Key witness (Witness 1), is said to be an American born , male of Jamaican parentage who was sent to Jamaica to befriend Mr Coke. This youngman hails from Carpenter Ave., in the Bronx. Dudus is said to be in good spirits despite loosing a lot of weight and missing his mother whom he has not heard from since his arrival into the United States. Mr Coke has been allowed calls but none outside of the U.S at present. It is also said that the main culprit in this case was already held, an individual known by the name Uri , Huey, who because of his lack of coperation with the U.S government , somehow fueled the fire in the persuance of Mr Coke.

344s0fp.jpg

The Officiating Minister will be non other than "Kevin (MZJA Dj)".

The Giveway Zoner will be "Wyzco (Chief Radio Mod)"

Ushers will be :
"The Fr@ss Genius"
"Ray King"
"Crazy Chicken"
"Jamaicabwoy"

The Bridal Party Limousine will be provided by "Pop Skull" Limousine Services.

The Bridal Party garments were rented from "Jolly Jo" and "Stainless" Bridal Boutique

The Bridal Party includes the following person (dont be mad if ur name isnt there plz, your gonna be there anyway):
Maid of Honor - "Dria"
Best Man - "Chams"
Bridesmaid #1 - Tassie
Bridesmaid #2 - "Intri"
Bridesmaid #3- "Xiah"
Groomsmen #1 - "Konvict (Music & Promo Mod)"
Groomsmen #few - "Black Flames"
Groomsmen #3 - "Piru (Art & Graphics Director)"
Flower Girl - "Tinkerbelle"
Ring Bearer - "Stewie"

The reception will be held in the MZJA Chatbox.

The Wedding Cake was created by "Dj-Kem"

Master of Ceremonies for the Reception will be "Gamepun (Mod)"

During the Reception we will be entertained by "Dj Double-A (MZJA Dj)"

Catering for the wedding will be done by Buba Catering Enterprises.

The Reception menus includes an exotic assortment of dishes:
Rice and Peas
Potato Salad
Macaroni Salad
Toss Salad
Curry Rat
Stew Rat
Fried Rat
Rat Sufflae
Rat Fries
Brownstew Beef
Bbq Shark
Housefly Soup
Goat Soup (sorry wyzco)
French Fried Chicken
Deep Fry Rat Breast
Jerk Rat
Rum Punch
Rat Tailed Cookies
Rocky-Road Icecream
Grapenut Icecream

Waiters include: "Scoopa", "Mark Watson MZJA Dj)", "Nico-T (MZJA Dj)", "Fireman (MZJA Dj)"

Honey Moon will be at Couples Resort, Kingston.

WE WOULD LIKE TO SAY A SPECIAL THANKS TO "KRYSIS (RADIO MOD). IT WOULDN'T HAVE BEEN POSSIBLE WITHOUT YOU.

P.S.: The Wedding was fully sponsored by PEPSI.

-- Edited by giftedhotness on Thursday 2nd of September 2010 01:11:22 AM

-- Edited by giftedhotness on Thursday 2nd of September 2010 01:19:14 AM

-- Edited by giftedhotness on Thursday 2nd of September 2010 01:23:55 AM

-- Edited by giftedhotness on Thursday 2nd of September 2010 01:24:51 AM

From the looks of things, the people of the Motor City were treated to a star-studded night. Dr. Dre, 50 Cent, Drake, and a host of others came out to hold Detroit down and we have the pictures to prove it. B.o.B. opened up the show.

jay-z,eminem,comerica park,home and home tour

The Home and Home Tour continues Friday night (September 3) at Comerica Park and comes to Jay-Z's home of New York City on September 13 and 14 at Yankees Stadium.

RASTAMAN HIGHGRADE HISTORY....

September 4, 2010
Started By TBDGlamma1 Comments
The Rastafari movement was founded in Jamaica. This Back to Africa movement believes that Haile Selassie of Ethiopia was God incarnate, the returned black messiah, come to take the lost Twelve Tribes of Israel back to live with him in Holy Mount Zion in a world of perfect peace, love and harmony. Bob Marley, a convert to the faith, spread the message of Rastafari to the world.There are now estimated to be more than a million Rastafarians throughout the world.1-1598501-4693-t.jpg Cannabis was most likely introduced to Jamaica by the Bantus and Bushmen of West Africa who referred to it as "Dagga" or "bengue" during the Atlantic slave trade. Originally At the start of a native "smoke-in" session, a certain amount of water was poured into the horn, one would then suck smoke from the horn that was drawn through the water and inhaled quickly a few times and then exhaled. The process continued until the fumes of the dagga produced a kind of intoxication or delirium and the devotee commenced to recite or sing, with great rapidity and vehemence, the praises of himself or his chief during the intervals of coughing or smoking. The practice of smoking marijuana for spiritual purpose was an easy adoptation for the Rastafarians because it was already entrenched in parts of the African culture from the time of slavery. The practice of smoking marijuana throughout Jamaica was popularized as a direct result of the Rastafarians' use of it for medatation purposes. The popularity of the Rastafarian movement out of Jamaica through music helped increase the use of marijuana worldwide as it was promoted as "the weed of wisdom", said to be found on Solomon's grave.

LEGALIZE IT....weed
No bad *la*hd - Liquid, Kartel say there is no rift
spacer.gif
VybzKartelA20080916.jpgZjLiquidK20100215RM.jpg
Vybz Kartel, ZJ Liquid - File photos

Addressing rumours of a rift between himself and deejay Vybz Kartel, DJ Liquid says, 'Everything is cool.'

Rumours of a rift have been circulating since Friday, after a broadcast message was sent via Blackberrymessenger that was allegedly sent by Kartel and directed at the Zip Jock. In the message Kartel seemingly takes offence to Liquid's use of his slang 'Oh'. The broadcast read, "pawdie how ya tell people say a you gimme 'oh'. Liquid, mi a tek it to the stage shows and tell people dem fi warn you and Beenie. Member mi a one of the baddest deejay ever and you a wanna-be DJ. You tek mi style and never say thanks. If you haffi gimme a line in a tune mi stop DJ."

Describing the incident as "foolishness" Liquid described Kartel as a friend and brethren and could not understand how the broadcast and its content came about. Liquid, however, says "mi alrite, mi good. Mi just 'low it and start pree tings differently."

When contacted Kartel also confirmed that the two were good.

The Area Three police are planning to take steps to stop a trend where a number of men in a Clarendon community are soliciting sexual services from a homeless woman.

THE WEEKEND STAR was recently informed about this trend by a corporal at the Area Three headquarters. "Unnu hear bout di man dem weh a buy sex from one likkle homeless woman?" he asked.

According to the corporal, word of the happening recently reached the ears of the police who will be investigating in an effort to put an end to it.

It is said that the woman recently started visiting the community to beg food, money and clothing. The kindness of some of the residents is said to have influenced the 40-odd-year-old-looking woman to stay in the community. It is said that men from the community soon started seeking sexual favours from the woman who soon began charging money in exchange for her in-demand services.

It is also said that a number of the men who have conducted business with the homeless woman, after their sexual encounters with her, ordered her not to tell anyone and threatened to harm her if she did.

However, word of the men's secret rendezvous would spread throughout the community last week following an argument between the homeless woman, and a female resident who reportedly learnt that her boyfriend was among the names of men who had been paying as little as $200 to have their sexual demands met.

his 'fix up'

The homeless woman is said to have bellowed jaw-dropping allegations that the woman's boyfriend visited her at all hours of the night for his 'fix up'.

"Di ooman let out everything how di man dem roun yah a run har dung ... . She tell di nex ooman wah she did a argue wid how har man tell har which part fi meet him a night-time fi get him fix up and him sort out," said one resident, Kimberley, whose contact details was given by the corporal to THE WEEKEND STAR.

"People bout di place did a hear eno, but wi did think a jus joke argument, but di omman buss out everthing and call bout 10 different man name and trust mi, yu woudn't believe seh dem man deh would a do dat 'cause di ooman don't even have a good place fi sleep ... A inna one likkle abandoned area she say dem do business," Kimberley added.

Efforts to get a comment from any of the men who were identified by the homeless woman were unsuccessful. However, another resident told THE WEEKEND STAR that a number of them were asked about the woman's jaw-dropping claims which they are said to have countered by saying she is mad.

"People go to dem wid di argument and dem ask if wi nuh see seh di woman mad, but she nuh mad. Everybody bout yah talk to har and if you see har and talk to har, yu ago realise seh she just nuh live nowhere, but she not mad by no means, is a sensible woman, so me believe har. Everybody a laugh afta dem," the resident explained.

Meanwhile, the police also say they have reason to believe the woman's confession.

"Information has reached us, good information at that, so let's just leave it there until we get some more information," the corporal said.

source: jamaicastar.com

Flowoffice.jpg

MicheLle English president and chief of operations of Flow cable company since 2005 is said to be authorizing/paying people to Sabbotage JCV and other Cable companies system. By stealing thier Nodes it causes break downs in the networks of these companies for days, causing pandamonium. This is said to be Confirmed with Senior managers at Alcoa in Clarendon and Hundreds of CustomerS in St. Catherine.

This is funny bcuz a year ago Michelle blamed theft of amplifier equipment - electronic devices attached on utility poles to extend the reach of cable signals - and the devaluation of the Jamaican dollar for the company's inability to press ahead and said to replace the amplifiers will cost US$1,000 each. She also said the thefts are also blamed for some of the service disruptions to Flow customers.

Michelle is this how u did business in Canada? Flow is still struggling to get its all island licence by deadline 2011, which its not going to be able to. If flow is in financial trouble it's best to try n increase business fairly, u can't rob Jamaicans n not expect them to find out, u didn't get the memo?
http://www.windrifthill.com/Images/Farm/goat3a.jpg
Friday was an unforgettable day in the life of a goat. He was brought by his owner to the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate's court as evidence that the weapon he had in his possession was needed to cut g**** for the animal.The owner of the goat, Raymond Barrett, later appeared before the court and advised Resident Magistrate Georgiana Fraser that he brought the goat as evidence in his matter which amused the court.Barrett was charged with possession of an offensive weapon and possession of ganja. He explained to the court that he might have been incorrectly charged for having an offensive weapon because he uses his knife as a tool to cut g**** to feed his eight-month-old goat.However, RM Fraser did not consider his explanation satisfactory as she concluded that it was not necessary to use a knife to feed a goat. Barrett was fined $5,000 or 30 days for possession of an offensive weapon and $100 or 10 days for the ganja charge. He was also fined $4,000 court cost.The goat was denied entry into the courtroom by police officers on duty at the entrance. Its appearance in the court yard of the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate's Court had everyone amused. The goat was still in the courtyard even after court had adjourned for the day.

lmao1...never before. This must be Oliver Samuels brother. Wen since u haffi cut g**** fi goat,a so him special him cudden bend n eat like every other goat. Him mussi have arthritis...Wonder if him catch a bus to carry the goat to court. This was in the star,2 funny to pass up.lmao1

GUNMEN LAST night stormed a food establishment in downtown Kingston, holding an undetermined number of persons hostage.

At press time last night, a number of Jamaica Defence Force personnel and police officers were on the scene at the Juici Patties outlet at the corner of Beckford and West streets, where several employees were being held by thugs against their will.

Police with high-powered weapons hurriedly removed vendors from the area, many of whom were peddling back-to-school wares.

Assistant Commissioner of Police Jervis Taylor told The Sunday Gleaner that he could not confirm or deny reports that gunmen, customers and employees were in the food establishment.

However, about 15 minutes later, three female hostages were released from the establishment and whisked away by police personnel.

Vendors told our news team that several children were in the store when the thugs entered just before nightfall.

At 9 p.m., approximately three hours after the ordeal began, specialist police negotiators were not yet on the scene.

It was unclear what demands, if any, were made by the gunmen when they entered, or if anyone was hurt in the stand-off.

See photos at http://gallery.jamaica-gleaner.com/gallery/

-- Edited by Diva Appz (Mzja Dj) on Sunday 5th of September 2010 07:07:24 AM
«First  <  187 88 89 90 91524  >  Last»  | Page of 524  sorted by