Forum: News & Topical Issues

News updates, entertainment, hot topics, gossip | Share and discover what is happening right now.

Stop-Stealing.jpgstealing.gif

MI JUS HAVE A FEW LIKKLE QUESTIONS

1........UNNO EVA SI A BUTTERAH IN ACTION?hmm

2........IF U ARE A BUTTERAH N U DEH PAN YAH ANSA DIS ANONYMOUSLY.... HOW DO U FEEL AFTER U HAVE TAKEN SOMETHING?hmm2

3....DEM REALLY CROTCH DI TINGS DEM FI REAL?pre

4......UNNO EVA SI ANYONE A DEM BANGLE UP YET?pree

5.....WHA UNNO TINK FI HAPPEN TO PPL WHEY BUTTAH FI A LIVING?think

21.jpg31.jpgI4-205x300.jpgIt has been brought to my attention that Rodney Bounty Killer Price  has been trying to change his life and in doing so has been trying to sever some of the many relationships he has. Racquel Smith, who was with Mr. Price for three years was reported to be the latest victim in Mr. Prices ongoing trend of domestic battery. Sources close to Mr. Price said he and  Ms. Smith spoke and during the conversation he explained to her that she was young and needed to move on with her life. She was also promised a start as Mr. Price felt some obligation to her. Ms. Smith listened and began packing her bags but soon accused Mr. Price of using her, and asked if he heard that she was with another man, Mr. Price told her no and that he thought that he wouldnt be able to provided her with the life she needed. Ms Smith went to the kitchen and came out with a hammer which she used to hit Mr. Price at the back of his head to which he responded by throwing  a Vape Mat which ended up  hitting the side of the wall . Mr Price then took the hammer from Ms. Smith and admits to hitting her but says Ms. Smith got no stitches as there was no doctors letter submitted to the media, also that she stayed at his apartment that night and he left. Mr Price returned that morning and asked Ms. Smith if she still wasnt leaving and left again. It was the next day that word was sent to Mr. Price that the police were looking for him. Ms. Smith said she felt used and it was not going to go down like that. The media has a duty to report all incidents as the occur and not report it based on what is assumed to be an individuals character in order to allow the public fair judgement.

noeilia.jpg

fmalebullfightergored.PNG

It's never easy to watch any fighter get gored by an 1100 pound bull, but watching it happen to a female was especially tough.

Noelia Mota suffered severe head, cervical, thoracic and abdominal injuries last Sunday (October 26), when the horse she was riding lost its balance and she was gored by a bull in Marbella, Spain.

Noelia is currently in a medically induced coma, while doctors try to reduce swelling to her brain.

black-ryno-gaza.jpgFormer Portmore Empire member Blak Ryno andVybz Kartel's business associate Corey Todd got into a tussle at the popular Kingston Mega Mart Store on Waterloo Road, St. Andrew earlier today.

While Blak Ryno and Corey Todd were busy knocking fist both men baby mothers were also busy pull out each other hair.

According to an eyewitness on the scene, "Mi caan believe Ryno really try fi fight that deh big heavy man, the eyewitness told OutAroad.com while laughing. The witness further stated, "Di big man approached Ryno then immediately they started pushing each other which left Ryno pon di groundwithin minutes Ryno was back up with a knife that he used to cut off a di big man but missedthe big man then grab likkle Rhyno and sail him a mile away....it was like watching a comedy...Ryno should be thankful di store securities

OutAroad.com will keep you posted.

Source: Outaroad

-- Edited by Dj_Mega on Thursday 30th of September 2010 07:03:29 AM

mediaManager.jpg

http://www.greenwichtime.com/local/article/Shoplifting-fugitive-found-in-California-679925.php

A Bronx, N.Y., woman who fled a Stamford courthouse to avoid sentencing in a shoplifting case last April has been apprehended in California after police said she was caught stealing again.

Shushanna Blake, 31, whose last known address was 3217 Ely Ave. in the Bronx, is serving jail time in California until Greenwich police can bring her back to the state to face charges, police said.

Lt. Kraig Gray, spokesman for the department, said Blake attempted to fool California authorities about who she was to avoid being caught.

"Miss Blake was picked up for shoplifting out in California,"Gray said. "She initially gave a fake name, but when fingerprinted, it came back in the computer who she really was and that she was wanted by the Greenwich Police Department."

Gray said although the hunt to find Blake is over, it could be several months before she is returned to Connecticut to faces a failure to appear charge and convictions on larceny charges.

Blake, who is also known as "Sexy Shushanna,"was last seen in a state Superior Court in Stamford courtroom where a jury found her guilty of sixth-degree larceny and failure to appear charges that stemmed from an August 2008 shoplifting spree on Greenwich Avenue.

Immediately following her conviction, the prosecutor told a judge he wished to additionally charge her with being a persistent larceny offender, which could have added a five-year jail term to the 15-month sentence she was already facing.

Her lawyer asked the judge for a moment to speak with Blake to explain the situation.

Blake never returned. Judicial marshals found a security camera recording of Blake walking out the front door of the courthouse alone.

50 Cent has a suggestion for men who don't enjoy giving women oral sex.

"If you a man and your over 25 and you don't eat pu**y just kill your self damn it. The world will be a better place. Lol," he tweeted on Thursday.

It was unclear whether he was bashing gays or orally-stingy straight men. Just before making his remarks, 50 tweeted an oral sex request for himself.

http://goo.gl/A8Xx

50 Cent is trying to defend the controversial remarks he made about oral sex over Twitter.

"If you a man and your over 25 and you don't eat pu**y just kill your self damn it. The world will be a better place. Lol," he tweeted on Thursday.

Even if he just meant to encourage straight men to give oral, his statement offended many considering the recent gay teen suicide at Rutgers, one of four similar tragedies within a month.

http://goo.gl/C5f8

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/0gEIqTDU_p4?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/0gEIqTDU_p4?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

The dancehall world is buzzing over word that a physical altercation between Craig Dennis, an honorary member of the Portmore Empire and Einstein, the newest member of the Alliance.

Einstein.jpgCraig Dennis used a microphone to hit Einstein across his forehead. Einstein was forced to take evasive action as a number of men began to stab at him. After escaping, he drove himself to the Kingston Public Hospital but luckily, he received only minor injuries.

Is a little hype dem want him get, dem know say mi say Alliance, but mi no just say Alliance, dem say Stein too, but even though mi endorse Alliance, mi nah go see Vybz Kartel and gwaan like me waan screw, me ah go be real, because we was friends before the commotion. So mi hear that Craig Dennis keeping a party so mi say, yea mi singer and go fi endorse it.

When mi reach, me see Vibes and Dennis ah work, so mi deejay Double Six and give back the mike to Kartel and dem put on the Portmore Empire riddim, and then mi deh deh a the right side of the stage and ah try get back the mike when one of the yute dem who spar wid Kartel come over and say, ah bwoy, no Alliance yuh say and mi say tek weh yuself and him say, hey bwoy yuh wi dead, and dem me and dem innah some tusslings,

Then mi say yo Addi, talk to de man dem, and Kartel turn him back to me, so me go to Craig Dennis and say talk to yu friend dem, and him say, Stein a weh yu a do, try mash up mi ting. Then him ease back and lick me wid the mike inna mi face, right inna mi forehead, then mi see 30 man run down pon me and ah cut and stab, mi all see man wid strappings so me tek weh myself and drive go hospital, if yu eva see how the man dem cut and stab up mi shirt, he continued.
Mi go de wid love inna mi heart, mi neva go de wid mi thugs, is me and a girl go the party. If me a preach violence as dem say, why me go there wid just a girl. Mi trust them and respect them and yet dem woulda kill me. Ah some fans start scream, a probably that save me, but Craig Dennis, is a hype  ting him de pon because him inna Portmore Empire, him mek Kartel boost him up like Supligen, Craig Dennis woulda never stand up alone and try that, him woulda get beat down. But me nah retaliate, mi just a easy, and visit the doctor because mi forehead swell up, Einstein said.

Craig just a try be a gangster too like Kartel.

For his part, singer Craig Dennis admitted that he and Einstein had had an altercation because Einstein had come with the clear intention to sabotage his dance.

Mi neva invite him ah mi party, and him come mash it up. Mi hear him a talk bout how him face no de pon the poster and dem tings de and mi neva invite him. Mi go to the man five times and ask him fi just easy and chill, and him pull knife pan the man dem. Me and him no inna do dealing, and him come and mash up my ting, him fi know say all man from Matches Lane ah pree him right now. Mi go to the man and him still a gwaan like a eediat, so me have to move to him, Craig Dennis said.
s-JONATHAN-METZ-large300.jpg

The 21-year-old man who was found guilty of severing the hand of his former teacher and neighbour has been sentenced to three years in jail.
The sentenced was imposed by Justice B****ington Reynolds after a mixed jury returned a guilty verdict after a trial in the Berbice High court.
The judge deferred sentence until a probation report. The youth was represented by attorney at law, Charrandass Persaud.
Mahatma Dhanraj, of Second Street Number Two village, was found guilty last Thursday of feloniously wounding his former teacher and Heralall Goberdhan on July 6, 2005, at Number Two village, East Canje, Berbice,
The judge had postponed sentenced pending a probation report.
The probation report stated among other things that Mahatma Dhanraj was a product of a broken home and did not have much formal education.
The judge, before passing sentence, admonished the youth for his actions and told him that what he did was a stupid act. He told the accused that he should take the time that he would be away from society to reflect on what he did and that he should make the best use of what ever rehabilitation is made available to him.
You should take responsibility for your actions and the resulting consequences. He also stated that he took into consideration the age of the accused at the time he committed the act and sentenced him to three years in prison.
The case for the prosecution was that on the day in question the two families who were neighbours had a misunderstanding during which, Dhanraj, who was 16 years old at the time of the incident, armed himself with a cutlass and chopped Goberdhan, completely severing his left hand.
The injured man was picked up and rushed to the New Amsterdam Hospital, where he was admitted.
Goberdhan who now uses prosthetics had once taught the youngster at the Number Two Primary School and at the time of the incident he had recently completed studies at the University of Guyana.
He was also the headmaster of the Zorg Primary. He is now headmaster of the Betsy Ground primary school in East Canje.
The head master speaking to Kaieteur News after the verdict had stated that he is the sole breadwinner of his family and has to support his wife and his seven children aged seven and 17.
He had stated that after the incident his life had been devastated. At the time of the incident he was headmaster of Zorg (New Forest) primary and had to ride over eight miles to work on his motor cycle.

Interested in some Phone Sex!!! 888-HELP-FTC

September 30, 2010
Started By GA8 Comments

Cincinnati Bengals receiver Chad Ochocinco has his own cereal line, but it turns out the Pro Bowler is promoting more than just a breakfast snack.

The phone number printed on Ochocinco's cereal boxes directs callers to a phone sex line that offers "the sluttiest girls your nasty imagination can dream." The voice who answers the call promises that "me and my ultra-hot girlfriends will do whatever it takes to pleasure you," and the woman does not spare detail when mentioning multiple sexual positions.

Ochocinco says the erotic number is all one big mistake.

The Bengal's cereal promotes Feed the Children, which has the number 888-HELP-FTC. The cereal box, however, displays a slightly different toll-free area code: 800-HELP-FTC.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/09/30/chad-ochocinco-phone-sex_n_744917.html

sCANDAL bag Media

September 30, 2010
Started By scandalbagmedia0 Comments
Wat is Scandal Bag Media?
Scandal Bag Media is a site brought o you by urs trully that host, shares and previews the most popular stuff on the internet..
yes people porn. not just them normal fake porn, no the reall %&%*, yal a get F*** suck and the works.. visa versa for the man dem.

some a you people here bout me site dem but, everytime me put one up a man decide to report it ad the host dem tak it down, but now i have grown smarter and the site is back up and there is no reporting with my new host.

take in the link, this is o scam, the adds you see are just there to put a little mony in my pcket

cLICK ME

Costa Rican Man and Crocodile are Best Friends 1,000 pounds croc thisis50 this50 50 cent g-unit records hfm2

Some say that the dog is man's best friend, but in Chito's case, the animal companion is a bit more unconventional: a 980-pound crocodile.

Chito rescued Pocho the crocodile nearly 20 years ago in Costa Rica after finding him on the side of the road with a gunshot wound to the eye. Chito cared for the animal until it was healthy again, but when he tried to release Pocho back into the wild, the croc wouldn't have it. Apparently, Chito's affections won over the massive reptile, as it followed him back home, and has been with him in the two decades since

175.jpgMrVegasMusic
Sent: Sep 29, 2010 22:21p

Just heard this;Black rhyno drew knife on vybes kartel manager in mega mart, about 10 car load of police on the scene

sent via Twitter for BlackBerryŽ

MACY GREY??

September 30, 2010
Started By TBDGlamma0 Comments

6.jpg5.jpg3.jpg2.jpg

.....ONE MORE PICHO TO COME>>>>.. WEDDA U BELIEVE IT OR NOT IS A OoMAN THIS U NUH.......nod.gif

aussietopmodel.PNG

Amanda Ware has been crowned Australia's Next Top Model, but not before a major blunder on live TV which saw host Sarah Murdoch announce the wrong winner.

Model-turned-television host Murdoch originally named Kelsey Martinovich, 19, as the winner but minutes later she was told via her earpiece feed that the actual winner was 18-year-old Ware.

Martinovich had already made an acceptance speech before a close-to-tears Murdoch realised a mistake had been made.

"I don't know what to say right now. I'm feeling a bit sick about this," Murdoch told the live studio audience.

"I'm so sorry, oh my God, I don't know what to say.

"This is a complete accident. I'm so sorry ... It's Amanda. I'm so sorry."

Murdoch, holding her head in her hands, said the original name was fed to her wrongly.

"This is what happens when you have live TV folks. This is insane, insane, insane," she said.

Martinovich was gracious upon hearing the mistake and hugged and congratulated Queenslander Ware.

Ware said she was ecstatic about the win, but admitted the situation was "like a bizarre dream".

"I was like really gracious for Kelsey, I was so happy she'd won," Ware said.

"And then she's like, 'Actually, Amanda's won' and I was like, that's a bit weird but woo hoo.

"I'll just go with the flow.

"[I'm happy] as bad as that is. Live television's always got mistakes. That was a big one, but it's all right, we got through it."

Murdoch said the competition was so close and the final tally literally came down to just a few votes.

Foxtel has confirmed Martinovich will be given a $20,000 cash prize and a trip to New York as compensation for the bungle.

As the winner of the show, which is broadcast on FOX8, Ware receives a modelling contract, a $20,000 cash prize, a car and a trip to New York.

Deadly Tropical Storm Nicole hits Jamaica

A satellite image of Tropical Storm Nicole. Photo: 29 September 2010Nicole still poses a flooding threat to the Cayman Islands, Cuba and Jamaica, US forecasters say

At least two people have been killed and about 12 others are missing after Tropical Storm Nicole triggered flash flooding in Jamaica, officials say.

In one incident, a boy died after the house he was staying collapsed into a raging torrent outside Kingston. Six members of his family are missing.

Separately, an elderly man drowned near the island nation's capital. Power was also cut to many areas of Jamaica.

Nicole later dissipated over the Florida straits, US forecasters said.

However, the Miami-based National Hurricane Center (NHC) said Nicole, with winds of up to 65kmh (40mph) and moving north-east, still posed a flooding threat to the Cayman Islands, Cuba and Jamaica.

The NHC also warned that rains were expected in the US state of Florida and the Bahamas.

Nicole is the latest storm of the Atlantic hurricane season.

SMELL SHUTS LONDON TRAIN STATION......

September 29, 2010
Started By TBDGlamma1 Comments
Victoria Station
Eight people, including passengers, reported feeling unwell

Eight people, including two passengers, complained of headaches and nausea when an "unusual smell" was reported at Victoria Tube station in London.

London Fire Brigade, paramedics and British Transport Police (BTP) were called to the station at 1318 BST.

But following its evacuation the BTP said tests showed there were no hazardous substances present.

The station reopened at 1618 BST and there are currently no delays on the line.

A BBC correspondent at the scene said four of the eight who felt ill had taken themselves to hospital.

It is believed the smell was coming from a temporary ticket office.

Four people who reported feeling unwell were treated at the scene.

'I felt terrified'

Ambi Sitham was one of the people affected by the closures.

She said: "I was just outside the Tube station when I saw police, ambulances and fire engines.

"The entrance was cordoned off. There were loads of people confused, nobody knew what to do.

"It's a busy station so lots of people were there."

Passengers and officers outside Victoria Station
It is thought the smell came from a temporary ticket office

Ms Sitham continued: "They had evacuated shops in the area. I felt terrified.

"I am still feeling very shaken. The smell was funny and chemical."

A statement from London Ambulance Service said: "Three ambulance crews, a duty officer and a hazardous area response team were dispatched."

A statement from British Transport Police said: "Officers were called to a London Underground ticket office at Victoria rail station after staff reported an unusual smell.

"A number of members of staff reported feeling unwell.

"Firefighters from the London Fire Brigade carried out tests which established there were no hazardous substances present. A gas leak has been ruled out."

A Transport for London spokesman said: "Staff in the temporary London Underground ticket office at street level just outside Victoria national rail station reported a strange smell.

"As a precaution Victoria Underground station was closed and all the emergency services were called.

"Four members of staff felt unwell but were not taken to hospital. The smell is still being investigated."

Bounty Killer granted bail

September 27, 2010
Started By Konvict15 Comments
Jamaican dancehall star Bounty Killer was this morning granted bail when he appeared in the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate Court. 

Bounty Killer was given bail in the sum of $500,000. 

The woman who was allegedly abused by Killer appeared in court alongside him this morning and wanted to drop the charges and go to mediation, because she wanted to continue a relationship with the accused. Judge Shelly Williams, however, refused to drop the case and set a trial date of November 19. 

Bounty Killer whose real name is Rodney Price is charged with wounding. 

Police said a woman turned up at the Constant Spring Police Station badly bruised. The woman claimed Pryce had beaten her with a hammer, an electric mosquito zapper and a chain.

Lindsay Lohan 24, is all over the news because she's a celebrity drug addict. While Justin Allen 23, Brett Linley 29, Matthew Weiker 29, Justus Bartett 27, Dave Santos 21, Chase Stanley 21, Jesse Reed 26, Matthew Johnson 21, Zachary Fisher 24, Brandon King 23, Christopher Goeke 23, and Sheldon Tate 27. All are Marines that gave their lives this week, no media mention. Honor THEM by reposting and show your support for the families.

If you dont believe me on the names, do a google search. There will be a few sites that mention them but no major news network.

pity

-- Edited by NoKTurnaL on Wednesday 29th of September 2010 07:54:36 PM
Ananda Alert! Trench Town girl missing

Frequents downtown Kingston, HWT and Point Hill in St Catherine

Monday, September 27, 2010

A missing person report has been filed at the Trench Town Police Station for 16-year-old Nishida Poyser of Third Street in Kingston. She has been missing from home since Tuesday, August 17.

Nishida is of dark complexion, medium build and about 168 centimetres (five feet, six inches) tall.

The Trench Town Police is reporting that about 2:30 pm, relatives realised that she was not at home and brought the matter to their attention. When last seen, she was dressed in a blue jeans all-in-one suit with a pair of plaid sneakers.

Nishida is said to frequent the areas of downtown Kingston, Half-Way-Tree in St Andrew and Point Hill in St Catherine.

Anyone knowing the whereabouts of Nishida Poyser is being asked to contact the Trench Town Police at 923-8243, police 119 emergency number or the nearest police station.
Drake hit up New York's Radio City Music Hall last night (September 28), and brought a few friends along with him.

Fans had to be thrilled as Young Jeezy "Unforgettable", J. Cole "Who Dat", Tyga and Jae Millz "Bedrock" came out to perform with Drizzy during the concert.

This was the first of two sold out shows at Radio City. If fans are lucky they might get more surprise guests at tonight's show.

JCOLE

Drake, Tyga and Jae Millz Perform "Bedrock"

Drake and Jeezy Perform "Unforgettable"

chrisbrown

Those watching Chris Browns Ustream session got a sneak peek at the guests featured on his all-starmag-glass_10x10.gif remix to Deuces, and its one hell of a lineup.

The Tyga and Kevin McCall-assisted single from his Fan of a Fan mixtape currently sits at No. 1 on the R&B/Hip-Hop Songs chart and its star-studded remix will probably give it even more life. Imma let yall know a little secret. We got the Deuces remix coming, Breezy told his fans during Mondays Ustream chat. Deuces remix features myself, Fabolous, T.I., Drake, Kanye West, and André 3000.

The track was still awaiting a verse from Yeezy and could arrive as early as this week. Im actually supposed to be getting Kanyes verse any minute now, said Chris. I got everybody elses very ready, so were waiting right now. Were gonna put it together and have it to yall either by next week or this week, probably Friday. I aint making no promises.

A video is already being discussed. Were gonna shoot the video for that. The videos gonna be sick.

The remix to Deuces may be included on Chris Browns fourth album F.A.M.E. (Forgiving All My Enemies), which will feature the pop single Yeah 3x and Polow Da Don-produced Calypso, plus much more. We got a gang of records, added Breezy.

-- Edited by KrYsIs (Radio Mod) on Wednesday 29th of September 2010 08:53:52 AM

All Youtube Users Please Read This!!

September 29, 2010
Started By Kez8762 Comments
fdA pure fockery youtube a gwaan wid from weh day enuh, seet deh dem delete JJevaf**** account!! Who next dem aguh target?? Hope a nuh mi! #LUUUUUUUUUU

0.jpg

R&B star Drake has come under fire, after a Jacksonville, Florida man accused the chart-topper of starting a fight with him, then letting his bodyguards do the dirty work.

Jeremis Soriano said the incident took place Thursday night at a club where he was loudly praising at the singer, triggering one of the singer's bodyguards to bust his lip with a swift sock to the mouth, causing Soriano to get six stitches at Jacksonville's Memorial Hospital.

Bounty1.jpg

The Grung Gaad Bounty Killer appeared in the Corporate Area Resident Magistrates Court this morning, and stood accused of assaulting and wounding his girlfriend. Initial reports were that Bounty Killer allegedly assaulted her with a hammer, and now a report in todays Jamaica Observer newspaper states that hes also accused of using a mosquito zapper racquet to hit the woman.

In court today, Bounty Killers lawyer sought to get bail for his client, highlighting that there were major inconsistencies in the statement given by the woman and the medical report. The woman gave a statement alleging that she was hit several times in the head with the hammer, but according to Bounty Killers lawyer, the medical report does not support the claim.

Bail was however denied for Bounty Killer, as the magistrate pointed out that he had previously appeared before her for a similar offence. She closed stating that she did not think it would be prudent for her to grant Bounty Killer bail at this time. He has thus been remanded in custody until September 27, when the case will be heard once again.

untitled43.bmp

Authorities charged a mother and her boyfriend in the death of her 4 year old child in South Roxana, Illinois. Jeremy Bradford, 4, was pronounced dead at an Alton hospital Saturday. Police said autopsy results showed he had been viciously beaten a day earlier. Authorities charged Sean Starwalt, 33, with first degree murder. Police said it was the first murder case in the town's history.

"[Starwalt] repeatedly struck Jeremiah Bradford who's under the age of 12, about the head, chest, abdomen, knowing that such acts caused a strong probability of death or great bodily harm to Jeremy Bradford," said South Roxana Police Lieutenant, Bob Coles, reading from a court document.

"The forensics is really what pinpointed and helped us secure the warrants on them through what we uncovered in the autopsy [Monday]," he said.

Jeremiah's mother, Patricia Cage, 34, is charged with endangering the welfare of a child, for allegedly not doing enough to help her son upon seeing his injuries Friday.

Starwalt allegedly beat the boy Friday while Cage was away from their apartment in the 600 block of Central Park Place. Police said the two stuck to an explanation that Jeremiah had fallen jumping on furniture, causing his injuries.

"As the pathologist said if [they[ would have sought medical attention immediately, he would still be alive today," Coles said.

Sadly, Jeremiah died a year after his father, Gerald Bradford, died from an illness. Gerald Bradford's family said they treated Cage like a sister; she told them at the hospital that he had fallen.

"It's sad. It's sad," said Jeremiah's uncle, Neal Brown. "No 4 year old boy needs to be treated like that. For the mother, to takes sides for the boyfriend, and not comfort her child
she doesn't need to be a parent."

"You're going to let some boyfriend come in, a boyfriend? And do this to him?" said Beverly Bradford, Jeremiah's great aunt. "And you're going to stand by? I wish I could get my hand on her. I wish I could get my hand on her."

Cage's relatives who came to town from their home in Arkansas upon learning of Jeremiah's death said police had it all wrong about her.

They said she believed what Starwalt told her, that it was an accident. They said she called a doctor Friday about the injuries and then insisted her son go to a hospital when his condition seemed to worsen Saturday.

"She didn't know. They're accusing her .. that she knew. She didn't know," said her brother, Charles Cage. "She thought it was an accident just like we all did. When we got the autopsy report, that's when she found out. That's my sister. My sister loves her kids. We're all about our family
the minute she found out about it [the beating] she (was) hysterical."

"My daughter is innocent," said Cage's mother, Bernadette Culp. "She doesn't deserve to be in there [jail]. She has another baby. She needs to be with her baby."

Police said this was the first report of any problems at the home.

Cage and Starwalt are in the Madison County Jail. Cage's bond is set at $150,000. Starwalt's being held without bond.

untitled42.bmp

News of yesterday hung jury in the Buju Banton drug trial has been met with relief among the local entertainment fraternity, while the artiste at the centre of the trial is said to be upbeat following yesterday's developments.

Vice president of Buju's Gargamel Music, Tracii McGregor, noted that the deejay is optimistic in light of yesterday's decision by the presiding judge to set a new trial date in light of the inability of the jury to arrive at a unanimous decision.

"This has been a long journey. We were hoping for a resolution, but that was not to be. We have no choice but to remain patient, keep our prayers up and maintain faith that eventually Buju will be free,"McGregor told the Observer.

She continued,"there are positives and negatives to the situation. On the positive side, the jury was split and did not find Buju guilty. On the negative side, the artiste will have to wait for months in jail before we are back in court to retry the case. However, our attorneys are filing a motion for bond and hopefully that will come to pass,"Buju's publicist disclosed.

As for Buju's new album Before The Dawn which will be released today. McGregor notes that like all of his previous albums, this project is highly anticipated.

Meanwhile, to local entertainment industry is expressing a level of relief in light of the hung jury.

Lecturer at the University of the West Indies, Dr Donna Hope Marquis, noted that she is not surprised at the hung jury."Based on what happened last week Thursday and Friday, I expected that we would have a hung jury. Obviously the jurors couldn't come to a unanimous verdict. It is a very precarious spot for Buju Banton to be in right now. I just hope that at the end of it, it augurs well for Buju."

Hope Marquis did have one question,"What happens to Buju Banton while he waits until December? Will he be languishing in the Florida jail under those charges or will he be granted bail and face the deportation charge?,"she questioned.

Buju's former manager for many years, Donovan Germain of Penthouse Recording, was succinct in his reaction to the news out of Tampa Florida." It is better to hear a hung jury than a guilty verdict. At least he has another opportunity to fight again."

Radio personality Richard 'Richie B' Burgess notes that he is encouraged by the hung jury as, according to him, it shows that 50 per cent of the jurors are in fact agreed that Buju Banton is not guilty. He hopes that the new jurors that will be selected will also see the case that way. Richie B had words for Buju,"Be strong and just meditate on the words of your song Not An Easy Road, from which you will be able to draw additional strength. I'm here boring holes in your rich catalogue of great songs so jus hurry up and come."

Recording artist and Rising Stars judge Nadine Sutherland was also encouraged by the reports from the Florida courthouse."I am praying earnestly for Buju. He is someone I've known for years, and all who know him, knows he's capable of being a master thespian. His testimony is believable to me. Buju has always been a character.

I guess if you have that level of doubt in making a verdict, its a good sign. It boils down to 'reasonable doubt' at this time,"she stated.

Fellow artiste George Nooks, was also optimistic,"I am hoping and praying that things turn out all right for Buju. He said it well in one of his songs "it is not an easy road." Hang in there Buju and keep the faith."

Meanwhile, female deejay Lady G, was emphatic as she expressed her optimism."I am looking forward to something positive to come out of this delay. Buju should just continue to pray, cause prayer beat everything."

And the relief was not only felt in Jamaica. Bobby Clarke of The Irie Jam Media Group in New York called the indecision a speed bump."This hung jury simply means that there is a light at the end of the tunnel. This is a speed bump to the not guilty verdict,"he surmised.

Delonte West Lebron James Mom

Did Delonte West have sex with LeBron James' mom? A rumor that the two had a torrid and illicit affair broke out during the offseason. While there was no proof that the secret sex ever happened, it did not stop a Basketball Hall of Famer from saying that the speculation was "absolutely true."

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/09/28/delonte-west-lebron-james-mom_n_741911.html

The Sao Paulo Art Biennial may be renowned for celebrating the best of Brazil's avant garde, but international critics say one of this year's featured exhibits -- a series of charcoal sketchesdepicting the imagined assassinations of former U.S. President George W. Bush and Queen Elizabeth II, among other world leaders -- has gone too far. (Scroll down for photos)

One sketch in the controversial series, titled "Enemies," depicts Bush kneeling on the ground while artist Gil Vicente presses a pistol to the former president's temple. In other sketches, the Queen is apparently unaware of the artist pointing a gun directly at her back, while Pope Benedict XVI faces Vicente directly, his arms outstretched in a quizzical shrug. Other world leaders shown in Vicente's 9-sketch series include former Israeli Prime Minister Ariel Sharon, Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad and Brazilian President Luiz Inacio Lula de Silva, according to The Telegraph.

BUSH-SKETCH.jpg

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/09/27/brazilian-artist-depicts-_n_740542.html

-- Edited by MZJ on Wednesday 29th of September 2010 01:07:53 PM
News
Jurors evenly split on Buju's fate

Judge rejects lawyer's motion for mistrial

BY PAUL HENRY Observer reporter henryp@jamaicaobserver.com

TAMPA, Florida A jury foreman minutes ago told United States judge Jim Moody that they have not been able to reach a verdict in the drug case involving Jamaican Reggae star Buju Banton.

The foreman said the 12-member jury was split evenly.

"I don't know if we will get to a final decision. We don't feel that we will progress, so could you provide further instructions? Since Thursday we have been reviewing evidence, nobody has changed their minds from their original positions," the jury foreman told the court.

Moody then instructed the jurors to take their time in coming to a final decision.

"Be as leisurely as the occasion may require," Moody said.

The judge gave further instructions that none of the jurors should surrender their conscience decision.

Banton's attorney David Markus then filed a motion for a mistrial but Moody rejected the motion.

Banton appeared in court in a white shirt and a cream coloured pants today. His feet were shackled.

The long wait for a verdict has not been going down well with the artiste's supporters who all appeared nervous.

Bounty Killer gets bail

September 27, 2010
Started By BoaseyT0niiB0nii4 Comments
Bounty Killer gets bail

Deejay to return to court November 9

BY TANESHA MUNDLE Observer staff reporter

DANCEHALL Deejay Bounty Killer was this morning granted bail when he appeared in the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate's court.

Bounty Killer, whose real name is Rodney Pryce, was granted $500,000 bail and was ordered to return to court on November 9.

He is charged for the assault and unlawful wounding of Racquel Smith. Smith turned up at the Constant Spring Police station two weeks ago and complained that he beat her with a hammer, a mosquito repellant and a chain. Police reported that she was badly bruised and *la*hdied when she lodged the complaint.

This morning Smith indicated through her lawyer Terrence Ballentine, to the court that she wanted the matter to be sent to mediation.

Ballentine said his client and Pryce had been together for three years and he had never hit her until the incident earlier this month. He said Smith wanted to continue her relationship with the Deejay.

However, Senior Magistrate Judith Pusey would have none of it and dismissed the request.

Pryce also had another matter in which he is charged for possession of ganja put off until November 8.

Jurors evenly split on Buju's fate

September 27, 2010
Started By Fy@hhyp31 Comments
TAMPA, Florida A jury foreman minutes ago told United States judge Jim Moody that they have not been able to reach a verdict in the drug case involving Jamaican Reggae star Buju Banton.

The foreman said the 12-member jury was split evenly.

"I don't know if we will get to a final decision. We don't feel that we will progress, so could you provide further instructions? Since Thursday we have been reviewing evidence, nobody has changed their minds from their original positions," the jury foreman told the court.

Moody then instructed the jurors to take their time in coming to a final decision.

"Be as leisurely as the occasion may require," Moody said.

The judge gave further instructions that none of the jurors should surrender their conscience decision.

Banton's attorney David Markus then filed a motion for a mistrial but Moody rejected the motion.

Banton appeared in court in a white shirt and a cream coloured pants today. His feet were shackled.

The long wait for a verdict has not been going down well with the artiste's supporters who all appeared nervous.

untitled8.bmp

MIRIMAR, Florida (NBC News Channel) -- A Florida handbag vendor who went to police after he was duped with counterfeit $100 bills by a buyer found himself behind bars after the purses he was peddling were found to be counterfeit.

Joseph Reese, 55, was arrested by Miramar Police Monday and charged with possession of counterfeit products, authorities said.

According to police, Reese came to them after he received two $100 bills from a buyer who was interested in some of the high-end products he was selling, including Gucci and Dooney and Burke handbags, as well as designer sunglasses and wallets.

Reese had been selling the bags out of his car.

When police pressed Reese, they say he admitted the handbags and other accessories were counterfeits themselves.

He was arrested and released Tuesday on $3,500 bond.

"I didn't know it was illegal, " said Reese after his release. "That's why I called police."

Reese vehemently denied committing a crime, and said he did not know the merchandise was counterfeit and was selling it to make money.

Reese's wife Gloria also said she did not know it was crime.

"If I'm ordering them from China online why are they illegal," said Gloria Reese. " We don't do illegal stuff, and we didn't just go somewhere and smuggle them in."

Authorities confiscated almost 50 bags.

The merchandise would retail at close to $50,000, if they weren't designer rip-offs.
untitled4.bmpPALMETTO - A Bay Area mother has been arrested for her daughter's afterschool fight, video of which was posted on YouTube for all the world to see.

Police say the woman played a key role in this fight.

In the video, you can see a crowd of about two dozen kids surrounding the girls as they throw punches at one another. You can also hear them yelling the girls' names and cheering them on.

The fight happened last Friday, in an open field at Emerson Point in Palmetto. Investigators say both teens are students at Palmetto High School.

Investigators aren't sure yet what started the brawl, but they say everyone seemed to know when and where it was going to happen -- including the mother of one of the girls, April Newcomb.

untitled5.bmp

Investigators say the 39-year-old did nothing to stop the fight. In fact, they say she encouraged her 16-year-old daughter, even shouting and egging her on from the sidelines.

"Sometimes kids do stupid things. But you look to the parent to kind of bring everything back to where it should be. But in this case, obviously, that didn't happen," said Dave Bristow of the Manatee County Sheriff's Office. "It's just unbelievable that a parent would sit and watch their child involved in something like this."

Newcomb is now in jail on a $15,000 bond. She's charged with child abuse, which is a third-degree felony. If she's convicted, she could face prison time.

When the other girl's mother got wind of the fight, she showed up, and investigators say that's when the fight ended. They say she confronted Newcomb and asked, "How can you allow this to happen?"

Investigators wanted to know too.

When they asked why she didn't stop the fight, investigators say Newcomb stated, "I can't say."
untitled51.bmp

A Florence woman who lost an eye in a glass-throwing incident is suing Bootsy's bar, the man who put her eye out and several bartenders.

The suit, filed Thursday in Hamilton County Common Pleas Court by Erin Coe, accuses some Bootsy's bartenders of serving Mark Teremi alcohol knowing he was drunk. The suit, alleging Teremi had 11 drinks that night, seeks unspecified money damages but Coe's lawyer said he expects at least $1 million.

"What's an eye worth? What the loss of vision worth?" Coe's attorney, Marc Pera, said.

An e-mail to the person listed on the website for Bootsy's, which closed Tuesday, wasn't immediately replied Thursday.

Coe, 29, Teremi's former girlfriend, walked into the Downtown bar Thanksgiving night 2009 with another man. Teremi, part owner of Erlanger Hardware, angrily threw a liquor glass at a wall near Coe. It bounced off the wall, hit Coe in the eye, costing her her right eye, breaking her nose and causing other facial damage.
untitled52.bmp

Teremi, 27, pleaded guilty in March to felonious assault in the case and was sent to prison for three years.

Coe's suit alleges that she already has medical bills over $70,000 and will have a lifetime of physical and emotional suffering because of her injuries.

"This has really impacted her life," Pera said. "She's very self-conscious about it. She wears her hair over that eye to cover it."

Coe has had two operations on her right eye - and will have at least one more -- and one on her nose to fix damage caused in the incident, the suit notes. It also claims she took a demotion from her insurance company job because of the toll from the incident, injuries and time in court as a result.

Last week, Pera said, he and Coe met with the bar's insurance company and asked for $1.5 million not to file the lawsuit. The insurance company, he added, asked them to wait until Oct. 1 to file. Bootsy's then announced it was closing. Pera filed the suit quickly.

"I don't know if it's a coincidence or not," Pera said of the bar's closing. "We wanted to get this filed before the corporation wrapped up.

"The expectation is you'd like it to settle somewhere in the $1 million area."

Teremi is currently an inmate at the London Correctional Institution. He's due to be released April 27, 2013.

«First  <  183 84 85 86 87524  >  Last»  | Page of 524  sorted by