Forum: News & Topical Issues

News updates, entertainment, hot topics, gossip | Share and discover what is happening right now.

WesleySnipes.jpg(Reuters) Actor Wesley Snipes was ordered on Friday to start serving a three-year prison sentence for failing to file income tax returns by a federal judge who rejected the Hollywood stars bid for a new trial.

The defendant Snipes had a fair trial The time has come for the judgment to be enforced, U.S. District Judge Terrell Hodges said in his ruling.

Revoking bail for the 48-year-old star of the Blade trilogy, the judge ordered him to report to prison as directed by the U.S. Marshals Service or Bureau of Prisons.

It was not clear when or where Snipes would begin serving his time behind bars, however. His lawyer,Daniel Meachum, has said he would appeal if a new trial was denied.

Meachum told the Orlando Sentinel the ruling was shocking.

Wesley is very disappointed but staying strong and positive, the newspaper quoted Meachum as saying.

Snipes had already lost his appeal of the prison sentence stemming from his 2008 conviction in Hodges Ocala, Florida, court on three counts of willful failure to file tax returns for 1999 through 2001.

Snipes was found not guilty of five other counts in the high-profile felony tax case.

In seeking a new trial, Meachum had argued that jurors in the original trial were biased and that the prosecutions star witness had his own criminal problems.

At his sentencing, prosecutors said Snipes, a resident of Windermere, Florida, had earned more than$38 million since 1999 but had filed no tax returns or paid any taxes through October 2006.

Although he is best known for his roles in action films, Snipes has also had critical success in comedies like White Men Cant Jump in 1992. He played the lead in director Spike Lees interracial drama Jungle Fever in 1991 and also played the jazz saxophonist in Lees Mo Better Blues in 1990.

Eric Thompson, a supervisor in the U.S. Marshals Service office in Orlando, Florida, said the Bureau of Prisons would notify Snipes and his lawyer of a surrender date.

Hell probably get it by certified mail, Thompson said.

He declined to say what prison was likely to be selected for Snipes except to say that it would not be in Florida.

A listing for Snipes already posted on the Federal Bureau of Prisons website says his prisoner ID or registration number as 43355-018, his location is in transit and his release date is unknown.

T.ICover.jpg?width=616

Days before he reported back to prison, T.I. sat down with VIBE's Erik Parker and gave his most candid interview to date. Here is an excerpt from the explosive cover story.

Ive heard you mention how the good that youve done is easily forgotten. Do you feel that youve been treated unfairly?

If I place my value in the way humans treat me, then maybe. But theyre human, manthey cant help themselves. They do that to people they know personally. So how can I expect them to treat me, only knowing me through television? They did that to Jesus. They did that to Martin Luther King, Malcolm X, Muhammad Ali. They did it to every great person you could possibly think of. When it was all good, they was with them. When things got bad, then they was against them.

But in this case things didnt get bad. Its something you did.

Let me just say this: [he sits up on the couch] If you look at a guy who came up, no pops in the house, moms on welfare, food stamps; started selling dope when he was 12, 13 years old, came up handling guns, being in shoot-outs; started going to jail when he was 15. In all of this chaos and this mischief and lawlessness, the person who was just in jail for machine guns and silencers turns his life around. And now you want to crucify him for what? Three pills. I mean, of course its wrong and unacceptable and inexcusable. No problem. But in the grand scheme of things, its rather petty. Its rather petty to hold someones feet to the fire for something so small when they have overcame things that were so big. All that could have been going wrongif I was riding with more guns, or if I had gotten into a shoot-out and killed somebody, then I could see that. But just think about it. Ive gotten it down to this much.

How did you get a drug habit?

I had a lot of work done to my teeth. Oral surgery, extractions, six, seven, eight root canals. Between January to February. As soon as I got out, I had a lot of stuff done. In the joint, you eat s*** that is unhealthy for you. I had fillings that fell out and stuff that had to get dealt with. Of course for the pain they gave me o******** and hydrocodone. And, mind you, on October 13, 2007, I had cut off everythingweed, alcohol. Then I get these pills and I start taking them for the pain at first. And then Im like, Waitthis s*** makes me feel good. And its legal. After the pain went away, I kept taking it. I had like five, six prescriptions. So I had, like 80 pills. Everybody else might have a drink or smoke a blunt, I took a pain pill. Times when I had 18-, 20-hour days, Id take a pain pill. And eventually I developedI guessthe beginning stages of dependence.

Have you talked to Eminem about addiction?

Sure. We got a record together, and we talked a lot. I asked him how he knew he was an addict. Basically if you put yourself in harms way... if you risk that, youve got to assume that there is something fundamentally wrong with your thought process.

Delaware Man Arrested On 78 Counts Of Rape

November 21, 2010 7:19 AM

Baldwin Jr

MILFORD (CBS) A Sussex County man has been arrested and charged with multiple counts of sexually assaulting two minors during a two year period.

Police say 24-year-old Daryl Baldwin Jr. repeatedly raped a 10-year-old and 7-year-old between August 2003 and May 2005, while he was living with the children.

Baldwin, who had been residing with the two children at a home on the 100 block of Fisher Avenue and another residence in Milford, was charged with 78 counts of rape and related charges.

During the time of his arrest Baldwin was also charged for possession of Marijuana.

He has been committed on over $1.5 million bond.

It was on Sunday that a tour bus carrying 17 visitors (including a child), who arrived in
the island on the Celebrity Mercury, was ambushed as it was heading to a popular
tourist attraction, Brimstone Hill, in the north-west of the island.
Police have charged three of the four men they arrested this week in connection with robbing a group of cruise ship passengers on Sunday, and another two are expected to be added to the list.

Police spokesman Vaughn Henderson has confirmed that the three men in their 20s Devon Hodge, Junior Cue Sabratie, and Glenville Rogers have been formally charged with armed robbery.

I have been reliably informed as well that warrants have been prepared for not only a fourth person but a fifth personso investigators could very well be in the process of charging a fourth person and also a fifth person, he added.

Henderson said the Police High Command, in particular, was grateful to the public for their overwhelming support during the last couple days, which helped them to track down the suspects.

It was on Sunday that a tour bus carrying 17 visitors (including a child), who arrived in the island on the Celebrity Mercury, was ambushed as it was heading to a popular tourist attraction, Brimstone Hill, in the north-west of the island.

According to police, the driver got out of the bus to move a tree branch that was in the road when someone threw a rock at the windshield. Armed, masked men reportedly then rushed from the bushes, boarded the bus and held the visitors at gunpoint, taking their money, jewelry, cell phones and other personal items.

The incident prompted two cruise ships to cancel its stops in St Kitts this week and dock in Antigua instead.

haiti_cholera_04.jpg

It began as a rumor that farmers saw waste from a U.N. peacekeeping base flow into a river. Within days of the talk, hundreds downstream had died from cholera.

The mounting circumstantial evidence that U.N. peacekeepers from Nepal brought cholera to Haiti was largely dismissed by U.N. officials. Haitians who asked about it were called political or paranoid. Foreigners were accused of playing "the blame game." The World Health Organization said the question was simply "not a priority."

But this week, after anti-U.N. riots and inquiries from health experts, the top U.N. representative in Haiti said he is taking the allegations very seriously.

"It is very important to know if it came from (the Nepalese base) or not, and someday I hope we will find out," U.N. envoy Edmond Mulet told The Associated Press.

haiti_cholera_06.jpg

The answer would have implications for U.N. peacekeeping missions around the world, he said.

It would affect the relationship between the U.N. and Haiti: If its peacekeepers misled, it could lose credibility for tasks such as helping oversee next week's election. It could affect the job of U.N. humanitarian workers, who work separately from the peacekeepers.

It would help answer scientific questions: Is the source still out there? How does this cholera strain spread? Does it pose a threat to the region, including the southern United States?

When riots broke out across northern Haiti this week, the U.N. blamed them on politicians trying to disrupt the upcoming vote. But observers say the U.N.'s early stance fanned the flames.

"If the U.N. had said from the beginning, 'We're going to look into this' ... I think that, in fact, would have been the best way in reducing public anger," said Brian Concannon, director of the Institute for Justice & Democracy in Haiti. "The way to contribute to public anger is to lie."

Before last month, there had never been a confirmed case of cholera in Haiti.

Then it did happen. There are now more than 1,100 dead; experts say hundreds of thousands will fall ill as the disease haunts Haiti for years.

haiti_cholera_09.jpg

Even more surprisingly, it did not first appear in a major port, an earthquake tent camp or an area where foreigners are concentrated, but instead along the rural Artibonite River.

Speculation keeps returning to that river and a base home to 454 U.N. peacekeepers from Nepal. They are perched on a babbling waterway called the Boukan Kanni, part of the Meille River that feeds into the Artibonite.

People living nearby have long complained about the stink in the back of the base and sewage in the river. Before the outbreak began they had stopped drinking from that section of the river, depending instead on a source farther up the mountain.

The latest Nepalese deployment came in October, after a summer of cholera outbreaks in Nepal. The changeover at the base, which guards the area south of the central plateau town of Mirebalais, was done in three shifts on Oct. 9, 12 and 16.

Source: AP

Photos: Time

-- Edited by DUGGYFRESH on Friday 12th of November 2010 05:00:51 PM

DMX Arrested In Arizona…Again

November 22, 2010
Started By nuff money2 Comments

1-DMX-DMX_Speaks_On_The_Music_Industry_In_Interview.jpg

According to Allhiphop.com the candidate for the most arrests by a rapper was tagged in the Maricopa County section of Phoenix on Thursday for a parole violation and jailed. This is the sixth arrest in Maricopa County alone for DMX.

According to several sources X was cited for possession of Cocaine, Oxycontin without a prescription and driving with a suspended license.

The troubled MC was working his way back into the public eye for something other than arrests. Just last week he performed in Scottsdale, Arizona where he proclaimed F*ck the industry and f*ck Jay-Z.

That statement alone must have made his producer Swizz Beatz very uncomfortable, who just released a song with X call Yall Dont Know but is a frequent collaborator with Hov.

1.)
Fine : This is the word women use to end an argument when they are
right and you need to shut up.

2.)
Five Minutes : If she is getting dressed, this means a half an hour.
Five minutes is only five minutes if you have just been given five more
minutes to watch the game before helping around the house.

3.)
Nothing : This is the calm before the storm. This means something,
and you should be on your toes. Arguments that begin with nothing
usually end in fine.

4.)
Go Ahead : This is a dare, not permission. Don't Do It!

5.)
Loud Sigh : This is actually a word, but is a non-verbal statement
often misunderstood by men. A loud sigh means she thinks you are an
idiot and wonders why she is wasting her time standing here and arguing
with you about nothing. (Refer back to #3 for the meaning of nothing.)

6.)
That's Okay : This is one of the most dangerous statements a wom an
can make to a man. That's okay means she wants to think long and hard
before deciding how and when you will pay for your mistake.

7.)
Thanks : A woman is thanking you, do not question, or Faint. Just say
you're welcome.

8.)
Don't worry about it, I got it : Another dangerous statement, meaning
this is something that a woman has told a man to do several times, but
is now doing it herself. This will later result in a man asking 'What's
wrong?' For the woman's response refer to #3.Then you RUN!
1.You have the right to remain silent. Anything you say will be misquoted then used against you.

2.Friends may come and go, but enemies tend to accumulate.

3.100,000 sperms and I was the fastest!

4.There are 3 kinds of people: those who can count & those who can't.

5.To steal ideas from one person is plagiarism; to steal from many is research.

6.The early bird may get the worm, but the second mouse gets the cheese.

7.Love may be blind but marriage is a real eye-opener.

8.It may be that your sole purpose in life is simply to serve as a warning to others.

9.If you lend someone $20, and never see that person again; it was probably worth it.

10.Lif e Is Like Mediazone CHatbox...No one is looking until you make a mistake.

A compact disc cost two people their lives

Mohamed Turay died in 2007 after he was stabbed in the neck. His assailant, Mahamadou Tunkara, planted a knife there after a fighting with Turay over a CD, according to Fulton County District Attorney Paul Howard.

A Fulton jury convicted Tunkara Friday of murder and assault, and Superior Court Judge Craig Schwall then sentenced him to life in prison, Howard's office announced.

The scuffle happened in March 2007, in the parking lot of the Sene Gambia restaurant on Campbellton Road. Tunkara and Turay got into an argument that escalated into a fistfight.

After witnesses broke up the fight, they urged Turay to get into his car and go home. Meanwhile, Tunkara went into his family's market next to the restaurant, and came back with a steak knife, which he thrust into Turay as Turay climbed into his car.

Witnesses subdued Tunkara until police arrived. Turay died a week later at Grady Memorial Hospital.

There was no word Friday on what the CD contained.

red_rihanna_16cemn1-16cemnt.jpgjustin-bieber-variety-power-youth-10252010-16-430x645.jpgcarlos-santana-2006-rock-in-rio-lisboa-music-festival-EzQTpp.jpg2008+MTV+Video+Music+Awards+Arrivals+yAB0f7CXEEPl.jpg

The American Music Awards are typically so packed with performances, the actual awards are almost an afterthought.That's likely to be the case again this year, with at least 16 performances planned for Sunday night's ceremony at the Nokia Theatre."Each performance is like a show unto itself," said producer Larry Klein, adding that last year's show boasted a mile-long stack of set pieces.

His team encourages each artist to come up with a unique concept and look for their performance, and almost anything goes.

For Pink, that means a stage full of skateboard ramps, skateboarders and aerial artists. Another performer (Klein wouldn't say who) will appear on an industrial set with moving boxes and elevator lifts.

Carlos Santana, who is performing with Gavin Rossdale, says he doesn't have any special tricks up his sleeve other than to envelop the audience with music and "make the females happy."

"That delicious sensuousness, it's a whole galaxy in itself," he said in an interview. "When Gavin sings 'Bang a Gong' and Santana plays, you set the table... It's very sensuous, and that's one of the main ingredients to make women happy."
Santana said his fiancee, Cindy Blackman, will accompany them on drums.
Other performers scheduled to take the stage include Kid Rock, Justin Bieber, Taylor Swift, Katy Perry, Ke$ha, Christina Aguilera, Ne-Yo and Usher.

Santana said he's eager to see Ne-Yo perform: "He's the closest to Michael Jackson without wanting to be Michael Jackson, and I love Michael Jackson."

Bon Jovi will perform an extended set to celebrate the band's 25 years in music: A medley of fan favorites.

Rihanna will open the show "with a song no one's ever heard her do before," along with a track from her new album, Klein said.
Closing the show will be New Kids on the Block and the Backstreet Boys in their first-ever TV performance together.

Rapper Eminem and country trio Lady Antebellum lead nominees with five apiece. Bieber is up for four awards, while Ke$ha and Perry have three bids each.

Nominees were determined by radio play and music sales, but fans voted online for the winners.
The American Music Awards will be broadcast live on ABC.

Portmore Empire Duss Medley

November 21, 2010
Started By SVG0 Comments
Copy and Paste
Vybz Kartel some how never seem to let up when it comes on to his music production... though its a lot of wasted stuff that shouldn't have come out.. the artiste is perhaps in a mode of serving it while things are hot. Jah Cure is not too amused about the volume of junk being thrown on the market these days the artiste who is enjoying a good stint indicated that the people need to focus one or two good tunes out there and artistes in general should take their time and make quality music... as this seem to be a dying tradition on the Jamaican music landscape now being gobbled up by foreign acts.
This Duss Medley is not too bad.. here we see the resurrection of Jah-Vince and inclusion of the likes of Maxwell in the Portmore/Gaza Empire...
Check out the medley... its not bad ... but Whit man Kartel need a tan ...jah know rasta...cho!!

Beenie Man didnt Show UP

November 21, 2010
Started By SVG0 Comments
Copy and Paste

beenie_man_2000.jpg
Beenie Man exposed his disrespect for the judicial system when he didn't turn up for trial on Wednesday in relation to the assault on LA Lewis. The fact that its 'LA Lewis' who can be described as a nut case is pressing the charges against the Grammy Winning reggae artiste, ... Beenie perhaps deem this as a waist of his time.
The trial is rescheduled for January 5 in the coming new year.
s-MEXICO-DRUG-WAR-large.jpg

TIJUANA, Mexico Two men were slain and hung from a bridge, another was decapitated and a fourth was shot to death over 24 hours in Tijuana, the latest gruesome killings in a Mexican border city where hopes had risen that cartel violence was decreasing.

The bodies of two men were found hanging from the Los Alamos bridge early Friday, said Fermin Gomez, Baja California state's deputy attorney general for organized crime.

Both victims had their hands and feet bound and one had his head covered with a black plastic bag. One of the bodies fell into traffic when the rope broke.

A day earlier, a human head was found underneath another bridge in Tijuana, which sits across from San Diego, California. The body of the 24-year-old man was found 12 hours later alongside the highway from Tijuana to the beach town of Ensenada.

Gomez said the victim, Victor Ramirez, had recently been deported from the United States, though he had no information on the circumstances.

Also Thursday, a man was shot to death while leaving his house in the exclusive Tijuana neighborhood of Chapultepec, and two other people were wounded in a shootout on one of the city's main avenues.

Gomez blamed the killings on feuding between drug-dealing gangs, but declined to give details.

Beheadings, massacres and body hangings had initially declined in Tijuana since the January arrest of Teodoro "El Teo" Garcia Simental, one of two crime bosses who had been waging a *la*hdy turf war in the city.

President Felipe Calderon even visited Tijuana last month and touted it as a success story in his nearly four-year-old drug war, noting during a festival to promote the city's industries that homicides are down from a peak in 2008.

IS IT A MENTAL DISORDER??.....I SEE SOME OF THEM DELETE THEIR ACCOUNTS AND APPEAR COUPLE DAYS OR A WEEK AFTER.....AND THEY DO IT ON MORE THAN ONE OCCASION....ALL I CAN SAY PPL ARE WEIRD
The police report, posted on the Miami New Times website, shows that cops wrote "half a head" in the form's "unique physical features" box. His name isn't legible on the form.

This mugshot of inmate #100087196 looks like a fake but a guard at a Florida criminal booking facility swears it's for real.

"Yeah, I saw him," a woman who answered the telephone at the Miami-Dade County Pre-Trial Detention Center said. "I just looked at him. I see a lot of stuff. It didn't really bother me."

The woman, who didn't identify herself, said the man who appears to be missing the top of his head "seemed fine" when she saw him about a week ago.

The man's picture was no longer on the Miami-Dade County website because he has been released, she said, adding that she didn't know his name.

But the mugshot could still be found at http://miami.whosarrested.com, a database of Florida arrests.

The website identifies the man as Carlos Rodriguez, 25, and says he was picked up on a charge of allegedly soliciting prostitution on Nov. 9. Other websites were identifying him as Carlos Sosa.

zebra_rape_prison_artis.jpg

POPULAR dancehall deejay Zebra was sentenced to 30 years at hard labour in the St Catherine Circuit Court, this morning.

The deejay, whose real name is Garfield Vassell, was found guilty this week for carnal abuse and buggery.

The crown led evidence that the entertainer who is from Spanish Town, sexually assaulted the teenage daughter of his girlfriend.

He was held in June last year, after eluding the police for four months.

Zebra who was was previously found guilty of rape and was freed in 2008 on that charge.

Cedric Miller Affair

NEPTUNE TOWNSHIP, N.J. -- A New Jersey pastor who said Facebook was a "portal to infidelity" and told married church leaders to delete their accounts or resign once testified that he had a three-way sexual relationship with his wife and a male church assistant.

In Saturday editions of the Asbury Park Press, the Rev. Cedric Miller confirmed the testimony he gave in 2003 in a criminal case against the assistant. The relationship had ended by that time, and the case eventually was dismissed.

Miller gained national attention this week when he issued the Facebook edict. He said it came about because much of the marital counseling he has performed over the past year and a half has concerned infidelity stemming from the social network site.

The 48-year-old leader of Living Word Christian Fellowship Church in Neptune Township claimed Facebook ignites old passions.

CONSPIRACY THEORY:

1.POLICE TELL MEDIA FI KEEP REPORTING SEH FLASH FLOOD.........THAT WAY THE PPL STAY INNA DEM HOME A NIGHT TIME AND DI GUNMAN DEM COME OFFA DI STREET

2.BRUCE TELL MINISTER OF SECURITY FI ANNOUNCE SEH CRIME RATE GONE UP...THAT WAY POLICE DO MORE WORK

3.METHOD OF BLEACHING WAS INVENTED BY SCIENTIST TO WIPE OUT AND CONVERT THE BLACK RACE

4. MANUFACTURERS OF BENQ AND TDK HAVE SIGN A DEAL WID VYBZ KARTEL....SO THE MORE SONGS HIM DO...PPL BUY BLANK CD's THEREFORE THE MORE MONEY THEY MAKE

5.BADRASTA DISRUPT MEDIAZONE RADIO SERVER EVERY THURSDAY NIGHT SO CHAT YUH BIZNIZ ALWAYS GET CUT OFF...THAT WAY THE HOST DEM COME OFF FASTER AND HIM CAN GO ON AFTER THAT

6.TOPSHOTTA AND KRYSIS ARE REALLY FRENS AND THEY ARE ACTUALLY ARGUING ABOUT RACE TO GET MORE PPL ON THE SITE AND MORE PPL BELIEVING IN THERE CULTURE

7.MARK AND TWEETY FIGHT THE OTHER DAY....JUST SO THAT PPL WILL FEEL SORRY FI TWEETY AND PROMOTE HAR TO MOD AND MARK WATSON WI GET MORE POPULAR AND PPL DOWNLOAD HIM MIXTAPE... ..THEREFORE HIM GET MORE BOOKINGS FI SHOWS

8. JOLLY REQUEST TO BRUCE THAT JAMAICA BE DECLARED A STATE A EMRGENCY...THAT WAY MORE KIDS STAY IN AT NIGHTS AND PPL WILL BE SO BORED THAT THEY HAVE NO CHOICE BUT BE ON ZONE AT NIGHTS

9.JAVON IS A ROLE MODEL FOR PPL WHO GO TO JAMAL.....THE REASON WHY HE'S NOT ZONE IS BECAUSE HE'S OVERSEAS AS A EXCHANGE STUDENT FOR JAMAL

10.THE PPL WHO ORGANIZE THE "FREE BUJU" CAMPAIGN ARE ALSO INVOLVED IN HIS SETUP....ITS ACTUALLY A WAY TO SELL MORE FREE BUJU T SHIRTS AND GET MORE PPL JOIN THEIR FAN BASE...

11. SINCE BOUNTY BEAT THE GIRL WID DI HAMMER....HARDWARE STORES SUCH AS Q,D AND ACE AND HOME DEPOT AND TRUE VALUE HAVE RAN OUTTA HAMMERS....INSIDE SOURCES HAVE REPORTED THAT ITS ACTUALLY A DEAL MADE WID THESE STORES AND KILLA AND THE GIRL..AND THE MEDIA COMPANIES...TO GET MORE PPL TO BUY HAMMERS AND STARS AND THAT WAY PPL KEEP THERE JOBS IN THESE STORES AND STREET PPL BUY MORE STAR
Vybz Kartel wins DJ of the Year titles againPrintE-mail
User Rating:rating_star_blank.pngrating_star_blank.pngrating_star_blank.pngrating_star_blank.pngrating_star_blank.png / 0
PoorBest 
Written by one876 info   
Friday, 05 February 2010

The Gaza just rolls on and on and on. Vybz Kartel walked away with the DJ of the Year title at the annual EMEs for the second consecutive year, adding an exclamation mark to an incredible 12 month run that included eight number one singles, as well as a Billboard R & B chart hit, and oodles of controversry.

Lisa Hyper wins Best New Female artiste at EMEsPrintE-mail
User Rating:rating_star_blank.pngrating_star_blank.pngrating_star_blank.pngrating_star_blank.pngrating_star_blank.png / 0
PoorBest 
Written by Phlexx   
Friday, 05 February 2010

Lisa Hyper announced her arrival on the local stage as a force to reckon with by grabbing the Best New Female Artiste title during last night's EME awards.

The crowd cheered her arrival onstage and giggled during her acceptance speech as she bigged up her personal coach, Nuffy, as well as mentor Vybz Kartel, and friends Jahvinci, Blak Ryno, Milla 9 and Leng.

After her acceptance speech, she jigged her tiny frame and even included a muted dutty wine while the stutterflashes of the several cameras lit up the stage. A star is born.

HAD MINE SINCE 2002

HAVE A BREJIN WHO SEH HIM HAVE FI HIM OOWN FROM WHEN HOTMAIL ALLOW 4 CHARACTERS FI A PASSWORD...lol SOUND LIKE DAT WAS IN THE 90S lol

Gregory-Isaac%E2%80%99s.jpegThe public will be able to view the body of the late reggae singer Gregory Isaacs tomorrow at the National Indoor Sports Centre in Kingston.

Viewing will take place between 11:00 a.m. and 3:00 p.m.

A condolence book will also be opened at the centre.

The culture ministry says the body will travel from maddens funeral home in downtown, Kingston and will pass through the Fletchers Land community, where Gregory was born and raised, on its way to the centre.

The small procession will depart the funeral home at 9:45am.

Members of the public who wish to honour Gregory Isaacs are being invited to gather along the procession route.

Meanwhile, several of the top Jamaican musicians will perform at a concert in tribute to Gregory Isaacs at the Ranny Williams entertainment centre.

The event will begin at 7 this evening.

DEAR ZONE

MY NAME IS NORMAN, IM FROM KINGSTON, IM A BIG FAN OF YOUR "DEAR ZONE" LETTER BUT MI WAAH TELL U A EPISODE WEH HAPPEN TO ME ONE TIME

BOUT 3 YEARS AGO MI A COME HOME FROM DANCE  BOUT 3:00 AM ZEEN(POLICE LOCK IT OFF)

ANYWAY WHEN MI REACH HOME MI DROP INNA DI BED, TEK OFF ALL A MI CLOTHES, ZONE!!!! MI SWEAR TO GOD, MI SEE A PRETTY COOLIE GYAL COME OUTTA THE CLOSET WID HAR NOSE BORE, HAR HAIR SHORT!! SKIN COOL, JUST A WEAR A RED G-STRING.......MI FRIGHTEN YUH ****, THE GYAL JUMP PON MI AND A RIDE  AWF MI ROD, GYAL PUS.SY WARM LIKE BAKERY OVEN AND IT TITE, WHEN SHE START KISS ME, IT FEEL SO COLD, COME EEN LIKE A ICY MINT INNA MI MOUTH, MI CUDNT MOVE, MI STIFF LIKE A BOARD FROM HARDWARE AND LUMBER..................MI NOT EVEN DID A WEAR NUH BOOTS.............MI END UP BRUCK INNA DI GYAL.....................

WHEN MI WAKE UP DI NEXT DAY,MI BALLS SWELL LIKE A WATERMELON, MI GAAH UWI HOSPITAL DEM A TELL MI SEH.  MI HAVE HERNIA MI HAFFI GUH DO SURGERY.................SAME TIME MI SISTER CALL MI TELL HAR WAH HAPPEN, SHE SAY "YAAH IDIOT, YUH NUH SEE A DUPPY FUQQ U OFF, GO LINK A MADDA WOMAN"

ANYWAY WHEN MI GO DEH, DI WOMAN RUB OLIVE OIL PON MI SEED AND IT DRAW DUNG, THANK U GOD, THAT WAS A DEVASTATING MOMENT IN MY LIFE!!!

ANYWAY GWAAN HOLD THE FAITH BREDDA BLESS UP

NORMAN

DEAR ZONE

MY NAME IS GORDON, IM FACE WITH A BIG PROBLEM RITE NOW, I HAD A AFFAIR WID ANTOINETTE* FOR YEARS EVEN WHEN SHE GOT MARRIED AND WAS PREGNANT, WHILE SHE WAS 8 MONTHS IN HER JOURNEY, WE STILL HAD SEX AND LET ME TELL U, I HAVE A GOOD SIZE TOOL, BOUT 13 INCHES, ANYWAY WHILE HAVING SEX, I MAY HAVE WENT TO DEEP AND FAR, A MONTH AFTER WHEN SHE WAS IN LABOUR SHE HAD THE BABY AND HE WAS BORN PARTIALLY BLIND, APPRANTLEY, MY TOOL STICK ONE OF HIS EYES OUT AND THANKS TO MY CARELESSNESS A PARTAILY BLIND KID, COMES INTO THIS WORLD, PLEASE HELP ME ZONE

GORDON

-- Edited by gamepun ( Mod ) on Friday 19th of November 2010 08:51:56 PM
DEAR ZONE

ITS THE FIRST TIME ON UR PROGRAM AND IVE BEEN IN SOME REAL PROBLEMS AS OF LATELY, MY NAME IS JIM, I WAS BORN WID A CROOKED EYE(CAST EYE) AND IT MAKES MI LOOK FUNNY, PPL ALWAYS SEH MI A PREE DEM EVEN WHEN MI NAAH LOOK PON DEM, I FEEL SO EMBARRASED THEY RECENTLY DISCONNECTED THE CAMERAS AT WORK, THEYRE SAYING THAT DUE TO ME LOOKING ALL DIFFERENT DIRECTIONS, NO SURVIELANCE WILL BE NEEDED, EVEN CHILDREN LAUGH AT ME.ITS ALSO IMPOSSIBLE FOR ME TO GET A GIRLFRIEND.

ANYWAY I WENT TO CHURCH BOUT 6 MONTHS AGO AND I MET SASHA, SHE LOOKS GOOD, NICE CHRISTIAN GIRL, WONDERFUL PARENTS, BUT THE PROBLEM IS SHE SAYS THAT I DONT LOOK TRUSTWORTHY, I CANT MAINTAIN EYE CONTACT WITH HER, AND WHEN SHE WANTS ME TO LOOK IN HER EYES AND TELL HER I LOVE HER, IM LOOKING ALL OVER THE PLACE

PLEASE HELP ME ZONE,ARE MY EYES DECIEVEING ME OR WILL SHE REALLY LOVE ME FOR WHO I AM

SINCERELY YOURS

JIM

-- Edited by gamepun on Saturday 28th of November 2009 10:20:31 AM
DEAR ZONE

MY NAME IS OMAR, THE LAST VALENTINES NIGHT TURNED OUT TO BE A TOTAL NIGHTMARE FOR ME, IT STARTED OUT ROMANTIC...I GAVE MY GIRL A CALL......WE WENT TO THE PARK.......WE HAD LUNCH.........WE HAD DINNER AND WHEN IT WAS TIME FOR THE ULTIMATE LOVEMAKING..........SHE WAS GETTING READY IN THE BATHROOM AND I WANTED TO BE CREATIVE IN MY PRESENTATION FOR HER, I WANTED TO USE MY DICK AS A FLOWERS HOLDER AND STUCK THE ROSE IN MY H.O.O.D HOLE AND IT DAMAGED MY URETHRA, TEARING THE TUBE.........I HAD TO BE RUSHED TO THE HOSPITAL AND IMMEDIATE SURGERY HAD TO BE DONE............NOW IM FACE WID A 5 PERCENT CHANCE OF HAVING CHILDREN

WARNING: NEXT TIME USE A VASE, DONT FOLLOW ME AND GO ALL OUT FOR UR GIRL

BLESS

OMAR
DEAR ZONE

MY NAME IS JOHNNY, I LIVE IN ST THOMAS JAMAICA, WHERE I WORK AT A TAX OFFICE

IM A FREQUENT MEMBER OF THE SITE, THE OTHER DAY I GOT INTO AN ARGUMENT WID JUSTIN *lo**Z AKA ZONE PIRU and konvict AKA UMM KONVICT, THEY WERE ADMINS ON A NEXT SITE, ANYWAY KONVICT SEH HIM A GI MI 9 DAYS, I NEVER QUITE UNDERSTAND HIS TERM AND TOOK IT AS A JOKE.

WELL 9 DAYS CAME AND MY PC HAS BEEN MALFUNCTIONING, I CANT WATCH PORN ON DIAL UP INTERNET ANYMORE AND IT LOOKS LIKE DEM BAN ME OFF ZONE

I THINK THAT JUSTIN AND KONVICT OBEAH MI, I EVEN REALISE THAT WHEN I BURN CD'S DEM FAIL

COULD YOU PLEASE HELP ME ZONE

YOURS SINCERLY

JOHNNY

-- Edited by gamepun on Sunday 20th of December 2009 10:50:03 PM

UsainBoltFerrari01500x319.jpg

The fasted man on the planet had the occasion to test two Ferrari models on Fiorano track. Usain Bolt was fascinated by this experience.

The footwear and sportswear manufacturer,Puma, was the one that made possible the encounter of two of the most famous names of the sports world. We are talking about Ferrari and Usain Bolt, the phenomenal Jamaican athlete, holder of the world record and Olympic champion of 100 and 200 m sprint. Taking advantage of the fact that they are making and sponsoring the clothing worn by the Ferrari F1 Team and for Usain Bolt, Puma arranged a visit of the Jamaican to Maranello, where the fastest man on the planet tested the Ferrari 458 Italia and Ferrari 599 GTB on the track.

Taking laps in the Fiorano track was a thrill. Its the first time Ive had a chance to drive a Ferrari on track and its a dream come true, said Bolt at the end of the tests.

UsainBoltFerrari02500x333.jpg

I thought I was fast; but, these incredible cars give the word fast a new meaning. You have to respect these machines. Being here at Ferrari headquarters is a memorable experience; theres so much history here. Im looking forward to getting one of these cars to give me my fix for speed, Bolt added.

UsainBoltFerrari03500x360.jpg

1.WHEN YUNG BERRY MADE A POST AND DISS EVERY SINGLE MOD AND ADMIN ON MEDIAZONE..FULLY TYPED OUT AND EXPLAINED WHY DEM NAAH DO NUH WORK AND WHY SOME GET MODSHIP OVER SOME

2.WHEN APPLZ GAVE GAMEPUN THE "RAGA" ON CHAT YUH BIZNIZ SHOW

3. WHEN NAZ/QUIVA VS GAMEPUN/TITUS DID A GWAAN...NUFF DISS DID A THROW...NEVER THINK SEH MI AND NAZ AND QUIVA WUDDA TUN FREN lol

4.WHEN LEAH HAVE THE WHOLE MEDIAZONE PARANOID...PPL A REMOVE DEM DISPLAY PICTURES OFF ZONE AND FACEBOOK FOLLOWING THE "TESS ESCORT WEBSITE SCANDAL"

5.WHEN WE DID HEAR SEH FELLOW MEMBER DJ ASSASIN DIED-THAT WAS A SAD TIME

6.YELLOW SHEET SCANDAL

7.THE INTRODUCTION OF GUNNIST, DJ TRIX AND SHEMALE TO THE MEDIAZONE SITE-THE START OF LUU MEMBERS

8.THE INVENTION OF LUUU POST AND SCREENSHOT

9.MAFO ASKING FOR A LISA HYPE FROM GULLY HEADZ FOR SOME CREDIT

10.WHEN THE FEMALE DJ KILL WYZCO INNA CLASH WID "ERNIE SMITH-RAM GOAT LIVER GOOD FI MEK MANISH WATER"

THESE ARE THE 10 POINTS INTO GETTING PPL TO LOOK AT YOUR POST...HERE WE GO

1. DEM ZONE PPL YAH TOO UNGODLY..........IF U PUT UP KIRK FRANKLIN GREATEST HITS ....DA LINK DEH WUDDA DEAD TILL IT DECOMPOSE.........ONLY POST....DANCEHALL AND HIP HOP....AND SOULS BASE ON REQUEST......NOT EVEN HOUSE MUSIC.....U TELL BOUT "HOUSE" ......DEM FEEL SEH IS A FOCKING BUILDING

2.IMPORTANT NAMES IN YOUR POST........UNFORTUNATLEY U HAVE TO BE A WELL KNOWN POSTER FOR PPL TO PREE UR STUFF......LIKE ME, COBRA, KRYSIS OR THE LEGENDARY 21ST.................OTHERWISE U AINT SHYT TO THEM.....THEY DONT KNOW U

3.THE CONTEXT OF UR POST NAME------IF  ALLIANCE, JOP OR GAZA IS NOT IN YOUR POST TITLE .....THEM WONT PREE IT......SAME GOES FOR RIDDIMS.....IF THE LABEL DOESNT SAY GENIUS, CHIMNEY,NOTNICE OR RUSSIAN.....U CAN FIGET IT...THEM NAAH LOOK

4.IF U POST A OLD SONG...GIVE IT A NEW NAME....LIKE KARTEL-SEN ON.......U CAN CALL IT "THOU SHALL NOT"...............THAT WILL GIVE U VIEWS.....IF UR POSTING A REMIX....GIVE IT A DIFFERENT NAME AND DONT PUT REMIX

5.NAMES LIKE JAVON AND LYNDO WILL NOT GET MUCH ATTENTION(SAD TO SAY)......SO GIVEN UR POST A NAME CHANGE WUD BE GOOD

6.DONT POST WORLD RELATED STUFF.....SUCH AS WORLD NEWS......UNFORTUNATLEY THE AVERAGE ZONER IS EITEHR LEECHING OR IN HIGH SCHOOL AND THEY ONLY KNOW WHOSE ON THE GULLY OR THE GAZA AND WHO RUN UPTOWN.....THEY DONT GIVE A FOCK BOUT OIL SPILL....TELL THEM WHO A BREED FI WHO...AND THEY WILL BE INTERESTED (NUH TRU APPLEZ??)

7. IN RELATION TO POINT 6.......GOSSIP IS THE KEY FACTOR.....IF U MEK A POST....GIVE IT A TOPIC THAT WILL HAVE US LOOKING LIKE THIS EMO>>>> hmm

so put LIKE "REV AL.MILLER-DEVIL WORSHIPPER(KARTEL DISS).....PREE HOW MUCH PPL LOOK PON U POST

8.DONT POST NUTTIN WID JESUS.....THEY WILL NEVER PREE IT....EVEN IF U PAY THEM lol.....THATS WHY TOPICAL ISSUES GET FOCK

9.CURIOSITY KILL THE CAT......IF U WAAH GET PPL FI READ U THING.......PUT (PLEASE DONT PREE THIS!!!!!!)

10.FINALLY THIS IS THE SIMPLEST OF ALL..........DONT PUT (MADDDDDD AND NEWWWW AND SICKKKK AT THE END...........)......THAT LAME!!!! GIVE IT A PROPER NAMING.....AND U GOOD....FIGET EVERYTHING A TOP....UNU FOOL EEH pity

STARRIGHT_1_PMBLSP10405AM.jpgSTARRIGHT_1_PSYFMIMG846AM.jpg
( l - r ) Vybz Kartel, Stephen 'Di Genuis' McGregor - file photos

Producer Stephen 'Di Genius' McGregor has released a song confirming rumours of a rift between his Big Ship camp and deejay Vybz Kartel with the release of his first solo single Cyaa Friend Again.

For months, rumours have been circulating in the streets and in the media that the producer and the deejay had ended their musical relationship with neither party confirming the rift - until now. In November, Kartel releasedRifle Shot in which he insults McGregor which was followed by Blak Ryno's Empty where he, too, took aim at the Big Ship camp.

Yesterday, McGregor released his own song Cyaa Friend Again. In a recent interview with THE WEEKEND STAR, 19-year-old producer Stephen McGregor discussed the situation, confirming that he and Kartel will no longer beworking together.

He said, "It's pointing at a number of people based on my experiences with them; however, it was the recent activity of artistes such as Kartel and Ryno that pushed me to put those emotions and thought into song. Music is expression and that's the best way I figured I could bring it out."

Rumours started circulating earlier this year following Kartel's no-show at the Big Ship produced show Rocksteady Meets Reggae and Dancehall. Kartel was scheduled to perform.

In the song, McGregor talks about a former friend who did him wrong singing, "Mi have a bagga ting fi talk/like how mi give dem strength and show dem love outta mi heart/neva know dem waan di link fi part/neva know dem waan di ship fi sink and wah we park/dem bwoy deh cyaan give wi nuh talk bring dem out inna di light when dem did a hide inna di dark."

play hypocrite

The song continues, "Now yuh see me and some bwoy coulda never be frens/dem a play hypocrite but mi can neva pretend/from mi find out sey a enemy dem/mi cut off di frenship from di memory dem/ ask dem who give dem di melody dem/ but mi is a yute weh on nobody mi neva depend/no Jah Jah guide me from everything/mi put mi heart and mi soul inna every riddim."

According to McGregor, he voiced the song about a month ago but changed the second verse after the release of Kartel and Ryno's song. In the second verse, he sings, "God knows mi neva do dem nuh wrong/a true wi nuh tek programme from nuh man/dem mussi see sey mi stubborn caw nobody cyaan tell me how mi ting fi govern/mi not even frighten when dem call mi name inna song/same ting dem do Jesus wid di nail inna hand."

As to the reasons for the rift, McGregor said, "Kartel violate big time and since then I no longer want to work with him, but the reason has nothing to do with him not coming to my father's show. People should just listen keenly to the song and you'll hear what's up. The purpose of this song is not to 'get a hype' from the situation 'cause I don't need one off Kartel's career, it's just me getting out all of those emotions and expressing it through song because I'm capable of doing so."

McGregor emphasised that it will not be the start of a lyrical war between the two camps as he has no intention to respond musically after this. "It won't matter to me whether or not he responds because I'm not doing a 'clash' song or nutten, I got out what I needed to say and that's all."

Adding, "Kartel and all a dem can fight me if dem want because Kartel himself always tell me that what I have over everyone is time, and the age factor will allow me to continue what I'm doing for years to come. I'm prepared for the fight I will be getting from various people but it doesn't matter 'cause I'm still gonna be doing what I do best to the best of my ability and ship a sail."

Toni-Braxton-Lupus.jpg

Singer Toni Braxton appeared at a luncheon benefiting lupus awareness and research that revealed that she too is battling the potentially deadly autoimmune disease.

Take a look, this is what lupus looks like, Braxton said to a surprised audience as she accepted one of two Women in Achievement awards at the 8th Annual bag Ladies Luncheon reportseonline.com.

Braxton who is an American Heart Association spokeswoman also suffers from pericarditis, an inflammation of the heart lining that has left her prone to high *la*hd pressure and heart palpitations and has interfered with her performance schedule over the years.

This has been a rough year for the singer, shes also dealing with financial difficulties.

We hope she gets through this.

A 6ft 2in "selfish bully" has been jailed for life for the brutal murder of his partner's 15-month-old daughter.

Gary Al****, 28, attacked Violet Mullen when her crying interrupted his fun on an Xbox.

The horrific assault caused "catastrophic" internal injuries, including cracked ribs and brain damage.

The attack happened under the nose of the toddler's 22-year-old mother Claire Flanagan.

But she turned a blind eye because she was desperate to keep her boyfriend Al****, Manchester Crown Court was told.

Flanagan has been jailed for five years after being cleared of murder but found guilty of causing or allowing the death.

Al**** was told he must serve a minimum of 21 years behind bars.

The court heard how the toddler had suffered at least three separate assaults in the weeks before her death.

A post-mortem examination found evidence of more than 35 separate injuries on her face and body, including bruises, rib fractures and brain damage.

Al****, who weighs more than 13 stone and has a conviction for an assault on a previous partner, attacked Violet while he was alone with the baby.

Senior investigating officer Vinnie Chadwick described the "horrendous act" as "unnecessary and cruel".

"Gary Al**** was a selfish, bullying man who took away the life of an innocent child who he had the responsibility to care for," he said.

Tessa Chapman, Sky's north of England correspondent, said medical evidence suggested Al**** had stamped on Violet.

"Little Violet Mullen did not stand a chance when his anger got the better of him," she said.

"A post-mortem found bruises all over her body. She had 35 separate injuries and she had damage to her brain, cracked ribs and internal injuries.

"There were also marks they think were pinch marks."

She added: "They think that Gary Al**** had hit her and possibly stamped on her and probably shook her as well."

Flanagan had denied witnessing any abuse, claiming she "trusted" her now ex-lover.    source: http://uk.news.yahoo.com/5/20101118/tuk-man-killed-toddler-while-playing-xbo-45dbed5.html

http://hulkshare.com/6ij5vnq6zq4n

November 19, 2010
Started By tyronejr0 Comments
mavado-i know u want me

-- Edited by tyronejr on Friday 19th of November 2010 04:44:50 AM

PassportOperationF20100608R.jpgAssistant Commissioner of Police Les Green, head of the Major Investigation Task Force, is urging the Jamaican Government to invest in higher-quality paper for its official documentation, as a deterrent to the high incidence of identity theft.

Green said criminals are making use of technological advancements to rob people of their identity and loads of money.

His comments come amid a Gleaner probe which found that the Passport, Immigration and Citizenship Agency (PICA) is struggling to deal with incidents of passport fraud.

Some 104 cases of fraudulent passport and other documents are been investigated by PICA, the agency told The Gleaner this week. More than 200 cases of passport fraud have been investigated by the agency in the last two years.

It is a major problem, Green said, while noting that Jamaica, like the rest of the world, has not been able to deal effectively with the illegal acquisition of peoples personal information for illicit pursuits.

He told The Gleaner yesterday that conquering the issue would require greater investment in technology.

The biggest issue is the standard of integrity regarding our official documents, such as the drivers licence, which is the main form of identification, Green said.

It is just about making sure that we purchase and utilise the highest-quality document that is harder to forge, he added.

Green said the police were facing a major problem with persons forging drivers licences. He said this has posed major challenges for the police, who are fighting to contain the problem by following up on reports and ensuring the issues are thoroughly investigated.

It is very difficult for the police because you have basic documents like a drivers licence which is being forged, then you dont know who you dealing with, so it is a real challenge, he lamented.

Meanwhile, Cecil Bailey, the deputy CEO at PICA, said the organisation was constantly looking at international best practices in its moves to curb the long-standing problem of passport fraud and identity theft.

There is a problem with identity theft, as a few persons will apply for passports with fraudulently obtained documents. A passport is one of the major documents that identity thieves target, he told The Gleaner.

Bailey said identity theft is often committed by persons who are close enough to have access to documents which can be used to apply for a passport. Therefore, persons should ensure that they safeguard their birth certificates, drivers licences and any other form of identification.

The agency currently faces challenges with persons obtaining passport by false means, making a false declaration, uttering forged document, forgery, possession of forged document, and aiding and abetting.

While not commenting in details about actions that the institution is taking to stem the current problem, Bailey has assured persons that PICA continues to implement measures to ensure the integrity of the Jamaican passport.

He has urged persons to make every effort to safeguard their passports and documents containing personal information.

Jay-Z--Arsenal.jpg

Jay-Z has reiterated his ambition to buy into Arsenal - and says he wants to be on the Gunners' board.

The rapper insists that he and wife Beyonce Knowles would even move to London so he could be "involved in the decision-making" alongside septuagenarian chairman Peter Hill-Wood.

He said: "We would have to spend much more time in London. Bey knows how much I love sports and has known about my interest in Arsenal for a while."

"I never want to be a back-seat investor. I want to be on the board, involved in the decision-making... I'm at the stage of my career where I am ready for another investment like this."

"I have really got into soccer over the last 10 years and I've been saying for some time I want a percentage of Arsenal."

Earlier this year the Jiggaman - real name Shawn Carter - said he had begun supporting the Gunners "when Thierry Henry was at the club. I just thought he was an amazing player."

"Ever since then I have been a big fan of the club and still today you play the beautiful football that Thierry did. I think he had a real long term-effect on the team."

''Dancing with the Stars'' Brandy: It's an 'outrage' that Bristol Palin is going to the finals (Watch Interview) / Man enraged by Bristol Palin's horrible dancing shoots television, turns gun at wife
'Dancing with the Stars'' Brandy reacts as Bristol Palin is saved and she is eliminated on the semi-finals Tuesday night. WATCH VIDEO below.

manshoottv.jpg

A rural Wisconsin man blasted his television set with a shotgun after watching Bristol Palin's Dancing with the Stars routine Monday night, saying he was fed up with politics and Ms. Palin wasn't a very good dancer, according to court documents.

Steven Cowan, 67, of the town of Vermont, about 15 miles west of Madison, then pointed the gun at his wife, 66-year-old Janice Cowan, who escaped and called police, authorities said. A SWAT team surrounded the couple's farmhouse, and officers were able to talk Mr. Cowan out Tuesday morning after an all-night standoff.

«First  <  167 68 69 70 71524  >  Last»  | Page of 524  sorted by