Dancehall artiste Moses 'Beenie Man' Davis is to return to the Civil Division of the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate's Court on January 22.
The deejay appeared in court on Monday but a new date was set after his lawyers informed the court that they were trying to source certain documents from Shocking Vibes, the company previously responsible for the artiste's career. They said the procurement of these documents would help them to enter into negotiations with the Tax Department.
The deejay is facing charges of tax evasion due to his alleged failure to pay his income tax.
The 'Doctor' reportedly owes the Government $29.29 million in back taxes and $18.64 million in penalties, bringing the outstanding amount to $47.93 million. When he last appeared before the court, the deejay said he was not aware that he had outstanding payments and said his management team was responsible for such business.
The Artiste of the Month, Beenie Man, was given the opportunity to write on a topic of his choice for publictaion in The STAR. We expected a letter on music, his many feuds, anything but the thoughts expressed below on his life, his career and his son Marco-Dean.
Zaga Zow. Blessings to THE STAR for making the king of the dancehall the Artiste of the Month once again especially with me going through such a tumultuous time in my life/ career.
Most of all, I must apologise to all my fans for all the disappointment felt in this year, mishaps with my career and personal life with Michelle 'D'Angel' Downer.
However, with all the insults and public disrespect that I have received, the request for a paternity test was at the top of my agenda, not for me to clear up whether Marco-Dean was my child, but to settle the issue for all my fans/family and friends that he is my son. Doing this was the only way to prove things.
I have never stopped loving my son, but not being able to see or speak to him is out of my control because of legalities involving D'Angel. But I am hoping that all that will change as I have to be involved in my son's life as I am with all my children.
I'm up to big things this year, as usual. I just came back from New York where Tony Matterhorn were in a sound clash and we shared the winner's title competing with some of the best. I, however, took home the trophy this year.
Paddy Cake with myself and Barbee is the name of my new single; it's out now and in heavy rotation. You can look out for Beenie Man on Pepsi Teen Splash once again. I, however, will not be on 'Sting' this year, but look out as usual for Beenie Man on other big shows for the Christmas and I am working hard for you my fans, straight into the New Year.
Blessings, from your king of the dancehall, Beenie Man.
Dancehall artiste Danielle has released a song which many believe to be a taking shots at fellow artiste, D'Angel.
If the song, Man Wey mi Nuh Want, is in fact aimed at Beenie Man's estranged wife, Danielle would be the most recent of a long line of artistes (especially females) to take a shot at D'Angel, lyrically.
Danielle, in her song lashed out at the woman whose 'man' has requested a DNA test for his child. A part of the song said:
'Mi man nuh haffi have nuh doubt even if mi brd
Him na haffi do nuh DNA, him know a fi him seed
Mi nah fi call nuh name, everybody know a who
Di same gyal wey mash up Shocking Vibes Crew
She get mi cross, angry and miserable, too
Now every weh she guh she get boo
However, when contacted, Danielle said she did not say in the song who she was referring to but "whatever she (D'Angel) wants to think, she can think, and everything that I say in the song was already portrayed in the media, so she can't say anything about the song".
Danielle further claims that the song is "nothing personal".
"I don't wish bad for anyone, but the song speaks for itself and all I'm doing is showing a different side of Danielle it's just musical."
But giving a closer listen to Danielle's lyrics, it would appear as if it was more than 'just lyrical' as she continued to lash out in the song, saying,
'Di man a stick yuh fi a year, you is not a real bride, come on girl, where is your pride, bic
How a gyal fi a pre mi fi a man wey mi nuh waan, if a fight dem waan fi fight ova man, tell dem mi nah,
Mi a di brown girl in di ring an mi nuh regular, mi have mi good man an dem a throwky pardna.'
Danielle said that because she has not named anyone in the song, if confronted by D'Angel, she would not be willing to engage in a clash onstage as she maintains, "I'm not a clash artiste".
Danielle also denies that the song, which is a thinly veiled attack on D'Angel, was done in the hopes of furthering her career. D'Angel and Beenie Man have been receiving unprecedented media attention recently, following the dissolution of their marriage and its subsequent court drama.
"As I said, it is musical and this will not help my career, because I already have other big tunes out there like Beat It and Brown Girl In The Ring (featuring Beenie Man), but anything that happens as it relates to the song, I would appreciate it," Danielle says.
Danielle, who became known in dancehall circles because of her video with 'The Doctor', says she would be willing to do another collaboration with him and even Barbee, who she says is also a good friend of hers. Beenie's perceived relationship with Barbee was also believed to have caused the breakdown of the marriage.
THE STAR was unable to reach D'Angel for a comment on the matter. A member of her management team, however, said that it is unlikely that D'Angel heard the song. She is said to be off the island for a few days and is expected to return to the island today.
The police are dismissing all rumours that the recently held Mavado's Birthday Bash was 'targeted' in an effort to find the killer of slain Assistant Commissioner of Police, Gilbert Kameka.
Police reports summarise that Assistant Commissioner Kameka was visiting a female friend in Irish Town, St. Andrew, shortly after 2 p.m. last Thursday, when three armed men entered the house.
The woman ran and the gunmen opened fire, killing ACP Kameka.
While on the crime scene, one witness reportedly informed police personnel that the vehicle which the men used to make good their escape had a promotional sticker for Mavado's Birthday Bash attached to the back.
For this reason, rumours began to circulate that the event was targeted, based on that piece of information.
Despite the obvious planning of the extensive five-hour operation conducted early Sunday morning at Temple Hall Estate, St. Andrew, police personnel are adamant that they were merely acting on strict instructions of ensuring that the party complied with the 2 a.m. lock-off time.
"The promoter for that dance was granted a 2 o'clock lock-off time, which he obviously was not complying with," director of communications for the Constabulary Communication Network, Karl Angell, said.
Mr. Angell noted that he was not familiar with any such rumours but added that "police operations are driven by intelligence."
He also explained to THE STAR that the operation was simply a security measure for what can be viewed as very serious times.
"Fifty-four people, including three police, officers were killed since last week, wouldn't you expect an increase in police activity?" he questioned, before adding that "citizens can now expect more joint military police operations" as promised by Minister of Security, Derrick Smith.
Apologise to patrons
In carrying out that 'simple' operation, however, the joint military police team reportedly recovered a Smith and Wesson pistol and a number of knives and ice picks.
After waiting close to two hours inside the venue, patrons were finally allowed to make their way to the parking area where they were again stalled for at least another hour and half, as more persons were again thoroughly searched, along with their motor vehicles.
As a result, some patrons were still parked in long lines well into the early morning hours on Sunday. And even after many had finally made their way through the exits, soldiers could still be seen combing through the bushy areas of the venue.
Following the disappointing end to Mavado's Birthday Bash, his manager, Julian Jones-Griffiths says all they can do is apologise to patrons for the way in which the show ended, as it was beyond their control.
"We would like to say thanks for the strong turnout of people who came out in the rain and supported Mavado. We kept our promise of ladies free before twelve, and they definitely took advantage of that. But we are sorry about how it ended, that was beyond our control and we would also like to thank them (the patrons) for the exemplary behaviour and for cooperating with the police. The police even said the crowd was very well-behaved and disciplined," Jones-Griffiths said.
Jones-Griffiths also added, "There was even a huge number of persons who were still on the outside trying to get in, but I guess they were the fortunate ones," who did not have to endure the extensive joint police/military operation carried out inside the venue.
1. Intelligent people have more zinc and copper in their hair.
2. The average person laughs 13 times a day.
3. Do you know the names of the three wise monkeys? They are:Mizaru(See no evil), Mikazaru(Hear no evil), and Mazaru(Speak no evil)
4. Women blink nearly twice as much as men.
5. German Shepherds bite humans more than any other breed of dog.
6. Large kangaroos cover more than 30 feet with each jump.
7. Whip makes a cracking sound because its tip moves faster than the speed of sound.
8. Two animal rights protesters were protesting at the cruelty of sending pigs to a slaughterhouse in Bonn. Suddenly the pigs, all two thousand of them, escaped through a broken fence and stampeded, trampling the two hapless protesters to death.
9. If a statue in the park of a person on a horse has both front legs in the air, the person died in battle; if the horse has one front leg in the air, the person died as a result of wounds received in battle; if the horse has all four legs on the ground, the person died of natural cause.
10. The human heart creates enough pressure while pumping to squirt *lo** 30 feet!!
1. The sound you hear when you crack your knuckles is actually the sound of nitrogen gas bubbles bursting.
2. Human hair and fingernails continue to grow after death.
3. It takes about 20 seconds for a red *lo** cell to circle the whole body.
4. The plastic things on the end of shoelaces are called aglets.
5. Most soccer players run 7 miles in a game.
6. The only part of the body that has no *lo** supply is the cornea in the eye. It takes in oxygen directly from the air.
7. Every day 200 million couples make love, 400,000 babies are born, and 140,000 people die.
8. In most watch advertisements the time displayed on the watch is 10:10 because then the arms frame the brand of the watch (and make it look like it
is smiling).
9. Colgate faced big obstacle marketing toothpaste in Spanish speaking countries. Colgate translates into the command go hang yourself.
10. The only 2 animals that can see behind itself without turning its head are the rabbit and the parrot.
1. If you are right handed, you will tend to chew your food on your right side. If you are left handed, you will tend to chew your food on your left side.(hmmm)
2. If you stop getting thirsty, you need to drink more water. For when a human body is dehydrated, its thirst mechanism shuts off.
3. Chewing gum while peeling onions will keep you from crying.(glad i found this)
4. Your tongue is germ free only if it is pink. If it is white there is a thin film of bacteria on it.
5. The Mercedes-Benz motto is Das Beste oder Nichts meaning the best or nothing.
6. The Titanic was the first ship to use the SOS signal.
7. The pupil of the eye expands as much as 45 percent when a person looks at something pleasing.
8. The average person who stops smoking requires one hour less sleep a night.
9. Laughing lowers levels of stress hormones and strengthens the immune system. Six-year-olds laugh an average of 300 times a day. Adults only laugh 15 to 100 times a day.(should do this more)
10. The roar that we hear when we place a seashell next to our ear is not the ocean, but rather the sound of *lo** surging through the veins in the ear.(good stuff)
Police in St. Thomas, Clarendon and the Corporate Area have been kept busy investigating the murders of at least four persons between Monday night and Tuesday morning.
The Seaforth police are trying to determine who is behind the shooting up of a motorcade in the community on Monday.
Three men were shot, one fatally, on Navarre Lane in Seaforth, St. Thomas. Dead is Owen 'Birdie' Muir, 43, of Eleven Miles, St. Thomas, while injured are two men, age 34 and 45.
Police say about 5 p.m., the men were travelling in a motorcade when, on reaching a section of the roadway, the convoy was ambushed by gunmen who opened fire, hitting the three. They were taken to hospital where Muir died while undergoing treatment. The other two were admitted.
The Allman Town police are probing the murder of two men on Regent Street on Monday night.
Dead are Oniel 'Pargi Boy' Williams, 32, and Carey Hamilton, 27, both of Allman Town.
Three gunmen
Police say at 10:30 p.m., the two were among a group of men on Regent Street who were pounced upon by three gunmen. The gunmen shot the two before escaping in a waiting Toyota Corolla motor car. The men were taken to hospital where they were pronounced dead.
Meanwhile, the Chapelton police in Clarendon are probing the murder of a 55-year-old man along Dyer Lane in Four Paths on Monday night.
Dead is Lincoln Wright of Port Road, Chapelton. Police say at 10:30 p.m., Wright was walking along Dyer Lane with members of his family when he was accosted by gunmen who tried to rob him. During a struggle between him and one of the gunmen and he was shot. He was taken to the Chapelton Hospital where he was pronounced dead.
Deejay DAngel was roundly booed by an angry throng of patrons at Nikki Zs birthday bash at Sugarman Beach in Hellshire, St. Catherine this morning.
DAngel attempted to perform Blaze and was met with a black wave of boos that threatened to swallow her whole on the beach. As soon as she said 'Anso!', the boos began, and continued even after she attempted to play down the negative reaction with a lighthearted question, 'a wah happen to oonu? Oonu love tek side eh?'.
Surprisingly, deejay Deva Brat came to DAngels rescue when he te took the mike and asked an obvious question.
Is this young miss oonu a boo?
The crowd, mean-spirited, riled up and thirsting for *lo**, screamed yes!, and the boos continued.
No, thats not the way to goAngel, wah dem say, yuh have a bundle a manwell, at least dem caan say no gal ah fondle yuh. Angel, yuh tings a mek money, yuh no drive Nissan Sunny, but me, Deva Brat have a bundle a gal he said, then deejayed his radio hit, Bundle a Gal to a few forwards.
However, the boos still rained down till she exited. The boo came a few hours after an interview on CVM TVs Onstage with Winford Williams where Beenie Man announced that he had done a DNA paternity test, and was awaiting results. He told Winford that he would tek back everything mi give har if Marco Dean was not his biological child. The deejay also made disparaging comments about D'Angel's 2002 X5, and said she was lying when she said he orchestrated her boos in the dancehall.
Other artistes who performed at Nikki Zs birthday party included Macka Diamond, Martina, Queen Paula and General B. MC Nuffy also played a few songs from his North Coast rhythm. Portmore deejays Bascom X and Frisco Kid were also present. Daniell of Beat It fame was there but did not perform.
The Monster Empire, formerly known as the Monster Shack Crew, has revamped their image.
The group says they will be taking its music 'To Di World' as they feel that there are persons within the music industry who are trying to give them a fight.
The group, which comprises Ghost, General B and Roundhead, recently released a single for that reason and with that title.
According to Ghost, "we feel good about the single (To Di World), but is just that some deejays and disc jockeys wi know nah play di songs. Is like dem nuh waan si di rebirth of Monster Empire. But coming out of Jamaica everybody basically a play it. But mi cyan understand di few weh nah play it because dem grow up listening to us an learn how fi select wid our music, but di world is not fi di swift is fi who can endure."
Ghost says that as a result, "wi haffi out there in the streets 24/7 inna dem face, wi haffi a tek it to di people cause if wi fi wait pon dem (disc jocks and selectors) it nah guh happen, because di people dem nuh know sey a dem ting yah a gwaan behind di scene. Sometimes wi haffi guh inna di dance guh stan up side a dem fi dem play wi ting."
Despite getting a 'fight', the latest single from the Monster Empire has become quite popular among dancehall fans, especially dancers, who often use the title as a slang in their day-to-day conversations. The Timeless Dancers even have a dance of the same name.
According to General B, fans can also look out for their upcoming album which will bear the same title. The group is currently working on the album and hopes to complete it for release in 2008.
"The album has some more exclusive an mature messages pon it, an wi a guh touch pon everyting: war, reality, lovers rock, jump up, it's all good," General B said.
General B hopes for great responses to the album. "People a guh respond good, cause wi have some mix tapes out already an dem a gwaan. Wi also a work wid some big names weh mek riddim pon di album like Sly and Robby, Scatta and couple others.
"But right yah now wi a guh all out, from promotional pictures, cards and everything, because now is like a organisation wi a form, because the first time wi neva have dat, wi did just get a management team weh come spen di money an dem tek it back out a wi pay. But now things different, wi more mature an ting," General B said.
Ghost adds, "the video is out for To Di World and wi making a new video now name The Truth, suh wi basically a do di ground work an tek it from there."
The Monster Empire can be seen, live in action, in upcoming shows like, Camp Fire and Mavado's Birthday Bash.
Mom depressed after kid is stolen
Depressed and suicidal is how Tamara Morgan is describing herself.
The kidnapping of her two-year-old baby has brought on these feelings, and she says she is desperately seeking anyone's assistance in locating her source of life.
"Me feel strange to the world, morning, noon and night me de pon de road a look fi me baby. Me all a bleach pon de road. Me all feel like fi kill me self," Morgan, 22, says.
going to shop
Morgan, who lives in White Wing, St. Andrew, says on October 18, she left her child, Jermaine Nicholson, with his father, who lives in Olympic Gardens. She says a 14-year-old girl from Kingston took the baby from the father and said she was going to shop in downtown Kingston and return with the child. However, more than a month later, Ms. Morgan has yet to see or hear from her child.
Ms. Morgan is also terrified as she tells THE STAR that the young girl who took the baby has a history of deviancy and is a runaway.
Her father, Raymond Morgan, is very concerned about his daughter's welfare. He says he has to be constantly monitoring her as she is taking the absence of her first and only child very hard.
"She down and out and everything and she a consider suicide and all dem sittin deh. We haffi a counsel her and a peer stress. Every minute she siddown and a bawl," he says.
Ms. Morgan is also very concerned about the welfare of her child, due to the fact that the girl who last had the baby is a child herself. She is imploring the public to be on the lookout for the baby or the young lady.
The Hunts Bay police are also asking for the public's assistance in locating the teen and the baby.
Grammy award winner Ziggy Marley continues to make strides, breaking new ground with the re-release of his solo album Love Is My Religion.
Released last year, his second solo album garnered him a Grammy award for the best Reggae Album of the Year earlier this year.
His first album to be released independently on the Tuff Gong Worldwide label, Love Is My Religion was available exclusively at Target Stores and peaked at number six on Billboard's Reggae Charts.
With the re-release come three bonus tracks, as well as an independent distribution deal.
Marley told The Gleaner that "this was the first exclusive deal with Target. With the re-release the album will be more accessible to the public. We completely revamped the album, different technical things which make it kind of different. We also added three new tracks which mi really like. Dem lively and energetic. I've never done a more popular cover of my father's song (Jammin'); hopefully that will attract more people to the album".
Beyond expectations
Marley is throwing away the traditional record industry formula and big-name labels, instead penning a distribution deal between Tuff Gong Worldwide and Ryoko Distribution. The album is now scheduled for re-release and wide distribution on December 4, with the additional material including live recordings of Jammin', Dragonfly and Look Who's Dancing.
According to Ziggy, the whole experience of making Love Is My Religion and marketing the album without the links and money of an established record company was beyond his expectations. "We did good business. The tour did well, we got a Grammy, everyt'ing worked out well," he said.
The re-release of the album is but one of many new projects Marley will be doing for the Christmas and the New Year. Ziggy is also looking to release a live DVD, in early 2008. The DVD was recorded at Los Angeles' Avalon during the 2006 Love Is My Religion world tour.
He is still doing shows, recording music and looking forward to coming home.
"In February, there will be no doubt I will be coming home. It's been a long time and I'm excited. I'm coming to do something centred around Africa Unite in February, which is my father's birthday. Mi and mi brothers been talking about doing a Marley brother record. That's the next t'ing we doing together, with a whole tour," he said.
Here is an excerpt of a story written last year by entertainment writer Claude Mills:
"A fist fight broke out onstage during Mavado's Birthday Splash at Arizon Inn, Portmore this morning as members of Idonia and Kartel's entourage threw punches at other members of the Alliance.
Eyewitness reports say that the internal friction within The Alliance triggered a situation where the entertainers were at 'daggers drawn' and punches were thrown, while several patrons, their hearts pounding, ran helter-skelter all over the confines of the Arizon Inn, abruptly ending the event.
But for all the confusion, one thing was clear at 6:40 a.m. on December 3, 2006: deejay Vybz Kartel's association with the Alliance is all but over. All that is left are the ugly details.
Hope everything goes this year and that the Gangsta for Life makes a tonne load of dollars, counting gees and drinking Hennessey.
Needless to say the Alliance will be representing to the fullest, with the 5 Star General Bounty Killer leading the charge alongside Mavado himself, Busy Signal, Bling Dawg, Wayne Marshall, Serani, Bugle, Flex, Kibaki, Elephant Man, Einstein, Dada and more. A strong Rastafari contingent is lead by Jah Cure, Sizzla, Luton Fyah, Fanton Mojah, Pressure and Munga Honourebel. Alaine, Lady Saw, K Queens and Macka Diamond will be repping for the ladies and there will be a host of special surprise guests on the night.
Jamaica's top selectors and radio personalities will be providing the musical high; Tony Matterhorn, Fire Links, Stone Love, Raz n Biggy, Noah, ZJ Liquid, DJ Wayne, Jazzy T, Coppershot, Jigsy, Innocent and ZJ Ice.
That's it, we are convinced that R. Kelly just have a thing for the young ones. Following a story posted on mediatakeout.com where R Kelly's publicist Regina Daniels abruptly quit working with him after 14 years. Regina's husband, music legend George Daniels also cut all ties with the R&B legend.
Initially, it was thought that R Kelly physically assaulted Regina. But it now appears that he did something much worse!!!
According to the website some faithful readers gave them the real 411 on the situation.
Many assumed that Kelly hit or sexual assaulted Regina. But word on the street is the real reason George and Regina quit, is because R Kelly allegedly slept with their 21-year-old daughter [Maxine
Also in the cover story, West, who GQ magazine has named as one of their 2007 Men of the Year, does not discuss the sudden tragic passing of his mother Donda in the article, but he does speak on his impending
marriage to designer Alexis Phifer. "I'm just going to go and get married I'm not going to make a big deal out of it. It's not to prove anything to anyone it's for me, for stability in my life, and I'm so happy that I found someone that I really love, that challenges me, that keeps my life interesting, that's just as crazy as I am."
A woman believed to be the mother of the girl told police she and the girl's stepfather beat and tortured the child to death, court documents show. The girl, believed to be Riley Ann Sawyers, was found by a fisherman in a plastic box Oct. 29, but her identity was unknown for weeks.
The mother told authorities how the girl died "of her own volition," sheriff's Maj. Ray Tuttoilmondo said Tuesday on CBS' "The Early Show." One of the things authorities are looking at is whether or not there was a pattern of abuse against the girl, he said.
"In a little over 20 years of doing this, I've seen a lot ... of heartbreaking cases," he said. "I think this one certainly still remains in our hearts and always will."
Investigators are awaiting DNA test results, but said Monday they are fairly confident of the girl's identity. Her mother, Kimberly Dawn Trenor, and stepfather, Royce Clyde Zeigler II, were arrested early Saturday and are in custody on charges of hurting the girl.
The details in an arrest affidavit paint a chilling picture of the girl's last days. In a statement to police included in the affidavit, Trenor, 19, said she and Zeigler, 24, killed Riley July 24.
The girl was beaten with leather belts, had her head held underwater in a bathtub and then was thrown across a room, her head slamming into a tile floor, the mother said in the document. She said they kept the body in a storage shed for one to two months before they put it in a plastic bin and dumped it into Galveston Bay.
An autopsy revealed that Riley suffered three skull fractures, but the cause of death has not been determined.
Zeigler attempted suicide last week and wrote a note saying, "My wife is innocent of the sins that I committed," according to the court documents.
Trenor said in the document that after her daughter was killed, Zeigler had her forge a document that the Ohio Department of Children's Services had taken Riley away because of allegations of sexual abuse.
Tuttoilmondo said Trenor had told relatives that someone claiming to be a social worker from Ohio, where Riley's father lives, took the girl in July. Riley's paternal grandmother, Sheryl Sawyers, hadn't seen her granddaughter in months when she saw a police sketch of "Baby Grace." Thinking it might be Riley, she called authorities in Texas.
In Mentor, Ohio, on Monday, Sawyers wiped away tears at a news conference and held up the Elmo doll she had already bought Riley for Christmas.
"It's hard to think that I'll never see her again," she said.
Trenor's attorney, Tom Stickler, said she has cooperated with authorities. He declined to comment about her statement to investigators.
"But from what she said, there is no doubt that the girl found is Riley Sawyers," Stickler said.
Trenor and Zeigler were charged with injury to a child and tampering with evidence, Tuttoilmondo said. Bail was set at $350,000 each. The couple's next court appearance was expected to be scheduled on Tuesday.
Trenor and Zeigler met a couple of years ago playing an online game, World of Warcraft, and she moved with her daughter from suburban Cleveland to Spring in June, Stickler said.
Wendell Odom, Zeigler's attorney, declined to comment on the case except to say Zeigler grew up in Spring, about 75 miles north of Galveston, and works as an instrument technician in the oil industry.
The Sawyers family's attorney, Laura DePledge, said they take comfort in knowing that the girl is "resting peacefully and is no longer subject to abuse."
Dancehall artiste, Mich-elle 'D'Angel' Downer, says that she is completely positive that her estranged husband, deejay Moses 'Beenie Man' Davis, is the father of her child.
The mother of one-year-old Marco Dean was responding to claims by Beenie on a popular television programme that he wanted a DNA test to prove whether he was his biological son. This was not the first time that Beenie has made such a claim. On Saturday's show however he went a bit further and declared that he would take back everything he has given his estranged wife if it was not his child.
When the STAR first contacted D'Angel she would not comment on the interview saying; "I've heard about what happened but never watched it. I'm not feeding into the negativity." According to D' Angel any comments about the interview would have to be answered by her lawyer.
However when contacted again about the relationship between Beenie Man and Marco Dean, she was obviously upset about the whole situation and commented; "I'm very sensitive about this, cause I want to protect my child from all of this. It's not for Beenie Man to be dragging him into it. It's 100 per cent his child and he knows it. I'm very bitter about the whole thing."
He needs to quit
She continued, "Its time for him to grow up. I'm trying to do my best to protect my child as a single parent, he needs to quit."
D'Angel has kept Marco Dean from the public eye and has been continuously protecting him from media attention. However things have been completely different for his parents. Since their August 2006 wedding, the two artistes have been in the public eye when their fairy tale marriage which turned sour before their first wedding anniversary.
The two are currently engaged in a legal battle in the Supreme Court over D'Angel's entitlements as his wife. In a previous story a source told the STAR that D'Angel requested a figure of more than $100,000 monthly for maintenance for her and their son. However, the sources claimed that D'Angel was not successful in getting what she was seeking as the amount awarded for the monthly maintenance was way below that.
Most recently Mafia House, Beenie Man's company, has officially been turned over to D'Angel and renamed Angel Productions.
According to D'Angel an official statement about the issue will be released to the media within the week. When contacted D'Angel's lawyer had no comment to give on the matter.