Forum: News & Topical Issues

News updates, entertainment, hot topics, gossip | Share and discover what is happening right now.

Catching up with Busy

December 15, 2007
Started By linko8 Comments
20071126T200000-0500_129797_OBS_CATCHING_UP_WITH_BUSY__1.jpg

TEENage caught up with one of dancehall's most prolific lyricists, the man with so many hits right now. He will always be known as a great performer and man with many words to share, we spoke to Busy Signal a little about what's coming up:

TEENage: What was the reason for the change in songs like Step Out to more conscience songs like Jail?
Busy Signal (Busy): Yuh find say the music gwaan a way and everybody deh pon one vibe to monotonous, so we create we own ting. We wanted to do something new, something fresh, and the people dem love it, it was just time for a change, sometime yuh haffi reinvent yuhself.

TEENage: Do you have an album coming up?
Busy: Yeah three albums coming out, it was suppose to come out from August, but because of all the elections and the hurricane and dem tings, it was delayed, but look out for it soon.

TEENage: What shows you have coming up and anything new coming up?
Busy: I have West King Jambowe, Sting, Teenfest, and a show in Canada and a couple others. Yeah and we shooting a new video.

TEENage: How do people abroad treat you?
Busy: People abroad, God Bless me with Step Out and it well out there with the Internet. It out there an' the people know mi, so the feedback I get is unbelievable! I mean wid di people abroad yuh never expect for them to know yuh music, but they do and it's a good feeling.

TEENage: What's your favourite place to perform apart from Jamaica?
Busy: Favourite place to perform outside of Jamaica is definitely Japan. The vibe there and di people, them jus love dancehall music, it mad! And then London, Trinidad and Cayman is also good too.

TEENage: What was it like winning a TEENage Choice award?
Busy: Is a blessing, Jah know, jus' fi get nominated and to win on top of it. Jus' fi know seh is a voting ting and di people dem choose me! I wan' give the biggest big up to the fans nuff love.

TEENage: What's your favourite song to perform?
Busy: Nuff song perform, but personally mi have nuff favourite, mi cyaan choose one practically. Is about seven tune a day mi do. Mi never gwaan like mi bigga dan the music, is the music mek me and di fans. See fi all the TEENage Choice Awards is all kinda people vote, mi sure seh some older people vote too an' mi wan' big dem up too. Big up everybody!

Fegan Faternity or Portmore Empire

December 16, 2007
Started By rrDesignZ 9 Comments
who unuh rate?

DNA results are in...Vybz Kartel you are...
12-Dec-07 | by K'riq

The results of the DNA test conducted by deejay Vybz Kartel to determine the paternity of his daughter Adianna are ready and One876Entertainment.com is proud to present you with the results. Mr. Adidjah Palmer, writer of classic dancehall songs such as Emergency and Tek Buddy, in the case of 8 month old Adianna Ashanti Palmer, you are THE FATHER.

Kartel13.jpgI feel great that my name has been cleared, and that people will know that I did not cheat on Addihe needs to stand up to his responsibility as a father now, Shericka Todd, mother of Kartels daughter told One876Entertainment.com.

A few weeks ago, Ms. Todd had declared confidently: If Adi-anna is a jacket, he is going to have to wear it till it squeeze him.

Vybz Kartel was not immediately available for comment.

Last month. Vybz Kartel, in a statement issued through his publicists, said a DNA test would provide conclusive evidence whether he had fathered Adianna, and erase any lingering doubts.

I have three sons and I love them so much I would rather die than allow them to suffer and I am willing to accept Adi-anna with open arms, but as in any lifetime commitment, one has to be as certain as possible as to the validity of such a commitment before embarking on that path. An example of this is marriage so Sherika and I spoke and she has agreed to let the accuracy of science determine the outcome, Kartel said.

After which, if the results are in the positive I will fully and gladly accept my duties as a father to my daughter. Everyone and their friend knows that I am a very loving, kind, caring father and very protective of my children and I would never leave them wanting or allow them to grow like bastards. I just want to be certain and I'm saying this presumptuously on behalf of every man on the planetexcept Michael Jackson.

No Macka, no Erup for Sting

December 15, 2007
Started By CALOSS2 Comments
There will be notable absences from this year's Guinness Sting 2007 concert, for instance, Macka Diamond, Erup, and Sizzla are some of the names that readily come to mind.

We spoke to Erup about his expected absence on the show.

They did not agree to pay the amount that we initially decided upon. We dont want any bad *lo** with Supreme, were just giving a simple explanation of what happened why one of the hottest deejays on the road is not on Sting, Conrad Timmy Smith, who does bookings for Erup said.

Erups recent release listen/download on the 'Truckback Riddim' is one of the year-ends most popular songs as it is riding airwaves across the island.

Smith is one of the principals behind Larger than Life Entertainment group which now manages and books for Erup.

Beenie denies $2m Sting fee

December 14, 2007
Started By Garrick10 Comments

STARLEFT_1_PMFHRBeenieAAM.jpg
Beenie Man - Contributed

Beenie Man claims that reports in the media and widespread rumours are untrue regarding his fee for Sting.

The Doctor, as the deejay is popularly known, denies requesting a $2 million (US$30,000) fee from Sting promoters to perform at the show.

According to Beenie Man, he was offered the money by Isiah Laing, promoter of Sting, as a lure to perform at the popular Boxing Day stage show.

"Laing afta him threaten mi sey if mi guh pon radio guh talk sey mi nah do Sting again mi a guh get it," Beenie told The STAR. He also claims that following this alleged threat, Laing said "dat him have two million dollar rap up fi gi mi, an mi sey keep yuh money, I'm not doing Sting."

However, when contacted, Isiah Laing told The STAR, "I didn't threaten him, I only spoke to him hard. I told him if he's not doing my show then stop talk and leave my show alone.

"If him not doing my show, then he can't come on the stage, period. But by this weekend I will make a definitive statement on the whole matter," Laing said.

And as to offering Beenie Man $2 million to perform, Laing said that was a crazy notion.

"I? Not in this life. I don't know anything about that. I only heard that he wanted $2 million. I told him he needs to do Sting this year, he only needs to tell me how much money he wants ... although the figure I heard that he wanted first was $4 million. But even then, Beenie couldn't come to me wid dem figure deh," Laing said.

Love and respect

In addition to that, Beenie said he had not been shown the love and respect that he deserved after performing exceptionally at Sting over the years. He also claims that his career was "set up" last year.

"Sting is a show that I've closed for the past six years and I've always taken di show an den yuh always hear bout somebody else di next morning ... it don't mek nuh sense. No matter what I do, I'm not getting no leverage from Sting ... it don't mek no sense," Beenie said.

And as it related to a "set up" of his career at the last Sting, Beenie says, "Last year, mi look pon Laing an sey mi nah clash, dem call an ray ray an mi sey alright, if yuh want mi fi clash pay mi fi it. Dem pay Bounty Killer fi clash an tru dem know sey me nah run from nuh clash dem nuh pay me. Suh mi jus change mi mind an sey mi nah clash wid nuh man."

He continued, "When Killa come up, him have bout 40 man wid him an Killa neva have a mic. An mi look backstage an mi si Mavado an Busy Signal wid mic, afta a nuh dem mi fi clash?"

So, Beenie says his decision not to do Sting this year is final and nothing can change his mind.

"No mi definitely nah do Sting, nutt'n nah change mi mind. All ma fans an well-wishers looking forward to seeing me at Sting this year, I am not going to be there. I'll be at other shows like Teen Splash, Reggae Campfire and Anthony B show," Beenie said.

In light of this, many have been left asking the question: who will close Sting this year?

While not disclosing such information, Laing said, "We have wi ting set, we create things and let things happen, so we don't have a problem with closing the show. Beenie Man is not the only artiste on the show who can close."

Michael_Jordan.jpg 

Retired Basketball superstar Michael Jordan reached the top spot again, this time it is not in the play but in the Divorce settlement which is said to be the highest amount ever paid.

According to a US Website Jordan's split last December from his wife of 17 years, Juanita, is one of "The 10 Most Expensive Celebrity Divorces."

Juanita Jordan could possibly "get more than USD 150 million in a settlement, making the Jordan divorce the most expensive in entertainment history," Website mentions.

Neil Diamond, whose 1995 divorce from Marcia Murphey cost him an estimated USD 150 million, holds second place.

Steven Spielberg comes in third for paying his ex-wife Amy Irving an estimated USD 100 million, which was then half his fortune, when they divorced in 1989.

The Oscar-winning director is now worth USD 3 billion.

Also making the list are estimated settlements between Harrison Ford and Melissa Mathison USD 85 million; Kevin Costner and Cindy Silva USD 80 million; Paul McCartney and Heather Mills, whose divorce could cost him more than USD 60 million; James Cameron and Linda Hamilton USD 50 million; Michael and Diandra Douglas USD 45 million, and two homes; Lionel and Diane Richie USD 20 million; and Mick Jagger and Jerry Hall USD 15-25 million.

The Website mentioned that they researched divorces of the last 25 years in compiling the list. - DDNews India

Leave a statement with your Answer and Answer# you chose

BARCA beat VALENCIA

December 16, 2007
Started By linko5 Comments
gd display by the catalans...........etoo is finding him form again

Artistes all about work this Christmas

December 16, 2007
Started By linko1 Comments

It is hard to imagine artistes giving up the microphone to partake in the festivities of the Christmas holidays, especially in light of the many albums, singles and shows that some have on their plate to deal with. For many, it is work as usual and family will have to understand that.

According to T.O.K's Alex, "Right now is just promotions for the album, the singles and just getting everything out there. No holiday, no Christmas, just work, and by December 31, wi a guh start tek it to dem (fans) hard."

He continued, "Our New Year begins on December 31. Family a guh vex, but a nuh family time a work time, but dem understand - di likkle time wey wi might get fi spend wid dem, we just have to make the most of it, but especially around this time, it's all about work straight."

Kevin, a member of another popular dancehall group, Voicemail, says this Christmas will be the first that he is away from family.

"Wi a guh Japan for three shows and will be in New York on Christmas Day and then back in Jamaica for Boxing Day. But no family time, this is going to be the first Christmas away from family. But a just work still an wi a try accomplish something now so that other Christmases will be more enjoyable and prosperous," Kevin said.

Macka Diamond says she was not certain if Christmas was still on this year. "Christmas still a gwaan - mi nuh si nutt'n a gwaan," she said.

However, she sang a carol similar to that of her colleagues. "A more work dis year. Mi haffi guh spen time wid di family inna February, not even January, cause is a different set a work a start January. Di Christmas season very busy this year, we have a lot of shows suh wi jus a gwaan hold a meds an prepare fi di show dem," Macka said.

Macka also added, "I have shows for one entire week, from the 24th of December - I have a book launch in Miami, Teens Splash, Camp Fire, GT Christmas Xtravaganza, Teen Fest, then off to New York, Cleveland and some other places abroad."

Trouble, an upcoming female artiste being pushed by Macka Diamond, said that she, too, would be busy this Christmas as she had a show to do in Canada. "Wi a guh work, 'cause a Christmas Eve mi a guh leave for the show in Canada," she said.

At least one artiste admitted that he would be in Jamaica for the Christmas, not because of a lack of shows abroad, but because of the weather.

"Foreign too cold yah man, mi haffi deh a yard," Beenie Man admitted.

But outside of having to do promotions and shows abroad, many artistes will indeed be kept quite occupied with the number of stage shows that will be happening on the local scene, as there will be major stage shows from December 24 right through to the new year.

Last year, many artistes had different plans altogether, as many said that the Christmas season was a time for family and close friends, but this year, things have clearly got more busy and family time has now become secondary to work.

Hip Hop Says Goodbye To Pimp C

December 13th, 2007 |

Today (Thursday Dec 13), family, friends,and fans alike all gathered for the going-home service for UGK's Chad "Pimp C" Butler in his hometown of Port Arthur, TX. As DX reported earlier this month, Pimp C passed away at age 35.  

A literal sea of fans lined the streets as early as 7:30 a.m. to ensure admittance to Pimp's funeral at the Robert A. "Bob" Bowers Civic Center. Gray skies and steady rain seemed appropriate as hundreds showed up to pay their respects to the Hip-Hop legend whose music served as a soundtrack to millions of ears around the globe.

When the doors opened for entrance into Civic Center shortly after 11 a.m, Pimp's life-long friend and fellow UGK member, Bun B personally escorted Pimp's son, "Lil Chad," into the funeral.

Bun was just one of several Hip Hop peers in attendance: Chamillionaire, Slim Thug and members of the Boss Hog Outlawz, Mike Jones, David Banner, Rap-A-Lot Records CEO J. Prince, LeToya Luckett, 8Ball and MJG, Willie D from the Geto Boys, Big Gipp and Khujo from Goodie Mob, and Pimp's protégé Webbie were also in attendance among others.

While mourners filed into the funeral, instrumental versions of UGK songs (many of which Pimp produced himself) were played as an homage to Pimp's talent and success in his musical career.

Though for some, the idea of losing such a close friend seemed to be unbearable at times (DJ Paul of Three 6 Mafia remained sunk down in his seat in sorrow throughout the service) many found strength and solace in the fact that Pimp had now arrived in a much better place.

"We are here to celebrate not just this young man's leaving but a life well lived [and] all he's done all over the world," Port Arthur Mayor Deloris "Bobbie" Prince said at the podium during the service.

Still, even she came close to tears while talking about the Pimp's charitable contributions to the community and the unbreakable bond with his family.

Also during the funeral, UGK's longtime label rep, Jive Records Senior Director of A&R Jeff Sledge, got a standing ovation after asking Mayor Prince to name a street after Chad Butler. Sledge also expressed how much Pimp had wanted to win a Grammy. Although he didn't live to see it, he and Bun were recognized with their first Grammy nomination for "Int'l Players Anthem (I Choose You)" just a few days ago.

"It was a blessing and curse at the same time," Sledge said of the Grammy nod. "His dream since day one was for him to go to the Grammys and win for his and Bun's music. For that to happen [after] he passed away was hard. But me, Bun, Wes, his wife, the kids we all going to the Grammys and bring a Grammy home for him."

Pimp's mom, Weslyn "Mama Wes" Monroe, spoke during the service as well, and appeared to be a pillar of strength. Like many of Pimp's closest friends and family, she wore a black, short-sleeve shirt with UGK's logo emblazoned on the back.

Mama Wes also said that although Pimp was an only child, he called several of his MC friends "brother," and she asked for all of those brothers to carry the torch.

"He's all right," she repeated. "He got there [to heaven] and told them, 'The Souuuth is here!'...You say he was your friend he got three children, holla at 'em," she continued. "Take them under your wing."

"Thank you. You've done my baby right. Churrrch!"

As the procession left the building, many colleagues stopped to give comments to the press on their memories of Pimp and how he touched their lives:

Mutli-platinum Houston rapper Chamillionaire:
"It's a very, very big loss for everybody in Houston. Chad was like a father figure to a lot of artists. Anytime he felt I was doing something wrong, ... he'd always let me know. He was a very authentic person with his feelings."

"I have one of the biggest ringtones ever, called Ridin' Dirty. The concept of Ridin' Dirty came from UGK (who released an album of the same name in 1996). That lets you know how much they influenced
me."

"He was a living legend when he was here. His legacy is going to live forever. I don't think anybody's going to forget about Pimp C."

Rap-A-Lot CEO James Prince:
"Pimp had an exceptional work ethic. He was working on a lot of songs. He gon' live forever. Everybody can look forward to it."

"Pimp helped lay the foundation for southern music. Without him, we wouldn't be where we are. Pimp was the Tupac of the South. Everybody's that's rapping today is imitating Pimp."

Houston rapper Trae:
"He was my brother ... one of my true friends, one of my homeboys. It's only right for me to be here today. He supported me at a time I really was in need, and I'm going to be here for him and his family."

"I've learned ... being from theses streets, not to really question God. I kind of just got to let it be. Even though it gets hard, life still goes on."

Roughly 90 minutes after the service started, Pimp C's body was quickly loaded back into the waiting car. He was laid to rest at a private funeral.

For video footage of the service click here.

MOVADO R BUSY .. WHO SICKA

December 14, 2007
Started By linko12 Comments
YO WE WAA KNO SU SEH WA UNO HAFI SEH BLESS
"shutta wanna drop I,shutta cannot find I,shutta a fi mad :)))))"
gfSergeant Errol Brown's colleagues had made several attempts without success to contact him on his cellular phone. They subsequently went to the house he occupied at Second Street, Albion, in Montego Bay about 6:30 a.m. yesterday, where his bullet-riddled body was seen lying in the yard. "The man head cap come off clean, clean. Him mash up bad," said one policeman, who commented that about eight spent shells compatible with those used in AK-47 rifles were found at the scene. Gun missing It was also discovered that his killers left with his service pistol. Residents in the area reported hearing explosions Wednesday about 9:00 p.m. But a subsequent check of the area by police turned up nothing. Brown is the second policeman to be killed in Montego Bay, St. James, this week. Fifty-three-year-old Sergeant Alan Lindsay was shot and killed on Sunday as he drove a marked police vehicle in Dallas, Glendevon. Seargeant Brown, who was attached to the Area One Highway Patrol, is the fourth member of the Jamaica Constabulary Force to be murdered in Montego Bay since January. On November 8, armed men shot and killed Constable Cornel Lewis, 34, in the upscale Mango Walk community. Earlier in January, 50-year-old District Constable Luke 'Collymore' Rhodes was attacked by gunmen in downtown Montego Bay. "The intentional targeting of our law enforcement personnel is an attack on the entire nation and efforts will be intensified to rid our society of the scourge of crime," Security Minister Derrick Smith said in a release yesterday. "We must continue the fight as a nation against these vicious killers, and I urge anyone with information that can assist the police in their investigations to come forward." Mr. Smith also reminded law enforcement officers to be vigilant on duty, and as they go about their personal daily activities. Six policemen have now been killed in just under a month, the most high-profile murder being Assistant Commissioner of Police Gilbert Kameka, who was gunned down in Irish Town, St. Andrew, last week Thursday. That same morning Constable Valentino Chambers was gunned down as he drove to work along Slipe Pen Road, Kingston. h

Barca vs madrid

December 15, 2007
Started By linko7 Comments
whoz gonno win?
Queen Paulas mother suffers stroke
14-Dec-07 |

Queen Pauls mother suffered a stroke recently so she had taken a sabbatical from the music scene so that she could devote time to be at her mothers side in the hospital.

Queen_Paula.jpgMy mother had a stroke and I had to be going to her bedside to give her support, but she is through the worst and is now home. I just have to make sure she doesnt get the second one. I am trying to get a therapist for her, but they have me a booking way down in February so I am trying to source another one right now, she told One876Entertainment.com.

She explained that was why she missed doing the recent West Kingston Jamboree show in downtown Kingston.

But mi ready fi dem again, mi ah go Stone Love anniversary and mi ah mash up Sting, so everybody can look out fi me. Mi ignorant fi dem!" she declared.
i'm starTIN TO GET TIRED OF D HOMOPHOBIC CHUNE...WE GET THE POINT ALREADY...BUT WHY WASTE SO MUCH TIME THINKIN BOUT BATIMON?...kinda iffy stilll...half of these chunes soundin more sensitive dan battimon

which artiste is your artiste????

November 22, 2007
Started By bulldog31 Comments
vado 4 me straight

-- Edited by bulldog at 20:43, 2007-11-22

-- Edited by bulldog at 20:44, 2007-11-22

-- Edited by bulldog at 19:05, 2007-11-23

Shane O hot for the Xmas

December 13, 2007
Started By jamaicabwoy3 Comments
Riding the popularity of his Crab Inna Barrel hit song, Shane O has once again established himself as a force to reckon with on the local scene.

Shane-O.jpgHe delivered blistering performances at the recent West Kingston Jamboree where he did his monster hit song, Lightning Flash and Crab Inna Barrel to big forwards from the crowd. The ladies seem to adore Shane O, going crazy with every smooth move he made in front of the 10,000 plus audience. The girls screamed his name as he delivered hit after hit, and the thugs loved the conscious songs like Dogs in the Street.

Last weekend, he also gave an impressive performance at the Riding West show in Llandilo, Westmoreland, where he performed alongside music greats such as Jah Cure, and Ninjaman as the Sting team continued to rev up support for its ultra-popular Guinness Sting show on December 26th in Jamworld, Portmore.
1222Ee3r10

-- Edited by pengo at 13:10, 2007-12-10

No Macka,No Erup for Sting

December 14, 2007
Started By rrDesignZ 3 Comments
There will be notable absences from this year's Guinness Sting 2007 concert, for instance, Macka Diamond, Erup, and Sizzla are some of the names that readily come to mind.

We spoke to Erup about his expected absence on the show.

They did not agree to pay the amount that we initially decided upon. We dont want any bad *lo** with Supreme, were just giving a simple explanation of what happened why one of the hottest deejays on the road is not on Sting, Conrad Timmy Smith, who does bookings for Erup, told One876Entertainment.com.

Erups recent release Click My Finger on the 'Truckback Riddim' is one of the year-ends most popular songs as it is riding airwaves across the island.

Smith is one of the principals behind Larger than Life Entertainment group which now manages and books for Erup.

Beenie Man drops Christmas Gift

December 14, 2007
Started By rrDesignZ 2 Comments
Producer Mario C is positioning 357 Records to finish the year with a bang with the Yuletide-flavoured but racy Christmas Gift. CLICK HERE TO LISTEN TRACK

Beenie_Man4.jpg"We want to hit the Christmas with a bang, and we are doing this with another collaboration with Beenie Man that will appeal to the young, it is not the conventional gunman song either, it is happy song, and it's been getting great airplay so far, and it is currently in heavy rotation in the street dances. It is just getting some serious buzz this Christmas," Mario C told One876Entertainment.com.

Mario C has scored an industry-high three number ones with the singles Beenie Man's Back it Up, Tease Her with Anthony B and another Beenie track, Give It Up, featuring Barbee. The track samples the classic Jingle Bell Rock.

Cheating!!

December 13, 2007
If yuh was wid a partner and he/she cheat on yuh... would you forgive dem and get on with it or split wid dem??

By: Rootzgirl

Rasta-Girl-Posters.jpgWow, you sure didn't pull any punches when it came to giving your opinions on the gay issue. Love that! Well, I have another hard question for you...well maybe it's not that hard but I still want to know your opinions on it.

This story I am about to tell you is true and it's what prompted me to throw it out to you. This guy met a woman who had HIV yet he became
involved with her, married her and she had a child for him. The baby wasn't infected because science has afforded HIV Positive people with solutions to the problem of mother to child transmission.

The man soon found out that he was carrying the disease too because he did not protect himself carefully.

The woman has since died and the man is left taking care of the baby, but it's just a matter of time before he too succumbs to the disease.

Now the question I want to through out to guys is, "could you love a woman/man like that? Knowing the condition of the person, could you just blindly say to hell with it and have unprotected sex?

Then again, why bring an innocent life into a mix like that?" Yeah, if you want to take the chance and gamble with your lives, do you think it is fair to bring an innocent life into a situation like this...leaving that child as an early orphan?

Yeah, I know I am throwing a bunch of questions at you, but to tell the truth, ever since the situation came to my attention I have been pondering it, wondering why in the world would someone do that.

Yup, I can understand if you were along with the person before you found out about the AIDS situation, if you chose to stay with that person still, more power to you. But to blindly see a pit and jump...well that one takes the cake.

So my peeps, talk to me, what would you do in a situation like this, and do you think that love truly conquers all? I am gonna be reading all your comments cause to tell the truth...I am still mystified.

Mavado reps the Alliance at Asylum
06-Dec-07 |

The Alliance was in full effect at the Asylum nightclub on Tuesday night at the launch of the Magnum Calendar Girl with top lieutenants Mavado, and Flexx holding centrestage.

Mavado3.jpgThe club was jampacked with booty-bouncing females and dancehall fans and they were not disappointed as the Gangsta For Life brought his A game to perform even though there were some problems with the clubs CD player. The singer did his most recent hits such as Squeeze Her Breasts and Twice a Day, and his badman hits such as Know Dem Fear Me.

However, at one juncture, the One876Entertainment.com team noticed that he seemed to be incensed at his mixer Boom Boom who could not get the CD to play in the Asylum CD player.

How Asylum ah charge money fi people come in and the CD player nah play, Asylum too big fi that, the singer complained.

The singer had a lot of fun as he danced with the Magnum girls, especially a gorgeous cutie called Christina who backed it up on him while he was onstage.

Earlier, Einstein performed well and got crazy love from the fans. Flexx also repped the Alliance well even though his songs did not generate the same level of excitement as Einstein. Serani thrilled with the song, I Know that She Loves Me while Bugle drew forwards for What Am I Gonna Do?, and  then both teamed up to do Doah.

Vybz Kartel and his babymother Shorty were in the club. Portmore Empires Deva Brat was there as well to see the launch of the Magnum Calendar Girls.
 Beenie Man drops 'Christmas Gift'
13-Dec-07 | by A.K.A., Contributing Writer

Producer Mario C is positioning 357 Records to finish the year with a bang with the Yuletide-flavoured but racy Christmas Gift. CLICK HERE TO LISTEN TRACK

Beenie_Man4.jpg"We want to hit the Christmas with a bang, and we are doing this with another collaboration with Beenie Man that will appeal to the young, it is not the conventional gunman song either, it is happy song, and it's been getting great airplay so far, and it is currently in heavy rotation in the street dances. It is just getting some serious buzz this Christmas," Mario C told One876Entertainment.com.

Mario C has scored an industry-high three number ones with the singles Beenie Man's Back it Up, Tease Her with Anthony B and another Beenie track, Give It Up, featuring Barbee. The track samples the classic Jingle Bell Rock.

When Yellowman used the recent happenings in dancehall as the basis of his performance at the Tastee Talent Trail finals held at the Mas Camp Village on Oxford Road, New Kingston recently, the audience loved it.

However, not everyone found Yellowman's jest humourous.

The veteran artiste, who is known to be one of the first artistes to introduce 'slackness' into the dancehall, was in his zone, as he transformed Queen Ifrica's song about incest, Daddy Don't Touch Me There into a slack joke.

According to Yellowman, "di odda day mi si Queen Ifrica an' she a sey 'Yellow yuh know sey dem waan fi ban mi song'. Suh mi sey which song dat, an' she sey, Daddy Don't Touch Mi There an' mi sey, but Ifrica, yuh cyan tell mi dat, afta mi a nuh yuh fadda, yuh know wah mi tell ar sey: 'Ifrica come touch mi here', Yellowman sang while he rubbed his groin area.

All laughs

Queen Ifrica was all laughs when she heard about Yellowman's onstage antics. She said that is what Yellowman is known for and one cannot fight that.

"Yellowman is the original king of slackness, an' him is a brethren wey mi check fah differently as a veteran inna di business. An' if dat really do sum'n fi him, at di end a di day, then so be it, but is his thing that, that is what Yellowman is known for though," Queen Ifrica said. "But so many people sing dat song (Daddy) so many different ways."

It was a performance that patrons enjoyed, as the slackness and the mix up were welcome. However, Yellowman, in his next address to the patrons during his performance, made reference to the not so funny, failed marriage of the self-proclaimed 'King of the Dancehall', Beenie Man and artiste D'Angel.

"Mek mi educate uno 'bout love," Yellowman said. "'Cause yuh have some artiste a tek it up an' a model wid it like dem think a Hollywood ting, an dem cyan manage it. All a get restrain (long pause) inna dem brain."

And following his performance, as Yellowman paused to take a picture with the MC, he said "she look like 'Angel' een?"

However, Yellowman's jest was no laughing matter to Beenie who is still in the middle of the bitter divorce. "Yuh si Yellowman is a big man an' him fi act like a big man an' come out a young people life. Him fi look how much man (name deleted) gi him bun wid an' stop look pon me an' my life affair. Me alright," Beenie said.

Family Guy sued... again

December 9, 2007
Started By bLaCkBeatZ6 Comments
By Tim Surette - TV.com
December 7, 2007 at 11:39:00 AM

Comedian-magician claims Fox's cartoon stole his act for use in the Stewie Griffin: The Untold Story.

Though it would initially appear impossible, apparently Jesus Christ and Carlos Mencia have something in common--they both may steal material from others...at least according to Family Guy.

In the direct-to-DVD feature Stewie Griffin: The Untold Story, Fox's Family Guy portrayed the sandaled one as having abilities that "may have been exaggerated a bit." In one scene, Jesus is shown doing a goofy routine involving hand gestures and singing a simple tune.

While that may just be enough to send the deeply religious into a conniption fit, it was certainly more than enough for one magician to file a lawsuit. Art Metrano, who works as a comedian, actor, and magician, has sued 20th Century Fox Film Corporation, Family Guy creator Seth MacFarlane (whose name is misspelled on legal documents (pdf file) acquired by TMZ.com), and collaborators Steve Callaghan and Alex Borstein.

Metrano claims that the act that the animated Jesus performed was in fact his own that he has done before on shows such as The Tonight Show. The comedian is suing for copyright infringement.

TMZ.com has video of both the scene in question and a performance by Metrano from way back when. Though the video evidence seems to be damning, the real question is if Metrano's act is legally protected in any way.

Metrano has an extensive acting portfolio, and has appeared in shows such as Benson, Police Academy: The Series, L.A. Law, and Party of Five.

Family Guy, which has always been controversial because of its off-the-cuff humor, has been sued twice already this year. Carol Burnett brought charges against the show in March for the show's use of one of her characters, and a music publishing company sued the show for the its parody of "When You Wish Upon a Star" that contained anti-Semitic lyrics.

Student held selling shots

December 13, 2007
Started By Crazypickney6 Comments

A student of a prominent Corporate Area high school is now behind bars, after he was arrested when he was allegedly seen selling shotgun bullets to his peers, yesterday.

The 15-year-old, whose name is being withheld due to his age, was remanded and formally charged with illegal possession of ammunition, and four of his 'alleged customers' held for questioning.

Reports are that at about 9:20 a.m., police were on routine patrol in the Mandela Park (Half-Way Tree), when a group of five young men were seen acting suspiciously. They were accosted and searched, and the accused was found in possession of 19 12-gauge cartridges.

According to an arresting officer, when the youngster was questioned about what he was doing with such a large quantity of shotgun ammunition, he said, "Mi did a try fi sell dem to mi fren dem."

The accused was subsequently arrested and charged, while the four other boys (who the police believe were attempting to buy the bullets) are being held for further questioning.

None of the boys were in uniform and they claimed that it was their 'class party' day, and they were allowed to wear plain clothes.

"The young man is being remanded till he goes to court - the others are also being held for questioning on various crimes committed in the area," said an officer at the Half-Way Tree CIB.

The Half-Way Tree police are sending a strong message to parents, as they say they have observed a trend of indiscipline among students traversing the area.

"We are suggesting to parents to pay special attention to their school kids as we are seeing disturbing trends such as untidiness, empty bags, condoms and blue movies instead of books, and now shots being sold. We are appealing to parents, if they cannot control their children, the law will do so, and their record will be tarnished for life," said fervent crime fighter, Constable Gosford Daley.

The 15-year-old has been remanded into custody until December 21, when he will appear in the Kingston Gun Court to answer to his charge.

After Tamba had danced to Munga Honourable's Bad From Me Born and the Asylum After-Work host Ity quipped "Me an' Kyino no bathe" last Friday, he announced that "We going to bring on the biggest artiste".

"This is the only artiste no one can contest with popularity. This artiste became an international artiste without singing one song. Everywhere you go in the world and see a wall, it have on him name," Ity said.

"If you go to Negril, swim out and dive 400 feet and see a stone, written on that stone will be the name.," Ity said.

And there was no need for him to say anything more, as the after-work crowd at Asylum chanted "LA Lewis".

"This is a gigantic, a huge, momentous moment. Help we welcome LA Lewis," Ity said.

And LA Lewis was on in full white, microphone in his right hand, a bottle of liquor and half-full glass in his left.

He actually started by deejaying, saying "you see me rolling with a Razor, check out me jacket; it's a blazer". But that brief stint, which did not make much impact on the crowd, was all the deejaying he did. "People, me love oonu. A years me no tek Asylum stage. Me nah chat no lyrics. A Sting me sey," LA Lewis said.

He handed his cellphone to a girl at the front of the stage, saying "me like yu" and was soon off the stage, after some more talking.

Ity asked that the woman who had LA Lewis' cell to return it, laughing as he said "him sey him no have no credit. De number dem rub off".

"That was LA Lewis. A de firs' time me a see him pon a stage," Ity said. "Oonu too?" he asked the Asylum crowd and there was a general 'yes'.

"Nex' year, me a keep a big concert a Jam World. LA Lewis in concert. $1,000. Concert sell off!" Ity said, laughing.

JAY Z GHOSTWRITER SPEAKS OUT

December 1, 2007
Started By Crazypickney22 Comments

Wendy Williams exposes the fraud that is Jay Z in this week's edition of Hip Hop Weekly. According to Wendy, Jay Z has a ghostwriter in Canada named Famous.

In the video above, Famous discusses how he prepared himself to write the lyrics for "American Gangster". First of all, who doesn't know that Jay Z can't read above the 5th grade level?

There were rumors that Kanye West ghost wrote for Jay Z for years, and Jay Z put him on to keep him from exposing Jay Z's illiteracy. There are so many people behind the scenes who helped Jay Z but they will never get their respect due.

BOW WOW RUSHED TO HOSPITAL!!!!

December 7, 2007
Started By jamaicabwoy6 Comments
MediaTakeOut.com has learned that rapper Bow Wow was rushed to the emergency room last night after his performance with Chris Brown. Bow Wow's camp claims that he's in good spirits and awaiting the doctors diagnosis which appears to be a combination of stress and exhaustion.

He is not expected to perform at tonight's show in Chicago.
ok nuff pple been debating bout wayne wonder & surprise collab, well some are for the opinion dat wayne wonder & surprise is jus the same person.im not sure bout dat , the argument is dat surprise is jus wayne wonder using dancehall vocals. secondly they say how come wayne wonder features pan videos but they dont get to see surprise yet they supposed to be performing together . so tell us who is who. maybe u can jus upload  a posta of surprise or somtin.im sure dat will be gud evidence. bless

International dancehall superstar Moses Beenie Man Davis is embarking on a new chapter in his career. In January 2008 he will be sending five children to school at his expense for the year. After coming under an intense amount of pressure for assumed tax evasion, the artiste who in the past discreetly assisted children and persons in the inner cities with back-to-school treats and financial assistance, will be continuing the effort but with more transparency.

According to his Khool Entertainment publicist, Ray Alexander, Beenie Man gives away what he sometimes doesnt even have. As he steps off the plane at the airport he is being taxed. I dont have any control over that, but I will be giving him advice on how he will in the future make public contributions.

Mr. Alexander added, For the next school term that begins in January 2008, Beenie Man will be sponsoring five children who will be selected based on recommendations from media houses by way of a competition that will be aired on radio stations and published in newspapers. All five will be drawn from high schools. They will receive school supplies for the rest of the school year.

In addition to that, 10,000 CDs from his Undisputable album and 10,000 DVDs with all his music videos including two live performances will be given away in December.

The giveaways continue throughout December with Beenie Man performing on a number of shows for free. These shows include the much anticipated West Kingston Jamboree on December 2, Island Xplosion in Clarendon on December 24, Christmas Xtravaganza in St. Elizabeth on December 25, Teen Splash at James Bond Beach on December 26 and another event at the Windalco Complex, St. Catherine on December 31.

Beenie Man also has the number one song, Give It Up featuring Barbee, on RE TV, Hype TV and Jamaica Music Countdown local charts in Jamaica.

Simoes to return January 5, 2008

December 5, 2007
Started By Rakeem3 Comments

ctIt is now official - Brazilian Rene Simoes is back as national technical director of Jamaica's football programmes.

The announcement was made by Captain Horace Burrell, president of the Jamaica Football federation (JFF), at a press conference held yesterday at the JFF's head office on St. Lucia Avenue in New Kingston.

Burrell said Simoes will take along with him three assistants from Brazil - assistant coach Glydston Ananias, trainer Alfredo Montesso and goalkeeping coach Chico Santos.

The position of technical director has been vacant since the new JFF executive, presided over by Burrell, terminated the contract of Serbia-born Velibor 'Bora' Milutinovic just days after taking office on November 4.

The contracts for the new coaches will be for three years with Simoes earning US$600,000 annually (approximately J$42.8 million), while his assistants will each collect US$15,000 per month (approximately J$1.06 million).

Simoes, dubbed 'the little magician' by local fans, recently led Coritiba to the Serie B title and promotion to the top flight of Brazilian football.

Back in charge

Simoes, who was responsible for steering Jamaica to a historic World Cup berth in France 1998, will take charge of the Reggae Boyz as they bid for an appearance in the 2010 World Cup in South Africa.

The Brazilian first took charge of Jamaica's football in 1994 and worked through to 2001. During his tenure Jamaica also qualified for two FIFA World Cup finals at the youth level (Under-17 and Under-20). He was replaced by fellow Brazilian Clovis de Oliviera.

After he left Jamaica, Simoes also guided the Brazilian women's team to the silver medal at the 2004 Olympic Games in Athens, Greece.

Burrell added that interim coach Theodore Whitmore, who guided the Reggae Boyz to victories over (El Salvador 3-0, Guatemala 2-0) in their last two friendly international matches, would be one of the assistant coaches in the new national programmes.

"There are other coaches who will be asked to perform duties but the board of directors has decided to allow those appointments to be done by Simoes on his arrival," Burrell said.

Burrell added that the JFF would be responsible for housing for Simoes and his staff, and the Brazilan will be responsible for the preparation of all national teams, including male and female.

Simoes is due to arrive in Jamaica on January 5, and his first game in charge will be on February 6 at the National Stadium against a team to be announced.

Pimp C Found Dead In Hotel Room

December 4, 2007
Started By back_woodz15 Comments

Pimp C, real name Chad Butler -- and one half of the rap duo UGK, was found dead in a hotel room this morning. He was 33.

L.A. County Fire responded to a 911 call at the Mondrian Hotel, located on trendy Sunset Strip in Hollywood. They arrived to his sixth floor hotel room to find him dead in bed.

UGK is best known for appearing on the Jay-Z track "Big Pimpin'" in 2000, and more recently with Outkast on the song "International Player's Anthem (I Choose You)." Pimp C had just performed with fellow rapper Too Short at the "House of Blues" in L.A. on Saturday night.
UPDATE: Jive Records has issued the following statement regarding Pimp C's death:

"It is with great sadness that Jive Records announces the passing of Chad "Pimp C" Butler, a member of the celebrated rap duo UGK (Underground Kingz). Jive Records' President and CEO Barry Weiss states: "We mourn the unexpected loss of Chad. He was truly a thoughtful and kind-hearted person. He will be remembered for his talent and profound influence as a pioneer in bringing southern rap to the forefront. He will be missed and our prayers remain with his family and Bun B. I've known Chad since he was 18, and we loved him dearly and he was a cherished member of the Jive family."

Born in Port Arthur, Texas, Butler's father was a trumpet player who played professionally with Solomon Burke. Outside of his father, the 33-year old rapper's influences varied, ranging from Bobby Bland, Jimmy McGriff, the 1960's Motown artists to Run DMC. Butler met his inseparable partner Bernard "Bun B" Freeman in high school where they formed UGK. In 1992, the duo signed to Jive Records and went on release a total of eight albums for the label. They earned their highest achievement earlier this year when their most recent album, UGK (Underground Kingz), debuted in the number one position on the album pop chart. According to the New York Times, UGK "helped inspire a generation of Southern hip-hop stars, from OutKast to Lil Wayne."

Bun B is not available for comment at this time."

MINOCQUA, Wis. - Dozens of drivers made a mad rush for cheap gas after a station employee accidentally changed the price to 33 cents a gallon. An employee closing Trig's Minocqua Shell for the night meant to drop the price of gas by 1 cent.

But he mistakenly dropped a nine from the $3.299 a gallon in the computer, making the price of gas .329 cents Monday night.

He left about 10 p.m., but drivers could still use their credit cards to buy gas.
Those that did got a bargain, and word spread fast.

Forty-two people bought 586 gallons of gas in an hour and 45 minutes.

Local police saw the hoard at the station and called store manager Andrea Reuland.

She went to the station and pushed the emergency stop.

"There were cars two deep at each of my pumps," said Reuland, who knew many of the drivers.

One person had pumped 27 gallons and two purchased 18 gallons.

Manager upset at 'dishonest' people
Reuland told people they were being dishonest the main store sign had the correct price.

"I was very upset that there's that many dishonest people," she said. "They knew there was a problem, and they took advantage of an employee's mistake and I think that's terrible."

For that many people to be at a rural, northern Wisconsin gas station after 10 p.m. is highly unusual, she said.

The employee, who has been there for about six months, had changed the gas prices 25 times in the past six months.

"It was an honest mistake," Reuland said. "I could have done it."

Area residents were still talking about it Friday morning.

"Was it you guys?" a woman in the station asked Reuland. "Why do I always miss the good stuff?"

EMBARRASED
Dancehall deejays who continue to incite violence against homosexuals will have difficulty performing or being played according to council plans in England.

According to reports on BBC.CO.UK, music inciting hatred towards minorities will be banned at pubs and clubs in Brighton, under council plans.Under the policy, the playing of all so-called "murder music" could lead to a venue losing its license. It would cover all music, live or recorded, allegedly inciting hatred on religious, racial or sexuality grounds. 

The ban has been endorsed by two committees and is set to be approved by the full council on December 13.

December 07, 2007

Producer and artistes in car accident

alaine.jpgThis morning Don Corleon, Alaine, Pressure, and Johnny Wonder were involved in a car accident with a tractor trailer on their way to do some album promotion in Connecticut.

Thankfully they are all fine. The vehicle sustained considerable damage, but luckily none of the passengers were injured.

The group has been in New York since last week doing radio promotions in all the boroughs.

They had a big album release party on Wednesday, December 5th at Track's Cafe in Brooklyn. The party was hosted by Johnny Wonder and Waah Gwan Radio/Steelie Bashment.

Like Jay-Z rapped once before, "Money Ain't a Thang." The Def Jam prez has denied a report in New York's Daily News indicating that salary was a sticking point in negotiating his return to the hip-hop label. His original contract is up at the end of this month, and so far, his return hasn't been announced. In an interview with Entertainment Weekly shortly after the Grammy nominations were announced, Jay -who nabbed five nods -revealed the two sides were "close." But he wouldn't guarantee anything. He said salary wasn't even near the top of his list of considerations. "I don't know [if I'll be back]," Jay explained in the interview. "We'll see how it goes. But seriously, it's not about money. That's really the last thing. Of course, as a person that does these type of things and puts his heart and soul into it -and it's effective, as the [Grammy nominations] would indicate -you want to be compensated for what you do. But it's really not about money. It's really about the future of the music business, and not wasting anyone's time. I don't ever want to sit in a seat just to sit in a seat. I could be off doing something else that's beneficial to the future of the music business as well as myself. So it's not about money! I mean, you couldn't pay me enough. And I don't mean that in a cocky way." In other Jay news, he'll ring out 2007 with a performance of American Gangster on December 29 in Las Vegas, at the Palms Casino Resort's Pearl. The intimate show in the 2,500-seat venue won't be cheap: Tickets start at $128 and top out at $228. ...

Arrested because he was gay?

December 8, 2007
Started By Crazypickney11 Comments

Francisco Morris' lawyer, Antoinette Haughton-Cardenas, is convinced that her client was only arrested and charged because the police officers assumed he was gay.

The court heard that on the day in question, Morris was sitting in his parked car along Arcade Road in the Cross Roads area. The officers, reportedly, told him to move, but Haughton-Cardenas accused the officers of verbally assaulting her client by uttering several homophobic slurs.

She told the court that she was not aware of what her client was charged with, but the court later learnt that he had been charged with assaulting an officer, resisting arrest and using indecent language.

She condemned the officers involved in the matter and told the court, "They took him into custody because they wanted to find out if he was a kingfish or a sprat. He was harassed. It is not right to harass someone and use your power to do so. He was sitting in his car. He wasn't harassing anyone. He is being persecuted."

Resident Magistrate Glen Brown, however, attempted to justify the officers' behaviour and told Haughton-Cardenas that it was the their duty to investigate activity that they viewed as suspicious. He said the officers did nothing wrong.

The matter is to be mentioned in the petty sessions court on January 16.

Beenie "'I'll never marry again"

December 7, 2007
Started By Rakeem22 Comments
After a much-publicised split from his wife D'Angel and several embarrassing moments, The Doctor', Beenie Man, says he will never get married again.

The deejay, who is currently separated from his wife of less than a year, told THE STAR that he is currently single and is in no rush to enter into a relationship.

"Mi naw look nobody now," he said. "I am not looking for a relationship right now."

While several rumours have linked the popular deejay with budding artiste Barbee after their appearance together at this year's Reggae Sumfest, he maintains that they are not together and that their relationship is strictly professional and platonic.

"Barbee is just my artiste," he said, before asking, "Why everybody tink seh mi an Barbee deh? A true she sexy?"

The deejay told THE STAR that he will know when the time is right to love again, but borrowing a few words from Omarion's hit single, Icebox, he declared:

"There is an icebox where my heart used to be."

He revealed that he gave his heart once when he decided to marry D'Angel, but said this decision was perhaps the biggest mistake of his life.

"Nobody can steal my heart again," he said, "I am not getting married again. Never!"

Though he does not have a 'main squeeze,' the deejay is not short of affection and told THE STAR, "There are always girls in my life."

He added, however, that if a woman worth pursuing entered the picture, when the time was right, he would give it a try.

Beenie Man and D'Angel got married in August 2006 and have a one-year-old son, Marco-Dean, together. Though he feels that his decision to get married was a mistake, he said the only thing he does not regret about it is the birth of his son.

The marriage began to disintegrate shortly after pictures of Beenie Man and Barbee cozying up together at the show were made public. Soon after this came accusations of infidelity on D'Angel's part.

She, however, denied these allegations and said 'The Doctor' was the one who left the matrimonial home. The deejay subsequently demanded a paternity test.

He told THE STAR: "Marriage is not my ting. You see I'm a man who love life and have slept wid many man wife.

"Mi tell myself seh if me married I don't want no man sleep wid my wife. Eventually di same ting that I did happen to me. No retreat no surrender. I tried my best to resolve the ting, the whole situation by telling her forget dat and just get rid of dat person but den it kinda get deep, so death couldn't do us part again. Life do us part, mi go my own and yuh go your way."

The two currently have an ongoing case in the Supreme Court to determine D'Angel's entitlements as his wife.
Dancehall fans are hoping that Beenie Man will change his mind and decide to perform at this years Guinness Sting concert even though word on the street is that he is commanding a hefty performance fee in the region of several million dollars.

Beenie_Man4.jpgHowever, Beenie Mans management is insisting that Beenies decision not to do Guinness Sting is not a monetary one.

It is not a money issue, the promoter no deal wid we right, Blue, Beenie Mans manager, told One876Entertainment.com.

Beenie Man has well documented financial woes, exacerbated by his legal battles with his wife, Michelle Downer-Davis and a hefty tax assessment by the Jamaican government. On Monday, Beenie Man appeared in the Corporate Area Resident Magistrates courts civil division where his lawyers told the court that they were attempting obtain documents from Shocking Vibes, so that they would be in a better position to negotiate with the Tax Department so that he can begin to make restitution. He owes the Jamaican government $48 million, inclusive of penalties. Beenie Man will return to the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate's Court next year in late January.

Police have arrested a 25-year-old man in connection with the brutal beating of his three-year-old daughter who had to be hospitalised, THE STAR understands.

The child was brutally beaten because she reportedly failed to respond to her father's teaching, police say.

The father, a labourer from St. Elizabeth, is being held at the Santa Cruz police lock-up charged with unlawful wounding and cruelty to a minor.

Information reaching THE STAR indicate that the child and her smaller brother were at home with the accused. He was apparently teaching them something and she did not respond to his teachings.

It is reported that a piece of guava switch was used to beat the child all over her back, leaving some scars and sores. The beating also caused the right side of the childs' face to be swollen.

The child was taken to a private doctor where she was treated and released the same day. It was the child's grandmother who reported the matter to the police, THE STAR learnt.

The investigating officer in the matter woman Constable Patrice Cole told The Star that she will be seeking advise from the Centre for Sexual Offences and Child Abuse for further directions.

MTV Networks Sells Tempo

December 9, 2007
Started By Crazypickney4 Comments
MTV networks has sold Tempo, the first and only 24-hour Pan-Caribbean Cable Television Network, to a group of investors headed by founder and the newly appointed chairman and chief executive officer, Frederick A. Morton, Jr.

Morton founded tempo while he was employed at MTV networks. Terms of the deal, which closed on November 8, 2007, were not disclosed.

Tempo networks, the first and only 24-hour, Pan-Caribbean Cable Television Network, features a dynamic mixture of programming centered on Caribbean music and culture.

The channel was launched by MTV networks in November, 2005. Since then, the company has obtained cable distribution in 25 islands, reaching nearly 400,000 households and an estimated 1.6 million viewers.
What you think? Is s/he flirting as harmless as you think?

2002570508272472400_rs.jpg

*NEW* "Americas Most Wanted Recipes - Vol 2"
The long awaited Volume 2 cookbook provides even more secret restaurant recipes.

*Find Out The Secret Recipes for Dishes From The Cheesecake Factory, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Applebee's, Outback Steakhouse (plus many more) and Learn How to Easily Make Them Yourself!

*Skip the Long Lines and Re-create Your Favorite Restaurant Dishes at Home for a Fraction of The Cost by Following These Easy Step-by-Step Instructions.

*Get Kudos and Praise From Friends and Family Members When They Find Out You Actually Made These Delicious Dishes Yourself!

What would you do if your child is GAY?

By:

Rasta-Girl-Posters.jpgI have a really hard question to pose to you and I want you all to be honest in your responses. What would you do if you found out that your only child is gay?

It's a question no parent wants to face, but the reality is there that some will have to deal with it sooner or later as more and more gays are coming out of the closet.

I came across a situation the other day where one parent sent her child to a mixed school only to pull the girl out because as she claimed "the boys were feeling her up".

She eventually placed the daughter in an all girls school and then the horror began, the male hands were replaced by softer feminine ones!

In the end the mother had to admit that if she had a choice she would have preferred to have her daughter dealing with a man.

Seriously, what approach would you take if you discovered that your son or your daughter had no desire for the opposite sex, but instead wants to get it on with members of the same sex?

Would you kick their *ss to the curb and bring down no ends of disgrace on them? Would you embrace them because at the end of they are already your children and nothing can change that? Or would you pretend that the situation doesn't exist until it blows up in your faces through some gang beating by gay bashers?

You can bury your heads in the sand all you like but at the end of the day, no amount of wishing and hoping and pretending will make the situation go away.

I am asking some hard questions, but to tell the truth I have already seen the answers in a lot of situations in Jamaica. Some gays are left abandoned by the one constant in their lives their family, while others don't know exactly where they fit in.

Yup, the tendency is not to have any pity as many say they brought it on themselves, yet scientific research claims - they were born with more genes of the opposite sex and have no option but to be gay... so you also have choices in your response to gays.

You can choose to love them or turn your backs on their lifestyle treating them as sub humans.

So, I close my column with the way it began...tell me, what would you really do...I really want to know.

Comments
6tkn9lz.jpg

6jpi2s2.jpg

-- Edited by Crazypickney at 14:21, 2007-12-11
Harry Toddler says 'Don't Run in

Down Sound recording artiste Harry Toddler is on his way to reclaiming his place as one of the Dancehall Games elite deejays. The deejays latest single, Dont Run In on Truckbacks Gearbox riddim, is a stellar track that has the streets of Jamaica popping with its clever wordplay, and a catchy singalook hook that has spawned a new slang. CLICK HERE TO LISTEN TRACK

Harry_Toddler.jpgMe and Adrian Locke and Fresh write it rounda Truckback. We mek the first verse, but Ele did start call me fi go ah one dance, so we leave after the one verse, this ah the first time mi eva do half a tune and lef half fi come back fi finish. So me never even a pree the tune, but when me forward the next day after the engineer call me and mi listen and say, no da tune ya bad, he explained to One876Entertainment.com.

So we hold a joy pon it, and decide say inna the second verse, me ah go add some humour and tell a story like and ah so the tune get mek.

He said that selectors Jigsy and Penny Bling from the Bembe Squad first played the song and got immediate forwards at the weekly Bembe session, and later that week, top flight selector Richie Feelings endorsed the song, and even encouraged Elephant Man to voice on the Truckback riddim as well.

Santana from Asylum buss it, ah de so it start pick up again, Gary Chucks from Dutty Fridaze link fi mi duplate, then Liquid phone me say him need Doan Run In, so mi realize say ah music wid power, dem man de nah call unless the ting real and ah happen, Toddler explained.

However, the ultimate endorsement would come from the Grung Gadd himself, Bounty Killer.

Bounty Killer see me and say Toddler, ah mi tune, the last time him tell mi dat ah when mi have Bun a Fire Pon a Men in 2002, so when him say that, mi never ask nothing, mi know say ah the tune, he said.
Harry Toddler says 'Don't Run In'

11-Dec-07 | by Phlex, Staff Writer

Down Sound recording artiste Harry Toddler is on his way to reclaiming his place as one of the Dancehall Games elite deejays. The deejays latest single, Dont Run In on Truckbacks Gearbox riddim, is a stellar track that has the streets of Jamaica popping with its clever wordplay, and a catchy singalook hook that has spawned a new slang. CLICK HERE TO LISTEN TRACK

Harry_Toddler.jpgMe and Adrian Locke and Fresh write it rounda Truckback. We mek the first verse, but Ele did start call me fi go ah one dance, so we leave after the one verse, this ah the first time mi eva do half a tune and lef half fi come back fi finish. So me never even a pree the tune, but when me forward the next day after the engineer call me and mi listen and say, no da tune ya bad, he explained to One876Entertainment.com.

So we hold a joy pon it, and decide say inna the second verse, me ah go add some humour and tell a story like and ah so the tune get mek.

He said that selectors Jigsy and Penny Bling from the Bembe Squad first played the song and got immediate forwards at the weekly Bembe session, and later that week, top flight selector Richie Feelings endorsed the song, and even encouraged Elephant Man to voice on the Truckback riddim as well.

Santana from Asylum buss it, ah de so it start pick up again, Gary Chucks from Dutty Fridaze link fi mi duplate, then Liquid phone me say him need Doan Run In, so mi realize say ah music wid power, dem man de nah call unless the ting real and ah happen, Toddler explained.

However, the ultimate endorsement would come from the Grung Gadd himself, Bounty Killer.

Bounty Killer see me and say Toddler, ah mi tune, the last time him tell mi dat ah when mi have Bun a Fire Pon a Men in 2002, so when him say that, mi never ask nothing, mi know say ah the tune, he said.
The lyrics go:

Dont run in when yu see the Gadd dem come in
And the Hennessey ah pour pon the scene
Dont run in
When yu see the money ah come in
The Franklin face or the Queen
Dont run in
The real don know weh mi mean
Mi no fi get soil when mi clean
Dont run in
Coulda have yu gun and yu magazine
Mi no fear no man when mi see him

The streets have endorse the song, and it appears that Harry Toddler has rediscovered the magic touch that made him one of the top deejays in the early 90s. A few years ago, he was the toast of a bonafide-group-member-gone-solo movement, riding the strength of his hit singles, the booming rude bwoy anthem Bun a Fire Pon a Men and Dance the Angel, the latter of which strong-armed the #1 spot on all local charts for several. Then, suddenly, the Scare Dem alum seemed  to fall off the grid.

He said that he has been doing one-off stage shows in the Caribbean, opening for Elephant Man at a recent show in Trinidad, doing gigs in Europe and he even did a number of shows in a nine-day swing through Canada in July 2006. However, he said he had been searching for the next hit.

Mi still ah put in the work but no song never connect wid the people,, but ah music me use and get back connected to the people, a new momentum, with a new pitch and a catchier flow, he said.

Established producers continue to send beats his way, and the deejays other standout songs include Name Brand on a new Ward 21 rhythm, the one-drop effort No More Killing and We No Waan No Friend.

Harry Toddler is giving his heart. Now all he needs is the world to give him their ears.

latest news
latest news
2003568234163796517_rs.jpg

| 24 MB

You're no idiot, of course! You know theres more to sex than the missionary position, that oral sex doesnt mean talking about sex, and that safe sex doesnt mean doing it in a bank vault. But when it comes to having a truly amazing sexual encounter, you feel like theres just no sizzle in your sex life. You can make things hot! The Complete Idiots Guide to Amazing Sex has fresh advice on how to make smart sexual choices, cast aside your inhibitions, and keep your sex life exciting well into your golden years. In this Complete Idiots guide, Sari Locker gives you.

In The Complete Idiot's GuideA (R) to Amazing Sex, Sari Locker taught us all that sex doesn't have to be restricted merely to the old missionary position; she amply illustrated how to put some exciting sizzle into our sex lives, by casting aside inhibitions and experimenting with sexual positions that would have made the authors of the Kama Sutra blush. Now, in the updated and revised edition, Ms. Locker has added even more titillating tips ("Ten Steps to Better Orgasms," "Straight Talk About Penises"), sexy sidebars ("More Fun Ways to Kiss"), and a host of other better-sex related issues, including advanced massage techniques, creating new and exciting sexual fantasies to share with your partner, and best of all, a number of new sexual positions. Like the first edition, The Complete Idiot's GuideA (R) to Amazing Sex, Second Edition will be fully illustrated with tantalizing photos.

http://depositfiles.com/files/1965860 part 1

http://w14.easy-share.com/6468531.html part2
«First  <  1509 510 511 512 513524  >  Last»  | Page of 524  sorted by