Forum: News & Topical Issues

News updates, entertainment, hot topics, gossip | Share and discover what is happening right now.
Let me know what kind of job you have currently
and what job you really want to do I guess it could be your dream job.
Vote for ur artist, sound etc!

Our most popular Reggae Print Mag in Germany - riddim Mag, where I use to write articles - has a poll goin on to find out, what was the best in 2007. If u wanna promote ur ppl over here, vote in the following categories, and Im goin to send it out then.

Best artist:

Best newcomer:

Best tune:

Best album:

Best riddim:

Best producer / label:

Best soundsystem:

Worst album:

worst tune:

Festival of the year:

Best live show:

Worst live show:

Saying of the year:

Hype of the year:

Highlight of the year:

Flop of the year:

Balcony dad denies murder

January 21, 2008
Started By littlemisslinkz3 Comments
John Hogan arrives at the Court House in Chania, Crete, Greece, accused of murdering his six-year-old son, Liam. PRESS ASSOCIATION Photo. Picture date: Monday January 21, 2008. Hogan, 34, plunged 50ft from the fourth floor of the Petra Mare hotel with Liam and his daughter Mia, then aged two, during a family holiday in August 2006. Liam died after suffering massive head injuries in the fall, but Mia survived with a broken arm. See PA Story COURTS Crete. Photo credit should read: Andrew Parsons/PA Wire

Balcony dad denies murder

JOHN Hogan, the dad accused of killing his son when he plunged 50ft from a hotel balcony, has today denied murder.

He told a court in Crete: I do not accept the charge that I planned to kill my children.

Six-year-old Liam died from massive head injuries in front of his horrified nurse mum Natasha, 35.

But Hogan, 34, and daughter Mia, two, survived the 50ft fall with broken arms.

Now Natasha, who has since divorced Hogan, is reliving the nightmare as a key witness in his trial for murder which starts today in Crete.

He added, in a voice cracking with emotion: I did not plan it.

Natasha today described a threat her husband had made.

She told the court her husband said: If you are going to live in a house with the children I will burn it to the ground.

The court heard the couple dearly loved their children but their marriage was breaking down.

Natasha said: We loved our children so much but the marriage was not working.

"This had gone on for a long time.

She said at one point Hogan confronted her about his fear that she was thinking of leaving him.

Natasha said that on the third day of the trip, Hogan had tried to kiss her.

She told the court: When I moved away, he said, You are thinking, arent you?.

I said, Yes I am.

Natasha had earlier been quizzed about flirty emails she had swapped with an old schoolfriend in 2005.

She told how Hogan had discovered them and phoned her at work.

He had also found a Valentines card, she said.

There was a Valentines card. He wanted to know who this was from.

When I got home he was very upset. We talked about it for a few hours and I reassured him that all was ok.

She added: I think John was concerned but he believed my reply that there was no physical contact.

We had problems but we agreed to try for the sake of my children.

Over the next 12 months the marriage deteriorated, she said.

2006 was very stressful - I was working four days a week and John was working seven.

In an ITV interview tonight, Mrs Hogan tells Sir Trevor McDonald how she still sees Liam dying every minute of the day.

She adds: I dont know if Im going to erupt with anger when I see John. But I dont care about the trial outcome because his sentence is in his head.

Natasha and Hogan, from Bristol, had rowed in Crete during a make-or-break holiday to try and save their rocky marriage.

Recalling the moment before he leapt, she says: He had a crazed look.

"Next thing I turn around and no one is in the room.

"Theyve all gone.

Hogan has been held in an Athens jail for 16 months and has attempted to kill himself several times since his arrest.

He has been treated for clinical depression and his lawyers previously argued he was not mentally fit to stand trial.

I was a big fan of dancer Bogle, I would hang out with him on Lincoln Crescent, and do stories about his dances and slangs long before they became popular in the streets. He would always call me Mr. Mills even though he was several years my senior. He taught me the LOY, Log On, Pop It and the Zip It Up, and he told me about the log on slang long before it became popular. He kept me on the leading edge of local street culture, so I always knew what was popping in the streets.

Bogle.jpgI fell out of contact with him after he went overseas in the weeks following Willy Haggarts death in 2001, but in about 2004, I got a surprise call from him one day when I was at The Gleaner that he wanted to see me because he had a new dance to buss called 'The Wave', and a new tune.

I was covering news at the time, but I still found the time to go see him, and I was not disappointed.  He told me that he was now deejaying and played the Weddy Time song on a stereo in a yard on Lincoln Crescent. The song would later become a hit. He also told me had adopted the unusual name of Mr. Wacky. But that was just Bogle for you.

When he was killed, I was overseas studying at university when I got the phone call at about 5 in the morning that the dancer had been killed. I was crestfallen. The call had come from photographer and former business partner Carlington Wilmot and in the days following Bogles death, I remember talking to lots of dancehall personalities, including fellow dancer Keiva, who was shaken up over his death.

As most people know, Bogle was shot dead by two men at about 2:35 am on January 20, 2005 when he stopped at a service station in Half-Way-Tree to purchase fuel. The men who were armed with handguns rode up on a grey Honda F4 motor bike and opened fire, hitting all five who were in the vehicle. One of those persons died afterwards.

On the night of the incident, it is understood that followers of Beenie Man had taken offence at the fact that Bogle had brought two fowls in a suitcase to the Weddy Weddy dance at Stone Love HQ. The fowls, especially a black one with a bead on it, was said to have represented Beenie Man. Some considered it disrespect and even vented anger at Bogle.

**Skatta in car accident**

January 21, 2008
Started By rrDesignZ 6 Comments
Billboard topping producer Cordel 'Skatta' Burrell was reportedly in a car accident tonight that resulted in the injury of several other persons. Reports suggest that 'Skatta' himself appears to have suffered only minor superficial injuries.

Skatta.jpgReports reaching One876Entertainment.com are that Cordel 'Skatta' Burrell was involved in a car accident at about about one hour ago, (10:30 pm.) in the Half Way Tree area. Unconfirmed reports from eyewitnesses in the area is that 'Skatta' was in travelling in a blue Subaru WRX when it hit a parked Lancer station wagon waiting at a taxi stand on Constant Spring road. The Lancer then plowed into a group of people waiting on robot taxis.

One eyewitness told One876Entertainment.com that a "man was on the ground and not moving and the bones were protruding out of the flesh of another man".

"The pickpockets dem run through the man pockets and gone wid everything. The tief dem even gone wid Skatta touch screen and him slide up phone. Mi no know how Jamaica stay so, people more likely fi rob yuh than even check yuh pulse," she said.

The police arrived on the scene soon afterwards and got the situation under control. A wrecker towed 'Skatta's vehicle which had sustained damage to the left rear side. The Lancer could not be moved at the time because something was reportedly wrong with the car's brakes. The injured persons were taken to the hospital.

The accident occurred at the Esso Tiger Mart, the same gas station where Bogle was killed three years ago to the day.

Oh, it's hard being a man!

October 5, 2007
Started By Crazypickney21 Comments
Oh, it's hard being a man!
Blakka%20Box%20Colour.JPG
By OWEN ELLIS, Contributor

IT IS VERY hard to be a man! (I have been trying all my life). No, I really don't wish to be a woman, but I must confess that I often envy women. You see, women don't experience the pressures that we men go through just to fit in. A man has to constantly prove that he is a real man, and almost everything we do is used to either confirm our masculinity or bring it into question.

If a woman decides that she wants to focus totally on her chosen career and displays little or no interest in being a parent, she may be lauded for being a modern, progressive, woman. If a man does the same thing we accuse him of being afraid of responsibility.

Nothing but crosses
A woman in a crowded room is asked if she has a boyfriend. 'No mi dear, man is nothing, but crosses! Me nuh have no use fi dem,' she replies. And she is greeted with a chorus of approval, and nods of empathy. Imagine a man declaring publicly that he has no use for women! Police would have to rescue him.

Girls who behave like tomboys are accepted and tolerated, sometimes even admired. 'That's my daughter the football player, yu si how her calf dem tough! No bwoy cyan man-handle her!' beams a proud father. But the poor boy that happens to be gentle, delicate or slightly effeminate is teased, ostracised and harassed all his life!

We hear regularly about how men are worthless and careless and uncouth, but the man who speaks well, dresses decently, acts politely (and smells good) is viewed with suspicion.

A woman actually complimented me once on my attire, then immediately turned the compliment into an expression of doubt about my sexuality. 'Gee Blakka, you look nice. I love how those shoes match your belt, and your shirt, pants and socks are so well coordinated colour-wise. Only gay men dress that well.' No wonder most men just give up and dress like ragamuffins.

It is hard to be a man, especially when it comes to matters of sex and relationships. We are always expected to make the first move; we are expected to finance the dates, and we are under pressure to perform exceptionally well in bed. If a man has difficulty reaching an orgasm he accepts that he has a medical problem and seeks help, but if a woman cannot reach her climax, it is the man's fault. Not fair.

A woman who wishes to practice contraception has a multiplicity of options: pill, loop, coil, diaphragm, injection, rhythm method etc. The only option a man has is the condom (and women now have that too). And don't tell me nonsense about abstinence. That is not an option; that is punishment.

And women can be aroused sexually without any obvious physical signs. They can stand in public and smile coyly without anyone discovering that they are feeling 'woozy'. Not so for us guys. We have a 'member' with a mind of its own, who will decide to 'take a stand' at the most unlikely times, forcing us to walk with a crouch or to stick both hands in our pockets in an often vain attempt to hide the most obvious physical proof that it is indeed hard to be a man!

Cops commit lock-up cock-up

January 20, 2008
Started By littlemisslinkz9 Comments

A LOCKSMITH was arrested in a dawn raid and thrown into a cell when cops found his fingerprints on the new lock he fitted AFTER a burglary.

Stunned Lee Hicks, 33, was held for four hours while police searched his home and grilled him about the garage raid.

The dad of two said he had nothing to do with the crime seven months earlier, but the desk sergeant snarled: Everyone claims to be innocent.

They only let him go when he convinced them he repaired a door following the robbery in Tewkesbury, Gloucs.

Now angry Lee is threatening to sue for wrongful arrest. He said: They took four hours of my life and didnt seem to care. Its hard to accept being locked up when you havent done anything. Last night a police spokesman said: We didnt know he was a locksmith.

Dancehall artiste Beenie Man was seen at Jagga Bs dance recently dancing closely with Bounty Killers girlfriend Lateish Flawless. According to the full-bosomed, thick-thighed Peachy one at Badh.biz who introduced the two, this was just a photo op as Lateish Flawless is a fan of Beenie Man.

Beenie_Flawless.jpgAfter they took the picture, Beenie Man spun Lateish Flawless around and began dancing with her. According to other sources present, Beenie Man was in no hurry to let her go. This was the same event that Bounty Killer was performing and throwing words at Beenie Man while he looked on and laughed.

But we have a few questions, wouldnt Beenie Man know that Bounty and Lateish Flawless are an item? Where was Barbee?
sean paul.jpgNow that surgeons have operated on Stacey Gayle's brain, her favourite musician no longer makes her ill. Four years after being diagnosed with epilepsy, Gayle recently underwent brain surgery at Long Island Jewish Medical Center to cure a rare condition known as musicogenic epilepsy this according to a report on a website.

Gayle, a 25-year-old customer service employee at a bank in Alberta, Canada, was suffering as many as 10 grand mal seizures a day, despite being treated with medications designed to control them. The condition became so bad she eventually had to quit her job and leave the church choir where she sang.

Eighteen months ago, she began to suspect that music by reggae and hip-hop artist Sean Paul was triggering some of her seizures. She recalled being at a barbecue and collapsing when the Jamaican rapper's music started playing, and then remembered having a previous seizure when she heard his music.

Her suspicions were confirmed on a visit to the Long Island medical center last February, when she played Paul's hit "Temperature" on her iPod for doctors. Soon after, she suffered three seizures.
findImg.php?pic_size=200&table_name=news_img_tab&table_field=img_id&img_id=1137 Barbadian pop star Rihanna and Jamaica's Ziggy Marley are branding clothing to assist in HIV/AIDS research.

Rihanna and Timbaland have already designed their own T-shirts for the clothing giant H&M's 'Fashion Against Aids' range. Ziggy Marley, Good Charlotte, The Cardigans and Rufus Wainwright have also submitted their own designs for the awareness raising campaign, which launches in H&M stores in February.

"Supporting the Fashion Against AIDS campaign was a great way to encourage my fans to join me in the fight against HIV/AIDS. I love that H&M is providing a fashionable and easy way for young people all over the world to get involved in this worthy cause," said Rihanna.

The idea behind the collection is to draw attention to HIV/AIDS and increase young peoples awareness of it. Twelve million young people in the 15-24 age group are now infected with the virus. The initiative for this collaborative venture was taken by Designers Against AIDS, a non-profit organization that seeks to mould public opinion through collaboration with fashion designers, musicians and other artists.

`Fifty per cent of the people newly infected with HIV are aged between 15 and 24. Theres an urgent need to do something in this target group. By combining fashion with music in this way we hope to get these young people to stop and think, as Katharine Hamnett puts it on one of the garments in the collection,` says Ninette Murk, the founder of DAA.

The artists participate free of charge and 25 per cent of the proceeds from the collection will go to HIV/AIDS-prevention projects around the world. This will be coordinated by DAA and YouthAIDS, Population Services Internationals HIV/AIDS prevention initiative which reaches more than 600 million young people in 60 countries.

"Every fifteen seconds someone in the 15-24 age group contracts HIV/AIDS. Shopping has never been more important. Every garment sold makes a difference," added Kate Roberts, the founder of YouthAIDS.

There is a lot of excitement this week on the Hype TV chart this week. Demarco's Fallen Soldiers continues to grip on to # 1 position for the third consecutive week. He seems to be signally that the top is his domain but let's see how long he can defend the territory.

Queen_Ifrica1.jpgQueen Ifrica is still gunning for the top spot with Daddy Don't Touch Me There. The song remains 'The Shot to Watch' and it also moved a spot up to the # 2 position. Is this song going to be her first top hit for 2008? That is the question on everyone's mind. Whatever the case might be, this female is off to a great start.

Erup continues to click his way to the top at a very fast pace, as the song, Click My Finger is 'The Greatest Gainer' again this week. It moved five spots up to assume the # 7 position. He is obviously racing to the top.

There are two 'New Entries' this week and Bugle is the star of both. The first new entry is the very popular Doh by Serani feat. Bugle. Now this is a very cool combination with great potential as the song makes its debut at the # 16 Position. The other Bugle entry is Journey at the # 19 Position. Bugle seems to be the definitive hot new artiste for the New Year.

In the meantime, Alliance deejay Busy Signal continues to occupy the pole position on the RE TV charts. His hit song, Nah Go a Jail Again is enjoying its seventh week at the top while his sexually charged follow-up, Pon the Edge for Starkutt Records is #2.

Deejay Vybz Kartel has three songs in the top 20 including My Scheme at #6, Any Man and Empire Army, while Erup continues his impressive comeback with Click My Finger which is hovering dangerously at #5. Serani and Bugle blaze with Doh at #10.

On the RE TV reggae charts, Queen Ifricas Daddy is number one for the third consecutive week while her Mi Nah Rub for Down Sound Records is sitting pretty at #5. In the meantime, Courtney John, who has been nominated for two Irie FM Awards for Singer of the Year- Male and Album of the Year for Album, Unselfish, moves up to #8 on the RE TV charts with his latest single, Sometimes.

On the Jamaica Music Countdown charts, Sean Paul maintains the top spot with Sean Pauls Pick It Up and Drop It but the man whose music they said caused a Canadian woman to have seizures may be about to relinquish the top spot to Erups brilliant Click My Finger. Charly Blacks first hit Nuff Love/Buddy Buddy creeps up to #18 while Harry Toddlers Dont Run In, his first chart hit in several years, sprints to #13.

mediazone dj

January 19, 2008
Started By sting 6 Comments
which mediazone dj give uno di most vibes. waan hear uno input it help di other step up their game.

***Aidonia granted bail***

January 19, 2008
Started By rrDesignZ 11 Comments
Former Alliance deejay Sheldon 'Aidonia' Lawrence was offered bail when he appeared in the Gun Court today in the sum of $500,000. One876entertainment.com spoke to a family member not more than an hour ago who told us that Aidonia was waiting for his bail.

Aidonia.jpg"He is downtown now waiting for his bail to come through, he is in good spirits," the family member told a One876Entertainment.com  reporter.

The Constabulary Communication Network (CCN) confirmed that the deejay had been granted bail and revealed that he had been charged with illegal possession of firearm and wounding with intent. His next court date will be February 1.

Brought to you first by One876Entertainment.com

RETURN OF PJ
There will be a huge soiree thrown tonight in honour of PJ British at the La Roose nightclub in Portmore, St. Catherine. PJ, who is a close friend of the incarcerated head of the British Link Up crew, returned to the island recently. Word is that Stone Love will be playing at the event, and Lena British will be hosting the event which is expected to attract the high rollers in the dancehall community. ONE876 will be there to document this special event.
Dancehall deejay Danielle a.k.a DI has issued a statement through her publicity team seeking to clear up a misconception that a line in her Beat It remix with Vybz Kartel is an overt reference to Michelle Downer-Davis, who is also known as DAngel. CLICK HERE TO LISTEN TRACK

Danielle2.jpgThis remix with Kartel is just that, a simple remix with myself and Vybz Kartel on a song that is quite popular in the dancehall. It has nothing to do with any other female artiste, and certainly nothing to do with Michelle Downer a.k.a DAngel, I spoke my mind on a prior rhythm, Ole Axle on the Truckback label and this remix has nothing to do with her or any other female artiste, the statement said.

The line which the dancehall fans believe is directed at Michelle Downer is: Mi no bow inna devotion, Michelle go do it/No apple for the teacher, Kartel no eat

Last year, Danielle openly courted controversy when she recorded Man Weh Mi No Waan  which vented her none-too-pleasant feelings towards D'Angel. The song got a lot of airplay in December. The song got her a big forward at Sting 2007, and established her as a talent to watch for in the 2008.

The release also added: "I am not a one-dimensional artiste, I have been working hard with a number of other producers to do songs of substance, and the public can look out for songs such as 'I'm Sorry' done for No Doubt Records and a wicked one-drop called One More Try for producer Casper."

She has also worked with Sly and Robbie for whom she scored the 'Brown Girl in the Ring' hit with Beenie Man.

Battered and bleeding ... Susan Collins had her face caved in by thug

THIS is yob victim Susan Collins with her face caved in after a *la*hzed-up hoodie killer savagely attacked her.

She was put on life support after being kicked to the ground and repeatedly stamped on by Nicholas Hague when she would not give him a cigarette.

The attack took place just three miles from the spot where dad Garry Newlove, 47, was kicked to death by *la*hzy yobs last August.

Sick ... Nicholas Hague has been a yob since age of six

Sick ... Hague has been a
yob since age of six

Hague, 22, who has been a yob since the age of six, attacked Susan, 60, after being freed early from jail for manslaughter.

He had helped kick a man to death in the street.

On the day he attacked Susan he had knocked back several litres of cider followed by two pints in a pub.

After his arrest the yob sneered to police: Shes just an old cow.

Hague was yesterday jailed indefinitely for GBH after the assault in his home town of Warrington, Cheshire.

The judge recommended he serve at least 3½ years.

Last night Susan told how the beating left her face caved in separated from the middle of her skull.

Surgeons had to use four metal plates to reconstruct her face and she lost the sight in one eye.

Susan said of her injuries: I didnt want to look at myself I was devastated.

She is still in a wheelchair.

Angry ... Susan Collins now

Former carer Susan, who had been plagued by yobs for months before the attack, said: He could have killed me. He should not have been allowed out early.

Hague had received an 18 month jail term in 2005 after admitting helping another man kick Gary Kneen, 31, to death in Warrington in 2004.

But he was freed shortly afterwards due to time spent on remand.

Sentencing him at Warrington Crown Court yesterday, Judge Nicholas Woodward branded him a dangerous young man.

Crazy Love Sound on the "Dancehall Connectioon" on HOT91fm in VA or http://www.hot91online.com

hotel drinking glasses disturbing

January 16, 2008
Started By djmercenary4 Comments
http://www.bestviral.com/video/6629/dont_ever_drink_from_hotel_glasses :nodoh:
SPAIN A DI REAL PLACE
January 20, 2008. You won't hear this report anywhere else in the world. MediaTakeOut.com is sad to report to you that Usher's biological father, Usher Raymond III died of unspecified causes on Friday at an Atlanta hospital.

MediaTakeOut.com exclusively spoke with a person close to the Raymond Family who tells us that Usher, his wife Tameka and mother Jonetta Patton were all by Usher Sr.'s side when he passed.

Usher's parents split when he was only a baby. And Usher Sr. battled a crack-cocaine addiction for most of his life. But throughout all the difficulties, Usher and his father maintained a solid relationship.

MediaTakeOut.com offers its sincere condolences to the entire Raymond family

A who get clap off a West Kingston Jamboree

macka.jpgTell me that Macka Diamond did not get clap off at West Kingston Jamboree!

Bwoy YardFlex hear sey Macka a perform and tings, but it is like she stay too long or something and then a chorus a clap start...mi nah lie, wi embarrass fi har.

Den guess who come on right after Spice! And she just rub salt inna wound when she sey, "Wha do some gal, dem tink a album launch!" nuh ask if di crowd nuh rail.

spice.jpgBut Spice neva done yet, she teck on Queen Paula and start to sey she a talk up di tings, "Listen now Paula, mi hear yuh a talk bout mi guh foreign and owe hospital bill...but let leave the children out of this
this cause a doan want to talk about the slightly handicap pickney weh yuh have!"

Maaad! The crowd rail up fi dat. Spice cut it short cause she sey she nuh want nuh artiste ketch har style and build counteraction... "si yuh a Sting!" she shout before she left di stage.

Posted by

SLIM FAST for SLIM SHADY

January 19, 2008
Started By Gamepun9 Comments

Slim Shady needs a slim down, and it sounds like he may get one. After reports surfaced of Eminem, 35, tipping the scales at 200 pounds and experiencing a health scare including severe pneumonia and a heart condition, the weight-loss gurus at Slim-Fast have offered their help in trimming Slim.

"Slim-Fast is a program that can really work for someone like Eminem; it's a doable and flexible approach," a spokesperson tells OK!. "Slim-fast would love to offer Eminem product and assistance to help him become a potential S-F success story."
So what would an Eminem designed Slim-Fast plan look like? OK! has that answer for you, straight from Slim-Fast itself

This plan is designed to meet Eminem's nutritional needs by providing a balance of lean proteins, complex carbohydrates and healthy fats to help control hunger and keep him satisfied while promoting a healthy weight loss of 1-2 lbs. a week and a consumption of 1,900 calories a day. The plan also recommends 30 minutes or more of moderate physical activity most days of the week.

Here's the plan:

Breakfast: Slim·Fast Optima Cappuccino Delight shake; plus a banana
Snack: Slim·Fast Optima Blueberry Muffin Bar and an apple or pear
Lunch: Combine a Slim·Fast Optima French Vanilla shake with ½ roast beef sandwich + piece of fruit
Snack: ¼ cup of hummus with 1 cup baby carrots and 2 sticks of low-fat string cheese
Dinner: Garden salad with fat-free dressing; barbequed chicken with veggies and wild rice; strawberries with 1/2 cup fat-free frozen yogurt
Snack: Mini bag of popcorn

Drinks: 8+ glasses of calorie free beverages, preferably water

well him want some hard life a jamaica, that wi mek anybody lose wieght lol

Yes, Yes' are the words top flight deejay Munga Honourable will be uttering come next month when his highly anticipated debut album Bad From Mi Born hits the streets.

Born Damian Rhoden from Islington, St. Mary, Munga hit the dancehall scene with a forceful entrance, armed with a scorching single titled Nuh Bad Like I. The song was an unapologetic lyrical attack on several of his industry mates. Even though he fired off several insults with the best of them Munga also claims to be a conscious entertainer.

Presently signed to Don Corleone Records which is owned by producer Don Corleone, Munga is expected to release his debut album in February. According to Munga the album will be a true representation of his unique style. Which sees him showcasing his versatility from spitting hard hitting rhymes to the more slower almost sad sounding ballads.

The album is expected to do well as the entertainer seems to have a good management and marketing team in place coupled with the tremendous airplay he has been receiving. Its speculated that the distribution of the project will be handled by VP Records or In The Streets (self promoted).

The multi-tracked disc will feature works by some of Jamaicas most prominent producers such as Don Corleone, Jazzy T, ZJ Liquid just to name a few and fans can expect to hear a few exclusives as well as some of the hits we have all grown to love

Besotted pop diva flaunts wedding dress... but sly snapper only has eyes for money

BRITNEY Spears' Brummie boyfriend is a gold-digger who ruthlessly snared her with an 18-month charm offensive, the News of the World can reveal.

Paparazzi boss Adnan Ghalib BRAGGED to family and friends two years ago that he planned to steal the heart of a Hollywood star so he could secure an exclusive that would net him a fortune.

And he confided in pals that he had set his sights on Britney after spotting her vulnerability while trying to snatch pictures of her.

Last night HE was plotting to sell TOPLESS pictures of Britney, 26, and BOASTING in detail of their drug-fuelled sex life, saying she loves him to TALK DIRTY to her in his Birmingham accent.

But SHE was telling pals how much she's in LOVE with Ghalib, 35 and that she plans to MARRY him and convert to his faith, ISLAM.

In her crazier moments she's even been threatening to fake her own death to start a new life with him in Pakistan.

And this week she told one of his cousins in an astonishing phone call: "I love him." Giggling, the pop singer added: "Don't worry, I'll look after Addy the Daddy."

Then on Friday, in a gesture seemingly aimed at ex-hubby Kevin Federline, Britney visited an LA car dealer in the dress she wore to their wedding.

Now we can reveal that Ghalib's respectable Sunni Muslim family in Birmingham are so horrified by his antics they have disowned him.

One family member told us: "His parents Ghalib and Saghra are devastated. This week his dad gave him an ultimatum, Give up Britney, or you are dead to me,' which Adnan ignored."

Instead, in a phone call to a relative, the photographer claimed he had deep feelings for the star, insisting they had discussed marriage.

Fragile

It was during the same call, Britney grabbed the phone to insist: "We're taking care of each other. He's the only one who understands me. It's serious."

She also invited her new lover's family to visit them in the US when her current troubles are over.

Those troubles include tomorrow's custody hearing which will decide whether she will be able to see children Sean Preston, two, and year-old Jayden James, currently in the sole custody of K-Fed.

Last night a source close to Britney said: "Monday's court hearing is D-Day for her and the kids. While she's been swanning around with Adnan, Kevin's been preparing for the court showdown to end them all. He has no confidence in her ability to look after either herself or the children."

Meanwhile, one of Britney's oldest pals revealed the extent of her fragile mental state.

The friend said: "She's been discussing all these wacky plans to reinvent her life and convince the courts she is a good mother. She has discussed in depth a fake death, moving abroad and even plastic surgery. It is scary to hear her romanticise about these insane plans.

"She believes she could spend six months away and make a comeback as Britney the world's best mother."

Ghalib's claims to be in love with Britney appear to be in keeping with his carefully crafted plan to make a fortune out of her.

He first mentioned his get-rich-quick scheme in 2006, when he returned to the UK for a family wedding in Birmingham.

Our source said: "The family was very excited because he'd been away for ten years. Adnan was charismatic and looked fantastic, very fit and well dressed.

"No one knew he'd married an American girl which helped him get his Green Card and stay in the States.

"During all the wedding parties he said he'd pictured celebs like Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt, but he wanted much more. His plan was to get close to a famous girl then get sensational pictures that would make him a mint.

"And he kept mentioning Britney and how she knew his name already."

In calls to friends in the months that followed, Ghalib revealed how his plan was working. He was very cynical about it," our source added.

"Adnan is a smart guy who grew up streetwise in Birmingham and has always known how to make things work.

"What he did with Britney was NOT take photographs of her.

"Whenever she was vulnerable and the pack were flashing shots of her in a really bad way, Adnan would make a careful show of putting down his camera to help her with bags or into a car.

"Over time she grew to trust him, and all the while he was giving her his card and even sending flowers. He knew not to rush it, and because he was different with his accent and foreign looks, she began to believe he was different from all the rest. But it was all part of his masterplan."

Ghalib's original scheme span out of control when Britney suddenly jumped in his car and asked for his help in September. The relative said: "All he wanted to do was get close enough for some special pictures.

Filthy

"But now he daren't lift a camera when he's with her or she'll rumble him and kick him out. So instead he's cleverly changed tack says he is planning a long-term relationship with Britney and that they've even discussed marriage.

He is still wed so he knows he can't do anything until there's a divorce from his wife. He's probably working on that already."

But while telling close family that he only wants the best for Britney and sincerely cares for her, Ghalib has rung old mates from his days as a teenage radical to tell of their sex romps together.

One pal told us: "Last week he called to say how she is amazing in bed and gets turned on by him talking dirty in his Brummie accent. Adnan says she takes lots of prescription happy pills to get her high before getting really filthy in the bedroom.

"He said he'd "struck gold" in all ways and was going to keep hold of her for as long as he could." In another call to a relative on Friday, Ghalib gave a different version of events, claiming he was desperate to protect Britney and that he had helped save her from suicide.

The relative said: "He said they were going from strength to strength and that she now depended on him to look after her, which he was trying to do.

"It seems it's all spun out of his control and now he may really have feelings for her. Adnan said they were talking about the future together and had a spiritual bond which was nothing to do with showbusiness."

But the News of the World can reveal Ghalib is cynically manipulating Britney and has even promised topless shots of her to industry cronies.

Our source said: "He was just a snapper stalking her for money until very recently. Now she's giving him unfettered access to her life. He's already saying he can get exclusive topless shots of her and wants big money in return."

Meanwhile, unsuspecting Britney has told friends she is prepared to embrace Islam to spend her life with Ghalib.

Incredibly, one of his relatives told us: "Although his father has disowned him, there is still a way backif Britney became a Muslim and they got married."

gfthegunDSC00713.jpg
DSC00712.jpg

Some a these jamaican reporters will do anything for a story even if logically it nuh mek no damn sense.

I took pictures of notnice hugging up lateisha at the said jagga b dance, now low and behold does that mean notnice tek weh lateisha from bounty killer? doh.gif

dunce reporters.

-- Edited by XavHew at 16:55, 2008-01-19

-- Edited by XavHew at 17:13, 2008-01-19

-- Edited by XavHew at 17:09, 2008-01-23

lindsay lohan headed to the morgue

January 19, 2008
Started By Gamepun11 Comments

The 21-year-old actress will soon be working at a morgue as part of her punishment for misdemeanor drunken driving, her attorney, Blair Berk, told a judge Thursday.

She has also spent two months in rehabilitation and has done some community service, Berk said at a hearing on her progress toward fulfilling the terms of her plea bargain.

Her two four-hour days at the morgue are part of a court-ordered program to show drivers the real-life consequences of drinking and driving. She must also spend two days working in a hospital emergency room.

Energiser buddy

January 14, 2008
Started By linko16 Comments

I am a 30-year-old woman who has been with a man for the past four months. All this man seems to want from me is sex. I cannot have a break without him wanting to have me in bed. I do love him, but even while writing this letter, he's telling me to be quick because he needs me in bed. I am desperately awaiting your advice.

P.T., Birmingham, England

Dear P.T.,

Take control of your life. No woman should allow a man to use her at will. You are a 30-year-old woman not some giddy-headed girl.

Pastor

***'IRIE' battle***

January 20, 2008
Started By rrDesignZ 1 Comments

A legal battle is brewing between two players in the entertainment industry. Grove Broadcasting Corporation Limited (IRIE FM) issued a release recently claiming that another group is using the irie trademark.

irietv.jpgThe release states: IrieTV and IrieTV.com are the registered trademark and domain name respectively of Grove Broadcasting Corporation Limited. It has come to our attention that unauthorised persons have been using this mark or marks similar to our marks (Irie and IrieTV) on the Internet, in Jamaica and in New York, New Jersey and Connecticut.

According to Bobby Clarke, CEO of Irie Jam Media Group which is based in New York, his organization received what he considered a frivolous lawsuit about a month ago from IRIE FM but they never made it public but directed IRIE FM to their lawyers.

Clarke told One876Entertainment.com that he didnt hear anything else from them until now, I was driving in Jamaica and I heard about it (lawsuit) on their (IRIE FM) radio station.

I have about seven companies under IRIE, some I have for the last 15 years, they are incorporate companies with bank accounts and so on as far as I know irie is a rasta term. he said.

The release also sates: This constitutes an infringement of our absolute right to use the Irie trade mark and all common law representations thereof.

This is therefore to put the public on notice that no-one has been licensed or otherwise given permission to use our trademarks or any marks bearing any similarity thereto. We will be taking legal action against all persons who use or continue to use the Mark without our permission.

But according to Clarke, there is no double registering or infringement on IRIE TV, they registered the name in 2003 and went on to operate IRIE TV on cable in New York on Cablevision.

We feel that it is a David and Goliath thing, IRIE FM being the giant they want to try and find some way to quiet the small guy tying to move ahead. said Clarke.

When asked where his company will go from here Clarke responded: We will be leading it from now on, we have advised out lawyers to take it as far as legally possible.

Irie Jam Media PR representative, Anthony Turner told One876Entertainment.com that he thinks this act by IRIE FM is an attack on the integrity of our company, a lot has gone into the launch of IRIE TV and they now sending lawsuit.

janet_jackson.jpgJanet Jackson's first hit record was entitled "Control". She is now looking to gain the same success with her new album titled, "Discipline." Due to be released on February 26, Janet says this album is a direct reflection of herself.

Recently, Janet said that discipline of self has always been an important factor in her life. Staying true to form, she has never seen any of her artistic responsibilities as a burden. From doing many television appearances in her youth to her months of world touring, Janet forged ahead, intently developing her craft. "I wanted to reach people, and I had the good sense to see that couldn't happen if my skills weren't crafted with precision," she stated.

She has taken up the task of reaching people with such hot producers as Jermaine Dupri, Rodney Jerkins, and Ne-Yo. Working alongside such knowledgeable craftsmen, Janet created some of her freshest material yet. Songs like "Can't Be Good," "Letchu Go" and the title track "Discipline," are magnificent and truly show off Janet's skills. With such heavy hits and hitters on the record she's sure to garner rave reviews.

A Police Corporal was on Saturday morning among a group of persons, who were picked up at a dance on St. John's Road on the outskirts of Spanish Town, St. Catherine.

RJR News understands that the policeman is attached to the Caribbean Search Centre, which is based at the Jamaica Police Academy in Twickenham Park in the parish.

It is reported that about 12:30, the police went to a dance in the community after receiving information that gunshots were being fired.

The police searched the premises and found a Taurus .38 revolver on the ground.

It is alleged that the policeman was among a group of persons who were firing shots inside the dance.

He was spotted by his colleagues while trying to conceal his licensed firearm and was accosted along with 27 other men.

Child's burning death still unsolved

January 17, 2008
Started By linko5 Comments
More than two years after 10-year-old Sasha-Kay Brown and her relatives were burnt alive in their house on Barnes Avenue in St. Andrew, the gruesome murders are still unsolved. Reports are that Sasha-Kaye was heard crying for help as flames scorched her body. The incident took place on October 5, 2005 on Barnes Avenue, Kingston 13, when gunmen firebombed the house with Gerald Brown, wife Dorcas, daughter Michelle and the child trapped inside. The four were burnt alive while the gunmen watched the blaze. Residents who attempted to save the child, as she screamed in pain, were sent scurrying back to their homes by the heartless gunmen who fired at them. Man charged Now, 27 months later, the case is still listed on the police *la*hks as unsolved although one man was charged. According to the police, one man was charged and brought before the court on January 6, 2008 but was acquitted because of lack of evidence. Meanwhile, Detective Sergeant Jubert Llewellyn of the Constabulary Communication Network (CCN) said any other persons who are suspected to have participated in the criminal act will also be put before the court. "The case is not closed. Investigations are still being carried out. A family was killed and one of them is a child. The case is definitely not closed," Sergeant Llewellyn told The STAR. "And, if other persons are suspected to be involved in the act, those persons will also be taken before the court." Last May, one of the men wanted for the murder was killed by the police. The man, identified as Marlon Mattie, was a member of the Stinger gang. It is reported that the police received information that there were several armed men attending a wake in Arnett Gardens for another wanted man. A joint military team went into the area just after 3 'o'clock in morning and was greeted by a barrage of gunfire. The fire was returned and one man, Marlon Mattie, was shot and injured. He was taken to KPH (Kingston Public Hospital) where he was pronounced dead. Sasha-Kay's death, along with those of Shanika Anderson, Sheneca Shakes, Shauna-Kay Legister, Toni-Ann Thomas, Oksana Douglas, Jovaughn Williams, Nicholas Baker and Maurice Maxwell, were featured in a STAR campaign aimed at bringing their killers to justice. One man was arrested in Douglas' murder.

Rapists throw acid on girl

January 15, 2008
Started By littlemisslinkz25 Comments

Rapists throw acid on girl

A SCHOOLGIRL was raped by a gang who poured caustic soda over her body to destroy DNA evidence.

The 16-year-old was left fighting for life with terrible burns from the drain-clearing chemical.

She was under heavy sedation at a specialist burns unit last night as sickened police called the attack by five youths a new low.

The gang beat the teenager before taking turns to rape her in an empty house in Tottenham, North London.

One detective said: After they had finished raping her, the gang poured caustic soda over the girl to try and get rid of DNA evidence. It was the most horrific thing imaginable and the girl sustained serious burns. This is about as low as it gets.

A woman cop living next door was alerted by the victims cries and the officer treated her until medical help arrived.

Another neighbour said: I heard a woman screaming, Help, Ive been raped and saying she had been burned. She sounded in a lot of pain.

One resident, who did not want to be named, said: The gang get up to no good.

They told me they took the girl and broke into the house and that one of them threw water over her but I have heard it was acid.

Doctors feared the girl would die but she pulled through and is now stable in a burns unit in Billericay, Essex. She is still not well enough to speak to officers.

A police source said: She has appalling injuries from which she will never fully recover. We believe it will be another two weeks before we can interview her.

A 17-year-old was arrested over last Wednesdays attack.

But he was taken to hospital claiming to have swallowed a 10p coin.

Cops are waiting to talk to him.

Anyone with information on the attack, said to have been by five black youths, should call Crimestoppers on 0800 555111.

Olympic Gardens area don killed

January 16, 2008
Started By ZJSnyper5 Comments

In the wake of a drive-by shooting, a reputed area don was shot and killed, while five others - including a two-year-old girl - were shot and injured last Friday.

Dead is Keith Hibbert, known in his circles as 'Barber Keith', reputed 'big man' of a section of the West Central St. Andrew community of Olympic Gardens, while injured are a 2-year-old girl, her 34-year-old father, a 17-year-old youth, his aunt and a 22-year-old woman.

Police reports are that some time after 1:30 p.m., gunmen alighted from two motor vehicles and opened fire on a premises along McKinley Crescent before making good their escape.

The Hunts Bay police are investigating.

-- Edited by Dj Rohan at 21:07, 2008-01-19
Macka Diamond and Toots Hibbert teamed up on Wednesday for the video shoot of Don't Bother Me, which is featured on Toots' Grammy nominated album Light Your Light.

macka_diamond.jpgThe video was shot in Kingston at the home of Bridget Brown who is the owner of Bridget Sandals. The shoot which was scheduled to start at six in the evening eventually started at nearly 9:00 p.m.

The collaboration seems to be an unusual one as Macka is known for her hard-core dancehall lyrics, while Toots is known for his cool ska and reggae. However, they both feel that the song was a good one as they complimented each other. The song is about two persons who are in love and are determined to stay together despite the criticisms they face.

"He (Toots) always wanted to do a collaboration with me. He wanted to do a collaboration with a female because it was the first time in his career," said an excited Macka Diamond.

Macka credits the song as one which has international appeal. She says it has a mixture of dancehall as well as an African sound.

Due to the nature of the song its directors, Mahrie Brusse and Asha McHail, created a video that was representative of the song's sound. In the video there are two rooms; one with a dancehall vibe in which all the extras are dressed in white. In this section they play dominoes and lounge around while two dancers perform dancehall moves. In the other room the extras are dressed in colourful clothing, while two dancers are dressed in African garb.

Macka was also dressed in an African garb that was designed by Marva Gillespie who also designed the African wear for the dancers. The dances were choreographed by Kameica Reid from Dance Theatre Xaymaca which is also the hub for the dancers.

During the shoot Macka used the opportunity to give those in attendance a taste of 'hot wuk' while she followed the camera. Toots also 'dropped' his feet as he did a little ska to the beat of the song.

Those involved in the project say they were pleased with the way in which the video shoot was progressing.

"Nice collaboration. Refreshing change from the traditional style of music. It shows how far the music can reach. It shows the wide scope of dancehall and that it can be fused with anything," said the producer, Tsehi Scott.

http://www.celebully.com/sean-pauls-music-causes-seizures-p551.html

they say u shudnt laugh at sick ppl, but the concept crack me up....

Question of the Day

Sean Paul's music receives all different types of reactions from listeners. For one Queens, New York resident, that reaction was a seizure.

According to New York's Daily News, certain songs became a literal health hazard to Stacey Gayle and she underwent surgery to put an end to it.

Gayle, 25, suffers from epilepsy and even while on medication, for four years she still suffered from sporadic seizures.

In 2006, she realized that music, specifically Sean Paul's song "Temperature," could trigger her attacks.

As Gayle would come to find out, other popular tracks like Sean Kingston's "Beautiful Girls" and Rihanna's "Umbrella" were also to blame. As a result of the musically triggered seizures, Gayle was forced to drop out of school, quit her job as a bank customer service rep and no longer go to church - where she was a member of the choir. [source
duttywint, cy
JA KNO I DONT KNOW WHO TO PICK

***Portmore Suss****

January 19, 2008
Started By rrDesignZ 3 Comments
Portmore, wah do some dutty people? No bwoy caan beat me like how Ike did beat Tina Turner. Yu ready?

BATTLE OF THE B'S FOR

FLAWLESS

Why di 'Doc' won't leave 'Mr. Cross' woman dem alone? This girl mi hear everybody ah talk 'bout name Flawless ah dance up wid di 'Doc' ah Jagga B dance, and him have her soft to and a gwaan wid bear tings wid har when him know say ah the 'Mr. Cross' woman. How di 'Doc' so troublesome? All mi know is that this flawless girl ... when di angry one done with she ... she is not going to be so 'flawless' at all. Ah dat mi say!

NUFFY TAKES UP THE ARTISTE TING

Mi no know wah Nuffy a deal wid but it look like him ah tek up the artiste ting wicked this year. mi hear say him do tune wid Ancient Monarchy pon the Top Corner riddim, the same one weh him already have a tune name On the Corner. Mi hear him inna Asylum ah run off him mouth bout say Nordia Rose ah go do him video and him no waan no local gal inna it. How Nuffy so hype and he no have a hit tune yet?

DEVA BRATT GOES TO CAYMAN

How Deva Bratt career look like it ah go tek off so? Him fly go Cayman Islands this week fi perform at a dance and ah pure sitten sitten gwaan over de. The man tune, Gussie Clarke and Bundle a Gal a play hard over deH, and the way it look, is like a fi him time fi rise inna the new year. The man not even a call up Munga name more than so again, the man ah pree hit tune.

FINGERPRINT AND BRITISH VISA

Wah dis mi a hear? All visitors to Britain requiring visas will have to be fingerprinted. Everybody fingerprints ah go get check against a database of more than one million people weh dem have already. No more identity fraud ting caan gwaan but dem a mek it stickier fi we leave the island now.

IRIE FM vs IRIE TV IN NEW YORK

What is going on? Grove Broadcasting who deal wid IRIE radio say is copyright infringement and dem ting de a gwaan wid dem Irie mark and name wid de foreign people dem. Mi hear say the lawyers dem about to get involve, so mi ah gwaan watch fi see what a gwaan.

ROACH SAY DON TOO BAD MIND

Roach say him and Kartel deh a Don house one day

when him say an overseas record producer call him and say "Roach, I did not know ....was so bad mind, he told me not to take your rhythm, but your rhythm is wicked man, I love it". Roach asked him to repeat himself and hand the phone to Kartel and him hear fi himself weh the man say. So, mi no know, it come in like ....on really bad mind if wha Roach say is true. Dem need fi gi the young producer dem a chance and stop sell out the music!

RISE OF BLACK DIAMOND

How the Black Diamond label ah go so hard wid the talented yute dem from Hamilton Gardens and Gregory Park? Dem sign a yute name Dre Don from over Hamilton and the yute wicked, dem say ah the next big ting, mi hear Mighty Mike ah give crazy airplay from wah day ya. Dre Don to the world!

QUESTION TIME

How the RM girls look so good? Mi nah tell no lie, the whole ah dem pretty and can dress.

How Chuck Fenda I'm So Hot' a guh suh hard pon di Premiere Riddim? Dis look like Fenda first hit fi di year.

Trilla Kid, mi hear say dem a try frame yu but just hold it my yute, mi know say yu is a yute weh love yu pickney dem. This year ah your year, Put Away the Bombs ah go hit. Yu nuh see how much *lo** a shed?

Milk, where is the barbee phone we see yu a model wid from wah day ya? The people dem come back fi dem phone?

How the people dem get so cross, angry and miserable since dem caan get dem Cash Plus money again till March?

How so much man ah dead ah Gregory Park over borderline? Yu nuh hear Tyrical say 'we no waan no more guerilla war'.

How Poochie kinda drop offa the scene and Alicia Face Off still ah go so hard? Mi no stop see Alicia pon mi 50 ah advertise dance. Her ting well sort out.

Why Beenie run gone a Africa? Is a new girl him gone wid? Still, we love how the Doctor ah deal with a positive vibration fi the 2000 and love by going back to the Motherland.

Why 100 Lane and 85 man inna war from wah day ya?

How Liquid inna so much passa passa from wah day? Mi hear say him ah get a month leave fi deal wid the birth of his two kids in March, Renee ah go foreign go have hers, and Mia Jae ah go have hers out here. Liquid ah try be the best baby father in Jamaica. What a stress!

Artistes, patrons celebrate with Red Rat

January 19, 2008
Started By BEN0 Comments

Birthday boy, Red Rat, was later introduced onstage by Stone Love's G-Fuss, as the Caution Band strummed up their musical notes.

Clad in a cap, a matching vest, shirt and tie, jeans and sneakers, the man of the hour made it clear that he was "not too sobre", but nevertheless, managed to "give thanks for the support".

It was Staceous who got the live performance segment started, as her revealing outfit might have caught more attention than the lyrics she uttered. Christopher Martin followed, as he represented for the ladies before Red Rat took over, singing, "last night, I woke up in a curfew."

He then made it clear that it was his birthday and so, he could do as he pleased, declaring, "I am the host of this show".

It was then that Red Rat introduced one of his friends and former Mainstreet labelmates, Hawkeye, to the stage.

But the performances were not long, more like 'one-liners' or just delivering the punchline, as there were many who turned out to show their love and support for Red Rat on his birthday.

Leftside, Danny English, Gabrielle, dancer Sadeke, Bugle, Erup, Lady G and Monster Empire (Roundhead, Ghost and General B), the latter, going tune for tune with Red Rat, as patrons enjoyed the friendly rival.

hype and vibes

After the hype and vibes that were delivered onstage, Red Rat paused before calling the next artiste to the stage.

"Unno know sey a five years now mi a keep dah ting yah, an every year mi keep it, Bounty Killa an di Alliance come represent. Suh dah next artiste yah, mi not even a guh call nuh name," Red Rat said as Mavado took the stage.

And in his usual style, thrilled a jam-packed Asylum nightclub with snippets from his musical collection before 'his dads', Bounty Killer, joined him. Needless to say, there was now pandemonium inside of the Asylum, as the Killer, although in 'party mode', still delivered a firm performance.

Flex was also 'in the complex', the Twin of Twins burnt some hot fire, as they made it clear, "Chris Martin come do him ting an him alright", before singing, "but wi nah trus nuh Rising Stars".

Overall, it was a birthday party that Red Rat must have been pleased with and in appropriate fashion, Red Rat had the last say on the mic, as he wished for unity and love in the music business before he sang his final song, Crying For The People.

Rapid Share Is Done....?

January 19, 2008
Started By xForcex9 Comments
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/RapidShare tdwn
duttywintKartel the Teacher be Movado Gully Godtekkkps

-- Edited by ANDRE_DESIGNS at 19:08, 2008-01-10

New York, Spanish Town, Miami, this is Abena, Big up the One876 writer dem, man like Phlex, Kriq, Claude Mills and mi dupes, A.K.A, the real man inna the ting. Like how Beenie Man gone ah Africa fi build back, ah same way we at One876 plan fi have a retreat pon the North Coast fi the staff so we can re-energise fi the new year. So the next time mi write a story, I will be writing from my laptop while lounging poolside, and sipping on a strawberry daiquiri. Weh dem feel like?

MARCH BABY DATES FOR RENEE AND MIAJAE
Liquid.jpgIs there any truth to the rumour that ZJ Liquid is expecting two babies in March of this year, and that one of his baby mothers has sent a damaging letter to a website about the whole issue. What could Mia Jae possibly be saying in the letter? Who is she directing her comments at? Is it Renee? Or is it Liquids former amor, M to the I to the L to the K? New York, this one is hot. Mi hear say Renee plan fi have a foreign baby, but mi no know, Mia Jae, yu nah fly up to? It look like Liquid ah go need some serious paternity leave this year.

WHO IS LATIESH FLAWLESS?
Somebody need fi send me a resume or a CV on who this Flawless girl is? Is she just your regular garden-variety skets? Or just an innocent girl caught up in a web of corruption after posing for an innocuous picture with Beenie Man? Mi no know, somebody need fi text me, write me, email me on mi blackberry so me can give the people dem the full 100.

WILL AIDONIA GET BAIL TODAY?
Will Aid-d-d-d-donia get bail today? Will he be officially charged? Worries in the dancehall, Big Ship/Empire say free him up.

GIRL DANCERS WAR TURNED DEADLY, SWIZZLE BODY GIRL ON TRIAL FOR MURDER
Swizzle Body girl Alicia Samuels, who reportedly stabbed another woman outside the Asylum nightclub last year, is set to return to court on February 12. When she appeared in court this week, the court was informed that the post-mortem had not yet been performed because the girl who she stab died in December, and it look sticky pon her bad bad. Too much war inna the dancehall fi real.

HOUSEKEEPER FREED OF CONTRACT KILLING OF L.G BROWN
Watt, the housekeeper who had been in custody since 2004 because she coulden get bail. What a ting, eh! She never even have enough money fi mek bail and affi siddown inna jail until dem time deh.

Big up the 0ne876 Crew
Big up the whole entourage Jinx, Candy, Raquel, Jen, Sniper, Snypz, Lady, KK, Out and Bad, Zagga Zow, Schoolgirl, News News, Gee, Supared, Dat Mi Say, War Panel ah oonu ah carry we to the universe and because mi inna one good mood, big up Akinyele and Kiss Teet, even though dem move lean like a zinc house outta Riverton.
http://www.celebully.com/lil-kim-goes-in-on-remy-ma-p535.html

here we go, lil kim dissing remy ma
Kanye West Blames Himself For Mothers Death

Kanye West is wracked with guilt over the death of his mother, believing the cosmetic surgery he paid for killed her.

A recent inquest confirmed the tummy tuck and liposuction Donda West underwent the day before she died in November (07) didn't contribute to her passing. She died from a "pre-existing coronary artery disease".

But the rapper still blames himself for encouraging his mother to go under the knife.

A source tells the National Enquirer, "It was his money that paid for the operation and his fame that opened up this very different world to Donda. "

Donda was so proud of Kanye and all he had accomplished, and gave up her job as the head of Chicago State University's English department to look after his career.

"It would never have occurred to her to have plastic surgery before Kanye hit it big.

ppl, thats why i always say that u shud love the way how god make u, poor boy, mi feel more sorry fi him and not fi di madda

Spotted Via Contact Music

Jester in the royal court

January 14, 2008
Started By linko2 Comments
 have been having a four-year affair with my godson's mother. The thing is we both have our partners that we live with. The problem is I have slept with two of her sisters and when the three sisters are together with me, I get very nervous and uncomfortable. What really causes the crunch is that one of the daughters told her mom and her eldest sister that we had an affair. Her mom treats me like royalty, in fact much better than my in-laws, despite knowing I had an affair with one of her daughters. What I'm afraid of is that if the truth comes out it will create pure "bangarang" between us and I'm not prepared to deal with the consequences.

Pastor, do you think I should tell them the truth and take this weight off my shoulders and deal with what comes after, or should I risk them finding out on their own and having an entire family hate me?

R.J., Castries, St. Lucia

Dear R. J.,

Why don't you just stop the foolishness? Your 'doggish' behaviour stinks. You have no shame. These sisters might not have known that you have been going to bed with all of them, but you know. And I believe that the reason why you have written me is to boast that you are the world's greatest "cock" man. And it is because you are so good why you have been able to have sex with these sisters. Man, just stop your foolishness. You shouldn't be proud of yourself.

I can't encourage you to tell any of these sisters what you have done because it would do no good to the family. What you need to do is take yourself out of that circle.

Pastor

Amy Winehouse's night in hotel with record boss
The story that will drive Blake wild
By Lewis Panther

TROUBLED Amy Winehouse spent the night cosied up in a hotel room with her album producer Mark Ronson, the News of the World can reveal.
Husband Blake Fielder-Civil, 25 banged up in solitary in Pentonville prisonis said to be "furious".

Soul star Amy, 24, and handsome Mark, 32, had guzzled booze and slurped Häagen-Dazs ice cream together during a late-night studio recording session.

Then at 5.30am they hurried off to the trendy K West Hotel at Notting Hill, west London, and checked into the same room, booked in Mark's name. Amy emerged at midday yesterday. Pals say the pair are "inseparable".

A friend said: "It's the last thing Blake needs to hear right now. He's furious about how close they are."

Amy and Mark, who is single, worked together on last year's No2 hit Valerie and both had traditional Jewish upbringings in musical families.

The friend added: "Blake's fearful that Mark has much more in common with Amy than he does and is worried he'll steal her away."

Blake, awaiting trial on charges of perverting the course of justice, is in solitary after getting caught with an illegal mobile phone.

Amy, who's battled drink and drugs, is enjoying life again since sinking into despair after Blake was locked up in November.

Her trademark black beehive has been replaced by blonde locks and headscarf and she has now found out she's unlikely to face charges over Blake's alleged £200,000 bribery plot.

Cops says there is insufficient evidence.

Paula Abdul - News and [New Song!]

January 19, 2008
Started By STAINLESS1 Comments
posted by Kevin at 9:27 PM

1-21.jpg

LISTEN/DOWNLOAD#1]

Earlier today, Randy Jackson and Paula Abdul stopped by Ryan Seacrest's KISS FM radio show to premiere the first single off Randy's upcoming album, "Randy Jackson's Music Club, Vol. 1". The single is titled "Dance Like There's No Tomorrow" and is performed by Paula Abdul. Damn! This song is soo good! A very dance/fun record. This is actually my first time hearing any music by Paula lol. In other things, there are rumors that Paula may perform this song at the SuperBowl's halftime show on February 3rd. It would be really cool! Enjoy. Thanksss Paul!

The mother of a five-year-old child who told the court that she did not know how a 9 mm pistol got into her son's bag, was remanded to appear in the Gun Court on January 25.

Jodi-Ann Whittaker, of Greater Portmore, appeared in the Spanish Town Resident Magistrate's Court on Tuesday to answer to the charge of illegal possession of firearm and ammunition.

Investigating officer Jason McKay of the Caymanas police told the court that on January 14 at about noon, a police party went to Whittaker's home in Greater Portmore where they conducted a search. It is alleged that during the search, Whittaker pointed to a room she claimed belonged to her. The room was searched and a bag, which she identified as belonging to her child, was checked and a Lorcin 9mm pistol with several live rounds was found.

When the matter appeared before RM Lorna Errar, the RM asked about the child's whereabouts at the time. The officer told the court that the mother said the child was absent. RM Errar then asked the accused how the gun got in the bag. The accused answered, "A don't know, Ma'am. A so it come from abroad and other people have access to the room, so anybody coulda put it there."

RM Errar then asked the accused if she had checked the bag and she told the court 'yes'. She was then told that she needed to be more careful and that she would have to go to the Gun Court to tell them what was happening.

panasonic_google.jpgGoogle's unparalleled vision & its ability to execute successfully is the stuff of legend. It's now developing televisions that display Internet content such as photos and videos together with Matsushita's Panasonic unit. Late last year, Matsushita, the world's top plasma TV maker, said it would take control of a liquid crystal display joint venture and may build a new factory, marking a major shift in its strategy for the flat panel TV market. The TVs, to be launched this spring, will allow users to directly browse and access videos from YouTube, a video-sharing Web site owned by Google, and view Picasa Web Albums, a free online photo-sharing service from Google, Panasonic said in a statement on Monday.

Matsushita has until now invested aggressively in plasma displays in the belief that it was the most cost-effective technology for flat TVs bigger than 37-inches, while procuring LCD panels to make TVs for the smaller sets. Hope Google forays into entertainment soon, that will rock this world inside out.

'Fake' doctor to face court

January 14, 2008
Started By linko1 Comments
Derrick Palmer, a man accused of pretending to be a doctor and treating unsuspecting persons, is to return to court on March 5. The accused appeared before RM Georgianna Frazer in the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate's Court on Tuesday.

Palmer, originally from Cave Valley, St. Ann, but living at a Kingston 10 address, is charged with breaches of the Medical Act.

It is alleged that from as early as 2005, and possibly even earlier, Palmer deceived persons by telling them that he was a medical practitioner. He reportedly introduced himself as Dr. Palmer and told victims that he worked and lived on the compound of the University Hospital.

Patient fell ill

Further reports are that on June 17, 2005, one of his many female patients visited him and he prescribed medication, including eyedrops and tablets. She fell ill, but figured that she would have been worse without the so-called medication.

On September 6, 2005, the same woman received a dog bite, and Palmer reportedly administered what he said was a tetanus shot to her bare buttock. She fell ill again, but this time decided to go to the hospital to visit him. No one knew of him, but a doctor advised her that a tetanus shot should only be given in the shoulder, and not on the buttock. She later discovered that he was an enrolled nurse at the Mona Rehabilitation Centre. She went there and confronted him but told the police that he ran from her.

The matter was reported and Palmer was arrested and charged

«First  <  1499 500 501 502 503524  >  Last»  | Page of 524  sorted by