Forum: News & Topical Issues

News updates, entertainment, hot topics, gossip | Share and discover what is happening right now.

Duppy caught on tape?

March 18, 2008
Started By ZJSnyper43 Comments

Duppy caught on tape?

STARRIGHT_1_PWLZODuppyALM.jpg
A clip from the video which shows a mass leaving from a window in Tivoli Gardens. Residents claim this mass is a ghost.

Residents of Tivoli Gardens in west Kingston believe that a 'duppy' has been haunting their community and now they say they have proof.

The existence of the ghost has become a hot topic on the lips of residents, as well as others who have viewed a video clip which was reportedly recorded at a dance which was recently held in the area.

The video clip begins with a handful of dancers on the top of a high rise building in the community during one of their entertainment events. At about 12 seconds into the clip a black mass suddenly floats through a window in a section of the building. This many are claiming is a ghost.

"Is a good while now people a seh duppy deh bout di place still...Even before di video weh people have pon dem phone start go roun," said Markie.

When THE STAR visited the community, some residents admitted to believing that a duppy is indeed in the community. Others however expressed their disbelief to any such happening.

'Black mass'

According to some residents, the 'black mass' is the spirit of one of the five men which were reportedly shot and killed after they allegedly fired at a joint police/military team which had swooped down on the area on January 13.

The dead men 23-year-old Fitzroy Daley, 18-year-old Conrad Francis, 22-year-old Oneil Palmer and 20-year-old Ronaldo Mitchell all of Tivoli Gardens addresses, were reportedly killed while in a house in a section of the community called Yankee Corner.

According to the residents, while they have seen the ghost on other occasions there is still uncertainty about its identity.

"All now nobody nuh si him face eno, so nobody cyaa seh a which one a di yute dem duppy it be," said Carol who claimed to have seen the ghost.

In continuing Carol said; "Wi only kno seh is a man duppy cause a di body frame, an a dat everybody who see him seh. Nobody nuh see him face cause him back always turn."

Another resident, Fay, said that since the ghost sightings, there have been reports of strange sounds coming form sections of the community where no one lives.

Strange sounds

"Yu si di house weh dem dead inna, a nuff night people seh dem a pass an hear all kind a strange soun a come from in deh. Most a dem say it soun like somebody a bawl but everybody fraid fi go investigate," she claimed.

But despite these sightings, the residents claim that they are not afraid.

They say that it has not hurt of frightened anyone so they assume it is only temporarily wandering about.

"Mi nuh hear bout nobody a seh it frighten dem or nuttin like dat still...It look like him jus a walk bout inna him place til him go hol a final rest," Carol said.

Nevertheless, there are those who believe that what their fellow residents are claiming to see is simply a figment of their imagination.

See video clip on www.jamaica-star.com

3-19-08-com-bat.jpg
The University of Michigan's COM-BAT most definitely isn't the first mechanical animal to get its inspirations from the bat, but it's probably the best equipped to play a vital role in modern day warfare. A select group of Wolverines have been blessed with a $10 millionlc grant from the US Army in order to concoct a "six-inch robotic spy plane modeled after a bat [that] would gather data from sights, sounds and smells in urban c****at zones and transmit information back to a soldier in real time." Purportedly, the critter will eventually boast a bevy of sensors, miniature microphones and detectors for picking up nuclear radiation and poisonous gases. Even more interesting, creators are hoping to implement "energy scavenging," which would enable the bat to stay charged from wind / solar energy along with vibrations and "other sources." So much for being nocturnal, eh?
madhttp://www.jamaica-star.com/thestar/20051006/newsbadman

PROTECPROTECPROTECPROTECPROTECPROTECPROTECPROTECPROTECPROTECPROTECPROTECPROTEC

-- Edited by joe at 11:54, 2008-03-18

-- Edited by jamaicabwoy at 23:15, 2008-03-18
http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080319/ap_en_mo/girls_gone_wild_spitzer_call_girl;_ylt=ArNCPbX2SJkPYhqqzyon975xFb8C

r10ruder11ridebackas
3-19-08-asus_m50.jpg
Just a week after we laid hands on a pair of new multimedia powerhouses from Acer, along comes ASUS to keep things interesting. Announced today, the 15.4-inch M50 packs quite the punch, with options for Intel's latest smattering of Penryn processors, an optional Blu-ray drive and an available ATI Mobile Radeon HD3650 with 1GB of VRAM. The unit also comes with your choice of WXGA, WXGA+ or WSXGA+ panels, any Vista flavor you like, WiFi, up to 4GB of RAM, HDMI and a built-in hybrid TV tuner. Also included is a dual-function trackpad, which enables users to flip through tracks or playlists and adjust the volume of the Altec Lansing speakers when not mousing about. Regrettably, ASUS has yet to dole out any accompanying pricing information, but we doubt this bundle of joy will be anywhere close to a bargain.
Alliance to tour UK

This Easter will see what is being described as the biggest Dancehall show ever to hit the shores of the United Kingdom, as Jamaica's Father and Son of the Alliance invade the UK for three shows.

Mavado was just there in November, said manager Julian Jones-Griffith. The reception to his performance was so good there has been a flood of offers for him to return there right away. Bounty Killer is an absolute icon in the UK and we go there every year with him so the promoter decided to go all out and put on one show. In a word, its going to be history.

The mini-tour will see three shows, in Birmingham, Bradford and London, with demand for tickets so high there may have to be another London date added. Baby Cham and Spice have also been added to the line-up, making it a show not to be missed. Alliance rising star Einstein and Future Fambo will also be making their presence felt on the tour.

The UK shows will kick off Bounty Killers European tour, which will carry him to France, Holland, Germany, Belgium and Italy. Mavado will go on to some shows in the Caribbean.

In related news, the ling-awaited video for Mavados Little X-directed Last Night will be hitting screens early this month.

p
http://www.worldstarhiphop.com/videos/video.php?v=wshhjFXNPGyM1o699s88

Mesa woman arrested for stabbing man in sex-for-gas deal in AZ

-- Edited by JamaicanShem at 15:43, 2008-03-19
The Fat Joe/50 Cent beef has escalated in recent weeks while Papoose and Fat Joe have been busy with their own beef. With all this beef talk, Kay Slay has spoken out regarding the feud and the reason he and Joe had a falling out. "He and 50 got into a situation, and [Joe] felt I shouldn't f--- with 50 because of the relationship me and him had," Slay told MTV. "But what it was, I had a relationship with 50 Cent too." Joe denied Kay's claims and shared his side as well. "Today was the first time I told anyone we wasn't getting along. I treated him like my brother. Took him to my house, cooked for him. I really loved Kay Slay. When I took the beef with 50, his answer to me was, 'Yo, they got money. I gotta get money with them.' I was like, 'Wow.' Because I got love for him, I never told you, 'F Kay Slay.' I never disrespected him. Now, with this Papoose thing, I heard Kay Slay was talking greasy. I don't think you should do that," he told MTV before shining light on Kay's side of the story. "I understood he had a relationship with them...He started shying away from me, and one day I confronted him, and he was like, 'I get money with them.' I was like, 'Wow.' He just went the other route. It was crazy. It was sad, 'cause I treated him like my brother. I thought he would be my friend 20 years from now." Later, Joe also opened up about plans to release his next single. "The second single is featuring Plies and called 'Ain't Saying Nothing,' ... That's sure to be a banger. That's produced by Cool & Dre, going straight to the clubs. 'Cocababy,' produced by Danjahandz, that's my favorite song on the album."

Two more Shot Dead

March 19, 2008
Started By steppz3 Comments

At least two persons were killed between Sunday night and yesterday afternoon.

The killings took place in Trelawny and Kingston and involved a shooting in which three persons were shot, one fatally by gunmen at Molynes Road, Kingston 10.

Dead is 44-year-old Anthony Glen of Marverly Avenue, Kingston 20 while injured are two men ages 28 and 48.

Reports are that about 12:20 p.m., Mr. Glen and two other men were at a shop at Molynes Road when a grey Toyota Corolla motor car drove up.

Three men armed with guns alighted from the vehicle and immediately opened fire hitting them. Mr. Glen died on the spot and the others admitted in hospital.

In Trelawny, a mechanic was fatally stabbed during a dispute at Logwood Walk district, Wakefield, Trelawny.

Dead is Junior Edwards 42 of Logwood Walk district.

It was reported that at about 9:30 p.m on Sunday night Mr. Edwards had a dispute with a family member. During the altercation the family member was chased unto a nearby premises.

It was further reported that a man intervened and a knife was used to stab Edwards.

He was taken to the Falmouth Hospital where he was pronounced dead.

The Duncans police who are investigating have taken the man into custody for questioning in connection with the incident.

Who unno have as winner (leader)?

Read Important

March 19, 2008
Started By Caramel_Delite0 Comments
Please
Be Extremely Careful
especially if using internet mail such as Yahoo, Hotmail, AOL and so on.

This information arrived this morning direct from both Microsoft and Norton.
Please send it to everybody you know who has access to the Internet.
You may receive an apparently harmless email with a Power Point presentation'Life is beautiful.'
If you receive it DO NOT OPEN THE FILE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES , and delete it immediately .
If you open this file, a message will appear on your screen saying: 'It is too late now, your life is no longer beautiful.'
Subsequently you will LOSE EVERYTHING IN YOUR PC and the person who sent it to you will gain access to your name, e-mail and password.
This is a new virus which started to circulate on Saturday afternoon.
AOL has already confirmed the severity, and the antivirus software's are not capable of destroying it.
The virus has been created by a hacker who calls himself 'life owner.'

Homeland Security gets radiation-hunting SUV

dhs-radiation-suv.jpg While we're likely still quite a ways away from having nuke detectors in every cellphone, the Department of Homeland Security is apparently at least making some progress in other somewhat portable options, with it now showing off a radiation-hunting Chevy Suburban XL built with a little help from Raytheon. Intended specifically for the DHS's Domestic Nuclear Detection Office, the SUV boasts two sliding panels that can swing out for maintenance but remain neatly concealed when on duty, as opposed to current systems that are mounted in the back of pick-up trucks. That, of course, gets paired with a laptop, which provides a full spectroscopic analysis, and the entire system can be configured to trigger a number of different alarms, including a simple vibration alert to a dedicated PDA, or a scare-the-wits-out-of-everyone approach that involves setting off the car alarm, lights, horn and siren.PROTECbrickobricko
Yes big myspace war a gwaan over di Gangsta and people if uhnu know how far apart these girls live and a gwaan so just imagine if them did both live inna Jamaica - Bush would affi send some a troops dem fi have dem two gal yah under control. Gavesha shi live all di way a BK and Avah live in dah ice box a Canada. Di sh*t gone mad pon myspace bare throw wud back and forth. Gavesha seh a she a di real wife but di adda gyal from Canada and him used to deal still, but it seems as if dem might still a deal. N e way Gavesha a launched a brutal myspace war all mek fake page wid pictures of Avah write up bare nastiness bout di gal. Den shi get har fren fi mek one SONG bout di gal and have it pon har page a play and crazy tings! Avah have a t-shirt line and dem nuh stop do har up bad bout how she sell t-shirt pon sidewalk yow mi a tell yuh seh a bareee tingssss a gwaan pon myspace. Den di adda gyal from Canada seh Gavesha ah no real wife caw when ah fi har time ah fi har time and seh it a mad Gavesha tru di gangsta wear har t-shirt dem and she hurtyoooo lmfaooo crazyyy. Mi know mi did promised fi tell uhnu di rest of the obeah story but this yah one yah hotta so next time.

The trial of two senior directors of the Khemlani Mart group is to begin on June 13.

Karishma and Suresh Khemlani are accused of abstracting electricity from the Jamaica Public Service Company (JPS) after it was found that one of their stores was illegally connected to JPS's light and power network.

The electricity was reportedly estimated at $13 million.

When they appeared in the Corporate area Resident Magistrate's Court on Monday, RM Glen Brown was told the prosecution was not ready.

The court heard that on March 12 last year, JPS technicians went to the Tropical Plaza, St Andrew, where they reportedly discovered illegal connections.

The JPS reported there was no metering device attached to the electrical wires which supplied power to the store.

The court also heard that when the technicians made checks with their head office, they were informed that there was no contract to supply electricity to the store.

which dancer betta????????????

March 18, 2008
Started By sting 9 Comments
mi and mi linky them a argue bout which dancer betta yah now
him a say john hype but mi a say ding dong
mek mi ask uno and see who uno rate
This applies to both male and females.

A BRUTAL FIGHT [dnt watch if ur squirmish]

February 11, 2008
Started By CV17 Comments
Police are investigating a violent fight that erupted around 5 a.m. on Sunday involving some people who may have come out of a nearby nightclub. The fight was so loud that a tourist sleeping in a hotel above woke up and videotaped the madness from his window. At one point a big SUV runs over one of the men involved in the fight. The Guy that got runned over has his hips dislocated and his knees broken!

http://www.worldstarhiphop.com/videos/video.php?v=wshh9xEyJD1wm8JOClNh
rc-hummer-side.jpg

d1d1d1d1d1d1d1d1d1d1d1
No, I don't get this story either.

Apparently, someone has turned an actual Hummer H3 into a remote control vehicle. That someone is Engineer Dr James Brighton from Cranfield University, who spent a month adapting the iconic vehicle into something you can control from your hands. What's the green angle here? In a few years, H3s running on biofuel and diesel will be available. Sure, we knew this already, but now any of you who are interested in having the largest RC on the block can imagine it filling up your toy at the local biodiesel co-op. Hehe.

I double-checked, and there isn't an April 1 embargo date on this story. The Mischief PR agency put the release out and, for what it's worth, they claim to be "the most straight talking agency in the industry."
http://www.worldstarhiphop.com/videos/video.php?v=wshhLaDT045PxYSD5iBo

Police in West Palm Beach, Fla., said they couldn't believe that two teens would try to rob their substation, thinking it was a store. Courtesy of WB News

mikey dread passes away

March 17, 2008
Started By biggaman1213 Comments

edit-mikey-dread_dead.jpgAccording to the West Indian Times, Michael 'Mikey Dread' Campbell who was always 'The Dread At The Control' has passed away. Mikey passed away at approximately 6:50pm Eastern Standard Time on Saturday, March 15th, 2008. He was surrounded by his family in the home of his sister in Connecticut at the time of his passing. We had reported in October 2007 that Mikey had been diagnosed with a brain tumor and that he was fighting with all his might to recover from his illness. Mikey constantly remained upbeat and hopeful for a full recovery so that he could continue doing what he loved; spreading Jah music to the world. Mikey's family including his children; 2 sons from Jamaica, a daughter who lives in Houston, TX, a son who lives in Canada, a daughter who lives in Belize, and his 4 month old son Zylen Jahlight had been close by in the last few months as he fought to stay with them.

We will keep you updated as service arrangements are made.

WHO DO U THINK IS MAKING A DIFFERENCE IN MEDIA ZONE?NOT ONLY ON THE RADIO BUT IN DIFFERENT FORUMS AND POSTS THEY BRING UP????????
Reggae Gold 2008 promises to deliver the best
By Kevin Jackson Observer Writer
Friday, February 29, 2008

The various artistes compilation Reggae Gold has consistently been the biggest selling compilation for VP Records. It is usually laden with some of the hottest joints as well as song that have the potential to make it into the US mainstream.

The 2008 edition which is due for release in June, will be no different from the previous editions. The photo shoot for the upcoming edition was recently done in Runaway Bay, St Ann.

According to James Goring, senior product manager at VP Records, Reggae Gold 2008 will be guided by the James Bond theme. "We went real hard with the gold theme. We took the concept from the James Bond series, so we have a sexy Bond girl and she looks amazing," said Goring.

Reggae Gold 2008 will contain between 16 to 18 tracks. The final number will be narrowed down from the current 30 tracks which are under review. "Just saw a kind of a hint of 30 tracks, but it might be cut down to 16 or 18. We have some fire on the compilation, including the current stuff. Die-hard dancehall fans will not be disappointed," Goring added.

The Reggae Gold series which sells an average 100,000 copies each year, was first released in 1996. Asked what has kept consumers consistently supporting the product, Goring explained, "I think it's the fact that it doesn't disappoint people. They know they are going to get the best. We always try to keep it current. It's like the reggae version of the pop/R&B compilation Now."

To further promote the Reggae Gold series this year, VP Records has entered into a marketing partnership with Smooth Magazine. "We are partnering with Smooth magazine this year. One of their calendar girls is our reggae gold girl for the 2008 edition and she will be featured in a six-page spread in the magazine. We will be having a big party in New York to promote the release of the compilation," Goring concluded.

Grace Jones working on new album

Jamaican-born singer/actress and model Grace Jones is reportedly working on new material for release later this year. Jones, who spoke to this writer backstage at the recently-held Reggae Academy Awards, has employed a stellar line-up of musicians and producers to jump start the project.

"I worked with a lot of Jamaicans on the album. I have people like Mikey Chung, Sly and Robbie and Uzziah 'Sticky' Thompson," Jones revealed. The still-untitled album is expected to be released on an international imprint.

Jones also revealed that she will be moving back to Jamaica.
Born Grace Mendoza Jones in Spanish Town in 1948, she is the daughter of Marjorie and Robert W Jones, who was a politician and Apostolic clergyman. Her parents took Grace and her brother Christian (now Bishop Noel Jones), to relocate to Syracuse, New York in 1965. Before becoming a successful model in New York City and Paris, Jones studied theatre at Syracuse University.

She signed with Island Records in the 1970's and released a number of albums and club hits. Among her more popular hits are Pull Up To The Bumper, My Jamaican Guy, Demolition Man and Slave to the Rhythm. Most of her songs scored well on the Billboard Dance and Club Play charts in the US. Over in the UK, she had a handful of hits charting on the UK Singles chart.

Jones' work as an actress in mainstream film began with the role of Zula, the amazon in the 1984 film Conan the Destroyer alongside Arnold Schwarzenegger and NBA legend Wilt Chamberlain. Before this she appeared in low-budget films, often with sexually explicit content. She next landed the role of May Day, in the 1985 James Bond movie A View to a Kill. She appeared in a number of other motion pictures including the 1986 vampire film, Vamp. She also played the role of Helen Strange in the Eddie Murphy film Boomerang, for which she recorded the title song, 7 Day Weekend in 1992

Passion Sundays off with a bang at Hillview Avenue

Passion Sundays is the hot new dancehall session held every Sunday at Hillview Avenue off Eastwood Park road in Kingston.
The session attracts a wide cross section of patrons, mostly entertainment and music industry personalities.

When this writer stopped by the session last Sunday, the likes of Fire Links, John Hype, D'Angel, Harry Toddler, Buju Banton, Fahrenheit, Tifa, and Elephant Man were seen enjoying themselves.

According to the promoter, who identified himself as Doop, "This event is the hottest thing right now. It's more of a classy session and if you want your liquor you just hold up your hand and the waitress takes care of you. It's very safe, and we have security all over. We have no fights or any negative vibes. It's an uptown thing."

Doop also revealed that the Warlord Bounty Killer is a regular patron at Passion Sundays.

Of This and That

Newcomer I-Octane, who once recorded under the moniker Richie Rich (while at the Penthouse label, promises to deliver more positive messages to the music-loving public. He recently won an award for Best Reggae Video for Stab Vampire at the EME Awards. He was also nominated in the Reggae Academy Awards. Fans can look out for his debut album later this year.

I'm Waiting topped the charts last year for singer Ce'Cile. Now a remix featuring Shaggy has surfaced. Based on what we heard, the remix looks hit bound. By the way, belated happy birthday wishes are in order for Ce'Cile. She marked another milestone last Sunday.

Music video director, Jason Williams, more popularly known as Jay Will, recently snagged the award for Best Dancehall Music video for his work on Shaggy's Church Heathen (remix). Williams, who is currently in Austria working on a video for Shaggy's theme song for the UFA Cup, says he has a movie coming out later this year.

Mr Vegas is in the studios working on a flood of songs for the summer. Fans can look out for the video for the remix of Tek Weh Yuself which features Lil Kim and Kat Deluna.

Soul singer Cezar has released a hot new video for the track Will You Be, which is featured on the Legal rhythm from Renaissance. The video was shot in New York and directed by Sampson and Naylor.

We haven't heard much from singer Aisha Davis of late. She told this column that she has some new singles getting rotation at radio. A video is expected soon, and she also wrapped up recording collaborations with Alborosie, Tony Curtis (Set it Off); and I Octane.

We are still puzzled as to why Queen Ifrica and gospel newcomer Omari went home empty handed at the recently held Reggae Academy Awards. Ifrica's Below the Waist and Daddy Don't Touch Me There were smash hits last year, while Omari ruled the gospel airwaves and video channels with his autobiographic recording Help.

And speaking of the Reggae Academy Awards, the peanut vendor who was spotted inside the National Indoor Sports centre venue, appeared to have gotten far better treatment than members of the local media who came out to cover the event.

He had access all over including the backstage area where the foreign press seemed to only have access to; and he was comfortably seated among some of the nominees at various times. Where were the seating arrangements for the press? And what's up with those 'security' who were threatening to throw out members of the press who were recording the event, even though some patrons had their own recording devices video taping the event and were ignored by said 'security' personnel?

arthur-clarke-pic.jpg
"Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic."

Today is a very sad day in our little world. It's been reported that Arthur C. Clarke, among the most influential visionaries in technology and a personal hero of Engadget readers and editors both, has died in hospital care at the age of 90. Along with his many written works (such as the infamous and immeasurably influential 2001: A Space Odyssey), Clarke was possibly best known for conceptualizing the geostationary communications satellite -- clearly one of the most important technological innovations in history.

Arthur, you'll be dearly missed.

RIP inventor
intel-long-distance-wifi.jpgWhile some companies are busy exploring other options for bringing wireless connectivity to rural areas, Intel's apparently been hard at work pushing plain old WiFi as far as they're able to, and they're reportedly now seeing some rather impressive results. According to Technology Review, the company's so-called "rural connectivity platform" (or RCP) is able to beam WiFi signals from one antenna to another located more than 60 miles away, and at data rates up to 6.5 megabits per second, no less. To do that, Intel whipped up some software that effectively rewrites the way the two radios communicate with one another, in particular by eliminating the extra data sent confirming transmissions. Of course, those high-powered antennas also come into play considerably, but Intel says the entire system is both inexpensive (it's aiming for below $500 when it starts selling it in India later this year) and low-power, with two or three radios in a link requiring just five or six watts.
3-18-08-700mhz.jpg
Hear that? Yeah, that's the fat lady -- the 700MHz auction is over today, and the FCC netted $19.6B for the 1,099 licenses it put on the block. It's still not known who placed the winning $4.75B bid for the lucrative open-access 50-state C-block (probably Verizon) but hopefully we'll find out soon. There was a ton of regional action as well: a package of licenses for spectrum in Chicago went for $892.4M, another set for Newark and NYC went for $884.7M, and LA's two sets of 700MHz airwaves cost some lucky punter giant corporation $580.3M and $484M -- and if you'd scraped together $17K, you would be the king of the airwaves in American Samoa. Sadly, no one met the reserve for the public-safety D-block, so it looks like Uncle Sam's going to have to toss it in the back of the van and schlep it the old fashioned way. We doubt we'll know for sure who's got what until the gray suits manage to verify everything and make sure all the rules were followed, but it's still an historic day

Update: The FCC says we'll know who won what within 10 days -- it's just like waiting for Santa, only instead of a fat man giving you presents, it's a vast government bureaucracy giving major corporations thin air!

ALL FOR AIR lclclc
toshiba_1-1ss-rx1-440.jpg
Your 64GB SSD getting you down? Right, you should be so lucky. Regardless, Toshiba just updated their 12.1-inch Dynabook SS RX1 in Japan with a new 128GB SSD option. Build RX1/TAE bundles 128GB of solid state disk with internal, KDDI EV-DO data module, 1.2GHz Core 2 Duo U7600 processor, 2GB of memory, Intel 945GMS Express graphics, a 1,280 x 800 pixel panel resolution, and choice of 6.2 hour or 12.5 hour batteries. How much? Try something like Ľ400,000 or more than $4,000 when it pops for Japanese retail next month.
firefire

EPL RESULTS!!!!!!!!!!

March 15, 2008
Started By ***DK***5 Comments
Fixtures and Results
Saturday, March 15, 2008
Fixtures and Results
Saturday, March 15, 2008
7124.gifDerby County0:1Manchester United6157.gif
6140.gifLiverpool2:1Reading6147.gif
7129.gifSunderland0:1Chelsea6159.gif
6143.gifWest Ham United2:1Blackburn Rovers6152.gif
6153.gifPortsmouth2:0Aston Villa6144.gif
6145.gifArsenal1:1Middlesbrough6146.gif
http://www.worldstarhiphop.com/videos/video.php?v=wshhua3U5evzx06OdmuO

A boy ,13, was arrested Sunday on suspicion of breaking into an apartment, beating an elderly copule and then raping the unconscious woman! CBS Reports
yo a di quater final match claabar vs jago who ago win???????????
uno post uno prediction and discussion

da bwoy freak out

-- Edited by STAINLESS at 14:36, 2008-03-17

thugs

March 18, 2008
Started By up234 Comments
who unnu c as d biggest gallis oan d zone?

mi a seh rohan n stain still closely followed by heads n jb

Stephen McGregor

Entertainers, like everyone else, do not always live up to their promises, whether to the media or otherwise. But, like in everything else, there are exceptions to the rule. Two years ago, the Sunday Observer of February 5, 2006, carried an article beneath the headline McGregor brothers, in operation takeover of the Big Ship family.

The article speaks to the then aspirations of Daniel, aka Chino and Stephen McGregor. In that piece written by yours truly, the two sons of veteran reggae crooner, Freddie McGregor, alerted the music industry of their impending rise to prominence in short order. 2006 is operation takeover, declared Chino.

Such was the bra**ness, unflinching passion, confidence and vision of this avant-garde artiste who is well aware of his talent and finding comfort in the security of his antecedence.
As time has proven, it was no idle boast on his part, it was more of a warning, for Daniel Chino McGregor and younger brother Stephen, have measured up immensely to his prognostication when he asserted in the article mentioned above, Were unstoppable.

Chino, dropped his debut album, Unstoppable, in Japan towards the end of last year. The Japan leg of the album was released November 2007, and a music magazine in Japan ranked it the number 4 best reggae album in Japan for 2007, he told Splash.

The US version of the album will be available in the summer and for him the project was jus ole heap of work. More singles, more videos. The last video we did was a medley . was number one on RETV Video Count Down Chart for couple weeks well, and doing very well in Japan, cant complain.

The tour was great . me, Singing Sweet, Freddie McGregor and the Millennium Band. We did Holland, Germany, Denmark, Switzerland, London, France, Italy, Spain, Portugal, Belgium, crazy, crazy crazy.every night di show dem a murder. The people dem cant wait to have us back sometime this year. And we are looking to go back to Europe as well as Japan sometime around the summer. Its a joy winning some of my fathers fans who are some of the more mature ones.

While Chino is the entertainer out front facing the spotlight as the new voice and emerging pilot of Big Ship, younger sibling Stephen is the artiste whose creative genius is more restricted to his inside the studio performances.

My role is music producer of dancehall production for Big Ship. I dont really tour, I dont leave the studio too much, because my side of the thing this, this is my side of the work.

Im responsible for most of the new stuff, all of Chino stuff, explained Stephen who recently earned recognition for his mastery as one of the leading rhythm creators at the Recording Industry Association of Jamaica (RIAJam)/Reggae Academy Awards for both the Best Dancehall Rhythm - Tremor - on and for which he won the Best Dancehall Compilation Album.

Its about nuff sleepless nights, said the teenage innovator of some of the more current dancehall riddims like Bees Hives, Chiney K, Darker Shadow, Red Bull and Guinness, Power Cut, Tremor, Dark Again, Shadow, Darker Shadow and Chiney K, After Dark, Party Riddim, and Stick Up.

In addition, young Stephen, who created no less than five rhythms for his fathers last album, Coming in Tough, is currently adding his expertise to another album his dad has in the making. The new one a go crazy. Believe me, its a different ideaits like some of his hit songs weh people know bout, mi kinda do it inna a semi-acoustic type of vibes, and feature some of the current dancehall artistes in collaboration, ye mon. A lot of stuff in the pipeline right now, so just keep listening.

Source: JamaicaObserver

-- Edited by Silly at 17:31, 2008-03-18
Neverland ranch - 2003 file photo
Neverland was due to be auctioned off on 19 March
Pop star Michael Jackson has refinanced his Neverland ranch to save it from being auctioned off, his lawyer says.

Mr Jackson had been told that if he failed to pay $25m (Ł12.5m) he owed on the sprawling California property, it would be auctioned next week.

L Londell McMillan said the singer had now worked out a "confidential" agreement with an investment group which meant he would keep the property.

"Neverland and MJ are fine," Mr McMillan said.

The deal had been struck with the Fortress Investment Group, he added.

The reclusive singer owed more than three months' arrears on the property.

If he failed to make the payments, the auction was due to go ahead on 19 March.

Fantasy land

Matt Fiddes, a family friend of Mr Jackson and his brothers, said the problem had been exaggerated by "tabloid gossip".

o.gif
start_quote_rb.gifIt's quite normal for anyone who's a success to have a mortgage on their property because they can get better rates for their money end_quote_rb.gif
Matt Fiddes
Family friend

"I know for a fact that he wasn't going to lose it," he told the BBC News website.

"It's not a problem - Michael's keeping Neverland."

He added: "I've spoken to his brother, Tito, about it and it's not like it is in the papers.

"It's quite normal for anyone who's a success to have a mortgage on their property because they can get better rates for their money."

Michael Jackson
Neverland was closed in 2006 after Mr Jackson failed to pay his staff

The star, best known for songs such as Bad, Thriller and Billie Jean, has not lived at the property since his acquittal on child molestation charges in 2005.

He bought Neverland in 1987 intending to create a fantasy land for children.

It is named after an island in the story Peter Pan, where children never grow up.

After he purchased Neverland, Jackson built a zoo and fairground on the 2,800 acre (1,100 hectare) property north west of Santa Barbara.

It was closed in 2006 after he failed to pay his staff or maintain proper insurance.

everybody know that once inna a life time a dancehall mek a culture tune. who uno think mek di best and get most people attention?????????????????
uno name di song also

mi say bounty-say u leaving  and di one him mek pon di one drop riddim
http://www.worldstarhiphop.com/videos/video.php?v=wshha603wBgzvW87AkVQ

CBS Reports say people who have one or two drinks a day lower their risk of heart disease by 38 percent

Glenmuir drop Queen's

March 18, 2008
Started By sting 0 Comments
Glenmuir High School yesterday advanced to the quarter-finals of Television Jamaica's Schools' Challenge Quiz, after defeating The Queen's School, the last all-girls school left in the competition.

None who watched the first section of the match would have predicted the final score to be 34-20 as in this section, the girls from Constant Spring Road held their own against their very seasoned opponents. Both were able to handle most of the questions posed and at the end of this section, Glenmuir were on nine points, while Queen's were on eight.

In the second section, however, things went horribly wrong for the girls. They failed to capitalise on the opportunity to increase their points in this section and only got an additional eight points. Glenmuir, on the other hand, more than tripled their score in this section. Scoring an impressive 11 points in their final minute had a lot to do with this, but they did well in the other two minutes as well. After the judges' review, the scores were 34-16 in favour of Glenmuir.

Though The Queen's School tried to make a last-minute comeback, it was simply not enough for them to take victory. They attempted several questions in this round, but got three incorrect, making it almost impossible for them to catch up with their opponents. Glenmuir, however, must have known that they had the win in the bag because they did not do much in this section.

Thaddeus Davis, coach of The Queen's School, told THE STAR, "The match was easy. The round two match we played was much more difficult. They made some mistakes they shouldn't have made. We lost the match in the minutes."

Coach of the Glenmuir team, Howard McCalla, said, "The match was OK. We made sure we held the lead from the beginning and maintained it. We weren't overly aggressive in the buzzer section. I'm glad we moved on but we could have done more. Manchester is a good team and it is unfortunate that we will be playing another rural team, but we are going to prepare and see how best we can do."

The Glenmuir Team: Mark Sterling, Rojay Gordon, Darion Barton, Romario Thomas.

The Queen's Team: Tamika Wright, Shanice Nettleford, Felicia Tracey, Davida Dixon.

Next match: St Jago and Calabar face off in the quarter-finals.

Halle Berry Finally Popped!

March 16, 2008
Started By Crazypickney23 Comments

91870728.jpg
At age 41, Halle Maria Berry is finally a mother! After an initial scare earlier in the day, Halle gave birth to a beautiful baby girl on Sunday morning in Los Angeles.

An insider tells Star, "Halle Berry had a 7lb 4 oz girl at 10:17am Sunday morning, March 16, at Cedars-Sinai Hospital in Los Angeles. The actress had checked into the hospital for the second time that day after feeling contractions earlier Saturday morning.

"Halle had come to the hospital at 4am in the morning because the felt like she was going into labor. It was a bit scary because her *lo** pressure was skyrocketing and everyone was a little tense. She's a diabetic so that was complicating matters as well. The doctors checked the fetal heart rate and everything seemed okay. After a while Halle's *lo** pressure came down. She wasn't dilating anymore so at around 2:45pm they let her go home. 

"Halle felt her contractions come on a lot more intensely later that night so she came back to the hospital at 11:00pm Saturday night. 

"Halle was overcome with emotion when she finally held her little girl. She said everything she had gone through was worth that moment. The tears kept coming as Halle didn't even want the nurses to take her baby to clean her up and measure. It was a truly beautiful scene."
When youre logged in to your YouTube account, click Account. Then under the Account Section look for Video Playback Quality. Click that and then this is what youll see:
youtube-high-resolution.jpg

Once you save the settings, the higher-quality videos will play when they are available. This way youll never have to click the link below the video to watch this video in higher quality. If it seems to be loading slow, they do include the link to go back to the lower quality video.

source;
http://cybernetnews.com/2008/03/12/watch-youtube-high-quality-videos-by-default/

example of a high quality youtube video
http://youtube.com/watch?v=2WYQQRMLtcc

Prefect robs school

March 14, 2008
Started By Crazypickney15 Comments

An 18-year-old prefect from a Corporate Area high school and two minors were placed on 18 months probation yesterday when they appeared in the Half Way Tree Resident Magistrate's Court to answer to charges of computer theft.

Allegations are that the 11 grader and the two minors recently stole several computer accessories and computers from the institution before they were later apprehended by the police.

A teacher who turned up at the hearing was stopped midway through her bid in asking for leniency, as RM Brown pointed out that antisocial behaviour of this nature was not tolerated in his school years and should not be treated any differently today. The judge went further to say that a lot of what is happening in schools today is as a result of arrogance on the part of principals and school boards.

The accused sent light chuckles in the courtroom after telling RM Brown that he "represented his school as a prefect" and the computers he took were not working properly.

In handing down his ruling, RM Brown said that the other two accomplices were too young to be charged and that he would not allow the prefect "to start out life with a criminal record". However, he noted that should any of the accused reappear in the courts, leniency would be kept at a minimum.

Cops angry with commish

March 18, 2008
Started By rrDesignZ 10 Comments

Several rank and File members of the Jamaica Constabulary Force (JCF) are angry with their boss Police Commissioner Rear Admiral Hardley Lewin for his statement that criminals are within the force.

Rear Admiral Lewin, speaking to sector leaders at the Jamaica Employers' Federation CEO Breakfast at the Hilton Kingston hotel, New Kingston, last Tuesday, said corruption was widespread throughout the JCF and vowed to curtail the problem.

"The fact is, there are criminals within the force," he told the gathering.

But several policemen men and women with whom THE STAR spoke, were quite peeved that the commissioner had publicly made this statement and believe he could bring the force into disrepute.

"Even if that is the case, he didn't have to go and say it to the world," one cop said. "He obviously has not thought about the implications for police officers, whether clean or corrupt, in relation to such a statement."

Contacted yesterday, Corporal Raymond Wilson, chairman of the Police Federation, said they have received several calls from members since the commissioner's comments.

"The largest percentage of our policemen and women are hard- working, decent and honest officers, who have pledged their lives in service to Jamaica. However, we are also acknowledging that there are still some members who continue to act in contravention of the rules and guidelines of the JCF, and continue to break the law," the federation chairman said. "It is our belief that it is only when they (policemen and women) are convicted by a court of competent jurisdiction they can be classified as criminals," he said.

He said the federation had a meeting with the commissioner last Wednesday, and his statement was one of the matters discussed. The federation has since called an islandwide delegates' meeting for Thursday. The com-missioner will address the delegates at this meeting.

Another policeman said whenever someone, especially a member of the constabulary, makes such a statement, it places a bad light on all members of the force.

"So you find that whatever little trust or confidence was there is quickly eroded. If someone can make such a statement about their own, what they expect others outside to do?"

A woman police said the same day the report came out about the commissioner's statements, she was verbally abused by a motorist who accused her of being one of the criminals to whom the commissioner referred.

"All I did was tell her to drive another route cause the road she wanted to go on was blocked off," the officer said.

"He has to be careful he does not come across as anti-police," said a senior cop. "While he was not appointed from the constabulary, we accept him and we can already see that the stage is set for a much-needed reform of the force. Corruption is a society problem, not only a JCF problem."

GOOOOOD LUCK BUYIN ONE OF THESE

March 18, 2008
Started By xForcex3 Comments
area-51_cc-5.jpg

Alienware adds the NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GX2, nForce 790i to its Area-51

Clearly not wanting to lose its status as the most reliable purveyor of nasty gaming rigs, Alienware has re-upped its infamous Area-51 desktops with NVIDIA's latest graphics champ (the GeForce 9800 GX2) and the company's burning hot nForce 790i mobo. Or so we're told in a thrilling press release. The bottom line is this, you can now drop major bank on a seriously up-to-date system that will have friends and foes alike drooling, plotting your murder, or (at the very least) asking to get their game on. Truck over to the site to see the myriad configurations available... but you might want to hide your credit cards first.

REANNO GORDON AKA BUSY SIGNAL

March 15, 2008
Started By biggaman12125 Comments
Busy Signal born Reanno Gordon started singing spiritual hymns at his mother's church and that was where he earned his first encore.

He recalls, "When church was over, I would sit on the corner with my
friends and alter the words of the church hymns." He also performed at
school, beating his fists in time on his desk and deejaying Bounty Killer's songs (he claims to know all of Bounty's lyrics) before progressing to his own material.

Since emerging on the Dancehall scene in 2003, Busy Signal's undeniable talent and lyrical dexterity has taken him quickly to the forefront. His breakthrough single "Step Out" was one of Dancehall's hottest songs for 2005.

The name Busy Signal is an alias which was given to him by a friend because of his constantly busy persona. He recalls that from a younger age he had always been on the move, always conducting some kind of business in an attempt to break into the music biz.

Since his break came, Busy Signal has taken a different approach. "I choose to record songs with concepts attached to them on purpose...I don't try to voice on every rhythm that is out there."

Vista SP1 officially released

March 18, 2008
Started By xForcex0 Comments
Looks like all those rumors yesterday were true -- Microsoft has just posted up the official standalone version of Vista SP1. Sure, you've been able to get it in one way or another for a while now, but if you're into silly things like "legit OS updates," the wow (SP1) is now.clapclappengupengu
3-18-08-vistasp1.jpg

Manchester United back on top

March 16, 2008
Started By Bucky15 Comments

Layout1_1_PTC4Yronaldo2AM.jpg
AP
Manchester United's Cristiano Ronaldo (bottom left) celebrates scoring against Derby County with teammates Darren Fletcher (right) and Wayne Rooney during their BPL match at Pride Park yesterday. United won 1-0.

LONDON (AP):

Manchester United returned to the top of the Premier League yesterday after Arsenal drew 1-1 with Middlesbrough.

United won their match, thanks to Cristiano Ronaldo scoring a late winner in a 1-0 victory over bottom club Derby. Arsenal needed an 86th-minute goal from Kolo Toure to salvage a draw in their game. It was the fourth consecutive league draw for Arsenal.

Both clubs now have 67 points but Manchester United are top because they have a better goal difference.

Chelsea kept up in the title race by beating Sunderland 1-0 and are third with 64 points.

"I think the league now is bubbling up very nicely," Manchester United manager Alex Ferguson said before Arsenal played. "It should be a fantastic finish to the season."

Other matches

Liverpool rallied for a 2-1 win over Reading after Fernando Torres scored the winner for his 20th league goal of the season. In other matches yesterday it was: Portsmouth 2, Aston Villa 0; Sunderland 0, Chelsea 1; and West Ham 2, Blackburn 1.

Middlesbrough took the lead in the 25th minute when Tuncay Sanli passed for former Gunner Jeremie Aliadiere to score.

Arsenal squandered several chances to score, mainly through Cesc Fabregas, until Toure headed in Arsenal's leveller. Two minutes later, Middlesbrough striker Mido was sent off for kicking Gael Clichy's head.

Arsenal drew with Birmingham, Aston Villa and Wigan in their previous three league matches.

"Hopefully we will not regret that," Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger said of the dropped points. "It doesn't go for us at the moment but we have to go through a patch like that and show our strengths."

Shot saved

United had numerous chances in the first half - Ryan Giggs sent a header into the arms of Derby goalkeeper Roy Carroll and sent another two shots wide, Ronaldo curled a chance wide and struck the post and Wayne Rooney had a shot saved.

Derby forced United goalkeeper Ben Foster into two saves near the end of the half, stopping shots from Mile Sterjovski and Kenny Miller. It was Foster's first start since he joined the club in July 2005 because Edwin van der Sar was sidelined with a groin injury and second-choice Tomasz Kuszczak was suspended.

Carroll, who played at United between 2001 and 2005, stopped Ronaldo's free kick and a header in the space of a minute in the second half and the Portuguese winger then sent a free kick wide before he finally scored in the 76th minute. He took a cross from Rooney and volleyed the ball past Carroll for his 22nd league goal and 31st overall this season.

"In the first 20 minutes we should have been four or five up, and that would have made it much, much easier for us," Ferguson said. "You have to admire the second half from Derby. They made a real battle of it.

"But the name of the game is to win, and we have to thank Ronaldo again. It was a fantastic goal because it wasn't easy to take."

Derby, who are almost certain to be relegated, now haven't won in the league in 24 matches.

Chelsea scored in the 10th minute when Terry headed in a corner from Frank Lampard - his first goal for the club since the opening day of the season.

"It is not easy to play here," Chelsea manager Avram Grant said. "Sunderland are fighting for their lives and they fought very, very well."

Reading took the lead at Anfield after five minutes when Marek Matejovsky scored from a volley.

Liverpool captain Steven Gerrard sent a long-range shot just over the bar before Javier Mascherano scored the equaliser in the 19th into the top corner - his first goal for the club.

Torres scored his 27th goal of the season in the 48th minute, heading in from a free kick from Gerrard.

"I am very disappointed with the free header for Torres," Reading manager Steve Coppell said. "If you allow him to do that six yards out, he will score. We just stood and watched.

the greatest of all time (goat)

March 18, 2008
Started By bombaz4 Comments
ppl mi a put it out deh seh bob marley a di greatest musician of all time.bring u elvis micheal jackson mi dare unuh fi find a more complete atiste.i say all this without any bias at all y mi seh dat mi recently aquired his collection an mi tell u seh is like listening to true greatness at work the mans vibes is psychedelic trus mi now mi now why ppl listen to him a jus smoke some weed cuz u already feel high jus listening. mi tell u seh di man music is timeless, it have message for everyone, inspiration. i jus cant seem to get enuff of it  and mi9 wonder if u ppl feel the same. as jamaicans we grow up listenin to the hits but mi a tell the man have some sleeper tracks weh mi a tell u crazy. trus mi wen mi a tell unuh seh the reconition him get him exodus album is a much deserved cuz every song on that album is a hit. he exemplified how u put an album together, he seems to touch every topic out there unlike many of these new artiste who are so limited in there approach to music. i believe that if most of them took the time to listen to sone of him albums they would put out better production. i could go on forever talk about the work of the man but i will stop here an give u ppl a chance to put in ur two cents.
P>S while u at it i recommend listenin to assassins  album  "gully sittin" though u might kno a lot of the track he has some good slepper tracks as well. i think its a decent album listen an tell mi wa unh tink .
nhcycdIU9brickobrickofireblessblessbadman

lazy nation

March 18, 2008
Started By K173 Comments
Jamaica will become a fat and lazy nation with a gigantic non-communicable chronic disease bill, if food security is not achieved in the midst of rising food costs in the world market, says Dr Ballayram, food economist at the Caribbean Food and Nutrition Institute (CFNI) at the University of the West Indies, Mona. Ballayram told The Gleaner yesterday that food accessibility is compromised as about 15 per cent of Jamaicans cannot meet food and other living needs. In addition, seven per cent of these persons are indigent and unable to find food on a daily basis. Below goals "We are way below what the population-required goals are for foods such as fruits and vegetables," said Ballayram. "If this is not changed, we will get fat and lazy. People will just eat what they can afford such as chicken back and so on." According to a report from the Jamaica Information Service, the Ministry of Health and Environment says a quarter of teenagers are overweight. The Medical Association of Jamaica has reported that more than 30 per cent of Jamaican women are obese. Ballayram said that, with regard to food security, the Government has short-changed the nation by not educating the people about the consumption and utilisation of fruits, vegetables, cereals and grains. The Government is expected to make an announcement this week on the implementation of food items within the common external tariff (CET). Nutritionists are hoping that cereals, fruits and vegetables will be included. Inadequate basket Dr Heather Little-White, food and nutrition consultant, chastised the government for not providing protein-based food in its price support programme (subsidy) that was implemented in January. The basket of food items, that was a part of a $500-million assistance programme aimed at addressing spiralling food costs, included counter flour, white rice, whole milk powder and bulk oil. "The basket of groceries does not provide the required nutrients for a Jamaican family below the poverty line," said Little-White. Vanessa White, dietetics, nutrition and child care and development director at the University of Technology, made similar arguments. "The basket looks inadequate with respect to meeting protein and fibre needs," said White. "I would also recommend adding cornmeal, sugar and chicken."
findImg.php?pic_size=200&table_name=news_img_tab&table_field=img_id&img_id=1289 Jamaicans have always carried on a morbid fascination with the workings of the occult. Tales of the liberal use of Cream Soda and coconut water by Jamaican residents to defuse malevolent obeah workings, and the use of a range of other concoctions could be attributed to either paranoia, or just merely erring on the side of caution. Whatever the reason, in a country shrouded by obscure religious and superstitious beliefs, it is almost par for the course that science is practiced in the music industry.
There has always been a link, playful or otherwise, between obeah and islands indigenous music. Anecdotal stories about the use of science abound in the dancehall. DJs have been known to wear guard rings, Lodge rings and walk with the names of rival DJs written on parchment paper in their shoes. Several artistes also believe that other artistes are sprinkling obeah in the dancehall-reggae game to maintain their dominance or rise to the top.

There is an Obeah dancehall sound system in Xalapa, Veracruz, Mexico City which plays roots music. There is even a well-known keyboardist, Lloyd Obeah Denton, who is quite popular in the world of reggae and there are duppy bands which play at nine-nights in St. Thomas and Portland.

The existence of obeah is also in the lyrics of songs. Check out Beenie Mans Better Learn, where he sings in the chorus: Yuh si di fire burn a words without works/Fire Burn up di obeah man shirt

Cutty Ranks taunted Admiral Bailey in the song Stopper by declaring: Admiral Bailey im a obeah worker No obeah cyaan catch me, come in. Full o de stamina. Yes a Cutty Rank, Jah-Jah know me a da danger

Admiral Bailey gained infamy with the song, Science Again where he declared:
Science again, science again
Kubba kabba kubba kabba
Dem ah yu enemy and a gwaan like yu friend
But when yu check it out a science dem a send

This year, Determines song, Science, which was recorded on the Gal De Ya rhythm produced by Marvin Williams has ticked off a number of artistes, including DJ Chicken, singer Guidance, and Capleton.

Science is real, Determine said. People get up and work dem own science by talking negative things about you. Word is power, the element of everything and when word tek onto itself flesh, that negativity becomes a stronger force and when people look on you, they start to look down on you, that is called the trample, dem trample you wid negativity.

You hear stories about artistes with parchment paper in their shoes, and all sorts of evil. Any artiste who practice that is a person to be fearedthat is why people pray, Determine whose hit song Science has been getting a lot of airplay in the last few weeks.
According to Determine, there are many categories of science: dancehall science, stageshow science, muss buss science, and caan buss science.

When I was smaller, there were things you could discern, but now there are things unseen, thats why I do the song a particular way, with figures of speech and ting because you the individual have to look into why your life is going a particular way, or yu not living up to your potential, Determine explained.

The man dem filthy, me no perfect, but dem man de filthy beyond grounds, dem forget that there is a God above us who will strike we wid lightning and mek we suffer. Dem not even have to do it themselves, dem can talk around them grandmother say dem no like a certain person and tings just start happen to that person, he warned.
Remember tricks in trade and sticks in matches box, yu haffi know which box yu inna and which matchstick yu is, he explained.

The family of Dancehall Queen Shanique Taylor certainly believes in the dark powers of science. Almost two years ago, Taylor died a horrible death, her skin turning traitor to her, and rotting away before her familys eyes. Her family said that after she returned from Canada, Shanique began complaining about a pain in her foot, and there were pimples between her toes that drained excess pus. After a battery of tests, including an AIDS test, returned with negative results, the family looked to the realm of the supernatural to explain her sickness.

They killed her, ah science dem science har and kill her, Mrs. Martin said this week. My daughter never just dead so, whatever happen, God knows everything, all of us have a pay day, if you do good, yu have a payday, if yu do bad, there is a payday, whatever you do, there is a Creator above us that sees everything.
Shanique died on Holy Thursday in the year 2006. She was only 19 years old.

She was my heart, Mrs. Martin said. I live in a world where I know these things can and will happen. I know it exists, we live in a dangerous world, but Shaniques mother, stepfather and sister are doing fine and whatever happen, God knows everything.

Use of DLawrence and Lodge

When the Scare Dem crew broke up a few years ago, the members had leveled serious charges against each other about a particular obeah handkerchief used by one member to guarantee recording success at the studio.

There are also rumours about DJs throwing oil at the feet of other entertainers. Others opt for organized science through DLawrence and the Lodge.

Some work with Lodge and some work with DLawrence, the big artiste dem work with it. The Lodge and DLawrence is a force, the Lodge people work with the dead for when dem send out that force, those artistes always stay on top, female DJ Junie Platinum said.

She also explained the caan buss science at work in the business. Nuh matter how yu can sing, and yu voice good, yu caan buss unless yu use kumina which is the highest deliverance or nyabinghi, nyabinghi is really good for black people, Rasta ting real, she said.

Junie Platinum says she never leaves her olive oil and is a firm believer in the Rasta nyabinghis ability to thwart evil forces.
Dem caan beat the Rasta, when dem beat the nyabinghi drums, the demons dont like it because yu rise the ancestors and they clear the way for you, she said.

As a former member of the church who returned to dancehall, she is alarmed at the iniquity workings that is going on behind the glitz and glamour.

The passa passa dancehall artistes work nuff obeah. Obeahman and motherwoman dem a get rich offa artiste, but Lodge and DLawrence mek the most money, Junie said. I am a spiritual person, when I come around and yu deal wid obeah, I know, I get headaches and feel faintish. Thats why yu caan mek dem touch yu. I get nuff hold down in the business, thats why I read my bible and pray. Dont tek dem artiste ya normal.

Gospel singer Glacia Robinson, who won thousands of hearts with her hit Hold My Hand, suffered with a mysterious illness for five and a half years before she received deliverance from the demons that shadowed her.
Here is a snippet of her testimony from her personal website.

And one faithful Friday night, my mom brought me straight from the hospital to church; The Temple of Restoration 515 Dean Street Brooklyn New York. There, God was pleased to use the committed, anointed and humble Pastors and servants. He heeded the beckon of His name as they called upon Him, on my behalf; to usher in the complete manifestation of my healing deliverancethe savage demons, which were assigned to kill me; all admitted defeat to the powerful name of Jesus! Jesus broke the curse of death and witchcraft from over my life! And today, this assignment is utterly destroyed! Obeah in the court

Still, many people dont b
ok tru d chune big but is it appropriate for d club? what would u do:

a) forward d chune ie gun finga in air boop boop booop rae rae rae
b) bun d dj boo dem cah dey playin song bout dem daddy touch dem
c)  whine up up on a man or woman
d) akwardly look round to see wha d hell everyone else doin
e) other_______

i wah hear wha u people have to say bout dis one cah i herad d song play in a club and i personally was dissappointed din't think it was appropriate...i actually saw one drunk girl winein by herself wid her eyes closed and her hand by her pum lmao i din't even wanna ask 
«First  <  1473 474 475 476 477524  >  Last»  | Page of 524  sorted by