Forum: News & Topical Issues

News updates, entertainment, hot topics, gossip | Share and discover what is happening right now.

Manager of dancehall superstar Bounty Killer has vehemently denied claims the deejay was stoned during a performance in Guyana on Sunday.

"That is total bull," Jones-Griffith told The STAR yesterday. Instead, he blamed the premature end of the 'Ignition Concert', hosted by Wildfire Promotions on techinal difficulties.

According to Jones-Griffith, Bounty Killer was the headline act on the show which was packed with thousands of fans waiting to see the artiste, when numerous technical difficulties caused the artiste to end his set early.

"The sound system chipped out like three or four times. Eventually the whole power went and the engineers were trying to fix the problem, the whole time Bounty wasn't his usual cross angry miserable self, he stayed on stage exuding great patience to give his fans a full performance," Jones-Griffith explained.

He continued, "there was a lot of microphone problems as well. Bounty stayed on, still thanking the crowd for their patience, by the time the problems were fixed the police came on stage saying it was past the curfew time and he had to come off stage. The crowd was pissed that they hadn't gotten to see him."

This, is what Jones-Griffith claims caused the fracas.

However a report from the Caribbean Media Corporation, CMC, suggested that the deejay was shouted and 'stoned' off stage when he refused to adjust his anti-gay stance.

According to Jones-Griffiths Bounty Killer, whose real name is Rodney Price, was already off stage when objects were being thrown. "A lot of people were there to see Bounty Killer so how could he have gotten stoned?" Jones-Griffith said.

There were also reports of shots being fired before the deejay went on stage and again during his performance.

The report however supports at least part of Jones-Griffth's account, naming "constant audio mishaps and an abrupt end to the show" as elements that "enraged patrons who paid up to US$25 (JA$1775) to enter the National Park for the event."

The report said that Bounty was in defiance of "public appeals for him to tone down his lyrics", and instead "performed many controversial songs".

Patrons reportedly shouted at the deejay: "Come off the stage and go home!" before they "hurled cans and bottles on to the stage."

Managing Director of Wildfire Productions, Jonathan Beepat, said that police fired two warning shots to control the crowd after Bounty Killer's performance was interrupted by the audio cut-off.

However, police have denied firing any shots.

Beepat told reporters after the show that his organisation had spoken with Bounty Killer about his "controversial anti-gay stance and violent lyrics, four times before his performance."

"But he (Bounty Killa) had no regard for this when he took the stage, he even ignored warnings from his manager," Beepat said.

However Jones-Griffith denied speaking to Bounty about this. He told the STAR that he did come on stage to talk to the artiste, however it was to inform him of what was happening with the generator problems.

The CMC reports that the local gay community in Guyana had lobbied the organisers not to allow the Jamaican artiste to bash gays during his performance.

Monday, April 21 -
Dancehall deejay Assassin is one of the latest in a line of Jamaican artistes to collaborate with an International artiste. Assassin has collaborated with American superstar Usher for a remix of Love In This Club.

Assassin's manager and brother Gareth Campbell told The STAR how the collaboration happened. "The producer from Jive Records, Mikey B, reached out to us cause he wanted to hear a Jamaican artiste on Usher's new album and they chose Assassin. They contacted us, sent the track and asked us to add a few lines. We sent it back and they loved it."

According to Campbell, Usher's people said that they had always liked Assassin's records and thought it fitting to go alongside Usher.

The original song, Love In This Club, features Young Jeezy and is officially being used to kick off Usher's latest album titled Here I Stand, which is expected to be released this June. According to Campbell, they are unsure whether the remix will be featured on Usher's album, but the response to the song, which was released on Thursday, has been good.

Assassin adds a dancehall vibe to the mainly R&B song. He starts off the song and comes in at intervals deejaying. At one point, Assassin croons "Yuh be looking fine and yuh have on di likkle mini-skirt mi like, so yuh can just mek it ride up, pretend no one besides us," as he tells Usher in the song, "Talk to dem singer!"

This is not Assassin's first collaboration with an international artiste having appeared on Elephant Man's Bad Boy Records, released Get Physical album for the remix of Five O featuring Swizz Beats among other International acts. So far, Campbell says that the response to the Love In The Club remix has been good.

Other than releasing a number of smash hits such as Dem Nuh Waan No Gal, Assassin has a weekly dance in the works. Gareth Campbell told The STAR: "Assassin has joined forces with Weekenz to start a Tuesday night 'Girls Gone Wild' every Tuesday, starting on May 16th."

In the meantime, Assassin's manager claims that audiences can expect a new Assassin album by late this year or early 2009.
April 22, 2008. Looks like Lisa Raye's reign as queen of the Turks & Caicos islands is about to be over. MediaTakeOut.com has just learned that her husband, Premiere Michael Misick, is expected to resign as Premiere as early as this week.

According to one of MediaTakeout.com's spies, the British government is expected to "compel" Misick to leave office. Turks & Caicos is still a British territory and the UK government has been investigating Misick and his cohorts on charges of corruption for months.

Oh, and in case you're wondering why MediaTakeOut.com is the leading news source in the world on the Misick investigation - it's because Misick has effectively shut down all reporting of the incident by Turks & Caicos media. Sounds real democratic, don't it....

April 21, 2008. About a month ago, MediaTakeOut.com reported to you that Solange Knowles was putting together a new band called The Hadley Street Band. Over the last month Solange and her people auditioned hundreds of artists - and a couple of days ago they finally came up with the group.

Well apparently no one consulted Mathew as to the composition of the group - all of whom were African American. Because on the very first day of practice, Mathew reportedly fired everyone. One insider told MediaTakeOut.com, "[Mathew] was looking for a more 'rock sound and look' and the band wasn't [what] he expected."

"Rock look" huh? Mathew, you really are something else....
25. Cover your stump before you hump.
24. Before you attack her, wrap your whacker.
23. Don't be silly, protect your willy.
22. When in doub't, shroud your spout.
21. Don't be a loner, cover your boner.
20. You can't go wrong, if you shield your dong.
19. If you're not going to sack it, go home and whack it.
18. If you think she's spunky, cover your monkey.
17. If you slip between her thighs, condomize.
16. It will be sweeter if you wrap your peter.
15. She won't get sick, if you wrap your dick.
14. If you go into heat, package your meat.
13. While you're undressing venus, dress up your penis.
12.When you take off her pants and blouse, suit up your mouse.
11. Especially in december, gift wrap your member.
10. Never ever deck her, with an unwrapped pecker.
9. Don't be a fool, vulcamize your tool.
8. The right selection, is to protect your erection.
7. Wrap it in foil, before checking your oil.
6. A crank with armor, will never harm her.
5. If you really love her, wear a cover.
4. Don't make a mistake, cover your snake.
3. Sex is cleaner with a packed wiener.
2. If you can't shield your rocket, keep it in your pocket.
1. No glove, No love!!!

-- Edited by khalilvibes at 00:02, 2008-04-01

Corpse, casket crushed

April 22, 2008
Started By alligcold3 Comments

The relatives of Kevin Tulloch said they were forced to mourn his death twice after a truck crushed his corpse and coffin on the day of his funeral.

According to a relative of Tulloch, the incident took place on Sunday when the dead man's remains was being drawn on a chariot to a church in Dover, St Catherine. The chariot somehow got loose and ran down a steep hill into the path of an oncoming truck. The vehicle crushed the chariot, coffin and Tulloch's body to pieces.

The incident forced several persons to look on in disbelief.

When THE STAR visited the location about 2:35 p.m., one resident described what took place.

"Waan truck kill one dead man sah. Mi nuh know how them a go bury that," said the resident. Other residents added that they were unsure about what caused the chariot to loosen itself from the hearse.

Meanwhile, Tulloch's relatives told THE STAR they will be seeking legal redress on the matter.

Singer Anthony Cruz, birth name Rohan Smith, has earned his place in reggae with solid lovers rock vocals mixed with his edgy style and polished stage performance. His upcoming album Fight With All Your Might showcases his talents over a range of musical styles. Standout tracks include, Hold Me, Leaders of the World, Take It Off and his first single Love Is Falling.

With destiny and music in his veins, Anthony Cruz- the nephew of the legendary lovers rock crooner Garnett Silk- left his Jamaican hometown Mandeville and migrated to the United States after high school to fulfill his dreams. In 1993 in Miami, Florida, producer Willie Lindo was impressed by Cruzs demo and took him under his wings releasing his debut album Where There Is Love featuring international hits Just Call My Name and When You Get Lonely.

In 1999, Cruz returned to Jamaica and shortly after joined Fifth Element Records. He began to land major reggae stages shows (Sting, Rebel Salute, Stone Love's Annual Anniversary Dance) and create more number one hits You Got it Bad, The Place Too *lo**y ft. Buju Banton and Halfway Tree. Currently, this dedicated singer is on the Penthouse Label anticipating the release of his latest album Fight With All Your Might in stores now.

Brothers in music

April 22, 2008
Started By alligcold0 Comments

With David being the older more laid-back brother and Craig the louder front man of the crew, David and Craig Harrisingh make the prefect brotherly c****ination as producers DASECA.

With no initial interest in music growing up, it was through meeting Serani that the two brothers discovered a passion for music.

David told the STAR, "it was really through Serani that we got involved in music, Serani had been into music a long time and Serani and Craig were friends. When we were at UTech Serani said lets start a studio and that's how DASECA was formed."

Craig and David taught themselves, with the help of Serani, everything they know today about music. Since then the two have been turning out hits, while sharing a strong brotherly connection.

Best thing in the world

David says working with his brother is the "best thing in the world." When it comes to work the two are always in agreement, with Craig acting as the spokesperson though all decisions are made as a group.

They have no other siblings according to David, but their parents have always been supporting their lives in music. "They are always supportive, my mother at first was concerned but my father from the get go said we can do it. That we should pursue what we loved," David said.

While the two share a *lo** connection the DASECA crew including Bugle and Serani are like family, sharing the dreams of making DASECA a force to be reckoned with in music worldwide.

Andem's lover on bail

April 22, 2008
Started By alligcold0 Comments

Tameka Lindsay, the girlfriend of imprisoned gang leader Joel Andem, was yesterday granted bail when she appeared in the Gun Court.

Lindsay, 32, is facing charges of illegal possession of firearm and ammunition. She was granted $200,000 bail after defence attorney Peter Champagnie made the application.

The businesswoman of Land Lease, Papine, St Andrew was charged on April 1 after a firearm was allegedly recovered at a grocery shop she operates.

It was reported that on March 31 about 1:30 p.m., a police/military party responded to a report of loud noise coming from Land Lease and went to the community where a dance was in progress.

It is reported that a search was conducted of the area. While there, a grocery shop operated by the accused was searched and a Ruger 9mm pistol with the serial number erased was reportedly found buried in a bag of chicken feed.

Lindsay was subsequently taken into custody and later charged.

The matter is to return to court on June 6.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dNsfSGsL8Ow

-- Edited by alligcold at 20:45, 2008-04-22

NASSAU, Bahamas (AP):

The bodies of 20 migrants have been recovered from the sea near The Bahamas after their boat capsized, the US Coast Guard said yesterday as it searched for survivors.

The bodies of 19 Haitians and one Honduran were recovered and three survivors, two Haitians and one Honduran, have been found, said Barry Bena, a Coast Guard spokesman in Miami.

The survivors said their boat was carrying 24 people when it capsized around 10 p.m. Saturday, according to another Coast Guard spokesman, Luis Diaz.

The search-and-rescue mission began Sunday after fishermen heard people screaming in the water before dawn.

Parents, teachers and children of Waterford Primary observed Jamaica Day with a concert and cultural activities on their school grounds recently.

The activities went under the theme: Celebrating Jamaica: celebrating me, celebrating my school."

Octavia Waite, coordinator of activities said that "the whole idea of a Jamaica Day is to help children to connect with their culture...just for them to regain their cultural identity".

The day's activities were in high gear during a concert depicting the old and new versions of our rich cultural tradition.

Guest dancer, Mellisa Myers, the best performer at last year's Miss Teen Portmore pageant, had the youngsters going with her athletic prowess onstage, while story teller Irene Clarke told past Anancy stories.

The audience was given a treat when silver medallists from last year's parish finals, Waterford Primary Dance group, performed 'Wash Day' to the delight of their peers.

Guest Speaker at the event, Carl Williams, an actor, producer and educator, spoke about culture in education and the use of reggae music in schools.

Later, Hilda McAnuff and Rohan Walker, principal of Waterford Primary, assisted in explaining and demonstrating the uses of cultural items applied by our foreparents.

Occasion was the school's Jamaica Day Celebrations recently.

Corpse, casket crushed

April 22, 2008
Started By ZJSnyper3 Comments

The relatives of Kevin Tulloch said they were forced to mourn his death twice after a truck crushed his corpse and coffin on the day of his funeral.

According to a relative of Tulloch, the incident took place on Sunday when the dead man's remains was being drawn on a chariot to a church in Dover, St Catherine. The chariot somehow got loose and ran down a steep hill into the path of an oncoming truck. The vehicle crushed the chariot, coffin and Tulloch's body to pieces.

The incident forced several persons to look on in disbelief.

When THE STAR visited the location about 2:35 p.m., one resident described what took place.

"Waan truck kill one dead man sah. Mi nuh know how them a go bury that," said the resident. Other residents added that they were unsure about what caused the chariot to loosen itself from the hearse.

Meanwhile, Tulloch's relatives told THE STAR they will be seeking legal redress on the matter.
Nobody can accuse Young Buck of running. When Dr. Dre was attacked at the VIBE Awards several years ago, Buck was there. And now, with damaging allegations of Buck being a drug addict aimed at him by G-Unit man-in-charge 50 Cent, hes still not running.
As 50 Cent told HipHopDX [click to read] "[Young Buck] can say he was high, but he wasnt high four times in a row." the Tennessee rapper responds to the allegations, which were also initially made to MTV, in a new track titled My Interview [click to hear].

Buck wastes no time addressing the allegations 20 seconds into the song, rhyming, Damn right I'm sipping syrup, flipping birds to get what I deserve, and I hear the same things that you heard," he spits before adding, That '50 kicked him out' or 'Buck sniffs coke and he flips out.
While 50 Cent called a Young Buck dis track inevitable, Buck is not currently speaking to the presswhich may explain the name of the song.
Usher, Assassin 'collab' coming June - Deejay adds a dancehall vibe to the mainly R&B song Krista Henry, Staff Reporter ( l - r ) Assassin, Usher - Contributed Dancehall deejay Assassin is one of the latest in a line of Jamaican artistes to collaborate with an International artiste. Assassin has collaborated with American superstar Usher for a remix of Love In This Club. Assassin's manager and brother Gareth Campbell told The STAR how the collaboration happened. "The producer from Jive Records, Mikey B, reached out to us cause he wanted to hear a Jamaican artiste on Usher's new album and they chose Assassin. They contacted us, sent the track and asked us to add a few lines. We sent it back and they loved it." According to Campbell, Usher's people said that they had always liked Assassin's records and thought it fitting to go alongside Usher. The original song, Love In This Club, features Young Jeezy and is officially being used to kick off Usher's latest album titled Here I Stand, which is expected to be released this June. According to Campbell, they are unsure whether the remix will be featured on Usher's album, but the response to the song, which was released on Thursday, has been good. Assassin adds a dancehall vibe to the mainly R&B song. He starts off the song and comes in at intervals deejaying. At one point, Assassin croons "Yuh be looking fine and yuh have on di likkle mini-skirt mi like, so yuh can just mek it ride up, pretend no one besides us," as he tells Usher in the song, "Talk to dem singer!" This is not Assassin's first collaboration with an international artiste having appeared on Elephant Man's Bad Boy Records, released Get Physical album for the remix of Five O featuring Swizz Beats among other International acts. So far, Campbell says that the response to the Love In The Club remix has been good. Other than releasing a number of smash hits such as Dem Nuh Waan No Gal, Assassin has a weekly dance in the works. Gareth Campbell told The STAR: "Assassin has joined forces with Weekenz to start a Tuesday night 'Girls Gone Wild' every Tuesday, starting on May 16th." In the meantime, Assassin's manager claims that audiences can expect a new Assassin album by late this year or early 2009.

Collie Buddz

March 31, 2008
Started By biggaman1214 Comments

collie_BUDDZ.jpgColin Harper, also known as Collie Buddz has a rock-solid foundation in reggae - and its power to connect ghetto reality with the highest heights of human aspiration.

Born in 1981, Collie was immersed in the sound system culture since the age of 6. "I used to come home from primary school and my brother would always be on the turntables, playing his new 45's an' I'd just be there vibesin," he revealed.

The evolution of dancehall and the sound-clash culture, into a movement of it's own in the late 1980s and early 1990s set the backdrop for young Collie's discovery of his own identity; and the dancehall kings of that generation, Buju Banton, Bounty Killer and Beenie Man, served as his primary influences. "Back when Beenie and Bounty used to war lyrically, seeing clashes wit' Kilimanjaro an all the sound-man an' everything...the whole music scene for me took on a new meaning. Clash thing an' lyrical war became a part of my daily life from early out."

The daily operation of trading lyrics in schoolyard clashes quickly gave way to more serious c****at as, "...people started sayin 'Ay, Buddz got some lyrics!" From an early age, some of the local sounds on the island wanted to get me on dub plate," says Collie, who stepped into the first of many vocal booths at age 16 to voice customized dubs for some Bermudian sounds. "Sounds was always trying to buss local artists in Bermuda." Consistent encouragement from the various sound men and engineers he encountered on those dub excursions led Collie to maintain a musical focus and eventually trek to Florida for a degree in audio engineering, a path that ended behind the boards of his own Bermudian studio, jointly run with his older brother (Smokey) and Sneek Success from one of Bermuda's founding sounds, 'Newclear Weapon.'

TRapmuzik SOUNDS--has been receiving phone calls and emails from visitors of the website wanting to know if Jamaican dancehall artiste Rodney 'Bounty Killer' Price really got bottled in Guyana over the weekend. We contacted his manager, Julian Jones-Griffith and he responded with the following release.

Bounty_Killer.jpgIt has come to our attention that false reports have been circulating in local and overseas media that Bounty Killer was bottled in Guyana at a concert held there on Saturday. First and foremost this could not be further from the truth. Bounty Killer headlined the Ignition concert held in Georgetowns National Stadium, Guyana, which also featured QQ and Wayne Wonder and was attended by thousands of patrons.

Wayne Wonder and QQ performed prior to Bounty, their performances free of any technical glitches. However, five minutes into Bountys performance the generator packed up and all power to the stage was cut. I myself checked to see if it was anything other than the generator and was satisfied that it was indeed a technical problem. A team of 4 engineers frantically tried to rectify the problem. I went on stage and relayed that information to Bounty, who exhibited great patience - wanting to please the huge number of fans who came out to see him. He waited on-stage while the generator was worked on.

After ten minutes or so the generator fired up, power was restored and Bounty resumed his performance. He thanked the audience for their patience and continued. However several minutes later the same problem happened and power cut again. Once more Bounty, often labeled easy to get cross, angry and miserable showed great perseverance and waited patiently on stage.

At one point a disturbance broke out towards the back of the venue between members of the audience. After the problem was fixed, or so we thought, Bounty addressed the crowd and urged them to stop the running up and down, imploring all Guyanese to unite and live as one people, which was met with a positive response from the crowd.

Unfortunately a couple of minutes into the resumption of Bountys performance the power was cut for the third time as the generator gave in again. I was addressing the appalling production with the promoters who were very apologetic but at this point all we could do was wait for the generator to start. By this time if Bounty had walked off the stage and discontinued his performance it would be difficult to criticize him, as it was extremely frustrating. However, wait he did, and went on with the performance to the great pleasure of the crowd when power once more returned.

By this time a great deal of time has been wasted, cutting into Bountys performance time and the 2am cut-off had passed. Members of the Guyanese Police Force then instructed the promoters that 2am had passed and the show was abruptly brought to a close.

Bounty had no choice but to walk off stage and leave the venue. Obviously incredibly frustrated by how the night had ended, patrons quickly became very angry and while we were going through the exit we could hear bottles rain down on the stage. Whilst we do not condone the actions of the crowd in any shape or form we do indeed understand their frustration. Guyanas economy is under pressure, a large number of patrons had probably saved long and hard to attend the concert and clearly the production had not given them value for money.

We implore all promoters to ensure their production standards meet the requirements we lay out in our contract. Robbed of the chance to perform for his thousands of fans, plus the subsequent negative publicity that has come in the aftermath of this show, allowing the chance for people with a different agenda to seek self-publicity, has left us with no choice but to seek advice from our attorneys as to some form of redress. We are 100% confident that any independent witness can corroborate our version of events. We are also 100% confident that the people who attended the concert in no way blame Bounty Killer for the unfortunate turn of events and we hope to return there very soon.

Big Moe Releases Album After Death

February 11, 2008
Started By RiddimRyder4 Comments
February 10th, 2008 | Author: Kevin Clark

Koch Records and Wreckshop Records have just announced the releasing of a brand new album from the late Houston rapper Big Moe. The album, entitled, Unfinished Business, will be in stores on March 18th. It is the first posthumous release of music by Big Moe and features all brand new material.

The first single will be Pint to the Head, featuring Lil Flip, A-3 and Click Clack.

Rapper/singer, Big Moe was a legend in the Texas Hip Hop scene. As a member of the Screwed Up Click, Moes rap twang and melodic singing brought his notoriety and his previous release, Purple World scanned over 34,844 units in its first week. Charting at #2 on the Billboard Rap Chart and #3 on the Billboard R&B chart, Moe has sold over 400,000 copies to date.

On October 14th, 2007, Big Moe died after suffering from a heart attack a week earlier that placed him in a coma.

WELCOME ZONE FANATICS.......PATRONS WERE OUT IN THERE NUMBERS FROM AS EARLY AS 4:45 PM EASTERN....SHOTTESS COLLECTED ALL FUNDS @ D GATE, WHILE STAIN THE BOOK KEEPER GOT THE BETS IN....DK D REPORTER WAS ON HAND TO WITNESS ANOTHER KILLING WHILE WE HAD VENDORS...BABY,STEPPZ AND JB HUSTLING ITEMS FROM POAK...SHWIMPS...PEANUTS...AN LIQOUR.....PROMOTER STING WAS WELL HAPPY AT THE SUCCESS OF HIS WEEKLY EVENT MURDA MONDAYZZZ HOWEVA........ D HIGHLY ANTICIPATED CLASH BTW RD N RQ DIDN'T REALLY LIVE UP TO EXPECTATIONS.....

WITH A 90 MINUTE DELAY....DUE TO RD'S PRIOR FAMILY COMMITMENTS(CONDOLENCES RD) THE CLASH WAS NOT THE CROWD PLEASER IT WAS HYPED UP TO BE.....WE MZJANEWS, HOWEVER HAS REMNANTS OF WHAT WAS A VERY HISTORIC DAY FOR THE MZJA FAMILY......

A WHOPPIN 109 member(s) and 11 guest(s) SIGNED ON TO WITNESS THE DEATH OF YET ANOTHER SOUND SYSTEM OR SO WE THOUGHT........

SUMMARY:
ROUND ONEEEEEEEEEEEEE:

RD EASILY TOOK THIS ONE....GETTING OF TO A MAJESTIC START WHERE HE STARTED WITH A PRAYER ASKING FOR GOD TO DELIVER.....RQ WAS BLOWN AWAY BY THE STRENGTH OF THE REIGNING CHAMPION RDclap

ROUND FEWWWWWWWW:

RQ BOUNCED BACK MERCILESSLY WITH DUBS(violation of rulessad) COMPARING RD TO HARRY POTTERdead AND WITHOUT ANY STANDING CHANCE, RD WAS DEAD BEFORE HE COULD CRY CREE...

THIRD AND FINAL ROUND......

WITH THE SCORE BEING 1-1 AND THE MZJA FAMILY OUTRAGED.....RD PLAYED HIS LAST 5 MINUTES....AND WHEN IT WAS TIME FOR RQ TO RUN HER SESSION...SHE GOT KIKD OUT AND THERE4, FOR MORE MANY REASONS THIS CLASH IS DEEMED NULL AND VOID!!!!! THANK U FOR THE TREMENDOUS SUPPORT..... AND JOIN US AGAIN WHEN WE THE PROMOTERS OF MURDA MONDAYZZZ.... BRING TO YOU ANOTHER EDITION....NUFF LOVE...BUT MORE WARRRRRR

LET'S GET PHYSICAL - Ele releases exercise video Krista Henry, Staff Reporter Elephant Man's exercise video Let's Get Physical. The 'energy god' Elephant Man shows off his energetic dance moves in an exercise video that is being released with his latest album ' Let's Get Physical. The album was released on April 8. The exercise videos entitled Elephant Man Dancehall Gym # 1 and Elephant Man Danchall Gym Webisode 2 have also grown in popularity on youtube. Elephant Man told the STAR, "its about when yuh buy an album and you get a CD showing you the latest dancehall moves. I went in gym with a couple of girls in Miami and recorded the CD. You can also go online and get it, it's better for you cause you get to see the artiste in person wid the CD. it's more intriguing for di fans." In the video Elephant Man is doing the most popular Jamaican dance moves as a vigorous exercise routine. On youtube, both videos were posted by Bad Boy Records but according to Ele, only one of the videos is on the official CD. Each clip is over five minutes long with Episode # 1 receiving 295,600 views and is subtitled 'Elephant Man shows how to do crazy moves in his first instalment of the dancehall gym series.' Ele starts off the clip stating "this is the dancehall gym DVD if yuh don't know dis dance I'm gonna teach yuh". He proceeds, in colourful gym wear, to do the Scoobay, Elbow Dem, Away, Blazay among other dances while telling the audience what each move does for the body. Hilarious sequence In a hilarious sequence, Ele tells the audience "I'm kinda frost. I was drinking Hennessy and my head is spinning." Further on, he does a move and his chain hits him in his head. In the official second clip, 'Elephant Man Dancehall Gym Webisode 2', Ele is joined by two skimpily-clad women following his moves. This clip is subtitled 'Elephant Man shows us how to do some of his favourite dances in a Richard Simon's esque (sic) performance'. This clip features a testimonial from one of the dancers who states, "My name is Tasha. I was fat but now I'm phat with a 'ph'. Doing Elephant Man's dancehall jams I lost 200 pounds. now I look good, can't get the men off me." My idea According to Elephant Man, the videos were his idea as his fans requested it. "As an 'energy god' exercise is important. I gotta keep it energetic. These are things I do every morning," he said. While most fans on youtube thought the videos funny, there were a few detractors. One fan posted "Ele is making a mockery of himself ... Diddy is milking the fact that dancehall is hot in America right now. I can see it all ending bitterly." Another viewer said, "OMG Diddy, what have you done to Elephant Man? .... Don't you try to make this man commercial cause you taking away from the realness of the culture." Yet, Elephant Man is not perturbed about the criticisms saying his fans enjoy it and are satisfied.
A man, who allegedly kicked a policeman in the buttocks during a tussle, will return to court on April 24 to answer to assault charges.

Mike Martin of a Spanish Town address is charged with assaulting a policeman arising from the incident.

Reports are that on April 9, the policeman went into Jimmy's Supermarket along Burke Road. He reportedly attempted to leave through the entrance door when Martin, who is a security guard assigned to the supermarket, told him he could not.

The policeman managed to leave and a tussle developed, during which he was allegedly hit with the door in his face and kicked in the region of the buttocks. After investigations, Martin was arrested and charged.

When the case was called up for mention, the policeman did not appear in court and the case had to be put off.

Is Barbee pregnant?...BADANG!!!

April 22, 2008
Started By lyndo 13 Comments
Is Barbee pregnant? 22 Apr 2008 | by A.K.A., Contributing Writer Rumours have been circulating that Jamaican artiste, Barbee is pregnant and that is why the public hasn't been seeing her lately. BeenieMan_Barbee.jpgAccording to Doobie Moodie, a close personal friend of the singer Barbee, he doesnt believe that the singer is pregnant despite the media chatter about her possible pregnancy. I didnt even hear about that until yesterday when someone asked me the same thing, Doobie, the ex-lover and close friend of the singer Barbee told One876Eentertainment.com. As far as I know, it is not true, I cannot confirm the details because she and I are not together anymore. I dont know anything about her personal life, were still cool, but there is no reason for me to have access to that kind of information. He said he definitely hopes that she is not pregnant because her career was going great, but added that bringing a life into the world is a great thing, either way. Barbee hit the top of the charts last year with the c****ination hit, Give it Up featuring Beenie Man. The singer, whose real name is Faith Eselebor Jackson, first came to public attention with Missing You with Junior Kelly, and she is reportedly on the verge of inking a major recording deal with an overseas label to promote her music.
Singer says she is shocked by surprise marriage RIHANNA-jayz-beyoncemarried.jpgRihanna says she had no idea that her mentor, rapper Jay Z, had married Beyoncé Knowles. The couple are said to have wed in front of 40 guests in New York City on 4 April, although neither has confirmed the rumours. 'I didn't know!' Rihanna, 20, tells People at a benefit for her Believe Foundation. 'No one knew!' Beyoncé, 26, and Jay Z, 38, are keeping tight-lipped about the wedding. The signer was spotted hiding her hand at a basketball game in Houston last week. Source: www.nowmagazine.co.uk
Pressure to headline reggae festival 22 Apr 2008 | by Contributed Article Culture reggae crooner Pressure Buss Pipe is preparing to headline at the Barbados "Reggae on the Hill" festival, on Sunday, April 27. Pressure joins a number of top international acts that will be bringing reggae to the masses at the Farley Hill National Park venue, including Sizzla, Capleton, Tanya Stephens, and Jah Cure. Pressure.jpgWith his new album in hand (Love & Affection; Don Corleon Records, 2007), Pressure remains consistent with making hit tunes for his core culture reggae fans, but also brings a sweet romantic flavor to the genre, with the international breakout track "Love and Affection," which has taken the airwaves by storm and continues to garner regular radio play even a year since its release. The USVI St. Thomas native now looks forward to a busy summer on the road, as he continues to spread his new sounds and promote the new album around the globe. Fans can look forward to upcoming tours of Europe and Japan in the next months.
MI and Cammon the promoter of Murda Mondayzzzzzzzz would like to know how the people of mediazone enjoy it????????????????
if there is any ideas u guys have feel free to post it.
NB. WE are having small problems with the day we are keeping it. We are Recommend to keep this on Saturdayzzzzzzzzzzz calling it Slaughter Saturdayzzzzzz what do u people also think about thisssssssssss just let me know.

IS Calico dead?

April 20, 2008
Started By Nemsi15 Comments
Anyone know if di artiste name calico dead cuz mi a hear dis from bout last year and nuh bdy cya nansa me.. him did a hava bad word tune and sum odde rtings pon leftside esco thirller riddim ...

champions league

April 16, 2008
Started By Clarksman15 Comments
Peops who u think going to win champions league

Akon Accused Of Being A Fraud

April 17, 2008
Started By Shem128 Comments

untitled.bmp

Akon has sold over 4 million albums by c****ining his radio-friendly sound with a somewhat controversial persona outside of the recording booth. With album titles such as Trouble, Konvicted and the hit single "Locked Up," Akon has made no secret of what he calls his "troubled past." Akon's past is now being called into question by TheSmokingGun.com. The website is currently running a report entitled "Akon's Con Job," which uses various legal documents to draw the conclusion that the platinum selling artist has a fabricated past.
The Smoking Gun's report centers on Akon's account that he spent three years in prison for attempting to steal a BMW in 1998. Akon recounted the story to Rolling Stone and various other media outlets in 2006.
"I was driving a BMW 325, on my way to the chop shop," Akon told Rolling Stone. "That's the slowest car in the whole fleet, the BMW 325. I'd been in high-speed pursuit before and always got away, but this time I didn't because the car was too slow."
The Smoking Gun, alleges that public records show Akon, whose birth name is Aliaune Thiam, spent five months in prison for the aforementioned car theft. A subsequent conviction for weapons possession is listed in 1998, but the penalty for this offense was a $1,000 fine and three months probation. The allegations come in addition to public backlash that resulted in 2007 after videos surfaced of Akon performing a sexually explicit dance with a 14-year-old girl and throwing a 15-year-old boy off of a concert stage. Akon and his representatives have yet to comment on The Smoking Gun's report.

Layout1_1_PP2JSShada200AM.jpg
SHADA

The Longman Dictionary of Contemporary English (10th impression 2007) defines the noun, cure as "a medicine or medical treatment that makes an illness go away". The example it uses: "There is still no cure for AIDS (acquired immune deficiency syndrome)." Yet, in last week's instalment of His Story, Vernon Palmer, a Jamaican-born consultant pharmacist, also known as Apostle Shada Mishe, claims that he has had the 'cure' since 2002.

The email responses flooded my inbox. Help! Surprisingly, the majority of them were positive, a few somewhat sceptical and one from a man who gave an unprintable solution for the scourge. My brief response was: "Well!"

A daughter's faith

One of the responses was from Palmer's daughter, Kerry-Ann. She wrote, "Thank you for publishing my dad's story. You asked me what I think of my dad's claim. I believe it is the real deal. I can't really explain it, but I feel it deep down within, and I've seen it work first-hand." And in response to my request to hear from someone who has tried the 'cure', she sent me the story of the first person to have used AMBUSH.

Desmondis a mechanic from Florida. Nearly 20 years ago, he contracted the human immunodeficiency virus (HIV). At that time, when the world was still trying to understand the nature and effects of the virus, he didn't know it was HIV and eventually it developed into AIDS. It was the death of his daughter, Kelly, that brought him face to face with the disease, literally. Here is Desmond's story in his own words:

"Kelly was the most beautiful daughter that I helped to produce. She would have been 21 years old by now, but at the age of six she fell ill to pneumonia and by the age of seven she died. Shortly after, her mother died of a brain tumour. I did not know that my daughter and her mother had AIDS until after their death.

Deteriorating

"A friend of mine came to me and told me that before Kelly's mother became pregnant, she had been messing around with another guy while she was with me, and he had AIDS ... I never became sick, so I didn't know I had the disease.

"It wasn't until this year (2003) that I became sick. It was around August when I started to deteriorate. I was tired all the time and I had no appetite, so I had lost a lot of weight. I would go to work and could not do anything, but lie down in the back seat of the car when I should have been working and sleep all day. This went on until I couldn't work anymore, and I was practically bedridden. My weight was about 135lb and it dropped to about 85lb.

"Then in early September Vernon Palmer came to me and said, 'Your mother said that I should come and take care of you because you are sick.' After he said that, he could see that I was really sick and took me to the hospital to take an AIDS test. But, Vernon could see that I was close to death and said that we could not wait on the test results and began giving me the medicine/cure that he created. He called the medicine AMBUSH.

"Vernon came by my house every morning with a bowl of cornmeal porridge and the daily dosage of AMBUSH. I took one dosage of AMBUSH three times a day for 21 days. When you are on the verge of death, all you have is faith and there is no room for disbelief. After two days of treatment, I was able to get out of the bed; it felt like I had regained a little bit of my life.

From death to life

"A week later, the test results came back and of course it was positive. The treatment ended in late September, but when I knew that I was cured was when I had a dream one night that I was standing in front of heaven's gate and the gate wouldn't open. Then Vernon came to the gate and took my hand and the gate opened. The next morning when I woke up, I could feel that there had been a transition from death to life.

"By early December I had gained 75lb, and my weight was back up to 160lb. And by late December I went back for another AIDS test. The place where I took the first test would not retest me, so I went to another facility. I was scheduled to get the results back on January 5 (2004), but I went in on the sixth and the nurse told me that the results were not yet back.

According to Desmond, he still has HIV, but he no longer has AIDS. He continued: "AMBUSH is still the best medicine created for this disease. It brought me back to life."

But, as I said in my response to readers, I am simply the storyteller. I am neither promoting AMBUSH as the cure for AIDS, nor am I endorsing or rejecting Palmer's claim. Yet, it is a very interesting one, which many readers believe deserves some attention. For, there are endless possibilities out there to be studied and tried. If AMBUSH is the 'real deal', time will tell.

Names changed to protect identity

The new Female Condom FC2

April 21, 2008
Started By Crazypickney6 Comments
published: Monday | April 21, 2008

FLleft_1_PPR7DFC2A20080AM.jpgFLleft_1_PL4EYFC2C20080AM.jpg
The FC2 is made from nitrile polymer which is stronger than latex. - photos by Nashauna Drummond The new female condom, FC2.

In empowering women to have more control over protecting themselves, the FC2 will be unveiled by the National Family Planning Board in the next few weeks.

It the second generation of the female condom, some changes have been made to the original to be both pleasurable while being highly protective against HIV/AIDS, other STIs and unwanted pregnancy. The FC2 is made from polyurethane and the FC2 is made from nitrile polymer, which is thin, odourless and stronger than latex from which male condoms are made.

In the coming month, the National Family Planning Board will be conducting a workshop on the new cost-effective female condom. It is intended for both genders to get involved in the use of the female condom to help rid the product of some of the negative stigma which became attached to the female condom in its inception years, for example, its association with prostitution and a 'bad girl' image.

It is hoped that with the coming on of the second generation of the female condom FC2, this newer product will help to demystify these myths and promote widespread use.

Also, unlike the male condom, the female condom helps in the protection against human papilloma virus (HPV) because it provides a barrier between the penis and vagina, cervix and external genitalia.

Since the HIV/AIDS epidemic, the female condom has provided another avenue of protection and prevention of unwanted pregnancy.

Benefits of FC2

Is stronger than latex from which male condoms are manufactured.

In studies so far conducted, it is reported that the FC2 is less noisy.

Is hypoallergenic so there is no risk of allergic reaction.

Unlike latex condom the FC2 can be used with oil and water based lubricants.

Can be inserted for up to eight hours before sexual intercourse.

Is not tight or constricting.

Does not deteriorate in high temperatures or humidity, so it does not require special storage conditions.

Has a shelf life of up to five years.

April 19, 2008. There may be more to the 50 Cent-Young Buck split than meets the eye. In a recent interview, 50 claimed that the former G-Unit member was hooked on drugs - possibly cocaine and syrup. Here's the report:
[50] gained knowledge of Buck using cocaine and sipping on syrup (commonly a mixture of promethazine and codeine), the latter of which played a role in Pimp C's death earlier this year.

"Buck's probably high right now," he said, adding sarcastically, "He doesn't even get high anymore he just maintains his [high]. You have to get sober to be high," 50 said. "When they say, 'Party like a rock star,' he goes beyond what they are talking about. Multiple, different sh--."

Dang .... 50 really will put your business out there. He's one dude that you don't want to get angry...

Kartel denies shooting at Mavado

January 9, 2007
Started By STAINLESS13 Comments
Dancehall artiste, Vybz Kartel, is denying accusations that he shot at Mavado and his entourage, in Cassava Piece on Sunday night. The artiste, who confirmed hearing the alleged rumours, says he was not even in the area at the time of the incident, as he was at a surprise birthday party held for him in Waterford, Portmore. "I was at my surprise birthday party along with about 400 people when dem seh dat me, a popular artiste, in my popular three series Bima (BMW), at a popular place, fire shot afta dem...dem neva seh is a popular gun too?" laughed Kartel, real name Adijah Palmer, who says he is now accustomed to the attempts of the Alliance to sabotage his career. "Mi neva even surprise when mi hear dem a call mi name caa a fi dem (Alliance) style dat. Big man ting, me nu have no problem with lyrical feud, but when man a gu slander, an propagate dem f.... deh pon u, dat gone beyond di realms of music," said Kartel, in response to what he describes as the Alliance's flawed 'plot' to destroy him. But dancehall artiste Mavado, real name David Brooks, has a completely different story. He is accusing Vybz Kartel of direct involvement in the shooting which resulted in the injury of one person. "Patricia (Adijah) Palmer come drive pass mi community... Him a fire shot fi look stripe an a graze leg, tell him top shotta nuh miss," said Mavado, referring to the incident which occurred in Cassava Piece, St. Andrew. Police confirm that about 8:30 p.m., a group of men associated with a popular artiste were standing along an area known as 'Gully Bank' in Cassava Piece, when a black motor car drove up. It is alleged that the men in the car brandished guns and fired several shots at the group, hitting one man in the leg. The man was taken to hospital, where he was treated and released. "MI SEE DI BLEACH FACE" Police say investigations into the incident are premature, but intelligence points toward an artiste feud. They are yet to identify the gunmen in the incident, unlike residents, who say they spotted what they described as the 'bleached face of Kartel' in his black BMW motor car. "Everybody see him. Mi memba when him pass, an mi see him bleach face an seh a nuh Kartel dat. A di same tired BMW whe him caa change all now...?" asked an alleged eyewitness to the event. Mavado, believes that the incident was fuelled by a counteraction song that he recently released, and has taken the incident as an outright attack on himself and his community. "Mi did tink it deh pon a musical level, but a different level it deh pon now. Bleach face Patricia Palmer a fire shot fi stripe tru him career a fall. Tell him two shot caa get him stripe, is a rum head a walk pon di road di man shot...a dat him afi do fi get pon STAR front page," said Mavado. BOUNTY 'BAD MIND' But Kartel, who celebrated his 32nd birthday on Sunday, says he was at the surprise party from in the evening, as the hosts had invited him to a football event, in order to lure him to the party. He reiterates that everything stems from the 'bad mind' intentions of the Alliance leader, Bounty Killer. "It's a plot by Bounty and the Alliance who stated that my career is gonna be destroyed by him....but their plan's not gonna work. Dem dis too many people, so they don't know where their judgement coming from," said Kartel. Regardless of being called a bleacher, female, and informer by Mavado, Kartel says he still has high opinions of the musical talents of his rival. "He is talented an has a bright future, but when he comes out of the role of trying to live gangster life, he'll be a real star like me," said Kartel.

VOTE HERE N BET HERE

April 21, 2008
Started By Dj.Delvito5 Comments
BET THAT RIDDIM DADDEY IS REALLY GONE TO BURY HIM SELF lol

VOTE THAT RIDDIM QUEEN IS GONNA LOSE

BET DAT THERE WILL BE *lo** FLYING 

VOTE THAT RIDDIM DADDEY IS GONNA COME N BE A VAMPIRE N DRINK R.D *lo**

WAT IS GONNA HAPPEN!!!
PLZ PPL VOTE ON WHICH RIDDIM WILL DIE TODAY.....21.04.08

AND PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT...DIS WILL BE FEATURED IN D WEEKLY SPREAD......MURDA MONDAYS....WHERE SUM HOPELESS SOUNDS GET MURDERED......

SO IF UNO LUV D VIDEO LITE AND WANT TO BE FEATURED IN THIS WEEKS ISSUE...PLZ NOT ONLY VOTE BUT LEAVE A COMMENT

police.gifpolice.gifBATTLE OF THE RIDDIM'S................................UNO PLZ DNT RUN IN...UNO MITE GET dead.....RQ VS RD........police.gifpolice.gif

The Department of Correctional Services is exploring the possibility of establishing a juvenile correctional facility for girls in the vicinity of Sabina Park, Kingston, according to Commissioner of Corrections Major Richard Reese.

"We are looking at a facility at South Camp Road, which will accommodate 45 girls," Reese told The Gleaner yesterday.

He noted that the location would be ideal given the proximity of a number of schools. He added that the girls could attend classes during the day and return to the facility in the evenings.

Reese said his department examined the facility and was working out a price agreement with the landlord. The facility would accommodate girls between the ages of 12 and 17.

Meanwhile, Reese said several of the wards at the Armadale Juvenile Correctional Centre have been transferred to the Fort Augusta Adult Correctional Centre, bringing the population at Armadale down from 65 to 39.

Protest

Last month, a group of wards at Armadale had to be transferred to the Horizon Remand Centre in St Andrew after they launched a boisterous protest over certain conditions at the institution

Reese said while there was more space at the Fort Augusta facility, the rehabilitation programme there was not similar to Armadale's, and this was a challenge for officers and wards.

However, he noted that the girls who were currently at Fort Augusta were being housed in a dormitory setting as opposed to being accommodated in rooms, as was the case at Armadale. This, he said, was an advantage for the officers who could now directly supervise them.

Reese disclosed that the Correctional Services would be converting the administrative building at Armadale into a dormitory and configuring two 40-foot containers into forming the administrative building.

The commissioner of corrections said his department had increased security at Armadale by procuring the services of security officers to work with the correctional officers who were already there.

Two wards still on the run

Up to late yesterday, the police were still searching for two of the 11 girls who escaped from the Armadale Juvenile Correctional facility in St Ann on Saturday. Police and other officials managed to capture nine of them within 24 hours of their escape.

The 11 low-risk wards made their escape by cutting a section of the fence near to the front of the building about 2 a.m. Saturday.

The Department of Correctional Services said the wards absconded from the institution during a series of disturbances, resulting in significant damage to structures and bathroom fixtures in the main dormitory.
Crowds flock street boxing Dwayne Mcleod, Staff Reporter Leo, the undisputed champion at Thursday Night at The Fights Residents of Denham Town in west Kingston have found a unique way to entertain themselves and build unity that was once unheard of in the community. 'Thursday Night at the Fights' has become a weekly event since its first staging in January. It showcases peace, unity and, as the name depicts, boxing skills. Each week, from as early as 8 p.m., a large crowd gathers to witness boxing matches in a makeshift ring in the middle of the road. These amateur matches feature just about anyone, even six-year-old boys and teenage girls. While some of the fights are just for fun, there are others that get a bit more serious and even draw *lo**. When THE STAR visited the community last Thursday at 8:30 p.m., there were several persons already lining the street for the early rounds. Music, refreshment, a popcorn machine and even fireworks assisted in creating the atmosphere of a true sporting event. Kiddie boxers One teen gives the other a right jab. - Dwayne McLeod photos Children were already competitively throwing punches at each other inside the makeshift ring made from four half-cut drums with steel pipes sticking out of each, positioned to form a square and linked with a rope. While the toddlers, dressed in red gloves, slugged it out, the spectators cheered them on. To make things even more interesting, the matches are energised by humorous 'ring announcers' who provide blow-by-blow commentary with a twist. They 'crack' regular jokes at the fighters and tag the fights with interesting names such as 'Mackerel vs Bully Beef'. For those who wish not to get too close to the action, rooftops are seemingly the next-best alternative. In one of the early bouts, two sisters took to the ring and acted on their so-called 'dislike' for each other. "Me nuh like har," one sister jokingly said before the other replied. "But me nuh like you either." It was then up to the fists to do the rest of the talking. Thursday Night at The Fights began as a community initiative, but there are now persons travelling from as far as Portmore, St Catherine, to witness the spectacle. Elvis, one of the promoters, told THE STAR that the event has been growing in popularity. "People from all bout come .... Look how much car park pon di side, dem people deh nuh come from roun yah ... All police and soldier come watch, more time," he said. While some persons watch the events for fun, there are those who use them to make money. Some of the fights attract bets. "Yea man, more time all some nice bet run .... Last week all $40,000 bet run," Howayne, another promoter, said. 'Leo', who has been dubbed the undisputed champion of the event, has been attracting some handsome bets. Weighing in at 160 pounds and standing six feet four inches tall, Leo humbly attributes his six-match undefeated run to a powerful right hand, skill and the heart of a lion. While THE STAR watched one of the earlier fights, Greg, a resident, pointed out: "Unnu nuh see nuttin yet. Yuh have one big, thick bredda name Leo. Di man bad like AIDS ... Nuttin cyaa beat di man." General secretary of the Jamaica Boxing Board of control, Leroy Brown, hailed the idea of the event even though he said the board is not aware of it. Brown said there had been moves to promote the sport in inner-city communities. "It sounds good, great idea," he said before stating that the board has hosted boxing cards in Boys' Town and St Ann's Bay. "We would support anything that would get the sport into the communities in a positive way." Similarly, the police say they, too, are in support of the event. Acting crime chief for Area Four, Deputy Superintendent Michael Ellis, told THE STAR he has heard of the event and said "It's not a bad idea ... It's a good move as long as the intentions are what they claim it to be." Amidst all the physical display there is huge issue of safety. Although there hasn't been any reported cases of serious injury, the promoters and boxers say they would appreciate some aid in building a safer ring and a ringside setting. Elvis said that in order to make for a safer boxing experience, for both competitors and spectators alike, there is a current need for plywood, sponge, and some benches. The crowd watches as two teens do battle in one of the bouts. Sports doctor and orthopaedic surgeon, Dr Paul Wright, told THE STAR that although it might seem strange, boxing without gloves is now being looked at as a safer venture. "There are less severe injuries with that type of boxing. The injuries would more be to the deliverer of the blows, in terms of cuts and lacerations. If you watch extreme boxing tv, you'll see that they just cover the knuckles," he said. He said boxing with gloves, especially the tougher types, poses a greater risk to the person receiving the blows. He, however, warned that children engaging in this activity could be hurt and inside their mouths "could be cut to pieces". *lo** flows from the eye of one of the fighters.
OK DI MAN DEM A DISS UP MUNGA SEY HIM USE AUTO TUNE AND DEMARCO USE IT TO SO ME WONDER WHY NO MAN NAW DIS DEMARCO

GIVE UNO VIEWS PAN IT

Note: IF A MAN AGO POST f**kERY DONT BOTHER POST A REAL DISCUSION DIS
3-19-08-sp1.jpgAlright folks, it's been a whole day with Vista SP1, and like any OS release, reaction is mixed -- although we're certain the people with problems are being more vocal than the rest. As you'd expect, major complaints seem to center around driver issues, that perpetual thorn in Vista's side -- sound cards seem to be the major problem, although there are also reports that NVIDIA drivers are also being finicky. For what it's worth, Windows Update won't offer SP1 to anyone running what Microsoft calls "problematic drivers," until they're updated, but that includes several machines sold with Vista pre-installed, which is causing some confusion. In addition, older versions of security software like BitDefender AV and Zone Alarm are flat-out blocked from running on SP1, but updates are apparently available. Obviously that's a lot of chatter, so we figured we'd ask the experts -- how'd it go? Any speed-ups or slow-downs to report? All your drivers and apps still working? Let us know in comments!
lclclclclclclclclclclc
STORY OF INTEREST: Jamaican-born pharmacist has cure for AIDS?
Mishe
Mishe
Since the mid-1980s, the scourge of AIDS has been taking its toll on the minds, bodies and lives of millions worldwide. Scientists are working to find a cure. As they do so, a Jamaican living in the United States has been saying for quite a while now, look no farther, the 'cure' is already available. He said it was sent to him by God.

"I did not come up with this 'cure' ... but, I was given it by the Angel Gabriel, who appeared to me in 2002, and said, 'I am going to give you the cure for AIDS.' So I replied, "There is no cure for AIDS!" Gabriel asked, 'Do you believe I am an angel?' Now, looking straight and stern at me, standing about seven feet away. So, I said, "Yes, what is it?" He showed me a species of the palm plant. I asked him how to get it out, which he showed me, and said that the dose should be 60ml three times daily for 21 days and the person will be 'cured' of AIDS.

And therein lies his challenge. Many in the medical science community don't believe him, even though he is claiming to have cured 400 persons so far with AMBUSH, the name of the drug derived from the plant.

"I have contacted the Food and Drug Administration, the Centers for Disease Control and a host of other institutions who were 'very interested' until they asked the question: 'Who gave you?' and (when) I said the Lord God, then all lights are out." But, before we get to the 'cure' itself, who is this man with such a huge claim?

Name change
In Warsop, Trelawny, in 1953, he was born Vernon Palmer. Last year, he changed his name to Apostle Shada Mishe. The year before, he was on the ballots for governor of the state of Florida. But, years before that, he attended Warsop Primary School, Knox College and the College of Arts, Science and Technology where he studied pharmacy.
He has worked as a pharmacist in many locations, including Red Hills Pharmacy in St Andrew; the Kingston Public Hospital, Hialeah Hospital in Florida. He also studied political administration, and law at Nova University, and health services administration at Florida International University. Then, in 2002, Angel Gabriel, on a mission of mercy, manifested itself to him.

For seven months after the 'revelation', Palmer did nothing about the 'cure', but when his friend Larry was near death from AIDS, he acted. He recalled, "So I gave him the 21-day dose. In which time, I had to boil and feed him with cornmeal porridge because he was so weak. After 21 days, Larry had recovered and was on his way to full strength. I made him take the HIV test again and it was positive.

"I asked the Lord why it was positive if he is cured. The Lord reminded me of the principle of virology 101. When the virus is killed, the antibodies are left in the body. Therefore, the individual will always be positive, similar to mumps or smallpox."

The palm then is the source of this much-needed cure. The Lord God, he said, has given him seven steps to isolate the active ingredient, which is soft and metallic in nature, and has a carbon-uranium-sulfur-(classified)-phentolamine configuration or structure.

Preparation
Palmer: "AMBUSH is a radioactive isotope of uranium that is found in the palm plant of which there are more than 3,000 species. When ingested, AMBUSH causes the body temperature in the trunk area to rise to about 102 degrees when the individual is sleeping. The preparation takes four hours per batch, which is then given to the individuals for consumption, 60ml three times daily for 21 days. AMBUSH is a herbal preparation in this form, but it contains an active ingredient, which is a new crystalline substance."

The active ingredient, he's contending, kills the virus by causing its protein envelope to rupture and the viral particles are discarded by the white *lo** cells. AMBUSH is able to kill the virus that is hiding in the lymph system by its natural radioactive properties. This process allows the body to return to normal health.

"After 21 days on AMBUSH, all the individuals experienced a decrease in viral load to undetectable - an improvement in general health such as more colour to the face, a decrease in buffalo hump, an increase in gluteal muscles, a decrease in joint pain. There is also a dramatic increase in their sexual appetite beginning after the first week of therapy."

In another claim of success, he said a 35-year-old male AIDS sufferer who found it difficult to urinate was put on green tea and water, while his doctors contem-plated prostate surgery. One of the doctors gave the patient his number. He sent the man a supply of AMBUSH. Since he has started taking AMBUSH 18 months ago, he has not been given any more anti-retroviral drugs, has been in good health and has expressed a willingness to be examined by HIV investigators.

Universal 'cure'
But AMBUSH seems to be a universal 'cure', for Apostle Mishe is saying that as an antiviral and a natural radioactivity-producing agent, it is also effective against leukaemia, lupus and the human papilloma virus (HPV).

Palmer: "Here I am saying that I have given AMBUSH in the same strength and dosage to patients with leukaemia, lupus and HPV." Yet, no organisation or government is willingness to buy into his claim.

"I have sent this idea to most HIV research agencies, scientists in the field, universities, hospitals, clinics, politicians and news agencies (and) it is rejected because the name of the Lord God is mentioned. He has steered me scientifically through the processes such as which plant and how to produce the active ingredient."

Palmer, who said he was christened and confirmed in the Anglican Church, which he still attends, and sent by the Holy Spirit to be baptised in the Pentecostal Church, wants his proposal to be accepted on the basis that he has proven that AMBUSH has saved many end-stage and/or drug-resistant sufferers and that the scientific community is aware of their recovery.

No charge
And to those who might say it is just a scam to earn money, the ordained minister said, "I have never charged any of the people for their supply of AMBUSH, but a life's saving has been spent on the project with no remuneration from any sources because AMBUSH falls outside the walls of modern medicine and research."

He is steadfast in his claim, for he said, "If this is accepted or not, believed or not, the Lord God always wins, and this is the heavenly truth to which AMBUSH was divinely given to mankind for the 'cure' of HIV/AIDS and it will be here forever."
makingtheband.jpg

Day 26, debuted at #1 on the charts but their first week sales didn't quite match up to those of their Bad Boy labelmates, Danity Kane. In this SOHH exclusive, we caught up with Brian, Big Mike, Que, Robert and Willlie, to discuss their defeat to DK, their thoughts on debuting at No. 1 and plans for the follow up single to their smash hit "Got Me Going."

"Big ups to Danity Kane," says Willie. "They been out before and have a lot of fans. Day 26 is new. [But] we did take the No. 1 spot our first week."
Despite debuting with the number one album in the country, Day 26's self-titled set failed to out sell Dantiy Kane's Welcome to The Dollhouse.

According to Nielsen SoundScan, although the boy's sold the most albums for the week of April 2, with overall sales scanned at 190, 000, their grand total wasn't enough to top DK first week sales of 236, 000. The guys are taking the loss in stride.

It was a blessing just to be number one," says Que. "A lot of artists come out and a lot of artist that been out, don't go No. 1 or they're No. 1 for a day and then No. 10 or No. 12 the next day. But we stayed No. 1 for a whole week. It was a blessing especially coming off a reality TV show and into the music business."
After three weeks, the boy band still trails behind moving only 265,000 copies of their debut compared to DK 399,400 albums sold. "The Making the Band" starlets remain in the Top 10 as the soul-singing quintet have gone from No. 1 slip to No. 18 on Billboards 200.
Mike and Brian offered insight into their defeat.

"They got out the first week when everyone was anticipating," explains Mike. "That's why they got more sales than us. People got a little broke and then the next week we came out, they ain't have no money..."

"Real talk, we did finish recording our album before Danity Kane, like two and half weeks before," injects Brian. "Our album was originally supposed to come out March 11, but Diddy felt like we needed to go out on the road and promote our album more. So that's the only reason Danity Kane came out before Day 26."

Although, the boys where dethroned by the girls there's still admiration between the groups. "We love them," explains Robert.

With the challenge behind them, Day 26 focus has shifted to the second single to their self-titled debut. Not only will the boys release a follow up to "Got Me Going," there are plans to drop two second singles, "Since You Been Gone" and "In My Bed."

The pressure of releasing one single would be enough for any group, but as Robert states confidently, Bad Boy's don't panic. "It's going to be two singles and two videos," he reveals. "Double the flavor. Double the fun."

macka diamond does it again

April 20, 2008
Started By littlefire14 Comments
Macka Diamond does it again
19 Apr 2008 | by Contributed Article

The year has just started, and already Macka Diamond, aka The Money Goddess, seems to be in overdrive; Birthday Bash/Bingo Party, Trinidad/Carnival Tour, back to back performances at the world famous, Madison  Square Garden NYC, where she shined like the priceless diamond she is, and with  her role in Royal Palm Estate set to hit the screens of local television this month, plans on the way for  Europe and Africa, plus some charity work to give a helping hand to enhance the music department of rural schools, Macka still found time to give her fans yet another video that is sure to have them trying their best to see it again and again, because not only is Macka looking better than ever, she took them to school in the fashion department.

Macka_Diamond_msg.jpgDressing up a my ting, starts Macka when asked about her multiple wardrobe changes throughout the video. I love to dress up, so I jus decided to express myself a little, states Macka with a smile.

Some of you may not know the song, but those of you, who dont, mainly the men, need to, because the womens defender is at it again, this time shooting the video for her street hit, Laptop, which has recently started to generating steady airplay.

The song has been out for a while now, but now Mackas fans will finally get a chance to see a visual of what The Money Goddess really means when she says, no eating, drinking pon mi laptop,

The video was shot on recently at Lindsay Crescent in Kingston. Wayne South sat in the director's seat and as usual, Macka was her energetic self, adding an extra touch of sexiness with every outfit she changed.  Some of Mackas outfits for the video mayve been a little risky, but all in all, they did her justice and showed Macka's great taste in new and cutting edge fashion.

Mackas team also decided to work with some new dancers from The Edna Manley School Arts. Macka could not leave out Scottie, as he was instrumental in creating the Laptop dance along with Dahlia and Lateisha who were also featured in the video.

With all that is happening in the video, the director decided to keep it simple when it came to the concept of the video, which simple follows the story line of the song, Mackas laptop was malfunctioning and needed some attention and she called the technician to come over and fix her Laptop.

Fans should stay tuned as the director plans to feature some real surprises which hell capture during post production and editing.(from one876entertainment)
Town hot last night, crazy events and ting, mi only get fi reach three because of the time constraints, but me get fi show off mi new name brand dem, so nutten no wrong, mi wear unusual brand, mi ting no regular, unleaded we say, we inna the money lineage. Jamaica, when we step out, at least $50,000 grand pon we, wah mi say?

BEENIE MAN AND FRIENDS SELL OFF LAST NIGHT
Beenie_Man4.jpgBeenie Man ah the boss, Asylum cork last night, and ah pure hot people inna the club. Mi see nuff girl weh mi know and some ah dem neva look good but anno dat mi come fi deal wid right now. As mi say, the show nice sell off, bands and everything, Richie Spice bun a fire, Turbulence, Zumjay and even Beetle Bailey gwaan wid a ting. The Doctor close the show and did a perform fi almost two hour, proper proper performance wid him bands and ting, the girls dem gwaan wid a bagga tings inna the club last night. Big up, the Doctor know how fi do him ting, anno like D'Angel event weh the club not even half full.

SIZZLA'S SHOW AT TEMPLE HALL CONNECT
There was no Lady Saw, no Junior Gong, no Stephen Marley, no Marcia Griffiths, no Bounty Killer, no Vybz Kartel, and no Beenie Man (him did have him owna show fi do), but there was a decent crowd on hand. Sizzla haffi go get a home, a fixed place fi keep the show, but it sell off same way. Coco T mash up the place, Turbulence, Spragga Benz, Junior Cat, Twins of Twins and especially Mavado bun a big fire over the venue. GT even introduce DJ Nuffy and him buss the place wid Pon the Corner. Nuffy also share emcee duties with GT Taylor and Nikki Z. Mi neva get fi see Dada perform because mi haffi cut go Beenie Man show but mi hear say him gwaan wid a comprehensive ting from culture to gal tune.

SINGER JAH AND BABY TASH WIN MAGNUM SHOW
Special kudos to Singer Jah and Baby Tash who won their respective segments of the Magnum King and Queens contest.

Gucci dropz it like itz hot!!!!!

April 17, 2008
Started By Gucci42 Comments

Yes ppl .. at *lo**y last.. ReDd'08 will be droppin exklusively on Mediazoneja this weekend.. i hope...

Here is just 1 trakk featured on ReDd'08.. lemme kno wat u think ok.. http://www.zshare.net/audio/10707683444c6bbc 

with over 14 maddd Kimfix-klusivs..ie remixes, featured on this mix cd.. u r guaranteed to lose it.. im really proud of this 1 and i jus want all my dear MZJA friends to kno seh dem fi READY UP!!!
PROTECpengu

MZJA FI LIFE!!!
Gucci.Gotti

vzv79y.jpg

April 16, 2008. MediaZoneJa.com has learned that rapper the Game is in trouble. While doing an interview for the XXL Magazines June issue, the Los Angeles rapper revealed that right now he's "not happy" and that he's not sure if he can continue making music. He also claimed that his upcoming album entitled LAX), may be his last.

Here's a quote from Game:
My life is f*cked up right now. I'm in a f*eded up place. My fans love me, and I know what they want but in a minute, I'm not gonna be physically capable of pleasing the world with music. Because my mind isn't right. People are driving me under God's good earth ... Sometimes I wanna be at peace so bad that I wish myself off of the earth.

This dude needs help....
Harry Toddler hits back - "None A Dem Wi Nuh Fear Dem" harry-toddler-blonde-ras-monstershack.jpgHarry Toddler, A.K.A. Blonde Ras has been holding his tongue for awhile, despite words thrown at him by the Monster Empire, but hes not holding his words anymore. He recently went into studios and voiced a steamy counteraction to the Monster Empires song on the 90s rhythm produced by Suku from Ward 21. In the Monster Empires song, they poked fun at Harry Toddler about Killer throwing Hennessey in his face and the now infamous juk him in di eye. The Monster Empire also boasted that nuh bowy could never dream of doing such brutal act to any of the members in Monster Empire. Harry Toddler had already been enjoying multiply spins on the airwaves, but this counteraction seems to have sent it in overdrive as it became a hit in the dancehall on its first night of play. I cant understand why they (Monster Empire) would rejoice over a situation like that - suh mi just retaliate and mek them know seh man a nuh walk over and them lyrical content is nothing near to my writing skills, Toddler explains. So me not even ago pay no more attention to them because mi nuh have time fi go toe to toe with weak fence, he told OutAroad.com. Click on Read More below to view a few lines from Harry Toddlers counteraction which incidentally, is also voiced on the 90s rhythm.

LEFT 4 DEAD

March 31, 2008
Started By rrDesignZ 12 Comments
Dear Pastor,

I am a 28 year old lady who lives in Trelawny. The problem that I am having is that my child's father won't leave his woman in England. I am fed up of him and this woman. I know that they were together before I got involved with him. When we met, he told me that his fiancé has gone to England for a few months. Before she came back, I got pregnant and he wasn't really happy with it. Anyway, he told his woman in England and she was very upset with him. He said that he cannot get over his woman because they have been together for years and he just cannot walk away from the relationship just like that.

Hoping for his love

He is willing to take care of his child, but as for me I really do love him and just hope that he could love me the same way. He is still talking to his woman in England and he refuses to have a relationship with me because of her. We are not living together, but I hope that one day he could see that we could both have something very special here. He said that his woman in England has been faithful to him, but I don't know if that is true. Why can't he just make do with me and his daughter? What does this woman have that I don't have? I kind of blame myself for all of this. This woman came back to Jamaica last year and both of them hit it off just like that. I know that she loves him as well, but I think that I deserve him more because I have his one and only child.

Please, tell me how to walk away because I've tried, but I just can't. Do you think that I am being unreasonable to want this man for myself?

N. S., Trelawny, Jamaica

Dear N. S.,

You think you deserve to have this man, but the man is telling you and rightly so that he wants to remain with the woman you knew he had before you became pregnant by him. He was careless and you were careless. Both of you decided to have unprotected sex and you became pregnant. But you knew that he has always been in love with his girlfriend who lives in England. He told you he is not leaving her for you.

He has not given you any hope that one day he may marry you. So, get out of his life. Allow him to support his child, but that's it. If you continue to go to bed with him, it will mean nothing much to him because both of you will never get married.

Something over

The reason why you find it difficult to end this relationship is because you believe you have something over the other girl, and that is a child. But I am here to tell you that a child will not necessarily cause a man to stay with a woman. Get it into your head, the man does not love you. So, before you go to bed tonight, say your prayers and ask God to help you to leave this man alone. If you want a man, look somewhere else.

Pastor

The next time you see this man, tell him you have made up your mind to end the relationship with him, so he should help you by not taking advantage of you and your weakness for him.

Einstein New Songs Download Link

Click On The Link Or Copy And Paste In Your Browser To Download File:

http://www.zshare.net/download/1088813059ea0419/

Einstein New Songs Download Link

Click On The Link Or Copy And Paste In Your Browser To Download File:

http://www.zshare.net/download/1088813059ea0419/

The Jamaican Government is now aggressively moving to arrest child pornography in the wake of a wave of electronic circulation of sexually explicit material.

The Child Pornography Act, which will make it illegal to produce, possess or circulate pornographic materials involving children, has now been drafted and sent to stakeholders for their input, according to Children's Advocate Mary Clarke.

Clarke, who has been pushing for legislation for some time, is urging the Ministry of Justice to move swiftly to introduce the legislation.

"We want the Ministry of Justice to push it as fast as possible," she said yesterday, adding that a public-education campaign was needed to raise national awareness.

Sex videos the rave

In recent years, there has been an increase in the circulation of pornographic recordings - whether by cellphone or email - showing persons, particularly schoolchildren, having sex.

Two months ago, yet another video surfaced depicting two students at a Jamaican high school engaged in a sexual act.

The amateur video, which appears to have been recorded with a cellphone by another student, had been circulating via the Internet for several weeks.

The Gleaner first reported the seriousness of the problem in 2006 after a video, featuring a group of boys sexually assaulting a young schoolgirl under the supervision of a church deacon, was brought to the newspaper's attention.

That matter is still before the court.

Minister concerned

Education Minister Andrew Holness has expressed concern about the growing trend of children being involved in pornography and transmitting pornography in schools.

"It is apparent that when the law was written in 1929, it recognised physical and emotional abuses, but it did not take into account that persons would videotape these experiences on cellphones and broadcast them," he said.

Already, Holness has met with the representatives of several children's agencies to discuss the issue.

"We looked at the legislation and out of that meeting, we can safely say we have developed some policy responses within the schools," he told the Jamaica Information Service late last week.

According to the education minister, it was clear from the discussions that all the stake-holders - teachers, principals, parents and school administrators - in the education sector have to be reminded of their duty to report all instances of endangerment to the welfare of children.

"They have a duty, and failure to carry out that duty could result in criminal prosecution," he pointed out.

The minister also said there was now active consideration to merge the services of the education ministry, the Child Development Agency and the Office of the Children's Advocate to bring about more cohesive intervention for children and to ensure greater efficiency in the use of resources.

Stop Plan fi di man dem pocket

April 20, 2008
Started By linko9 Comments
Mi know di man dem a guh like dis ya one yah, cause some a dem tiad a di woman dem whey just a lay wait dem pocket like dem gi dem anyting fi pudong in deh...yeah man unno know sey a true. Some woman come een like sey dem nuh plan fi guh out deh go look it fi dem self. Dem just waan siddung and meck plans fi di man dem pocket. Serve deh one yah right whey mi a guh tell yuh bout...di rich man from upstate carry mi go out a one restaurant and whey yuh tink di ooman duh...she guh order US$385 worth a hors d'oeuvre, nyam it and siddung comfortable tink sey di man a guh pay fi it. Mi sey she mussa want fi piss up herself when di man git up, kiss him teeth and sey, "not even my wife a nyam $385 wut a food and walk out lef har!" Now mi sey pram pram fi deh man whey have sense. Him stuck har wid har owna bill...and guess wha mi nearly pop up when mi hear how she haffi a call har friend dem fi come and carry money gi har fi pay fi di food...and mi same one haffi end up guh...just true mi did waan fi teck shame outa har yeye. Mi gi har di money and a good tongue lashing pon top a it...mi warn har sey she must stop meck plans fi di man dem pocket, cause when she a plan dem a plan tuh...and if any odda woman out deh whey tink dem can always outsmart di man dem...unno tink twice...turnabout is a damn backside. Mi wi si unno nex' time
«First  <  1456 457 458 459 460524  >  Last»  | Page of 524  sorted by