Forum: News & Topical Issues

News updates, entertainment, hot topics, gossip | Share and discover what is happening right now.
Missing 2-year-old Caylee Marie Anthony

Casey Anthony arrested
WKMG-TV Image
Orange County deputies take Casey Anthony into custody.

ORANGE COUNTY, Fla. -- A 2-year-old who police said vanished five weeks ago was never reported missing by her mother in a case that has baffled investigators.
Detectives in Orange County said they received a call from the grandparents of Caylee Marie Anthony about the well-being of the child.
When Caylee's mother, Casey, was contacted by officers, they determined that the mother apparently never told anyone that her daughter was missing.

Detectives said Anthony said she was doing her own investigation into her daughter's disappearance over the past five weeks, WKMT-TV reported.
The woman also said she saw movies and reports that if people in similar situations went to police, they had gotten hurt.
Anthony said her daughter was with a babysitter at the Sawgra** apartments but on June 9, the sitter did not answer the door.
Detectives said they checked with apartment management and learned that no one has lived in the apartment for five months.
Late Wednesday, Caylee's alleged babysitter was tracked down by detectives and the woman said she has never cared for the missing child.

Investigators also said that Casey does not work where she initially clamed to be employed.

Officers said told WKMG that the mother admitted to lying throughout her interrogation.
"It is difficult to sort through what we are being told," Orange County sheriff's Sgt. John Allen said.
Also, detectives said Anthony did not show any emotion over the loss of her child. She did not cry or give any indication she was legitimately worried.
Since investigators cannot get a straight story, they are focusing on finding Caylee.
"I feel the more media exposure we have, the quicker we can bring Caylee home and that is the whole point of all of this -- to bring Caylee home safely," Caylee's grandmother Cindy Anthony said. "I kind of felt hopeless last night but I kind of felt hopeful today."
Anthony was taken into custody Wednesday in connection with the case.

-- Edited by alligcold at 18:54, 2008-07-17

Shark jumps into photo shoot...

July 18, 2008
Started By GA6 Comments
We now know how well photos can be doctored...take a look at the video...you decide...fake real?

Watch
78083.jpg

A Michigan woman reportedly attempted to get out of a drunken driving arrest Friday by offering sexual favors and $10,000 to a Wisconsin Dells police officer.

Elizabeth Ann Kommes, 30, of Iron Mountain, Mich., is free on $1,000 bail after she was arrested and charged with drunken driving as a fifth offense and bribery of a public official, both felonies, and with misdemeanor operation after revocation.

Bystanders reported to police that they saw an intoxicated woman leave a Wisconsin Dells parking lot driving a red Pontiac Grand Am with Michigan license plates "TROUBLE," according to a criminal complaint.

Kommes was stopped by officers and tested for sobriety. After she was informed she was under arrest for drunken driving, Kommes allegedly offered an officer $10,000 and suggested sexual favors to let her go.

Kommes told officers she was on probation in Michigan for possessing three pounds of marijuana and that the arrest would result in her being sent to prison in Michigan for violation of her probation, the complaint stated.

Kommes was convicted of drunken driving in Wisconsin in 2000, 2001 and 2006, and in Michigan in 2007. Her driver's license was revoked in 2006, according to the complaint.

If convicted of the felony charges, Kommes faces up to six years in prison and $20,000 in fines.

She is scheduled to appear in court next on Aug. 25.
6s6accj.jpg

Frequent headaches seriously affect the lives of millions of sufferers. The result can be lost productivity and income, restrict activity, lower self-esteem, and even social isolation. For many, it takes years to find the appropriate medication to manage your headaches effectively.

In Managing Your Headaches, Mark and Leah Green and John Rothrock explain what information you should record for your physician, what a physician is looking for in a neurological examination, and what you should (and should not) do to reduce the frequency and severity of your headaches. They discuss the effects of stress, psychological factors, possible food triggers, and environmental risk factors. The authors explain the symptoms of migraine, cluster, and tension-type headaches as well as less common types. They address common concerns and misconceptions and explain current knowledge about headache causes in understandable terms.

The newest, most effective medications and their possible side effects are evaluated. The authors also explain how to prevent rebound headaches from over-medications and how non-medical treatments can be of value.

Managing Your Headaches will tell you what you need to know to better control your headaches. Armed with the information in this book, you can be aware of the latest treatment options and can have more productive, informed discussions with your physician.

Rapidshare:

http://rapidshare.com/files/130308743/ManagingYourHeadaches.rar

Easyshare:

http://w17.easy-share.com/1700931554.html

Enjoy!!!

YOUNG mum Victoria Dobson covered up for her boyfriend after he ran over and killed her toddler son, a court heard today.

Her lover Andrew MacGregor, 30 - a disqualified driver - fatally injured 21-months-old tot Sean Dobson as he reversed his Ford Transit pick-up on to the driveway.

But as they drove the dying toddler to hospital the devious pair concocted a story that he had been knocked over outside their house by a hit and run driver.

Nursing staff and members of their family were suspicious of their story because Sean showed signs of crush injuries not consistent with a hit and run.

Suffered

But even after the little boy had died they stuck to their story and made statements to highly sceptical police.

The couple finally saw sense and admitted their lies.

Yesterday they both admitted perverting the course of justice at Wolverhampton crown court.

MacGregor, from Bilston, West Mids, was jailed for nine months after also admitting driving while disquailified.

Dobson, 23, escaped jail after being given a six month suspended sentence.

Sentencing MacGregor, Judge Michael Dudley, said: This is a tragic case in which a young child died as a result of a van reversing, but it has been investigated fully and it has been established that the death was completely accidental."

Advertisement

Addressing Dobson, Judge Dudley added: You have lost your son in this tragic accident, you told the lie shortly after the accident at a time when your thinking wasnt straight.

You have suffered greatly and have medical problems, of course this will live with you for the rest of your life.

Speaking outside court, Dobsons father Philip Dobson, 49, said: Obviously youre going to panic in a situation like that but I still love my daughter and I will stand by her."

Playground slash threat

July 18, 2008
Started By littlemisslinkz0 Comments

A MOTHER told today how a boy pulled out a cutlery knife on her son and threatened to cut his neck off in a school playground.

Victim Lavell Griffin, also aged six, was playing at Buswells Lodge Primary School in Leicester when the fellow pupil brandished the knife from its canteen and made the threat, said Shanade Griffin.

The other boy was reportedly suspended from school for just one-and-a-half days after the incident, last Thursday.

Disgusting

Ms Griffin, 24, described the punishment as too lenient and said she is looking for a new school for her son.

The mother-of-three said: I think its disgusting and I cant believe they have not done more about it. Lavell didnt want to go to school on Monday.

I dont want him to go to that school any more. I fear for my children when they get older. For a six-year-old to do something like that - whats the world coming to?

Headteacher Ken Judd said the school, in Beaumont Leys, had dealt with the incident appropriately.

He told a local newspaper: He (the attacker) did not bring a weapon into school and he was under the age of 11, so he was not reported to the police.

"We have not brushed this under the carpet

TWO young men were knived today during a street fight - and some emerged PROUD of their *lo**y injuries.

The fight came as murder cops quizzed a teen over the stabbing of 18-year-old Freddie Moody in south London and the family of murdered Ben Kinsella buried the 16-year-old.

After the clash - believed to be between two gangs - two males checked into Homerton hospital, in north east London, where they were treated for stab wounds.

One set of thugs returned to pick up a coat left at the scene in Homerton High Street seconds before cops arrived - in an apparent attempt to remove any identification.

One horrified onlooker - a florist close to the scene just outside the hospital - said: I could see that everyone in the street had stopped. I went outside to look and I could see two groups having a go at each other at a bus stop.

There was a bus there but it couldnt move. A blue car was in front of it and a black car was on the other side. There were about four to six people fighting. They were all black.

I was told one of them had been dragged out of the car - I think one group was trying to get away but by the time I saw it, it looked like all of them were fist fighting.

Jubilant

Then I saw a guy getting into a car who had *lo** across his shoulders and chest. He looked jubilant even though he was injured. It was unbelievable, the injury didnt seem to worry him at all.

There was another guy with *lo** all over his head and all this time there were people on the other side of the road with children who were really frightened.

You know this sort of thing happens but not normally at 11.30am on a busy high street.

A woman, who also works in the street and asked not to be named, said: I saw the two cars drive off. I could see there was someone on the ground. He was bleeding around by his chest and he seemed quite stocky although he could have been young.

He got up and managed to run off but then suddenly he came back to pick up his coat and then disappeared again. It was bizarre.

The florist added: One of the cars came back to pick the coat up. Maybe he wanted to get rid of any ID that was in it. The car sped off just as the police were coming down the road. It was a close run thing.

A worker at a nearby supermarket said he was not surprised at the knifings.

He said: I heard there were six of them and all of them were injured. Itll be about drugs, it always is because people want a big car and they think thats an easy way to get it.

Its getting worse - this happened on the same day as the funeral of that other teenager.

A kebab shop worker who gave his name as Yunus said: Its dangerous around here. We do deliveries on motorbikes and they are often stolen. Our riders have stones thrown at them and you see people fighting with dogs and now knives.

Its always been bad here but in the last two years its got even worse.

A forensics tent covers the spot at the bus stop where the fight took place. A cardboard box has been placed over what appears to be a large pool of *lo** and a single trainer has been left on the pavement.

Police say two people, believed to have been involved in the incident are being treated in hospital.

It is not believed the injuries are life threatening.

A Scotland Yard spokesman said: We were called at 11.04am to Homerton High Street to reports of a group of youths fighting.

No-one was at the location on arrival. It appears a group drove off in vehicles. Two males presented themselves at hospital with stab wounds. No arrests have been made and enquiries continue.

Granny stops robbery with broom...

July 18, 2008
Started By GA9 Comments

Hillarious...watch this...
Unity and strength fi zone y unnu a war ???

YO ZONE ME NUH RATE WAH GWANN INNA ZONE NOT 1 f**k WHEN ME COME IN YAH ENUH A LIKE A HOME TO ME TO ra**  NOW UUNNU A POST SOME f**kERY WEH DO UNNU UNNU FOOL ME WAH NOW ?? TLL ME YO A UNITY ME WAH NUFF PPL NUH NOW ME IN YAH BUT ME NUH WAH NUH WAR A UNITY UZEET RIDDIM DADDY BLESS DANE BLESS BUFFY BLESS RONIEL BLESS VANE BLESS LIPZ BLESS WRENXZ BLESS BURRY BLESS DONE NOW DI HOLE ONE JUST COME TOGETHER U ZEET BOOM A M » u»

-- Edited by Dane at 18:22, 2008-07-17
klum.jpg

The supermodel has recently admitted that she had her legs examined for insurance purposes and was surprised to learn that her left leg was only worth about $1 Million Dollars because of a scar by her kneeher right leg on the other hand is perfect and worth about a cool $1.2 Million!!
Sizzla's publicist robbed, pleads for return of laptop Krista Henry, Staff Reporter Sizzla's publicist and entertainment personality, Olimatta Taal, grooved to the music at Judgement Yard recently. - Nathaniel Stewart Popular publicist and journalist Olimatta Taal was robbed of her laptop while at home last Saturday night. Taal, who is a publicist to reggae act Sizzla Kalonji, among others, as well as a well-known activist was born in the United States and raised in Gambia, in Africa. Taal has been working in Jamaica for a number of years. An obviously upset Taal told THE STAR what happened, "I went to bed early cause I was real tired and fell asleep watching TV at around 4:30 a.m. I woke up and went to the kitchen, I had left my room window open cause the apartment is high. Like 10 to 15 minutes later, I woke up and realised my laptop was gone and I heard the noise of someone jumping down." According to Taal she screamed and knocked on her neighbours' doors for help, but by then the person had already left through the back lanes of the apartment in the Barbican/Liguanea area. For Taal, her years of work in the music business internationally and locally was on the laptop, as well as family pictures, her university essays and her writing. "This is a middle-class area and honestly, if it was the ghetto I don't think this would have happened. There have been several laptops stolen in that community but no one talks to each other and nothing is done about it. It just goes to show that we need to address the issues of the poor in this country. I should be able to feel free in my own house. We gotta change the society, there are too many rich people in this country for there to be crime," she said. Taal has reported the incident to the police and is glad that her life was not threatened but pleads with the thieves to give back the information she had on the computer. She said, "Please, give me back my things, I beg you. I don't really want the computer, all I want is my work, my years of work."

Let me start it

July 18, 2008
Started By madkidz3 Comments
Hello all. I have been visiting alot of profiles to try and get a feel for the members.
That is taking me a long time so I decided to make a post to help me know you guys better.
There are five things I would like to know, answer if you want.
1)Age

2) Sex

3) A little a bout yourself

4) Anything you would like to share

5) A picture. I do know there is a phot thread but I think its good to have all the information in one spot. Bless.

I will start it. Brb
lil_wayne_04l.gif
Lil Wayne
spacer.gif

July 16, 2008 , 10:55 AM ET
spacer.gif
Katie Hasty, N.Y.
For a third non-consecutive week, Lil Wayne's "Tha Carter III" (Cash Money/Universal) tops The Billboard 200. The set moved 125,000 copies during the tracking week, according to Nielsen SoundScan, a 20% drop in sales from the week previous.

Coldplay's "Viva La Vida or Death and All His Friends" (Capitol) sits tight at No. 2 for a second week with 113,000 (-25%) while the Jonas Brothers-led soundtrack to Disney's "Camp Rock" keeps the No. 3 spot warm with 88,000 (-23%).

Arriving at No. 4, Beck's "Modern Guilt" (Interscope) debuts with 84,000. His previous set, 2006's "The Information," bowed at No. 7 but sold 99,000.

Kid Rock's "Rock N Roll Jesus" (Atlantic) continues to resurge with the help of the Hot AC/Adult Top 40 single "All Summer Long," climbing 7-5 with 61,000 (+34%). The multi-label "Now 28" compilation stays at No. 6 with a 17% decrease to 48,000.

The Decca soundtrack to "Mamma Mia!," the film adaptation of the hit theatrical musical based on ABBA's songbook, debuts at No. 7 on The Billboard 200 with 48,000. The film hits theaters in the U.S. on Friday, so there's a good chance the album could see a sizable gain on next week's chart.

In its 58th week on the chart, Rihanna's "Good Girl Gone Bad" (SRP/Def Jam) ascends 9-8 with 47,000, a 17% increase. G-Unit's sophomore set, "T.O.S. (Terminate on Sight)" (G-Unit/Interscope) sold 36,000 (-64%), slipping 4-9. John Mayer's "Where the Light Is: John Mayer Live in Los Angeles" falls 5-10 in its second week to 34,000 (-64%).

Willie Nelson and Wynton Marsalis' "Two Men with the Blues" (Blue Note) opens at No. 20 (22,000) and also becomes Nelson's first No. 1 on the Top Jazz Albums chart. Other debuts include Los Temerarios' "Si Tu Te Vas" at No. 26 (Fonovisa, 17,000) and pop-punk act the Maine's "Can't Stop Won't Stop" at No. 40 (Fearless, 12,000).

At 7.33 million units, sales this week are down 3% from last week's sum and off 11.7% from the same week last year.

Spice For Birthday Cruise

July 18, 2008
Started By steppz1 Comments
findImg.php?pic_size=200&table_name=news_img_tab&table_field=img_id&img_id=1666876radio.com understands that come August 4th, dancehall's lovable but naughty girl, Spice, has regal plans for her birthday set to take place on board the Caribbean Queen and is expected to be one grand paparazzi affair.

The creative deejay has decided that the best way to avoid being forced to lock off her birthday celebrations at 2:00am, as stipulated by the Night Noise Abatement Act, is to take to the high seas, and this she intends to do in fine style.

To mark this milestone, Spice will be hosting  an event dubbed "Spice Birthnite Boat Ride Ball: Cinderella Style, Paparazzi Affair", on the luxurious Caribbean Queen.

"It will be a bashment with lots of class and style," she promises. "Of course, all my guests will be special, but the extra special guests will be the real 'Mumma' of the dancehall, the one and only Marion 'Lady Saw' Hall and one of my favourite deejays, Cham," she said.

Music will be provided by the indomitable Stone Love aggregation along with Richie Feelings, the man who has popularized Feelings Fridays in Arnette Gardens.

This paparazzi affair takes place Monday August 4th and the ship sets sail from the harbour at 11:00pm, however boarding will commence at 9:00pm on the pier at 3B Port Royal Street, beside the craft market.

Sponsors include Hype TV, Miami Heat Fashion Store, Keeva's Closet, Bling Bling and Uzuri, Tasha May Fashions and Khool International Booking Agency.

An American judge is facing unemployment after using a sex toy, a penis pump, in court.

Judge Donald Thompson
The 57-year-old judge, Donald Thompson, was seen doing something with his hands under his robes.

A police officer says he saw the judge pumping a tube between his legs. Other witnesses said they heard hissing noises.

Lisa Foster, a court clerk, says she saw the judge's penis at least 20 times because of his clumsy manouevrings.

The Creek County, Oklahoma judge said the sex toy, used to extend the penis, was a 'gag gift' from a friend.

The district attorney wants Donald Thompson sacked for his bad taste.

This judge is probably better off finding another career. A job that comes with a name tag and a broom would suit him better in my opinion.
"Mara Ranger will be a little paranoid doing laundry now. When she was removing clothes from the washing machine at her Maine farmhouse Wednesday, the clothes moved. She told WMTW-TV, "I jumped back" and saw a snake. She quickly shut the lid and called for help."

Read more here...

Cop served Kentucky Fried Urine

July 16, 2008
Started By CArlmak12 Comments
A police officer has won Ł20,000 after a KFC worker served him food spattered with spit and urine. A jury ruled in favour of police officer Keith Andrew, whose two sons, then 4 and 7, were sickened by the spit and urine tainted food they ate at a KFC/Taco Bell in October 2005. The younger boy became violently ill with gastroenteritis and dehydration, vomited for hours and was forced to spend time in a hospital, the family's lawsuit said. Workers who saw a fellow employee taint the family's food reported it to management, but the managers didn't inform the family, the lawsuit alleged. The food was served in the Nebraska town of Sidney which has just 6,000 residents. The jury found the restaurant negligent, said the family's attorney Andy Snyder. He said of the restaurant owner, "I'd advise them to get a better class of employees." KFC spokesman, Rick Maynard, said KFC is committed to the highest levels of food safety. "Our franchisee does not agree with the court's verdict, and they are looking at their legal options," Maynard said. A company spokesman said last year that Diedrich was fired for missing work but not for any of the incidents the lawsuit cited.

dies anyone how 2 do jesse james

August 19, 2007
Started By bigsmoke7 Comments

can anyone explain 2 mi or hae a video on how 2 do di jesse james

THE ULTIMATE LINK FOR ALL VERSIONS
http://www.dark-alex.org/index_psp.php

You can use an easy installer to create the Magic Memory Stick and Hardmod your PSP Battery.

Use this easy installer
http://dl.qj.net/TOTALNewbi-easyInstaller-PSP-Tools-Utilities-(on-PC)/pg/12/fid/14749/catid/193
to install the files you want on the Magic Memory Stick. Extract the file and select START to start the easy installer. When it gets to the part to select what type of Magic memory Stick you want choose option 1 (Original FAT Pandora menu) if you want to downgrade the PSP to 1.50 firmware. Choose option 4 (universal unbricker V3) if you want the Magic memory Stick to install directly to 3.71 M33-2.

When you are finished installing the files to the memory Stick Hardmod your battery using this site
http://www.psp-hacks.com/2007/10/22/

Now place the Magic memory Stick in your PSP and place the Hardmodded battery into it and follow the on screen instructions.

Man Finds 7-Inch Knife In Sub

July 17, 2008
Started By alligcold6 Comments
Subway Sued For Baked Knife

This Subway sandwich came with all the toppings--and some extras.
A Queens, N.Y. man is suing his local Subway restaurant for $1 million after he discovered a 7-inch blade inside his sandwich.
John Agnesini, 27, the design director at HX magazine, glanced down at his lunch two weeks ago and saw it sticking out of the other half.

"It's shocking. You see this metal knife. I mean, it's one thing seeing a hair or something," Agnesini told the New York Post. "If I didn't look at it, could you imagine what would happen? I could've slashed the side of my mouth."
He told CBS station WCBS-TV that he did not bite into the knife's blade and wasn't cut, but a few hours later he felt sick to his stomach and went to the doctor.
A doctor told him he had the symptoms of food poisoning, which Agnesini attributed to whatever contaminants may have seeped into his food, possibly from the melted plastic handle of the knife, reported the New York Post.
He also said the knife was "filthy."
Subway spokesman would not discuss the June 27 incident.
"At Subway restaurants, we take food safety and customer comments very seriously. We are aware of the complaint made and are investigating the facts. As a pending legal matter, we cannot discuss this matter further," spokesman Kevin Kane told the New York Post.
Agnesini is not the only one who has found a knife in a Subway sandwich, however.
The New York Post reported that Lauren Goldman, 22, of Manhattan, said she, too, discovered a knife in her sandwich two years ago.
After reading about Agnesini, she came forward and said she cut her lip on the blade and settled with Subway's insurance company for $2,500.
Agnesini is still wondering how this could have happened--again.
"The sandwich slid down the counter with four other people handling it. Nobody noticed? It's a seven-inch knife in a six-inch sub. How do you not see it?" he told WCBS-TV.
YO ZONE ME NUH RATE WAH GWANN INNA ZONE NOT 1 f**k WHEN ME COME IN YAH ENUH A LIKE A HOME TO ME TO ra**  NOW UUNNU A POST SOME f**kERY WEH DO UNNU UNNU FOOL ME WAH NOW ?? TLL ME YO A UNITY ME WAH NUFF PPL NUH NOW ME IN YAH BUT ME NUH WAH NUH WAR A UNITY UZEET RIDDIM DADDY BLESS DANE BLESS BUFFY BLESS RONIEL BLESS VANE BLESS LIPZ BLESS WRENXZ BLESS BURRY BLESS DONE NOW DI HOLE ONE JUST COME TOGETHER U ZEET BOOM A M » u»

Pizza robber is father of victim

July 16, 2008
Started By CArlmak4 Comments
A pizza worker was shocked when a workmate overpowered a disguised robber - and it turned out to be her father.

Stephanie Martinez was clearing a till when her co-worker fought back against the intruder, knocking off his wig and sunglasses.

She was so shocked she dropped the money she told the Dallas Morning News

"I said, 'Don't hit him again! That's my dad!' And he said, 'What's he doing here?' and I said, 'I don't know!'"

Police say the suspect, Benjamin Ramirez, 41, ran out of the pizzaria in Denton, near Dallas, Texas, to a car where Ms Martinez's mother and husband were waiting.

But officers don't think Ms Martinez knew her family was planning the robbery.

"We will not be filing charges against her," Sergeant James Brett said. "Her husband told us she didn't know. He knew they were going to rob someplace, but he thought it was going to be a convenience store."

Witnesses followed the car and helped lead police to it, where Ramirez, Sonia Palacios, 38, and Jose Miguel Martinez, 26, were arrested.

All three have been charged with aggravated robbery.

STARLEFT_1_PSWV3CopAcciAM.jpg
Colleagues of Constable Mark Needham inspect the scene of the accident which claimed his life on the Spanish Town Bypass, St Catherine, yesterday. - Rasbert Turner

Spanish Town, St Catherine

Though Constable Mark Needham made sure to pay his monthly contribution to a group savings plan before leaving for work yesterday, he will never see the benefits.

Needham became one of the latest victims on the road, dying in a motor vehicle accident along the Spanish Town Bypass in St Catherine about 8 a.m.

The policeman, who joined the Jamaica Constabulary Force eight years ago, was heading to work when a Suzuki Grand Vitara driven by one of his colleagues, Superintendent Yvonne Martin-Daley of the Twickenham Park training division, collided with his motorcycle.

Police reported yesterday that Needham, who is attached to the Motorised Patrol Quick Response Unit, was riding towards Kingston in the same direction as Martin-Daley when the accident occurred.

As colleagues looked over the policeman's body as it lay next to his mangled motorcycle, they said he was a good man.

"Is earlier him come and pay him partner money and him was a very good man," remarked Marcia Markland, a teacher at Mom's Loving Daycare Centre in Willowdene, Spanish Town.

"The last thing he told me was that his desire was to serve God and get baptised, but this will never happen."

She said the policeman's daughter, who is now four years old, has been around the school since she was nine months and it was unclear how she would be affected by news of her father's death.

The constable's brother, S. Needham, could only manage a few words about the deceased.

"He was a very good youth and only 34 years old and I don't know why this happened to him but we can't change it now," he said.

The St Catherine North Traffic Department said it was conducting further investigations into the matter to determine what caused the accident.

Mi just spot myself pon MTV ah party ah Sean Kingstons 18th birthday party inna Ocho Rios. Nuff people get props pon the show including the fireman from Montego Bay, and a bagga dancers and all that. How Sean did so boring when the boat get stuck ah come from the harbour. Why him mother never fly down? And why him neva have a girl beside him? The man turn 18 and never have no queen and him ah rule so much charts. Anyway, it come in like dem a try obeah 0ne876, one day we pap down, the next day the comments dem nah work, but mi ready fi dem, mi just spin mi roll three time and gi dem a tun back blow, we no fraida the wicked and the heathen, I am under the rock! So oonu can to stop write mi name pon parchment paper now cause mi nah stop talk out oonu business. Abena to the world! Big up all mi famous one876 friends, to the world!

NIKKI Z DOES BELLY RING SONG
nikkiz_thumb.jpgNikki Z buss ya now, she is rap-singing on a Leftside-produced song called Belly Ring. In my opinion, she holds down the spot, kicking a few bars, diva-style with her foreign accent and all these things. She goes: Its the diva Nikki Z, watch my hips swing/I luv-luv-luv to show my belly ring, from the front to the back, you can hear them singthen a snippet from a Kartel hook is sampled from another song with the words no lazy, no lazy. There is a line with what sounds like a phone call from Ele and a conversation about him getting turned on by watching her belly. It kicks off: (Phone rings) Whos that on my celli - yow what up Nikki to Z - What up Elle. All in all, its a very good first effort from our Z princess from around the block and we wish her all the best.

CAPLETON LAUNCHES EVENT LAST NIGHT
capleton_thumb.jpgCapleton and his manager Ms. Claudette Kemp kicked off the St. Mary Mi Come From launch in style on the 18th floor of the Jamaica Pegasus last night. Capleton have a brief performance, there was a group, Noddy Virtue, Jody Ann Pantry, some dub poet, and a little boy from the Firemans camp. Several artistes showed up Richie Spice, Spanner Banner, Glen Hammond, Queen Paula, Sophia Brown, Macka Diamond, Blue Beenie Mans brother was also there. The Jamaican paparazzi lets call them the jajarazzi were out in their numbers and the stutterflashes of flight from their cameras punctuated the nights proceedings. Mi hear some ah dem a grumble say the food nuh serve until 10:30 p.m., and ah eediat ting dat, but that's why mi is a girl just drink water when mi go media events, mi caan deal wid the 'bellyas' label. Anwyay, some of the bigger heads from the Rastafarian organizations and representatives from the schools and hospital who have been benefactors of Capletons  philanthropy were also present from St. Mary.  The show ah go sell off on August 5th, zeen.

DOZA MEDICINE DISSES ROACH AND WASP
What a way Doza Medicine from the Portmore Empire ah go hard. The song name Not Me, and it ah talk up the business about who and who ah live dutty life inna entertainment. The man straight up diss Roach. She say she no waan no insect, Wasp sting her on her breast, but anno really that get her vex, she say Roach crawl under her dress. The man sick! The Empire sell off!

PETER LLOYD ROCKS CVM ONSTAGE

Peter_Lloyd_thumb.jpgPeter Lloyd appeared on CVM's 'Onstage' with Winford Williams last week and him almost diss up the promoters dem saying that they were a bit 'mature' and out of touch with what was going on, but maybe they were getting more hip because he was getting on some shows. Lloyd is a bonafide quadruple threat as he acts, and sings quite well scoring mega hits. He is also a competent and eloquent broadcaster, and is versed enough in media to shoot and edit his own videos. Him a gwaan wid a ting 

PEOPLE WAAN FI KNOW
Why the shottas dem a gwaan so terrible? See it de, dem almost kill Pops from UB40 the other night.

Which big media lady pap a big fight with her girlfriend the other day in their apartment, and the neighbours had to intervene? Sort out oonu life!

Pregnant two-timer

July 17, 2008
Started By steppz5 Comments
Dear Pastor,

I am having a problem. I am currently pregnant for my boyfriend. But to tell you the truth, I am still in love with my ex-boyfriend. I know how this sounds, but I cannot help it. I have been with my ex-boyfriend since I was in high school. He took my virginity. Sometimes I have more feelings for him than for my boyfriend. I love my boyfriend and I don't want to hurt him, but recently I found out that he cheated on me and it really got me angry so I went to my ex-boyfriend for comfort. Tell me, pastor, what must I do?

L.M., St Ann, Jamaica

Jesse Jackson Accused Of Using The N-Word Wednesday July 16, 2008 The Associated Press The Rev. Jesse Jackson used the N-word during a break in a TV interview where he criticized presidential candidate Barack Obama, Fox News confirmed Wednesday. The longtime civil rights leader already came under fire this month for crude off-air comments he made against Obama in what he thought was a private conversation during a taping of a "Fox & Friends" news show. In additional comments from that same conversation, first reported by TVNewser, Jackson is reported to have said Obama was "talking down to black people," and referred to blacks with the N-word when he said Obama was telling them "how to behave." Though a Fox spokesman confirmed the TVNewer's account to The Associated Press, the network declined to release the full transcript of the July 6 show and did not air the comments. Jackson -- who is travelling in Spain -- apologized in a statement Wednesday for "hurtful words" but didn't offer specifics. "I am deeply saddened and distressed by the pain and sorrow that I have caused as a result of my hurtful words. I apologize again to Senator Barack Obama, Michelle Obama, their children as well as to the American public," Jackson said in a written statement. "There really is no justification for my comments and I hope that the Obama family and the American public will forgive me. I also pray that we, as a nation, can move on to address the real issues that affect the American people." A spokeswoman for Jackson's civil rights organization, Rainbow/PUSH Coalition, said she could not confirm that Jackson used the slur. Jackson has called on the entertainment industry, including rappers, actors and studios, to stop using the N-Word. He also urged the public to boycott purchasing DVD copies of the TV sitcom "Seinfeld" after co-star Michael Richards was taped using the word during a rant at a Los Angeles comedy club in 2006. The Rev. Al Sharpton, who has joined Jackson in opposition of the word, said Wednesday he wanted to hear the comments for himself and declined to discuss Jackson specifically. "I am against the use of the N-word by anyone and I think we must be consistent," he told The Associated Press. "We must not use the word."
Family Seeks Emergency Shelter After Thugs Shoot Up Their House Wednesday July 16, 2008 CityNews.ca Staff A west-end family is living in terror after at least seven bullets were pumped through the front of their house. The shooting happened just before 11pm on Tuesday night on Denison Avenue, in the Bathurst and Dundas area. Police say four small children and two adults were inside the home when the bullets went through the door and whizzed through the living room. Luckily, no one was hurt. Two suspects were seen fleeing the scene, but police are still on the hunt for the suspects. In the meantime, the family understandably wants out of the neighbourhood. "I was standing right behind the door but the bullet ricocheted and went to the stairs. It bounced off and went the opposite way," said a male adult who was inside his girlfriend's house at the time. The family thinks the brazen act was meant to send them a clear message after they recently moved in from a rival neighbourhood. The mother of the four children is currently seeking emergency shelter, but claims she isn't getting cooperation and may have to stay in the home for at least another week.

Freeloading babyfather

July 17, 2008
Started By steppz2 Comments
Dear Pastor,

I have been involved with a married man for two years. We have a nine-month-old daughter together and he doesn't seem to talk about getting divorced anymore. He is a nice person, but he's not the type you can reason with. If I have a problem with him and try to talk to him about it, he starts to tell me all sorts of 'bad words'. He is not working, so I can do without him because I pay all my bills and take care of my daughter and him and still he disrespects me as he likes.

Tell me what to do, please, pastor.

S.M., Manchester, Jamaica

This morning, Tuesday MArch 25th.. i was headed through a parking lot of a grocery store to go take care of some bidness and was bumpin Damian Marley on the Mission Riddim..

I parked, got out my car and began to place my head piece (bandana) on my head to keep di locs in check.. when i turned around i was greeted by the scruffy lookin old caucasian man.. who said to me.. "Excuse me sir.. (i prefer Rasta, but him naa kno betta) - but i was wondering - WHO WAS THAT you were listening to.. , I said.. oh come here and i turned my music back on..i told him that this was a Mission riddim mix.. and this is what he told me...

"Don't take this the wrong way", he said, "but i am probably the ONLY white man that actually got what Bob Marley was trying to do".. I was in awe at this moment.. of course i offered to burn him a cd or 2..

Then as we were talking I saw ANOTHER guy who worked at the grocery store, standing behind my car.. so i looked at him with a look that, i guess, said - "wha you lookin at yute", and he smiled and said.. "Oh i was just listening to the music".. I said.. Bless...

MORAL of the story:
There is something about that Mission Riddim mi tell ya..

and for all those out there that are apart of the entire Reggae/Dancehall Phenomenon (sp?) - Hold your heads HIGH... you have something to be VERY proud of - you would not even imagine how far the words and lyrics and sounds of di island reach and touch people in ways it was originally intended for..

Bless One and All...
Ras ~Q
Nujood Ali, 10, has been chastised by some in Yemen for speaking out about her arranged marriage.

SANAA, Yemen (CNN) -- Nujood Ali is 10 years old, but she already has been married and divorced. It was an arranged marriage in which she said a husband three times her age routinely beat and raped her.

"When I got married, I was afraid. I didn't want to leave home. I wanted to stay with my brothers and sisters and my mom and dad," she said, speaking to CNN with the permission of her parents.

"I didn't want to sleep with him, but he forced me to. He hit me, insulted me."

As she plays marbles with her brothers and sister, Nujood is a portrait of innocence, with a shy smile and a playful nature.

But what happened evokes anger and shame. Asked if what she went through was torture, she nods quietly. VideoWatch Nujod describe what happened »

Nujood's parents married her off in February to a man in his 30s whom she describes as old and ugly.

Her parents said they thought they were putting her in the care of her husband's family, but Nujood said he would often beat her into submission.

Nujood then turned to her family for mercy.

"When I heard, my heart burned for her; he wasn't supposed to sleep with her," said Nujood's mother, who asked not to be identified.

But, initially, she also told her daughter she could not help her -- that she belonged to her husband now.

Nujood's father, Ali Mohammed Ahdal, said he is angry about what happened to his daughter. "He was a criminal, a criminal. He did hateful things to her," he said. "He didn't keep his promise to me that he wouldn't go near her until she was 20."

When contacted by CNN, the girl's former husband declined to comment.

Nujood's parents, like so many others in Yemen, struck a social bargain when they decided to have their daughter wed. More than half of all Yemeni girls are married off before the age of 18, according to Oxfam International, a nonprofit group that fights global poverty and injustice.

Many times girls are forced to marry older men, including some who already have at least one wife, Oxfam said. According to tribal customs, the girls are no longer viewed as a financial or moral burden to their parents.

"There is always a fear that the girl will do something to dishonor the family: She will run away with a guy, she will have relations with a boy. So this is always the phobia that the families have," said Suha Bashren of Oxfam International.

Bashren calls the tradition of child brides in Yemen a national crisis. She works with young girls to protect them from early marriage, abuse and one of the highest maternal mortality rates in the world.

The Yemeni government is holding legal and religious workshops to try to deal with the issue of early marriage. But experts say marrying off a young daughter is generally still seen as the right thing to do.

"A lot of people in the public don't think that this is wrong or that what happened to her was abuse," Bashren said.

In Yemen, there is nothing new or extraordinary about Nujood's story because children have been married off for generations. The country's legal minimum age for marriage was 15 till a decade ago, when the law was changed to allow for children even younger to be wed.

But what is most unusual is that this young girl took such an intensely private dispute and went public with it.

Nujood said she made up her mind to escape from her husband, describing how on a visit to her parents' home she broke free and traveled to the central courthouse across town and demanded to speak to a judge.

"He asked me, 'What do you want?' And I said, 'I want a divorce.' And he said, 'You're married?' And I said, 'Yes,'" she recalled.

What unfolded in those few days in April gripped the country on the southern tip of the Arabian Peninsula.

Nujood got her divorce, but based on the principles of Islamic Sharia law, her husband was compensated, not prosecuted. Nujood was ordered to pay him more than $200. The human rights lawyer who represented her donated the money.

But for this determined spirit, it was still a sweet victory.

"I did this so that people would listen and think about not marrying their daughters off as young as I was," she said with a shy smile.

Now back at the family home, she said she won't go outside to play -- that all the attention bothers her. Some still condemn the young girl for speaking out, believing that she shouldn't have challenged convention.

Human rights advocates said it will take more than a generation if this practice is to change in Yemen for other children.

"These girls are living in a misery that no one is talking about," Oxfam's Bashren said.

3G iPhone Unlocked And Pwned

July 16, 2008
Started By RiddimRyder8 Comments
Posted by Eric Zeman, Jul 15, 2008 02:45 PM

6566.jpg

Well, that didn't take long. The blogosphere long ago reported that iPhone firmware 2.0 had been cracked, but that was an earlier build of the firmware. Today, a Brazilian company claimed it has unlocked the 3G iPhone and its 2.0 firmware. The iPhone Dev Team says it has undone Apple's ties, too. Let the fun begin.

It was bound to happen sooner or later. Turns out it was sooner. According to reports, DesbloqueioBr, a company based in Brazil, has cracked Apple's code. Keep in mind, the iPhone is not officially available for sale in Brazil yet. So the enterprising people over at DesbloqueioBr had to get their hands on the device in some other way.

At the moment, DesbloqueioBr is selling its hack for a pretty penny. According to the Agence France-Presse, "DesbloqueioBr plans to charge between 250 and 375 dollars to unlock an iPhone." Those figures just about match the cost of the subsidized 3G iPhone if you buy it with a contract.

If you're desperate to unlock your shiny new Apple product, be forewarned. The company says the hack isn't perfect, and that some users might run into trouble.

The iPhone Dev Team also looks like it has cracked Apple's code. Personally, if you really, really want to unlock the iPhone, I'd wait for the iPhone Dev Team to give away the unlocking software for free, rather than pay ~$300 for it.

It's bound to happen, sooner or later.

Interrogation Video Of Distraught Omar Khadr Released On InternetWatch

Interrogation Video Of Distraught Omar Khadr Released On Internet

Tuesday July 15, 2008

A jailhouse video showing the interrogation of a then 16-year-old Canadian terror suspect Omar Khadr was released Tuesday.

Sections of the video, shot with a hidden camera at the notorious GuantanamoBay holding facility, depict the teen looking visibly disturbed at times, weeping and burying his face in his hands while being grilled by a Canadian spy service agent.

Khadr, who is now 21, is accused by the U.S. of tossing a grenade that killed an American soldier during a fierce battle in Afghanistan in July 2002.  He suffered serious injuries during the battle and was found in the rubble of a b****ed-out compound, near death.

Lawyers for Khadr hope the video's release will help the effort to bring him back to CanadaHe faces trial before a military commission in October.

"All we can do is put the evidence that we received out before them and let (Canadians) rely on their own particular sense of conscience," said Dennis Edney. "Which one of us would wish our children to be treated as Omar Khadr?"

More than seven hours of video were released, and Edney believes Canadians will be swayed by the footage.

"We're hoping that the Canadian public will recognize that if you put aside any concerns of guilt or innocence -- that's to be determined in a properly constituted court -- and look at compassion...this kid has suffered enough," he said.

"This kid is not a terrorist."

During one part of the video, the agent accuses Khadr of using his injuries and emotional state to avoid answering pertinent questions.

"You're not going to believe me," Khadr says.

"Well, look me straight in the eyes and tell me that you're being honest," the unidentified agent says.

"I am being honest," Khadr replies, rubbing his teary eyes.

"You can't even bear to look at me when you're saying that.put your hand down."

"No, you don't care about me."

"Well, I do care about you."

The video footage from February 2003 was made public under Canadian court orders and offers a rare glimpse into GuantanamoBay and interrogation by the Canadian Security Intelligence Service. 

Khadr pulls up his shirt at one point to exhibit the wounds he suffered in the firefight, complaining that he hadn't received medical attention.

"They look like they're healing well to me," the agent says, adding Khadr is getting good care.

"No, I'm not. You're not here (at Guantanamo)," he responds.

Khadr's sister, Zaynab Khadr, said watching the video was emotional.

"Very sad," she said. "I mean he is my brother. And he is my baby brother for that."

Reports made public last week showed Khadr was abused at the U.S. naval base-turned-prison on the tip of Cuba, where he remains the lone western citizen still in detention.

He was apparently subjected to the "frequent flyer program" - in which one is consistently deprived of sleep over three weeks with the hopes of softening the prisoner up for questioning.

Before the video's release, Prime Minister Stephen Harper said there was nothing he could do to push for the Toronto-born Khadr's return to Canada, saying the Americans had begun legal proceedings.

One of Khadr's lawyers, Nate Whitling, said he hoped that the release of the video would change that now.

"We hope that the Canadian government will finally come to recognize that the so-called legal process that has been put in place to deal with Omar Khadr's situation is grossly unfair and abusive," Whitling said from Edmonton.

"It's not appropriate to simply allow this process to run its course."

Liberal foreign affairs critic Bob Rae called Khadr a "child soldier" and said he should be immediately brought back to Canada for treatment and rehabilitation.

To watch raw video from the interrogation, click here.  The remaining hours of footage were to be released later Tuesday.

In Italy a new ruling by the Supreme Court of Cassation has sided with the Rastafarian religion's treatment of marijuana as a sacred sacrament.

The news from Rome hit the streets Friday morning, as a case brought before appeal judges against a reggae musician sentenced to 16 months in prison by a lower court in Perugia, was overturned.

Virtually unheard of in Roman Catholic Italy, Rastafarians were presented to the court as a faith that allows its members to smoke even 10 grams of marijuana daily.

In the ruling the Court of Cassation stated, "Members of the Rastafari faith were entitled to have in possession 'abundant' amounts of marijuana since smoking is an integral part of their religion."  weedweedweed

The cancellation of the Finish Line party because Mavado of the Alliance and Vybz Kartel of Portmore Empire were billed for the same show is a testimony of where dancehall is today.

An endemic has emerged into the genre - crews. The affiliation with either the Bounty Killer led Alliance or the Vybz Kartel led Portmore Empire is seen as the ultimate way to get recognition for some dancehall acts. Many upcoming artistes think it is necessary to be aligned with either of the two factions in order to get their songs playing on the radio or in the dances. They see it as an opportunity to grace the stage at events to display their talents.

However, the attachment is not always a bed of roses. This was evident when Einstein, who is an associate of the Alliance, was badly beaten by members of the Portmore Empire after he tried to take the microphone at a session in Portmore. Tensions also brewed when Aidonia left the company of the Alliance to join forces with the Empire.
ReadMore-color.jpg

Selectors are chastised for playing too much songs from either side and some are even said to be aligned to either crew. Selector Hotta Ball was beaten for not playing enough Bounty Killer tunes at a session, and this was seen as a diss by the Killer fans. Other instances of both crews being involved in trouble have been reported in our daily newspapers and on the radio.

Differences are not only expressed by the artistes themselves, but also by their supporters. This is especially evident at stage shows and on internet blogs. The internet is probably the place where most of the confrontation takes place. Persons often post lewd comments about the crew they dislike.

According to Othello Davis, who was a frequent party goer, the situation has left what should be fun going events as ones that are fragile.

Anything can happen at any time. The whole dancehall things set a way because people mek dem allegiances to one of the two. Mi deh a dance aready and hear people a argue over which crew have more talented artistes, an war almost start because a dat, he said.

The dancehall thing naah guh change, because the lyrics dem violent, the artiste dem violent and the followers dem violent, Othello argued.

A solution to the decay is not readily available and once the crews continue to have a stronghold on the music the divide within the dancehall will continue to grow.

ATHENS (Reuters) - Nine British women were facing prostitution charges after being arrested at the weekend for taking part in an oral sex competition in the Greek holiday island of Zakynthos, police said on Monday.

Six British and six Greek men, including two bar owners, were also charged in the incident, which took place at Laganas beach in the south of the Ionian island, which lies off the west coast of mainland Greece, police said.

The women, who came to the popular resort on holiday, had been paid to take part in the competition, which was video recorded and was to be posted on the Internet, police said.

The men were charged with encouraging obscene behavior.

In recent years, Laganas has established itself as one of Greece's most popular destinations for twenty-something holidaymakers and is known for its wild party scene.

Around 15 million people -- a fifth of them British -- visit the eastern Mediterranean country each year, drawn by its soaring summer temperatures, azure waters and sandy beaches.

d american dem weh test it wen china ship it ova first seh dem get 510 hp outa it, is a friggin V6 it hav and it a squeeze out so much hp

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9jCydPSeXRs
Frank Crump Jr. Frank Crump Jr.

MIAMI -- One person was killed and five others injured when someone opened fire at a graduation party in Northwest Miami-Dade.
About 200 people were at the party on 32nd Avenue and Northwest 48th Terrace when someone pulled out an assault weapon and began shooting.
Six people were injured. All of them were taken to Jackson Memorial Hospital, including 18-year-old Frank Crump Jr., who was pronounced dead at the hospital.

One other victim remains in critical condition.
The victim's family told WPLG-TV that the Crump was getting his life back on track and trying to stay out of trouble. He had a construction job and was a father of a 1-year-old child.
The Miami-Dade Police Department is investigating and are asking anyone with information to come forward.
yes over the years there has been nuff nuff nuff nuff dances -
examples - nuh linga, pon di river, log on, world dance etc etc etc

what is the baddest / most universal dances ever???

to me the most universal dances have to be
1. bogle
2. willy bounce (sean paul style)
3. dutty wine (girls only - no youtube man dancing round here)

weh unno tink????
im sure you've all heard about the link up party (July 26th...New Kingston @ the Pantry)and have made your travels arrangements and brought your new outfits 2 impress your zone friendslol,but unlucky people like me wont be able to make itsad so i thought instead of us missing it if it would be possibile to link it up to the vchat or record it,tell me what u think

-- Edited by ladyvane18 at 20:24, 2008-07-14
(CNN) -- An 80-year-old man was forced to undergo emergency surgery to have his leg amputated following a hospital blunder in which the broken limb was encased too tightly in a plaster cast. Tom Talks, from Rochdale, northwestern England, also suffered a heart attack and renal failure brought on by the shock of the operation, he told the UK's Press Association. The plaster cast was fitted at Fairfield General Hospital in Bury, near Manchester, two months ago after Talks broke his right leg when he fell whilst walking his dog. But he said hospital staff had dismissed his complaints that the cast was too tight, telling him to "take stronger painkillers." "The pressure in my leg was such I felt as though it was trying to burst through the skin. I was begging and pleading with them to release the plaster because I couldn't stand the pain," he told PA. Two days after the cast was removed, Talk's doctor warned him that the leg had "died" and told him that his life was in danger -- forcing surgeons to amputate the leg above the knee. "I was told 'Today you're a lucky man, you are standing on two legs, but tomorrow if you're standing on two legs you're a dead man. They said 'Your leg is absolutely dead and there is absolutely nothing that can be done for it'. Talks, who remains in hospital, opted to undergo the operation because he feared his 84-year-old wife would be unable to cope by herself and said he hoped the blunder would not be repeated. "Obviously it was an error. I should have had my leg attended to but because it wasn't I've lost my leg. But anger never does anyone any good in my opinion, I'm a forward-looking person. All I'm hoping for is this is shown up so this doesn't happen again." A hospital spokesman confirmed that a complaint had been filed but made no further comment, PA said.

ulled over by police, man claims to be rocker David Lee Roth. Later, he gets on stage at a local bar and belts out a few bars of 1978 hit

Headshot of Anthony Reinhart

In an era of flavour-of-the-month fame, David Lee Roth, front man for aging rock band Van Halen, is not exactly the freshest selection in the celebrity display case.

Fresh or not, fame is fame, and a Canadian said to be David Kuntz is now getting his share, thanks to a resemblance to Mr. Roth and a willingness to milk it after a brush with the Ontario Provincial Police.

The would-be rocker's extended 15 minutes began on May 23 near Brantford, when an OPP officer saw a car moving erratically. He pulled it over, found the driver in the midst of an allergic reaction and called paramedics to rush him to hospital. The man gave his name as David Lee Roth.

Hours later, the flamboyantly dressed man breezed into a Brantford bar with a few women in hospital scrubs on his arm. He introduced himself as David, and between sips of orange juice mixed with ginger ale and cranberry juice, climbed onstage with a local band and belted out a few bars of Ice Cream Man, an early Van Halen tune.

Inevitably, the star known as Diamond Dave was revealed as more of a Discount Dave, when acquaintances viewed the accompanying news photos and fingered him this week as David Kuntz, sometimes known as David Angel, a Cambridge, Ont., man with a musical background and a tumultuous past.

One of those who recognized him was an officer from the very OPP station where the life-saving officer works.

"The guy that sits at the desk beside me went to school with him," Constable Larry Plummer, spokesman for the Brant OPP, said yesterday, though he added he cannot be certain of the man's identity unless police track him down for a follow-up chat.

An officer might try to do that today, though it's not a particularly high priority.

"Other than having a [Highway Traffic Act] violation of failing to identify himself, we have nothing else," Constable Plummer said. "He didn't gain anything [from impersonating Mr. Roth] and nobody else is complaining; he's just a smooth guy that just likes to pose as somebody."

As himself, Mr. Kuntz has led a less-than-smooth life since he left home in Cambridge in the early 1980s at age 18.

"We've lost contact with him," his father, also named David Kuntz, said yesterday, adding that the last he heard, his son was living near Chilliwack, B.C. "I don't know what he's doing."

In July of 1988, the younger Mr. Kuntz, who had a band called Madjesty, found himself at the apex of a deadly love triangle, when one of the two women he had been seeing killed the other in a jealous rage. Kimberly Blinkhorn, 28, slashed and stabbed 21-year-old Rowena Parsons 70 times, and was found not guilty of murder by reason of insanity.

"This is something I have to deal with every day," Mr. Kuntz, who at the time called himself David Angel, told The Globe and Mail after the trial in September, 1989.

Frank Crytes, a Welland, Ont., musician, was in the rental car Mr. Kuntz was driving when police pulled them over, but did not hear him identify himself as Mr. Roth. The two had just been introduced through a mutual friend and had spent a couple of days recording, and "to me, he didn't look like David Lee Roth. He was kind of eccentric and a little over the top, but he was a great guy."

Mr. Crytes said he gave his entire library of recordings to "Dave" to take to industry contacts, and hopes they are in good hands, wherever they are.

"I'm really waiting for the end of the story, just like everyone else."

Discs merely there to prove you own the game

Xbox games will soon run directly from the 360's hard drive

Just in case you missed the small print, the new Xbox Live experience announced at Microsoft's E3 press conference earlier today is, amongst many other things, going to let gamers run their games directly from the Xbox 360's hard drive.

Microsoft's Mark Whitten reveals more over on the gamerscoreblog, revealing that the only reason you will still need to have a game disc in your drive is for piracy concerns (ie to prove that you bought and own the game) but that it won't spin during gameplay, to make that annoying whirring noise one of the main niggly problems with the 360. Bonus!

We're gonna need a bigger drive

Of course, with the recently announced price cut in the US and the new 60GB 360 SKU, this news is bound to boost sales of Xbox 360 models with bigger hard drives.

Additionally, what with the slew of new TV and movie content making its way to Xbox LIVE Marketplace, in addition to Microsoft retiring the old blades style dashboard interface in favour of a more user-friendly Xbox Guide, 360 gamers are inevitably going to want to move upwards from the 20GB model, which is just not going to hold enough 'stuff' for most users.

Lastly, the 360 is also soon to support the 16:10 aspect ratio over VGA or HDMI, and also run in 1440 x 900 or 1680 x 1050 resolutions.

TechRadar awaits Sony's response tomorrow to Microsoft's bullish press E3 2008 conference with a mixture of excitement, trepidation and concern.

E3 is back. Long live E3!

Timothy Brooks

BRADENTON, Fla. -- A high school football star from southwest Florida is charged with fatally shooting a man during a robbery.
The Manatee County Sheriff's Office said Timothy Brooks, 18, is charged in the Sunday night shooting death of 19-year-old William White Jr.
The sheriff's office said Brooks shot White in the neck after robbing him during a marijuana deal.

Detectives were also looking for Brooks' friend, Cody Rogers, 18, who they say ripped a necklace from the neck of the victim before he was killed.
Brooks is a promising quarterback and running back for Lakewood Ranch High School. As a junior last year, he threw for 604 yards and six touchdowns, while rushing for another 631 yards and seven scores.
Sheriff's spokesman Dave Bristow said Brooks was arrested Monday. The teen did not talk to detectives and did not admit to the shooting. It wasn't clear if he had a lawyer yet.
Beenie invites Killer to Beenie Sizzle '08 16 Jul 2008 | by Phlex, Staff Writer Beenie Man's highly anticipated signature stage show event 'Beenie Man Sizzle' is slated to unfold on August 6th at the Jamalco Sports Complex in Halse Hall, Clarendon, and the entertainment world is bracing for its arrival this Summer after a one year hiatus. Beenie_ManA.jpg Its going to be an amazing show, the artistes are excited about it, the entertainment community is excited and the business community in May Pen and surrounding areas are also enthusiastic, Tameka Reynolds, marketing manager of Free People Entertainment which is handling the organization of the show, told Chat. The official lineup includes: Beenie Man of course, Anthony B, Capleton, Kartel, Sanchez, Natural Black, Warrior King, Coco Tea, Jah Cure, Ninja man, Chuck Fender, Perfect, Munga, T.O.K, Idonia, Shane O, Voice Mail, Turbulance, Queen Ifrica, Lady G, Macka Diamond, Teflon, Mr. Vegas, RDX, Stacious, D'Angel, Assassin, Little Hero, Paul Elliott, Gyptian, Kashu, Versatile, and Sophia Brown. Upcoming artistes who will perform include Ras Goudie, Sparkles, Alphanso Hittis, Alfray, Little Miss and Alibra. We are still in negotiation to get international rap stars Soulja Boy and Lil' Wayne to attend the show, and we are being besieged by requests from a number of artistes who are trying to clear their schedules to make it to the show, Ms. Reynolds said. In the meantime, the promotion for the show has cranked up to the next level with radio and TV ads, billboards and posters have already been completed. We have been securing a number of prime time spots to advertise the event and we have conceptualized several large billboards with Beenie Mans image that are going to wow people. We will be placing the billboards at strategic locations all over the country and we are already in discussion with the relevant parish councils to make this a reality, Ms. Reynolds said. There will be an aggressive online promotion which will use the Internet to promote the event using myspace, Facebook and other social networking sites. In the past, Beenie Man has secured several international stars for his annual show and this year will be no different, the organisers said. The streets have been buzzing about the possibility that the Killer might attend. "You know Beenie Man already, he is an inclusive person so he has left the door open for Bounty Killer to attend and perform at this year's show," manager Rohan Smith told one876entertainment this morning.
fewwwhat is it that you look for in a relationship??????

The Associated Press
FAYETTEVILLE, N.Y. Barenaked Ladies singer and guitarist Steven Page faces a cocaine possession charge after his arrest while visiting two women at their suburban Syracuse apartment.

Page, 38, of Toronto, was charged with fourth-degree criminal possession of a controlled substance, a felony that carries a maximum penalty of up to 15 years in prison, Manlius Police Capt. Bill Bleyle said Wednesday.

The arrest comes as the band, known for its clean image and cross-generational appeal, recently put out a new album for kids titled "Snacktime," a collection of two dozen original children's songs.

Terry McBride, the Vancouver-based manager for the band, said Barenaked Ladies shows are still scheduled, but he declined comment on Page's arrest.

"We cannot comment because the matter is before the courts, but we are confident our client Steven will be completely exonerated,'' McBride said in a prepared statement. "Until that time, it's business as usual for the Barenaked Ladies.''

Page was with the band when it performed Saturday at the Horseshoe Casino and Hotel Southern Indiana in Elizabeth, Ind.

The band is scheduled to perform next month on Long Island at Playskool's Play Aid Benefit Concert to benefit four children's charities.

Pages' lawyer, Mark Mahoney, did not immediately return phone calls seeking comment about the arrest. Page was originally due back in Fayetteville Village Court on Thursday, but a clerk said his case has been adjourned until Aug. 26.

The band was formed nearly 20 years ago in Toronto and has released 12 albums, producing such hits as "If I Had $1,000,000,'' ``Brian Wilson," and "Too Little, Too Late." The group is known for its whimsical lyrics and comedic banter on stage. In 2002, the group performed an impromptu concert at Syracuse University for VH1.

Police said Page was visiting Christine Benedicto, 27, at her Fayetteville apartment when they had an argument and Benedicto drove off in Page's vehicle.

Just after 2 a.m., Manlius officers on patrol found a car parked across the sidewalk with its driver's side door open outside the apartment. An officer looked up the license plate and saw it was registered to that address, Bleyle said.

As officers approached the house, they saw Page and Stephanie Ford, 25, at the kitchen table with a white capsule that later tested positive for cocaine, Bleyle said. Ford, who shared the apartment with Benedicto, was also charged with fourth-degree criminal possession of a controlled substance as well as unlawful possession of marijuana, a violation.

Although Benedicto was not at home at the time, she was charged later Friday with seventh-degree criminal possession of a controlled substance, a misdemeanor, and unlawful possession of marijuana.

All three were arraigned in Manlius Town Court. Page posted $10,000 bail for himself and $5,000 for Ford, Bleyle said. Benedicto was released on her own recognizance.

Police said they were unclear on the nature of the relationship between Page and Benedicto. Page and Carolyn Ricketts, his wife of almost 14 years, separated last year, according to newspaper reports. They have three sons.

Bleyle said officers didn't become aware of Page's celebrity until after they arrested him. The rock star offered no resistance, he said.

"To us, it was just a regular drug arrest," said Bleyle. 
Toronto Police Canine Unit SUV Sideswiped En Route To Shooting SceneWatch

Toronto Police Canine Unit SUV Sideswiped En Route To Shooting Scene

Tuesday July 15, 2008
A Toronto Police Canine Unit vehicle crashed on Victoria Park Tuesday evening while en route to investigating a shooting near Finch Avenue.

The police SUV ended up on top of a van at the intersection of Lynvalley Crescent after it was allegedly sideswiped by a Land Rover.

Fortunately, no one was hurt, though there are reports the two dogs in the vehicle had to be taken for treatment.

"They got the one German Shepherd out the side ... the last dog was about five minutes," said witness Sean White. "He didn't look well ... he looked a little floppy."

Witnesses say the Rover had a green light, but likely didn't hear or see the police vehicle coming. The two collided in the intersection, sending the police SUV bouncing, eventually coming to rest on top of a minivan.

The vehicle was on route to Chester le Boulevard near Victoria Park and Finch after police reports of two men firing shots into a group of people with the intended victims then fleeing inside a residence.

"About quarter after six we received an emergency 911 call that one of the residents heard six-to-eight shots being fired," said Toronto Police Sgt. Andrew Ecklund. "We had our Emergency Task Force attend."

One man showed up at North York General Hospital a short time later suffering from a gunshot wound, though police can't say for sure if he was shot on Chester le.

That victim is complicating the situation by reportedly deciding not to cooperate with police.

The search for suspects continues. Call Crime Stoppers at 416-222-TIPS if you can help. 

Europe Loving Lady Saw

July 16, 2008
Started By steppz1 Comments
findImg.php?pic_size=200&table_name=news_img_tab&table_field=img_id&img_id=1660 Dancehall's ace female deejay, Marion "Lady Saw" Hall, is now in the middle of her month-long European tour, and the reviews so far have been great. The artiste and her entourage have been visiting major cities in countries such as France, Germany, Spain, Holland and Denmark, leaving a trail of satisfied fans.

"Saw is one artiste who can always be counted on to charm her audience and her onstage antics add to her vibrant performance. She has a strong fan base in Europe and with every visit, she adds to it", her publicist, Ray Alexander said.

Lady Saw started her series of shows on July 3 in Denmark, and has been rocking Europe with her memorable performances. Her hectic first week schedule included performances at some major reggae concerts including the Roskilde Festival in Kolnon, Germany, on July 4;  July 5 in France at the Eurockennes Festival, then  July 6 in Amsterdam, Holland at Two Sevens Splash.  On July 8, performed in Frankfurt, then the tour moved to Zurich, Switzerland for another event, Moods and then on to Italy for the Rototom Festival, which will have a Dancehall Night for the first time in its history.

Saw re-visited Spain, where she did a show earlier this year, returned to France this week for Toulouse Salle le Ramier, then it's on to Slovakia for the Trencin Pohoda Festival with a return to Switzerland, on July 19, after which she moves on to Belgium on July 20 for the Dour Festival.

Saw recently apologised to her local fans for her absence this year from the premier reggae festival, Sumfest.
The deejay, who is noted for representing well on her overseas engagements, is busy working on an album which will be her first since her release from her VP Records contract.

Lady Saw  recently appeared on one of Hype TV's most popular programmes, Up & Live, where she had a premier of  her new  video 'Belvedere Heights'. She lauded the work put into the video by director Wayne Wade, who also did the video for another of her singles, 'Chat To Mi Back'.

Saw also holds a spot on the Hype TV Top 20 singles chart, with the provocative single 'Sunday To Sunday'  on the Big Ship label.

Teen killed in deadly attack

July 16, 2008
Started By STUWY771 Comments

Residents of Kew Lane, Kingston 13, are now crying foul following the attack of two teenagers in their community on Monday.

Sixteen-year-old Phillip Orr was shot dead, while his 17-year-old friend is now nursing gunshot wounds after the deadly attack.

Reports from the police are that both youths were sitting by the roadside when they were approached by four armed men who opened fire before escaping.

They were hit and taken to the hospital where Phillip died while undergoing treatment.

Residents say the attack has now left them in fear.

"Di man dem jus come in yah come kill off di likle youth dem just like that ... . Dat coulda happen to anybody else, a coulda me or mi modda or mi likkle bredda ... . A foolishness dem ting deh," one resident said.

Another resident told THE STAR that the youths were not known for any form of bad behaviour. As such, the death of Orr is a definite shock to the community.

"Da likkle youth deh is a welder eno, a working youth, suh right ya wi not even know wah fi think cause dem yute deh nuh known fi inna nuh wrongdoings." he said.

Meanwhile, the Half-Way Tree police say they will be monitoring the area in hindrance of any future attacks.

Zip Jock Nikki Z Jamaicas newest female artiste By Krazy Katty OutAroad.com Writer nikkiz_leftside_song_artistesphotos.jpg Zip Jock Nikki Z can definitely now sport the title of Zip Jock/Artiste as her delivery on the collaboration with Leftside titled Belly Ring, might be the next party/club banger that will see girls showing off their Belly Rings up inna di video light. Nikki-Zs flow nuh ordinary a tall, the radio diva style and pattern is fresh to death. Leftside A.K.A Mr Mini Me delivery is exceptional great as usual. OutAroad.com gives this party joint 4.75 ratings out 5. Even though a lot of other artistes have done songs on this same topic, the properly worded song, along with the artistes creative flows is what makes the difference. Her are a few lines from the song: Left Side: Girl yuh looking good inna yuh belly ring Yuh know yuh turn mi on inna yuh belly ring Thats why mi love when yuh wear yuh belly skin So show mi yuh, show mi yuh, belly ring!!! Nikki Z: Its the diva Nikki Z watch my hip swing Cause a love to, love to, love to shake my belly ring From the front to the back you can hear it sing (Phone rings) Whos that on my celli - yow what up Nikki to Z - What up Elle You can listen to the entire track on the OutAroad.com Music player on the right.
«First  <  1395 396 397 398 399524  >  Last»  | Page of 524  sorted by