Forum: News & Topical Issues

News updates, entertainment, hot topics, gossip | Share and discover what is happening right now.
Well a me again ......................... uno know say mi no really around fi know wah gwan ............................... but jahkno starrrr mi bex say OP lose the battle wid "wanna be MEdiazone mOst hated aka Ragga"(tell him nuff time say stainless done tek da spot deh ) ......................yow OP a wah happen mi lose all mi internet money pon u eno , mi even lose a virtual finga caus emi no doen pay mi dues........................... welll mek mi stop draw out the gossip , mi ago get str88 to the point ............................................. Zone mi hear say Mi daddy (RD) ready fi kill "the waana be" ..........................
how true is that????????????????
when the warr ago start?????????????????????
who uno say ago win????????????????????????????????
rasclaat a meee alwayz waan start war........................................a who a start it thiss time??????????????????????????????
mi waan info ppl  uno mek mi know waaah gwan

Man Kills Mother In Pool

August 3, 2008
Started By alligcold18 Comments
SPRING HILL, Fla. -- A Gulf Coast man is charged with killing his 81-year-old mother by beating her with a telephone and remote control and then holding her underwater in a pool.
Hernando County sheriff's officials said Kevin Hart Simmons, 57, was arrested when deputies came to his Spring Hill home about 3 a.m. Sunday.
His wife called 911 about the same time a medical alert summoned paramedics.

Officials say Dorothy Simmons was partly pulled from the pool when deputies showed up. Her legs were still in the water.
Investigators say they do not know what set off Kevin Simmons. He is in the Hernando County jail without bail. It was unclear if he had a lawyer.
Spring Hill is about 60 miles north of St. Petersburg.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

AUGUST 5--If you're wondering what the guy who called 911 to complain about his Subway sandwiches looks like, well, meet Reginald Peterson. The 42-year-old Florida man became so upset last Thursday when a pair of subs "did not include 'everything' as he had requested," he called Jacksonville cops "so that the police could have his sandwich made to his specifications," according to a Jacksonville Sheriff's Office report. Peterson, pictured in the below mug shot, was arrested on a misdemeanor charge of placing false 911 calls. A Subway employee told cops that an irate Peterson was "screaming at everyone in the business" because a worker could not seem to rectify the sandwich problem. As for the fate of the Subway grub, the sheriff's report notes, "The sandwiches were placed in a trash can at the suspect's request."

Click here to listen to the 911 call

Click For The Previous Post

Ten ways to die...how about kicking a safe, getting infected and dying as a result? See below:

2739853917_805591310f.jpg?v=0

The only thing Jack Daniel might have in common with Bob Marley is that their toes did them in. While the reggae pioneer was felled by cancer that started in his piggie, the whiskey king's story is a bit more embarra**ing: He succumbed to a *lo** infection after wounding himself kicking a safe.

Other ways to die are here...which would you choose?

17085902_240X180.jpg

'Austin Powers' Star Seeks $20M In Suit

LOS ANGELES -- Verne "Mini-Me" Troyer is suing his ex-girlfriend over a sex tape that wound up on TMZ.com.
Troyer, the diminutive actor who appeared in two "Austin Powers" movies, is suing Ranae Shrider for $20 million, claiming that she allowed snippets of the tape to be released.
Troyer's lawsuit also accuses Shrider of being abusive and inflicting emotional distress on him.

The new lawsuit comes about two weeks after Troyer settled with a porn distributor and broker and successfully blocked the release of the 50-minute tape of him and Shrider having sex.
Troyer originally claimed in court papers that the tape had been stolen.
The actor includes that detail in his new lawsuit because he claims Shrider tearfully told him she did not know how the tape became public and that it must have been taken from their home.

Etana For Strawberry Hill

August 6, 2008
Started By steppz3 Comments
findImg.php?pic_size=200&table_name=news_img_tab&table_field=img_id&img_id=1707 With her debut album "The Strong One" now in stores and a recently concluded european tour under her belt reggae's most spirited female vocalist Etana is ready to celebrate her achievements in stye and will do so for one night only.

Strawberry Hill in association with Solid Agency presents Etana The Strong One Album Party & Concert on Sunday, August 10th . Join Etana the empress of soul as she looks to perform, for the first time ever in Jamaica, her complete album presentation with a live backing band on the beautiful grounds of Strawberry Hill.

The Dinner inclusive event which will feature, displays of Etana's own line of merchandise, among other things, promises to be a memorable experience not to be missed  as patrons and specially invited guests will be treated to a night dedicated solely to the Strong One. Dinner will be served ay 7:30 PM with Showtime at 9PM. There will be a shuttle service available from UTECH beginning at 7PM. 

Come out and enjoy the cool ambiance and uplifting sounds of a young woman who is passionate in her approach to communicate inspiring messages to the youth.  

Tickets for the concerts can be purchased for $3500 at Strawberry Hill and the offices of Island Outpost. For more information call (876) 944-8400 or 946-1935. 

This event is sponsored by Livity Vegetarian Restaurant, Reggae Jammin, Absolut Vodka, Catherine's Peak, PCF Company Ltd, Island Car Rentals and Worldflavas.com. Part proceeds will be in aid of the Sisters To Sisters Foundation which provides counseling, skills training and a continued education to some 35,000 pregnant teenagers. 

'Bungles' hope for bail

August 6, 2008
Started By steppz3 Comments

STARCover_1_PSPASCampG2AM.jpg

Superintendent of Police Harry "Bungles" Daley will know today if he will be given bail.

He is facing six counts of extortion and six counts of breaches of the Corruption Prevention Act involving a total of $65,000. The Crown is alleging that it has video and audio recordings to prove its case against Daley. Daley appeared in the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate's Court yesterday when his lawyers Valerie Neita-Robertson and Carolyn Reid applied for bail. Senior Resident Magistrate Glen Brown will hand down his decision today on the bail application. Daley was held during a sting operation last week Thursday on Arnold Road, Kingston.

The allegations are that between May 2007 to July 2008 Daley collected a total of $65,000 from a businessman as protection money for a plaza at Ewarton, St. Catherine.

A report was made to the Anti-Corruption Unit in February this year and an investigation was conducted into the matter. Daley was allegedly held last week Thursday collecting $15,000. Acting Deputy Director of Public Prosecutions Dirk Harrison and Crown Counsel Jeremy Taylor opposed bail on the grounds that Daley was a flight risk. The prosecutors said further that there was the likelihood of interference with the witnesses.

Read this proposed bill...

Proposed Bill

In other words...should marriages say be fixed for standard 3 yrs (as opposed to the "till death do us part clause").

That way it would be much easier for the man or woman being able to end it after the 3 yrs if they are not getting along or decide not to if things are not working out?

Do you think it's a better arrangement than divorce?

Da'ville & Demarco Shoots Video

August 6, 2008
Started By steppz1 Comments
findImg.php?pic_size=200&table_name=news_img_tab&table_field=img_id&img_id=1709 Da'Ville, an exceptional artiste in his own right, known for his many hits has recently returned from a successful show in Antigua last weekend. The 47th Annual Jaycees Caribbean Queen Show.

Da'Ville is currently executing an amazing juggling act. Presently he is finishing two albums simultaneously, his second album for VP Records North American Distributors and his third album for Japan. 

Da'Ville recently shot a video with Demarco for "Blessings A Multiply", a new single. The project was shot on location at Water Works, Cherry Gardens, Constant Spring Golf Club, Hughenden and Moscow in Waterhouse. Directions were handled by Ras Tingle.

"Blessing A Multiply" is a production of Fashozy Records. Since its release, the song has been well accepted by the general public and has received a substantial amount of airplay. The video is expected to receive an exuberant amount of attention.

mi deh yah from last year ..................and mi no know wah gwan eno .................so mi start fass again ............................weh all we member them deh ..............................dem kidnapped?........................... dem run weh ?????????????????????? weh them deh???????????????????? ra**sclaaat ...............................mi neva deh pon the zone long time but mi dida preee a member expressing him feeling .................................but from that day him missing weh him deh ..................................weh everybady deh ????????????????????????????? ra**claat ..........................................a suss time

Jamaica National Anthem

August 6, 2008
Started By Jamecho0 Comments
Jamaica National AnthemEternal Father, Bless our Land,
Guard us with thy mighty hand,
Keep us free from evil powers,
Be our light through countless hours,
To our leaders, great defender,
Grant true wisdom from above,
Justice, truth be ours forever,
Jamaica, land we love,
Jamaica, Jamaica, Jamaica, land we love
Teach us true respect for all,
Stir response to duty's call,
Strengthen us the weak to cherish,
Give us vision lest we perish,
Knowledge send us Heavenly Father,
Grant true wisdom from above,
Justice, truth be ours forever,
Jamaica, land we love,
Jamaica, Jamaica, Jamaica, Land we love!

lukie d - jamaica national anthem.mp3 - 1.43MB

When it comes to breaking up, hindsight is 20/20. But wouldn't it be nice if you could tell that you and your partner were headed for a falling out before it happened?

Fortunately, you can predict a break up. And with just a little bit of tweaking, you can get back on track and rescue your relationship before it hits the rocks.

Red Flag #1: Tuning Out
One of the most common reasons relationships fail is because one or both partners is tuning out. It might sound minor, but in actuality, few things are more hurtful than being ignored by your loved one, whether that is accompanied by emotional neglect or physical distance.

The Cure: Take Down the Wall
Tuning back in is easy. All you have to do is agree to listen to your partner's feedback and dedicate time and emotion to the relationship again. Start taking down the emotional wall, brick by brick. Look at your partner in the eye when he or she speaks (even if it is not what you want to hear), make physical contact daily (even if it is just holding hands), and re-commit to the relationship.

Red Flag #2: Fighting Fire with Fire
Couples who fight fire with fire can expect a relationship that is constantly up in flames. Name-calling, sarcasm, criticism, and violence (from throwing things, slamming doors, to actual physical abuse) result in emotional wounds that are hard to heal and relationships that are hard to rescue.

The Cure: Pour Water on the Flames
The next time you feel anger guiding you to say, or do, things you might regret, take time to cool off. If that's not possible, try framing your complaints as requests. For instance instead of, "Why did you forget our date?," you could say, "I feel sad that you forgot our date. How can we make sure this doesn't happen again?" If your partner is the one who is fanning the flames, don't engage in the vicious cycle of insults and tantrums. You can't fight fire with fire if the other person won't engage in the flame-throwing.

Red Flag #3: Refusing to Own Up
No one is perfect, so why is it that some of us refuse to take responsibility in our most important relationships? Passing the buck and playing the victim are surefire ways to put a relationship in jeopardy.

The Cure: Take Responsibility for Your Actions
The next time you forget an anniversary, or say something hurtful to your spouse, don't try to pass the buck and refuse to take responsibility. Instead, admit where you went wrong and try harder next time. Sounds simple... but it can save your relationship.

By making simple changes to the way you and your partner communicate, you can keep your relationship intact. All couples fight and argue, but it is how you fight and argue that determines whether your love can weather the storm.

FOR THE MEN.....

June 27, 2008
Started By Caramel_Delite26 Comments

huWHEN U AVE HAD A HARD DEY AT WORK OR SCHOOL, WHAT WOULD U EXCEPT FROM YOUR GIRL WHEN U GET HOME?

ASAFA OR USAIN

June 1, 2008
Started By vybz101077 Comments
WHO UNNU RATE NOW ASAFA POWELL OR USAIN BOLT AND Y
Im just curious still cause mi know mi deh yeah all the while and more time loss track of the time...so how much hours of ur day do you think you spend pon da ZOne??

B honest cause nuff of unno know you live here !!!!!
this should be interesting?
be honest.... we are all grown... well most of us anyway
as we all know its OLYMPIC season and its jus around the corner ..but i have been watchin the games for sooo many years...i would like to know which sport you all would like to go and whats would you like to be added..

my favs to go are : -
Rowing aka Canoeing
Handball
Softball
Synchronised Swimming
Horse Jumping

Sports to be added..

Rugby
Formula 1
Cricket
i think yes caz everytime she on tv ppl a member di tape... betta she guh farrin fi a 10 years mek ppl figet lol

Ť "I do music straight from the heart." - Etana | Main

Grung God & Ms. An Soo!! Linking up again? - - Some Artistes fi stop wuk obeah.

By: Chat Too Much

dangel_andbounty_killer-love.jpg

Light a candle sing a sanky and find your way back home, - wooooh, story come to bump - dat a fi di artistes dem who believe inna a obeah (witch Craft).

Mi fans and haters mi ago share a little story wid uhnu, today, eehhee - mi seh mi blow up over 30, 000 dollars wha day yah a waan obeah man all because mi read it in di paper weh some artistes mentioned dat obeah helped dem career. So, people uhnu nuh know seh mi go try it out, a never feel so confident inna mi life because finally mi find a way fi sort out mi problems them, but when mi reach a di abeah man yard as him si mi him seh.
A disaster is coming your way soon.
So mi asks him wha kind a disaster?
Some artistes have plans fi tek out yuh head back.
Look man a plenty people try dat aready and failed, right now mi just want yuh tell mi how mi can mek some serious money because, this year mi affi be di winna, and mi nah go a mi yard wid out mi youth dem dinna". And uhnu better know seh 'money dont change me - mi a money changer.

Mi know a lot of uhnu want fi know what happened next a di obeah man yard, but mi wi talk bout dat a anodda time because mi have sweeter news than dat fi gi uhnu. Yes mi child, guess who and who mi hear seh a link up again, di first lady of Mafia House and di leader of di Alliance -- Bung Bang!!! An Sooooo!!!.

Ť "I do music straight from the heart." - Etana | Main

Grung God & Ms. An Soo!! Linking up again? - - Some Artistes fi stop wuk obeah.

By: Chat Too Much

dangel_andbounty_killer-love.jpg

Light a candle sing a sanky and find your way back home, - wooooh, story come to bump - dat a fi di artistes dem who believe inna a obeah (witch Craft).

Mi fans and haters mi ago share a little story wid uhnu, today, eehhee - mi seh mi blow up over 30, 000 dollars wha day yah a waan obeah man all because mi read it in di paper weh some artistes mentioned dat obeah helped dem career. So, people uhnu nuh know seh mi go try it out, a never feel so confident inna mi life because finally mi find a way fi sort out mi problems them, but when mi reach a di abeah man yard as him si mi him seh.
A disaster is coming your way soon.
So mi asks him wha kind a disaster?
Some artistes have plans fi tek out yuh head back.
Look man a plenty people try dat aready and failed, right now mi just want yuh tell mi how mi can mek some serious money because, this year mi affi be di winna, and mi nah go a mi yard wid out mi youth dem dinna". And uhnu better know seh 'money dont change me - mi a money changer.

Mi know a lot of uhnu want fi know what happened next a di obeah man yard, but mi wi talk bout dat a anodda time because mi have sweeter news than dat fi gi uhnu. Yes mi child, guess who and who mi hear seh a link up again, di first lady of Mafia House and di leader of di Alliance

More time mi a read di paper and dem used this line according to a source, but today mi ago flip it and seh according to a close fleshy (family) Mr. Bung, Bang, Bang and An Sooo!! Still have di link tight to rathid. Mi almost nuh believe but after di fleshy told mi di entire story mi affi mek a prediction today, yeah if di obeah man thing work fi some artistes why mi cant tek on a piece of dat knowledge. Mi ago predict seh Ms. An Sooo who was recently married and Mr. Grung God who once had loving seven years relationship With Ms. An Sooo will fall in love again and uhnu little dutty badmind people please mi a beg uhnu fi nuh fight di thing because Mr. Grung God and Ms. An Sooo ago get married and Grung God his going to get that little baby boy him want from long time.

Hey mi nuh done yet, mi have one more prediction, uhnu rememba last year mi told uhnu about one girl named after di fourth month of the year, check di maths yuh self. Anywayz, a di same girl weh Grung God took from di Doctor AKA Di King of Di Dancehall. Well mi also predicts that she and di King ago chat back.

Irie Awards

Mi went to di Irie FM awards last week and I was so surprised. After mi a hope seh dem woulda messed up so mi can get fi slaughter dem, but that never happened because di ting gwaan good star. Beenie Man and DAngel might nuh get on well in life, but nuh matta wat di two a dem have something in common, dem always nicely dressed, so di of them walked away with the awards for Best Dress Female and Male.

Mi seh people uhnu shoulda si Queen I-Frica face full a smile plus tax. Dem odda award show a bogus event because Queen I-Frica and Mavado never get nothing, but this time shi walked away wid two awards Female Deejay of Di Year and waan next one dat mi cant remember because mi nuh like good news. Anywayz Mavado got two awards, one for Best Dancehall Album and anodda for Singjay of Di Year. Mavado couldnt mek it so him daddy Bounty Killer went and collect it on him behalf. As usual di Killer speak what on him mind. Mi love this award show it nuh buy out like di others dem, di youth deserved this award, him start from di gully side and now him soon join mi pon di hill side, Bung, Bang, Bang!

Burning Questions:

Nadine Willis pregnant or a fat shi a get fat?

A true seh Mavado and Kartel start back di war or a old songs dem deh?

Disclaimer :
The opinion of this writer's article is not necessarily the opinion and views of OutAroad.com

HARARE (Reuters) - Zimbabwe's ruling ZANU-PF and the opposition MDC on Wednesday called on their supporters to end political violence in the country.

In a joint statement, they urged "all our supporters and members and any organs and structures under the direction and control of our respective parties to stop and desist the perpetration of violence in any form".

The call came as a South African newspaper reported a draft agreement was being circulated aimed at ending Zimbabwe's political stalemate, which sparked much of the violence.

Under the plan, Zimbabwe's opposition leader Morgan Tsvangirai would run the country while President Robert Mugabe would become ceremonial president.

The Star newspaper said the draft document circulated among negotiators in Zimbabwe's power-sharing talks in South Africa also proposed an amnesty for Mugabe and others implicated in political crimes.

The paper said there was no agreement yet but quoted unnamed sources as saying the rival parties were receptive to the draft document.

Zimbabwean government and MDC officials were not immediately available for comment.

Mugabe's ruling ZANU-PF began power-sharing talks with Tsvangirai's Movement for Democratic Change (MDC) two weeks ago following Mugabe's re-election in June in a widely condemned poll boycotted by the opposition.

The Star said the draft settlement would be the basis for talks between Mugabe and Tsvangirai in Harare on Thursday.

(Reporting by Marius Bosch, editing by Michael Georgy and Mary Gabriel)

1642893475-police-cover-windshield-greyhound-bus.jpg?x=436&y=339&q=75&sig=FGXopIIbzd6m0IC6Evaouw--

WINNIPEG, Manitoba (Reuters) - A man sleeping on a Greyhound bus as it rolled across the Canadian Prairies was killed and decapitated by his seatmate as horrified passengers fled to safety in the night, witnesses and police said on Thursday.

"All of a sudden, we all heard this scream, this blo*o*dcurdling scream," said Garnet Caton, who was sitting just in front of the victim on the bus. Caton said that when the attack was over, the knife-wielding killer displayed his victim's severed head to the onlookers.

A 40-year-old man was taken into custody at the scene on Wednesday evening on a desolate stretch of the TransCanada Highway about 20 kilometres (12 miles) from Portage la Prairie, Manitoba, but has not been charged, according to the Royal Canadian Mounted Police.

Police declined to speculate on what prompted the attack, and witnesses said the victim and killer, who apparently did not know each other, had enjoyed a casual cigarette break with other passengers only minutes before the attack.

Witnesses described a scene of *lo**y mayhem that erupted without warning on the bus, which was travelling east to Winnipeg, Manitoba, on a routine scheduled run.

"The attacker was standing up right over top of the guy with a large hunting knife -- a survival, Rambo knife -- holding the guy and continually stabbing him, stabbing him, stabbing him in the chest area," Caton told CBC Television.

The attack continued as other passengers fled the bus and waited for police, Caton said. He said he, the driver and another passenger desperately tried to hold the bus door closed to prevent the attacker from leaving.

"He calmly walks up to the front (of the bus) with the head in his hand and the knife and just calmly stares at us and drops the head right in front of us," Caton said.

"There was no rage in him ... It was just like he was a robot or something."

Police praised the calmness and cooperation of the passengers, who were taken to a hotel in Brandon, Manitoba, and were being given crisis counselling and other assistance by authorities and Greyhound.

"Believe me, if we could do our jobs without having you relive this terrible experience we would," RCMP staff Sergeant Steve Colwell said in a statement to the passengers that was read to reporters in Winnipeg.

Passengers said they were having difficulty coping.

"I tried to get to lay down at 4 o'clock this morning but was up 10 minutes later because every time I closed my eyes I'd see this man in the window with some guy's head I had just smoked a cigarette with," Cody Omstead told CTV News.

Greyhound said in a statement that it was cooperating with police to determine what happened. It said that intercity bus travel remained the safest mode of transportation in the country.

(Reporting by Roberta Rampton, Allan Dowd. Writing Allan Dowd. Editing by Peter Galloway)

[UK]--Man charged with arson murder

August 6, 2008
Started By wrenxz1 Comments

A man has been charged with murder after an arson attack left a mum dead and a baby critically ill.

Deanne Sparks, 39, also known as Dina Sharpe, died in the blaze in a fourth-floor flat in Southwark, southeast London, on Sunday.

The child was rescued from his dead mother's arms and remains in a critical but stable condition in a specialist burns unit.

Stephen John Singer, 36, will appear before Tower Bridge Magistrates' Court on Wednesday charged with murder, attempted murder and arson.

Police have hailed neighbours who rescued the toddler from the arms of his mother as "heroes".

Three or four of them used baseball bats to break into the burning home at the time of the fire.

Metropolitan Police Detective Chief Inspector Carl Mehta said: "It really is an act of pure heroism that ordinary residents, acting on impulse with little regard for their own lives, made this rescue attempt."

1912977194-commuter-thrown-live-rails.jpg?x=180&y=180&q=75&sig=ejG8HUwx_CyOv.4e48O.9A--

A woman has been seriously injured after she asked two youths to stop smoking at a Kent railway station - and was thrown on to the tracks in response.

British Transport Police said the woman was lucky not to be instantly killed because the "live" rail was carrying 750 volts of electricity.

She suffered burns and a suspected broken collar bone when hitting the tracks and was rushed to hospital.

The woman was on her way to work during the morning rush hour when she was assaulted at Farningham Road station by the youths.

Detective Inspector Bob Richardson, of the BTP, said: "It would appear the woman had spoken to the men about smoking earlier this week.

"This morning when she was at the station, she was walking past the same men when one of them pushed her and she fell onto the track.

"She suffered a fractured wrist and bruising to her legs. She was taken to hospital for treatment but has since been released.

"The woman was very lucky she was not more seriously injured. The third rail carries 750 volts of electricity and she could have been electrocuted or even struck by an early morning train."

Southeastern train services between Kent and London were disrupted because the live rail had to be turned off.

The train company said the woman was rescued by fellow passengers after the attack.

A Southeastern spokesman said: "We are appalled by this incident and hope the perpetrators are quickly identified."

Police are investigating the incident, which was caught on CCTV, and were said to be following up a number of leads.

-- Edited by wrenxz at 10:30, 2008-08-06
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

JACKSONVILLE, Fla. - Jacksonville police say Reginald Peterson needs to learn that 911 is not the appropriate place to complain that Subway left the sauce off a spicy Italian sandwich.

Police said the 42-year-old man dialed 911 twice last week so he could have his sub made correctly. The second call was to complain that officers weren't arriving fast enough.

Subway workers told police Peterson became belligerent and yelled when they were fixing his order. They locked him out of the store after he left to call police.

When officers arrived, they tried to calm Peterson and explain the proper use of 911. Those efforts failed, and he was arrested on a charge of making false 911 calls.

Peterson did not have a listed phone number.
A prison inmate in Ohio due to be put to death says he's so fat that his executioners would have trouble finding his veins and he might not be properly anaesthetised.

Lawyers for death row inmate Richard Cooey argue in a federal lawsuit that their client had poor veins when he faced execution five years ago and that the problem has been worsened by weight gain. They argue his weight could diminish the effectiveness of one of the lethal injection drugs.

41-year-old Cooey, who weights 267 pounds and is 5 feet 7 inches tall, was sentenced to die for raping and murdering two University of Akron students in 1986. His execution is scheduled for October 14. Now Cooey has filed a lawsuit based on his obesity.

Despite the bizarre nature of his lawsuit, Cooey is not the first prison inmate to cite weight as a reason to attempt to postpone his execution. In 2006, a court rejected a claim from convicted murderer Jeffrey Lundgren that he was more likely to experience pain and suffering when he was executed because he was overweight and diabetic.

In 2007, the execution of condemned Ohio prison inmate Christopher Newton sparked controversy. Newton weighed 265 pounds and, as a consequence, his veins were difficult to find. It eventually took over two hours and 10 attempts before his execution was completed. An execution normally takes just 20 minutes.

WE HAVE LOST ANOTHER LIFE ON THE DANCEHALL SCENE!! NEW YORK BASED ACE MC. MENTION KID OF STAINLESS SOUND LOST HIS LIFE, TO A GUN...

HE'S GONE BUT NOT FORGOTTEN. R.I.P

MAn this is hard to believe. I've known him for years now. RIP family.

http://www.dancehallreggae.com/audio/Kristopher-ToMentionKid.mp3

mention.kid_splash.jpg

-- Edited by madkidz at 08:18, 2008-07-24

-- Edited by madkidz at 08:19, 2008-07-24
Man Also Wounds Wife, Stepfather

PERRY, Ga. -- A 36-year-old man shot his two sons to death in central Georgia and wounded his estranged wife and his stepfather before killing himself, police said.
Michael Lee Hill was supposed to be picking up his sons, 7-year-old Michael Anthony Hill and 10-year-old Richard Lawrence Hill, for a visit Saturday afternoon at his parents' home in Perry, Police Chief George Potter said. Instead, the truck driver put headphones on the boys and shot them execution style in the back of the head, Potter said.
He then shot his stepfather, 64-year-old Andrew Hill, in the chest and chased his estranged wife, 30-year-old Bonnie Jean Hill, into the yard. He shot her three times in the back and leg before shooting himself in the head, Potter said.

Potter said Andrew Hill is in critical condition at the Medical Center of Central Georgia in Macon. Bonnie Jean Hill has been released from the hospital.
She told The Telegraph of Macon that her sons "were so smart and so funny and so cute."
"They has such charisma," she said Sunday as she sat at an apartment complex a few doors from the scene of the grisly shooting.
Police said Bonnie Jean Hill and her husband were in the middle of a divorce but were unsure how long the couple had been separated. The family had no history of run-ins with police, Potter said.
Bonnie Jean Hill said her husband had threatened the family once before when he was unemployed and going through bankruptcy. But she said she thought that was in the past and that "everything was going to be all right."
Her sons would have entered fifth- and first-grade at Tucker Elementary this month.
Steven Alfano
Hernando County Sheriff's Office booking photo of Steven Alfano

Father Charged With Murder

SPRING HILL, Fla. -- A Gulf Coast man was charged with murder after he said he gave his 15-year-old son powerful prescription drugs because he wanted the boy to know "how to party right."
Steven Alfano was charged with third-degree murder after son Vincent died of an accidental overdose in June.
Witnesses said the 47-year-old Spring Hill man showed his son how to crush and snort pills like the painkiller oxycodone and the heroin substitute methadone.

Alfano was arrested Friday and is being held without bail in the Hernando County Jail.
Officials did not know if he had a lawyer.
The father initially told police he kept the medications locked away so no one else could get them.
Alfano later told two of Vincent's friends that he knowingly gave the drugs to his son to teach him to party. The conversation was recorded by police.

MOST ANNOYIN SONG(S)?

May 29, 2008
Started By Scoota25 Comments

Mine a Dutty Wine and dat crazy frog tune pon di applause

Wot unu think zone?

One hit wonders

August 3, 2008
Started By Mediazone Badman17 Comments
what  rap/ hiphop artists do you think made the biggest flap in his/her career?
so called one hit wonders!! or hit and runoneny

Please you must see this and be outraged!

Check your driver's license. I was shocked when I
saw this. What I found was frightening! We should
all be writing our politicians about this!!!

Check your driver's license information online. Now
you can see anyone's drivers license on the Internet,
including your own! It asks for U.S. Information,
but it works for Canadian, British AND, get this. .
.. . Bahamian Licenses as well! I just searched for
mine and there it was.... Picture and all! This is
just too much! Can you say 'invasion of privacy'? I
definitely removed mine.

I suggest you all do the same. Go to the website and
check it out. It's unbelievable! Just enter your name
(for Canadians and others just leave it as 'Select a
State') to see if they have yours on file. If your
license comes on the screen, click the box marked
'Please Remove'.

Go to this site and see for yourself.  You will be
outraged. If you are from the 
Jamaica do not enter a state just your first and last name.

http://www.license.shorturl.com/

The image http://o.aolcdn.com/dims-photohub/dims/NEWS/1/408/272/60/http://o.aolcdn.com/photo-hub/news_gallery/5/6/566559/1217605358740.JPEG cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.

Montauk Monster: This otherworldly looking creature found on a New York beach July 13 has been called an alien, a science experiment gone bad, even "how I imagine Karl Rove looks on the inside." Some dismiss it as a decomposing pug or turtle without a shell. Click through for more animal mysteries.

Could it be a devil dog? The mythical chupacabra? Perhaps it's just an unfortunate pug, raccoon or turtle. A photo of a strange creature lying dead on a Montauk, N.Y., beach, fuels Web-wide speculation and amusement. "It looked like nothing I'd ever seen before," Ryan O'Shea, one of the witnesses, told Newsday. "It looked like it died angry."

http://www.cnn.com/video/#/video/us/2008/07/31/moos.montauk.monster...

Beauty of maths‏

July 19, 2008
Started By kurt 14 Comments
1 x 8 + 1 = 9
12 x 8 + 2 = 98
123 x 8 + 3 = 987
1234 x 8 + 4 = 9876
12345 x 8 + 5 = 98765
123456 x 8 + 6 = 987654
1234567 x 8 + 7 = 9876543
12345678 x 8 + 8 = 98765432
123456789 x 8 + 9 = 987654321

1 x 9 + 2 = 11
12 x 9 + 3 = 111
123 x 9 + 4 = 1111
1234 x 9 + 5 = 11111
12345 x 9 + 6 = 111111
123456 x 9 + 7 = 1111111
1234567 x 9 + 8 = 11111111
12345678 x 9 + 9 = 111111111
123456789 x 9 +10= 1111111111

9 x 9 + 7 = 88
98 x 9 + 6 = 888
987 x 9 + 5 = 8888
9876 x 9 + 4 = 88888
98765 x 9 + 3 = 888888
987654 x 9 + 2 = 8888888
9876543 x 9 + 1 = 88888888
98765432 x 9 + 0 = 888888888

Brilliant, isn't it?

And look at this symmetry:

1 x 1 = 1
11 x 11 = 121
111 x 111 = 12321
1111 x 1111 = 1234321
11111 x 11111 = 123454321
111111 x 111111 = 12345654321
1111111 x 1111111 = 1234567654321
11111111 x 11111111 = 123456787654321
111111111 x 111111111 = 12345678987654321

Now, take a look at this...

101%

From a strictly mathematical viewpoint:

What Equals 100%?
What does it mean to give MORE than 100%?

Ever wonder about those people who say they are giving more than 100%?

We have all been in situations where someone wants you to
GIVE OVER 100%.

How about ACHIEVING 101%?

What equals 100% in life?

Here's a little mathematical formula that might help
answer these questions:

If:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Is represented as:

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26.

If:

H-A-R-D-W-O- R- K

8+1+18+4+23+ 15+18+11 = 98%

And:

K-N-O-W-L-E- D-G-E

11+14+15+23+ 12+5+4+7+ 5 = 96%

But:

A-T-T-I-T-U- D-E

1+20+20+9+20+ 21+4+5 = 100%

THEN, look how far the love of God will take you:

L-O-V-E-O-F- G-O-D

12+15+22+5+15+ 6+7+15+4 = 101%

Therefore, one can conclude with mathematical certainty that:

While Hard Work and Knowledge will get you close, and Attitude will
get you there, It's the Love of God that will put you over the top!

It's up to you if you share this with your friends & loved ones just
the way I did..

Have a nice day & God bless!!
who seh fabian a fish cah him keep chubblin AndreDesigns???

-- Edited by ssugarlipss at 09:37, 2008-08-01

-- Edited by ssugarlipss at 09:45, 2008-08-01

World Clock

August 5, 2008
Started By Major Krazy14 Comments
Continuously counting satistics on:
  • population
  • deaths
  • illness
  • environment
  • energy
  • US Crimes
  • food
  • more

World Clock

As expected!!!!

August 5, 2008
Started By babyblue812 Comments

As of 1 of july is not allowed to smoke cigarettes in coffeeshops and cafe's, now 2 ladies here in Holland started a petition to ban smoke everywhere...Outside ...the beach.... forrest...on the streets.. everywhere. They say: When they lying on the beach they still have to smell the unhealty air of cigarettes..A lot of celebrities and big organisations have supported them already and they will go to court to try to ban the cigarettes.

This starts to feel like a dictated country with no freedom at all.
I don't smoke cigarettes myself but this goes to far...

What's your view on this??
separator.gif

-- Edited by babyblue81 at 08:40, 2008-08-05
http://i34.tinypic.com/2usiutt.jpg

I restart the same thing

i uninstall and install and restart same thing

i close the program wrong that y

what can i do???

sobbingsobbingsobbingsobbing
Paul wasn't always blue.

Paul is really blue, it's no makeup or lighting trick.

In 1994, Paul was an ordinary-looking guy with fair skin and freckles. If you had seen him on the street, you might not have looked or thought twice about him. Now when he walks down the street, people can't take their eyes off of himPaul's skin is blue.

"You're about to see something I've never seen before," Oprah says. "This is a first on The Oprah Show. We have never had a blue man in all these years."

Paul's blue skin is no trick of lighting or makeupit's really blue.

What caused it? Paul says it started when his friend who worked for years in a machine shop was diagnosed with petroleum poisoning. Paul says he saw an ad in a magazine for something called a colloidal silver generator that said colloidal silver was useful for treating conditions including petroleum poisoning. "So I ordered the generator and I'd go see [his friend] every day. We'd each make a glass of colloidal silver and we'd drink it," he says.

Paul says the drinks he and his friend had weren't particularly stronga 10-ounce glass with no more than 10 parts per million of silver. Still, what made Paulwho didn't have petroleum poisoningtake a drink? "I figured I might as well drink it, too, if it was such wonderful stuff," he says. "I wasn't going to say, 'Here, take this.' I thought the kindest thing to do would be to take it with him just to make him more comfortable with the idea."

After he started his daily silver c**ktail with his friend, Paul says his acid reflux disease disappeared. "In less than three days, that was just gone," he says. "I thought, 'That's good.' So I kept taking it."

Paul says that he doesn't believe his daily silver drink is what made him blue. "I didn't turn blue until I started putting it on my face," he says.

While Paul was taking care of his elderly parents and his father was nearing the end of his life, Paul says he was extremely stressed. "I developed the most unbelievable case of dermatitis you've probably ever seen. My skin was peeling off of my face in ribbons. I looked like a mummy coming unwrapped," he says. "And where the skin pieces separated, I was developing fistulathe skin was cracking."

Paul says he'd previously dabbed a little bit of colloidal silver on cat scratches and marveled at the effect. So he started applying silver all over his damaged skin.

From there, Paul says his skin began a gradual change over two to three months from fair white to blue. "It was so gradual, nobody noticed," he says. "It wasn't until a friend came by who hadn't seen me in a while. He said, 'What have you got on your face?' [I said,] 'I don't have anything on my face.' And he said, 'It looks like you've got camouflage makeup on or something. You better come here.'" Paul stood in front of the mirror with his friend and realized his unbelievable transformation.

Members mi want fi kno which artist unu feel say get too much ratings and who unu feel say no get enuff?

Deejay Deva Brat, who has been incarcerated for over five months, was granted bail when he appeared in the Spanish Town Resident Magistrate's court today.

Deva.jpgThe deejay who is known for the hit singles, Bungle a Gal and Gussie Clarke, had appeared in court numerous times in the last few months to answer to charges that he had sexually assaulted a 14 year-old girl in February of this year.

According to Portmore Empire insiders, Deva Brat is not a member of the Portmore Empire as he is not signed to that organisation.

"Only artistes who are signed like Blak Ryno, CP Inc., Lisa Hype, Earthworm and Jah Vinchi are considered members of the Portmore Empire," the source said.

As soon as the deejay officially makes bail and is on the street, One876 will have an exclusive interview with him.

How some gal say dem a hot gal and dem bed de pon four block? How some claim say dem hot and dem haffi come outta dem house fi bathe or use de bathroom? Mi ah hot gal, when it comes hotness, ah me write the encyclopaedia, so why me lickle enemy dem over Portmore nuh stop call out mi name and dem know say me will dun dem. Worse, dem no live no way, ah dirt floor inna dem bedroom and all these things, when rain fall, dem life miserable, so nobody provoke me da week ya, come offa mi name or me ah go mek the whole world know 'bout yu dutty life, and yu caan approach me inna the streets 'cause mi a gal weh will tek off mi shoes heel and beat a gal inna her mole. No ramp wid me inna the Monday morning. SUSS TIME!

KILLA SAYS NO ALLIANCE AT BEENIE SIZZLE
Mi coulden believe mi ears when mi hear Killa go pon Onstage and say the reason him get boo ah Sumfest was because ah pure fishes were there. The man still ah govern him ting, him say any member of the Alliance who go Beenie Sizzle can consider themselves out of the Alliance, anybody, Killa run dem head. Mi used to think the animosity between the two deejays was just a PR ting fi keep dem in the public eye, but this ting well deep and even though dem a approach 40, dem nah change. All when dem geriatric, dem plan fi keep up the almshouse. Mi sorry fi dem.Dem beating ah go wicked.

Mi just feel say things might change when mi see Beenie Man go Asylum go big up Killa and the place buss last week at Kurt Riley ting, but after the speech dem weh Killa mek, it look like the war will never cease. But it look like this ah go be like the neverending Hundred Years War inna Europe, it deva bad. Wonder what Beenie Man ah pon Onstage go say this Saturday?

RETURN OF BRUCK UP FOR AUGUST 7
Mi hear say Bruck Up, remember the dancer Bruck Up from the Busta Rhymes video, turn artiste now and he plans to keep a big variety show on August 7th in midtown Manhattat at 42nd and Eight Avenue. There will even be a big screen billboard of Bruck Up advertising the show and if it goes well, Bruck Up will have his own show backed by a major label. Remember, August 7th, it ah go mad. Yu can check out his music at f**k u lol

FULLY LOADED LOCKED OFF EARLY
Well, the police dem come lock off Fully Loaded early at about four this morning. Vertex and 876 the sound system did well, dem represent. Most artistes never get the chance to perform but Shane O, Mavado, and Tony Matterhorn buss the place. However, there was no performances by Bounty Killer, Beenie Man, Elephant Man, Wayne Marshall or Bling Dawg. Ah just so the ting set. Mi feel tired now, mi ah go hold a sleep and give yu some more (yawn) later. Big up Rqs, Sunnin, Evantee, Five Star Barbie, Sexy TC, Munchie British, Suzi Q and the whole (yawn)tourage. Later. 

THE PEOPLE WAAN FI KNOW
What a way Elephant Man drop inna one big hole after Beenie Man mash up Weddy Weddy Anniversary?

Why the people dem never big up Beenie Man when him was in Weddy Weddy? Him de de fi several minutes and nobody nah pay him no mind? The selectors dem a big up Bounty Killer and him wasnt even there.

Wha dat mi hear go down between Dahlia and Gaviesha over Cassava Piece? It nuh look good. Dem nuh know say the Gully haffi share.

Wah kinda vibes that ah go down between the dancer Overmars and Latonya? Mi no love how it look, people, but mi nu ready fi talk the tings dem yet.

Why so much artiste wear white on Dancehall Night at Reggae Sumfest?

0804_demaris_meyer_ex01.jpg

So that's who he was driving! Meet Demaris Meyer, the passenger in Morgan Freeman's smash-up late last night.

From what we can gather, 48-year-old Meyer is from Memphis, works as an executive assistant at Fed-Ex and is an avid gardener. One source tells us that Meyer is a very close friend of Morgan's wife Myrna and is often seen at their house for get-togethers.

Freeman was driving Meyer's 1997 Nissan Maxima in rural Mississippi when he lost control and the car flipped. Meyer was treated for her injuries and released.
50cent2.jpg"I recorded material with Dr. Dre for the Detox album," 50 Cent told MTV News in New York. "It's great. I want it back. I want the records back."

50 was just joking. He doesn't really want the songs he did with Dre back, but he does want some material the Doc just has laying around.

"He has the music. It's right there in the computer," Fif divulged. "I stop by [his studio] every time and get something that adds something significant to my project each time [I'm about to put a record out]. And I spend three or four days there. To me, he's the best producer in the game.

"When I walk in the studio, I record the first [beat] that comes on regardless if I think it's a hit record or not," he added. "We get in work mode, get comfortable and go through the material that's in the computer. Dre always has hit records. Sometimes, artists that need producers, they need someone to create a direction for them musically. I need the jewels he's just got laying around. He don't gotta tell me what to do with it. All he has to do is say, 'Track six.' Or, 'Go to track eight.' He'll have hits playing there. You just have to get in and get them."

The G-Unit's team captain doesn't know when the album is coming out, but he's anticipating it just as much as everybody else.

"Hopefully he'll get it done and put it out," 50 said. "I'm waiting for the Detox. All I can say is, Dr. Dre is the best producer in my eyes. Just the consistency over the years. ... He knows what he wants. He's such a perfectionist that it becomes difficult for him to put it out." ...bravo

MZ Games Night??

May 11, 2008
Started By Shottess 46 Comments
Since theres been futile efforts in tryin to arrange a Movie Night...i wanna know if anyone is in favour of havin a MZ Games Night...

How it would work is...i dunno how many people have a yahoo account...but for the people that have one...we'd all sign on to yahoo games and go in one of the empty rooms and just play games togther...some games can have up to 6-8 players...and we could all sit at the table and talk while people play and rotate people...or there can be multiple tables...

If unnu wah do it...jus beg unnu do!  behave unnuself and doh mek unnu competitive attitude cause nuh argument please! DO!

Soooooo...lemme know wha unnu tink =)pengu
Portmore Empire young*lo** Blak Ryno may be on the verge of stardom given the buzz on his latest singles, Dare to Try for Jordans Chimney Records and Bend Over on the Workout rhythm for producer Stephen McGregor.

Blak_Ryno.jpgSee it de, the Empire is just growing stronger by the minute, my first Sumfest alongside The Teacha was a great experience, the media attention, the crowd, and we plan to lock the rest of the Summer straight, he told One876Entertainment.com.

He has already scored two hits with Evil People which made the top 20 of the RE TV dancehall charts and his first hit, Mek Di Paper which peaked at #11 on the Jamaica Music Countdown charts. The deejay is set to appear on a number of shows for the rest of the Summer season including Beenie Man Sizzle on August 6, Champions in Action of August 17th and Summer Hype.

china.jpg

ap_logo_106.png

By CHARLES HUTZLER

BEIJING - Two men rammed a truck into a group of jogging policemen and tossed explosives, killing 16 officers Monday in an attack in a restive province of western China just days before the Beijing Olympics, the state-run Xinhua News Agency reported.

Though it happened on the far side of the country near the Afghan-Pakistan border the attack came as security forces were on alert for the Games, which open Friday. It was among the deadliest and most brazen attacks in years in Xinjiang province, site of a sporadically violent rebellion by local Muslims against Chinese rule.

About 20 people upset at having been evicted from their homes staged a brief demonstration near Tiananmen Square, Beijing's heavily guarded political center. Uniformed police quickly surrounded the group until members of a neighborhood committee came and pulled the protesters away, scuffling with some.

In the Xinjiang attack, the two men drove a dump truck into the group of border patrol police officers as they passed the Yiquan Hotel during a routine 8 a.m. jog in the city of Kashgar, the Xinhua News Agency reported.

After the truck hit an electrical pole, the pair jumped out, ignited homemade explosives and "also hacked the policemen with knives," Xinhua said.

Fourteen died on the spot and two others en route to a hospital, and at least 16 officers were wounded, Xinhua said.

Police arrested the two attackers, one of whom was injured in the leg, the report said.

Authorities closed off streets, sealed the Nationalities Hospital down the street from the explosion, and ordered people to stay inside, said a man answering phones at the hospital duty office.

Local government officials declined comment Monday. An officer in the district police department said an investigation was launched.

Kashgar, or Kashi in Chinese, is a tourist city that was once an oasis trading center on the Silk Road caravan routes and lies 80 miles from the border with Pakistan, Afghanistan and Kyrgyzstan. Its mountainous, remote environs have allegedly provided cover for terrorist training camps, one of which Chinese police raided early last year.

Chinese security forces have been on edge for months, citing a number of foiled plots by Muslim separatists and a series of b****ings around China in the run-up to the Olympics. Last week, a senior military commander said radical Muslims who are fighting for what they call an independent East Turkistan in Xinjiang posed the single greatest threat to the games.

A spokesman for Beijing's Olympic organizing committee said he did not have enough information to comment on the b****ings. But he said security arrangements were being increased around the Olympic venues.

"We've made preparations for all possible threats," the spokesman, Sun Weide, told reporters. "We believe, with the support of the government, with the help of the international community, we have the confidence and the ability to host a safe and secure Olympic Games."

A Chinese counterterrorism expert, Li Wei of the China Institute for Contemporary International Relations in Beijing, said the attack was likely the work of local sympathizers, rather than trained terrorists who sneaked across the border into China.

Xinhua said that Xinjiang's police department earlier received intelligence reports about possible terrorist attacks between Aug. 1 and 8 by the East Turkistan Islamic Movement. The movement is the name of a group that China and the U.S. say is a terrorist organization, but Chinese authorities often use the label for a broad number of violent separatist groups.

In Xinjiang, a local Turkic Muslim people, the Uighurs (WEE'-gurs), have chafed under Chinese rule, fully imposed after the communists took power nearly 60 years ago. Occasionally violent attacks in the 1990s brought an intense response from Beijing, which has stationed crack paramilitary units in the area and clamped down on unregistered mosques and religious schools that officials said were inciting militant action.

Uighurs have complained that the suppression has aggravated tensions in Xinjiang, making Uighurs feel even more threatened by an influx of Chinese and driving some to flee to Pakistan and other areas where they then have readier access to extremist ideologies.

One militant group, the Turkistan Islamic Party, pledged in a video that surfaced on the Internet last month to "target the most critical points related to the Olympics." The group is believed to be based across the border in Pakistan, with some of its core members having received training from al-Qaida and the Pakistani Taliban, according to terrorism experts.

Terrorism analysts and Chinese authorities, however, have said that with more than 100,000 soldiers and police guarding Beijing and other Olympic co-host cities, terrorists were more likely to attack less-protected areas.
BARMY builder Jon Payne urged youngsters not to copy him last night after a video of him shooting himself in the NOSE, EAR and BUM with a nail gun appeared on the internet. Jon, 31, was also filmed breaking bricks with his head as he clowned around on a building site. But a mate posted the clip on website YouTube. Jon, of Biggleswade, Beds, said: Wed had a few beers and I did it for a laugh after a bet. But I realise now how stupid it was. It was incredibly painful and I could have done myself lasting damage. I just hope I havent influenced anyone. If any children saw the footage, Id say to them, Dont try this. A spokesman for Bedfords South Wing Hospital said: Deliberately shooting yourself with a nail gun is quite clearly extremely dangerous.
«First  <  1384 385 386 387 388524  >  Last»  | Page of 524  sorted by