Forum: News & Topical Issues

News updates, entertainment, hot topics, gossip | Share and discover what is happening right now.

lebron-james-mom-2011-04-07-300x300.jpg

Days after NBA superstar LeBron James' mother became the center of attention for getting arrested over an assault charge in Miami, footage from the incident has now leaked online.

The footage appears to show LeBron's mother, Gloria, in a dispute with the attacked hotel valet parking employee.
Last week, Lebron's outspoken mother Gloria James was arrested after allegedly attacking a parking attendant at the Fountain Bleau Hotel in Miami. According to reports, she attempted to hit the man with her purse, missed, and then followed it up with a slap to his face. Well, after looking at the video footage of the incident that surfaced this week, I've come to the conclusion that the parking attendant initiated the incident. It looks as though he pushed Lebron's mother before she retaliated by swinging her purse. She eventually fell down. 

PLZZZZZZZZZZZZ

Head Concussion moving on...

April 13, 2011
Started By SVG3 Comments

Copy N Paste

russian+girl.bmp

Russian and unknown sexy Chick..

Head Concusion records is still doing well even though they had a few hiccups along the way and Russian though he appear to be light headed at times is streering his ship. Russian now has at his diposal a fresh new artiste on board..his long time friend called Chan Dizzy with tunes like "strange face" and "hello badmind"... So the fame is here..now this.. the girls will come.. and we see this fine "strange face" chick with the man.. so we have to acnowledge u si mi.

Copy N Paste

Earl_Witter450x350.jpg

Jamaicans Public Defender Earl Witter is calling on Jamaicans to clean up their act.

This has been the caution as more Jamaicans are coming forward complaining in the media that they are being unfairly targetted by Barbadian authorities because of the actions of a few.

Witter urged Jamaicans travelling to foreign shores to be exemplary ambassadors of the country in an effort to salvage the country's already blemished reputation.

"How Jamaicans can help themselves is by ensuring that when they travel to Barbados and other foreign destinations they do not attempt to take in any contraband and when in those territories they obey the law. That way they will help salvage the bad reputation of Jamaican travellers caused by narco-traffickers and other illegal activities," Witter said.

Witter's call comes on the heels of complaints from a Jamaican woman Shanique Myrie, that she was finger raped and subjected to demeaning treatment from officials at the Grantley Adams International Airport before being booted out of the country.

Following Myrie's revelation, more Jamaicans have come forward with accusations of discrimination against them by officials in Barbados. Among them are three Jamaican males who claim they were beaten, abused, locked up and sent back to Jamaica without explanation.(Jamaica Observer)

WEEDDING SONG

April 13, 2011
Started By djkris0 Comments

ANYONE HAVE ANY NICE SONG DAT CAN AT A WEDDING? CAN U PLZ SEND ME SOME ARE A LINK PLZ

slavery.gif

othermiddlepassage.jpg

T&T Foreign Minister says

There are reports of people from small Caribbean islands being held as virtual slaves in homes in Trinidad, said Foreign Affairs Minister Surujrattan Rambachan.
The Trinidad Express reported Rambachan as making the remark on Friday during debate on the Human Trafficking bill at the Red House, Port of Spain.
From time to time, you hear in this country, up to this day, about people who are virtually slaves in homes of people in this country. Who have been brought from Guyana (or) other small islands and working as supposedly maidservants in homes, their passports taken away and they cannot get out of their homes and begging people to get out of the country, The Trinidad Express reported Rambachan as saying.
He said in a United States 2010 trafficking report, Trinidad and Tobago was described as a destination for forced prostitution of women and children and forced labour for men.
Rambachan said in 2007, 71 women and children in Marabella were held by authorities, many with fraudulent passports and some had previously been deported from T&T.
On the issue of smuggling, he said there were reports of people being smuggled into this country through Moruga, Carli Bay and Cedros. He also noted that many people from Asian countries were setting up businesses in T&T, advising that immigration officers look into whether there were any situations of forced labour.
Chinese labour, Minister in the Ministry of Labour Rudy Indarsingh chimed in.
According to the Trinidad Express, Rambachan also read from media reports about human trafficking in Trinidad and wondered what the Peoples National Movement (PNM) did about it and why legislation was not brought to Parliament. He said the previous administration always had an excuse and downplayed the problem.
Point Fortin MP and former foreign affairs minister Paula Gopee-Scoon said the PNM government had ratified an international protocol on human trafficking, drafted legislation, set up a multi-agency task force and had authorities being trained by the International Organisation for Migration.
She said while Trinidad and Tobago was on the international Tier 2 Special Watch List in the June 2010 report for not having legislation to address human trafficking, it also noted that this country was making significant efforts.
Rambachan said the PNM had delayed for years to bring human trafficking legislation and it was this Government that implemented it in ten months. Action was required and the Peoples Partnership is about action, he boasted.
He said the conservative estimate globally of human trafficking at any one time was 2.5 million, and profits from the illegal trade generated tens of billions of dollars. He said there were also reports that people were being trafficked into this country to serve as sex slaves or used as pay-offs for drug lords.
The newspaper reported Rambachan as describing human trafficking was a grievous sin that should be wiped from the face of the earth.
Can you imagine the pain, the agony, that a child who has been snatched would be suffering as a victim of human trafficking? he asked.
Gopee-Scoon said she believed the bill was brought to Parliament because the results of the Human Trafficking in Persons Report 2011 are to be released by the US in June 2011. She said if the legislation was not brought, this country will be downgraded to Tier 3, which has serious consequences, including reduced assistance grants.

happy41.JPG

Trinidad and Tobago is among the happiest countries in the western hemisphere, according to a recent survey undertaken by a doctoral student of Vanderbilt University, Trinidad and Tobago ranks at number five in the 26 countries surveyed.

The report stated: Life satisfaction commonly known as happiness is what its all about. What makes us happy is another matter altogether. The adage that money cant buy happiness, it turns out, is mostly wrong.

If by money we mean luxury cars, McMansions and exquisite jewelry, then there might be some truth to it. If, on the other hand, we mean individual and national well-being, money does buy us happiness.

In The Economics of Happiness in the Americas, Margarita Corral a doctoral candidate at Vanderbilt University draws a portrait of subjective well-being in our hemisphere based on the 2010 Americas Barometer survey (AmericasBarometer.org).

Except for Haiti, majorities in the 26 countries surveyed see themselves leading satisfying lives. The top five are Brazil (71.6 percent), Costa Rica (67.7 percent), Venezuela (65.6 percent), Panama (65.1 percent) with Trinidad and Tobago and Honduras tied at 63.3 percent. Haiti aside, the next five from the bottom are Jamaica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Belize and Peru, though all are above 50 percent.

Recent studies have upended a paradox of earlier research: income matters only for individual satisfaction and does not necessarily increase in wealthier countries. Happiness is a relative state of mind. If we see ourselves less well-off than those immediately around us, we tend to feel less satisfied with our lives. Conversely, people in poorer countries may feel satisfied if their living conditions are better than their neighbours.

Corral argues that economic factors are important at both the individual and national levels. How we perceive our personal material situation, household wealth and the national economy are strong predictors of happiness. Other factors such as marital status and whether or not an individual has children, church attendance, age, interpersonal trust and political (the right-left continuum) identity also count. So do gender, education and size of town.

The Americas Barometer data confirm that economic factors income and perceptions of the individual and national situations bear a positive correlation with levels of life satisfaction. For the region as a whole, perception of our individual economic conditions is by far the strongest predictor of individual happiness. Perception of the national economy is also important but not as strongly. Corral highlights what social scientists should always keep in the forefront: subjective experience matters.

Thus, it isnt at all surprising that Brazil leads the Americas on the happiness index. After having been the country of the future and always will be, Brazil is now the worlds seventh largest economy, has markedly reduced poverty and expanded the middle class, all thanks to market-oriented reforms and smart, progressive social policies.

To boot, Brazil will host the Soccer World Cup (2014) and the Summer Olympics (2016).

In contrast to other contexts, marriage has a positive but not significant effect on life satisfaction among the regions citizens. Church goers and those who are surrounded by people they trust also register high levels of satisfaction.

Women, the elderly, young adults, the better educated and those who live in large cities likewise express high levels of happiness. Yet, having children and being unemployed weigh negatively on individual satisfaction.

As in other studies, Americas Barometer finds that citizens with conservative views tend to be happier than their counterparts on the left. Conservatives in the region have more reasons to be happy today than three decades ago when state-centered economic policies had wreaked havoc. Most have also learned to be democrats, winning elections at first, then succumbing to the voters later, now hoping to win the next round. Latin Americans on the left, however, are facing societies that still require many years of good economic performance and sound social policies to make significant, lasting dents on poverty and inequality. The United States registered toward the bottom of the life-satisfaction index. At 58.7 percent, the US fall between Guyana and Bolivia.

obamateaparty.jpgHorrible economic times have historically given birth to far right even racist extremist in politics. The same is true in this election cycle where republican tea party supported candidates are appealing to a subtle and not so subtle fear. An appeal for older white Americans to fear the brown people and especially the brown President. Two years after President Obama won an electoral majority not seen in decades, a loud minority of right wing voices echoed by Fox News and right wing hate radio are ushering in candidates who question the First Amendment or not know what the First Amendment means as Republican Tea Party candidate Christine O'Donnell has illustrated, or candidates such as Republican Sharon Angle of Nevada who has used Latinos as scapegoats in political ads to scare white voters.

MSNBC's Rachel Maddow did a great job on last night's broadcast illustrating point by point the outright racist things these and other candidates have said without much of a condemnation or a peep from the mainstream media or their Republican peers repudiating them. Kentucky Senate candidate Rand Paul questioned the constitutionality of the Civil Rights Act, you know the act that ended a state sponsored racially segregated caste system. If this guy wins the 8% black population in Kentucky is probably screwed. These right wing candidates question the fundamental structure of the U.S. government to fit their agenda including the separation of church and state. They proudly speak of the 10th Amendment and states rights with little knowledge of the Supremacy Clause or that the 13th, 14th and 15th Amendments post-Civil War further modified what states could do with respect to American citizens within their borders.

The Tea Party and their financial supporters are not new. They just have a different name and a louder microphone. These are the same people that thought President Bush did a great job. These are that 20 or so percent. Not the majority of the American people. These people are praying that the majority of the American people do not come out and vote because if they do their candidates, their ideas, their policies lose. What does it say for an agenda or movement that in order for it to win it requires the majority of Americans to not vote. All the forecast that show Republicans taking over Congress rely on Democrats not showing up. Democrats, independents, and young people need to vote November 2 in mass and once again stop the worst of us from governing all of us.

jay-z-wildcats-2011-03-31-300x300.jpg

The New Jersey Nets have been fined $50,000 for Nets minority owner Jay-Z's presence in the Kentucky locker room after the Wildcats clinched a Final Four berth.

League spokesman Tim Frank confirmed the fine Friday before the Nets played the New York Knicks at the Prudential Center.

NBA rules prohibit team personnel from having contact with players who are not yet draft eligible.

The NBA's investigation, first reported by CBSSports.com, was triggered by a video showing Jay-Z visiting with various Kentucky players in their locker room at Prudential Center in Newark, N.J., after the Wildcats' quarterfinal victory over North Carolina.

Though the circumstances of the visit seemed harmless enough, with Kentucky players clearly more excited about meeting a world-famous rap mogul as opposed to a part-time NBA team executive, Nets officials were expecting a fine based on what happened to Boston Celtics general manager Danny Ainge in 2007.

Boston was fined $30,000 that year for "excessive contact with the family" after Ainge was spotted sitting next to Kevin Durant's mother at the Big 12 tournament.

guccimane.jpg

DeKalb County Police say Radric Davis, also known as Gucci Mane, was arrested by the DeKalb County Fugitive Squad Friday.

Davis was arrested while visiting his probation officer at the Georgia Department of Corrections Probation Office on Sylvan Road in Atlanta, say authorities.

Davis is charged with battery, a misdemeanor but as a result of the arrest will be also charged with violating his probation. Davis is on probation for previous unrelated charges.

Police say they arrested Davis on a warrant that stated he intentionally caused visible bodily harm to a female by pushing her out of a moving vehicle.

Davis is being held in the DeKalb County Jail.

mariah-life-and-style.jpg

Mariah Carey is about to give birth, but before she brings her twins into the world, the pop diva is posing nude for Life & Style. A glowing Mimi bares her pregnant belly on the magazines cover.

I was feeling very vulnerable about taking pictures at all right now, but then I didnt want to miss this opportunity to document this once-in-a-lifetime experience, Mariah tells Life & Style. My ultimate goal was to share this incredibly personal moment with my true fans.

The boy and girl are not due for another few weeks, but they are eager to meet their parents. The babies were kicking almost the entire time; it was unbelievable, she shares. Especially the girlclearly shes a diva in training! We didnt start shooting until 1:30 a.m. because I was in the hospital from the night before until the day of the shoot with contractions five minutes apart!

Her doting husband Nick Cannon is singing his wifes praises. I thought I couldnt love Mariah more, he gushes. But I have a whole new appreciation and admiration for her.

The mom-to-be adds, Now I have so much respect for mothers everywhere, especially those whove had difficult pregnancies or given birth to multiples. We need to have Mothers Day once a week!

a4a2233a1b539w.jpeg

LeBron James mother, Gloria James, was arrested on Thursday morning at the Fontainebleau Hotel in Miami Beach.

According to ABC affiliate WPLG, James got into a scuffle with a valet at the hotel and is charged with misdemeanor assault.

She was taken to Miami Beach police headquarters where she is being questioned. The station also reported that James was arrested but will not be booked. Instead, she will be released and have to appear in court at a later date.

This is not the first time James has been in trouble with the authorities.

In 2006, she was arrested by Akron police on charges of drunken driving and disorderly conduct. She was sentenced to three days in a state driving intervention program and fined in court after she pleaded no contest to the misdemeanor charges.

Its been over five years since the Fugees performed together, but a reunion could be on the horizon. Jerry Wonda Duplessis, who produced the majority of the tracks on the trios 1996 Grammy-winning album The Score, claims that its only a matter of time before Lauryn Hill, Wyclef Jean, and Pras Michel reignite the Fugees flame.

I believe there will be a day when the Fugees get together, but everyone in the groups gotta be ready, he told Rap-Up.com. The Fugees are definitely going to get back together. The time will come. Youve gotta wait, man.

The Haitian musician even tried to jumpstart their reconciliation on April Fools Day. Last week, he pulled a prank on his Twitter followers by writing that a Fugees reunion tour was in the works. BIG NEWS!!! What weve been waitin for!!!! @MsHillMvngTrgt @wyclef @prasmichel got offered $50 mill with @LiveNation!! he tweeted.

As it turns out, the gag rippled further than expected. In my studio, I was getting crazy phone calls and mad emails. My Twitter was going heavy. People all over the globe were saying, Is it true? We really want the Fugees! he explained. Lauryn was getting phone calls. Wyclef was getting phone calls. Pras was getting phone calls. I felt that if tickets had gone on sale, it would have been sold out in two hoursglobally.

While the Fugees dont have any plans etched in stone, Duplessis has his memories to fall back on. I could tell you that the old days were lovely, and if I could go back again, I definitely would, he said. But its a whole new era for me right now.

lebron-james1-540x412.jpg

Basketball star LeBron James is joining forces with renowned hedge-fund manager John Henry and veteran Hollywood producer Tom Werner in a deal that brings together one of the biggest stars in sports and two of the worlds most renowned teams.

The deal between Mr. James and Fenway Sports Group will give Mr. James a minority interest in the soccer club Liverpool, which FSG owns. FSG, which also owns the Boston Red Sox, is partnering with Mr. Jamess sports-marketing firm, LRMR Branding & Marketing to become the exclusive world-wide representative for Mr. James.

The deal marks the first time that a professional athlete at the top of his game has taken an ownership interest in a team with the size and reach of Liverpool, which is one of the most popular and powerful sports teams in the world.

Vybz Kartel vs. Queen Ifrica War Of Words

Dancehall.Mobi has been following a recent war of words between cultural female deejay Queen Ifrica, and hardcore dancehall deejay Vybz Kartel about hisVirginity single. In a recent report in the Jamaica Star newspaper, Ifrica expressed a dislike for the song. Meanwhile, in todays Star, Vybz Kartel responds saying  they think they are the police force of morality when theyre just hypocrites. If you, Ifrica, dont like my song, so what? The fans love it. Queen Ifrica and others like her are all hypocrites and acting like they are paragons of virtue. What next in this culture vs. slackness war?

200px-Grammy.jpg

Though music industry vet Steve Stoute and Recording Academy president Neil Portnow vowed to work together to increase diversity at the Grammy awards -- as a result of Stoute's claim that the awards were "losing touch," it looks hip-hop and R&B artists are losing again.

The National Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences made more than 30 modifications to the awards on Wednesday, April 7, a move which Stoute has referred to as "a step in the right direction, but still a Band-Aid on the problem."

On the contrary, the newly restructured Grammys will be cutting down the amount of hip-hop and R&B awards, eliminating gender distinctions in the R&B categories and merging Best Rap Solo Performance and Best Rap Performance for a Duo or Group into one category.

By consolidating the male and female R&B awards, they have cut the number of R&B awards presented by half, ensuring that, despite Stoute's claims, hip-hop and R&B artists will be walking away with even fewer awards next year.

Meanwhile, the classical and American roots music genres have had an equal amount of categories trimmed without the support of a former industry heavyweight, losing four awards in each division.

At the 53rd Annual Grammy Awards earlier this year, Jay-Z won for Best Rap Performance for a Duo or Group for his work alongside Swizz Beatz on the track 'On to the Next One.' Eminem won Best Rap Solo Performance for 'Not Afraid,' a song off his Best Rap Album win, 'Recovery.' According to the recent change in awards categories, only one of the two would have walked away with a golden award under the new revisions had the new categories been put into effect this year.

According to the terms of his probation, Lil Wayne has been ordered to refrain from drinking or using drugs for the next three years, a major adjustment for the New Orleans MC who previously relied heavily on weed and cough syrup as part of his writing process.

Though Wayne has noted that his straight edge lifestyle has made recording more difficult, he appears to have finally come to terms with his court-enforced sobriety, revealing that it's a "great feeling" during a recent interview at the Providence, R.I. stop on his I Am Still Music tour.

"It's a big difference. I almost jumped in the crowd," the '6 Foot 7 Foot' rhymer told MTV. "I'm sober, I'm sweating. I'm tasting my sweat. My sweat taste different. My sweat used to taste like weed. But now it's just, I'm like I don't know what it is ... I'm out there, my eyes big, my eyes all wide. I had threw my glasses, I don't even need these. I could see everything right now. But yeah man, it's a great feeling."

Wayne's not the only one noticing the positive change. Tour mate and fellow Young Money member Nicki Minaj recently remarked that her boss is a "joy to be around" now that he's clean. "He's nicer. He's more calm," Nicki said. "I guess when you're not getting high you have to deal with reality and I think he likes his reality now ... The couple (of) times I've seen him, it's just a joy to be around. He's easier to get along with and easier to talk to, I feel, now."

Wayne and Nicki are currently midway through their sold out 24-city I Am Still Music Tour with Rick Ross and Travis Barker, whose next date is in Greensboro, N.C. on April 8.

lil-wayne-lollipop1.jpg

THREE HILLS, St Mary A policeman killed four of his in laws before taking his own life here shortly after 6:00 am today.

Corporal Wayne Llewellyn killed his mother-in-law Rachel Brown, father-in-law Valda Brown, brother-in-law John Townsend and 16-year-old stepdaughter Georgian Flynn. His wife is in hospital in a serious condition recovering from gunshot wounds.

house_w370.jpg

The corporal was previously assigned to the traffic department of the Area Two Police Division, which covers the parishes of St Ann, St Mary and Portland but was recently transferred to Area Three (Manchester, St Elizabeth and Clarendon).

Three of the victims were reportedly killed inside the house and one outside. After Llewellyn carried out the murders he then went to a neighbouring house, where he then turned the gun on himself.

Police are on the scene investigating, where a crowd of onlookers has also gathered.

No motive has yet been ascertained for the shootings.

WIZ-KHALIFA.jpg

Wiz Khalifa's major label debut has rolled into a pretty good spot on the Billboard charts this week.

The Pittsburgh native's latest, 'Rolling Papers,' made a second place finish on the Billboard 200 chart selling just over 190,000 copies. Although final figures have yet to be released, Khalifa's album met industry expectations with its sales. He lost the top spot to Britney Spears whose seventh release, 'Femme Fatale' beat the 23-year-old by close to 80,000 copies. Khalifa however topped the Hip-Hop/R&B charts and took to his Twitter page to thank his fans.

"Rolling papers officially came in at #2 on billboard and #1 hip hop selling 191,777 copies...a little more than 6,000," he wrote to his over 1 million followers. "Thank u taylors."

The rapper is currently on tour and is said to be close to proposing to his girlfriend of just a few months, Kanye West's ex, Amber Rose. "Wiz is going on tour for the next month. But he told her when he gets back, he's going to marry her. And he was serious -- he asked her to start making plans," a close friend of the couple revealed.

Since dropping his successful single 'Black and Yellow,' last year, Khalifa has gone from being an underground artist to a high profile mainstream phenom. His next major appearance comes by way of this year's Coachella Music Festival, where he is scheduled to perform before Kanye West on Sunday, April 17.

drake2.jpg

Drake made a surprise appearance during the Washington, D.C. stop on Lil Wayne's I Am Still Music tour, performing several songs with his mentor, and addressing the rumors that he had split from his Young Money crew.

Introducing his Canadian protégé with a heartfelt dedication before launching into their duet, 'Miss Me,' Wayne thanked the crowd for their support.

"I know ya'll know a few months ago I was locked up and s--t, but it was people like Drake and people like y'all that made me feel like I wasn't even there, so I appreciate that s--t. I really do. I just wanted you to miss me while I was gone!"

Drake then begged for Wayne's permission to clear up rumors about the alleged dissension within the Young Money ranks.

"Can I say something?" he asked. "I wanna tell you something. You see, today, when I landed in D.C. and I got off the plane, this n---- looked me in my eyes and he asked me, 'Did you drop out of Young Money?' And I looked him right back in his eyes and I said, 'Boy, are you out your motherf---in' mind?' Man, I want this s--- 'Forever!'"

Drake concluded by returning Wayne's heartfelt introduction. "I love you with all my heart my brother. I love you with all my heart," he said, hugging his Young Money boss. "It's Young Money, baby!"

Lil Wayne's long-awaited 'Tha Carter IV' is in stores May 16.

-- Edited by KrYsIs (Movie & Radio Mod) on Wednesday 6th of April 2011 08:34:35 AM
Killa best performance inna while and him took the show, gwaan bad, the crowd a say the entire gaza dead, the man call up kartel who did a hide backstage with a bag a man, killa say any stage show him go him a call out kartel till him get a clash, mavado @#$% it up, starlight, gyal over gun, the man dem boo lisa hype who try diss killa, kick lisa hype get kick inna her ***** and run her off stage lol1.gif, crowd walk out pon kartel, the man a try a peace treaty but killa nuh inna it, merciless is a @#$%ing clown, sizzla shell it down, madd anju gwaan, mavado deal with it wicked, the song with him and stacious biggest forward for the night, macka diamond got booo, queen paula got boo, kartel hide with police, the wau how killa deal with gaza I think its a shame to say gaza right now, poor kartel, nobody nuh left a gaza lol1.gif, the crowd walk out after alliance performance lol1.gif, mavado and stacious tune biggest forward, lisa hype go see a doctor, me know you cannot sit down for weeks now with the timbaland kick up you get, alliance ago hard no partiality, no singing singing singing, a flinging finging flinging, kartel lucky say the police dem nuff inna di crowd because di man dem load up a guiness bottle

How long kartel can hide, killa emba**** the man a talk all type a %&%*, the man tell mavado to leave it to him fi deal with the gaza rofl1.gif, this nah end fi now with killer and kartel, the way how killer did a work if kartel step on stage him dead, alliance a roll deeper than ever, warning issue out !!!! Anybody from gaza diss gulliance a get beaten straight, lisa a di first example, me nuh rate the kick inna ***** she get still but she can't diss the general and get way, nuffy a hide her when the bottles dem a fling and the boo dem. Country ppl dem funny to walk out pon addi like that rofl1.gif, the man can't hide too long, the crowd when dem see police a surround the stage fi kartel so killer couldn't come out, kartel you can't hide too long

After 4:30am, you miss it, alliance a roll with bout 200ppl, rhino a coward, mavado say starligh and worst di remix a play with drake inna di alliance van when dem a left and di crowd a rail up, me still feel bad for lisa hype, killa deh pon a real war thing, some man who did a roll with alliane a say shawn storm a di next one who ago get kick inna ***** fi diss the general, kartel a roll with police, this ago get more than music, the man dem say 2010 order, any gaza man say any alliance name a beating, bwoy lisa hype was still determing to work after all dem %&%*, she just make one mistake, alliance to the world.

biggie-4.jpg

The site, which contains more than 2,000 documents that have been scanned from paper into digital copies, has unveiled the FBI records belonging to Notorious B.I.G. The information had been sealed until a Freedom of Information request lead to them getting processed and digitized.

The FBI actually probed the murder of Biggie until the case was closed in 2005. The case remains unsolved and its files reveal surprisingly little about the controversial investigation.

The new finding that draws the most attention is a list of items that were found on Biggie's person after the shooting. As detailed by unsealed records from L.A. homicide detectives, investigators found a bag of marijuana, a pair of size 13 Timberlands, a Bernini sweater, an asthma inhaler and a pair of *la*hd-stained Karl Kani jeans. Perhaps best of all, Big Poppa was found with "3 condoms" that the LAPD noted were "Magnum" and of a "larger size."

Biggie's murder case concluded unsolved in January 2005, after the FBI abandoned the theory that former LAPD police officer David Mack may have helped orchestrate the murder along with former Death Row Records leader Suge Knight.

Biggie's full file is available here as a three-page document

http://vault.fbi.gov/Christopher%20(Biggie%20Smalls)%20Wallace%20

Theres a new development in the case of Notorious B.I.Gs murder. It has been learned that he was killed with rounds of Gecko 9mm armor piercing ammunition. That brand of ammunition is made in Germany and is rarely seen in the U.S..

Even with the latest discovery, the investigation has moved at a snails pace. One detective, Russel Poole quit the LAPD because he felt like his investigation into Biggies death was being stonewalled by the police force. Poole believed strongly that Officer David Mack had committed the murder along with a friend Amir Muhammad.

Allhiphop reports that this new information came via the Freedom of Information act. In the report the FBI blames LAPD officers for helping the killer escape.

Many LAPD cops moonlighted as security for Death Row Records owner Suge Knight at the time.

Eve.jpg

Nigel D. talked with Eve on the set of, Everyday (Coolin), out in California. Eve lets it be known her verse on, Everyday, is just a teaser and she may drop an album this Fall. More from the video directed by Taj on the way.

Bounty Killer beat up him baby mada at Uptown Mondays

By Webmin on April 5, 2011 3:22 PM 0

Cover of Bounty Killer
Bwoy, Bounty Killa just cyaan tame. The Killa vengeance let loose pon him baby
mada, Sabrika, last night a Uptown Mondayz. A bare knee, punch and hook reach
her inna di early mawning deh. But a she did wrong fi go put fight to Killa

cause she chuck him nearly mek him drop a grung. And a so him just deal wid her
case bitter and send har home. But from wha day yah, it look like Killa a try
put har pon pause, cause him give her $150,00 to go find apartment and she eat
off di money.

Den Killa send Sabrika go a Oaklands go live wid him madda, but
she and Miss Ivy couldn't gree. Then Bounty put her in one of Ennis apartments
and that cause problems with him and Ennis cause Ennis neva like Sabrika
behavior.

And see, she gwaan and gwaan till it tun out inna public disgrace. And
guess which song did a play while Bounty a put on di licks? The same one whe him
say him nah go back before no more judge go sey 'Your Honour' and him nah swing
no more hammer. just seen the article over yardflex.com
http://www.yardflex.com/archives/008915.html

jay-z-diddy.jpg

Everyone is trying to get a piece of Odd Future Wolf Gang Kill Them All (OFWGKTA). The New York Post reported this morning that Diddy, Jay-Z, Interscopes Jimmy Iovine and SRCs Steve Rifkind are all trying to sign the buzzworthy Los Angeles group.

According to sources close to The Post, Rifkindknown for signing Wu-Tang Clan, Big Pun and Akon, among othersis close to making a formal offer. But in order for him to meet with the young up-and-comers, crew leader Tyler, the Creator demanded: If you are serious about the meeting, I want Randys Donuts, swivel chairs and a megaphone.

OFWGKTA had Diddy set up a meeting with them and pop star Justin Bieber. Tyler asked Diddy for access to Justin, so he pulled strings. A rep for Odd Future told The Post, Tyler did meet with Justin, and Diddy helped make it happen.

As previously reported, Tyler signed a one-album solo deal with XL Recordings. His first retail disc, Goblin is set to come out on May 10, while OF sub-group MellowHype featuring Hodgy Beats and Left Brain, has their BlackenedWhite sophomore LP being re-released this summer thru Fat Possum.

Nefatari Rocks Twin Of Twins Album Release & Shoots New Video

Soulful upcoming singer Nefatari continues to show growth in her career, most notably in her recent performance at the Stir It Up Volume 9 album release party for comedic dancehall duo Twin of Twins.

The event held at Top Chef in Fort Lauderdale, Florida saw the young singer delivering a short but entertaining set with singles including; Be Your Baby and the newly released  Day You Mess Up, the latter on the Pedal rhythm produced by Echo One Productions.

Prior to the album release the U.S. born singer of Jamaica parentage made her presence felt at the South Florida (SoFlo) Dancehall & Reggae Music Awards held at the Hollywood Central Performing Arts Theatre in Hollywood, Florida performing alongside fellow Jamaican acts: Voicemail, Kiprich, Macka Diamond, Chevaughn among others.

Beenie Man attacks Bounty

April 4, 2011
Started By SVG9 Comments

Copy N Paste

beenie.jpg

Beenie Man, in his quest to stay on top of the dancehall game and perhaps reclaim his crown as the king of dancehall, recently released a track that disses his old nemesis Bounty Killa. Bounty Killa is a bit down at the moment..a mean, he just went through a court cases being accused of fixing a lady business with a hammer, they took away his ranger rover and about to sell it for tax ivasion puposes, he still a in a ganja case infront the courts and he still in his usual tussle with Kartel.. and all of a sudden out of the blue a seemingly deranged Beenie Man come diss di man inna a new tune called "Nuh Talk Too Long" ..a Seanizzle production.
I dont honestly believe that Betweenie Man looking  a hype here.. "Rum & Red Bull " ft Fambo is doing fairly well on the itunes chart..its at about No 23 on the reggae version of the chart, so whats the meaning of taking a jab at Bounty at this time...I could see with a Jab at Kartel.. cause thats easy for anyone.. but bwoy IDK...
the song.. is here
Copy N Paste

phillyrapistwilsonthumb400xauto17444.jpg?width=500

The serial rapist who was convicted of raping a woman in Center City while her boyfriend was bound and gagged, was sentenced to 84 to 230 years in prison Thursday.
Former university basketball player Domenique Wilson, 25, of Philadelphia was convicted of raping a 25-year-old woman after tying up her boyfriend on the 900 block of Clinton Street in Center City in October 2008, according to the District Attorney's Office.

Wilson was also convicted of attacking a group of University of Pennsylvania students and raping one of them on the 4400 block of Spruce Street in December 2008.
Wilson's sentence will be served consecutively with a prior sentence in Clinton County of 70 to 196 years in prison. In that case, the West Philly High School basketball star and former Lock Haven University basketball player was accused of raping two Lock Haven University students in their apartment in February 2009.

Altogether Wilson has been sentenced to serve 154 to 426 years in prison, according to the District Attorney's Office.
Wilson was declared a violent sexual predator in court.

New Music: Nicki Minaj Tragedy (Lil Kim Diss) (Produced by Hit-Boy SC and Boi-1da)

Pink Friday Eminem 8 mile
It must hurt to sell ur album on paypal
Especially when u in the game 15-20
U was hot when Shaq teamed up with Penny
Man, you was magic, I mean,
Look at u now hoe, u just tragic
U a tragedy, u a parody
Last name Ann, first name Raaaaagggeeedddyyyyy
This goofy b!$%hes is stupidity personified
Ayo Wayne, u wanna gully
Go to gaza side.

Nicki Minaj Tragedy (Lil Kim Diss)

http://www.hulkshare.com/53bnc3xcvf97#

EdnaPlummer_w370.jpg?width=470

47-year-old Edna Plummer, vanished without a trace in the twin-island republic of Trinidad and Tobago in January and he daughter ALISHA Riley and her four siblings are worried.

According to Riley, her mother arrived at a Chaguanas home she shared with another Jamaican woman on the evening of Friday, January 28 about 6:00 pm and hurriedly dressed to go out with a Trinidadian man.
She has not been seen since.
She was wearing a blue denim skirt, white slippers and a blue top.
"We are very worried. She has just vanished and that is not like my mother," Riley told the Sunday Observer.

EdnaPin_w370.jpg?width=470

The distressed daughter still has hope that her mother is alive but says the police in that country are dragging their feet in probing her mother's mysterious disappearance.

"The Trinidad police are not doing all they can, maybe it's because she is a Jamaican. Everyone has been hush-hush," Riley said.
Her brother, Garcia Riley, was scheduled to visit his mother in the land of the hummingbird just days after she disappeared. He spent a month in the country and, like his sister, is disappointed with the way the matter is being handled by the Trinidad police.

"The Trinidad police not handling the matter right. I was there for how long and they have not come to me with anything substantial. They say they were going to call me but they have not," he said.
However, he conceded that the Trinidadian cops brought to him an item of jewellery and a pair of slippers that belonged to his mother and arrested a man, identified as Michael Joseph, who was at the premises where the items were found.

A police officer at the Chaguanas Police Station told the Sunday Observer yesterday that Edna Plummer is still listed as a missing person.
"She is still listed as missing. The officer investigating in the case said he is getting no co-operation from her relatives and loved ones. He is not getting any useful information from them. We do not know if she is in Jamaica or what," said the cop, who did not identify himself.
But Alisha Riley did not take kindly to the Trinidadian policeman's attitude as, she said, it should be common knowledge that she has no relatives in that country.
"I don't understand. The woman who she lived with has been questioned by them, and her boss, Mr Harrigin Badall, told us that he is in contact with them," Riley said.

The police in Trinidad have confirmed that they arrested three persons, two men and a woman in connection with the case, but released them after a matter of days.
Riley said the man who went out with her mother admitted to the police that he put her on a taxi with his other male friend and that was the last he saw of her.
Plummer left her Portmore, St Catherine home last August to seek employment in Trinidad.

She was introduced to the job opportunity by another Jamaican woman whom she lived with until January when the two had a dispute and she left to live with another woman, identified only as 'Cavel', in Chaguanas, Riley said.
Plummer worked as a security guard with the BK Trucking company in an area known as Diego Martin.

Waka-Flocka-in-red1.jpg

Waka Flocka Flame made the dreams of a terminally ill teen girl come true last week, when he surprised 16-year-old Kiyana Lyles -- a Make-A-Wish Foundation recipient -- in her hotel room in Atlanta.

Though Lyles suffered a recent kidney failure, she responded to the surprise of seeing Waka like any other rapper-obsessed 16-year-old girl. After she answered the door, Lyles screamed in his face due to sheer excitement.

Apparently Waka had gotten wind of Kiyana's plight, and, hearing that her dream was to one day meet him, hooked up with the Make-A-Wish Foundation to make her dream come true. In addition to spending a genuine amount of time with Kiyana, Waka also signed a CD and invited her to attend a concert of his in Columbus, Ga.

"It really put things into perspective for me," Waka said of his experience with the sick teen. "People just don't know what is to come, or when that day is. Family is the most important thing, and being able to make a difference while you're here. I was put here for a reason. We all were, feel me? All we can do is better ourselves and help others."
Also in attendance were Kiyana's mother, stepfather, half-brother and grandmother, and several reps from the foundation.

In other Waka news, the rapper is said to be prepping the follow-up to his 2010 debut 'Flockaveli.' The new album, titled 'Triple F Life: Friends, Fans, & Family,' is expected to drop later this year.

lil-wayne-busted.jpg

looks like Lil Wayne is in trouble with the government yet again. Though the Young Money boss recently paid off a $1.13 million tax lien in Dade County, Fla., in November 2010, he has reportedly been hit with another IRS bill, this time for a whopping $5,610,034.00.

The IRS has been hounding Wayne for unpaid income taxes for years, filing a lien against the rapper back in 2008, going after his One Family Foundation charity in June 2010, for the years 2004, 2005 and 2007. Now the government is seeking over $5.6 million for income earned during the years 2008 and 2009.

According to the new lien, Wayne owes $3,335,077.95 for revenue earned in the year 2008, and $2,258,956.04 for 2009. The address listed on the lien, which can be viewed here, is Weezy's $12.9 million, 15,101 square foot mansion, on a private Miami island, which is apparently for sale.

Wayne is currently listed as a self-employed small business owner. His long awaited new album, 'Tha Carter IV' hits stores on May 16.

Rolling Stone – 14 April 2011

April 4, 2011
Started By kid1001 Comments

3970999.jpg

http://www.fileserve.com/file/JPKhXSD

charliesheentalksscarymovie32003.jpg

The fun part of watching Charlie Sheen meltdown over the last several weeks has been because deep inside you thought to yourself this was all a joke. The act may have lost him his job ob CBS' Two and a Half Men, but he's gained millions of new fans.

Charlie hit the road on his "My Violent Torpedo of Truth/Defeat Is Not an Option," tour last night (April 2) to further to milk this thing for all it's worth.

His first stop was the Motown City of Detroit

Turns out the fans weren't amused by what they saw and neither were critics in attendance.

David Rooney of the Hollywood Reporter wrote, "Call it 'tiger *la*hd' or 'Adonis DNA' if you will. Just don't call it entertainment. Charlie Sheen pulled a stunt that even by his standards was a little extreme. He alternately pandered to and antagonized an estimated audience of 5,000 people at the Fox Theatre in a blatantly cynical attempt to cash in on his craziness."

Uh oh, looks like that winning streek might have stopped at least temporarily. The actor, turned crazy man still has a chance to redeem himself. There's still 19 cities left on the tour.

One thing is for certain the crowd in Detroit wasn't down with what Sheen was offering because they booed him heartily.

And when things got tough, Sheen got going. Saying he was taking a music break, Sheen left and never came back.

mister%20cee_04-04-11.jpgBig Daddy Kane's deejay and one of Biggie's producers, Mister Cee, was reportedly arrested last week and charged with lewd conduct.

Reports have surfaced that Mister Cee, a well known deejay and producer, was allegedly arrested and charged with lewd conduct last week. Cee, whose real name is Calvin Lebrun, was reportedly engaged in a sexual act with a man in a parked car in New York at the time of his arrest, according to Diary of a Hollywood Street King, the site that originally broke the story.  

Another site, Animal, confirmed that a Calvin Lebrun was arrested last week with the same charge, public lewdness, along with another charge, exposure of a person. Animal confirmed this using the New York State Unifying Court System website, which has this information as public record. 

Mister Cee's colleague at Hot97, Funkmaster Flex, recently disputed the allegations saying that the story is only a rumor. 

"Earlier this evening, a rumor went viral through multiple social media platforms stating that Mr. Cee was arrested for committing a lewd act. Please be advised this rumor is not true," Flex wrote on his site. "Stating false allegations about somebody and presenting it as valid information is unethical."

Along with being a deejay on Hot97, Mister Cee has had a storied journey within Hip Hop. He was originally a deejay for Big Daddy Kane and later was an associate executive producer on Notorious B.I.G.'s Bad Boy debut, Ready to Die. As noted, he currently works as a deejay for New York's Hot97.

DJ Khaled will be returning to store shelves this summer with his fifth, star-studded compilation album and XXLMag.com has the details from the man himself on who fans can expect to hear on the disc, which will be his first for Cash Money records.

Titled We the Best Forever, the LP, according to Khaled, will of course feature appearances from the usual suspects (Rick Ross, Young Jeezy, Ace Hood, Jadakiss, Birdman and Fat Joe), along with a long list of surprises. Khaled revealed that Nas (who appeared on 2008s Im On), Kanye West (who appeared on both Khaleds Grammy Family in 2006 and Go Hard in 2008), Cee-Lo Green, Drake, and Waka Flocka Flame will all make cameos. He also mentioned a possible song with Nicki Minaj.

Possibly the biggest shockers come in the form of the R&B contributors, though. I got some people I havent worked with, like Chris Brown on my album, Keyshia Cole, [and] Mary J. Blige.

Asked if the crooners will alter his signature sound, he replied: My Chris Brown record is its called Legendary. It aint R&B, that %&%* hard but everybody can relate to it.

In typical Khaled fashion, the Terror Squad rep teased the importance of the album. My album is he most amazing thing ever, he said. Its the biggest album coming out. The records on there are straight hits.

1301867334678.JPG

http://www.fileserve.com/file/3rfB2Un 

Copy N Paste

Leading dancehall singjay, Mavado, was in the twin island republic of Trinidad & Tobago recently for a live performance. While there, the authenticity of a song which purportedly features Mavado alongside Trinidadian soca artiste KMC came into question. Mavado appeared on Synergy TV (video clip below) in Trinidad, and said that an impersonator was on the track in question, meanwhile an obviously angered KMC took to Twitter to make allegations that Mavado is lying, and later, to speculate that maybe Mavado was allegedly lying because he had not been properly compensated for the song. Who is telling the truth?

nba-all-star-09-lebron-jay-z-beyonce-475x375.jpg

What appeared to be a showing of support for the Kentucky Wildcats following a NCAA tournament win last weekend has now officially sparked an NBA investigation for rap mogul Jay-Z.

While initially being viewed as speculation, a spokesperson has now confirmed the investigation is underway.

An NBA spokesman confirms that the league is investigating Jay-Z's presence in Kentucky's locker room after the Wildcats clinched a Final Four berth. The rapper visited the players after their victory over North Carolina on Sunday at the Prudential Center in Newark, N.J, home of the Nets. Jay-Z is a part-owner of the team and attended the Nets' 120-116 loss at New York on Wednesday. (Billboard)

Jay's ownership in the New Jersey Nets restricts his distance from ineligible NBA draft players.

NBA rules prohibit team personnel from having contact with players who are not yet draft eligible, and spokesman Tim Frank told the Associated Press the league is looking into it. The investigation was first reported by CBSSports.com. (Daily News)

Despite the investigation, reports speculate Young Hov will get off easy.

KiD CuDi Quits Weed

April 3, 2011
Started By kid1000 Comments

kid-cudi-4.png

Everybodys favorite lonely stoner has supposedly given up smoking weed. Or at least thats what the declaration is on KiD CuDis Tumblr page. Read the strong message below.

I dont smoke weed anymore. Ill leave it to the kids. Im 27 with a business to run and i need to be alert and focused with my mind strong. For those who still get it on, smoke one in my memory as your favorite lonely stoner.

This is not a joke. I know most of you wanna see me all drugged out and F***ed up and i know misery loves company, but im sorry those days are over. I had a good run, Amsterdam and all. Im happy being sober. Im happy being a new me. Giva F*** who thinks of me different, you didnt care about me in the first place if you cant be proud and happy for me for growing and starting a new chapter. Im not your puppet or your tap dancing drug addict here to be your miserable muse, i always made music for me to help myself find understanding. I have finally learned from the words in my songs. I love who loves me and who really cares about me.

Learn from this, theres always light at the end of the tunnel. Hell does have an exit, and i found it. For those who are looking for a way out, i left the door open, and ill be waiting for whoever wants to grow with me.

Lil-Wayne-bm09.jpg

According to multiple overseas sources, Lil Wayne must cancel upcoming shows in Europe and the United Kingdom after he was denied a visa due to a recent firearms conviction.

While currently touring the U.S. on his I Am Still Music trek, Weezy was set to embark overseas for a smattering of dates and summer festivals to coincide with the release of his ninth studio album, 'Tha Carter IV,' in May.

Wayne didn't have many set dates before receiving the bad visa news, though. He had confirmed an appearance for the Live at the Marquee festival in Cork with tickets to go on sale today (April 1). That show has been canceled before fans could even buy passes to attend.

UK publication Stereoboard has cited specific documents that show Wayne's visa was denied because of his 2007 weapons arrest and subsequent eight-month prison sentence. They also cite run-ins with police finding marijuana, cocaine and MDMA on his tour bus in 2008, and another weed bust on the Texas border in 2009. Wayne was never convicted of the charges from these stops, so grounds to suspend a visa seem tenuous at best.

While he works these issues out, Wayne is certainly keeping plenty busy. He continues to tour with Nicki Minaj, Young Money labelmates, Rick Ross and Travis Barker, while recently revealing that he is so busy that he never even had time to listen to records by his biggest earners Drake and Minaj.

I feel these people are truly relying on faith

rousing: Dancehall artiste Movado goes through his routine during the "A Better Tomorrow" concert at the Centre of Excellence in Macoya, Tunapuna, on Tuesday night. Photo: JERMAINE CRUICKSHANKBy Nigel Telesford

Jamaican dancehall star, David "Mavado" Brooks performed a rousing set for a dismal audience at the Centre of Excellence, Macoya, on Tuesday night, as he headlined RF Promotions "A Better Tomorrow" concert.

Mavado returned to our shores after a four-year hiatus and the surprising and sudden removal of a longstanding ban from performing, which was (and continues to be) enforced by many Caribbean governments.

The ban came at the height of his much-publicised feud with Jamaican deejay, Adijah "Vybz Kartel" Palmer, in 2009.

This intense rivalry, "which saw dancehall fans around the world taking opposing sides and resulted in several violent altercations between them", has since been quelled following an intervention by Jamaican Prime Minister Bruce Golding and a press conference held by the two artistes.

At 1 a.m., less than a hundred patrons were scattered around the grounds in the general admission section and none of the advertised acts had taken the stage.

Nevertheless, MC on the night and spokesperson for RF Promotions, radio personality/comedian Keron "Sonny Bling" Sealy, assured that "all the artistes had already been paid, so the show would go on" as advertised.

However, Sealy lamented over the late approval given to the promoters by the authorities.

He said: "The promoters only got the approval to allow Mavado into the country nine days ago and this is the only available date that the artiste gave them to work with. Of course, they would have probably gotten a better turnout if they had waited for a later date, but the show had already been postponed from the original date in February, when it was supposed to be held, so they didn't want to postpone it again ..."

Roy Cape All Stars subsequently took the stage around 1.30 a.m. Following a reggae-tinged introductory set by Roy Cape vocalists, Dexter "Blaxx" Stewart and Rita Jones, 2011 Young King Rodney "Benjai" Le Blanc came onstage and lifted the spirits of the dwindling assembly with his hits "Amnesty" and "Ah Trini".

Three-time Soca Monarch Neil Iwer George followed and threw some post-Carnival picong at Road March King, Machel Montano (who was backstage), as he livened up the proceedings considerably with his 2011 Soca Monarch contender "Come to Meh".

Following a band change, Mavado finally appeared onstage with his band just before 3 a.m. and performed a medley of his many hits for roughly 45 minutes.

The "Gully-God", as he is called by his fans, received an enthusiastic response from those present and even enjoyed a couple encores for some of his more popular songs like "Hope and Pray".

A large police contingent was present both in around the venue, but with such a poor turnout there was very little work for the men in black to do on the night.

A turntable set was reported stolen by one DJ and police searched several vehicles after the show in an attempt to recover the equipment.

No incidents of violence or unruly behaviour were reported and the show ended around 3.40 a.m.

FROM TRINIDADEXPRESS.COM

-- Edited by DjMenace on Friday 1st of April 2011 09:01:00 AM

VI -  the VIBEZ INCLUSIVE party @ CONSTANT SPRING GOLF CLUB

DRINKS INCLUSIVE..COMPLIMENTARY HORS D'OEUVRES, PASTRY & DETOX BAR

MUSIC BY: COPPERSHOT..ZJ CHROME..DJ FIRESTARTER,,DJ CHADDY G

$1500 PRESOLD - $2000 @ GATE $1200 COLLEGE STUDENTS WITH ID

TICKET OUTLETS: SULTRY..CUDDY'Z...WHITEBONES...SALON SPLURT..MONARCH PHARMACY

TONIGHT NA GO BE NORMAL COME OUT EARLY & PARTY VIP STYLE WITH CELEB'S...DA PARTY YA TURN UP A SWEAR!!!!!

Dancehall deejay Vybz Michael Cake Soap Jackson Kartel exclusively told Urban Islandz that he is on his way to reverting back BLACK.

Our reps caught up with the Portmore Empire boss yesterday, where the question was ask whether he plans to go back to his natural complexion.

Vybz response was, Like I always said you can expect only the unexpected from Vybz Kartel, so yes you might see me going back black and turn Rasta in the near future.

If you read this far then your not aware today is all fools day. No Vybz Kartel is not turning back black well unless he runs out of ideas to get more media attention.

Now you can get back to enjoy other news, features, hot new music and gossips from Urban Islandz the Caribbean Urban Guide here.

Keep on talking because if you stop their career flop

WIZ-KHALIFA.jpg

Wiz Khalifa released his highly anticipated third studio album 'Rolling Papers' on Tuesday (March 29) but during his press run, the 'Black and Yellow' rapper fielded an equal amount of questions about his music and his relationship with model Amber Rose.

The Pittsburgh native stopped by New York City's Hot 97 radio station for an interview on Wednesday (March 30), where he chatted about his relationship with Kanye West's ex. "It's pretty serious. I really, really dig her," he said. "People think it's an image thing and that we're just doing it to be crazy, but like, for real, for real, it's just two great people meeting at a good time."

The two have been very open about their blossoming romance despite Rose ending her high profile two-year relationship with West in the summer of 2010. "That's just life. Individuals grow apart from each other and then they grow with other people, and there's no tension or anything that's gonna happen," Wiz explained in regards to Kanye. "I would never ever, ever be involved in that situation because that has nothing to do with me."

Wiz and Amber have been spotted everywhere recently, including his Spring Break performance in Las Vegas, his album listening party in New York City on Monday (March 28) and even his appearance on MTV's RapFix Live this week. "I'mma be with her. That's why we wanted to give it to the world," Wiz explained. "But it's realistic. It's nothing that we're just beefing up or just doing for anybody's eyes. It's real. She's a great girl. I really, really am into her."

In mid-March Amber Rose inked a deal to host her own Sirius/XM radio show, and has talked about plans to open her own vintage sunglasses shop. Wiz Khalifa's 'Rolling Papers' album is currently on track to sell approximately 200,000 copies in its first week on the charts.

Snoop Gets Nate Dogg Tattoo

March 29, 2011
Started By kid1007 Comments

Snoop+dogg+geting+a+nate+dogg+tattoo.bmp

Snoop+doggs+nate+dogg+tattoo.bmp

West Coast rap veteran Snoop Dogg expressed his sorrow over hip-hop artist Nate Dogg's passing earlier this month by tattooing his late 213 rap group member onto his body.

Snoop's tattoo reveals Nate's face with an "All Doggs Go To Heaven" phrase below it.

Snoop Dogg has found an interesting way to remember his friend Nate Dogg, who died earlier this month. The "Gin and Juice" rapper got a tattoo sleeve of Nate on his arm, with the phrase "All Doggs go to Heaven" written underneath. "Tha tattoo u been waitin 2 c. My bro Nate Dogg by @Misterctoons," Snoop wrote on his Twitter page and posted a pic of the image on Saturday. (Us Magazine)

Kartel alive and Well

March 31, 2011
Started By SVG12 Comments

Copy N Paste

kartell+pray+glasses.JPG

As expected vybz kartel as indicated that he is alive and well and was not stabbed as was earlier rumoured. The DJ in a recent report indicated he has recognized the magnitude of the rumour saying that he has received calls from as far as Australia. Its not clear as to what exactly started to the rumour however speculations are that some bb message mentioned something of the sort and then the thing spread like wild fire thereafter.

Copy N Paste

«First  <  137 38 39 40 41524  >  Last»  | Page of 524  sorted by