Yesterday I noted Peter Oborne's chilling article about a young woman called Memory, in Zimbabwe. Memory had her buttocks repeatedly thrashed by wooden poles - all because she is a supporter of the opposition to Robert Mugabe.
I was speaking to Peter about his undercover journalism yesterday evening and he has emailed me two photographs of Memory's savagely beaten body. The Daily Mail - quite understandably for a family newspaper - didn't want to publish the photographs but I reproduce them below as one powerful proof of the horror that Mugabe is presiding over in Zimbabwe. They are gruesome so please do not press "Continue reading..." if you are disturbed by *lo**y images.
If you missed Peter's article - which describes a process of "electoral genocide" - it's here.

Bounty Killer and Gary Foster present Saddle to The East 2k8 An Annual Charity Concert held in St. Thomas, Jamaica, at Goodyear Oval. This concert benefits Upliftment Jamaica, a non-profit 501-C3 organization. Saddle to the East was originally scheduled to occur on August 30th, 2008, but due to the addition of more reggae artists and sounds it will be rescheduled for October 18, 2008.

A true sey Beenie Man and D'Angel may be getting back together. Mi nuh know but the rumour kinda a circulate from di odda day sey it look like something like dat a guh gwaan. Well YardFlex nuh believe in telling lies, suh wi a fling out di question out deh to everyone. Di ongle ting we notice is dat D'Angel now added pon dancehall night...whether a fi join Beenie Man or not...wi nuh know.