Colorado Springs police Sgt. Roger Vargason says the two were attempting to take 35-year-old Hoang Nguyen into custody at an apartment complex Tuesday night when Nguyen shot at them at least once with a handgun and fled on a motorcycle.
No injuries were reported.
Vargason says initial reports showed Chapman and the bondsman were armed only with paintball guns.
Police said Chapman apprehended Nguyen early Wednesday. He was due in court Wednesday afternoon.
Chapman is best known for the TV reality series "Dog the Bounty Hunter" on the A&E network.
Please! I never had any type of sexual relationship with that man. I can count the number of people I've had sex with on fewer than the fingers on one hand.
Tuck In Yuh Belly
Ladies this is a plea from our team to you it has become quite prevalent in Jamaica, almost everywhere you go there is always a group of female or at least one that is overweight especially on the social scene sporting a top that is way too small for her. The same applies to the men who keep wearing these shirts that don't even have room for a mosquito to pass through them added to the fact that they have no muscles, It's one thing if you have muscle hence the shirt might fit close but when you don't then you just look like shebadda brother. Apparently they missed the memo issued by Jigsy from Bembe Squad (tight pant & tight shirt bwoy the people dem wah kill oonu).
There is nothing cool about being skinny and wearing tight clothes last we checked ladies don't dig it (fret not we soon address the issue of di man dem inna di pencil foot jeans). Now back to the ladies, if you know your stomach is not on the flatter side please stop wearing those little half tops, there is a reason why they are called 'half tops' they are only meant for half of you and not for everyone. Mind you nothing is wrong with having a little weight on, (because some a dem gyal yah a overdweet wid the mawga ting ..some a dem need a sandwich urgently, mi nah lie) but at least be tackful wear something tasteful (take a hint from Ms. Kitty, Jamaicas own fluffy diva har ting always sort out) because there is nothing cool about blubber hanging over your pants or skirt waist for all to see while the threads in the seams of the blouse is crying out for help.
This is the first edition of the 'Fashion Police' consider yourself warned, because next time the pictures and the criticism are coming and we're not going to be as nice.
FREDERICK, Md. Army officials say an investigation of three disease samples missing from a Fort Detrick lab found that the samples were likely destroyed.
A spokeswoman for the U.S. Army Medical Research Institute of Infectious Diseases at Fort Detrick said Wednesday that the samples of Venezuelan Equine Encephalitis were discovered missing last year in an inventory of a group of samples left by a departing researcher.
Spokeswoman Caree Vander Linden says the report that the vials were missing triggered the investigation, which found that the samples were likely among those destroyed when a freezer malfunctioned.
U.S. Army Criminal Investigation Command spokesman Chris Grey says an extensive investigation found no evidence of criminal activity.
Head coach Mike Mitchell said the 34-year-old Plummer will be paid as a normal assistant high school coach, and joked that it probably won't be what Plummer earned in his playing days.
Plummer played for the Arizona Cardinals and Denver Broncos before retiring in 2006. He threw for more than 29,000 yards, 161 touchdowns and 161 interceptions in his decade-long pro career.
Plummer is a Boise native and retired to Sandpoint, an outdoor mecca in the Rocky Mountains along the shores of Lake Pend Oreille. His brother, Eric, already lived in the town.
DarrenWalsh/GettyImages
Frank Lampard scores a goal against Newcastle
The Frenchman hailed Lampard and his predatory instincts as they prepare to face the Reds in the Champions League quarter-finals on Wednesday night.
"Who is the best midfielder in the Premier League? For me it is my mate, Frank Lampard. I would never say Steven Gerrard," Malouda declared. "Frank is so special because he is always focused on the opposition goal. He is always running and full of energy.
"But his game is not just about scoring goals. He comes from deep positions and that is why it is very difficult to keep him quiet.
"He is always moving and always seems to score. He is running midfield but seems to have the mentality of a striker. He is never happy if he doesn't score."
Lampard warmed up for Liverpool with his 17th goal of the season against Newcastle and Malouda claims the midfielder can be the difference in the game.
"The ball came off the crossbar against Newcastle and he was there and scored such an important goal for us," the former Lyon player added. "Against Liverpool last season in the Champions League semi-final he was really important for us. He is full of confidence and his freedom to play can make the difference.
"That fight with Gerrard will be one of the keys but it won't be the only battle out there. Against Liverpool every player has to make the difference but the game coming up is very exciting.
"We have to put every challenge in and show a lot of discipline. It will be really tight because there are world class players in every position. We have to keep our discipline in both games and that will get us through."
Malouda insisted the Chelsea team Liverpool face will be a different proposition to the one beaten twice already this term during Luiz Felipe Scolari's ill-fated reign thanks to the stewardship of Guus Hiddink, even if striker Didier Drogba fails to recover in time from a jarred ankle.
"It is never easy to play against Liverpool but something has changed to our team since the two games we played against them earlier this season," Malouda said. "What has changed with us is the confidence and the discipline we are showing. Our top, key players are now more confident. We saw that when we played away at Anfield in our last game there.
"The final five minutes were difficult to take as they scored two goals but we are much more confident going there now and our game is in much better shape.
"We have to convert our confidence on the pitch into a win. We know it is always tight when you play against them and this will be no different." Malouda continued: "There is a lot of quality in the squad and the manager gives us a lot of confidence even when we have bad results and he tells us to play to our qualities.
"We want to win all three trophies this season. In the league it is going to be difficult. But in the FA Cup and Champions League we have got that in our minds and that is our ambition.
"We have a lot of great games between now and the end of the season. The squad is now nearly fully fit and it is always great when there is a lot of competition for places."
Norman 'Bull Puss' Bryan, a close friend of Taylor's, said Taylor died from prostate cancer in Kingston.
The St. Elizabeth-born Taylor, who was 50 years old, had fallen on hard times. He suffered two strokes in recent years and spoke openly of a substance abuse problem that derailed a promising career.
Taylor's recording career began during the 1970s when he recorded several songs for top-flightproducers like Winston 'Niney' Holness. But it was not until the early 1980s that he hit paydirt with Cottage in Negril.
The song, driven by Taylor's soulful delivery and an infectious saxophone solo, was a homage to the West End resort town which became a hang-out for American hippies and college students in the 1970s.
Signature song
Cottage in Negril became his signature song, popping up on reggae compilations from European record companies. It made Taylor a minor star on that continent.
Taylor would record other popular songs, such as a cover of American soul singer Bobby Blue Bland's Members Only and 1994's Rainy Sunset, but he never recaptured the success of Cottage in Negril which was recently covered by singer Duane Stephenson.
Taylor made several futile attempts at a comeback, including an appearance at Rebel Salute in his home parish.
This is one that I would of never believeduntil I saw how ruthless 50 Cent really can be with the release of that Young Buck crying tape. 50 Cents contract with Interscope Records is up after the release of his next album , Before I Self Destruct. This also means that the Units contract will go with 50 wherever he chooses. Or maybe not
Word is that 50 will be keeping Yayo around but Lloyd Banks should be looking to make a move sometime soon. Word is both Def Jam and Atlantic Records want the boy wonder on their team and 50 is willing to negotiate. Nothing has been sealed yet but it looks like no matter what, Banks will not be a part of the Unit and his contract will be sold by 50 to another label. The worst part about this is that I am hearing Banks will have no say in the negotiations so he could be sold into a straight slave deal.
Hopefully 50 wouldnt do his man like that, but hey I wouldnt put ANYTHING past this guy. When it comes to a dollar he seems to be all about it. Do you think 50 should keep banks in his army or go for the money?
The world has been anticipating LP releases of both top artists Eminem and 50 Cent since 2008. Both rappers have numerously changed release dates for their albums due to tweaking adjustments and timing conflicts. Finally, Eminem announces and confirms album Relapse release date for May 17th. An unnamed single will precede the LP, which will be airing on April the 7th. Eminem also announces that he has been working on the follow up to Relapse and that, that LP should be released later in 2009. 50 Cent has been busy working on his new album Before I Self Destruct and like Eminem, has also had to push back his LPs release date. Eminem and 50 Cent are both under the same record labels and are both working with the infamous Dr. Dre on their albums.
However, not both artists are getting the equal attention of the mixing master. Dr. Dre has been putting all his attention into mixing Eminems album, which has left 50 Cent's LP unfinished. Right now Im on the train and the Em choo-choo car goes first, 50 Cent told The Associated Press in a recent interview. I said my goal was to fit in with Eminem and Dr. Dre the rapper explains, I didnt mean to fit in under Eminem and Dr. Dre. Hmmm, is fifty sounding a little jealous?
In a interview with Howard Stern on Feb 25th 50 Cent was quoted saying Crack A Bottle.that song actually was recorded for my album and it may make it to Ems record because his albums coming out first. The download of Crack a Bottle did get released under Eminems name and was so popular that it immediately hit the Billboard 100 charts. This could be considered kind of a slap to 50 Cent since it was meant to be his song. When asked about his release date for his LP, the artists responded, Em will be completed entirely before we get a chance to finish up the pieces me and Dre did together. Poor Fifty!
Lupe, whose real name is Wasalu Muhammad Jaco, told his fans that after the release of his third album sometime next year he plans on hanging up the microphone for good. He left on a comment to Rap-Up.com stating that, "I just don't feel like rapping anymore." During concert in Chicago, he announced to the audience the title of his final album, 'LupE.N.D.' Interestingly enough, his final studio LP is slated to be a three-disc set using the acronyms E for the first CD entitled 'Everywhere,' N for the second CD entitled 'Nowhere,' and D for the third entitled 'Down Here.' It is said that this three-disc set will properly end his contract under Atlantic. This has become a sudden shock to many of his fans that he has collected throughout his illustrious career.
At press time, Lupe will continue presiding over his label, 1st and 15th Entertainment, a branch imprint under Atlantic. His final album LupE.N.D. has yet to secure a release date for the 2009 as it is still in a pre-production status. His most recent album 'The Cool' has sold over 500,000 units reaching a Gold status in the U.S. alone.
Kanye Wests arraignment for misdemeanor assault charges has been delayed until May 20 following a brief hearing yesterday afternoon (13 April).
West was scheduled to be arraigned on three counts of misdemeanor assault over the 11 September 2008 altercation he and his manager had with a paparazzo at Los Angeles International Airport.
The incident was caught on camera by gossip website TMZ showing what appears to be Kanye destroying the photographers flash while his manager, Don C, smashed the camera.
Kanye was charged with misdemeanor counts of vandalism, battery and grand theft, while Don C, real name Don Crowley, received two counts of vandalism, two counts of grand theft and two counts of battery. If convicted West faces up to two and a half years in jail while Crowley faces five years.
Blair Berk, Wests attorney, told a court commissioner during todays hearing that this was the first time she had been given access to the police report and is still waiting for prosecutors to turn over any additional evidence they have.
This is one that has been brewing for a long time and for some reason (maybe because its true) it just wont go away. T.I. and Rihanna have been rumored to fool around together several times with initial reports of him being one of the main reasons behind Rihanna and Chris now infamous fight. However that was pretty much ruled off but the relationship between the two has always still been whispered about.
Well now some info is coming out of T.I.s camp that the two have been making some last minute booty calls before The King hits the slammer for 1 year. RiRi and Tip have supposedly been sneaking around very quietly, but not quietly enough, and seeing each other. Word is the two really like each other but know it could never be more than what it is since T.I. already has a family. And what about his other, Tiny? Word is that just as always, shes cool with it. T.I. and Tiny have been well known in the past to participate in stripper threesomes so this really doesnt surprise me.
Hey who can blame these two? If you can get away with it why not right? Meanwhile Chris Brown is supposedly drowning himself in a pool of alcohol and T.I. is giving Rihanna whatever she likes. Aint life grand?
In Jackson County, Mississippi, Tammy Jackson got shot in the forehead by her husband.Then, she made some tea.
Donald Ray Sexton shot his wife in the front of the head using a .38 caliber handgun.The bullet passed through her skull, through her brain, and exited the back of her head.He then walked outside and killed himself with the same gun.
But when police arrived on the scene, Tammy Jackson was a little confused.She didnt know what happened -- didnt know a bullet passed through her brain -- so she made some damn tea.What? What would you have done?
She was holding a rag on her head and offered the sheriff some tea before she was laid on a stretcher and taken to the emergency room.Remarkably, doctors said there was no major damage to her brain at all and that's she's expected to recover.
Portmore Empire's Blak Ryno leaves Jamaica today for a show at Club Eclipse in New York.
Ryno is also booked to appear at the Red Carpet Promotions event at the Vintage Sports Club in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, on April 25, and he is booked to return to New York on June 5 alongside Jah Vinci for a show at Club Amazura in Queens, New York.
"Mi just feel great to know that all the hard work and dedication that I have been putting in is paying off. Mi have to give special thanks to mi musical father, Vybz Kartel, who teach me everything mi know. Right now we ah just keep making good music. Look out for my new song, Mama Cry, on Notnice's new one-drop," Blak Ryno said.
There is a "lack of awareness" over condom sizesA survey of more than 1,000 men in India has concluded that condoms made according to international sizes are too large for a majority of Indian men. The study found that more than half of the men measured had penises that were shorter than international standards for condoms. It has led to a call for condoms of mixed sizes to be made more widely available in India. The two-year study was carried out by the Indian Council of Medical Research. Over 1,200 volunteers from the length and breadth of the country had their penises measured precisely, down to the last millimetre. The scientists even checked their sample was representative of India as a whole in terms of class, religion and urban and rural dwellers. |
Chanton Jenkins, 32, was in police custody facing four counts of intoxication manslaughter, one charge for each of the children found dead so far, said Houston police spokesman Kese Smith. Police said a relative told them Jenkins was the father of three of the victims.
Jenkins failed a field sobriety test following Saturday's crash, which occurred after heavy rain turned the ditch into a torrent. The results of a *lo** alcohol test were pending, Smith said.
It was unclear if Jenkins had an attorney.
The search was continuing for the missing victim, a 3-year-old girl. A dive team searched a bayou for the child Sunday afternoon, Smith said.
The bodies of three boys ages 4, 7 and 11 were found inside the vehicle. A body believed to be that of a 1-year-old girl swept away from the car was found Sunday.
The car crashed into the ditch about two miles from the point where it feeds into Greens Bayou, a waterway that begins in northern Harris County and flows eastward and then south for about 40 miles before emptying into the Houston Ship Channel.
Jenkins and another adult escaped from the vehicle, along with a 10-year-old girl.
It took 2 1/2 hours to find the car in the ditch, which had filled with 9 1/2 feet of fast-moving water, and it was close to midnight before the current had eased enough for a dive team to recover the boys' bodies and discover that the girls had been swept away, Smith said. Police said the vehicle was swept 100 feet from the spot where it left the road.
Police said the adult passenger, who is Jenkins' brother, told police Jenkins was the father of four of the children, including the girl who escaped.
Jenkins' brother told police rain was falling heavily when Jenkins answered a cell phone. He said Jenkins lost control when he hung up the phone and the car flew down an embankment into the ditch, Smith said.
Family members and friends searched for the girls' bodies Sunday, walking with police officers along the ditch, by then no longer filled with raging waters. At least 30 family members and friends gathered at the accident site and at one point some gathered in a circle and prayed.
"We know they are not going to be found alive. But we're hoping that they can just find them," said Cheri Smith, 40, whose cousin is the mother of the two little girls. The girls, who were sisters, were cousins of the other children in the car, she said.
Cheri Smith said the family was focused on the search and not the circumstances that led to the accident.
At least one other traffic death was blamed on the powerful storms that swept across southeast Texas.
In a recent interview with DJ Envy on his Sirius Satellite radio show, Rick Ross sidetracked his beef with rival 50 Cent, bringing up the G-Unit Honchos boss Eminem.
Ross said that Fif isnt a worthy competitor anymore. 50 you bore me, I might need to get at Eminem now, the Miami rapper boasted. Eminem, Im a big fan of yours but your monkey, youre pet monkey is boring me. [Watch Below]
If I want any competition Im gonna have to take this to Eminems front door, he later added.
Ross even offered an invitation for Em to join him on wax. Shout out to Aftermath, he exclaimed. Shady whats up. Eminem you need to get on this Magnificent remix. You feel me. Ima help everybody out.
When asked if he thinks the feud with 50 helped his career, the Miami boss instead declared himself the undisputed victor. Everybody gotta accept this, he said, Rick Ross went to war with the monkey and beat him.
Ross new album, Deeper Than Rap hits stores today.
Deva Bratt was stabbed by four men during an altercation on the infamous 'back road' section of Port Henderson Drive in Portmore this morning.
Reports reaching one876 are that at a few minutes before five, Deva Bratt was partying at the Cookies nightclub at an event called Fresh Money Sundays when some men grabbed him. He got away from their grasp and ran across the street where the men pursued him and proceeded to beat him up and stab him repeatedly. A police squad car which was patrolling the Sex Shop strip happened on the scene and the men were held and taken in for questioning. .
One876 is unsure just how badly Deva Brat has been hurt. We are also yet to get a formal statement from the police regarding the incident as the investigations are still at an embryonic stage and the men had not yet been formally charged at the time the story was posted.
http://www.one876entertainment.com/news.php?subaction=showfull&id=1227524197&archive=&start_from=&ucat=2&
President Barack Obama left the door open Tuesday to prosecuting Bush administration officials who devised the legal authority for gruesome terror-suspect interrogations, saying the United States lost "our moral bearings" with use of the tactics.
The question of whether to bring charges against those who devised justification for the methods "is going to be more of a decision for the attorney general within the parameters of various laws and I don't want to prejudge that," Obama said. The president discussed the continuing issue of terrorism-era interrogation tactics with reporters as he finished an Oval Office meeting with visiting King Abdullah II of Jordan.
The Washington Post questioned why Obama had come to the decision to potentially allow prosecution:
There was no immediate explanation of the reversal in Obama's position on the officials who formulated the interrogation policy, but it came amid mounting pressure from congressional Democrats and human rights activists for greater accountability regarding the program.
The AP documented how Press Secretary Robert Gibbs was barraged with questions about the President's latest on the torture issue:
White House chief of staff Rahm Emanuel said in a television interview over the weekend that the administration does not support prosecutions for "those who devised policy." Later, White House aides said that he was referring to CIA superiors who ordered the interrogations, not the Justice Department officials who wrote the legal memos allowing them.White House press secretary Gibbs was peppered with questions at a Tuesday briefing about whether Obama's latest statements conflicted with signals the administration had sent earlier and Emanuel's statements of Sunday.
"Instead of referring to what anybody might have said ... I think it's important to refer to what the president said," Gibbs replied. He said that Obama has said "he does not believe that people are above the rule of law." And his spokesman reiterated Obama's position that any determination on whether laws were broken "would be rightly determined by the United States Department of Justice."
[video=http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2009/04/21/obama-administration-bush_n_189521.html]
A 16-year-old boy, accused of sexually molesting a seven-year-old girl, during a game of dolly house is now in police custody.
According to police reports, on April 15, the girl was playing in her yard in the company of some other children. The accused teen later visited the home and joined the group.
A game of dolly house was said to be in progess and the girl was taken inside the house where she was reportedly molested.
The girl's family members were alerted and a report was made to the police and the boy arrested.
The teen now faces charges of carnal abuse after a report was made to the Siloah police in the parish.
Inspector Martin Hyman of the Area Three police confirmed that the police indeed received such a report and investigations are ongoing.
Inspector Hyman says the boy may be formally charged early this week.