Forum: News & Topical Issues

News updates, entertainment, hot topics, gossip | Share and discover what is happening right now.
U.S. Corporate Media Blackout On Bilderberg Meeting Mainstream press dare not utter a single word about 125 of the world's most influential power brokers meeting in secret to discuss the future of the planet as oil skyrockets towards Bilderberg goal of $200 a barrel! Saturday, June 7, 2008....Ben Bernanke, Condoleezza Rice, Barack Obama and Hillary Clinton amongst a host of other global power brokers have all convened in Chantilly Virginia to secretly discuss the future of the world - yet not one mainstream U.S. corporate media outlet has uttered a single word about the 2008 Bilderberg conference. Bilderbergers seem to enjoy visiting the U.S. because they can be assured that in the "land of the free," the American "free press" are certain to follow orders and not print even a puff piece about a confab of over 125 of the globe's most influential movers and shakers. A Google News search on "Bilderberg," which is now in its third day, returns 47 results, all of which consist of reprints from this website and a smattering of other alternative media reports, in addition to a few snippets out of the Netherlands and Turkey. Compare that to a Google News search about "G8" and you'll get over 4,000 results a month before Bilderberg's sister conference has even begun. Even if you accept the ludicrous claim of the debunkers - that Bilderberg is a mere "talking shop" that contributes nothing towards actual policy - do you still not think it odd that not one mainstream U.S. press outlet has even mentioned it in passing? mere book signing by an ex-politician would generate at least a few headlines, yet we have dozens of CEO's, European and Federal Reserve banking and finance kingpins, Prime Ministers, European royalty, NSA officials, professors from top Universities, NATO and UN officials, oil company chairmen, and foreign policy luminaries meeting behind closed doors and yet not one single U.S. media report! Not one! Take a look at the list and think how many headlines each of these individuals generates in just one day - some of them can barely pick their nose without it being reported on - yet we have over 125 of them meeting together during the same 3 day period and the silence is deafening! As oil prices continue to skyrocket wildly out of control towards Bilderberg's stated goal of $200, hitting a whopping $139 a barrel yesterday, the contention that Bilderberg is somehow unworthy of coverage is completely asinine. On every front, from the timing of the Iraq war to the selection of presidential candidates' running mates in 2004 and 2008, to the economy - Bilderberg sets the agenda and the future pans out exactly as they had planned. The outright complicity of the corporate media in blackballing Bilderberg coverage reminds us why the elite encounter little hindrance in conspiring in such a secretive and undemocratic manner every single year without facing any substantial public scrutiny.
Singer Alaine Laughton is denying that she had anything to do with clearing the 2007 BMW 530i motor car for which she has been fined by the Jamaica Customs Department.

In a release sent out by the Jamaica Customs Department yesterday, it was reported that last year, Alaine imported a damaged 2007 BMW 530i motor car with a declared value of US$8,915.00 FOB (freight on board). 

value was understated 

The release stated, "The Customs Department subsequently carried out investigations which revealed that the value was understated. As a result, the vehicle was seized and a penalty of three times the duties avoided was imposed, that is JA$1,388,000.00, for breaching Sections 209 and 210 of the Customs Act." 

It further stated: "Ms Laughton has since paid the penalty and additional duties to facilitate the return of the vehicle. She has also apologised to the Customs Department for the breach, as she claimed the importation was done in her name but that she had nothing to do with the shipping or clearance of the vehicle." 

When THE STAR spoke with the songstress, she said she purchased the car a year ago for herself and that the incident was an unfortunate one that she had dealt with. 

customs broker 

Alaine's 2007 BMW 530i motor car. - Contributed 

"I purchased the car abroad and handed over all the dealings to the customs broker who handled all the dealings and I got my car. I didn't deal with any of the paperwork and I had nothing to do with the business. When we found what the customs broker did, I paid whatever the difference was," she said. 

Thus far, the singer has had a squeaky-clean record until now and she hopes that her fans will continue to focus on her music, which she considers to be positive. Currently, the singer has two videos climbing the musical charts, Never Done and Forever More, featuring Tarrus Riley. She also recently released her collaboration with Buju Banton titled Luv-A-Duband is working on her sophomore album of the same name.

-- Edited by waw on Tuesday 12th of May 2009 07:09:40 PM

-- Edited by waw on Tuesday 12th of May 2009 07:10:44 PM

The Amber Alert hitmaker Merciless said he has no interest in clashing with Ninja Man or Mad Cobra because they are no longer in his league.

Cobra better pay more attention to him coaster bus them whe him have a run a Portmore, a long time him nuh smell the taste of a hit song.

Merciless who recently returns on the dancehall scene is currently creating havocs at various stage shows around the island. According to Merciless, hes here to pump back some vibes in the music. Stage shows are not as fun as they used to be, the people like to see a little friendly clash every now and then.

Merciless also mentioned that his Christmas wish is to clash Bounty Killer at Sting and hes going to be disappointed if the Killer dont take on the challenge.

"So far, it seems like di Killer a run from di clash because him a pay more attention pon his new career as Mavados back-up singer.

Merciless hit single Amber Alert featuring Ikaya is presently getting rave reviews and is also standing firm in the #4 position on the CVMs Hitlist Video Countdown chart.

http://www.outaroad.com/gossips/

Busy Signal & Lisa Hype

March 3, 2009
Started By Devil70 Comments
TALK A GO ROUN A SEH LISA HYPE AND BUSY A PARTY HARD AND THE GAZA MAN DEM FIND OUT AND A PURE f**kERY A GO DOWN

IF ANY ONE KNOW BOUT THIS CLEAR IT UP

titiny.bmp

Allhiphop reports:

T.I. and longtime girlfriend Tiny are now man and wife, according to recent reports.

T.I., real name Clifford Harris, and Tameka Tiny Cottle, were married in a secret wedding ceremony last Friday on an island that was on the outskirts of Miami.

Cottle is the mother of two of T.I.s kids and been the rappers companion since 2001.

Its been a crazy situation around here with all that has been taking place. In regards to Tiny and T.I., yes they are officially husband and wife. It recently took place in a very private ceremony with only members of the immediate family and certain members of the Grand Hustle family, an unnamed source told The Urban Daily.

The wedding was positioned as a family trip to the media, but doubled as a wedding.

Rapper T.I. checked into a federal prison in Forrest City, Arkansas on Tuesday (May 26).

The rapper is serving a 366-day federal prison sentence for attempting to by illegal machine guns and silencers from undercover agents in October of 2007.

You heard about the myths ...now here are some facts!

1. Your vagina formed four months before you were born. All fetuses have genital tissue that develops into either male or female sex organs. At about 10 weeks, if DNA has destined the baby to be a boy, a penis and testes take shape. "If it's female, a vagina starts to form," says Susan Kellogg, Ph.D., director of sexual medicine at the Pelvic and Sexual Health Institute of Philadelphia.

2. Not all vaginas come sealed. If you didn't bleed when you lost your virginity, you may have broken your hymen - the thin swatch of tissue that normally covers the vaginal opening - while playing sports or putting in a tampon...or you may have been born without one. On the other hand, some women are born with a hymen so thick that it has to be surgically removed by a doctor before the woman can have
intercourse and use a tampon.

3. It's only one part of your pubes. Many chicks think vagina refers to their entire pubic area. "Though your clitoris, outer labia and urethra are within an inch of one another, they are distinct body parts," explains Elizabeth Gunther Stewart, M.D., director of the Vulvovaginal Specialty Service in Boston and author of The V Book.

So what exactly is the vagina? It's the moist, muscular tube that begins at your inner lips and extends about three inches into your pelvis, ending at your cervix (the narrow opening to your uterus). Its purpose is to bring you sexual pleasure, allow you to menstruate...and serve as an exit strategy for a baby.

4. The first inch is the most sensitive. Although the upper two-thirds is an intense erogenous zone, it's not nearly as pleasure-receptive as the opening inch. "This is where the most nerve endings are," explains Patti Britton, Ph.D., a clinical sexologist in Los Angeles.

5. Getting busy is good for it. Whether you're knocking boots with your guy or flying solo, sexual stimulation keeps your vagina happy and more healthy. "Flexing your love muscles maintains tightness and tone," says Britton. "Also, the more moist your tissues are from lubricating when aroused, the less likely they are to become irritated."

Flippa Bashes Killa

May 29, 2009
Started By shawndj12 Comments
Flippa Mafia performed at the Best of the Best concert in Miami over the weekend, making a direct reference to Bounty Killer as he closed his set with Unfinished House. He explained to one876 why he did such a truncated set at the event and where his lyrical feud with Bounty Killer is headed. Mi do three songs and cut because mi never pleased, dem turn down the mike pon me because Jabba and Bounty Killer dem a friend. Mi walk onstage wid Mi No Waan No Man Like Me, then me do Dem Yah and get a nice response. Then mi do Unfinished House and mi say Bounty Killer ah hype over Unfinished House and left the stage. Since him ah tek it up on him head, mi just do it, Flippa said.

The song was never about Bounty Killer, the only song mi do directly for Bounty Killer was Walk Wid Liquor because Bounty walk wid Hennessy and mi see Notnice dem tek it up so mi do a song about it. I have a next song called Mi No Fraida Dem on the Style Dem riddim that sick too. Three quarter of the man dem fraida Killa, but mi nah war wid Killa, mi ah the flossing king, mi nah stop be me, I am not a clash deejay, but mi nah back down from Killa.

Flippa said he respected Bounty Killer as an elder in the business and for his contribution to the music industry but he would not back down from a challenge.

Him no like see yute shine, him cannot be happy for them and stop bad mind dem especially if a yute nah say Alliance. Killer is not anymore elder than me in the business, ah just through mi never get the break like him. Mi deejay ah Sting inna 1991, ask Killer if him ever work at Coney Park. Buju Banton call me up over de and mi call up Little Wicked, and mi de round Capleton before him ra** and me ah the only one around him from dem time de who never ras when him say rastafari. So Killa is no more elder than me, if him diss me, me ah go diss him back.

Word on the street is that Bounty Killer promised that the Flippa friction is far from over when he remarked at the party: mi no fight my war a foreign, wait till yu reach ah Jamaica.

Bounty Killer is a talker, if yu stand up to him, him back down. Mi nah follow up Killer. Him call mi name over Best of the Best and get boo. Anno walk over ting, and when the war start, anno talk over ting. Eye for an eye, tooth fi a tooth, Flippa said confidently.

Flippa Mafia scored two top ten hits, including the breakout hit, Dem Yah and Dem Yah. He has continued that torrid pace with the hit, Unfinished House which is vaulting up the Jamaica Music Countdown charts.

I want to change my life, music inna me from day one. Mi used to name Little Flippa, ask Admiral Bailey from dem time de, mi used to pick up bottle after Heatwave dance ah Waterford. Right now, the world is in crisis, and me ah try tell the yutes dem fi make money and enjoy themselves, dem nuh haffi sell out dem soul, just see things in a different way, and enjoy yu life. Mi no proud of certain things inna mi life, but mi a try change and elevate myself. So why that must be a problem to Killer. Him no respect people and how hard dem have to work fi mek dem money.
A husband hid abortion pills in a sandwich and gave it to his wife in a desperate bid to kill their unborn child, a court heard yesterday.

Gil Magira, 36, feigned concern and rushed her to hospital when she started bleeding.

But he tried to finish the job the next day by giving her a second dose of tablets mixed in yoghurt.

However the drugs, bought from an Internet supplier, failed to work.

Anat Abraham, 41, eventually gave birth prematurely to a healthy son, Matan, now eight months old.

Her husband, described by his own defence as a "Woody Allen character" was only caught when he confessed all to a psychologist.

Yesterday, the businessman was jailed for three years and nine months at the Old Bailey after admitting the rare offence of administering a poison with intent to cause miscarriage.

After the verdict, Mrs Abraham described her ex-husband's actions as 'the cruelest thing'.

She said: "You cannot imagine how wonderful it feels to hold my son.

"I know how close I got to never having him. I'll never get over what my ex-husband did to me.

"He tried to terminate our baby, end his child's life before it had even begun and that's the cruellest thing imaginable.

"But despite everything Matan is here today."

She told the Daily Mirror that at some point Matan would have to know the truth.

She said: "I don't have any idea how I will possibly tell him but I guess at some point I will have to find a way.

"Who knows how he will cope. It's just something we'll have to face when the time comes."

It is believed to be the first such prosecution since abortion was legalised 40 years ago.

Magira, an orthodox Jew from Hendon, North London painted himself as a victim of his "dominant" wife, blaming his behaviour on obsessive compulsive disorder, depression, and a belief he was not worthy to be a father.

His defence also referred to him as "one of life's great eccentrics", and described how his obsessions included never using the word "mathematics", only counting in threes, and always tying his shoelaces identically "to protect his family from illness".

The court heard Magira had only had one girlfriend before he met divorcee Mrs Abraham, who has a 15-year-old daughter, Zoe, in Israel in 1997.

The couple, both British citizens, married two years later, and returned to London, where they established bakeries and a restaurant selling kosher food.

They separated in 2004, largely because Magira did not want children.

But Simon Mayo QC, prosecuting, told the court that in May 2006 Magira told his wife he was ready to start a family and they began living together again.

In November of that year, Mrs Abraham told her husband she was pregnant.

"His reaction was panic," Mr Mayo said. "She tried to calm him down, but could not.

"In the weeks that followed, the defendant sought to persuade her to have an abortion.

"She told him she did not want one."

Meanwhile, Magira was secretly scouring the internet for abortion drugs, even using his wife's name to buy them.

When Mrs Abraham showed her husband a scan of their unborn child, he said only: "Oh, it does not even look like a baby".

Then came the day in February last year when Magira prepared a mid-morning sandwich for his wife, then 11 weeks pregnant.

Mr Mayo said: "She then went to work with her husband.

"About an hour later she started to experience abdominal pain and told her husband she wanted to go home."

By that evening, Mrs Abraham was bleeding and asked Magira to take her to hospital.

Told she was not having a miscarriage, she returned home.

Mr Mayo continued: "The next morning, Mrs Abraham was at home with her husband when he gave her a yoghurt with cereal in it for breakfast.

"About an hour later, she started to feel contractions, so returned to hospital with her husband, who appeared very tense."

Again a doctor told them miscarriage had not occurred.

The bleeding and pain - which lingered for two weeks - initially remained a mystery.

Shortly afterwards, Magira sought an urgent appointment with psychologist Limor Abramov in which he confessed to putting abortion drugs in his wife's food.

Mrs Abramov spent several days consulting colleagues before encouraging Magira to tell his wife what he had done.

Almost a week on, he telephoned Mrs Abraham and told her: "I have done something very bad."

He refused to be specific, but gave her his psychologist's phone number. Only then did she discover the truth and the police were alerted.

Yesterday, in a statement to the court, Mrs Abraham said: "When I found out Gil had poisoned me, I was in deep shock.

"I have lived with a person for ten years I don't really know. The way it was done seems almost inhuman.

"The way he was pretending to be caring and offering me breakfast, looking at me eating it, fully aware he had just inserted drugs into my food.

"The way he was pretending to be upset like me while I was bleeding, the way he repeated the same act the following morning, and the way he continued sharing my bed and my life like nothing ever happened.

"What made it worse was seeing how determined he was to get rid of the baby that I already felt moving."

Jonathan Goldberg QC, defending, said in mitigation that Magira was mentally ill.

Mrs Abraham, meanwhile, was a "very tough lady indeed", who had once bought him a T-shirt bearing the word "nutter", he said.

Mr Goldberg said Magira realised he had sinned against his religion by seeking an abortion and suggested he would hope to gain access to his son once released from prison.

wvltdesmondhatchett.jpg

As if Octomom wasnt bad enough, a Tennessee man, 29 year old Desmond Hatchett has now fathered at least 21 children he cant support. Hatchett was in child support court again last week.  His name appeared on the dockett 11 times in one day, representing 15 of his children.

Hatchett says he wasnt out to set a record.  He says he never intended to have this many children, It just happened.  He fathered the children by at least 11 different women and he claims all of the mothers knew about his large family.  The children range in age from newborn to 11 years old.

The question Knox County officials now face is how to support all these children.  Hatchett works a minimum wage job and by law the state can only take 50% of his paycheck for child support.  By the time that money is split 21 ways, some of the mothers get less than $2 per month.  That leaves the taxpayers footing a large portion of the bill for these children.

Read the Whole Story

Watch a News Report

-- Edited by seanp on Friday 29th of May 2009 08:25:17 AM

'Too many slums'

May 29, 2009
Started By Garrick3 Comments

JUST over 60 per cent of Jamaica's urban population live in slums, a proportion that the Planning Institute of Jamaica (PIOJ) and various stakeholders say has serious implications for the country's attainment of the Millennium Development Goals (MDGs).

In a national report on the country's progress towards the achievement of internationally agreed development goals, including the MDGs, attention was drawn to the progress already made, while areas in which it was lagging or behind, were also pointed out.

"[There is] significant slippage in the proportion of the urban population living in unacceptable living conditions or slums... the implications [of which] can negatively impact all the MDGs," said the report, which will be presented to the United Nations Economic and Social annual ministerial review in Geneva in July.

According to the report, which covered the years from 1990 to 2007, a 2005 estimate indicated that 60.2 per cent of urban dwellers lived in slums. This compares to the 2001 estimate of 35.7 per cent and an estimated 29.2 per cent in 1990.

Goal number seven of the MDGs, to which Jamaica is among the 189 signatories, is to ensure environmental sustainability. The targets are to reduce the proportion of the urban population living
in slums, increase the proportion of the population using an improved drinking water source and increase the proportion of the population using an improved sanitation facility.

While the former showed negligible improvement of point two percentage points (91.7 per cent in 2007 compared with 91.5 per cent in 2000), the latter declined by one percentage point (98.9 per cent in 2007 as against 99.8 per cent in 2000).

READ MORE

ASYLUM NIGHT CLUB CLOSES

June 1, 2009
Started By Paiw2 Comments
A S Y L U M  N I T E  C L U B  C L O S E S

After over 12 years as one of Kingston and Jamaicas leading dancehall / reggae entertainment spots, the Asylum Nite Club officially closed its doors as of last Tuesday, May 26. Over the years, the Asylum has been the place to go for dancehall / reggae entertainment in Kingston, particularly on certain nights - Ladies night on Tuesdays, after Bembe on Thursdays, and after work on Fridays - and it has also hosted numerous live shows and other events. It was undoubtedly a favorite haunt of many popular deejays and singers who would often be seen hanging at the Club on various nights.

While it is unknown if the emergence of two new night clubs in Kingston - Fiction and Plush - was a factor in the closure, the Clubs owner - Brian Ribby Chung - who also owns the nearby Quad Night Club (which has been around for almost 6 years) and previously owned the Cactus Night Club (which closed in 2000) in Portmore, has indicated that plans are being put in for a new venture. He promises that the new venture will be something completely new to Jamaica.

asylum.gif

-- Edited by Paiw on Monday 1st of June 2009 05:55:20 AM
py1cp Conn. bride rescues family from house fire BRIDGEPORT, Conn. A Connecticut family was saved from a house fire by a newlywed who rushed inside through thick smoke while wearing her wedding gown. Officials say Georgette Clemons had just left her wedding reception Sunday evening when she spotted smoke coming from a Bridgeport home. Clemons got out of the car she was riding in and ran into the home. She says a woman was yelling about her animals and didn't want to leave, so she had to pull her out. As firefighters arrived and battled the blaze after members of the Eitelberg family were rescued, Clemons was nearby folding her blackened wedding dress. Clemons says she messed up her shoes, but says that's no big deal because everyone is safe
 Chelsea striker Didier Drogba has indicated he will accept whatever punishment UEFA give him for his outburst after the Champions League semi-final defeat to Barcelona.

GettyImages

Guus Hiddink and Didier Drogba argue with Norwegian referee Tom Henning Ovrebo

Incensed by decisions made by referee Tom Henning Ovrebo, Drogba ranted at the official and repeatedly swore into a live television camera.

He could be banned for up to six games but has apologised for the tirade and said: ''It's not easy but I think that whatever I did and the decision they take I will accept it because my behaviour was not what UEFA and everyone wants to see in a football stadium.

''I will do my suspension and, after that, I will come back stronger.''

Reggae Boyz lift standard in El Salvador stalemate

WASHINGTON, D.C.,

United States:

What a difference a week makes. Jamaica bounced back from a disappointing performance against Haiti on May 23 to hold World Cup hopeful El Salvador to a 0-0 draw in a friendly football international at the RFK stadium here on Saturday night.

In a decidedly improved performance, mirrored by better passing and overall coordination, the Reggae Boyz survived a battle waged largely in the trenches of a packed midfield, dodged a few scares by the "Cuscatlecos" and squandered their own chances to snatch a draw in front of 30,313 spectators, of which Jamaica's presence was a mere drop in a loud, flag-waving ocean of blue and white.

Jamaica's coach, John Barnes appeared pleased with the Boyz's turnaround, especially ahead of the June 7 friendly against Panama at the National Stadium and the CONCACAF Gold Cup looming in July. But he was still miffed by the occasional lapses in concentration which threatened to cost his team dearly.

Better match

"It was much better (than the Haiti match)," Barnes said. "We showed a naivety at times when we gave the ball away, when we went too long every now and again. But for most of the time, we kept the ball. We probed, we created chances."

El Salvador were impressed.

"They played really good," said star forward Eliseo Quintanilla, who was rested in the first half, but sent on after the break as coach Carlos de los Cobos searched for a winner. "They're fast and strong. They tried to move the ball and keep the ball."

Yet it was El Salvador which could have struck a decisive blow just past the quarter-hour mark. A lovely weighted ball dropped behind Rafe Wolfe at left back and tempted goalkeeper Dwayne Miller off his line. That misjudgment left him stranded, but overlapping Julio Martinez, under pressure from the recovering Wolfe, chipped the ball over the unguarded goal.

Failure to threaten

Meanwhile, the Boyz, despite controlling much of the possession in midfield through the improving holding pair of Jason Morrison and Richard Edwards, failed to consistently threaten El Salvador in attack.

Except when Jermaine 'Teddy' Johnson, Jamaica's most dangerous player of the night, set off on one of his tantalising dribbles to slice open El Salvador, there were few dangers in the first half for either team.

It was the enterprising Johnson who delivered Jamaica's first shot on goal in the 35th minute, controlling a pass from captain Damion Stewart at the top of the penalty box, swiveling quickly, but hitting just wide of the target.

"You can see what Teddy can give us," said Barnes of the midfielder, who was unavailable against Haiti due to suspension. "We know he is a fantastic player."

Johnson, who plays professionally in England for Championship club Sheffield Wednesday, said he felt duty-bound to take charge.

"I'm the senior player on the team so I just tried to do my thing," he said. "So I tried to make the other players base off me."

Three minutes later, Jamaica's best chance was snuffed out by brilliant goalkeeping from El Salvador's Miguel Montes. Following a neat build-up down the left flank, striker Nicholas Addlery watched in agony as his well-directed header from Wolfe's cross was tipped around the far post.

Squandered chance

Another chance was squandered just before half-time when Roland Dean made a pass to Navion Boyd, who had cut inside the box. But he booted wide of the far post.

Dean could have atoned for his club teammate's mistake 10 minutes into the second half, but after collecting a flick-on by Addlery and easing past a defender, his shot was deflected for a corner.

Five minutes later, Johnson capped another quickfire dribble with a shot straight to Montes.

El Salvador, which continue CONCACAF World Cup final-round qualifiers this weekend, and are drawn in the same Gold Cup group as Jamaica, found it hard to shake loose from the Boyz's aggression, which earned them three cautions on the night.

"Jamaica's physical status helped them," said de los Cobos. "They pressured in the midfield."

Best opportunities

The Cuscatlecos' best opportunities were usually gifted by Jamaica.

"The chances they created were when we were slack in our passing," Barnes said. "We gave the ball away in our own area or in our own half and then they created one or two chances."

One such blunder presented El Salvador with the best chance of the match in the 77th minute. But Martinez's pinpoint cross was headed wide by substitute Rodolfo Zelaya from close range.

Still, it was substitute Oraine Simpson who should have clinched the win for the Boyz, five minutes before the final whistle. Johnson sent him clear on the right after a good build-up by Jamaica, but Simpson shot straight to Montes to preserve the stalemate.

TEAMS

JAMAICA: Dwayne Miller, Eric Vernon (Oraine Simpson, 76th), Adrian Reid, Rafe Wolfe, Navion Boyd (Wolry Wolfe, 76th), Roland Dean (Keammar Daley, 81st), Nicholas Addlery (Devon Hodges, 67th), Damion Stewart, Jason Morrison, Richard Edwards and Jermaine Johnson.

SUBSTITUTES NOT USED: Shawn Sawyers, Dicoy Williams, Andrae Campbell and Michael Campbell.

EL SALVADOR: Miguel Montes, Manuel Salazar, Reynaldo Hernandez (Deris Umanzor, 88th), Victor Turcios, Alez Escobar (captain), Julio Martinez, Oscar Jiminez (Eliseo Quintanilla, 46th), Romeo Monteagudo (Salvador Coreas, 46th), Dennis Alas (Rodolfo Zelaya, 76th), William Torres Alegria (Osael Romero, 60th) and William Reyes (Rudis Corrales, 76th).

SUBSTITUTES NOT USED: Benji Villalobos, Marvin Gonzalez, Luis Hernandez, Mardoqueo Henriquez and Lester Blanco.

CAUTIONS

Jamaica: Richard Edwards (21st); Rafe Wolfe (78th) and Jason Morrison (91-plus).

El Salvador: None.

The mother of a five-year-old boy who was reportedly sexually molested at school by his female classmate is hopping mad at the school authorities who, she says, neglected to tell her about the incident until weeks later.

THE STAR was told that during the alleged incident, the boy was approached by the little girl, who unzipped his pants. It is reported that she placed the boy's member into her mouth and then told him to put his mouth on her flesh. The boy, THE STAR was told, made a report to a teacher.

Traumatised and furious, the boy's mother, Delmara Bennett, told THE STAR that she was not made aware of the incident until weeks after, when she went to a parent-teacher meeting and complained about her child being flogged by the school secretary.

She told THE STAR, "If I didn't go to the PTA and speak out, I wouldn't know what is happening. I work near to the school, I drop him off and pick him up every day. I am always there. They have my number and his father's number. They could have contacted us."

Bennett, who is now pregnant with another child, told THE STAR that she always participates in the school's activities and is well known to the administration, so finding her would not have been a problem. She said, "I am upset to know that my child was going through certain things and I don't know. Look what my child was going through. My child is at risk and nothing has been done. It shocked me so much."

pornographic material

Bennett told THE STAR that she was told that the girl had committed a similar act at another school and had been transferred to her son's school. "I just can't understand these schools," she said.

The principal of the Clarendon-based school told THE STAR that it was not a deliberate move to hide the incident from Bennett. She said incidents of that nature happen at the school and many other basic schools quite frequently, and it was hard for administrators to remember everyone. She, however, said Bennett's son had been counselled after the incident. She also said it was customary for parents to be contacted, but said this case "missed" them.

She also told THE STAR that the teachers did not actually witness the incident, but only heard about it from the student. She said parents are often told at PTA meetings of the various improper acts being carried out by some students, and said pornographic material and condoms were often taken from some of the students, who range in age from three to six.

Pyschiatrist Dr Leahcim Semaj said such behaviour from children is evidence of the fact that they live what they learn. He said children often do not understand the symbolism or implications of the things they do, and the best approach for a parent or counsellor to take is to place as little weight on the issue as possible.

He said, "What you need to do is, in a general way, say that is inappropriate behaviour, without creating too much anxiety or excitement, as that may do more harm than good. If you start to label a child, that could have a negative effect." He said if the opposite is done, the children may develop issues with sex in the future.

While the show has not reached its halfway point, the award for most outrageous presenter at the 2009 MTV Movie Awards surely goes to Brüno, who surprised an unamused Eminem with a front-row seat to his manhood.

When it was his turn to present the Golden Popcorn statue for Best Male Performance, Brüno, the gay Austrian fashion reporter, descended from the rafters dressed as some sort of angel if an angel would be wearing wings, a white gladiator's costume and a jockstrap. He landed directly on Em, who had just returned to his seat after performing a medley of two tracks from his new album, Relapse, until his legs were on either side of the rapper's head and his bare buttocks were exposed.

Em then seemed to utter an expletive and request his bodyguards to get Brüno off of him. A minor melee ensued and Brüno dangled above Em, who quickly got out of his seat and left the auditorium as cameras followed his exit.

Somewhere in there, Brüno announced the winner of the Best Male Performance: Zac Efron, for his performance in "High School Musical 3: Senior Year."

Efron had a tough act to follow "That was weird!," he said but he was gracious in his thanks for his award.

souljaboy.jpg

From BallerStatus.com -- Teen rapper Soulja Boy has always been ahead of the curve, as far as promoting himself with new technology.

After getting signed thanks to the enormous fanbase he built online, the rapper released one of the biggest singles of 2007/2008 with "Crank That (Soulja Boy)", launching his career into the mainstream.

This year, despite being written off as a one-hit wonder, Soulja Boy returned with his sophomore album iSouljaBoyTellem, producing two more chart toppers with the singles "Kiss Me Thru The Phone" and "Turn My Swag On."

Using technology again, he's offering fans -- for a limited time -- the chance to buy his new album, in MP3 format, for just $2.99 via Amazon's MP3 store.

You can get a copy of iSouljaBoyTellem at Amazon.com.

Additionally, when you purchase the album, you can send a personalized "Turn My Swag On" video to your whole crew for free and set them up with a gift card through HD Greetings.
Apparently scientists have created a device that allows you to have unprotected sex without risk of pregnancy or HIV infection.

Typically, we here at MediaTakeOut.com are SKEPTICAL whenever we hear about stuff like this. But this time its different.

First off, the device was created by scientists from Weill Cornell Medical College in New York one of the most respected medical schools in the world. Second, they issued an OFFICIAL press release about the new device.

Here are excerpts from the release:
Researchers from Weill Cornell Medical College have published results showing that a new contraceptive device may also effectively block the transmission of the HIV virus. Findings show that the device prevents infection by the HIV virus in laboratory testing. The promising results are published in the most recent issue of the journal AIDS.

The new device is a vaginal ring that releases multiple types of non-hormonal agents and microbicides, which would prevent conception as well as sexually transmitted HIV infection

The vaginally inserted ring is incorporated with multiple antiviral drugs that prevent HIV infection and are time-released over a period up to 28 days. The compounds tested were a newly developed anti-HIV agent, Boc-lysinated betulonic acid, TMC120 (dapivirine), PMPA, and 3'-azido-3'-deoxythymidine (AZT or zidovudine), which, when c****ined, were found to block infection in human cells exposed to the virus in a laboratory setting.
eminem relapse Pictures, Images and Photos

Eminem, who was born 2-1/2 years after the Beatles broke up, is the only artist who has sold more albums in this decade than the fabled foursome. Eminem's new album Relapse sold 608,000 copies this week, lengthening his lead as the artist who has sold the most albums in the 2000s. The rap superstar has sold 31,127,000 albums since the first week of January 2000. In second place: The Beatles, who have sold 27,591,000 albums in the same period. (That's not bad for a group that broke up in 1970.) The Beatles have done better in this decade relative to the competition than they did in the 90s, when they were the #5 album-selling act..

Only four of the top 20 album sellers of the 1990s also rank among the top 20 album sellers so far in the 2000s. The Fab Four is joined by Metallica, Alan Jackson and Celine Dion. Nielsen/SoundScan, which has tracked sales for Billboard since 1991, doesn't carry a list of the top album sellers of the 2000s on its site. But the information is all there, if you know where to look (and can do simple subtraction).

1. Eminem, 31,127,000. First charted: 1999. Eminem, 36, is the top male artist and the top rap artist so far in this decade. His 2000 album The Marshall Mathers LP is his best-seller. It has sold 10,178,000 copies.

Notibles:

7. Nelly, 21,206,000. First charted: 2000. Nelly, 34, is the #1 new artist to emerge in this decade, edging out Linkin Park. He's also the #1 African American artist, edging out Jay-Z, and the #2 rap artist. Nelly's 2000 debut, Country Grammar, is his best-selling album. It has sold 8,454,000 copies.
(EVEN with the failure of his last albu, Bra** Knuckel)

10. Jay-Z, 19,379,000. First charted: 1996. Jay-Z, 39, is the #3 rap artist of the decade. 2003's The Black Album is his best-selling album of this decade. It has sold 3,338,000 copies. Jay-Z was the #152 album-selling act of the 90s.

laden-arrest-cops-court-dancehall-bigship.jpgBig Ship recording artiste Ladenfound himself on the wrong side of the law yesterday evening (May 27, 2009) after he was arrested by theJunction Police in St. Elizabeth for disorderly conduct and cursing indecent language.

According to reports, one of Laden'sfriends was caught talking to a female student when a police officer intervened and told her to go home, as she should not be roaming the streets in her school uniform.

We get to understand that Laden then challenged the cop by telling the student not to leave. By then Laden and the police officer were already engaged in an intense argument that resulted into Laden curing expletives.

Laden is scheduled to make an appearance in the Santa Cruz Resident Magistrates Court (May 28, 2009).

Kingston, Jamaica - Summerfest Productions - organisers of the annual reggae festival, Sumfest - say they are putting out extra effort to ensure that rooms are available for the thousands of international visitors expected for the entertainment explosion.

"This has become one of our priorities because we know that we attract a lot of visitors, and that this festival fills a lot of hotel rooms," Johnny Gouzong, executive director of Summerfest Productions stated.

Reggae Sumfest, considered the world's greatest showcase of reggae music, will take place from July 19-25 in Montego Bay, Jamaica. A beach party on the 19th followed by three days of epic live performances will captivate the thousands of tourists and Jamaicans alike who make the trek each year to the Mecca of reggae music festivals.

"We're working with a very experienced tour operator who has negotiated excellent rates with the hotels in Montego Bay, and we have established an e-mail address for persons attending the festival to contact the office in order to get information and help with booking rooms," he said.

The e-mail address is monitored daily by a team of persons who are experienced in handling complicated bookings issues, and customer service. 

"Our ultimate goal is to make it easier for people to make a decision about where they want to stay and enjoy Jamaican hospitality, while they prepare to be entertained," the festival's marketing manager, Marcia McDonnough said, while acknowledging that persons have experienced difficulties in the past with booking rooms.

"This year, with the addition of several thousand rooms in the surrounding areas, there is more than enough space to accommodate our patrons."

The festival has also devoted a section of its website to accommodation. Persons can view a list of hotels in Montego Bay, as well as read short reviews and other information on the properties. Organisers say they will continue to add more properties as the deals are finalised.

"We are putting a great deal of emphasis on the availability of rooms to our patrons. We've dedicated a great deal of website space to addressing the whole issue of travelling to Jamaica, and specifically to Montego Bay, while concentrating a lot on where to stay in Montego Bay.

"We also plan to add some hotels in Negril as well for those persons who like the laid back feel of that area and don't mind the drive. With the highway between Negril and Montego Bay, it now takes a relatively short time to get to and from," she said.

Hotel options can be found on the Reggae Sumfest official website, www.reggaesumfest.com, and Summerfest Promotions is encouraging people not only to secure their rooms early, but also to let them know of any difficulties that they might have experienced in getting the rooms or information.

While the organisers are still negotiating the acts for the usual slate of international inclusions in the line-up, some of the top-flight local acts have already been confirmed. Among them is the King of the Dancehall, Beenie Man. Last year, The Doctor, as he is also called, brought a fitting finale to Dancehall Night. This, of course, came as no surprise as he is known for excellent performances on the Sumfest stage. 
Once again joining Beenie Man on the line-up is his lyrical counterpart, Bounty Killer, whose fan base is as strong as it ever was, even with his denouncement of 'war' lyrics.

Included in this year's roster is Mavado. His Alliance counterpart and top-flight dancehall artiste Busy Signal is also on the bill. Busy is planning to storm Montego Bay with his slew of hits such as Pon Di Edge, Stamma, Trading Places, and Tic Toc.

Reigning prince and princess of reggae Tarrus Riley and Etana will also be sweetening the 2009 Sumfest offerings. In what has been a rare occurrence for the past several months, the individuals making up the reggae group Morgan Heritage will be performing together on the Sumfest stage, almost a year since they split directions in pursuit of solo projects. 
Also confirmed for the line-up is veteran reggae crooner Coco Tea.

Official 'BEFORE I SELF DESTRUCT' Track List

01. Intro
02. Came To Win (Produced by Red Spyda)
03. Get Up (Produced by Scott Storch)
04. Need Your Hate (Produced by Dr. Dre)
05. Here For A Reason (feat. Nate Dogg) (Produced by Tha Bizness)
06. Good To Be A Gangsta (Produced by Ty Fyffe & Sha Money XL)
07. Dont Mess With 50 (Produced by Don Cannon)
08. Trust In Me (Produced by J.R. Rotem)
09. Norman Bates Motel (feat. Eminem) (Produced by Dr. Dre)
10. Bitch Im Sorry (Produced by Needlz)
11. All For You (Produced by Hi-Tek)
12. No Time To Lose (feat. Swizz Beatz) (Produced by The Individuals)
13. Lonely At The Top (Produced by Play-N-Skillz)
14. You Need Us (feat. Lloyd Banks & Tony Yayo) (Produced by DJ Khalil)
15. Different Path (feat. Dave Young) (Produced by Havoc)
16. I Get It In (Produced by Dr.Dre)
17. Somebody Forgive Me (Produced by Jake One)
18. My Reign (Produced by Eminem)
19. Ready For War (feat. Dr.Dre) (Produced by Dr. Dre)
Unconfirm reports surface that deejay Nuclear, a member of the Vybz Katel's Portmore Empire was shot in his leg after the Peaceful Fridays Dance held last Friday in Portmore. Rumours also surface on Saturday that ace deejay Vybz Kartel had been shot at by gunmen. However, sources close to the deejay say that he was unharmed during the shooting incident and that those rumours that he had been personally targetted were not true. However, there was a fatal shooting incident in Portmore that same morning which left one person dead and another nursing gunshot wounds.This shooting may have triggered those rumours. After the Peaceful Fridays dance, Orville Lee Hyman, a production supervisor at New Birth Television Company and of a Waterford address, was shot at about 5:30 a.m., Mr. Hyman and another man were at a premises in Waterford loading production items unto a truck when two armed men pounced on them and opened fire.

The injured men were taken to hospital where Mr. Hyman succumbed to his injuries. The other man was treated and sent home.

source :

Spoiler
http://partyxtraz.blogspot.com/2007/07/member-of-vybz-kartels-portmore-empire.html

(CNN) -- A man "angered" by Manchester United's defeat to Barcelona in the final of the Champions League killed four people when he drove a minibus into a crowd celebrating the Spanish side's victory, police in Nigeria have told CNN.

Barcelona fans celebrate in the city's Las Ramblas thoroughfare early Thursday morning.

corner_wire_BL.gif

Ten people were also injured in the incident in the town of Ogbo, where the driver was subsequently arrested, a Port Harcourt Police spokesperson said.

"He was displaying his anger at his team losing the match. The driver had passed the crowd then made a U-turn and ran into them," spokesperson Rita Inomey-Abbey said.

Both Manchester United and Barcelona have a large fan base across the African continent, with millions tuning in to watch European football on a weekly basis.

Meanwhile, more than 100 people were arrested in Barcelona city center in the early hours of Thursday morning following the Catalan team's 2-0 victory in Rome in the final of Europe's top club competition.

Police arrested 119 young people after violence flared at a special celebration party in Place de Catalunya near the Las Ramblas thoroughfare, while 238 people suffered minor injuries.

City officials estimated the damage at up to 100,000 euros ($140,000) as the youths attacked police with bottles and damaged shops, parks and public utilities such as lamp-posts.

The trouble took some of the gloss off the achievement of Barcelona, who became the first team to win the Champions League, Spanish League and Spanish Cup titles in one season.

Manager Josep Guardiola led the club to glory in his first season in charge, ending a period of three years without a trophy.

MI JUST A HEAR

-- Edited by JOP-PUNISHA on Saturday 30th of May 2009 07:12:54 AM

Layout1_1_PO5I3ceobreakAM.jpg
Police Commissioner Rear Admiral Hardley Lewin is demanding that cops leave the force if they choose to give preference to their religion over policing duties. Lewin was responding to questions from members of the Jamaica Constabulary Force after addressing the 66th annual conference of the Jamaica Police Federation at the Starfish Resort in Trelawny.

Police Commissioner Rear Admiral Hardley Lewin has called for cops who give preference to their religion over their policing duties to quit the force.

Lewin was responding yesterday to questions put forward by members of the Jamaica Constabulary Force (JCF) after his address to the 66th annual conference of the Jamaica Police Federation at the Starfish Resort in Trelawny.

The police commissioner's response was prompted when a policeman was pointing out that a detectives' examination originally scheduled to be held on a Saturday had been rescheduled to facilitate Sabbath worshippers. The policeman was apparently about to query the new date when Lewin made a swipe at those who were believed to be abusing the force in the interest of religion.

The police commissioner stressed that work should not be compromised in the name of religion, particularly where there were clear cases of abuse.

"If you are so religious that the occasional Saturday creates a conflict, then you have a problem," Lewin said to angry reaction from many in the audience.

He was quick, however, to clarify that it would not be fair to anyone whose subofficer was habitually assigning him or her to duties on their day of worship.

READ MORE

Vybz Kartel Culture Tunes

October 21, 2008
Started By Dw DesignZ11 Comments
Okay mi ah mek a kartel culture playlist, mi wah some people fi help mi mek dem mi have nuh chuune, like standing in the rain again, only love, missing yuh alot, society, love anotha, but mi ah look fi more. Dem fi have a culture feel to it and a reggae feel no dancehall strictly. MI can help out your playlist too.

-- Edited by StatixSoldier at 12:36, 2008-10-21

-- Edited by StatixSoldier at 12:41, 2008-10-21

Iraq-born teen cracks maths puzzle

• Iraq-born teen cracks maths puzzleAFP/File  A woman teaches maths in Ouagadougou. A 16-year-old Iraqi immigrant living in Sweden has cracked a maths 

STOCKHOLM (AFP) A 16-year-old Iraqi immigrant living in Sweden has cracked a maths puzzle that has stumped experts for more than 300 years, Swedish media reported on Thursday.

In just four months, Mohamed Altoumaimi has found a formula to explain and simplify the so-called Bernoulli numbers, a sequence of calculations named after the 17th century Swiss mathematician Jacob Bernoulli, the Dagens Nyheter daily said.

Altoumaimi, who came to Sweden six years ago, said teachers at his high school in Falun, central Sweden were not convinced about his work at first.

"When I first showed it to my teachers, none of them thought the formula I had written down really worked," Altoumaimi told the Falu Kuriren newspaper.

He then got in touch with professors at Uppsala University, one of Sweden's top institutions, to ask them to check his work.

After going through his notebooks, the professors found his work was indeed correct and offered him a place in Uppsala.

But for now, Altoumaimi is focusing on his school studies and plans to take summer classes in advanced mathematics and physics this year.

"I wanted to be a researcher in physics or mathematics; I really like those subjects. But I have to improve in English and social sciences," he told the Falu Kuriren.

-- Edited by ***DK*** on Saturday 30th of May 2009 01:41:23 AM

Jordan Gilling's friends had the first inkling that something was wrong when they realised that he had missed his integrated science CSEC exam on Monday.

Their concern and worry later turned into shock and grief when they learned that the 16-year-old Meadowbrook High student died in a freak accident at his home earlier that morning.

tripped

Reports from the Constabulary Communication Network are that about 9 a.m., a family member heard the sound of glass crashing and went to investigate. Jordan was found with his head through the glass of a wardrobe and a piece of glass piercing his neck. It is reported that the teen tripped over some gym equipment and crashed into the glass. He later died at the Kingston Public Hospital.

Friends and schoolmates told THE STAR that Jordan was a happy person who loved to joke around. His former classmate, Resha Lewis, said, "He was not a hype person. He was easy-going. I was just really shocked. I saw him the other day walking with a friend and we said hi to each other. So when I heard, I was just really shocked. And just to hear about the way he died, I was like 'wow, major freak accident'."

Matthew Hall, another of Jordan's friends, told THE STAR that the two were extremely close in their early years at Meadowbrook High School. He, too, is shocked by his friend's sudden passing and said the sadness has not yet taken effect as he is still in disbelief. He said, "He was my first friend in grade seven and we became best friends in grade eight. He was always at my house, playing video games. He repeated grade nine, but we were still close. When I heard, it was a friend of mine that saw some messages on Facebook (popular social site), but I didn't believe. I called his house and asked if it was true. All now I can't accept it. Up to the night before his death, I was talking to him."

hard for his peers

His friends said the general feeling among Jordan's schoolmates and classmates is shock. His untimely passing has been hard for his peers to deal with, especially as they prepare for their exams.

Jordan is the third student to die suddenly at Meadowbrook. Last November, a sixth-form student died from a heart condition and earlier this year, another of Jordan's schoolmates died suddenly from an asthma attack.

I saw this info and decided to shear it , is this for real???

The doors to what was once New Kingston's 'maddest' night spot, Asylum, have been slammed shut. Nite Time Promotions, owners and operators of the club, say the popular venue officially closed its doors on Tuesday.

20090529T000000-0500_152436_OBS_AFTER____YEARS__ASYLUM_CLOSES_1.jpg

"We have gone 12 prolific years - the average club life is two to three years. We have now gone four generations of club life. This is a great achievement," co-owner Brian 'Ribbi' Chung told Splash. He added, "There comes a time when you have to put closure to any club."

Chung, a pioneer in night time entertainment, successfully ran the Cactus night club in Portmore for what was considered eight glorious years, before opening Asylum, which many felt led to the ultimate demise of Cactus.

But for Chung, the story didn't read quite like that. "All great night clubs have a life cycle. Cactus did eight exciting years after which it was time to close. Its successor, Asylum surpassed, that. This closing makes way for the management of the club to take advantage of new and exciting opportunities based on the very dynamic entertainment industry presently in Jamaica," he said, sounding very upbeat.

When asked if patronage and clientele had fallen off, Chung explained that despite a recession Asylum still maintained three solid nights each week. Of his other club Quad, he hastily pointed out, "Quad is still there. Quad will always be the king of clubs."

20090529T000000-0500_152436_OBS_AFTER____YEARS__ASYLUM_CLOSES_2.jpg
CHUNG... All good things must come to an end but this also signals the start of something even more exciting

As for Asylum, the plan, Chung says is to rebrand the venue. "We will be fixing up the venue to use it as a rental for entertainment events. We have been talking to promoters, deejays and companies and we see that there is a market for venue rental," he said, but declined to give further details.

With regards to staff, some of whom have been with the company for over 15 years, Chung said there was a smooth transition and "some will be absorbed". 
In concluding, he stated, "All good things must come to an end but this also signals the start of something even more exciting."

According to a release, "Nite Time Promotions will eventually be reopening the venue at the opportune moment under a new name with a great new image. The space that formerly housed Asylum will now be available immediately for rental by the owners of the property. We wish to thank our extremely loyal patrons, staff, promoters, sponsors and all other partners that have shared the journey and the dream with us over the last 12 years." 

-- Edited by Dj Ink on Saturday 30th of May 2009 12:55:41 AM

-- Edited by Dj Ink on Saturday 30th of May 2009 12:57:36 AM

-- Edited by Dj Ink on Saturday 30th of May 2009 12:58:51 AM

Dancehall artiste Laden said the matter for which he was arrested on Wednesday was a misunderstanding between himself and the police.

It was earlier reported that Laden, real name Okeefe Aarons, was taken into custody on Wednesday and charged with disorderly conduct and using indecent language.

The allegation is that at about 6:30 p.m., a friend of Laden was having a conversation with a female student. A police sergeant reportedly approached the student and enquired why she was still on the streets in her school uniform at that time of the evening, and ordered her home. Laden, who was nearby, told the student not to leave. An argument reportedly developed between Laden and the policeman, during which the artiste is reported to have used expletives.

slightly different story

Laden was booked to appear in the Santa Cruz Resident Magistrate's Court yesterday.

When contacted, however, Laden has a slightly different story.

"Yuh know seh mi deh pon de plaza (in Junction, St Elizabeth) bout inna de after five. Mi and mi friend a hang out and mi likkle sister (who is 15 years old) deh side a me. De officer a run har home and mi a seh officer a mi likkle sister and she safe. So him start get loud and a seh him nuh business, and me a seh him caan move har, 'cause my sister deh round har bredda," Laden told THE STAR.

He added: "Yuh done know seh dem (police) have the upper hand and a go seh me seh dis and me seh dat. To me, mi neva gwaan no way. Mi jus' mek him know seh a mi likkle sister and him caan move har from side a me."

Laden received station bail yesterday morning. However, he did not appear in court yesterday as he said the matter is being resolved.

According to Laden's lawyer, Conrad Powell, "We are working on a resolution of the matter. It was a misunderstanding."

Nonetheless, Laden still has a court date set for June 9.

Like the title of one of his songs, Laden is saying he is sorry.

deal with people

"I'm sorry about everything that happen. But the police must know how to deal with people 'cause da likkle ruff up thing deh nah go work," said Laden, who leaves today for a show in Belize.

In the meantime, his album Time To Shine will be released in Japan in September. And he is currently negotiating an Internet album with VP Records. Laden also has other new tracks out, like Nah Mek Dem Hold Me Down, Bad Boys and She Seh She Like It.

"Yuh know seh mi deh pon de plaza (in Junction, St Elizabeth) bout inna de after five. Mi and mi friend a hang out and mi likkle sister (who is 15 years old) deh side a me. De officer a run har home and mi a seh officer a mi likkle sister and she safe. So him start get loud and a seh him nuh business."

Could somebody provide me with some logical answer as to what took place!!!!

Dancehall artiste Vegas will be seeking dancers for his Sassa Step video.

The 'Sassa Step' dance move was originally created by Mundo of the Ravers Clavers but Vegas later recorded a song of the same name.

Vegas will be starting a competition in which talented 'sassa steppers' can record themselves doing the dance moves and send it to sassastepcompetition@gmail.com.

"Internet world, send us your video clippings. Who do the best Sassa Step dance move ah come inna the video with Ravers and the whole ah the dancers dem. Just ketch the dance, and anywhere you come from in the world, we're going to bring you to Jamaica to be a part of this video. Even if you come from Africa, we're going to bring you from Africa to Jamaica to be a part of this video, so check it out and don't miss a move, watch Mundo and the Ravers Clavers family," Mr Vegas said.

The best entries will be flown to Jamaica for the shooting of Mr Vegas latest video Sassa Step, with Mr Vegas footing all the expenses for their trip to the island.

Each entry must be no more than 60 seconds in duration. The competition ends on June 28, 2009, and the top 10 entries will be posted on Mr Vegas' myspace website where the voting public will choose the winner. Dancers must be 18 years and over to enter.

50-cent-3.jpg
Rapper Curtis 50 Cent Jackson will be back on the big screen (fingers crossed) for his upcoming film Caught In The Crossfire. The rapper turned actor will be stepping out of the safety zone to play a police informant (!) alongside Chris Klein (?!) of American Pie and Adam Rodriguezfrom CSI: Miami.

Weve all heard about the crazy casting of 50 in the classic horror remake Dr. Jekyll & Mr. Hyde alongside Oscar-winner Forest Whitaker. Were assuming Jackson will play the evil alter ego of the mad scientist.

Quality entertainment indeed.

After unleashing a lengthy blog rant about Eminem2b.gif over the lyrics to Bagpipes From Baghdad, Nick Cannon says the mini feud with Slim Shady is officially over.

In a brief sit down with Entertainment Weekly, Cannon sticks by every word he wrote, even if the majority of fans on the Internet dont agree.

"I felt like I said what I had to say," Cannon tells the publication. "I didnt take [the post] down, like, Oh, somebody instructed me to do it or anything like that. It was just one of those things, like, I said it."

The composed Cannon sounds far different than the one who called out Eminem over disrespect to his wife, Mariah Carey women in general, and black women in particular.

"I feel that my relationship with my wife is one of the best things -- or the best thing -- thats ever happened to me, and it has nothing to do with celebrity or this industry. Its all about, you know, just love and finding love and being happy and respecting the union that it is."

At the end of the day, perhaps the only people to consider the brief war of words a beef was the media and some fans.

"I never even considered it as beef. Its not beef. Its just, Hey, I heard the record. I said what I had to say."

VYBZ KARTEL "WHEN SINCE"

May 28, 2009
Started By BMA7 Comments

ALLIANCE DISS

DOWNLOAD
PHOENIX, Arizona (AFP) Former heavyweight world champion Mike Tyson's four-year-old daughter died on Tuesday May 26, 2009, a day after accidentally catching her neck in a cord on a treadmill at her home, police said.

"I was just advised by investigators that Exodus Tyson was pronounced deceased at 11:45 am today at the hospital," Phoenix police spokesman Andy Hill said. "Our sympathies go out to the family."

Exodus Tyson had been hospitalized on life support since Monday, when she was found with her neck wrapped in a cable of the exercise machine by her seven-year-old brother.

The boy summoned his 34-year-old mother from another room, and the woman freed the girl, called an ambulance and tried to revive her.

Tyson, who doesn't live in the modest Phoenix house where the accident occurred, arrived Monday afternoon from Las Vegas and was filmed by television news cameras entering the hospital where Exodus was being treated.

"We are grateful for the tremendous outpouring of love and prayers from all over the world," the family said in a statement.

"There are no words to describe the tragic loss of our beloved Exodus. We ask you now to please respect our need at this very difficult time for privacy to grieve and try to help each other heal."

Hill said Monday that the police investigation of the scene indicated a "tragic accident."

"Somehow she was playing on this treadmill, and there's a cord that hangs under the console - it's kind of a loop," Hill said.

"Either she slipped or put her head in the loop, but it acted like a noose, and she was obviously unable to get herself off of it."

Tyson, 42, had been in the news this month with the US release of the film "Tyson", a documentary directed by James Toback that premiered at the Cannes Film Festival last year.

It offers an engrossing portrayal of the turbulent life of Tyson, from his humble beginnings on the mean streets of Brooklyn to his phenomenal rise as the youngest heavyweight world champion in history, through his epic fall marked by addiction, humiliation in the ring and a rape conviction.

Tyson exploded on the boxing scene in the mid-1980s, becoming the youngest heavyweight champion in history in 1986 at the age of 20.

Considered unbeatable for the rest of the decade, Tyson's career went off the rails when he suffered a shock upset to James "Buster" Douglas in 1990.

In 1992, Tyson was convicted of raping a beauty queen at a pageant in Indianapolis, Indiana. He served three years of a six-year sentence and was released in 1995 - and has always denied raping the woman.

"Iron Mike" reclaimed the heavyweight throne but lost to Evander Holyfield in 1996 and notoriously bit Holyfield's ears twice in a 1997 rematch, adding banishment to his ridicule.

Tyson was jailed again in 1999 for assaulting two people following a traffic accident.

One final chance to recapture the heavyweight crown in 2002 resulted in an eighth-round knockout at the hands of Britain's Lennox Lewis.

Tyson filed for bankruptcy in 2003 and retired after losses to Britain's Danny Williams in 2004 and American Kevin McBride in 2005.

Tyson, who has been married twice and has six children with several women, was sentenced in 2007 to 24 hours in jail and three years of probation after pleading guilty to charges of drug possession and driving under the influence in Arizona.

While Tyson's tumultuous personal life and sometimes outrageous behavior overshadowed the later stages of his career, film maker Toback says Tyson occupies a unique place in ring history.

"There are certain people in various fields, they just become the representative, iconic figure of that profession," Toback says. "To me as a boxer, as a fighter, it's Mike Tyson."

-- Edited by PrincessLeah on Thursday 28th of May 2009 01:44:50 AM
LOS ANGELES (AP):Rihanna's attorney says she will appear at a hearing next month as a possible witness in the assault case against Chris Brown, who was arrested on suspicion of hitting and choking the singer hours before the then-couple were scheduled to appear at the Grammy Awards.

Donald Etra says prosecutors have told him Rihanna will receive a subpoena to testify at a preliminary hearing June 22 and that she will comply with the order. The hearing will focus on whether there is enough evidence to continue the case against Brown.

The hearing would mark Rihanna's first appearance in court since felony assault and criminal threats charges were filed against Brown in March following the February incident.

cross-examination

If she is called to testify, the 21-year-old singer would be subject to cross-examination by Brown's attorney, Mark Geragos.

Etra wouldn't address their relationship now but said Rihanna, whose real name is Robyn Rihanna Fenty, was following the case closely.

A judge on Thursday rejected a motion by Geragos to receive police and investigative records related to the case and the apparent leak of a photo of a beaten and bruised Rihanna.

Los Angeles Superior Court Judge Patricia Schnegg told Geragos the motion was premature and he could file it again after the preliminary hearing.

preliminary hearing

Brown wasn't in court Thursday but he's required to attend the preliminary hearing. The 20-year-old R&B singer faces possible sentences that range from probation to nearly five years in prison if convicted.

Geragos argued that he should have access to the records to properly cross-examine police witnesses during the preliminary hearing. He also said intense public interest in the case should require the records' release.

Schnegg said Brown's fame wasn't an issue she was going to consider. She also called Geragos' motion "a fishing expedition".

She also said the records, which Geragos wants to use to search for police bias or misconduct, don't have anything to do with Brown's arrest. She said officers responded to an emergency call and the Run It! singer was arrested well before the photo of Rihanna's battered face was posted by celebrity gossip website TMZ.

Not an entirely new concept but the 'money pull-up' has been gaining popularity in the dancehall.

Since last year, there has been an influx of money songs from dancehall artistes. But it was Vybz Kartel's Money On My Mind that led to the 'money pull-up' craze in the last couple of months.

"It has always been a thing in the high rollers dances, but it got more popular. Now it just spread all over; is just a proving thing," said Creep from Chromatic Sound System.

ZJ Ice also explained: "When a man draw a tune, yuh jus' drop some money pon it. Some man drop $US, some drop pounds, some drop five bills and even bills. There is no limit to the amount of time you can pull up the tune."

hot songs

Karyzma from Darkcide gave a similar explanation to that given by ZJ Ice, but said money songs are not the only ones for which the 'money pull-up' is done. There are other hot songs which get it.

Creep says the 'money pull-up' is usually done for most Flippa Mafia songs. He also said Fire Links is one of the first selectors who did the 'money pull-up' at Boasy Tuesdays. Fire Links would, however, give the money back to the female patrons at the party. Creep says it is merely "a gift (to the selector) for entertaining the people ... like a tip for doing a good job."

According to Creep, the biggest 'money pull-up' he has ever seen was one that reached approximately $150,000 at a 'high rollers' dance which was held at Standpipe, St Andrew, more than a month ago.

ZJ Ice says, "Some selectors pocket the money, some man give the money to the women in the dance and some just buy liquor. A long time dem thing yah a gwaan - everybody mussi jus' waan gwaan like dem a floss now."

grey_loader.gif

Faced with the stunning realisation that her ageing parents had been conned out of their US$300,000 (approximately J$26.7 million) life savings by Jamaican lottery-scam artists, a South Florida nurse is now in shock and distress.

"They really conned my mom," said the nurse, whose 84-year-old father and 73-year-old mother live in the state of Illinois.

"I found out about it in the second week of March, but it had been going on since the end of December 2008."

According to the nurse, in just over one year since her parents fell prey to the Jamaican scammers - who used the trademark ruse that they had won a Jamaican lottery and needed to pay a processing fee - the savings they had accumulated have all but disappeared.

"When I found out, I filed a complaint with the FBI (Federal Bureau of Investigations) in Illinois and Attorney General's Office to help me get back the money that was sent through Western Union and MoneyGram," said the nurse, who has been unsuccessful in her bid to get the money returned.

Jamaican law enforcement has confirmed the case, but asked that the nurse's identity not be revealed as it is an ongoing investigation.

READ MORE

The human rights watchdog group Amnesty International has again raised concerns about the number of police killings in Jamaica.

This is one of the sore points for the group in its annual report on Jamaica, released yesterday.

"There were high rates of murder and police killings in socially excluded inner-city com-munities,"Amnesty said in its report.

"The rate of police killings fell (in 2008) but remained high, with 222 people allegedly killed by police. Many occurred in circumstances suggesting that they were unlawful, despite frequent police claims that they were a result of shoot-outs with criminal gangs," the group added.

Public security crisis

According to Amnesty, Jamaica is facing a public security crisis, which has not been helped by the six anti-crime bills now before Parliament.

"Although training in crime-scene investigation and new forensic equipment for the Jamaica Constabulary Force were introduced, failure to protect crime scenes and poor quality of forensic investigations continued to severely hamper effective police work," Amnesty claimed.

The group also repeated its concerns about discrimination and violence against women and people in same-sex relationships.

"The true extent of attacks on gay men was unknown as the subject is taboo and people do not report attacks for fear of exposure," Amnesty claimed.

READ MORE

THE preliminary enquiry into the Heroes Day killing of four men at the Double Diamond gaming lounge in St Andrew last October was Wednesday postponed as the only two clerks at the Corporate Area Gun Court were on vacation leave.

Sources told the Observer that the Gun Court had been without the two clerks for two days, resulting in the adjournment of all matters scheduled.

The inquiry into the shooting death of Dijon Powell, 20; Davian Kerr, 19; William Wilberforce, 28; and Lynchmore Forbes is now set for July 15.

Jamaica Defence Force corporal, Leslie Moodie, who is claiming self-defence, has been charged with the murder of the men.

As a result of the long postponement, attorney Michael Deans made a bail application on behalf of his client but it was denied.

SOURCE

Jamaica's 'golden' athletes, who last summer dominated the 2008 Olympics in Beijing, China, were yesterday honoured with souvenir gold coins by the Bank of Jamaica (BoJ) in continued recognition of their stellar performances.

In the ceremony held at the BoJ auditorium, the central bank governor Derick Latibeaudiere made presentations to Usain Bolt, Shelley-Ann Fraser, Melaine Walker and Asafa Powell.

Veronica Campbell-Brown, Michael Frater and Nesta Carter were absent.

Coins were also presented to honourable Olivia 'Babsy' Grange, Minister of Youth, Sports and Culture; Mike Fennell, head of the Jamaica Olympic Association; Bruce James, head of the MVP Track Club; Norman Peart, Usain Bolt's manager; and Glen Mills, Usain's coach.

Speaking at the ceremony, Minister Grange lauded BoJ "for your decision to create a lasting memorabilia to give recognition to the phenomenal achievements of our athletes in Beijing."

She continued: "There are some persons who feel that we are overdoing it when we continue to honour our athletes for their performance in these various ways.

"I believe that some achievements are worth so much that we must immortalise the moment because those moments usually become watershed and sometimes once-in-a-lifetime moments."

The family of a woman who died on a hospital floor, struggling to get up while staffers ignored her, has settled a wrongful-death lawsuit against the city for US$2 million.

But the family of Esmin Green, a 49-year-old Jamaican immigrant whose death was recorded on a hospital security video, still is awaiting a full investigation into what happened at the Kings County Hospital Center in Brooklyn, family lawyer Sanford Rubenstein said on Wednesday.

"What remains most important to this family is the criminal culpability for those responsible for what happened and those who attempted to cover it up," Rubenstein said.

No one helped

Green, a psychiatric patient, had been in a waiting room at the city-owned hospital for nearly 24 hours when she collapsed on June 19, 2008. Neither fellow patients nor the hospital's staff moved to help her, even as she thrashed her legs on the floor and tried to get up. Two security guards and a member of the hospital's medical staff can be seen on the video stopping to look at her briefly before walking away.

Green stopped moving after about 30 minutes. She was on the floor for an hour before a nurse checked her pulse. The medical examiner said she suffered from *lo** clots.

Six hospital employees lost their jobs over the incident, and the video prompted national outrage when it became public soon after.

READ MORE

FLEXX MISTAKE PON STAGE..."F^$k D ASS?"

January 22, 2008
Started By BEN91 Comments
[youtube=http://youtube.com/watch?v=jVwfOdoIso4]
DISS WAT U CALL SERIOUS MISTAKE....! grinnup
FLEXXX STUDY UR LYRICS ct U A GOOD ARTIST BANGIN
battenn6
DONT DO DAT AGAINyearight

ALOHA - For most folks it's not a dilemma. Given a choice between "a day without sunshine" and a day without jail time, most people will skip the orange juice and stay out of jail.

But Raibin Raof Osman isn't most people. The 20-year-old Aloha man had a sleep-over at the Washington County Jail on Memorial Day after calling 9-1-1 to complain that McDonald's left out a box of orange juice from his drive-thru order.

Osman was booked Monday night on accusations of improper use of 9-1-1. He bailed out Tuesday. The offense is a Class B misdemeanor punishable in Oregon 
by up to six months in jail and a fine of $2,500

"We ordered some food," Osman told dispatchers at 11:41 p.m., calling on his cell phone from the restaurant at 19525 S.W. TV Highway in Aloha.

Osman told dispatchers the drive-thru attendant was laughing at his brother because he could not speak English very well.

"That's why I called," he said. "She (the employee who waited on him at the drive-thru window) was being rude."

A restaurant employee later called 9-1-1 to report that Osman and others who were with him were blocking the drive-thru lane, knocking on restaurant windows and intimidating employees.

Osman could not be reached for comment.

When sheriff's deputies arrived at the McDonald's, Osman was unwilling to listen to deputies explain that 9-1-1 wasn't in the business of straightening out fast food orders, said Sgt. David Thompson, spokesman for the Washington County Sheriff's Office.

"The deputy basically said, 'You can't use 9-1-1 for that reason,'" Thompson explained. "It's not an emergency. (Osman) said he didn't know how to get the non-emergency number. The guy had a Blackberry. He could have dialed 4-1-1 or got it off the Internet. There are payphones all over the parking lot, with phonebooks hanging from them.

"He could have come up with the non-emergency number just like everyone else does."

Thompson said Osman tried to argue that he had the legal right to call the police.

"He said it was a 'freedom of speech' issue," Thompson said. "He was not open to having the deputy educate him."

So Osman was taken to jail. His education will continue with an appearance in court, set to be scheduled at a later date.

Asylum closes

May 29, 2009
Started By shawndj1 Comments

Have any plans for Asylum this weekend? Plan no more. The popular nightclub officially closed its doors on Tuesday after 12 years of night-time entertainment.

It may come as a surprise to many, but Brian 'Ribbie' Chung, principal of Nite Time Promotions, said the move was inevitable and major plans are being put in place for a new venture.

"As with all great nightclubs, each has a life cycle," he said.

According to Chung, the closure will allow the club's management to take advantage of new opportunities, based on the growing entertainment industry.

"We have analysed the market and will definitely take advantage of the wonderful opportunities presently in Jamaica," Chung said.

He brushed aside speculations that the decision to close was due to the emergence of new nightclubs such as Fiction and Pure. "Asylum and Quad are still and will be the kings of night-time entertainment. Fiction and Pure has not dented anything. They are smaller clubs and cater to a different environment," he said.

surpassed successes

Nite Time Promotions has been around for 16 years and began with Cactus nightclub in Portmore, which was a favourite spot between 1992-2000. However, Chung believes Asylum easily surpassed the successes Cactus had.

"Cactus did eight years for Nite Time Promotions and its successor, Asylum, surpassed that. Asylum did 12 years and I think the time has come," he said. All of Chung's attention will now be focussed on the Quad, which is in its sixth year.

Chung declined to state whether the space which housed Asylum is owned by Nite Time Promotions or was leased.

As for the Asylum employees, Chung said some would be transferred to Quad while others would be re-employed when the new entertainment spot is opened later this year.

"With what we are coming with, there will still be work, but some will move on and some will be transferred to Quad," he added.

In a press release, the managerial staff offered its gratitude for the support the club has received over the years.

The statement read: "We wish to thank our extremely loyal patrons, staff, promoters, sponsors and all other partners that have shared the journey and the dream with us over the last 12 years."

Chung was reluctant to give an exact date of when the next entertainment spot would be launched but promised that it would be bigger and better.

"Now that we are closed, we are going to take enough time to structure our approach for our next move. But for now it will be a venue (to be opened) for the winter," he said.

'Now that we are closed, we are going to take enough time to structure our approach for our next move. But for now it will be a venue (to be opened) for the winter.'

BUGLE VS LISA HYPE

May 28, 2009
Started By shamar29 Comments
 The Teachas big daughter, Lisa Hype, has been aggressively pursuing the Empire Agenda. A few weeks ago, she shot the first salvo right across the bow of the DASECA recording outfit with a song, a witty gay diss entitled, Ah Dat Dem Gone To, on Don Corleones Dallaz Riddim. She croons-sings in her distinctive voice: Ah straight people roll wid/Thats why mi link Don, mi never link Daseca.

A week or two later, Bugle returned fire with Hitman on a dark-sounding riddim. He voiced the song in a menacing growl, and the song is prefaced by an intro where he refers to Lisa Hype as a batter ears , a derogatory term for a female of questionable character, and made a reference to the scandalous pictures on the Net with Kartel cupping Lisa Hypes breasts. On the song, he sings: Hey, Lisa, yu better mine how yu dissstab yu inna mi eye wid mi owna ice pick/Everybody rate Addi, nobody nuh rate you/How yu fi diss a production crew/Hey Don, how yu fi release dat de song? Yu know inna yu heart that a f**kery.

Asked why she chose to diss DASECA, Lisa Hype was curt and caustic in her response. 

We no deal wid gay guys, the unapologetic Lisa Hype said. Mi dun diss dem already, dem can say weh dem feel fi say, and mi ah go do what mi waan musically. Mi have a song that ah diss up the whole Alliance called the War Start Over Again on the Gaza Government for Notnice. Dem need fi listen that and stop come wid lame song ah diss up woman with violence; ah fool 

-- Edited by ***DK*** on Thursday 28th of May 2009 11:19:12 AM
vanessa-bryant-and-trina.jpg

Apparently beef doesnt just stay ON the basketball court - NBA wives have their own battles, too! According to MediaTakeOut, a feud has sprung between Kobe Bryants wife Vanessa and Kenyon Martins fiancée Trina. Says the gossip site,

According to a person in the know, Kobes wife was poppin off at Trina during the first game - where the Lakers won. The insider told MediaTakeOut.com, Vanessa walked by Trina and tried to talk trash, but Trina wasnt having it. She told that b*tch to keep it moving before she got hurt.

But according to our insider, Vanessa wasnt backing down. MediaTakeOut.coms tipster continued, [Vanessa] said she wasnt afraid of Trina and acted like she would fight I dont know if she knows who shes talking too Trina doesnt play games with silly [EXPLETIVES] like her. Next time that [EXPLETIVE] opens up her mouth, Trina will stomp her out - with her Louboutins And shell do it on camera for the world to see.

Think this is going to get uglier than Christina vs. Teairra?

«First  <  1276 277 278 279 280524  >  Last»  | Page of 524  sorted by