Former Destinys Child singer Kelly Rowland covers the fall 2011 issue of Runway magazine. In the issue, the Motivation singer talk about her past struggle with her complexion and encourage women to Be strong. Love yourself. Dont be afraid to take chances.
click here to read full article
There is a rumour out that Mavado was shot on outside his house and that he is now in hospital....and the bbm further says that we should pray for him. Im hoping that this is a rumour... I have not had any other reports on this matter but time will tell as to what the hell is happening.
Check My Website www.jamanworldboss.com For Latest News/Music/Mixtapes/Rmxs
ZURICH, Switzerland (AP) Showing the swagger that comes from being world champion, Yohan Blake ran a personal best time of 9.82 seconds to win the 100 metres at the Weltklasse meeting yesterday.
The 21-year-old Jamaican stumbled slightly out of the blocks and had no wind assistance on a still night, yet ran .07 seconds faster than ever before. His time left him ranked seventh on the all-time list.
"I knew I had this in me. I wanted to show people I can do it and run under pressure," said Blake, who seized the world title last week in Daegu, South Korea after his training partner Usain Bolt was disqualified for a false start.
"I feel fast. I feel like I can lift up a mountain but being a champion that is how you feel," Blake said.
Another young world champion to shine in a star-studded Diamond League line-up was Kirani James in the 400 metres.
The 19-year-old from Grenada ran a personal best of
44.36 to repeat his Daegu victory over Olympic champion LaShawn Merritt of the United States.
Other world champions to win included Sally Pearson of Australia in the 100m hurdles, Mariya Savinova of Russia in the 800m and Vivian Cheruiyot of Kenya in the women's 5,000m.
Yelena Isinbayeva was beaten again in the pole vault, finishing third after a single clearance at 4.62 metres, as American Jennifer Suhr won at 4.72.
Yet it was Blake in centre stage just 10 days after he was almost unknown to all but athletics aficionados. He had won the gold medal in 9.92 into a headwind to set his previous season-best time.
Blake's dash in his first individual race since was the fourth fastest legal time this year, just .04 behind Asafa Powell's 9.78 performance at the Lausanne Diamond League meet in June.
Powell finished second in 9.95 yesterday, though nursing a hip injury that caused him to miss the World Championships.
"I didn't want to try to push and injure myself," said Powell, who led at the halfway stage but stood up straighter in the closing strides as he looked left at Blake's winning surge. "It was a good race for (Blake). He had a good start."
In fact, Blake's reaction time was faster than only two others, including world silver medallist Walter Dix of the United States.
"I think that I stumbled in the first 10 metres. I quickly made it up and I came through victorious," said Blake, who will run his final scheduled 100m of the season in Berlin on Sunday.
Dix placed third in 10.04 and 'Worlds' bronze medalist Kim Collins of Saint Kitts and Nevis was fifth in 10.09.
In the 400m, James lowered his previous lifetime best from the Daegu final by 0.24, and was just .01 outside Merritt's world-leading time.
"I executed the race perfectly," said James, dismissing talk of a sub-44 run soon. "I will be happy to run at least 44.35 next year."
Merritt lost his world title by .03 last week but trailed by 0.31 this time.
Dayron Robles proved a point in the 110m hurdles after his disqualification at the 'Worlds'.
The Cuban world record holder ran his season-best time of 13.01 secs, as gold medallist Jason Richardson of the US trailed by .09 in second.
"Great satisfaction for me after Daegu," Robles acknowledged.
Carmelita Jeter again beat American teammate Allyson Felix in the 200m, winning in 22.27. World champion Veronica Campbell-Brown of Jamaica was one of the few gold medallists to miss the Weltklasse.
In a thrilling finish to the women's 800m, Savinova outlasted Alysia Montano of the US to cross in one minute 58.27 seconds. Caster Semenya of South Africa was fifth.
Vivian Cheruiyot of Kenya, who swept the worlds 5,000 and 10,000, ran 25 seconds faster than her Daegu time winning the 5,000 in 14:30.10 seconds.
World champion Ezekiel Kemboi won the 3,000-metre steeplchase in 8:07.72, and Kenya also took the men's 1,500m. However, gold medallist Asbel Kiprop was seventh as Nixon Chepseba won in 3:32.74.
Jamaica's Kaliese Spencer reversed her 400m hurdles form after being fourth in Daegu. Spencer clocked 53.36 to edge silver medallist Melaine Walker into second, with world champion Lashinda Demus of the US in third.
Ngonidzashe Makusha of Zimbabwe, the 'Worlds' bronze medallist, won the men's long jump with an opening leap of 8.00 metres. Four-time world champion Dwight Phillips of the US was fourth, at 7.87.
Dimitrios Chondrokoukis of Greece had a lifetime best leap of 2.32 metres to win the high jump, and two-time world champion Robert Harting of Germany won the discus. Christina Obergfoell of Germany won the javelin at 69.57.
The Weltklasse meeting started Wednesday evening in the entrance hall at Zurich's main train station where the shot put events were staged, won by women's world champion Valerie Adams of New Zealand and Canada's 'Worlds' silver medallist Dylan Armstrong.
The Diamond League season ends September 16 with the second half of the finals programme at the Van Damme Memorial meet in Brussels.
Beenie Man again is getting roast in dancehall.
In light of his recent failed marriage to DAngel, Beenie Man is not only getting bashed from dancehall fans, but also from other dancehall artists including his longtime nemesis Bounty Killer.
Cash Money CEO Birdman has stepped forward to address rumors that he purchase a significant amount of Lil Waynes chart topping album Tha Carte IV.
Tha Carter IV debut at the top of the Billboard 200 charts after moving just short of a million units in its first week sales.
Birdman appeared on Shade 45s Sway in the Morning radio show to kill the rumors.
Days after "Tha Carter IV" debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 with a massive 964,000 copies sold, Lil Wayne continued a memorable week by leading all nominations for the 2011 BET Hip-Hop Awards, which were officially announced on Thursday morning (Sept. 8). Weezy received a record-breaking 18 nods and will compete against Nicki Minaj, Rick Ross, Kanye West and Wiz Khalifa for the "MVP of the Year" award.
Lil Wayne will also compete in categories like Hustler of the Year, Lyricist of the Year and Track of the Year, the latter for the "Carter IV" single "6 Foot 7 Foot." West and Khalifa follow Wayne with nine nods, while Ross scored eight nominations. The Rookie of the Year award, which essentially acts as a Best New Artist category, features an MTV VMAs rematch between Khalifa, Big Sean and Tyler, The Creator, as well as Frank Ocean, Diggy Simmons and Big K.R.I.T.
Lil Wayne Breaks iTunes' Single-Week Album Sales Record
Comedian Mike Epps will serve as host for the third time at the sixth annual BET Hip-Hop Awards, which will be held at the Boisfeuillet Jones Atlanta Civic Center in Atlanta on Oct. 1 and air on BET on Oct. 11.
Here is the full list of nominations for the 2011 BET Hip-Hop Awards:
MVP of the Year
Lil Wayne
Nicki Minaj
Rick Ross
Kanye West
Wiz Khalifa
Best Hip Hop Video
Big Sean f/ Chris Brown - "My Last"
Chris Brown f/ Lil Wayne & Busta Rhymes - "Look At Me Now"
DJ Khaled f/ Drake, Rick Ross & Lil Wayne - "I'm On One"
Eminem f/ Rihanna - "Love The Way You Lie"
Kanye West f/ Rihanna - "All Of The Lights"
Reese's Perfect Combo Award (Best Collab)
Ace Hood f/ Rick Ross & Lil Wayne - "Hustle Hard (Remix)"
Big K.R.I.T. f/ Ludacris & Bun B - "Country Sh*t (Remix)"
DJ Khaled f/ Drake, Rick Ross & Lil Wayne - "I'm On One"
Lupe Fiasco f/ Trey Songz - "Out Of My Head"
Best Live Performer
Busta Rhymes
Cee-Lo Green
Jay-Z
Lil Wayne
Kanye West
Lyricist of the Year
Jay-Z
Lil Wayne
Nicki Minaj
Rick Ross
Kanye West
Video Director of the Year
Gil Green
Anthony Mandler
Chris Robinson
Kanye West
Hype Williams
Producer of the Year
J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League
Kane Beatz
Lex Luger
No I.D.
Kanye West, Emile, Jeff Bhasker & Mike Dean
Track of the Year
"6 Foot 7 Foot" - Produced by Bangladesh (Lil Wayne f/ Cory Gunz)
"Black and Yellow" - Produced by Stargate (Wiz Khalifa)
"I'm On One" - Produced by T-Minus (DJ Khaled f/ Drake, Rick Ross & Lil Wayne)
"Look At Me Now" - Produced by Diplo & Afrojack (Chris Brown f/ Lil Wayne &
Busta Rhymes)
"My Last" - Produced by Lex Luger (Big Sean f/ Chris Brown)
CD of the Year
Big Sean - "Finally Famous"
Lupe Fiasco - "LASERS"
Nicki Minaj - "Pink Friday"
Kanye West - "My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy"
Wiz Khalifa - "Rolling Papers"
DJ of the Year
DJ Drama
DJ Enuff
DJ Envy
DJ Khaled
DJ Prostyle
Rookie of the Year
Big K.R.I.T.
Big Sean
Frank Ocean
Diggy Simmons
Tyler the Creator
Wiz Khalifa
Made-You-Look Award (Best Hip Hop Style)
Jay-Z
Lil Wayne
Nicki Minaj
Kanye West
Wiz Khalifa
Best Hip Hop Online Site
All Hip Hop.com
Bossip.com
Nah Right.com
Rap Radar.com
World Star Hip Hop.com
Best Club Banger
Ace Hood - "Hustle Hard" (Produced by Lex Luger)
DJ Khaled f/ Drake, Rick Ross & Lil Wayne - "I'm On One" (Produced by T-Minus)
Lil Wayne f/ Cory Gunz - "6 foot 7 foot" (Produced by Bangladesh)
Waka Flocka Flame - "No Hands" (Produced by Lex Luger)
Wiz Khalifa - "Black And Yellow" (Produced by Stargate)
YC Worldwide f/ Future - "Racks" (Produced by Sonny Digital)
Best Mixtape
Big K.R.I.T. - Return Of 4Eva
B.o.B - No Genre
J. Cole - Friday Night Lights
Kendrick Lamar - Section .80
Frank Ocean - Nostalgia, Ultra
Sweet 16: Best Featured Verse
Busta Rhymes - "Look At Me Now" (Chris Brown f/ Lil Wayne & Busta Rhymes)
Lil Wayne - "Motivation" (Kelly Rowland f/ Lil Wayne)
Nicki Minaj - "Monster" (Kanye West f/ Jay-Z, Rick Ross, Nicki Minaj and Bon Iver)
Wiz Khalifa - "Bright Lights, Bigger City" (Cee-Lo Green f/ Wiz Khalifa)
Wiz Khalifa - "Till I'm Gone" (Tinie Tempah f/ Wiz Khalifa)
Hustler of the Year
Diddy
Jay-Z
Lil Wayne
Rick Ross
Kanye West
Verizon People's Champ Award (Viewers' Choice)
Lil Wayne f/ Cory Gunz - "6 Foot 7 Foot"
Nicki Minaj f/ Drake - "Moment 4 Life"
Kanye West f/ Rihanna - "All of The Lights"
Wiz Khalifa - "Black And Yellow"
Esquire name Rihanna the Sexiest Woman of 2011.
Bajan pop princess is no doubt one of the hottest chicks in the world. Every chance she gets she put her famous body on display so the world can know just how sexy she is.
click here to read full article & watch video
Justin Bieber Unhurt In Minor Car Accident |
Wednesday, 31 August 2011 15:17 |
Just two days after taking home a Moonman at the VMAs, Justin Bieber chalked up another young pop star rite of passage: his first paparazzi-witnessed fender bender. Click image to Read More |
HE found out by accident when he booted up his computer and out popped an instant messaging chat box with his eight-year-old daughter conversing with a man eight years his senior.
Jay, 42, said he read the history of the conversation and was shocked by the contents, which involved his daughter asking the man for money, making remarks about the man's "buff" appearance, and then threatening to tell her dad about the "paedophile" when the man told her he didn't want to talk anymore.
Former Portmore Empire producer, Ainsley Notnice Morris has expressed his thoughts former mentor, Vybz Kartel.
Notnice claimed that he departed the Portmore Empire in February before it was made public in June; explaining in an interview with BBC Xtra 1 Radio earlier this week that Kartels selfishness is what led to his departure. Him jus wan all fi himself, u zimmi & him feel like him can deal wid anybody anyway & mi choose nuh fi be a part a da regime deh, da yes man ting deh di whole a dem tek up. A nuh my style dat, Notnice intimated. Him no wan gi everybody what is due to dem, so wi jus choose fi part ways you zimmi, the prominent producer added.
Meanwhile, Notnice insisted that he was embar****ed by Vybz Kartels bleaching whilst a part of the Portmore Empire; claiming hed never do such a thing. Yow a just fi him ting dat inno, me never approve a it and a no like seh yo a go si mi a cake soap up my face, Notnice stated whilst adding, A nuh something that me like, or mi approve of but him a him own big man so if him wan go do dat a fi him own ting.
Additionally, Notnice implied that Vybz Kartels musical stock has been in decline for some time; in part because persons are unwilling to work alongside him. Him career naa shot like one time & mi kno di whole a unnu see it. Mi naan seh a mi mek him ting a flop, but mi was a main part a wha him do, Notnice insisted. Furthermore, Notnice said, Now him no have no name producer, him no have no main nobody because everybody a get fi see the type a person weh him is & nobody nuh wan fi associate demself wid him.
Meanwhile, Notnice is reaping the accolades from his latest release, the Takeover Riddim & claims more projects are soon forthcoming. To listen to the full interview, watch:
Two cops were wounded in a gun battle that capped off a terrifying spate of shootings that killed three and marred Brooklyn's West Indian Day Parade.
The surge of violence wounded eight and put the number of people shot over the weekend around the city to at least 48, including two people who were killed Sunday night.
It came the same day the Daily News reported that 24 people were shot in the 24-hour period beginning 6 a.m. Saturday.
MAP: THREE DAYS OF MAYHEM END WITH 48 PEOPLE SHOT
The violence during the holiday weekend culminated in a deadly shootout about 9 p.m. Monday on Park Place in Crown Heights, when Leroy Webster, 32, shot Eusi Johnson, 29, to death after they had a fistfight, cops said.
A stray bullet from Webster's pistol pierced through the head of 56-year-old Denise Gay, who was sitting on her front stoop nearby with her daughter, cops said. Gay was pronounced dead at the scene.
Police arrived and Webster began firing at officers, who shot the gun-wielding man several times.
"There must have been 50 or 60 shots fired," said witness Dana Kellstrom, 25. "I saw two people shot down on the ground. It was incredible. I ran for my life."
THIS IS A REAL LIFE MESSAGE, NUFF A UNU NAH GO TEK THE TIME FI WATCH THIS BUT ITS GONNA BE YOUR OWN LOSE, IF YU DONT WATCH IT, ITS PPL LIKE YOU THIS IS TALKING ABOUT.... OPEN YU MIND AN LEARN.... THIS IS NOT A JOKE TING, THIS IS A REAL LIFE THING.... CAN YU OVERSTAND IT???
An animated advertisement for the new Yaad Stout beer from Corey Todd surfaced online over the weekend. The animated ad features cameos from Corey Todd, Beenie Man, Aidonia, Bounty Killer, Clif-Twang, Jah Vinci, Khago and NotNice.
Its not known if the ad is fan created or an official one.
click here to watch video & read full article
Your car is Japanese. Your Vodka is Russian. Your pizza is Italian. Your kebab is Turkish. Your vacation is Mexico. Your democracy is Greek. Your coffee is Brazilian. Your movies are American. Your tea is Tamil. Your shirt is Indian. Your oil is from Saudi. Your electronics are Chinese. Your numbers Arabic, your letters Latin. And you complain that your neighbour is an immigrant? Pull yourself together! Copy if you're against racism
JAMAICA finished the IAAF World Championships on a high after producing a blistering run to break their own world record with a run of 37.04 seconds and take home the gold medal in Daegu, South Korea today.
The team of Nesta Carter, Michael Frater, world 100 metres champion Yohan Blake and the phenomenal Usain Bolt, obliterated the field to win.
The Americans were left in tears as they dropped the baton.
France were second in 38.20 while St Kitts and Nevis took home the bronze in 38.49.
The win brings Jamaica's medal tally to four gold, four silver and a bronze.
Source: Jamaica Observer
The Jamaican musician is the latest to join the house that Khaled built.
Mavado took to the New York City, New York airwaves earlier today to announce his signing to DJ Khaled's We The Best Music Group. Speaking with Hot 97's Angie Martinez, the Jamaican singer appeared to break the news, with the Miami, Florida DJ hopping on the phone to make the announcement.
Thats right, New York City! Mavado is officially signed to We The Best Music Group," exclaimed Khaled. Mavados part of the family, part of the brand. Its about to be an expansion to the movement. Its going to be a movie, you feel me? Im really excited about this because my roots and where I come from, Ive known Mavado since before he was Mavado. Mavado always puts great music out, and I just want to add more to it, add some steroids to it.
The Gullyside camp is still in celebratory mood following the signing of their general, Mavado, to DJ Khaleds We The Best Music Group imprint.
click here to watch video and read full article
JAMAICA was beaten into the silver medal position by the United States, despite running a national record 41.70 seconds, in the women's 400 metres relay at the IAAF World Championships in Daegu, South Korea today.
The quartet of Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce, Kerron Stewart, Sherone Simpson and 200m champion Veronica Campbell-Brown suffered from a bad baton change on the third leg.
Carmelita Jeter was able to hold on for the US despite a strong late challenge from Veronica Campbell-Brown who ran the last leg for Jamaica.
The Ukraine was third in 42.51.
DEFENDING champion, Jamaica's Melaine Walker, failed to regain her women's 400 metres hurdles crown, taking silver behind Lashinda Demus of the United States at the IAAF World Championships in Daegu, South Korea today.
Fellow Jamaican Kaliese Spencer, the event's fastest woman in the world this year, finished outside the medals in fourth place.
Running from lane 8, Walker's time of 52.73 seconds was her season's best but was not enough to overhaul the world leading time of 52.47 by Demus.
Natalya Antyukh of Russia recorded 53.85, ahead of Spencer in 54.01.
DEFENDING world champion and triple world record holder Usain Bolt produced a scintillating run to easily win his pet event at the IAAF World Championships in Daegu, South Korea.
Back to his flambouyant best, the crowd pleasing Bolt led the field home in 19:40, a world leading time and the fourth-fastest in history.
Walter Dix of the United States was second and Frenchman Christophe Lemaitre placed third.
Fellow Jamaica Nickel Ashmeade placed fifth.
Bolt's win, which came despite his slow start, erased memories of his blunder earlier in the championships when he disappointed millions of fans with a false start in the 100 meters.
Bolt's win took Jamaica's medal tally to three gold, three silver and a bronze.
JAMAICA's men's 4x400 metres relay team earned a bronze medal behind the United States and South Africa in Daegu, South Korea today.
The quartet of Allodin Fothergill, Jermaine Gonzales, Riker Hylton and Leford Green clocked a time of 3:00.10 and were leading up the last 10 metres before Green was overtaken by a fast-finishing Leshawn Merrit of the US and South African LJ Van Zyl.
The Americans clocked 2:59.31 and the South Africans 2:59:87.
VERONICA CAMPBELL-BROWN won gold for Jamaica in the women's 200 metres, leaving Americans Carmelita Jeter in silver and reigning champion Allyson Felix in bronze at the IAAF world Champion in Daegu, South Korea today.
Campbell-Brown ran a strong bend and determinedly held off the challenge of Jeter to finish in a season's best time of 22.22 seconds. Jeter finished in 22.37 and Felix in 22.42.
Also running for Jamaica, Kerron Stewart finished fifth in 22.70 and Sherone Simpson eighth in 23.17.
Prominent American businessman, Corey Todd & popular Dancehall deejay, Sheldon Aidonia Lawrence have been called liars by ZJ Wah Was management team after the duos interview on IRIE FM Wednesday night.
Aidonia claims that the recent tension between himself & ZJ Wah Wa dates back to when the ZIP FM disc jocks manager, Raymond Shadow Small wanted to manage the Jackhammer deejay but he refused Smalls offer. Additionally, Aidonia continued to deny that he had any involvement in the altercation involving Wah Wa & members of the deejays entourage at the QUAD nightclub two Fridays ago.
Wah Was management offered a swift response to Aidonias claims via a press release issued Thursday morning. Firstly, Aidonia seems to have a very vivid imagination or selective memory loss, I Raymond Shadow Small and Aidonia never once had any conversation about managing his wilting career. What is factual is that he did ask me to render assistance to him and the members of his camp in a Public Relations capacity for which he has never paid me a dime because he could not afford it. Nonetheless it was done out of the respect and professional friendship we shared, Wah Was management team implied.
Aidonia also suggested that the recent truce between himself & former Empire deejay, Black Ryno was a farce; never having discussions about future collaborations. The statement continued, Secondly, if there is no truth to the truce between himself and Blak Ryno why were they at his home in Upper St. Andrew and the recording studio conversing, smoking, drinking for hours since the friendship was a façade. They even had talks about a possible collaboration. Most importantly is the fact that Blak Ryno has since distanced himself from Aidonia after discovering his mendacious ways.
Meanwhile, Aidonias new manager, Corey Todd insisted during the IRIE FM interview that he paid ZJ Wah Was medical bills following the assault at the QUAD; resulting in 12 stitches to the disc jocks head. Aidonia backed up those claims; intimating that he also offered financial assistance to Wah Wa in recent times. Wah Was management team vehemently denied those claims. Corey Todd did not pay for ZJ Wah Was medical expenses which totaled JA$40,000. After the incident I Raymond Shadow Small did and personally contacted Todd, who instructed a member of staff at the QUAD night club to reimburse me JA$30,000 while begging me and Wah Wa not to go public with the incident as it would shed a bad light on him, his club and Aidonia, especially in the wake of another melee involving a Stone Love selector days earlier. I silently disagreed.
It continued, In closing Aidonia and Corey Todd claims of rendering assistance to ZJ Wah Wa are ludicrous as the zip jock is financially stable via employment at Zip FM, Darkcide International and also as one of the promoters of the very successful Hamma Fridaze series. Which ironically Todd begged us to relocate to Club Riddim and we refused his offer. Lest, Aidonia forgets there have been numerous occasions in the past where myself and Zj Wah Wa had to give money to members of his J.O.P camp for assistance with food/transportation and other miscellaneous expenses.
Since the QUAD incident, J.O.P affiliated artiste, Chedda has since disassociated himself from Aidonias group following allegations that he also was involved in the infamous altercation.
Breakthrough Dancehall singjay, Andre JahVinci Rhoden continues to build his status within the Dancehall/Reggae industry as he continues to make his name on an international stage.
JahVinci returned to Jamaica on Monday following a two week tour that saw him perform in world-renowned cities such as Montreal, Canada & London, England. "Montreal was sick, the show was proper, everything ah work. Montreal was mad, mad, mad, next time mi a go back, I have to have a band, because ah de so mi get the biggest forward from mi a fly from then until now, JahVinci intimated via press release.
JahVinci then took a trip to England where he performed a stage show in London as well as one in the town of Leicester. "The shows were great, there were two shows, one in London, and the other in the town of Leicester. The promotion wasn't great for Leicester but people came out in the last minute when they realized we were really in England. At the show in Lester, Khago go up first and do his thing and then the people were waiting on me, and mi shell it. I was pleased because the crowd responded to everything mi voice lately, they give me forwards for the new songs mostly, a sign that they are keeping up with my career. I just came out of the Gaza but mi ting no drop, it step up more than even when mi in Gaza. 'Mama Love' shell it, mi get a good response to 'In My Life', and for 'Draw Mi Line'," JahVinci explained. JahVinci was accompanied on his tour of England by former Portmore Empire producer, Ainsley Notnice Morris as well as Road manager, Omar 'Milla 9' Miller. JahVinci is scheduled to perform in the island of Grenada as well as Trinidad & Belize later this year.
Meanwhile, JahVinci revealed in an interview on Wednesday with IRIE FM that he was concerned about his international stock & overall status once he left the Portmore Empire & was no longer associated with Empire leader, Vybz Kartel. However, given the receptions he received in England & Canada, hes pleased with the progress hes made since his departure from the group in May.
Furthermore, he spoke about his promotional ventures for Corey Todds Yaad Brand as hes currently signed to the American businessmans, Yaad record label. During his tour, Corey announced that Aidonia will be the face of the new Yaad Stout drink that made its debut on Jamaican shelves last week. Additionally, Corey Todd recruited fellow emerging singjay, Khago who will also feature on the brand. However, JahVinci doesnt feel slighted in any way; urging his fans to be patient & insisting that he will put in the time & effort required to promote the Yaad Stout & Yaad Swagg drinks as he aims to be a commercial success as well as a musical one.
Meanwhile, JahVinci praised his Jamaican fans for their massive support; support thats seen his recent video for In My Life reach the #1 spot on the FiWi Choice Top Ten Music Video charts last week.
R&B crooner Ne-Yo showcase how much fun he had at ATI Dream Weekend in the viral video for remix to Mavados I Know You Want Me.
Ne-Yo, who recently launched his Compound Island imprint, was seen grinding on Spice and a female fan.
The remix will be featured on Ne-Yos upcoming mixtape 101.
Jamaican sprint sensation Usain Bolt has teamed again with Puma, who is also teaming up with Paris retailer Shinzo, to create the Bolt New Future Pack line of sneaker.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FlGLxQU4v90&feature=player_embedded
Network | CVM Television, LIME Mobile TV |
---|---|
Season | First |
Description | Teachas Pet is a reality TV dating show surrounding the love life and career of the Artiste Vybz Kartel. With his constant rise with his businesses and in the music industry, Kartel is plagued by people getting close to him and wanting to use him for the wrong reasons. Above it all he is looking for true love and genuine companionship from a special female. He goes on a Worldwide search in quest of the one person who truly deserves his heart, as he desperately searches to find the "Teachas Pet". |
---|---|
Plot Outline | 20 girls all living together in one house doing daily challenges trying to win the love of one man. Throughout the process they will attempt to allow him to get to know them and their qualities, encouraging him to choose them as his one and only Teachas Pet |
Schedule | Coming To CVM TV and LIME Mobile TV This Summer! |
Starring | Vybz Kartel as "Di Teacha", Pop Caan as The "Prefect", Milk as the "Substitute" .......... |
Since Tupac Shakur's rap group the Outlawz publicly confirmed the rumors that they smoked the late MC's ashes at a beach-side memorial service in Las Vegas in 1996, their tale of rolling up "the big homie" into a blunt with some "California kush" and lighting up spread like wildfire through the media. Now, a rep for 'Pac's mother, Afeni Shakur has come forward to deny her knowledge or permission of any such honorary shenanigans.
According to Afeni Shakur's rep via TMZ, she would "never participate in smoking her son" and neither would anyone in the family. If such ceremonial toke partaking took place behind her back the Outlawz "would have had to sneak the remains past the family member in charge of keeping an eye on the ashes at the memorial."
"Yes, it's definitely true," Young Noble told Vlad TV earlier this week. "We ... had a little memorial for him with his mom and his family ..." E.D.I. added that it was 'Pac's last wish, "If you listen to Black Jesus, he said, 'Last wishes, n----s smoke my ashes.' That was a request that he had. Now, how serious he was about it? We took it serious."
ROYSTON DRENTHE has told Everton fans he has the skills to succeed in the Premier League.
The 24-year-old winger moved on a season-long loan from Real Madrid yesterday, as Mikel Arteta left Goodison Park in a £10million deal to Arsenal.
Drenthe has found his opportunities limited under Jose Mourinho and was dispatched on loan last term to Hercules.
But the Dutchman feels he will be suited to the quicker game in England.
He said: "I think my qualities are English qualities, the way I play football.
"I have technique and like to work hard. I think this competition is a perfect competition for me.
"The Spanish league was a good league but different. It is not as fast, it is slow.
"Here it goes fast and I think that is more my style of play."
Source: The Sun
CRAIG BELLAMY last night sealed a dramatic return to Liverpool.
SunSport told you last Friday that the Reds were weighing up a bid for the fiery Manchester City striker.
And the 32-year-old was locked in talks with the Anfield club yesterday before agreeing to a two-year deal.
Bellamy, who has racked up an incredible £45million in transfer fees, was not thought to have cost Kop boss Kenny Dalglish a single penny.
The Welshman first joined Liverpool from Blackburn for £6.5m in June 2006 but left for West Ham just over a year later.
During his turbulent time at Anfield, he netted nine goals in 42 games.
But he also attacked former team-mate John Arne Riise with a golf club while on a training camp in Portugal.
After his stint at the Hammers, Bellamy's career has ground to a halt at mega-rich City under boss Roberto Mancini.
And, last season, he was shipped out on loan to hometown club Cardiff, where he scored 11 goals in 34 Championship starts.
Since then, City have been keen to offload him from their wage bill after the high-profile signings of Edin Dzeko and Sergio Aguero.
And Dalglish swooped just hours before the deadline, with Bellamy set to wear the Reds' No 39 shirt.
Source: The Sun
Arsenal has confirmed that they have agreed to sign Spanish midfielder Mikel Arteta from Everton for an undisclosed fee.
The 29-year-old arrives at Emirates Stadium on a four-year deal with a wealth of Barclays Premier League experience, having been with the Merseyside outfit since 2005. After starting his career as a trainee with FC Barcelona, Arteta was loaned to Paris Saint-Germain before making his name in the Scottish Premier League with Rangers, where he was a member of the domestic treble winning side of 2002-3.
A year long spell in Spain with Real Sociedad followed before he teamed up with David Moyes side, initially on loan, in 2004-5. The Spaniard went on to score 28 goals in 174 Premier League appearances for the Toffees.
Arteta has represented Spain at Under-21 level, but has not played for the senior national team.
The deal is subject to the completion of formal registration processes.
Everyone at Arsenal wishes Mikel every success at the Club.
Emmanuel Adebayor has urged Tottenham fans to forget his time at Arsenal after completing his season-long loan from Manchester City on Thursday.
The former Togo striker's move is a controversial one as he spent three-and-a-half years with the Gunners.
Adebayor is keen to focus only on the future and believes he can help Harry Redknapp's men into the top four of the Premier League.
"The past is the past, I'm looking to the future," said the 27-year-old.
"You have to be strong to decide to come to Tottenham, I played for three-and-a-half years for Arsenal and there's a lot of rivalry."
Some Tottenham fans have never hidden their dislike of the former City frontman and have chanted offensive songs about him - one of which anti-racism group Kick It Out condemned - whenever he has faced the White Hart Lane club.
"All I want is to play football and to enjoy myself and today I'm a Tottenham footballer," said Adebayor.
"Tottenham have always been a good club. I know a lot of the players and I have a lot of friends here, so when I got the call to come and join the club and to help the club achieve what they want to achieve, I quickly said yes."
Adebayor admitted that a falling-out with Manchester City manager Roberto Mancini dented his confidence, but he is now sure he can excel under Redknapp's tutelage.
"I've been through a lot of difficult moments," he added. "What I need is to play football.
"Harry Redknapp is a great manager and a great person. As a footballer it is really important to work with a person who really understands you, which is the key for me, and he's one of the few who really understands me.
"There are a lot of good players here and I'm here to do my job, score goals, play football, enjoy myself once again on the pitch.
"I'm in a club where everyone has confidence in me, everyone trusts me, everyone knows what I am capable of doing, which is important for me, and it's up to me to show them that they are not wrong.
"To finish in the top four is not going to be easy, but I think we've got the squad."
Source: BBC Sport
Dancehall artiste Flexx has distanced himself from any lyrical feud with members of the Alliance next generation. According to the artiste, he is focused on building his career and has no time for negative distraction.
The artiste says the ongoing feud between Gulliance is due to matters that could have been avoided, and he will not contribute to negativity by responding.
"I say Alliance and Gullyside, but a lot of things need to be addressed, Mi naah diss Bounty Killer, I don't see the need to do that," he said.
Flexx also commented on Alliance next generation member Iyara, who recently released a song called Send Dem Home, where he and Chase Cross felt they were being disrespected.
According to Flexx, "Di youth dem fi know seh dem fi stop call up people name and find a career, mi nuh inna nuh war ting, a music an mi career mi sey and mi naah mek dem stray mi meditation," he said.
families have conflicts
The seemingly focused deejay told THE STAR that the Gully and the Alliance haven't separated, but it's just a conflict and even families have conflicts. According to the artiste, Bounty Killer and Mavado need to come together and address the problem because the blame game is what is causing the problem.
"The fans don't like it and it's not good for music right now, so mi not even a guh bring down my focus fi guh ansa man song," he said.
The Gullyside artiste also says that Mavado does not intend to diss Bounty Killer.
"Mavado has a lot of respect for Bounty Killer plus he is focused on his career at this point," he added.
Flexx says that he is managed by neither Gullyside nor Alliance.
"I am managed by Hapilos Entertainment, I'm branded as a Gullyside artiste because of my obvious affiliation with Gully but dat nuh mean sey mi ago jump and diss Killa suh," he said. The artiste says that Mavado is not the type of person to instigate conflict because he is not a pushy individual.
"Mavado naah tell nuh body fi diss Killa, a some people a try mek it look suh. Him even advise mi fi stay away from the dissing ting," he said.
Nuh likkle fool cyaah call mi name and get mi involved, mi rate Killa and mi have respect fi him, a wah day ya mi si Killa and a straight respect. Some bwoy fi guh look a hype elsewhere and stop call mi name fi get recognition," he told THE STAR.
Mavado is currently on tour and Flexx is set to join him this weekend. The artiste is also booked for Irie Jamboree this weekend and a club appearance in Brooklyn.
"I'm all about my career right now, professionalism mi a deal wid, suh for bookings contact Hapilos Entertainment," he said.
Tottenham have have signed England midfielder Scott Parker from West Ham for a fee of about £5m.
The move comes after the 30-year-old handed in a transfer request on Tuesday, stating that he wished to play in the Premier League.
Parker's switch across London is likely to trigger Wilson Palacios joining Stoke City.
Spurs have also announced that winger David Bentley will join the Hammers on a season-long loan.
Parker, who joined West Ham from Newcastle for £7m in 2007, was named Football Writers' Association Footballer of the Year last season despite the club finishing bottom of the Premier League.
Spurs boss Harry Redknapp said of Parker: "He's a good player. I think he's what we need. He's a good lad, great attitude.
"Footballer of the Year last year and he'll be a good addition for this team - no doubt about that.
"He's a good character, a fantastic person, a proper family man, a real good pro. He'll be great around the place for us."
West Ham said they "reluctantly" agreed to the deal, despite their best attempts to keep him at Upton Park.
On the Hammers website, the club said: "West Ham United would like to place on record their thanks for Scott's efforts and wish him well for the future."
Bentley, who joined Spurs in July 2008 from Blackburn joins West Ham having made 62 appearances at White Hart Lane and scoring six times.
The out-of-favour midfielder spent the second half of last season on loan at Birmingham, clocking up 15 appearances.
Meanwhile, the Hammers boss Sam Allardyce took his summer tally to 11 signings with the arrivals of Arsenal midfielder Henri Lansbury, 20, on an initial season-long loan.
The England Under-21 international wants regular first-team football having failed to make the breakthrough with Arsenal.
He played 23 games on loan with Norwich last season as the Canaries earned promotion to the Premier League.
Fulham have signed forward Bryan Ruiz from FC Twente for a fee of around £10.6m despite a late rival bid from Newcastle United.
Newcastle had a £12m bid for the 26-year-old Costa Rica international accepted but failed to agree personal terms with Ruiz.
Ruiz instead signed a four-year control with Fulham.
The Cottagers also signed striker Orlando Sa on a free transfer from Porto on a three-year deal.
Ruiz siad: "I chose to come to Fulham because it feels more personal than other clubs I have visited.
"I'm looking forward to meeting up with the whole squad when most of the players return from the international break and getting to work straight away with the team in preparation for some important fixtures.
"I'm really happy to be joining Fulham Football Club and playing under Martin Jol who is a manager I admire from his time managing in Holland for Ajax."
Ruiz begun his career with Alajuelense in Costa Rica, before joining Belgian side Gent in 2006 and then Twente three years later.
Fulham boss Martin Jol said: "Bryan Ruiz was always our intended target.
"He is a player who continues to attract interest from other top clubs so naturally I'm very happy, on this final day of the transfer window, that he has decided to join Fulham."
Sa spent last season on loan at Nacional, and has played for both the Portugal U21s and the senior side.
Portuguese international Sa said: "This is an enormous opportunity and wonderful challenge."
"I am keen to bring my qualities to Fulham and the Premier League."
Liverpool midfielder Raul Meireles has made a dramatic move to Chelsea in a deal worth £12m.
The 28-year-old handed in a transfer request on Wednesday and has signed a four-year deal.
Chelsea manager Andre Villas-Boas worked briefly with the Portugal international at Porto before Meireles moved to Anfield last August.
He is currently injured with a collarbone problem suffered at Exeter City in the Carling Cup.
Earlier this week, Liverpool turned down an offer of £8m plus Yossi Benayoun from their London rivals for the player, who they signed for £11.5m last season.
Benayoun announced earlier on Wednesday he had joined Arsenal from Chelsea on loan.
The Stamford Bridge club turned their attention to Meireles after being frustrated in their attempts to sign Tottenham's Luka Modric.
Meireles found his best form at Liverpool after Kenny Dalglish returned as manager in January and made two substitute League appearances this season, earning praise from Dalglish for his part in both goals in the 2-0 win at Arsenal.
Arsenal Football Club has completed the signing of Germany defender Per Mertesacker on a long-term contract for an undisclosed fee.
At 26, the 6ft 6in centre-back has significant experience at both club and international level.
Mertesacker has enjoyed eight seasons in the Bundesliga - five with Werder Bremen and three with Hannover 96 - making 221 league appearances in total and finding the net on 19 occasions.
The former Werder Bremen captain also played 53 times in Europe for the Green-Whites, including the 2009 Europa League Final. In 75 games for Germany, Mertesacker has helped his country to the Semi-Finals of the 2006 and 2010 World Cups and to the Final of the 2008 European Championship.
"We are delighted to welcome Per Mertesacker to the Club," said Arsène Wenger. "He is a German international with vast experience and strength and is good on the floor and in the air. I believe he will be well-suited to the Premier League and a tremendous asset to the team."
Mertesacker said: "I had a great time at SV Werder Bremen and I'm grateful to the club. Moving to London enables me to fulfil a dream and a further step in my career. The Premier League has always represented a great challenge for me."
Mertesacker will wear the No 4 shirt for Arsenal.
Arsenal Football Club can confirm the signing of Brazilian defender Andre Santos on a long-term contract.
The 28-year-old international joins the Gunners from Super Lig champions Fenerbahce, for whom he has played since 2009. Santos supplanted Roberto Carlos as the teams first-choice left-back in his first season in Turkey and went on to make 52 league appearances, scoring 10 times.
Sao Paulo born Santos career also includes a campaign with Brazilian giants Corinthians and a three-year spell with Figueirense, from where he took in loans with Flamengo and Atletico Miniero.
He received his first senior cap for Brazil in the 2009 Confederations Cup, helping them to victory in the tournament, and has so far represented his country on 22 occasions.
Arsène Wenger said: Santos is a quality player, with the ability to both defend well and get forward and help with attacks. He has experience in the Champions League and for Brazil and has proven he can deliver at the highest level. We welcome Santos to the Club and look forward to him having a big impact for us.
Upon completing his move, Santos said: "I am delighted to have signed for Arsenal. It was one of my dreams to play for a major European football club and I have accomplished this. I am very happy to be part of this team. All the Brazilians who came to this club spoke wonders about it and I am delighted to be part of the Arsenal family."
Andre Santos will wear the No 11 at Arsenal and will have A.Santos on the back of his shirt.
Arsenal has confirmed that they have agreed to sign Chelsea midfielder Yossi Benayoun on a season-long loan deal.
The Israeli captain arrives at Emirates Stadium with a wealth of Premier League experience, having spent successful spells at West Ham United and Liverpool before his move to Stamford Bridge.
The 31-year old started his career in Israel with Hapoel Be'er Sheva, before sealing a move to Maccabi Haifa.
A switch to La Liga with Racing de Santander followed in 2002, before the midfielder secured a move to England in 2005 with then Premier League newcomers West Ham United. After excelling at Upton Park, Benayoun moved to Liverpool in 2007, scoring 18 goals in 92 appearances for the Reds, before his switch to Premier League rivals Chelsea in July 2010.
Everyone at Arsenal wishes Yossi every success during his time with the Club.
Why Did Lady Gaga Go To VMAs As Jo Calderone? |
Wednesday, 31 August 2011 00:04 |
When Lady Gaga showed up at the 2011 Video Music Awards, she wasn't Lady Gaga anymore; she was Jo Calderone. Click image to Read More |
Arsenal Football Club can confirm they have agreed to sign striker Chu Young Park from AS Monaco.
The 26-year-old South Korea captain scored 25 times in 91 appearances for the French club during three seasons in Ligue 1.
The one-time Asian Young Footballer of the Year made his debut for the South Korea senior side at just 19, and played in both the 2006 and 2010 World Cups. He replaced the retired Ji Sung Park as captain of the national team earlier this year.
Arsenal manager Arsène Wenger said: "We are delighted to have signed Chu. He will add true quality to our attacking forces and will be a valuable addition to the squad."
Chu Young Park said: "I am very honoured and I feel very happy to be at Arsenal. It is a dream to be here and I am really proud to be an Arsenal player. Now I just want to show how good I am and prove myself.
"In my opinion this is a great club, now I have to show what I can do on the pitch. I will do my best, I will never give up, I will show heart, I will give everything and I hope [the fans] will support me."
The deal is subject to the completion of formal registration processes.
Chu Young Park will wear the No 9 shirt at Arsenal. The striker prefers to be known as 'Ju' and will therefore have J. Y. Park as his shirt name.
Newcastle United have signed Inter Milan defender Davide Santon on a five-year deal.
The two clubs were understood to have agreed a fee in the region of £5m for the 20-year-old Italy international.
"Davide is a young lad and a great signing," said Newcastle manager Alan Pardew. "I am sure he will adapt to the Premier League very quickly."
The Magpies have also completed the signing of Charlton goalkeeper Rob Elliot, also on a five-year contract.
"He is a quality left-back and an established international who gives us flexibility in defence."
Santon added: "I am really pleased to sign for Newcastle. The chance to play in the Premier League and in front of 50,000 fans at St James' Park was too good to turn down."
"This is an ambitious club who want to move forward and I want to help them achieve that."
Newcastle had been criticised after sales of Joey Barton, Kevin Nolan, Jose Enrique and Andy Carroll.
But managing director Derek Llambias said: "The signing of Davide Santon is a real coup for this club.
"It confirms our commitment to bringing quality players whose best years are head of them to St. James' Park."
Santon spent the second half of last season on loan at Cesena after falling out of favour at Inter, initially under former manager Jose Mourinho.
Pardew has been searching for a full-back since Jose Enrique left for Liverpool in a £6m deal and has now secured the servies of Santon, described as 'the new Paolo Maldini' earlier in his career, who has won seven international caps for Italy.
The Newcastle boss was also keen to add another goalkeeper as Netherlands international Tim Krul and Steve Harper were his only senior shot-stoppers following Fraser Forster's season-long loan move to Celtic.
A £100,000 bid for Elliot was turned down by Charlton before the Premier League side finally got their man for an undisclosed fee.
The 25-year-old, who also spent time on loan at Notts County and Accrington, made his Charlton debut at Plymouth in April 2008.
DAEGU, South Korea (AP) - Crazy about cricket and mad about chicken nuggets, Yohan Blake surprised the world by sprinting out of the shadow of Jamaican teammate Usain Bolt and winning the 100-meter world title Sunday.
Bolt's former training partner, still only 21 years old, earned instant fame at the Daegu Stadium a few minutes after the world-record holder was eliminated because of a false start.
"I've been waiting for this moment my whole life," said Blake, who served a three-month doping suspension in 2009 for taking a banned stimulant. "I've been working just to be a world champion and it's a dream come true."
But even in his moment of glory, Blake found himself answering more questions about Bolt than his big win. Like the other medalists, second-place Walter Dix of the United States and bronze winner Kim Collins of Saint Kitts and Nevis, he was shocked and still trying to comprehend what exactly happened to Bolt.
"I didn't expect that from him. He's not that type of person," Blake said. "But I had to get it done for Jamaica."
Blake admitted that Bolt often false starts during practice, but he said he just couldn't envision him doing it on such a big stage.
"I didn't think it would come out on the world scene because he is a championship performer," Blake said.
The fun-loving Blake, who was humming a song before attending his post-race news conference, said his first love as a kid was cricket, which is hugely popular in the Caribbean. Instead, he took up athletics at 16 and hasn't looked back.
"I still love cricket but track and field has taken over my life," he said.
Blake called himself a "beast" in training and said that his secret weapon has been eating boxes of chicken nuggets the night before a big meet, something he did again in Daegu.
But Blake has had his troubles. He was suspended for doping before the Jamaican National Championships two years ago. Blake, Lansford Spence, Marvin Anderson and Allodin Fothergill were suspended for three months.
Blake said he has put that behind him and is ready to relish his newly anointed role as the 100-metre world champion. But neither he nor the other medalists were ready to see this as a changing of the guard. They all knew it was an uncharacteristic mistake from Bolt, a sprinter who will be back Friday to defend his title in the 200.
"As Kim said," Blake explained, "we are the guys for the moment."
My name is Miss Grace,I came across your profile today and It was so good to me. So i decided to stop on it and let you know that i am interested to have a relationship with you. Please contact me at my email address ( grace_4ulove@yahoo.com ) I believe if you contact me, i will give you a full introduction of my self and more picture of mine, write to me on ( grace_4ulove@yahoo.com ) and i will send you my pictures.
Don't know what the hell this site turn too.
Quadruple Grammy award winner, Ziggy Marley does not want his father reggae icon Bob Marley on legal tender, opposing the position of cultural stakeholders.
"Me no inna that," said Marley in Sunday Observer interview. "Give unto Caesar what is Caesar, we no inna that. Hugh Shearer is good, put him on the $5,000 bill. Me alright with that."
The images on Jamaica's legal notes are reserved for heroes and prime ministers - and is amongst the highest honour, but Marley implied it would solidify the reggae icon as a part of 'Babylon' - the system he opposed. He, however, was not against Bob Marley becoming a national hero as it would represent the people's will not the system.
"Bob Marley is already a national hero, whether the government says so or not. We already know he is our hero. So it's up to the government whether they want to get on the people's side," he said.
Internationally, Marley is the musical equivalent of revolutionary icon Che Guevara; locally he is a national hero in waiting. Ziggy Marley told the Observer that politicians will one day elevate him to hero status for political expediency.
"Even when he was around he did so much good things for people. During the One Love concert, which other man could have brought Eddy and Manley on stage in such a turbulent time to say peace in Jamaica. Is only a hero could have done that. We have to respect Bob for more than the music but what he stands for," argued Marley on Marley in reference to his father.
The Bank of Jamaica released souvenir Bob Marley coins in 1995 and 2005 in commemoration of Bob Marley's 50th and 60th birthday. These thick gold plated coins are in denominations of $50 and J$100 and cost US $100 (J$8,900) and US$400 (J$35,600) respectively. But cultural stakeholders on Thursday told the Observer that they wanted Marley on legal tender charging that he best represented the majority. Instead, some see the new khaki-coloured note as a political counteraction to the $1,000 bill which bears the image of Michael Manley, former prime minister and PNP politician. The government plans to unveil the new $5,000 note on tomorrow, following the steady loss in value of the country's highest tender $1,000. Ziggy Marley argued that trade liberalisation has caused the devaluation of the Jamaican dollar - a global policy reducing import tariffs in an attempt to spur competitiveness.
"Is a strategy long established in economic system of the world, where the poor countries have to suffer for the richer countries. Free trade where they say open up your market and they say buy American apples (and so on) so the things we grow a yard are more expensive than the things from foreign. That is just the way they enslave the poor countries just because we need to borrow some money from them."
Hugh Shearer served Jamaica as prime minister from 1967-72. He led Jamaica during its most prosperous period of economic growth since independence - growing at some six per cent a year versus the anaemic one per cent during the last 20 years.