Forum: News & Topical Issues

News updates, entertainment, hot topics, gossip | Share and discover what is happening right now.
Y Empire utes nuh on the OUTBREAK RIDDIM????

WHAT DO FANS EXPECT OF BOUNTY KILLER

October 24, 2009
Started By Gamepun6 Comments
IT JUST SEEM REALLY ANNOYING TO MI THE THINGS THAT PPL EXPECT OF KILLA, HOW ABOUT JUST ACCEPTING HOW THE MAN STAY

THEM WANT HIM FI STOP DO GANGSTA TUNE, THEN THEM SAY HIM GET SOFT, HIM FI GO BACK TO HIM OLD WAYS

THEM WANT HIM FI DO MORE GANGSTA TUNE, THEM SAY HIM NAAH GO HARD LIKE ONE TIME,AND SOME SAY KILLA A LOOK HYPE

THEN U HAVE SOME WHO WANT KILLA FI RETIRE, AND NOBODY NAAH SEH BEENIE FI RETIRE

THEN U HAVE SOME WHO SAY KILLA FI TRY GET A HIT SONG, WHEN HE DOES, DEM A GO SEH "KILLA UNGRATEFUL, HIM NEED FI MEK YOUNG ARTIST GET A SHINE"

MI HOPE UNU GET THE POINT OF WHAT MI A TRY SAY, PPL CAN NEVER BE PLEASED AND NO MATTER HOW MUCH U TRY FI SATISFY THEM, ITS LIKE U GET WORST

FANS AKA SENSIBLE PPL, WHAT DO U EXPECT OF UR DEEJAY???

WHAT DO U THINK OF THE CRITICS???

Buju Banton: 'There is No End to the War Between Me and @#$got'

buju-banton-gay-war.jpgEven though Buju Bantonrecently met with a group of gay leaders and activists things have not change a bit as OutAroad.comunderstands that the gays are still pushing hard to wreck the Gargamel career.

According to towleroad.comthey quoted the Banton saying, "This is a fight, and as I said in one of my songs 'there is no end to the war between me and @#$got' and it's clear. The same night after I met with them (gay associates), they pepper-sprayed the concert. So what are you trying to tell me? I owe dem nothing, they don't owe I nothing."

Banton explains that he only met with the gays because Supervisor Bevan Dufty, who is running for San Francisco Mayor, made a request:

"It is not about boxing food out my mouth, if a that I would have surrendered to the system a long time ago. The mayor of San Francisco, or the mayor-to-be, claimed that I was in his district and that it was imperative for him and his organisation to meet with me to further see what kind of personality or character (I have)."

buju-banton-laughing.jpg

Despite having met with a group of gay leaders and activists this week, Jamaican singer Buju Banton says his attitude toward gays has not changed:
"This is a fight, and as I said in one of my songs 'there is no end to the war between me and @#$got' and it's clear. The same night after I met with them (gay associates), they pepper-sprayed the concert. So what are you trying to tell me? I owe dem nothing, they don't owe I nothing."
He said he only met with them because Supervisor Bevan Dufty, who is running for San Francisco Mayor, asked him to:
"It is not about boxing food out my mouth, if a that I would have surrendered to the system a long time ago. The mayor of San Francisco, or the mayor-to-be, claimed that I was in his district and that it was imperative for him and his organisation to meet with me to further see what kind of personality or character (I have)."
Banton said he will continue on despite cancellations, which he added aren't hurting him: "I have two-and-a-half more weeks and let me tell you this, if a show has been cancelled or postponed by this group of people, it has been picked up and replaced in another venue. Let the struggle continue. Pray for I, don't cry for I."
Banton's L.A. show, which was initially cancelled, was rebooked on the DL. A protest was reportedly held in front of the Cabana Club last night
DO ANYONE NO WHAT TYPE OF PLUGIN  THE IN (LADEN VOCALS)

Flippa+%26+Soulja+Boy.JPGThe Barefoot Beach Party held last Sunday in Montego Bay was surely one of the biggest events over the recent Heroes Weekend. Headlined by controversial US rapper and Grammy nominee, Soulja Boy, the event had a star-heavy local line-up that branded it with all the elements of a big show' - Lady Saw, Beenie Man, Bounty Killer, Elephant Man, Flippa Mafia, Vybz Kartel and Mavado.
For many fans one of the anticipated highlights was a face-off between the Flossing King, Flippa Mafia and the energy god, Elephant Man. But, alas, Elephant Man pulled off a stunt which was as big as the animal he represents. Ele was a no-show. Ele did not turn up for the show ... and according to the promoter, the deejay was paid in full. No explanation was given for his absence, leaving patrons to wonder if Ele afraid that Flippa would nil him'?
The Flossing King, however, stuck to his game plan and represented well. Taking control of the stage right after international act, Soulja Boy, who had the massives on a high, Flippa maintained the high and at times even took it up a notch or two. It was pure fun and excitement as Flippa reeled off his songs, including the popular Foundation Over Hype,
Some bwoy a run dung di hype and no have nutten yet
A buy bag a champagne and no have nutten set
When me splash champagne tell dem no fi fret
Because mi foundation done set
He made good on his promise to entertain fans and by the end of his set, no one could complain.
As usual, making an impact in his designer wear and suavely rounding out his image with his flossing swagger and coils of cash, Flippa Mafia caused a near pandemonium when he sent thousand dollar bills flying through the air and had patrons in a mad scramble get intimate with the cash.
"I know I said that this part of my performance was over," he said in a backstage interview, "but you have to admit that there are still some shows that you give a special touch ... not to overdo the thing, but just to remind everyone that this is the real Flossing King," he said with a smile.

And as to Elephant Man's absence from the show and the fact that there was no showdown. Well, it turned out to be a case of : Ele ... Ele who?

the drunkest ever tries to buy beer

October 21, 2009
Started By Dj Quiva1 Comments

On its own, this priceless minimart security footage of a clearly inebriated man trying to buy more beer (POSTED BELOW) is pretty hilarious. Whoever added the old-timey music and silent film captions just put the icing on the cake. Whether you love old Chaplin films or just enjoy observing the belligerently wasted, this video will make anyone laugh. For the dance remix, click here.

If you know this man or are this man, we would love to know the whole story! Please contact us via email.

Gunman Gregory Smith stormed into an Advance America bank and demanded money from the clerk, but when she started crying and preaching to him, he gave her a hug, prayed with her and carried out the robbery anyway.

Smith spent 10 minutes on his knees praying with the shaken clerk at the Indianapolis branch after she said God could save him and that he still had a chance to do the right thing and walk away.

But the spiritual heart-to-heart failed to dissuade him from taking the clerk's mobile phone and money from the till.

Cashier Angela Montez, 43, told police: 'He said that he hated to have to do this, but times were hard and he had no choice.'

Smith whose face was clearly shown on CCTV - explained to Ms Montez that he had a two-year-old child to feed and wanted to pray to ask God how he could overcome his hardships.

Ms Montez's preaching may well have saved her from serious harm, as Smith took what he claimed was the only bullet out of his gun before he left, promising not to hurt her.

He then ordered her to stay in the toilet for 20 minutes before calling the police.

Twenty-three-year old Smith handed himself into police after his mum saw him on television.

She probably gave him hell for what he did.

Former reserve police officer charged with drugging, raping and shaving friend

October 20, 2009 |  3:39 pm

Marshall A former Redondo Beach reserve police officer has been arrested for allegedly drugging an acquaintance, raping him and shaving off the victim's body hair, authorities said.

John Haig Marshall, 53, was arrested Oct. 8 near his home on North Catalina Avenue in Redondo Beach, said Sgt. Phil Keenan.

Marshall was booked on charges of rape using an intoxicating substance and released on $100,000 bail. The charges were first reported Monday by the Daily Breeze.

The arrest came after the 29-year-old victim came forward last month to report that Marshall had slipped him some sort of date rape drug and raped and shaved him in late September.

Police searched Marshall's home and recovered evidence that confirmed the victim's account of the sexual assault. They believe he may have assaulted others in the past.

Marshall, who resigned in 1981 after serving nine months as a reserve officer, was the subject of at least two complaints over the last 10 years, alleging he had drugged and sexually abused other men and boys in his home over a 30-year period. But this is the first time he has been charged.

Police ask anyone with more information to call Detective Denise Brenner at (310) 379-2477, Ext. 2320.

-- Tony Barboza

Photo: John Haig Marshall. Credit: Redondo Beach Police Department

-- Edited by Dj Quiva (Admin) on Wednesday 21st of October 2009 04:30:28 AM

aidonia.jpg
These two recently released Aidonia songs arent for warring or even for daggering (which isnt altogether not warring), but for love and maybe for proving he can ride a pseudo techno riddim. Summer Girl, which features a Chris Martin that sounds more like Chris Brown than the Chris Martin weve been missing all these years is way more Angie Martinez than Bobby Konders and Jabba, and a Black Eyed Peas refix seasoned with Donias road runner chat is still a Black Eyed Peas refix. Even still, maybe well be able to sneak these into the mix the next time we DJ a Sweet 16 party.

Summer Girl
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?zeozi2hghn0

Siddung -N- Boom Boom Pow (Refix)
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?zeozi2hghn0

swizz-alicia-keys-split-051.jpg

As most of you know, Alicia Keys and Swizz Beatz are currently 'dating.' 

Everyone in Hollywood loves this couple and are wishing for the best. However, karma might not be on the side of those two. 

His wife, R&B singer Mashonda recently wrote an open letter to the media shedding light on the situation. 

It is a long read, yet interesting and very sad. blankstare

Quote:
After having a great evening with my son and enjoying some fun twit chat, I decided to sign off and get some work done. However, a few hours later I was advised that I should check @aliciakeys twit page. Ive never reached out to her on twitter before. I feel our issues are a lot more serious than a website conversation. Not to mention that Ive reached out to her many times in the beginning of this whole thing, as any wife would do. 

Unfortunately, I never succeeded in getting a response. The 1st time I meet AK, my husband introduced us to each other at an event. (I have no choice but to call him my husband, until he is not anymore) In the messages that I sent to her (AK), I made it very clear that on the contrary of what she might be hearing, I am still married to my husband, living with him and just had a child. Its been two years and I still have not received a response. What I do receive, is constant displays of selfishness and disconcern to me and my son. 

I was a fan of AKs last album, we were both signed to J Records and I always checked up on her projects. I sang her songs and admired her for creating Superwoman and Karma, I would never deny her, her talent. I believed in her until I found out she was possibly sleeping with my husband. The affair was denied by both, until it was finally admitted months later. 

Already I can hear some of you saying why are u blaming her, You cant make someone leave their wife, You cant break something thats broken. Well, my marriage was not broken, as far as I knew we were celebrating our sons birth and getting ready to celebrate our 5 year wedding anniversary. Call it blind love, whatever. I call it being a devoted wife. As far as me blaming her and not blaming him, thats false. Me and my husband have worked out our differences. We are in a good place as people and as parents. I accept his choices and I am comfortable enough with myself to move on. I am so very blessed in many ways. 

My concern with AK is no longer the fact that she assisted in destroying a family but that she has the audacity to make these selfish comments about love and wanting to be with someone, even after knowing their situation. How is this the same Superwoman that I sang out loud with in my truck? I ask myself sometimes. 

If you are reading this Alicia, let me start by saying, you know what you did. You know the role you played and you know how you contributed to the ending of my marriage. You know that I asked you to step back and let me handle my family issues. Issues that you helped to create. 

Im not saying everything was perfect all the time but no relationship is perfect. We made a vow to God and I believe you should have respected that, as a woman. I know you owe me or my son nothing but I just wish you wouldve handled things more carefully. Im not judging you, I put you and the whole situation in the hands of God, the Higher Power. Just know that as a woman, I expected so much more from you. I never had intentions on reaching out to you this way but after reading your twits tonight, and the constant disregard, you left me no choice. I feel that after 1 and a half years of you hiding this affair and acting like it doesnt exist, that now is the time to confront it, since you talk so openly about it now 

This is not a publicity stunt, I don't have a record coming out. I just need to close this chapter in my life and that means confronting our issues. There is a small child involved. His dad loves him to death and he wants to spend more time with him but hes afraid because he knows we dont have a relationship. This is my main concern. My son NEEDS his dad and I NEED to be comfortable with you. For him! 

I know many will see my point and many will not be able to look into whats real because they only want to see Alicia Keys the celebrity, not the human. This is not for the people, this is for you. Like I said I was left no choice but to reach out to you this way. By now, Im sure you want to find a balance in this as well. 

I read your tweets tonight and I felt they were very insensitive. You have no idea how much pain I was caused because of this affair. Its baffling to me that you dont understand what I might have gone through with this situation. I dont consider myself a victim anymore, Ive learned alot from this! I just ask you to try and be a bit more realistic and delicate to the situation, at least until my divorce is final. I felt me attending the party would have been a starting point for us, since you shook my hand after I offered it, but I suppose I was wrong. 

If its so, that you and my husband are meant to be together, then God bless you both and I hope you never have to deal with what I did. I would not wis***t on my worst enemy. If you two being together forever is the case, its more of a reason for us to get along, because Im not going anywhere. Theres a child to be raised. 

To answer your tweet, choose smart over spark. Sparks burn everyone, be smart! Its simple actually, just think of the shoe being on the other foot. 

Stay blessed and lets work this thing out with respect and dignity.

lc

MR LEX ON RAPE CHARGE!!!!!!!!!!

October 20, 2009
Started By SLICE BREAD12 Comments

Dancehall artiste, Mr Lex, was arrested and charged with rape in New York, United States of America on Friday.

The deejay, whose real name is Christopher Palmer, was arrested after a woman reported to the police that he sexually molested her. He is now out on bail.

Picture%20039.jpg

It is alleged that on Thursday night while the woman was in her room at a hotel in Queens, New York, the deejay forced himself on her.The police arrested Mr Lex the next morning.

out on bail

The deejay was given bail on Saturday and is booked to appear in court on November 2.

When contacted by THE STAR yesterday, Earlton Clarke, MrLex's manager, admitted that the deejay had been charged. Clarke,however, said that the deejay, known for hit songs such as Full Hundred and Cook, was innocent of all charges.

"The matter is now before the court and we have all faith in the judicial system," he said.

Mr Lex, Clarke said, would never hurt women and the court would soon find he is innocent. He said the deejay knew the young lady and had the highest regard for her and her parents.

limited disclosure

According to Clarke, who spoke to THE STAR by telephone while travelling back to Jamaica, he didn't want to disclose much detail on the case, since it would be appearing before the court.

The manager said in the mean time, the deejay, who cannot leave the United States until his court appearance, would be working on some musical projects.

"He was up here voicing and working on some tracks when this thing happened. It just affected everything. He is still in shock about it because nothing like what they said (are alleging) happened," the manager said.

Mr Lex rose to fame in the late '90s with the hit song Gonna Make Some Money and quickly became one of dancehall music's hottest artistes. Things slowed down after a few years, however, and despite still having other records he has been out of the limelight for sometime.

Savannah police say two women were injured after they were shot by a pair of men they rejected at a downtown nightclub. Savannah-Chatham police say the unidentified women were taken to Memorial University Medical Center with serious injuries. One of the two is in critical condition. Witnesses told police two men had asked the two women for their phone numbers but they declined. The two men later shot the two women and took off. Police did not say which club the women were at when the incident happened.

http://www.wsbtv.com/news/21330529/detail.html
QUESTION: ALTHOUGH MARCUS GARVEY IS A BORN JAMAICAN. DID HE EVER REALLY ACCEPT HIS NATIONALITY? DON'T GET ME WRONG, BUT IT SEEMS AS IF MOST OF HIS LIFETIME WAS SPENT IN THE U.S. COULDN'T WE THEREFORE LOOK AT HIM WITH SIMILAR SENTIMENTS SHARED WITH JAMAICAN-BORN NOW AMERICAN CITIZEN, SANYA RICHARDS?
nicki-minaj-3-1.jpg
Believe it or not, she JUST signed with them. Before today she was still independent, just how Drake was before officially signing recently. 

Nicki just didn't show off her rap skills to get a contract, she also showed her skills on the business tip, she is not to be taken lightly. She signed a very unique contract that not many artists can even dream of.

The press release today stated... 
Quote:
Nicki signed an exceptional and very unique deal with Young Money/Universal, where she retains and owns all of her 360 rights, including merchandising, sponsorships, endorsements, touring and publishing,

Her album is anticipated to be released in early 2010. 

BOUNTY BUSTED FOR BUD

October 7, 2009
Started By Raja Pedz18 Comments
BOUNTY BUSTED FOR BUD
alternate headline: GRUNG GAAD GRABBED FOR GANJA...

"Popular deejay Bounty Killer has once again found himself on the wrong side of the law.

The artiste, born Rodney Pryce, was arrested by police early yesterday after being found in possession of marijuana.

THE STAR learnt that Bounty was spotted at a popular venue in New Kingston, St Andrew earlier, celebrating a friend's birthday.

About 4:30 a.m., he left but was stopped by an unmarked police vehicle at the intersection of Grenada Avenue and Knutsford Boulevard in New Kingston.

It is further reported that during a subsequent search, Pryce was found with a 'spliff' and a small bag containing less than four ounces of ganja.

He was taken to the New Kingston Police Post where he was formally charged. He is to appear in the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate's Court on October 15 to answer to that charge.

This incident brings to three, the number of cases which Pryce has before the courts.

He is to return to court on November 11 when a illegal firearm case against him will continue. He also has a case before the Traffic Court in which he is accused of obstructing traffic, disobeying a red light and refusing to take a breathalyser test.

Bounty Killer is known for songs such as Fed up and Look."

http://jamaica-star.com/thestar/2009...ews/news2.html

Guess they had no bribe money... JA porkchops

Shocking news

October 6, 2009
Started By tt389012 Comments
Cristiano Ronaldo
KASESE, Uganda For years, Charles Wesley Mumbere worked as a nurse's aide in Maryland and Pennsylvania, caring for the elderly and sick. No one there suspected that he had inherited a royal title in his African homeland when he was just 13.

On Monday, after years of political upheaval and financial struggle, Mumbere, 56, was finally crowned king of his people to the sound of drumbeats and thousands of cheering supporters wearing cloth printed with his portraits.

At a public rally later in the day, Ugandan President Yoweri Museveni officially recognized the 300,000-strong Rwenzururu Kingdom. Museveni restored the traditional kingdoms his predecessor banned in 1967, but has been adamant that kings restrict themselves to cultural duties and keep out of politics.

"It is a great moment to know that finally the central government has understood the demands of the Bakonzo people who have been seeking very hard for recognition of their identity," Mumbere told The Associated Press in the whitewashed single-story building that serves as a palace.
http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/af_uganda_king
Portmore Empire "lieutenants" Blak Ryno and Jah Vinci have been added to the line up for the 7th annual Irie Jamboree which is set to happen on Sunday, September 6, at York College's Outdoor Complex in New York. Their September 6th performance at York College will mark their Irie Jamboree debut, and it will also be their very first appearance on a major concert in the Tri-State area.

"Blak Ryno and Jah Vinci are two of the most talked about new artists coming out of Jamaica," states Irie Jam Media CEO Bobby Clarke, who in partnership with Black Emperor Entertainment, produces Irie Jamboree. "While their music is gaining a lot of momentum in theTri-state, fans have yet to see them on the big stage. Their performances are highly anticipated, and we are very excited to have them as part of Irie Jamboree" he added.

50-cent-2008-04-18-300x300.jpg

50 Cent has confirmed recent reports of Before I Self Destruct dropping on the same day as pop stars Rihanna, Lady Gaga and Justin Timberlake and said he does not feel pressured to out-perform the Grammy-winning singers.

From 50's perspective, his album will drop without an official face-off unlike his 2007 album, Curtis, which went up against Kanye West's Graduation.

"I guess I should be devastated that I'm up against Justin Timberlake, Lady Gaga3928_magglass.gif and Britney Spears?" 50 said in an interview. "This is a great competition, you mean to tell me I get the chance to go into a battle against pop singers? I don't see myself in competition with artists that aren't even in the same genre. Could you find a rapper for me to compete with please? Now I gotta fight Justin? I'm gonna fight him and kick his a**!" (The Canadian Press)

Fif will also face-off against Birdman and Timbaland when their albums drop next month.

Universal Music Group is serving up a plentiful feast for Thanksgiving week. Some of the biggest names in music will all release their high-profile albums on the Monday before the holiday. The recording giant has moved up the majority of its November 24 releases by one day to Monday, November 23, a day before the traditional Tuesday release. The shift extends across the Universal umbrella, including Interscope Geffen A&M, Universal Motown/Republic, and Island Def Jam. The new date will take advantage of the start of the holiday shopping season when customers flock to stores to stock up on gifts. 50 Cent's Before I Self Destruct, Rihanna's new album, Timbaland's Shock Value 2, Lady Gaga's The Fame Monster, Jay Sean's All or Nothing and Birdman's Pricele$$ will all drop on the same day. (Rap-Up)

He previously said the project would land in stores on November 17th and feature production from Dr. Dre.

"I didn't do a lot of collaborating," Fif revealed. "I wrote the record and I had so much time to write so many ideas that I wanted to make sure people heard me...I had the time to make it what I wanted. Me and [Eminem] doing the 'Psycho' joint is crazy on the record. I did this joint with R. Kelly, it's actually a bonus because it's track 16 on the joint...R.Kelly was the last one [besides Ne-Yo]. [Me and Dre,] we did four joints on this album. I had more time with Dre on this record than the other one..." (Shade 45)

He also explained his thoughts on the overall project and why it has been delayed multiple times.

"My new album, I'm really excited about it," Fif said in an interview. "I had an opportunity to make it and then re-make it. I didn't have the time I was able to put in to, I was limited time to my other projects. In this one -- just because the system was in this kinda state of confusion with things changing, the music business itself changed. It was definitely periods where I felt I was ready and it wasn't a possibility for me to release the record at that point and then the Eminem train came running down the track and I had to get outta the way to let the Eminem record go out and then because he had been off for two years, it made good sense for me to just let him come out first. My new album, it should be out in early November. First week of November. Because I had additional time, I wrote, produced and directed my own film, Before I Self Destruct and it'll actually be within the album's packaging. So when you buy the record, you'll get the film that I wrote." (Coke Live Festival)

Before I Self Destruct will now land in stores Monday, November 23rd.

SPOUSE BEATS WOMAN FOR SEX

October 5, 2009
Started By Ares12 Comments
Got angry after girlfriend refused his advances

A 27-year-old St Catherine man who beat his girlfriend because she refused his sex request, was warned never to do it again when he appeared in the Spanish Town Resident Magis-trate's Court on Wednesday.

The presiding resident magistrate told Sean Graham that the complainant has the right to deny him access to her body. "Sex is something between two persons who are involve. It is a private matter and if the woman decides she does not want to have sex with you, you have no right to beat her for it. It is her body," the RM told Graham, before acceding to his lawyer Michael Dean's request of a non-custodial sentence.

"Your honour, my client is still getting counselling at the Bethel Baptist Healing Centre and he is even deeply saddened by the incident that was caused by his temper. It is unlike him to behave like this, however, even community service would do well for him," the attorney told the court.

The RM then told the accused, that next time he needs to behave much better.

Allegations are that last March, Graham asked the complainant for sex. When she refused, he started to show her a number of text messages she received on her phone and then started to beat her. She bit him and got away and made a report to the police. Graham was subsequently charged with assault occasioning bodily arm.

The RM told Graham that what acted in his favour, was that he is doing counselling at his own expense and he pleaded guilty. However, if he does not do the two year probation with supervision, he will be imprisoned.

PREGNANT WOMAN GETS PREGNANT AGAIN

September 24, 2009
Started By Gamepun31 Comments
http://gmy.news.yahoo.com/

In an extremely rare case, an expectant woman conceives another child. AND  THERE NOT TWINS

-- Edited by +0p$h0++@ (Mod) on Thursday 24th of September 2009 07:42:22 AM

Forget airport security do you know how many people ago dead offa dis
disbeliefyawnhmmctbman
Most of us see airport security as a pain. Some of us even feel violated. When you see the below pictures, you'll understand why they want our cell phones through the x-ray machine. If you get asked to test your cell phone at the airport, this is the reason. Cell phone guns have arrived.

AND they are real.

Beneath the digital phone face is a .22 caliber handgun capable of firing four rounds in rapid succession using the standard telephone keypad. European law enforcement officials are stunned by the discovery of these deadly decoys. They say phone guns are changing the rules of engagement in Europe. Only when you have one in your hand do you realize that they are heavier than a regular cell phone.

Be patient if security asks to look at your cell phone or turn it on to show that it works. They have a good reason! Wake up to our NEW WORLD!! We shouldn't complain about airport security 'invading your privacy. 

mv5btz.gif
2rprxgh.jpg

Spanish police have arrested a man who they suspect hired a contract killer to murder his boss in a desperate bid to avoid being laid off, newspaper El Pais reported on Tuesday.

The head of audiovisual services at the Barcelona International Convention Centre contracted a Col****ian man who shot and killed the director of the convention centre on Feb 9, according to police.

The director had planned to lay off the arrested man as part of a restructuring project, police said.

In fear of losing his job, the head of services, through his sister, contracted a team of six Col****ians who planned and carried out the killing, El Pais reported.

Police have also detained the sister and six Col****ians.

The shooting marks one of the most extreme actions by Spaniards who fear losing jobs, homes and businesses during a recession in which unemployment is rising faster than in any other developed country.

Other cases include an indebted Spanish builder who kidnapped his bank manager at gunpoint and the head of a construction firm who threatened to set himself on fire unless debts he was owed were paid.

Gay groups anger Buju's management

September 18, 2009
Started By steppz10 Comments

File:Buju Banton at Ilosaarirock, Joensuu, July 2006.jpg

The cancellation of another Buju Banton concert in theUnited States, due to pressure from gay rights groups, has prompted anangry response from the singjay's management.

Banton wasscheduled to perform on October 8 at the Urban Lounge in Salt LakeCity, Utah, but the show was cancelled Tuesday, according to the Deseret News.

UrbanPartners Inc, the company that books shows for the Urban Lounge, calledoff the show after hearing that Banton was beingtargeted by gay groups.

"Wheninitially scheduling the Buju Banton event, we were unaware of hishateful anti-gay message. Upon further review, Urban Lounge has decidedto cancel the event," Urban Partners Inc said in a statement.

Unfairly treated

ButTracii McGregor, vice-president and general manager of Banton'sGargamel Music, said he was being unfairly treated. She accused gayactivists of "thuggery". She told the Virginia publication, Style Weekly, that, "There's no room for violence in [Banton's] music."

McGregorsaid she was trying to find an alternate venue in the Utah capitol tohold the show. Several of the shows on Banton's 'Rasta Got Soul' UStour have been cancelled as promoters feel the pressure of gay groupswho say his music encourages violence against homosexuals. They haveused lyrics to his controversial 1992 anti-gay anthem, Boom Bye Bye, as reference.

Three years after Boom Bye Bye's release, Banton recorded the epic Til Shilohalbum, which was a hit on the college and underground circuit in theUS. It revealed his conversion to Rastafari and returned worldwidesales of over 500,000 units.

More trouble is on the horizon forBanton. His September 26 show at The National venue in Richmond,Virginia, is in danger of cancellation. That day, the city's annualPride Festival will be held at the Gay Community Center.

"Ourgoal really is to have the show cancelled. If we're not successful inhaving the show stopped, it's fair to say there will be action taken,"Jay Squires, president of the community centre, told Style Weekly.

10116_132319862972_103819892972_2377760_2132651_n.jpg

WASHINGTON, United States President Barack Obama has named threeCaribbean Community (CARICOM) countries among what he has described asthe worlds major drug-transit and illicit drug-producing nations.

Obama identified the Bahamas, Haiti and Jamaica among 20 countries with those designations in 2009.

The others include the Dominican Republic, Afghanistan, Bolivia, Brazil, Col****ia, Ecuador, Guatemala, Mexico and Venezuela.

Under the Foreign Relations Authorisation Act (FAA), the President isrequired to notify Congress of those countries he determines to bemajor illicit drug-producing countries or major drug-transitcountries, said a US State Department statement issued here.

A countrys presence on the list does not necessarily reflect itscounter-narcotics efforts nor does it reflect its cooperation with theUnited States, it added, noting that the designation can reflect ac****ination of geographic, commercial, and economic factors that allowdrugs to be produced and/or trafficked through a country despite itsown best efforts.

When a country does not live up to its obligations under internationalcounter-narcotics agreements and conventions, the President determinesthat the country has failed demonstrably, the State Department said,pointing out that such a designation can lead to sanctions.

At the same time, it said the President may execute a waiver shouldhe determine that continuing US assistance is in the national interestof the United States.

But the State Department warned that, even without such a waiver,humanitarian assistance and counter-narcotics assistance may continue

WHY DO MEN AND WOMAN CHEAT.....WHAT'S THERE REASON.....DONT TELL MI SEH CHEATIN IS CHEATIN EITHER???????

MARRIAGE PROPOSAL HALTS TRAFFIC

August 26, 2009
Started By Xavier_Hew13 Comments

It was nothing short of a classic Hollywood love story yesterday as one man stepped in the middle of the thoroughfare in the busy Cross Roads area and proposed to his girlfriend under the golden morning sun.

Unfolding minutes before 8 a.m., the silverscreen episode had police personnel, vendors, busy commuters and the usually boisterous bus drivers and conductors of the notorious Coasters frozen for some four minutes as they all peered on in either amazement or disbelief.

love-struck

But rewind in time to about 7:40 a.m. when the love-struck 26-year-old Olando Lawrence arrived on the scene decked in a white shirt, black dress pants and shoes with a red tie, red bunch of roses and black velvet ring case.

"I hope she say yes," was almost the first thing out of his mouth as he wiped sweat from his brows. "I hope she says yes because if she says no, I don't know what I am going to do. I told her to meet me here before she goes to work but she has no idea what I'm going to do."

Speaking with THE STAR, which was on the scene to witness the Cupid-like experience, Lawrence said that he had known his heartbeat, Stacylee Cole, for 10 years. They have been an item for the last two and a half years.

"She is the one for me. She is the one that makes my knees quiver and my backbone shake," he said. "She has a place in the centre of my heart and this is just a gesture that speaks to how I see her in deep appreciation and love. This is just me freezing a moment for love while everyone is going about their business."

Onlookers figured something was up Lawrence's white sleeves from the second he glanced at the ring in the case and nervously wiped his face, went over to the police sergeant who was on traffic duties and kindly asked him to halt traffic so he could he kneel in the middle of the road. Shortly after, Lawrence nervously wiped his face and scribbled 'yes' and 'no' on a piece of blank paper, Stacylee walked around the corner in the vicinity of the post office and all who were nosey enough to observe Lawrence's mannerisms knew exactly what the game plan was.

"Ah engage him a engage?" one vendor questioned. "Lawd God if a did mi, mi wudda faint, mi couldn't manage," one female commuter remarked as she peered on with an ear-to-ear smile.

Lawrence sent one of his friends across the street to meet the unsuspecting Stacylee. That friend gave her the paper with the words 'Yes' and 'No' written on it and a bewildered look fell over her face. "You are going to need this," the friend told her.

big smile

As the friend escorted Stacylee across the road operation 'marry me' got in full swing. The policeman hoisted his hands and the cars coming from Slipe Road towards Half-Way Tree stopped and Lawrence stepped out from behind the street sign where he was hidden with a big smile and an even bigger bunch of roses.

She froze and he knelt.

Midway through his speech she said yes, he did not get to complete it. He asked her to be his wife and again she said "yes, yes Jesus peace", holding up the piece of paper with the text on it. She was as happy as a schoolgirl skipping home. "I suspect that you were up to something but I was never expecting this," she giggled. "I'm so happy."

With the newly engaged lovebirds flying away from the area, Cross Roads went back to its usual self - hot, noisy and in need of more love.

In a further example of how some people haven't quite grasped what it is the police do, a woman called the cops to report the fact that her marijuana plants had been stolen.

According to police the 54-year-old woman from Brant Township in Michigan called authorities after two men broke into her home, and demanded her crop of marijuana.

According to Detective Sgt. Randy F. Pfau, the woman claimed the two men fled after taking the plants.

Officers responding to her call promptly arrested her on charges of manufacturing and delivering marijuana. She claimed the crop was for personal use, but did not have a medical marijuana card required under Michigan's recently-passed laws on personal use of the drug.

Pfau said that this is the first case he can remember where someone complained to police about their drugs being stolen. 'They're just not reporting this,' he told the Saginaw News. 'She was pretty upset.'

The woman is likely to face charges, depending on tests to verify if the plants were in fact marijuana. Authorities are still hunting the two men who stole the plants.

Vybz Kartel has refuted rumours that he is beefing with Big Ship Records and would not be recording on any more Stephen McGregor rhythm projects. The rumour has been circulating in the Corporate Area for a while especially since there have been no Kartel-Stephen collaborative efforts over the last few months.

2009-09-18-1-2b_VYBZ_KARTEL.jpg

Kartel said 'it wasn't personal, just business'.

"There's no problem with me and Big Ship. Di Genius ah one of the greatest producers of the new millennium, but I have my own company, now plus I have Notnice and Russian (geniuses as well) who are my musical partners in production for both my Portmore Empire artistes and myself. Me love Stephen same way," he said.

Unconfirmed reports is that the beef started as a result of VybzKartel non show at two of Big Ship Organized Events and his refusal toreturn the deposits collected.

-- Edited by SLICE BREAD on Wednesday 14th of October 2009 05:49:15 PM
The 7 Star General is known for leaving a mark on viewers/listeners after every interview he does. Whether its uncontrollable laughter, confusion, or a deeper insight into his 'sobolious' life! One way or another, he's a character you just can't ignore..after all your walls have been covered in his graffiti for quite some time. Datmad has come across a recent interview with La Lewis and The Observer's Teenage and decided to share with our readers who have not yet seen this interview.

Known for his graffiti, his creative vocabulary and his adventurous tales, LA Lewis comfortably traipsed into our editorial meeting one Saturday afternoon for our much-anticipated interview.

This wasn't a normal interview either. In fact, it was conducted by the entire TEENage Writers' Club, a feat that has never been done in TEENage history.

Not surprisingly, he was decked out in all-white attire. Known for his many eccentricities, the 'Seven Star General' was accompanied by his golden elephant - a gift from an Indian lady merchant.

Curious about his vocabulary, TEENage writers asked that he define the meanings of some of his unique words, including 'insaniality' (feeling more than love); 'hognorious' (being hoggish); 'disbehave' (going overboard with it); and 'sobolious' (bold; great).
When asked to describe himself, his confident response was 'multi-talented. pure!' He continued by saying, 'I am an idea; I just happen, then I just sell! People gravitate to me and what I think.' He later compared his net worth to that of a diamond - priceless.
The infamous vandal has more to his name than just creativity. Having gone to St Albam Primary, Boys'

Town All-Age and Denham Town High, he then went on do a course in money management and entrepreneurship.

Stating that he is an entertainer/artiste by profes-sion, he told TEENage that his self-titled business - LA Lewis Enterprise - is the first company in Jamaica to do almost everything, including his clothing line and his work in music production, with hits like All Dem Deh by the late Mr Wacky, Gerald 'Bogle' Levy. One of his most recent projects was his feature on the recent Twins of Twins CD as himself.

Also recent was his legal troubles, while he considers a mere experience for 2009. He went on to say that the legal trouble was 'all because of bad mind' and that our problem in Jamaica is that people always fighting out people because they can't accept a change, and right now, LA Lewis is a change.

He gave us, as young journalists, advice - saying that it's more important to find the truth first then to find the hype. "The greatest journalists never pick a side; you have to be neutral and get both sides of the story."

With idols like the late Michael Jackson, the Titan Gods, Marcus Garvey, Bob Marley and Queen Elizabeth, he continued to enlighten us with LA Lewis philosophy. He mentioned that to be the greatest you have to idolise the greatest. He went on to say that it is important to learn from even the small people because anybody can teach you.

LA Lewis was asked if he had any advice or words of wisdom to give our TEENage readers.

In response he said, "The future is you; keep on believing in yourself, and don't mek nobody tek you for fool. stay in school and most important save sex for when you older!"

Check out clips of the video on our Facebook® profile (search TEENage Observer), and the entire video at youtube.com/the officialteenage.

Look out for his dictionary, book on philosophy and his debut CD in stores soon.

Kartel and Spice Re-enter the Billboard R & BPrintE-mail
User Rating:rating_star_blank.pngrating_star_blank.pngrating_star_blank.pngrating_star_blank.pngrating_star_blank.png / 0
PoorBest 
Written by AKA   
Friday, 16 October 2009
The Ramping Shop is open for business once again. Vybz Kartel's saucy single, Ramping Shop featuring Spice jumped back onto the Billboard R&B Singles chart at number 95 last week. This week it moved from 95 to 90. The track peaked at number 76 almost two months ago.

Vybz Kartel is one of those rare dancehall figures whose voice gains force and resonance as he grows older. The deejay's limber and elastic delivery, combined with his wit, is responsible for six number one singles since the start of the year, and he is showing no signs of slowing down. Love Dem, arguably Kartel's most popular single in Jamaica today, blasted into the top five of the Jamaica Music Countdown charts this week. The single is also the Shot to Watch on the HYPE TV charts, hovering ominously at #3, and is also positioned at #7 on the RE Tv charts.

Kartel has three songs in the top ten of the Jamaica Music Countdown charts. He released the album, Pon Di Gaza, on September 22nd to rave reviews from dancehall's core audience, however, it has not yet caught fire with the mainstream audience as yet, registering anaemic sales. However, sales could be buoyed by news that the Ramping Shop single has re-entered the Billboard R & B charts.

Exodus Nuclear Records, Adidjahiem Records, and Heart to Art Music, are pleased to inform you that the hit single from Vybz Kartel and Ms Triniti, Lockdown, is now available for purchase on a host of internet retailers including Itunes, Amazon.com, eMusic, Rhapsody, Napster, LimeWire Store, and Amie Street. Lockdown debuted on the Richie B Chart in Jamaica at # 24 last week and appears destined for the top spot.
The video for Lockdown should be available by the end of October.

The sight of Beenie Man and Vybz Kartel on the Jamworld stage battling a barrage of boos this morning underlined the mood of the nation since Sumfest - that the majority has definitely swung to Alliance/Gully.
In the wake of Killer's lyrical bullets that have pierced Vybz Kartel's armour and delivered crushing blows in recent days, the Champions in Action crowd was anticipating the 5 Star General's performance and he did not disappoint. This show will go down in history as Bounty Killer and Mavado had the crowd in utter pandemonium at around 7am Sunday morning.
During their performance Vybz Kartel could take it no longer and left Beenie on stage to face the boos alone, and despite the boos growing in decibels and Beenie's attempts to draw out the show and force the people to tire and leave, not one person walked out of Jamworld until they got what they came for: the Alliance in full effect.
While Kartel's amateurish ability to perform with live band Ruff Kut was exposed, Anger Management band provided the energy that drove the Alliance's memorable appearance. It was a bad night for the Gaza crew as earlier Blak Ryno and Jah Vinci were also soundly booed and was a stark contrast to the constant huge forwards that greeted every word and melody from both Bounty Killer and Mavado. It evoked memories of Bounty Killer's 96 Sting performances in the sun-hot that was as fiery as the morning temperature.
During their set Mavado called on stage Chase Cross, Flex and Einstein, who have also stolen the march on the Gaza young acts with their current dancehall hits, and the forwards didn't drop a notch as they proved that the Alliance hit factory, that ironically gave birth to Vybz Kartel, shows no sign of slowing.
As the crowd streamed out of Jamworld triumphant Alliance/Gully fans were in loud and buoyant mood. From the sound of the disgruntled Gaza fans, head bowed and stride slowed, coupled with the less than lukewarm response to Kartel's reply to Killer's diss songs, seem to be returning to from whence they came - Alliance.
Earlier Beenie Man seemed to be very aware of what was to unfold at Champions in Action as he approached the Alliance management at Jamworld with a plea for Mavado to appear on his Sizzle show next week. With the chemistry between him and Kartel fizzling more than sizzling after this outing it seems unlikely the two of them will take the stage together again. Kartel will not want to be wounded again by the boos that were initially brought on by Beenie.
All in all it was another great staging of Champions in Action by the Presidential Click and the children of West Kingston will benefit from the generosity of the organisation at the upcoming back-to-school treat. As Beenie and Kartel have a week to regroup for Sizzle this coming weekend in Kingston, Mavado is off to Japan and the Killer moves to another favourite Alliance stomping ground, the UK.

Bounty charged for weed again

October 19, 2009
Started By shardo0 Comments

Bounty charged for weed again

Published: Monday | October 19, 2009

Howard Campbell, Gleaner Writer

Layout1_1_PRRCTBountyKiAM.jpg 
Bounty Killer

Controversial dancehall entertainer Bounty Killer has found himself in another run-in with the law. The deejay was charged with possession of ganja by police in the business and clubbing district of New Kingston last Thursday.

An officer at the New Kingston Police Post told The Gleaner yesterday that Bounty Killer was stopped by police while driving along Knutsford Boulevard at 4:30 a.m. He was allegedly smoking a ganja spliff, a Jamaican term for marijuana rolled like a cigarette, and also had a small quantity of the contraband in his vehicle.

He was charged at the police precincts and is scheduled to appear in the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate's Court on November 17.

Regular run-ins

The Gleaner made several calls yesterday to Bounty Killer's manager, Julian Jones-Griffiths' cellphone, but there was no response.

This is Bounty Killer's latest in a long list of brushes with the authorities. The 37-year-old, whose given name is Rodney Price, has three other cases in the courts.

Just last Thursday, he pleaded not guilty to drug charges in the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate's Court, related to an October 9 police search on Grenada Crescent, also in New Kingston.

Another case relates to traffic violations allegedly committed in late 2008. He was accused by the police of breaking seven red lights, obstructing traffic and refusing to undergo a breathalyser test in an early-morning incident.

Banned in trinidad

He has also been charged with assaulting a police officer and illegal possession of a firearm in a September 2007 incident outside a New Kingston nightclub.

Three weeks ago, he was barred from entering Trinidad and Tobago where he was down to perform at a show in Port-of-Spain.

Bounty Killer has been one of the biggest attractions in dancehall for almost 20 years. His long-running feud with arch-rival Beenie Man has been a sideshow of the genre since the mid-1990s.

Musically, he is best known for edgy songs like Fed UpThe Lord Is My Light And Salvationand Benz & Bimma, taken from his highly rated My Xperience album. In 2001, he teamed with American punk band, No Doubt, on the international hit song, Hey Baby.

NEW ORLEANS A white Louisiana justice of the peace said he refused to issue a marriage license to an interracial couple out of concern for any children the couple might have.

Keith Bardwell, justice of the peace in Tangipahoa Parish, says it is his experience that most interracial marriages do not last long.

"I'm not a racist. I just don't believe in mixing the races that way," Bardwell told the Associated Press on Thursday. "I have piles and piles of black friends. They come to my home, I marry them, they use my bathroom. I treat them just like everyone else."

Bardwell said he asks everyone who calls about marriage if they are a mixed race couple. If they are, he does not marry them, he said.

Bardwell said he has discussed the topic with blacks and whites, along with witnessing some interracial marriages. He came to the conclusion that most of black society does not readily accept offspring of such relationships, and neither does white society, he said.

"There is a problem with both groups accepting a child from such a marriage," Bardwell said. "I think those children suffer and I won't help put them through it."

If he did an interracial marriage for one couple, he must do the same for all, he said.

"I try to treat everyone equally," he said.

Bardwell estimates that he has refused to marry about four couples during his career, all in the past 2 1/2 years.

More http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20091016/ap_on_re_us/us_interracial_rebuff

Buju Banton Sits Down with LGBT Activists

buju meets with lgbt 008.jpg
EKAphotography
Buju Banton meets the LGBT Posse

In what may be a groundbreaking and possibly historical event, controversial reggae star Buju Banton met with representatives from the LGBT community this afternoon. Banton has been a frequent target of gay rights protesters for his 1992 song "Boom Bye Bye," which activists say glorifies murder and violence directed at gays.

Before the dialogue, Banton's show at the Rock It Room scheduled for tonight (October 12) appeared in jeopardy of cancellation due to protest. Yet after the face-to-face exchange, the LGBT activists not only agreed to let the show continue as planned, but expressed optimism about the possibility of further dialogue and action, toward a human rights agenda inclusive of both LBGT concerns and the reggae community.

The meeting, which took place at the Courtyard Hotel in Larskpur, included Banton and his manager Tracii McGregor, San Francisco supervisors Bevan Dufty and Eric Mar, LGBT Center executive director Rebecca Rolfe, queer blogger Michael Petrelis and lesbian activist Andrea Shorter. The LGBT acvists, led by Petrelis and Shorter, voiced their concerns over homophobic lyrics and anti-gay violence in Jamaica directly to Banton, and suggested various things he could do to promote human rights, such as a town hall meeting in Jamaica. Banton, in turn, pointed to additional context, such as colonialism and the Jamaican government's homophobic laws. He denied he is a hate speech or murder music artist, as his critics have insisted. "Let's face the reality," Banton said. "Whatever is said in a positive light can't get out." On the topic of the controversial tune, he added, "I don't perform the song anymore. The reality is, I've gone past that."

"You have a bad PR problem," Shorter told the three-time Grammy nominee, adding, "I'm not gonna get a medal for talking to you." She added, however, she was willing to try to forge ahead to figure out "what we can do together to fight against hate and violence in a way that is meaningful." After some testy questions by Shorter about Banton's commitment to gay-rights issues, Mar said he knows of many within the African American and reggae community who "see you as one of the most positive artists out there" - in stark contrast to the way Banton has been presented in the LBGT activist scene and queer blogosphere. "I've been actively doing some of the stuff you mention," the singer said, referring to Operation Willy, a pro-safe sex anti-AIDS organization Banton founded in 1994. "I don't advocate violence, Rastafari is not about that," he added.

The tete-a-tete appeared to soothe tensions on both sides. At the end of the meeting, all assembled posed for snapshots, as Dufty remarked, "No city is gayer than S.F. You have met with some of the toughest queer activists around." Banton said nothing, while Shorter said, "I'm more hopeful walking out of here than walking in here."

http://blogs.sfweekly.com/shookdown/2009/10/exclusive_buju_banton_sits_dow.php

-- Edited by Major Krazy on Wednesday 14th of October 2009 01:16:23 AM
Layout1_1_PLEWQAppletonAM.jpg

Bounty Killer gave an excellent performance at Appleton Temptation Live in Negril on Saturday.

Western Bureau:

The c****ination of dancehall acts Elephant Man, Mavado and Bounty Killer reaped huge success for this year's staging of the long-awaited Appleton Temptation Live at Wavz Beach in Negril last Saturday.

It was an all Alliance affair as Jamaica's dominant dancehall crew to the venue to new heights following their performing escapade.

According to one of the promoters of the ATI Weekend in Negril, Daniel Abbott, "We are pleased with this year's Appleton Temptation Live because it has been two years since the event was held live because we had the Appleton split. But this year it has bounced back better than before as we made sure that we provided an excellent line-up of entertainers."

Good performances

The thousands of local and international patrons were treated to some good performances. And under the guidance of emcee Ms Kitty, the audience was treated to regular entertaining and comical remarks at each intermission, which compensated for the technical delays.

In his usual controversial but entertaining performance, Kiprich was clearly a favourite as his witty lyrics and ability to deliver himself onstage won him an encore performance following his catalogue of dancehall hits. When he exited the stage, his fans thought his performance was too short and shouted for his return, which he did, much to the delight of the capacity-filled audience.

Following his successful performance at Reggae Sumfest, Bounty Killer continued to show his maturity in his performances which the crowd appreciated. With older favourites such as Can't Believe Mi Eyes and Anytime, among others, he kept fans engrossed throughout his stint. He alluded to the fact that he has done a lot of bad things in the past and now it is time for him to balance that with some positive energy.

Balancing the equation

"Negril mi do some bad things inna di past fi serve mi fi a lifetime, so now I'm just balancing the equation with some good stuff," Bounty Killer joked.

While Mavado's performance was short, it was enough to whet the crowd's appetite for what was to come - Elephant Man's performance. The 'energy god' remained true to his name and delivered in fine style.

Among the entertainers who represented themselves well were D'Angel, Demarco, the dynamic trio Voicemail, who created a dancing frenzy as they performed their hit songs, Leftside and Wayne Marshall. Newcomers G-Whizz and Wasp engaged the crowd also throughout their performances.

File this under things you wouldn't believe could happen, but did.

Last year, Lisa and Anthony Demaree took their three girls--ages 5, 4 and 18 months--on a vacation to San Diego, returning with the hundred or so usual vacation photos, which they turned in to Walmart for developing. And then their children were seized.

Yes, seized. By Child Protective Services. According to the Arizona Republic, the Demarees did not see their kids for several days, and didnt regain custody of them for a month, during which they were investigated for sexual abuse.

The evidence against them? Bath time photos.

http://a323.yahoofs.com/phugc/N1X3Bb4zVk4O/photos/f4e0465d0ee436f86d0901d3ca08cb86/ori_3c00fd9216f6e8.jpg?ug_____Db3F1irlC

Thats right. Photos of the kids in the bath. Naked, as kids often are in the bath, at least if youre trying to get them clean. Photos which, according to the state Attorney Generals office, were no better than pornography.

Now the couple, once under investigation for sexually abusing their three daughters by taking the photos, is suing Walmart and the state of Arizona for the stress, shock, grief and depression caused by the incident.

Does it matter that all charges were eventually dropped? That the Demarees were reunited with their children, and had a chance to explain to their friends, family and neighbors the root cause of the accusations against them?

How much song an hit song u see bounty wid afta kartell leff dats why bounty beg movado nuh leff so him can have something fi do.

-- Edited by keepitrealja on Thursday 2nd of July 2009 08:16:35 PM

-- Edited by keepitrealja on Thursday 2nd of July 2009 08:17:59 PM
THE GO SOME REALY GOOD UNDERGROUNG ARTIST  WHO NEED HELP
meaning please

more info..http://www.jesus-is-savior.com/False%20Religions/Wicca%20&%20Witchcraft/signs_of_satan.htm

-- Edited by dj_fraydo on Sunday 11th of October 2009 01:38:07 PM

God siting on your bed

October 13, 2009
Started By chrisj14 Comments
Wat if one morning u wake up and God siting on u bed how would u react

cpsmilesmilesmilesmilesmilesmilesmilesmilesmilesmilesmilesmilesmile

what you think.....?

October 15, 2009
Started By scorp5 Comments
What you think of this flyer ? thanks
nhfrendate.gif

-- Edited by Crazypickney at 02:35, 2008-01-07
http://www.eweek.com/c/a/Security/Fighting-Phishers-in-Light-of-Gmail-Yahoo-Hotmail-Attack-446193/

Rate This Article:
24 hours after news broke that someone posted usernames and passwords for 10,000 Microsoft Hotmail customers, it was discovered that a similar list with information on thousands of Gmail, AOL and Yahoo Mail were online as well. In light of the news, here are some tips about staying safe online.

A day after reports surfaced that 10,000 Microsoft Windows Live Hotmail user credentials had been stolen and posted online, the BBC has reported seeing a list of some 20,000 e-mailmag-glass_10x10.gif accounts and passwords belonging to users of Google Gmail, AOL, Yahoo Mail, Comcast and Earthlink. In both cases, officials laid the blame for the data exposure on phishers.

"We recently became aware of a phishing scheme through which hackers gained user credentials for web-based mail accounts including a small number of Gmail accounts, a Google spokesman said. As soon as we learned of the attack, we forced password resets on the affected accounts. We will continue to force password resets on additional accounts if we become aware of them.

Similarly, officials at Yahoo confirmed a phishing attack had claimed user credentials and urge the public to review information Yahoo has on e-mail safety. Among other things, the company recommends users be wary of pop-up warnings and avoid clicking on them if they look suspicious.

Online scams and phishing attacks are an ongoing and industry-wide issue and Yahoo! takes great effort to protect our users' security," the spokesperson said. "We urge consumers to take measures to secure their accounts whenever possible, including changing their passwords.

In addition, Google reminded users to only provide Gmail log-in information to sites starting with https://www.google.com/acounts and never to click through any warnings their browsers may raise about certificates.

Paul Wood, MessageLabs Intelligence senior analyst for Symantec Hosted Services, noted that the impact of phishers getting their hands on this kind of information can be widespread, going beyond the accessing of the actual e-mail accounts.

"Apart from accessing the user's webmail accounts, email addresses are commonly used to log into social networking sites, Wood said. So with a successful phishing attack, the bad guys not only gain access to an individual's email account, but also a variety of other sites that may be linked to that account. People should be advised not to share the same password for these sites ans should change their passwords at least every 90 days."

The attack also had a side effect - it showed that many users are utilizing weak passwords to protect their accounts. According to an analysis by Acunetix, 42 percent of the roughly 10,000 Hotmail passwords were 'lower alpha' - meaning they contained only letters. Nineteen percent contained only numbers, and the most common password was 1,2,3,4,5,6.

"As we can see...a big majority of Internet users still use very poor passwords," blogged Bogdan Calin of Acunetix. 

Mavado on Cover of XLR8R Magazine PDF Print E-mail
Written by Blaze

With his career continuing to move at breakneck speed, Dancehall
megastar Mavado has been graced the cover of yet another US-based
magazine. XLR8R magazine's latest issue also features an in-depth
story with the Gully God. The link to the story is attached
snapshot_2009-07-28_15-17-30_20090728_2046562137.jpg

snapshot_2009-07-28_15-21-06_20090728_1546299357.jpg
Continuing his world tour, Mavado leaves the island today for a date
in Bermuda, before going on to Hartford, CT, for the inaugural
staging of the New England Reggae Festival this Saturday. Alliance
general Bounty Killer, fresh from his Sumfest-stealing performance,