I met Ray J in Orlando. He came down to Florida because he was promoting supposedly his reality show, and the club that brought him brings a different celebrity each weekend.
So that day comes and me and my girls decide to go to the club with the intention of getting to see if we could at least get a picture of him and even better if we get a picture of us with him lol. So to make the story short me and my girl go to the club. And we see Ray j in the VIP with some other dudes and like A LOT of females. So me and my girl were looking pretty decent and we were trying to get one of the dudes that was in the VIP attention, so dude notices my girl. They make eye contact and he tells her to come up to the VIP and he tells the bouncer to let me and my girl in.
POP THE HOOD FOR MORE
So we get there and we were excited I had my camera ready and everything. Dude that got us in VIP starts flirting with my girl and they ended up switching phone numbers, and he told her that he was gonna hit her up for the after party.
Ray J and his crew left pretty early Im sure it wasnt even 1 am when they left; talking about Ray J was tired (which he did look tired though). So like at 2 am my girl gets a phone call and the dude tells her that we should head that way, and my girl was like that way??? His like come to the hotel girl we got alcohol and everything. So she pulls me aside and tells me what happened. We left kinda early [and] I was kinda mad because I had met this fine ass dude, and didnt even give him my phone number. Finally we get to the hotel and she calls and he gives her the room number. When we get there they were staying at this b****-ass suite I mean them dudes had everything champagne, weed u name it, So my girl start smoking weed with the dude, and I get mad because when that girl smokes she dont know how to act seriously she a trip, so Im sitting their watching her act like a straight fool with no damn sense, and like probably 15 or 20 min later, we see somebody walking in the room with a bag of McDonalds and it was Ray J. I was frozen lol Ive never seen a celebrity in my life (Im so country). So he come in and he introduces his self and he was like damn yall should have told me yall gonna have company and they were like naawww they coo they cooand he like aight. So he sits there next to me and starts eating and hes like u wanna bite? And Im like naa thank u though, his like u staring hard at these fries ma (I really wasnt) then he looked at me from head to toes and he was like damn u thick what are you? So I tell him Im half Brazilian half Mexican and he was like I dig that I dig that! He start asking me if I had a man and Im like nah I aint got time for all that. Well we were small talkin. So my friend leaves with the dude to a bed and yall know what they were doing I mean! I aint gonna lie we was getting horny from the noise, and he (Ray J) is not ugly just VERY SKINNY! Oh well one thing leads to another and his starts talking about he is so tired and ask me for a massage (I HATE GIVING MASSAGES) so I gave in and start massaging his back pretty hard lol. So he was like making noises (like it hurt) then he turns around and is like girl Ima teach u how to give massages so he starts massaging my shoulders and down to my back (I was going with the flow I was horny ass hell) and lastly massaging my butt. Then he starts kissing my neck and puts his hand down my dress and starts fingering me, his like damn u wet. Lol I start speaking in Portuguese to him cause I know men like that lol its pretty funny. He was hard so we were laying on the couch. He tells me to get naked and Im like Im shy lol..Hes like no u aint come on do that for daddy (I thought that was kinda whack). So I did it and his like damn u sexy talking all this crazy talk that men do when they horny he starts kissing me all over and then my nipples and rubbing my clit I mean I was in ecstasy lol! So his like come sit on it! Dude didnt have a condom on I dont know why the hell I did it. I mean his dick wasnt that thick but it was very long I was just on top of him it was pretty fast probably like 5 minutes I mean thats cool because in the back of my head I was thinking that he didnt have a condom on. I was relief when he pulled out but still. Well when we was done my girl and the dude were naked and chillin. Ray J was like do u need anything??? Food?? Money?? Anything to drink? Im like money?!? No Im good thank you.. (in my mind I was thinking only prostitutes ask for money b!$%h!). Well the two more hours we were there he was gassing me that he was gonna make me a model and all this blah blah blah we finally leave and we exchange phone numbers.
The next day I had to go to work pretty early and I dont take my phone with me because they be stealing sh*t. So when I got home I had like 4 missed calls from him. I called him back and he said he called me to say bye because he was going back to LA (I thought that was pretty sweet lol).
Well we have talked a couple times but since Im not American my ass is back home can he call me? Would I do it again??? Umm I gotta go to the doctor and check for STDs if Im clean Ill for sure do it.
And yes I got my picture with him
If you live in IlluminiNATZIiland and you wonder why the most impressive sports demonstration at the Olympics ever (9.92 in jogging look) by Usain Bolt was "commented" as "impossible to believe that he is not on drugs", then you must get the basics (article published 30th July 2008, one week before the begin of the Olympics):
Campaign to eliminate world's fastest man ever (1), Usain Bolt, officially launched (2).
It begins by using associaton and suggestion techniques (3), before it will come very soon to an end. (4)
Notes
(1) Usain Bolt from Jamaica, is the world's fastest man ever.
After pushing the 100 m record to the human limits a few weeks ago, he demonstrated in London a few days ago that he can also beat the 200 m record from Michael Jonhson, as he slowed down his pace 30 meters from the finish line.
(2) Launched with the "news" that "second rank jamaican athlete doped" as headlines, in the appropriated mass media. (2a)
READ For yourself
http://doping-conspiracy.blogspot.com/
Bounty Killer - File Not always having a lot of time on his hands, for STAR of the month Bounty Killer, when he does have time, he likes to spend it with his family. A father of nine children, five boys and four girls, Bounty Killer tells THE STAR that he is a "caring and really concerned" parent. With his eldest child being 14 and the youngest 7 months, Bounty Killer's children don't all live in Jamaica near to him. He says, "My life is kinda different, I don't get a lot of time to spend wid dem cause you know you got to be all ova wid di fans and music and the recording. But whenever I get time, I'm a real family man. I'm always at home if I have time. My kids are all over, some US, some here."
Major MyJah One of his sons, 13-year-old Major MyJah is an artiste in the United States who released a single calledSunshine. He said, "I don't have anything to do wid him. I think he was just born to dat or he just found dat inside of him cause he's not even doing my type of music. I'm very proud even though I have no influence caz he don't grow up around me or know my music. He's just inspired to do it, he plays the guitar, betta dan me caz I can't play an instrument." However, Bounty Killer says he isn't one of those fathers who want all of their children to be in music, as he wants to have doctors, lawyers, teachers and other professionals in his family as well. |
Earlier this week veteran dancehall artist, Bounty Killer, unleashed a scathing diss record, Chatta Box, aimed towards former Alliance member and Portmore Empire General, Vybz Kartel. In an interview with Link Up Radio, the Warlord stated he was fed up with Kartels continued slandering of the Alliance and his reckless lyrics.
Now Killer has declared all out war onto Vybz Kartel and his Portmore Empire. In this new record, Ungrateful Hellbwoy, he airs out Kartels unethical behavior and his disgraceful actions towards a man he once called father.
CLICK SONG TO LISTENLONG BEACH, Calif. ? Move over, it's Saturday night at Club Bounce and people are bouncing onto the dance floor in a big, big way.
These are big, big people, all dressed to the nines and many tipping the scales at 250, maybe 300 pounds.
That's because this expansive nightclub a couple blocks from the Pacific Ocean, with its flashing lights, friendly atmosphere and wall-rattling hip-hop sounds, caters specifically to fat people.
That's right, fat people. Not just any fat people, either, but fat people who are proud to call themselves fat people. People who joke that they are part of the new Fat is Phat movement.
"Self-conscious? No! Not at all," laughs Monique Lopez, a curvaceous woman of 23 as she arrives in a tight, black dress and heels. "I was like, 'I'm going to Club Bounce tonight. I'm going to wear my shortest skirt.'" (Which she did.)
The movement for equal rights for plus-sized people is nothing new of course. The National Association to Advance Fat Acceptance, with chapters around the country, was founded 40 years ago. A nonprofit group, it advocates that everyone be treated equally regardless of size, arguing that we don't live in a one-size-fits-all world.
But what has been slower coming, fat advocates say, are places like Club Bounce, where people who might have some trouble getting past the velvet ropes at other night spots because of their size are made to feel like they fit right in.
After being on hiatus the past couple of years, this year's show will be taped at the Georgia World Congress Center on Tues., Nov. 3 and then air on both BET and Centric (the channel formerly known as BET J) on Sun. Nov. 29. The lineup of performers includes Trey Songz, Ryan Leslie, Chrisette Michele, Ledisi, Brian McKnight, Melanie Fiona and many, many others. This year's show will honor the careers and musical influences of Chaka Khan, Charlie Wilson, L.A. Reid and Kenny "Babyface" Edmonds.
The news comes on the eve of the release of Serani's debut album "No Games," in stores an available on iTunes and all online music stores as of October 27.
Well, at least 50 Cent knows people are dying to get their hands on his album. Unfortunately, Fif definitely didn't want fans to hear his new music this early.
On Wednesday (October 28), 50's Before I Self Destruct leaked almost a month before its planned November 23 release date. There has been no comment from 50 or Interscope Records as of press time.
For the most part Self Destruct is the rugged, gangsta, hardcore hip-hop Fif has said is missing from hip-hop. The album opens with a song called "The Invitation," which tells the firsthand story of a drug baron who loses a friend in a shooting but bounces back and gets retribution and grows even more menacing. "You want some? Come get some," 50 says bluntly on the chorus. "N---a, it's murder one when you see my gun/ I just squeeze and squeeze till the whole clip done/ You just bleed till the cops come."
"Death to My Enemies" isn't any less harsh. "Boy, I'll put your body in my bag," Fif sings along to a deranged melody. Later, the listener is left to dissect whether he is throwing a jab at Lil Wayne or referencing the infamous crack haven from the film "New Jack City." "This ain't the Carter, n---a, this is Sparta/ It's harder, I'll die, I'll be a martyr/ Respect me like your father."
On the very next record, there is no need to infer anything. 50 gets very blunt on "So Disrespectful," calling Young Buck a drug addict and the Game jealous. "C'mon, Game, you'll never be my equal," he raps. "Your homies shoot doors, my n---as shoot people/ See me, I'm what you're never gonna be/ I'm in that tax bracket you're never gon' see.
"I ain't know he f---ed with more dope than B.G./ Plus a n---a sip more syrup than Pimp C," Fif continues on the track. "Man, keeping these mutha----as rich ain't easy/ Especially when a n---a wanna stunt like Jeezy/ And his CDs didn't sell like his CDs/ Man that n---a blew all his chips on them breezies/ Mad cause the world won't treat him like Weezy."
"Psycho" features Fif's family member Eminem. "I'm a psycho, a sicko, I'm crazy," 50 declares on the hook. " ... You wanna see me shot up, locked up, cage me/ I'll come back bigger, stronger and angry."
Em checks into the psych ward, rapping, "Man, these are average raps, I'm keeping the savage batch hidden/ A can of whup-ass with the Shady-Aftermath lid/ You pop the top, it's like opening vats of acid/ Beat the Octo-Mom to death with a Cabbage Patch Kid."
Other guests on the album include R. Kelly and Ne-Yo.
Download here: http://www.mediazoneja.com/forum.spark?aBID=101645&p=3&topicID=31886708#lastPostAnchor
There's a point in 'Couples Retreat' where, as part of a trust-building exercise, the couples take to the beach to strip down to their underwear and awkwardly stare at each other. As heavy-handed comedians would have it, the person you most don't want to see naked isn't wearing any underwear and is forced to bare all.
Faizon Love talked to Uinterview.com about dropping his pants and forgoing the modesty of a c**k sock:
Peter Billingsley came to me and said, 'Most actors put a sock or something on [their penis for nude scenes].' There wasn't enough material for a sock for me. And they couldn't fly one in for the weight regulations of the island or something... What was funny was that after we did the [nude] scene, I kept getting gifts from people on the island. They would take a pineapple and coconut and make a 42'' plasma [for me].WATCH:
Kartel to launch Street Vybz Thursdays | |||
Krista Henry, Staff Reporter
VybzKartel plans to give back to his community through his most recent business venture - Street Vybz Thursdays. Starting this Thursday the event will be held weekly at the Building in New Kingston, formerly the Asylum, over the course of three months. Street Vybz Thursdays was the brain child of its originator Vybz Kartel. In a recent interview with THE STAR, Kartel's business partner Corey Todd explained more about the event saying, "the idea came from di teacha to do something weekly so the people could see him and also to donate to his community. It's also a way to get the Street Vybz brand out there more."
spin-off Street Vybz was launched in April of this year, a spin-off of Kartel's 'Vybz Rum' brand. Every Thursday night at the Building, there will be Street Vybz specials, ladies free all night, a mechanical bull contest, guest selectors each week and it is to be hosted by various members of the Portmore Empire. "Kartel will be performing or hosting it on a regular so you can look to see him there directly. The brand has been doing well and is distributed island-wide and we've also been showing our support by sponsoring a number of dancehall events" Todd said. Proceeds from the venture according to Todd will be used to buy computers for various primary schools in Portmore, an after school programme is in the planning phase and a playground will be erected in Waterford (Kartel's hometown). Todd elaborated, "this is all gonna happen very soon and so far we've spent money from our pockets, so as soon as the dance starts to make money we'll hopefully start by next month." Adding, "For the after school program we want to teach job training skills, hire people to work with our products and to work in the Kingston area. Jobs are lacking in these communities and the high school drop out rates are high, so we plan to address all of that."
'gaza laws' Recently the 'gaza' name which is associated with the deejay, has been getting negative attention after it was reported that a female was beaten for breaking the 'gaza laws' in the 'Big Yard' community on Mannings Hill Road. This has been the latest in a series of incidents involving over zealous fans. Todd hopes to show through this venture, that the 'gaza' name is not a negative one saying, "we do a lot of good stuff as well, we provide a lot of jobs and are doing great things for the dancehall that hasn't been done before." |
It is Mr. Vegas second number one single for the year on the BBC charts, following on the huge success of I Am Blessed.
"This is massive...to score my second number one for the year on the BBC reggae chart. I could not have asked for a better year, I just have to continue to give thanks to the fans who support the music," he
said.
Over the weekend, Vegas brought his high-energy performances to a pair of shows in Guadeloupe, the first, a teen event during the day, before rocking an adults-only show at the same venue, the Lakasa Musik nightclub in La Jaille, Guadeloupe.
"It was great. Both performances sold out. Only Beenie Man I see do something like that, selling out a venue two times in one day when he did it at the Cactus years ago. I just feel great that the show was a
success and the promoters are pleased with the result," he said.
Vegas said he performed reggae classics by Bob Marley, Chaka Demus and Pliers during his set for the teens.
"That is my way of keeping the reggae music alive and introducing it to a new generation of of fans who might not be otherwise with the music. And they responded well to Maxine and the Bob Marley songs and dem love Heads High," he said.
Recently, Mr. Vegas stepped up the promotion of his breakout Man a Gallis/Sassa Step singles by making appearances on the popular television programmes CVM HItlist and TVJ's Intense and Impact shows.
BBC 1Xtra Charts
1. Mr Vegas - Gallis
(Cr203 Records)
2. Vybz Kartel ft Indu- Versatility
(Head Concussion Music)
3. Mavado - House Cleaning
(Heart A Love)
4. Chino - From Mawning
(Big Ship)
5. Vybz Kartel - Bicycle
(Cr203 Records)
The chart show is aired on a programme called Radio Dubplate Saturdays 10am to 1pm on CHRY 105.5FM The Beat with Richard Banton.
Tash's management team hailed the news as further evidence of her development as a bonafide recording artiste.
"Baby Tash is developing well. She did a number overseas radio interviews on stations in New Jersey, New York, England and Jamaica over the last few weeks; disc jockeys are interested in her sound. She has been doing a lot of radio drops for various radio stations in the US, Canada, England and the Caribbean. She been getting a lot request for radio drops and dubs," manager Ray Alexander said.
A wonderfully talented stage performer, Baby Tash is also considered an exciting prospect for local stage shows.
"The phone nuh stop ring off the hook for stage shows. This girl is going to be a sensation," Mr. Alexander, who books for artistes such as Mr. Vegas and Cecile, said.
In the meantime, Baby Tash has been working hard on new singles such as Talk the Ting Straight' on the Excited riddim for producer College Boyz. But is another single, Haffi Come Back on the Shud out Riddim , which appears to be generating a lot of early buzz. The single which was conceptualized and mixed by famed producer Richard Shams' Browne has become a favourite of mix tape deejays who often mix the song with Vybz Kartel's ultra-popular Love Dem. which is generating a lot of early buzz. The single produced by ZJ Sparks.
"These two songs should be hitting the airwaves by next month," Mr. Alexander said.
In the meantime, dancehall insiders say that Baby Tash's Facebook has emerged as one of the few end-to-end satisfying songs in 2009, a juicy song with a bouncy hook and PG 13 sexual innuendo that continues to dominate local FM radio.
There are plans to shoot a video for Tash's breakout single with its infectious sing-along hook. The single has been blowing up all over FM radio. A veteran performer who has made a lasting impact on every
major competition held in the performing arts - from Festival to Tastee Talent Contest to Digicel Rising Stars - and also Dancing Dynamites, BT has solidified a decent little underground following
with this breakout hit.
We'll be gone for a week. This is a good opportunity for me to get that Promotion I've been wanting, so could you please pack enough Clothes for a week and set out my rod and fishing box, we're Leaving >From the office & I will swing by the house to pick my things up"
" Oh! Please pack my new blue silk pyjamas."
The wife thinks this sounds a bit fishy but being the good wife she is, did exactly what her husband asked.
The following Weekend he came home a little tired but otherwise looking good
The wife welcomed him home and asked if he caught many fish?
He said, "Yes! Lots of Salmon, some Bluegill, and a few Swordfish. But why didn't you pack my new blue silk pyjamas like I asked you to Do?"
You'll love the answer...
The wife replied, "I did. They're in your fishing box ..."
Never Lie To A Woman...!!!
One popular theory comes from this timeline of toilets:
When people flung their potty waste out of the window, they would shout "Gardez l'eau" [gar-day low]. That's French for "watch out for the water". We probably get the word "loo" from this expression, although some people think it comes from "Room 100" which is what European people used to call the bathroom.
So one has to wonder abt the new dance "Skip to Ma Loo" Does it mean ur skipping %&%*...????
Second single "She Loves Me" on Rhythmic and Top 40 Radio --- Hit single "No Games" still going strong.
New York, NY - "Pop-Dancehall" artist Serani is gearing up for the release of his first U.S. full-length album titled No Games. The album comes on the wave of the huge success of his international hit single "No Games." The record has enjoyed incredible momentum with multi-formats radio play that includes Urban AC, Urban, Rhythmic and Top 40 and over 30,000 spins! The video for "No Games" is on rotation on BET, BET J, MTV Jams, MTV U, MTV2, VH1 "Island Soul" and Music Choice "Hit List" on demand, where it picked with 30,000 views a week during May/July 2009.
A native of Kingston, Jamaica, Serani started his career by touring as a keyboard player for several Jamaican artists (Wayne Marshall, Bounty Killer and more) and by joining school friends David and Craig Harrisingh to form Daseca, one of the most powerful production teams in Dancehall today. Serani and Daseca have been responsible for several dancehall hits, including Tony Matterhorn's "Dutty Whine," Sean Paul's "We Be Burnin'" and Mavado's "Real McKoy." Serani took his first chance at singing when he added a hook to Mavado's single "Dying" which he also produced. The song became a hit and Serani decided to start making his own tracks. His debut single "Doh" in 2007 turned into an immediate street anthem in Jamaica; the record also broke him into US radio stations, such as NY's Hot 97. The follow up "No Games" catapulted him into the mainstream with Top 40 airplay and video play on major national video channels. Serani is currently featured on Queen Latifah's new album "Persona" on the Neptune's produced track "If He Wanna" and on DJ Webstar's single "Tipsy."
Just call him P. Dopey. Bling-loving hip-hop mogul Diddy accidentally flung a diamond-studded ring into a raucous crowd as he hurled bundles of cash off a stage at a Midtown studio -- sparking an audience frisking that had attendees feeling like common criminals, The Post haslearned.
"Ok diddy lost his ring . . . and now there frisking all the kids like this is rikers lite," a user named PWillzNYC posted on Twitter of Tuesday's post-taping mayhem.
Another user, named dbaumz, tweeted, "[W]hen it was over, diddy held us hostage lookin for his lost ring. dont like him no more!!!"
The rapper/producer, whose real name is Sean Combs, had security searchall 160 audience members after filming wrapped on the BET music-video show "106 & Park" before they were allowed to leave.
The search came up empty.
"The craziest s- - - just happened to me lol I guess its s- - - -in onme season . . . Enjoy it while it lasts!!!!! lol life is crazy!" Diddyposted on his Twitter page soon afterward.
It was not clear which of the rapper's rings disappeared at the CBSstudios on West 57th Street, but a staffer told the audience it was worth $20,000.
"He ain't getting' it back," one witness said. "Someone pocketed that, and they probably took it to the nearest jeweler."
At the beginning of the show, Diddy and members of his new hip-hopgroup, Dirty Money, could be seen prancing around the stage tossing wads of fake $100 bills.
But once the crowd saw there was real cash mixed in, a free-for-all erupted.
"The audience went wild," said BET spokeswoman Marcy Polanco. "We were like, 'Oh, my God!' "
Sources said there were about $25 to $100 in singles mixed in with the funny money.
In the midst of the frenzy, a bewildered Combs suddenly looked down at his hands and walked out of view.
"As he was throwing the money out to the audience, his ring flew off," Polanco said.
As soon as the cameras cut, the host announced that the bling haddisappeared, sending already-riled audience members dropping to theirknees.
The rapper's staff even tried to rip up part of the set in an effort to find the ring, a source said.
The rest of the show went on as planned.
BET said that audience members were screened using a metal-detecting wand and that no one was detained.
CBS referred calls to BET. Diddy's publicist did not return a call for comment.
The cross-dresser sported false eyelashes and neatly shaven eyebrows.
The police say they admonished and discharged both men.
"Homosexual"
nature to this crime and may seek to protect his client under the "Convention Against Torture Act". This they base on the hostile situation this
"Convicted child sex abuser"
might face should he be deported. (Side Note: I find it strange that so much can be done to save "Girlie" from harm... Personally I think the only saving that needs to be done is for what shred of innocence or dignity this poor child of only 13 years of age has had stripped away.)
In a recent phone conversation from Rikers Island where he is located now this
"Pedophile"
was quoted as saying " I did not touch the boys and I am not gay. The mother of the boy set me up and lied about the entire case. I met these people at my church and look how they treated me, he shouted. He said he was very concerned about his future and his three daughters including two in Jamaica. Who will take care of my daughters since my wife died almost two years ago? he asked. Originally when Lascell "Girlie" Parnell was arrested on May 29, 2008 he was charged with five counts of sexual abuse in the 2nd degree; two counts of endangering the welfare of a child and one count aggravated ha****ment in the 2nd degree.
(Reminder: His victim a 13years old boy)
Back-story: Court records revealed that in 2005 Parnell was also charged with endangering the welfare of another teenage boy. He was convicted and was put on probation.
Shot at the prestigious Jamaica Conference Centre in Kingston, TD Films under the direction of Ras Tingle worked round the clock to capture the perfect ambiance for the 'Feels So Good' single that has been getting heavy airplay locally and abroad.
G and her crew from G&G Beauty Supply & Salon in Toronto, Canada flew into the island to outfit Barbee and the video ladies with their lace wigs, while Cathy was on par with makeup.
All the outfits featured in the video were styled by Barbee herself, who is always a perfectionist when it comes to flair and class - one of the reasons the diva loves shooting her videos in Jamaica.
"For me, there is nothing like the creativity and authenticity of the real Jamaican culture and vibes, that's why I love shooting my videos here," said Barbee.
'Feels So Good', produced by Dean Fraser and released on the Chi Ching Ching label, is one of the singer's favourites. She is drawn to and has a natural love for the soft, mellow, silkiness of old school music, and she wanted to recapture that feel with this single.
"I'm always happy to make music that soothes the soul and thrills the heart," said the singer. "A lot of people have told me they are tired of the constant negative lyrics and heavy beat pounding at them, they want something sweet and mellow, and I was all too happy to give them that."
The concept of the music video fits in perfectly with the single and so far everyone's loving it.
Barbee jets off to the US shortly to continue her busy promotional tour that has taken her coast to coast across the US and Canada, as well as various Caribbean islands. Among her many stops were performing on several big events, including opening for Percy Sledge, singing happy birthday to Beres Hammond, and making a cameo appearance in the movie 'House Arrest' opposite The Game.
She returns to Jamaica in a few weeks to jump into the shooting of the video for 'Can I Stay With You'.
"This is a good start for Baby Tash, it shows that she is ready to break out of the mold of being a contest winner and emerge as a bonafide star. We have been getting feedback all over the world that
the song is being played in England, it is doing well in New Jersey and other areas of the USA. The buzz is definitely building on Baby Tash," manager said.
The chart show is aired on a programme called Radio Dubplate Saturdays 10am to 1pm on CHRY 105.5FM The Beat with Richard Banton.
In the meantime, there are plans to shoot a video for Tash's breakout single with its infectious singalong hook. The single has been blowing up all over FM radio. A veteran performer who has made a lasting
impact on every major competition held in the performing arts - from Festival to Tastee Talent Contest to Digicel Rising Stars - and also Dancing Dynamites, BT has solidified a decent little underground
following with this breakout hit.
Facebook is one of the few end-to-end satisfying songs to have emerged in 2009, a juicy song with a bouncy hook and PG 13 sexual innuendo that is set to dominate radio. Baby Tash recently appeared on the Hot Buzz on Hot 102, and on an entertainment programme on Hitz FM. Until the video is shot next month, you can just sing along on the radio.
Students, teacher dash for cover
Noel Thompson, Star Writer
WESTERN BUREAU:
Pandemonium broke out at the Farm Primary and Junior High School in St James yesterday when gunmen went on a shooting spree, injuring two persons and killing one.
Dead is 40-year-old Dennis DePass, popularly known as 'Denny', who operated a cook shop close to the school. The two other injured persons, a male and female are vendors.
Reports reaching THE STAR are that students on the morning shift had resumed classes shortly after their morning break, when they heard a barrage of explosions, which sent them, teachers, vendors and residents scampering for cover.
collapsed
The male vendor was awaiting transportation to go downtown Montego Bay, when he was shot in the leg, while the woman was shot in her back as she ran to safety. She ran into the school, up a stairs and dropped on the floor in front of the students and a teacher in the ninth grade classroom.
"Some persons even jumped in a garbage skip for safety. Everybody was shaking. Students and teachers have been seriously traumatised," said a teacher at the institution, who asked not to be named.
"We never expected to see anything like this at our school," the teacher said, adding that not one student turned up for the afternoon session.
"We are not sure if school will be keeping Monday."
The police said that no motive has yet been established for the attack.
AirAsia said 31-year-old passenger Liew Siaw Hsia went into labour on Wednesday's flight from the northern island of Penang to Kuching on Borneo island.
The aircraft made an emergency diversion to the Malaysian capital but the baby arrived just before landing, delivered by a doctor who was on board and who was assisted by the airline's flight attendants.
"The baby was safely delivered when flight AK 6506 was approaching Kuala Lumpur for landing at 2,000 feet," the airline said in a statement, adding that mother and baby were taken to a nearby hospital following touchdown.
"To celebrate this momentous occasion, we decided to present both mother and child with free flights for life," said AirAsia's director of operations Moses Devanayagam after visiting them in hospital.
'It was a case of "just nipping out to do a bit of thieving before being interrogated for shoplifting",' police in the western region of Lippe said on Tuesday.
The man's cunning plan was only uncovered when police investigating that morning's supermarket robbery in the town of Blomberg - for which they had detailed descriptions of two thieves and their getaway car - were surprised to find a man closely matching the description waiting in the reception of their police station.
The man was there to be interrogated over a previous shoplifting incident.
Outside, police said said they found his accomplice sitting with the stolen goods in a car with the matching number plate.
The man now faces a second set of charges.
Group A: Bayern Munich, Juventus, Bordeaux, Maccabi Haifa
Group B: Manchester United, CSKA Moscow, Besiktas, Wolfsburg
Group C: AC Milan, Real Madrid, Marseille, FC Zurich
Group D: Chelsea, FC Porto, Atletico Madrid, APOEL
Group E: Liverpool, Lyon, Fiorentina, Debrecen
Group F: FC Barcelona, Inter Milan, Dinamo Kiev, FC Rubin Kazan
Group G: Sevilla, Rangers, Stuttgart, Unirea
Group H: Arsenal, AZ Alkmaar, Olympiakos, Standard
A new online computer game attempts to capitalize on the current strain of right-wing paranoia and activism, embodied by Glenn Beck's televised blustering and the Tea Party protests, by allowing players to inhabit a world of the near-future that represents a conservative nightmare.
The game, called "2011: Obama Coup Fails," is hosted by a website called The United States of Earth, and according to David Corn of Mother Jones, it was developed by "a small group of Ron Paul-loving libertarians living in Brooklyn."
According to the game's ham-handed chronology, early next year President Obama begins secret meetings with Felipe Calderon of Mexico and Stephen Harper of Canada, ostensibly to covertly erode the sovereignty of the United States and pave the way for the North American Union. After the Republican party retakes Congress in the midterm elections, Obama stages a coup before anyone is sworn in. Afterward the revolution begins: firearms are outlawed, 20 million armed civilians take over local and state governments, Glenn Beck and Rush Limbaugh are interned and die of an "aspirin overdose," and Barack Obama declares himself the "Legendary Lost Imam," among other fantasies.
As Corn writes in an article on the Mother Jones website:
It's mostly juvenile stuff for sophomoric Obama foes. But a libertarian message is included in the mix. As the Obama forces are being squashed by patriots, Rep. Ron Paul is running for president and actually in a position to win. "We faced total collapse at the hands of the fascists in both parties and finally America is waking up to that fact," Paul tells supporters. "It is unfortunate we had to lose thousands of lives across our great nation to get to this realization."
Dancehall.Mobi special update - just last week, leading dancehall deejay Vybz Kartel released his Pon Di Gaza album independently via Adidjahiem Records/NotNice Records, but according to some reports - based on- a measly eight copies of the album were sold in its first week. 519 individual downloads of various singles off the album were recorded for the same first week period.
While the album release was done without the backing of a major label/distributor, and seemingly with minimal marketing support, if the numbers are indeed correct, they are particularly stunning given Vybz Kartels local and global popularity. How could it be that Jamaicas most popular (at this time) deejay manages to sell only 8 copies of his album in its first week?
Quite a few factors seem to be at play here, with the key one likely being the simple fact that hardcore dancehall / reggae fans do not support Jamaican music by buying it; they really prefer to download it for free (a quick search at Twitter and Google shows numerous places to download Pon Di Gaza illegally at not cost). There was no visible attempt to market the album to a crossover audience (i.e. American / British / Japanese etc. listeners who will actually pay for music), and the hardcore base of dancehall / reggae fans apparently do not want to pay for music.
Dancehall/reggae is popular, but it has never really been a huge seller. Sean Pauls Imperial Blaze album was released in August, and reportedly sold almost 30,000 units in its first week; but compare that to Jay-Z whose Blueprint 3 reportedly sold almost 500,000 in its first week just last month. In the past decade, Shaggy and Sean Paul have been Jamaicas biggest international sellers, while others such as Stephen Marley, Elephant Man, Mavado and Serani have enjoyed some success in recent times. The key factor in all instances has however been the crossover marketing. If the product isnt marketed for crossover appeal, it will have to rely on sales via reggae / dancehall fans, and unfortunately this continues to be disappointing.
Pon Di Gaza is available online @iTunes and @Amazon; if youre a fan, buy your copy now.
Yow a gully mi seh, but big man ting mi naa laugh after kartel or diss him cause dem seh he is the most popular artist in JA so if he only sold 8 copies then that is dissapointing for dancehall music.But im shouda promote it betta than that especially since is not a major label album.lastly im need fi get back im visa so im can get that crossover appeal.Yow a gully me seh but me ago spend mi 8 dollars now and support di music
LOL YO GOD BLESS DI 8 PEOPLE WEH BUY THAT ALBUM DEH. THE ARTICLE IS ON POINT. YU HAFFI MARKET TO PEOPLE WEH BUY MUSIC.
AM I AMONG THE 8?COZ I HAV A COPY OFCAUSE NOT THE ORIGINAL ALBUMSIR KARTELS ALBUM IS SELING MASSIVE IN KENYA..Kudoos
DEM DIS GAZA PRINCE WHILE WE COVER MILE STONE SIR KARTEL MASSIVE PON DE GAZA CD`s ON DE STREETS OF NAIROBI.Gaza me say
KENYAN WE DRIVE DE GAZA FLAG PON DE SKY n BEYOND ORGANIZE A SHORT VISIT PLIZ PON DE GAZA CREW IN KENYAPLIZ! PLIZ!
yow mungasia yu a OD di ting go easy wid the posting dem star mi eye a bun mi iyah
ALLIANCE,GULLY MI SEH!PEOPLE JUST SUPPORT DE MAN THING, HIM HAVE A FAMILY HIM HAVE TO EAT BUT REMEMBER ALLIANCE TO DE WORLD.
yow chris1,me no egniting na unburning fireda blaze is high n mighty across de globe Sir Kartel is up n supreme
"Next week I plan to preach
about the sin of lying.
To help you understand my
sermon, I want you all to read
Mark 17."
The following Sunday, as he
prepared to deliver his sermon,
the minister asked for a show of
hands.
He wanted to know how many
had read Mark 17. Every hand
went up.
The minister smiled and said,
"Mark has only sixteen chapters.
I will now proceed with my
sermon on the sin of lying."
Bounty Killer Locks DownBrooklyn on Labor Day
Hundreds of revelers, some still dressed in their West Indian-American Carnival gear, crammed into the Caribbean City Night Club on Labor Day to hail the 'Five Star General' on his long-awaited return to the Big Apple's Caribbean core--Brooklyn. After a stellar performance at Manhattan's famous Roseland Ballroom, iconic Dancehall deejay (MC) Bounty Killer stormed into Brooklyn dressed in his signature 'full suit of black' and armed with an arsenal of tunes from his 17-year catalogue of hit singles. Delivering one of his best performances to date, the 'Warlord' officially locked down the borough, bringing the Labor Day weekend festivities to a powerful close.
Only blocks away from the West Indian-American parade route, carnival masqueraders began lining up outside of Caribbean City as early as 8pm. Event promoter, Brooklyn's signature selector (DJ) Steelie Bashment alongside Troopa Traloopa, Tek-9 Movements, Johnny Killer, Suga Slick, Stereo Choice, Earth Ruler's Lee Major, Spin City, and Mr. Googles, and event hosts Nikki Z of Irie Jam Radio and Waah Gwan Radio's Steve Austin kept the crowd going for well over five hours until the 'Warlord' arrived at 2:30am. Dancehall deejay Spragga Benz and Reggae legend Sugar Minott were among the throngs of fans, entertainers, local industry executives, and mediaBounty Killer, who arrived with fellow entertainers Etana, Spice, and Angel Doolas, was in no mood to dawdle or delay, jumping into performance mode almost immediately after hitting the club. After brief but well received performances from Etana and Spice, the ever 'cross, angry, and miserable' Killer touched off into a nearly hour-long performance, going from 'bad man' classics like "Lodge," "Coppershot," and "Can't Believe My Eyes" to socially conscious tunes like "Look" and "Poor People Fed Up," and the uncharacteristic lover's anthem "It's Ok." He finished his set with his more recent material, including the much talked about singles "Just Mek a Duppy" and "Chattabox."
"This is by far one of the best performances that I have seen Killer give," stated a patron who went by the name Jay, adding that the performance was 'maaaadd.'
"Bounty Killer is an icon," states Steelie Bashment. "This event was really a last minute thing, we only had three days to promote, and in three days the thing just 'sell off.' If I had a whole month, I might have had to keep it at the [Madison Square] Garden," he joked.