The Blues are in pole position to land the striker.
They are due to meet Atletico Madrid representatives next week. But a top Atletico source said: "This is a battle between Chelsea and Inter.
"If the club decide to let Sergio go in January then he will go to one of those two clubs."
Aguero, 21, is top of boss Carlo Ancelotti's hit-list and Atletico have admitted they would be willing to off-load the Argentina superstar.
The Spanish outfit turned down the Blues' £43m bid back in August, as exclusively revealed by SunSport.
But they have admitted since that not selling Aguero was a mistake.
His get-out clause is closer to £50m but Atletico accept no one will match it.
RIO DE JANEIRO A Brazilian bricklayer reportedly killed in a car crash shocked his mourning family by showing up alive at his funeral.
Relatives of Ademir Jorge Goncalves, 59, had identified him as the victim of a Sunday night car crash in Parana state in southern Brazil, police said.
As is customary in Brazil, the funeral was held the following day, which happened to be the holiday of Finados, when Brazilians visit cemeteries to honor the dead.
What family members didn't know was that Goncalves had spent the night at a truck stop talking with friends over drinks of a sugarcane liquor known as cachaca, his niece Rosa Sampaio told the O Globo newspaper. He did not get word about his own funeral until it was already happening Monday morning.
A police spokesman in the town of Santo Antonio da Platina said Goncalves rushed to the funeral to let family members know he was not dead.
876radio.com understands that many are passing it has a hoax, citing the resurgence in lyrical feuds as just another attempt by dancehall practitioners to garner media attention and secure bookings for the upcoming Christmas season, especially considering that the highly anticipated Sting 2009 stage show is on the horizon. Leader of the Portmore Empire, Vybz Kartel now at odds with Bounty Killer said he will not even consider the thought of doing battle with the Warlord as he thinks Bounty is now a vintage artiste and should consider making the transition to Heineken Star Time (a showcase for vintage entertainers). While leaving the dancehall frontier to the new generation such as himself and Mavado. On the flip side the King of flossing, Flippa Mafia currently trading punches with Elephant man on the Unstoppable Riddim produced by TJ Records, is definitely showing no love to Elephant Man in a decisive move that has seen the Energy God being replaced by Blak Ryno and Jah Vinci of the Portmore Empire for his upcoming Philly Summer Fest, slated for September 7th, at the Wall Street Courtyard in Philadelphia, USA. We have embedded two of the four tracks featuring Elephant Man and Flippa Mafia below for your viewing pleasure (see player below) |
2. What does Kartel and Zj Liquid has in common?
3. Who fah black thing in Lisa Hype mouth and Did she swallow?
4. Why Busy do a wholesale video?
5. If Ele really have 40 dogs a him yard?
6. How Claude Mills ago get Lisa Hype out a this one?
"We are well on our way. We are getting artistes together. We have a nice line-up for the fans. They will be getting what they expected," Laing told THE STAR, of the show which will be held at Jamworld Entertainment Centre, Portmore, on December 26.
"I don't want to say a lot of things before the launch on the 24th of this month."
He, however, said a clash this year will be dependent on the type of climate leading up to the event.
nice and decent
"It depends on the climate but something is going to happen, something nice and decent. Something I am sure they will enjoy," he said.
There have been many clashes at the show in its more than 25-year history. Some of the memorable clashes were Papa San vs Tonto Irie in 1985, Ninja Man vs Shabba Ranks in 1990, Ninja Man vs Supercat in 1991, Bounty Killer vs Beenie Man in 1993, Merciless vs Ninja Man, Bounty and Beenie Man in 2000, and Vybz Kartel vs Ninja Man in 2003.
However, it was last year's clash between Mavado and Vybz Kartel that remained on people's lips for a very long time. It was also following this clash that the Gully-Gaza rivalry seemed to intensify to the point where violence got involved. It is even now being highlighted heavily in the media, and even by politicians.
no gaza, gully clash
But this year, Laing promises that there will not be a clash between Vybz Kartel's Gaza and Mavado's Gully.
"This year, it's not going to be Gully-Gaza. That's not the theme this year. Last year it was Mavado and Vybz Kartel. We are not doing that this year. People are gonna be wondering what we are coming with we always create and set trends. Tell the people to look out for what we are coming with," Laing said.
He explained that the conflict between the two factions should not be highlighted as much as it has been in recent times.
"The level of publicity will only help the thing. The more they talk about it, the more prevalent it will get in the society," Laing told THE STAR.The St Catherine South police killed one of two men in a shoot-out along the Port Henderson hip strip popularly known as 'Back Road' on Tuesday night.
Reports say about 9:30 p.m., police accosted the men, whose action drew their attention, but they pulled guns and shot at the lawmen.
During a shoot-out, one, who is still unidentified, was shot and the other escaped. An illegal firearm was taken from the injured man who died at hospital.
Police said 'Back Road' has become a problem area and they will be giving close attention to it.
''Some sections of the Port Henderson Road have become a haven for criminals and it is for that reason why the police will continue to target that area,'' Deputy Superintendent Clive Blair said.
Some 75 illegal guns have been seized in St Catherine South since January.
2. What's the beef between Anthony B and Mr. Perfect?
3. Who will get the highest pay for Sting 09? Vybz Kartel, Bounty Killa or Mavado?
4.Gaza girl Sheba plans to counteract Spice's "Chatti Back"?
5.Is this the end of the Beenie era?
6.How Richie Stephens a guh so hard pon de promoting?
The Slovakian, 22, is rumoured to be a £25million target for the Blues.
But Napoli sporting director Riccardo Bigon said: "We have not received any official offer.
"If some clubs are monitoring our players it gives us pleasure because it means we are doing a good job.
"But Hamsik is an important player and he will remain with us."
Hamsik joined Napoli in the summer of 2007 and is under contract until June 2012.
Dancehall.Mobi news update - after performing last Friday night at HOT97s On Da Reggae Tip show in new York, leading dancehall singjay Mavado shunned the after party scene for more important business - a studio session with multi-platinum American R&B superstar Alicia Keys at her state-of-the-art studio in New York called The Oven.
Last year we left the Reggae Tip show and recorded a track with Lil Kim and Wyclef, this year it was straight into the studio with Alicia Keys, said the Gully God. I am very focussed on my career right now and Im just trying to elevate myself and Jamaica on a whole through music. Working with Alicia is an honour and a pleasure.
Its been a landmark year for Mavado, who has managed to balance an extensive international touring schedule that covered the Caribbean,
U.S., U.K., Europe and Japan, while continuing to maintain his place as one of the hottest acts in Jamaica. The collaboration with Alicia Keys is a reggae track on a vintage Studio One riddim, and should hit the airwaves very soon to help create buzz for Keys soon-to-be-released new album.
My management and hers got together to make it happen and their was a great chemistry in the studio, continued Mavado. Its the first time Ive sung on a Studio One riddim, and Im very pleased with the outcome. Alicia loved it too and Im sure we will be working together on projects in the future.
The chart's New Entry goes to Neville Lindo with his rendition of the Whispers' Love Is Where You Find It and it makes its entry at #19 off the Pot Of Gold label
THE CHART AIRED FRIDAY'S @ 9:15pm WITH REPEATS DURING THE WEEK ON HYPE TV CAN BE VIEWED IN THE WEEKEND CHATON FRIDAY'S, YOU CAN ALSO WATCH THIS WEEK TOP 20 SINGLES CHART ON HYPE TV WEBSITE JUST LOG ONTO www.hypetvjam.com
Vybz Kartel Condemns 'Gaza Buttons' |
Written by AKA | ||||
Thursday, 05 November 2009 | ||||
Page 1 of 2 In response to current reports of 'Gaza buttons' and paraphernalia depicting the violent images of Dancehall deejay Vybz Kartel and the so-called Gaza/Gully feud being seized from vendors at several Corporate Area schools, Adidja 'Vybz Kartel' Palmer issues the following statement: "Vybz Kartel does not sanction or condone the selling of Gaza buttons with violent images and statements, especially to children and teenagers. We do not own the Gaza name but recognize that unscrupulous and unethical persons may be seeking to profit from the popularity of the Gaza name by engaging in these terrible practices. We urge the relevant authorities to move quickly to protect innocent children from those who would seek to corrupt them. Vybz Kartel is in the business of music, and through Vybz Rum Limited,the business of alcoholic beverages. We are not involved in the business of merchandising, nor do we benefit from the sale of clothing and other paraphernalia which may bear the Gaza name." |
Jah Vinci denies being beaten | |||
'Why?' is the response from singer Jah Vinci when asked about rumours circulating on the Internet, that he had been beaten and was planning to leave the Portmore Empire. Rumours have been circulating on the streets for a while that the singer is unhappy in the Vybz Kartel-led Portmore Empire, but got more intense when it was circulated on the Internet that the singer had been beaten. According to a popular entertainment website in an article that was released yesterday, Jah Vinci was allegedly beaten in his face after commenting that he was unhappy in the Portmore Empire.
denied the rumours When contacted by THE STAR yesterday however, Jah Vinci whose real name is André Kirk Rhoden, categorically denied the rumours of his beating and about him leaving the Empire. The Portmore Empire has been credited for 'bussing' his career in music. "A lie dat, a rumour" said Jah Vinci, who is known for songs such as Watch Yuh Friends and Wipe Those Tears. He further commented, "last week mi hear sey mi hand broke and all kinda ting. I've been getting all kinda calls from people sey mi lef Empire - it's not true. Everything is good." Rumours also claimed that Vybz Kartel, who heads Jah Vinci's management team, was taking huge portions of the payments he received. However, sources revealed that Jah Vinci complained about this, which led to his beating. There are also claims that photos were taken of the singer after his beating.
shows locally and overseas According to Jah Vinci he has been busy working at a number of shows locally and overseas and has also been busy in the studio. Jah Vinci says he currently has a new single out called Got Sunshine. Jah Vinci is signed to the Portmore Empire since 2008 and has been doing several tracks with Vybz Kartel, the first one being Weh Dem A Guh, which brought the singer into the public spotlight. In a previous interview with THE STAR, Jah Vinci had nothing but high praises for fellow deejay and mentor Vybz Kartel. He expressed how his life has changed since becoming a member of the Empire saying, "Mi nah face no difficulty right now. Everything weh mi dream 'bout a come true. Mi used to wonder how mi a go get pon a show or how mi a go go certain studio. Mi nah fi worry 'bout how mi a go find the next meal 'cause a whole heap a thing a happen," he said. |
News reports say that Jahvinci has denied being beaten and that he and Kartel are "still good". But everyone is asking if he will be on the REHigh School tour today at St. Catherine High in Spanish Town, St.Catherine.
Asked if Jahvinci is still in the Portmore Empire, Vybz Kartel offered a terse comment:
"It is up to him."
What was the sex like?
Well to start off his d*ck was a little over average, I'd guess about 8 or 9 inches. When I got over there we started off talkin and then we just started kissin. He Took my shirt off and started *u*kin my nipples, which got me really wet. then he took his clothes off and I gave him head for about 10 minutes. After that he took out a condom from and droor and took off my skirt and thong and put it in me. He started off slow and long but then he got up to fast and short strokes. Then he told me to turn around and he had regular anal sex.
What was his favorite position?
I think it was probably regular[missionary].
Would I do it again?
Maybe...It would depend
Dancehall artiste Spice has released yet another controversial stinger, this time, by the name of Chattie Back. The song which throws lyrical punches at Vybz Kartel is a counteraction to the previously released Gal A Whe Mi Do Yuh? (Do Mi Dat) by Vybz Kartel featuring Sheba.
In the latter song, the character Sheba plays a fed-up girlfriend who adamantly says she will be seeking revenge on Kartel's cheating character. Sheba's character also throws Spice in the mix, singing: "Mi have a strong feeling say yuh touch Spice", to which Kartel responds, "Me and Spice ting, ah fren sum'n."
In her counteraction, Spice has a lot to say on the matter. She deejays, "Everyting yuh do me, mi ah go chattie back. Yuh did a look mi yuh cyaan say a lie dat." The feisty rendition also has the lines: "Yuh a beg mi fi lef mi baby fadah an mek mi an yuh married and ting..."; she goes on to highlight a text she has on her phone as proof.
LISTEN TO SONG: CLICK HERE
Spice, who completed shooting the video for her recent single, Fluffy vs. Slim featuring Pamputtae earlier this week, has refused to comment on the matter in detail, saying: "Right now the song speaks for itself. I don't have anything to say about it right now. Maybe in a few days I will change my mind; but right now people are allowed to think what they want. That's where I'm going to leave it for now."Mavado with Mockingbird has maintains its title for Shot To Watch and still threatens the number one spot as it sits in the #2 position for yet another week. At the same time his scorching track House Cleaning carries on the Greatest Gainer title shifting up four places in the #5 spot.
G Whizz has no worries as My Life still holds a place in the top five position on the chart, the track fell a mere one place down to seize the #4 spotThe chart's New Entry goes to Ding Dong & Chevaughn's infectious single Holiday and even though Summer is long gone the single is still doing great thus has made its way on the chart for the #17 position. The track production was done by Notice records.
THE CHART AIRED FRIDAY'S @ 9:15pm WITH REPEATS DURING THE WEEK ON HYPE TV CAN BE VIEWED IN THE WEEKEND CHATON FRIDAY'S, YOU CAN ALSO WATCH THIS WEEK TOP 20 SINGLES CHART ON HYPE TV WEBSITE JUST
Beenie Man playing Big Day Out means that organisers & officials condone his lyrics & opinions about the gay & lesbian community. New Zealanders should not tolerate this! The Civil Union Act, which allows for the legal recognition of same-sex couples, was passed into law in New Zealand on December 9th 2004. Letting Beenie Man play in our country is not right!!
Many people joining the group are suggesting physical backlash to Beenie Man. I would like to say that we are encouraging peaceful protest and petitioning/voicing of opinions & we distance ourselves from any physical violence or threats made towards Beenie Man.
A reggae singer notorious for lyrics which incite the murder of gay people has been invited to perform at Auckland's Big Day Out music festival in January.
Inciting hatred: Beenie Man Beenie Man, from Kingston, Jamaica, was frequently under fire with gay activists for lyrics such as "I'm dreaming of a new Jamaica, come to execute all the gays," and had elsewhere sung about wanting to cut the throats of all gay men, killing gay DJs, and hanging lesbians.
The lyrics to his song Bad Man Chi Chi Man (Bad Man, Queer Man) say in Jamaican dialect: "If yuh nuh chi chi (queer) man wave yuh right hand and (NO!!!)/If yuh nuh lesbian wave yuh right hand and (NO!!)/Some bwoy will go a jail fi kill man tun bad man chi chi man!!"
His hateful songs meant Beenie Man was excluded from the 2004 MTV Video Music Awards and even turned away from England the same year.
He later issued an apology: "While my lyrics are very personal, I do not write them with the intent of purposefully hurting or maligning others, and I offer my sincerest apologies to those who might have been offended, threatened or hurt by my songs."
In 2007, among several other top reggae stars, he was reported to have signed a 'Reggae Compassionate Act' to renounce homophobia and 'Stop Murder Music'.
But he subsequently told the Jamaica Observer he had not signed the deal, and could not promise to abide by it. "We don't need it. We don't need to kill dem. We just need fi tell the people dem the right ting because I not supporting a gay lifestyle because it's not wholesome to me."
Auckland's Big Day Out, on Friday 15 January will include bisexual electronic musician Peaches, Lilly Allen, Muse, DJ Sasha, Ladyhawke, Minuit, Groove Armada, Calvin Harris and Simian Mobile Disco.
-----
I haven't seen anything about it in the Australia media yet but it's only a matter of time.
DONT KNOW HOW TRUE IT IS BUT I WAS AT TRACKS MEET...AND COACH A TELL EVERY BODY WEH LIVE A WATERFORD FI CUT EARLY....BCUZ DEM A SHOOT OUT...WHO LIVE A WATERFORD CAN CONFIRM THIS PLZZ
((((BRIDGEPORT HIGH FI LIFE))))
<<<GULLY FI LIFE>>>