Forum: News & Topical Issues

News updates, entertainment, hot topics, gossip | Share and discover what is happening right now.
The country was again spared a horrific catastrophe when a tanker filled with oil, plowed into a Jamaica Urban Transit Company Bus (JUTC) filled with passengers and another large delivery truck this morning.

There were no fatalities arising from the three vehicle collision on Marcus Garvey Drive in Kingston, but several JUTC passengers were injured.

Piercing screams reverberated from the 22A JUTC bus heading to Spanish Town in the aftermath of the impact.

The sounds of terror reflected the fear, the passengers felt when they realized that the highly-flammable tanker could have exploded.

They scrambled through air vents in the roof of the bus as well as windows.

Persons claiming to be eyewitnesses from nearby Greenwich Town and employees of the commercial area, said the JUTC bus had stopped to allow the delivery truck to reverse into Industrial sales Limited, when the speeding oil tanker which had just loaded up plowed into both vehicles.

A few metres away, tears flowed from two women, who gave their names as Donna Dixon and Michelle.

They were seated in a marked police vehicle waiting to be taken to hospital.

Two schoolboys, too frightened to speak were seated beside them.

The JUTC personnel took the names of the injured passengers even as police manned the area and fire personnel took precautionary measures as the toiled to extricate the three vehicles, the damaged front still rubbing dangerously on each other.

For the past two hours, the side of the Marcus Garvey Drive Dual Carriageway leading into Three Miles has been blocked.

MOB BEATS FREAKY PEEPING TOM

January 21, 2010
Started By HABLA RUPTION11 Comments

A St Catherine man was hospitalised after a severe beating, when he was allegedly caught peeping on a woman while she was having a bath.

Reports are that the incident occurred about 8:30 p.m. on Tuesday in the 7 West community of Greater Portmore, St Catherine.

The Catherine South police said that they were alerted to the situation after the injured man was taken to them.

The woman, THE STAR learnt, was inside her bathroom when she heard a low moaning outside and saw a man staring through a window.

It is said that he had his pants down and was stroking his member vigorously. The woman is said to have sounded an alarm after making the discovery. An angry mob is said to have started to chase the man and the accused was eventually held, stabbed and beaten badly.

He was taken to the Spanish Town Hospital where he was admitted. Up to late yesterday evening the accused man was still there.

The police did not release his name but told THE STAR that further investigations were under way.

alg_haitiearthquake_broo.jpg

Port-au-Prince, Haiti (CNN) -- A strong aftershock rocked Haiti on Wednesday morning just as much-needed medical aid was set to reach the earthquake-ravaged nation.

The 6.1-magnitude aftershock was about 6.2 miles deep, with an epicenter about 35 miles (60 kilometers) west-southwest of the capital of Port-au-Prince, the U.S. Geological Survey said.

It rattled people struggling to recover from the devastating 7.0-magnitude earthquake that walloped the impoverished country January 12, killing at least 72,000 people.

Such a strong tremor can pose significant danger in a nation where damaged buildings are teetering precariously. The aftershock was the strongest to hit Haiti since last week's original quake, the USGS said.

Patients at a hospital near Haiti's airport in Port-au-Prince immediately started praying as the ground shook like a ship rocking back and forth. They asked for forgiveness and protection, a nurse said.

At least one injury was reported in the moments after the aftershock, which struck at 6:03 a.m. ET.
See the latest updates

The aftershock jolted Haiti as much-needed medical reinforcement approached offshore in the form of a state-of-the-art hospital aboard a U.S. naval ship.

The USNS Comfort is to arrive midmorning Wednesday in the flattened capital. U.S. helicopters will ferry patients aboard, bringing relief to overloaded hospitals and clinics.

Two severely injured Haitians already have been transported to the hospital ship as it sailed toward Haiti, according to the U.S. Department of Defense.

The patients -- a 6-year-old boy with a crushed pelvis and 20-year-old man with a broken skull and possibly fractured cervical vertebrae -- had been treated initially on the USS Carl Vinson, a U.S. aircraft carrier docked off the Haitian capital.

The Comfort is carrying nearly 550 doctors, nurses, corpsmen, technicians and support staff, who will be joined by 350 other medical staffers once the ship reaches Haiti, according to the U.S. Southern Command. The ship will have six operating rooms available and can house up to 1,000 patients.

The United States has been conducting some medical operations aboard the USS Carl Vinson, docked off Haiti's coast.

More than a week after the devastating earthquake, efforts to get hospitals back into working shape were seeing some results, but the injured were still streaming in.

Surgeries resumed Tuesday at University Hospital, the country's largest, said Dr. Jon Andrus, deputy director of the Pan American Health Organization.

At the general hospital in Port-au-Prince, doctors were working under stressful conditions in buildings located away from the main building, which has been deemed unsafe.

"We have run out of IVs and IV needles and IV fluids," said Dr. Mark Hyman of the medical relief organization Partners in Health. "We've run out of surgical supplies. We have to wash with vodka, and we have to operate with hacksaws because we don't have enough operating tools."

The military is going to help with organization and supplies, Hyman said. "They're going to help us get electricity, they're going to help us get food, they're going to help us get tents, they're going to help us get all the operating supplies in," he said.

Early Wednesday, 3 million Haitians were still in need of food, water, shelter and medical assistance, the United Nations estimated.

Authorities have buried about one-third of the estimated final toll. Prime Minister Jean-Max Bellerive told CNN's Christiane Amanpour that at least 72,000 bodies had been recovered, not including the unknown number of bodies buried by families or collected by the U.N. peacekeeping mission in Haiti.

It was unclear how many of the dead had been identified before burial and how many of those burials occurred in mass graves.

"We know that bodies have been buried; we feel inappropriately," Andrus said. He cited lack of refrigeration as a complicating factor and made an urgent appeal for *lo** donors because storage was not possible.

"Despite all our efforts, situations, circumstances are such that we are disappointed in many cases on how this has been managed, beyond everybody's control," he said.

Pan American Health Organization, which is coordinating the health-sector response, offered a preliminary estimate of 200,000 dead.

At least 28 of them were Americans, the U.S. State Department said Tuesday.

But miraculous rescues were still taking place as people were being pulled out alive even after a week under rubble.

On Tuesday night, New York City Fire Department and Police Department rescuers pulled two children alive from the ruins of a two-story Port-au-Prince building. The 8-year-old boy and 10-year-old girl were taken to an Israeli tent hospital.

haiti.french.afp.gi.jpg

Earlier, rescuers pulled a survivor from the rubble near Haiti's national cathedral. Rescue crews said two other survivors might be under the same pile, though hopes faded in the evening.

In all, international rescue teams of about 1,700 people have rescued 121 people, the United Nations said.

Outside Haiti, people have contributed more than $220 million to major U.S. relief groups, according to The Chronicle of Philanthropy, a newspaper covering nonprofit organizations. But the world's generosity continued to overwhelm the ability of the airport in Port-au-Prince. The result: Some badly needed aid was left sitting on the tarmac.

U.S. Army Maj. Daniel Allyn, deputy commander of the Joint Task Force Unified Response, said flights would be diverted to two alternate ports of entry within the next day or two to relieve the pressure. On an average day before the earthquake, the airport was handling 13 commercial aircraft; in the days since, it was handling more than 200, Allyn, said.

Some flights were diverting to Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic, causing congestion there, too, Andrus said.

Nevertheless, advances were being made: Roads that were impassable in the initial aftermath of last week's quake have been cleared, so that supplies could be trucked to those in need, he said.

Dr. Rajiv Shah, the U.S. Agency for International Development administrator, told reporters Tuesday night that the U.S. response has been "swift, aggressive and coordinated."

Shah cited the U.S. donations of 18 water production units providing nearly 2 million liters of drinking water per day and nearly 17 million meals as examples.

The goal of the efforts, he said, "is to make sure that the things we do collectively as an international community to support the relief effort are as sustainable as possible."

In an interview with CNN's Amanpour, Haitian President Rene Preval applauded the progress aid workers have made over the past week in restoring electricity and communication, clearing roads, erecting shelters, distributing food and re-establishing hospitals.

Preval credited the international community, saying, "Without their help, it would be impossible for us to cope with the situation."

The U.N. Security Council approved sending an additional 2,000 soldiers and 1,500 police officers to the country, and the port is expected to reopen next week, said U.N. Secretary General Ban Ki-moon.

Fixing the port is a priority, because it is where fuel enters the country. Venezuelan President Hugo Chavez said this week that he would send 225,000 barrels of gasoline and diesel, with arrival Thursday at a refinery in the Dominican Republic, for use in Haiti.

That represents nearly three weeks worth of fuel if Haiti were to continue the 11,000 barrel-per-day consumption that was typical before the earthquake.

About 2,000 U.S. troops were in Haiti, and more than 5,000 were offshore on ships, Allyn said. The U.S. military anticipated eventually having 10,000 troops in Haiti, he said.

Some Haitians welcomed the arrival of U.S. forces, but one man said Haitians needed more relief supplies, not troops or guns.

-- Edited by SLICE BREAD on Wednesday 20th of January 2010 08:19:18 PM

Air France has clarified their position on overweight passengers, making it clear that larger passengers will be asked to buy a second ticket for 75% of the full price. If the plane is found to have spare seats anyway, the price of the second ticket will be refunded.

If they don't reserve a second seat they may not be allowed to board if there is not an unoccupied adjoining seat, AP notes. An Air France spokesman called the policy "a question of security."

Read

Pregnant women with untreated gum disease may have more at stake than just their teeth. They may also be risking the lives of their babies, a new study shows.

Expectant mothers have long been warned that gum disease can cause a baby to be born prematurely or too small. But for the first time scientists have linked bacteria from a mothers gums to an infection in a baby that was full-term but stillborn, according to the study which was published Thursday in Obstetrics and Gynecology.

Scientists from Case Western University made the discovery after a 35-year-old California woman contacted them to help investigate the death of her baby. Earlier studies by the same researchers showed that an oral bacteria called Fusobacterium nucleatum could spread from the *lo**stream to the placenta in mice. The woman wanted to know if it was possible in humans.

Read

Bow Wow Tells Mom To Leave Or He Will

January 22, 2010
Started By KrYsIs16 Comments
BowWow-2.jpg Bow Wow image by chosen1234

New Cash Money Records rapper Bow Wow recently told his mother, Teresa Caldwell, to leave twitter or he would. Although his message has since been deleted, Bow Wow pleaded with his mom to get offf Twitter. "@MsTCaldwell delete your account. or im deleting mine and my fans are going to be mad at you.," he wrote. "Making my mother deleter her twitter account. NOW!"

Previously, Bow Wow's mom talked to his son along with fans about the situation. "Thanks to all @bowwow614 fans for following me too. Y'all are funny. Bow hates that I'm on Twitter so I try to send him any tweets smile.gif," she wrote yesterday (January 18). "Y'all @bowwow614 going to get me n trouble. The BOSS will b calling me this morning saying stay off Twitter mom. He's funny. Love u son @IHateIsis @bowwow614 he hates me on Twitter. Sons are different when it comes to their moms than daughters are. Daughters r cooler smile.gif @bowwow614 bow u should never try to stop a person from saying inspirational words. God want us to spread his words and help each other. @bowwow614 Bow ur wrong for that. Why would u delete ur Twitter acct bec I have 1? Pls don't ever compare me to another mom. God made us dif."

Coke

Have you ever wondered why Coke comes with a smile? Its because it gets you high. They took the cocaine out almost a hundred years ago. You know why? It was redundant.

• In The First 10 minutes: 10 teaspoons of sugar hit your system. (100% of your recommended daily intake.) You dont immediately vomit from the overwhelming sweetness because phosphoric acid cuts the flavor allowing you to keep it down.
  • 20 minutes: Your *lo** sugar spikes, causing an insulin burst. Your liver responds to this by turning any sugar it can get its hands on into fat. (Theres plenty of that at this particular moment)
  • 40 minutes: Caffeine absorption is complete. Your pupils dilate, your *lo** pressure rises, as a response your livers dumps more sugar into your *lo**stream. The adenosine receptors in your brain are now blocked preventing drowsiness.
  • 45 minutes: Your body ups your dopamine production stimulating the pleasure centers of your brain. This is physically the same way heroin works, by the way.
  • >60 minutes: The phosphoric acid binds calcium, magnesium and zinc in your lower intestine, providing a further boost in metabolism. This is compounded by high doses of sugar and artificial sweeteners also increasing the urinary excretion of calcium.
  • >60 Minutes: The caffeines diuretic properties come into play. (It makes you have to pee.) It is now assured that youll evacuate the bonded calcium, magnesium and zinc that was headed to your bones as well as sodium, electrolyte and water.
  • >60 minutes: As the rave inside of you dies down youll start to have a sugar crash. You may become irritable and/or sluggish. Youve also now, literally, pissed away all the water that was in the Coke. But not before infusing it with valuable nutrients your body could have used for things like even having the ability to hydrate your system or build strong bones and teeth.

This will all be followed by a caffeine crash in the next few hours. (As little as two if youre a smoker.) But, hey, have another Coke, itll make you feel better.

Swine flu conspiracies....

January 18, 2010
Started By GA2 Comments

Michael Douglas is busy filming "Wall Street 2" and has given an interview to AARP magazine.

Douglas, 65, talked about his love of wife Catherine Zeta Jones and his second chance at being a dad.

He remembered how he was first smitten with Zeta Jones after seeing her in "The Mask Of Zorro":

And does his pulse still quicken the way it did in that darkened screening room watching Zorro? "Oh, yeah," he laughs. "At least in your head, your fire burns as brightly. Let's not kid ourselves. But God bless her that she likes older guys. And some wonderful enhancements have happened in the last few years--Viagra, Cialis--that can make us all feel younger."

They have two children, and Douglas also has a son Cameron, 31, currently in jail on drug charges.

Read

-- Edited by MZJ on Friday 22nd of January 2010 03:01:04 PM

People walk through fire and rubble in the market area in Port-au-Prince, Monday, Jan. 18, 2010. (AP)

PORT-AU-PRINCE, Haiti The most powerful aftershock yet struck Haiti on Wednesday, shaking more rubble from damaged buildings and sending screaming people running into the streets eight days after the country's capital was devastated by an apocalyptic quake.

The magnitude-6.1 temblor was the largest of more than 40 significant aftershocks that have followed the Jan. 12 quake. The extent of additional damage or injuries was not immediately clear.

Wails of terror rose from frightened survivors as the earth shuddered at 6:03 a.m. U.S. soldiers and tent city refugees alike raced for open ground, and clouds of dust rose in the capital.

The U.S. Geological Survey said Wednesday's quake was centered about 35 miles (60 kilometers) northwest of Port-au-Prince and 6.2 miles (9.9 kilometers) below the surface a little further from the capital than last week's epicenter was.

"It kind of felt like standing on a board on top of a ball," said U.S. Army Staff Sgt. Steven Payne. The 27-year-old from Jolo, West Virginia was preparing to hand out food to refugees in a tent camp of 25,000 quake victims when the aftershock hit.

Last week's magnitude-7 quake killed an estimated 200,000 people in Haiti, left 250,000 injured and made 1.5 million homeless, according to the European Union Commission.

-- Edited by KrYsIs on Wednesday 20th of January 2010 10:11:28 AM

The FBI Sucks at Photoshop!

January 17, 2010
Started By sagreave12 Comments

webSWAG.biz.jpg

The FBI this week released a digitally-altered image showing what Osama Bin Laden possibly looks like now hes older.

While the FBI claims to have used cutting edge technology to create the image, a Spanish politician has noticed that the poster is a modified version of his campaign photo he now finds his face in Americas most wanted list.

While on the surface its an amusing misstep by intelligence agencies, Gaspar Llamazares, the former leader of Spains United Left coalition, calls the move shameless. His safety is at risk, he told the BBC, and he no longer feels able to travel to America now his likeness is on a wanted poster: Bin Ladens safety is not threatened by this but mine certainly is, Llamazares said.

webSWAG.biz.jpg

Left, Bin Laden in 1998; middle, the FBI image; right, Gaspar Llamazares

The FBI is quoted admitting to the error, saying that the artist found the photo on the web and didnt know it was of a Spanish politician:

When producing age-progressed photographs, forensic artists typically select features from a database of stock reference photographs to create the new imageit appears that in this instance the forensic artist was unable to find suitable features among the reference photographs and obtained those features, in part, from a photograph he found on the internet.

The forensic artist was not aware of the identity of the individual depicted in the photograph. The similarities between the photos were unintentional and inadvertent.

We dont think it matters that the man in question was a notable politician: using photos from an image search to create a most wanted poster is surely putting the subject at risk, is it not?

www.webSWAG.biz

WASHINGTON The FBI violated the law in collecting thousands of U.S. telephone records during the Bush administration, The Washington Post reported Monday.

Citing internal memos and interviews, the Post said the FBI invoked nonexistent terrorism emergencies or persuaded phone companies to provide information as it illegally gathered more than 2,000 records between 2002 and 2006.

The bureau said in 2007 that it had improperly obtained some phone records, and the Justice Department inspector general is expected to release a report this month detailing the extent of the problem.

FBI general counsel Valerie Caproni told the Post that agents technically violated the Electronic Communications Privacy Act, which was enacted in 1986, by citing nonexistent emergencies to collect records. "We should have stopped those requests from being made that way," she said.

Documents obtained by the Post show that FBI managers as high as the assistant director level approved the emergency requests. Caproni said FBI Director Robert Mueller did not know about the requests until late 2006 or early 2007, after the inspector general's investigation had begun.

Caproni told the Post that the bureau will await the inspector general's report before deciding whether disciplinary action is warranted.

Caught on Tape: CNN Anchor Anderson Cooper Saves Haitian Boy Who was Beaten By Looters

CNN anchor Anderson Cooper stepped out of his role as reporter Monday and rescued a Haitian boy caught in the middle of a looting that turned violent.

Here's the raw footage of Cooper dragging the *lo**ied boy to safety. Much Respect To Anderson Cooper!!

VIDEO AT

Duane+1.JPG

Singer Duane Stephenson will embark on his debut European tour at the end of this month. According to the artiste, he is looking forward to the three-week journey, and is in heavy preparation mode rehearsing with the dean Fraser-led Black Soil band.
"I've been putting in some hours doing rehearsals with the band and everything is coming together," the singer stated. "But, Europe," he added, "is having a really harsh winter and the temperatures are just something else. Right now I am also gearing up mentally for the weather and all that it brings ... cold ... snow, whatever," said Duane.
Duane will be on tour with reggae acts Tarrus Riley and I-Octane. Interestingly, it will be a virgin European tour for all three artistes.
"We have all done one-off shows in various parts of Europe, but this will be the first real extended tour for all of us," Duane said.
He noted that interest was already peaking as fans have been making it a talking point on Facebook and other social network sites on the Internet.
"I had to smile the other day when I went on line and saw a Facebook message referring to the tour as a breath of fresh air'," the singer shared.
The three-week tour will see the artistes performing in France, Portugal, Spain, Holland and England.
Posted by Dancehallreggaeweseh.com
I-Octane+8.jpg

Following a successful holiday season leading into the new year singjay I-Octane is now rehearsing for his upcoming European tour.
The artiste has really come into his own and every performance is a testimony of his growth as not only an artiste, but as a performer.
December he started off with Island Explosion, performing for his parishioners, the thrill continued at Dancehall Jam Jam, then it was on to Pepsi Teensplash, Guinnes Sound of Greatness finals and his season culminated at the recently held Pepsi Rebel Salute.
"I am all fired up and ready to take on this European stint," said a very confident I-Octane.
For I-Octane it's the result of the hard work he put into his career and staying true to the kind of materials he records. His songs are blowing up in the dancehalls and even selectors confess that they often have to "pull up" more than once when his songs are on the turntable.
Octane's current single Lose A Friend is holding the greatest gainer position on the Hype TV top 20 chart leaping from #7 to #3.
The video for Lose a Friend is now sitting in the top 5 on CVM's Reggae Hitlist chart.
I-Octane will kick off his European tour on January 25 where among his scheduled stops will be France, Spain, Italy, England and Germany.

Site information

Last Updated: 3 wks 1 days 22 hrs 13 mins 56 secs ago

Thumbnail for jamvibes.net

Meta Description: Free forum : Entertainment, Music + many more
Meta Keywords: Free forum, JamVibes, Entertainment, Music, +, many, more

This is interesting: website components of jamvibes.net

• Pageviews per day: 56,722
  • Daily revenue from ads: $24
  • Host Name: jamvibes.net
  • Host IP: 64.202.189.170
  • Google Page Rank: 1
  • Google Backlinks: ~
  • Yahoo Inlinks: 56
  • Alexa Ranking: 3,156,693
  • Alexa Links: 4
  • Alexa Graph:

Alexa chart for jamvibes.net

• DMOZ Listed?: No

i honestly think this 1 of the many problems that they are facing

New Pledge Of Allegiance

January 19, 2010
Started By NoKTurnaL 3 Comments
I passed this when i was clearing out forwarded emails from my inbox and found it interesting and got me thinking. It was written by a kid in Arizona... what you all think about it?

Since the Pledge of Allegiance
And The Lord's Prayer
Are not allowed in most
Public schools anymore
Because the word 'God' is mentioned....
A kid in Arizona wrote the attached

NEW School prayer :

Now I sit me down in school
Where praying is against the rule
For this great nation under God
Finds mention of Him very odd.

If Scripture now the class recites,
It violates the Bill of Rights.
And anytime my head I bow
Becomes a Federal matter now.

Our hair can be purple, orange or green,
That's no offense; it's a freedom scene.
The law is specific, the law is precise.
Prayers spoken aloud are a serious vice.

For praying in a public hall
Might offend someone with no faith at all.
In silence alone we must meditate,
God's name is prohibited by the state.

We're allowed to cuss and dress like freaks,
And pierce our noses, tongues and cheeks..
They've outlawed guns, but FIRST the Bible.
To quote the Good Book makes me liable.

We can elect a pregnant Senior Queen,
And the 'unwed daddy,' our Senior King.
It's 'inappropriate' to teach right from wrong,
We're taught that such 'judgments' do not belong.

We can get our condoms and birth controls,
Study witchcraft, vampires and totem poles.
But the Ten Commandments are not allowed,
No word of God must reach this crowd.

It's scary here I must confess,
When chaos reigns the school's a mess.
So, Lord, this silent plea I make:
Should I be shot; My soul please take!
Amen

-- Edited by NoKTurnaL on Tuesday 19th of January 2010 03:48:32 AM

-- Edited by NoKTurnaL on Tuesday 19th of January 2010 03:50:28 AM

2h7nnh1.jpg

1-DEAR ZONE-(MY EYES DECIEVE ME)
http://www.mediazoneja.com/forum.spark?aBID=101645&p=3&topicID=32556948

2. DEAR ZONE: (MY HUSBAND'S OBSESSION OVER GAZA)
http://www.mediazoneja.com/forum.spark?aBID=101645&p=3&topicID=32571709

3-
DEAR ZONE-(MY FATHER GREW ME UP PARANOID???)
http://www.mediazoneja.com/forum.spark?aBID=101645&p=3&topicID=33062803

4-
DEAR ZONE (I DESPERATLEY NEED A GIRLFRIEND)
http://www.mediazoneja.com/forum.spark?aBID=101645&p=3&topicID=32774471

5-
DEAR ZONE(IM PROUD TO BE A GYAL CLOWN)
http://www.mediazoneja.com/forum.spark?aBID=101645&p=3&topicID=32618057

6-
DEAR ZONE-(MY ONLINE GIRLFRIEND IS PREGNANT)
http://www.mediazoneja.com/forum.spark?aBID=101645&p=3&topicID=32587742

7-
DEAR ZONE (MY GIRLFRIENDS VAGINA IS MEAN TO ME)
http://www.mediazoneja.com/forum.spark?aBID=101645&p=3&topicID=33100725

8-
DEAR ZONE-(CONFESSIONS OF A GOAT MAN)
http://www.mediazoneja.com/forum.spark?aBID=101645&p=3&topicID=32639956

9-
DEAR ZONE (ZONE MEMBERS OBEAH ME)
http://www.mediazoneja.com/forum.spark?aBID=101645&p=3&topicID=32985754

10-
DEAR ZONE: IM CHEATING ON MYSELF IN MASTURBATION
http://www.mediazoneja.com/forum.spark?aBID=101645&p=3&topicID=33531292

11-
DEAR ZONE: MY HUSBAND WAS POISONED
http://www.mediazoneja.com/forum.spark?aBID=101645&p=3&topicID=33574620

NEED SOME FEED-FORWARD PON DI SERIES, IS IT WORTH READING??

DO U WANT A SEASON FEW?

-- Edited by gamepun on Wednesday 20th of January 2010 09:56:41 PM

-- Edited by gamepun on Wednesday 20th of January 2010 10:11:44 PM

Proteus syndrome suffering lady Mandy Sellars, aka gigantic legs woman image

http://www.boncherry.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/mandy_sellars.jpg

Russian woman Svetlana Pankrtova stunned the world for her longest legs of any woman recognized by Guinness World Records. British woman Mandy Sellars now also attracted the similar international attention for her own (gigantic) legs, but apparently the latter is not as lucky as the former.

Mandy Sellars (pictured here), 33, from Lancashire of England, may be suffering from an extremely rare disease called Proteus syndrome [wikipedia] that left two of her legs weighing 92-98kg out of total body weight about 130kg. Whats the worse, the abnormal legs never stops growing, and one day, they may have to be amputated.

A Tough Job for the Shoemaker

Throughout her childhood, the growth of her legs continued to outpace the rest of her body until she could no longer move on her own. She walks now with the aid of crutches and drives a specially equipped automobile.

Near her home in northwestern England, Sellars goes to a private shoemaker. Her right foot is 16 inches [41 cm] long and 7 inches [18 cm] wide, and her legs are of differing lengths because the left foot a club foot, 11 inches [28 cm] long faces backward.

So the fittings are delicate. It takes weeks of trial and error to produce the final molds for a pair of boots, and they will cost around $4,000 money she has to raise because she is unemployed.

Because her condition remained such a mystery, she often seemed to be on the edge of disaster. In college, she was once suddenly paralyzed because of a *lo** clot that required 10 weeks of hospitalization. When a plastic surgeon tried liposuction to reduce the bulk inher legs, more tissue grew back than had been removed.

AND FOR THOSE WHO NEVER BELIEVE IN %&%* AND QUICK TO SAY "A PHOTOSHOP  THAT"

ME READY FI UNU

Now Im not a fan of these theories n ting but what he said brings to light tht I have been hearing about America and this "HAARP" weapon capable of causing hurricanes, tornadoes, earthquakes n stuff fah a while now, Fah who dont know it CLICK HERE.

And you know as old people would seh it it nuh go so it near so but big man ting mi naa dimiss it cause america known fi some misterious stuff. But Here is what  what Chaves sed, ppl ago jump and talk all Bull now but mi sure know seh all a wi big and have sense, put the pieces together " This 2012 CONSPIRACY" Now back to back Quakes??? Wellrite now all I can do is sit and watch of what is to come.

CHAVES STATEMENT

"Venezuelan leader Hugo Chavez has once again accused the United States of playing God. But this time it's Haiti's disastrous earthquake that he thinks the U.S. was behind. Spanish newspaper ABC quotes Chavez as saying that the U.S. navy launched a weapon capable of inducing a powerful earthquake off the shore of Haiti. He adds that this time it was only a drill and the final target is ... destroying and taking over Iran. " - Russia Today

-- Edited by Zone Piru on Thursday 21st of January 2010 01:23:36 PM
By Rodney Wardle, News Channel 3 Reporter rwardle@kesq.com

COACHELLA - Hank Piecura got to Lynx Gentlemen's Club early Saturday morning to find *lo** and broken glass. And he couldn't believe what security video showed.

"If I didn't see it myself on surveillance tape I wouldn't have believed it either," says Piecura.

A 150 pound goat smashed it's way into his business.

It gets on it's hind legs and rammed into the quarter inch think glass. It breaks through one door, then starts ramming another one, before trotting inside.

Why would a goat try to break into a strip club? The best the owner can figure, the goat saw it's reflection in the door and got aggressive.

The goat spent the next a half hour dazed, staring at itself in a mirror.

A man comes in and chases the goat further inside.

Piecura thinks the man heard the break-in from the gas station across the street.

An hour later, the same man returns and chases the goat away.

The animal didn't damage anything else inside the club.

Piecura followed the goat's trail of *lo** but it lead him nowhere.

"I drove all over the area. Everybody around here said they don't have goats so it had to come from either on the other side of the freeway or it came out of some trailer over at the truck stop," says the Piecura.

The attack caused about $2,000 in damage.

Piecura says the repair costs won't set him back too much.

He recently bought the club and hopes to have it opened by this weekend.

He'll keep the reflective doors covered was paper until he can get a security fence.

"Tell you the truth I didn't know there was goats either. So what's next? Bulls? I don't know," says Piecura.

Now that's a cover charge.

http://www.kesq.com/Global/story.asp?S=11841575&nav=menu191_2

Ja Rule in Court Over 2007 Gun Charges

January 22, 2010
Started By KrYsIs8 Comments
http://www.premiumseatsusa.com/concert/Ja-Rule/images/ja_rule_1.jpg

Ja Rule is finally having his day in court today after been arrested back in 2007 for gun charges in Manhattan. Ja Rule tried to have the charges thrown out of court this morning but Judge Richard Carruthers denied the motion to have the case dismissed. Ja Rule's lawyer Stacey Richman argued that police had no just cause to search his Maybach after a concert at the Beacon Theatre that featured Kanye West and Lil Wayne.

Police searched Ja Rule's Maybach and found a .40 caliber handgun which ended up containing Ja Rule's DNA on the gun. As well they found a small ammount of weed inside the car. Just one hour before Ja Rule's arrest, Lil Wayne who also performed with Ja earlier in the night was arrested for similar charges when police (?hip hop cops?) searched his tour bus. They found a .40 caliber and marijuana on Wayne's bus. Wayne took a plea a few months ago which resulted in a eight month prison stint he will start in February.

Ja Rule will be back in court on March 3rd and is facing 3 1/2 years if convicted.
pres-status-1.jpg

Call the goodfellas the Mob Squad. Jay-Z, Young Jeezy and Trey Songz are getting ready to start the next leg of the BP3 tour and have adopted a nickname.

"The way Jay explained it to me, he wanted to give people the best show possible," Songz told Mixtape Daily Thursday. "They could have easily done it by themselves and it'd be great. But [Jay] wanted to give the best show. All of us bring a separate aspect to the table, making it a great show all the way. I'm there for the ladies, of course. Then I bring an R&B soul vibe and my hip-hop. Jeezy got the streets. And Hov is Hov.

"You gotta be there because it's action-packed from the jump," the singer added.

As big a venture as the trio will have onstage, they just might be doing it big offstage as well. Songz said they may do at least one record together.

"It's definitely all in the talks," Trigger Trey admitted. "It's the Mob Squad. Me, Jay, Jeezy, we plan on working together while we on this tour because the energy we have together when we get around each other is amazing. And like I said, all aspects like that on a record is amazing. Maybe while we out on the road we get it done."

Songz will definitely be working on his new mixtape and putting it out soon.

"I been in the studio. The first thing I did when I got back in the studio was the Rihanna 'Hard' [remix]. I explain how I go hard. As far as music is concerned, the grind is concerned, as far as women are concerned, I go hard. Then I went in and got four or five great records. That's actually four or five original records. I definitely want to release a mixtape to show people that [the skills] ain't went nowhere."
Soulja Boy has stayed busy since the flop of his last album iSouljaBoyTellem. In a new video blog Soulja Boy discusses his upcomming album The DeAndre Way (playing off Al Pacino movie title 'Carlitos Way', as did Fabolous with his Loso's Way).
"[I'm] in the studio, recording my new album, I should be finished with it in like two weeks," Soulja Boy said in a blog video recording. "My first single should be hitting the radio. Make sure y'all request that 'Pronto,' me and Snoop [Dogg], request that 'Bingo' [with] me and Gucci [Mane]...and my first single is coming in two weeks. So be on the look out for that...It's 2010, I got signed in 2007, so it's three years now, officially, my third album finna drop. Everybody who ever bought any of my music, everybody that ever bought any of my albums, appreciate it. And we about to get ready to do it again. And I'm also headlining my own tour this year, 2010."

Last month while in the UK Soulja Boy was on the Tim Westwood radio show and talked about the new album. Stating how Kanye West has already produced and completed three songs with him. In past interviews this year Soulja Boy discussed the idea of recruiting high profile artists like Lil Wayne, Drake, Jay-Z, Eminem.
"Maybe after I put [Lil] Wayne on this album and we make something historical, me and Kanye work together and make something historical, and me and Drake spit something hot as h*ll together, I think that's what's going to determine the future -- I think I have a better chance of getting Eminem on my album than Jay-Z. I don't know nothin' about Jay-Z, but I'm affiliated with Eminem 'cause we on the same label and I know a lot of people that know him."
ludacris-shawnna.jpg?w=437&h=254

On a conference call this afternoon Ludacris revealed that his new album, Battle of Sexes is dropping March 16. Features include Nicki Minaj, Lil Kim and Trina. Let the games begin.
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/7/7d/MaliceNwonderland.jpgSnoop Dogg didnt wait long to release more material. On March 23, Snoop will release a deluxe edition to Malice N Wonderland called More Malice: Deluxe Album and Movie. Malice N Wonderland was released on December 8th and has sold over 160,000 copies so far.

Jay-Z appears on More Malice's first single, "I Wanna Rock (The Kings G-Mix)", while other artists Butch Cassidy, Nipsey Hussle, Problem, Kid Cudi, Jazmine Sullivan, Soulja Boy, Bun B, The-Dream, Mac Lucci and Lil Jon all appear on More Malice.

In addition to the new songs Snoop is including a 40 minute, action packed movie telling the story of a superhero named Malice, played by Snoop, in his hometown of crime plagued Wonderland. The safety of the city is up to Malice who fights crime and strives to bring peace back to his neighbourhood. The movie also stars Jamie Foxx, Xzibit and Nipsey Hussle.
"The response to Malice N Wonderland has been so incredible that I had to drop another banger for the fans...I also wanted everyone to get something special, so we are adding a mini-movie to the mixwith me in the starring role. The homie Jamie Foxx came through to be a part of it as wellbetween the action and the storyline, people are in for a big surprise."

Below is the tracklisting for Snoop Doggs More Malice: Deluxe Album and Movie, available March 23.

1. "I Wanna Rock (The Kings G-Mix)" feat. Jay-Z
2. "Protocal"
3. "So Gangsta" feat. Butch Cassidy
4. "Upside Down" feat. Nipsey Hussle and Problem
5. "House Shoes"
6. "That Tree" feat. Kid Cudi
7. "Different Languages" feat. Jazmine Sullivan
8. "Pronto (G-Mix)" feat. Soulja Boy and Bun B
9. "Luv Drunk" feat. The-Dream
10. "Youre Gonna Love Me" feat. Mac Lucci
11. "2 Minute Warning"
12. "1800" feat. Lil Jon
17540_374994100359_856650359_10183964_1842299_n.jpg

Kartel is exected to perform on January 29 but according to a report on Dominica News Online that might not happen.

Quoting from the short article, "reliable sources have informed Dominica News Online that Kartel will not be performing because ofpersonal reasons beyond his control.

The sources say the show may be postponed or canceled but the public will be kept up to date of any developments."

Comments under the article indicate that many are not surprised by this move.
Ikaya+(Red+Jacket).jpg

On February 27 at the James Bond Beach in St Mary the annual Follow Di Arrow will take place. The event which is still weeks ahead is getting a lot of buzz around it as speculations are rife surrounding the fairer sex in the dancehall.
Spice was denied the chance at Sting to face off with Lisa Hype, rising Outaroad DJ Ikaya recorded two biting songs about Lisa and it is left to be seen what will unfold on stage at Follow Di Arrow.
However, a very confident Ikaya said that her performance is not about clashes or confrontation, as she pointed out, "I am trying to make my name in this competitive field. My main focus will be to represent to the best of my ability on stage at Follow the Arrow."
According to her the reception she got at Sting was encouraging and she wants to score further points in the dancehall by remaining focused "and no, I won't run if I am challenged though," she said with a teasing smile.
Presently Ikaya is enjoying success on the charts with her single Good Up Good Up which is #12 on Hype TV singles chart and the video for the song is making its way up the RE TV MVP Top 10 Video Countdown chart.

BBC recognises Wasp's 'Cry Fi Haiti'

January 19, 2010
Started By kiprich11 Comments
BBC recognises Wasp's 'Cry Fi Haiti' Krista Henry, Staff Reporter Wasp - Contributed Singjay Wasp is getting international attention for the remake of his song Cry Fi Dem as a tribute to Haiti after it was recently struck by a massive earthquake. Wasp says the Haitian remake of the song, which was released over the weekend, has already got airplay on BBC and has gained him attention from other overseas media. The original song Cry Fi Dem was released in October of 2009 and according to Wasp, it got a good response. Now after the earthquake, which was the largest Haiti has suffered in more than 200 years, Wasp has changed some of the lines to suit the occasion and dubbed the remake Cry Fi Haiti. He told THE STAR: "Before di Haiti incident, a lot of the lines talked about people being homeless, without food, so mi just flip it and just represent dem. So is like the song get another mileage and is also an anthem fi dem. Me woulda like to do whatever me coulda do fi dem and the song is a way of lending a helping hand." The song says: "Mi haffi cry fi di Haitian dem who don't have no food to eat/ Haffi cry fi di Haitian dem who no longer have nowhere to sleep/ Dis a fi who lose dem life inna di earthquake, may dere soul rest in peace." He continues: "Now earthquake tek di place and everybody grieving/ Down to di likkle baby don't have nuh feeding/ Over three million people weeping, dem need a helping hand/we should be reaching." On www.youtube.com, the song has been getting a number of positive remarks from fans. One person commented: "Yo, dis tune hard, real thing, mi feel it to mi heart." According to a report made on BBC, estimates of the numbers killed in the Haitian earthquake range from 50,000 to 200,000. Since then, assistance from around the world, including the local entertainment fraternity, has been pouring into the country, which is noted to be the poorest country in the Western hemisphere. Outside of Cry fi Haiti, the singjay has a number of new tracks to be released soon, including Skip Dem Out and So In Love/They Say. Last week, he released his latest video medley on the Style and Swagga rhythm which features fellow entertainers Adrenaline, Beenie Man, Terro 3000, Tifa, RDX and Voicemail. The video is directed by Gareth Cobran of ID Studios.

Survivor contestant dies...

January 20, 2010
Started By Jollyjo2 Comments
Jennifer Lyon, who placed fourth on Survivor: Palau in 2005, died at her home in Oregon Tuesday night, PEOPLE has confirmed. She was 37. 

The reality TV star was first diagnosed with stage-three breast cancer a few months after she wrapped Survivor, and opted for a modified, radical bilateral mastectomy, followed by courses of chemotherapy and tamoxifen, a drug used to prevent recurrence. 

"In the summer of 2004, I felt something in my right breast that didn't feel normal," Lyon told PEOPLE in October 2005. "I thought it was probably scar tissue related to my breast implants. So I let it go for a long time."

WyclefJean001.jpg

Video After The Jump

NEW YORK Haitian-born musician Wyclef Jean defended his charity on Monday in the wake of questions about its practices while calling on the international community to enable the evacuation of his homeland's earthquake-ravaged capital.

"Port-au-Prince is a morgue," Jean said at a Manhattan press conference, recounting how he collected the corpses of small children and adults from the festering streets on his recent trip. Tears streamed down his face as he looked into the camera, speaking to his countrymen.

Residents should be evacuated to tent cities outside Port-au-Prince to allow for aid to reach them and so cleanup can begin in earnest, Jean said, asking for help from around the world in building encampments.

"We need to migrate at least 2 million people," Jean said, promising to draw on his status as one of Haiti's favorite sons to aid in such an effort. "I give you my word, if I tell them to go, they will go. But they need somewhere to go to," Jean said.

The musician made the plea for an evacuation at the behest of Haitian Prime Minister Jean-Max Bellerive and President Rene Preval, said Hugh Locke, the president of The Wyclef Jean Foundation Inc.

The organization, also known as the Yele Haiti Foundation, has drawn fire in recent days as groups that vet charities raised doubts about its accounting practices and ability to function in a nation devastated by last week's earthquake.

Jean gave an impassioned defense of the organization, which has received more than $2 million in donations in just a few days.

"My dad always told me, if you're a man with a clear conscience, speak with a clear conscience and the world will know," he said. "Have we made mistakes before? Yes. Did I ever use Yele money for personal benefit? Absolutely not."

An Associated Press review of tax returns and independent audits provided by Jean's foundation showed that it was closely intertwined with Jean's businesses.

Among the mistakes by the young organization, Locke said, was the decision to buy $250,000 of airtime from Telemax S.A., a for-profit TV station in Haiti that is majority-owned by Jean and another foundation board member.

Locke said that Yele believed it was getting a good price for airtime in a nation where many are illiterate and rely on the TV for information. The decision would be handled differently now, he said.

The foundation plans to send donated supplies to Haiti on a plane provided by FedEx on Saturday. It is still deciding how donated funds will be spent, considering such options as mobile schools for refugee camps and security forces to escort supplies, Locke said.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n3UYXd7jYqk&feature=player_embedded

Source: Yahoo

Wyclef Responds To The Smoking Gun

January 18, 2010
Started By KrYsIs5 Comments
As we previously reported, after being one of the first and biggest supporters of relief for the people of Haiti, Wyclef Jean and his Yele Haiti Foundation is now being called into question over it's operations. Despite reports that Wyclef has already racked up over $1 million dollars in donations, thesmokinggun.com is reporting that Wyclef, and his business partner, have been paid over $400,000 in rent, production services and appearance fees from the organization since its creation 12 years ago plus they say last year was the first time that Yele had filed tax returns with the IRS and they only disclosed information about the years, 2005, 2006 and 2009.

Now Wyclef Jean has come forward to talk about the accusations that he and his charity are facing, to the best of his capability that is. In addition, a rep for Wyclef's Yele Haiti foundation said that everything reported on the income tax reports was completely legal. You judge for yourself.

article12301700754AEC6000005DC388_468x676.jpg

Susan Boyle has bee offered the chance to duet with Kelly Rowland

SHOW-tunes singer Susan Boyle could be about to get her groove on with some funky R&B.

Susan, 48, has been offered the chance to record a duet with American superstar Kelly Rowland, who tells us she is a huge fan of the Scottish sensation.

The former Destinys Child singer says: I would love to sing with her. Im not saying Susan is a better singer than me, everyone has their own style, but I think our voices would complement each other well.

Each time she sings Im flabbergasted. Also, her life story makes me cry. Susan is an inspiration. By selling three million albums in six weeks she is proof that if you give people good music, they will buy it.

Kelly has a new album of her own out soon and with three Grammy nominations for her latest single When Love Takes Over, she has finally stepped out of the shadow of her former bandmate Beyoncé.

Kelly tells us at the PokerStars amFar charity tournament in Bahamas: We owe it to our fans to tickle their fancy with new and different material.

Source/
WWW.GIGSBLOG.COM : VIDEOS & NEWS

http://media.defsounds.com/uploads/assets/1522/1594/31198/asset.jpeg
Former G-Unit member Young Buck speaks with DJ Scream about his issues with 50 Cent and G-Unit members and what he has been trying to do to get out of his contract with the G-Unit boss.

Young Buck says all he wants wants is to discuss his contract face-to-face with 50.

"Mr. Curtis can only hold me for so long. Eventually he's gotta come to some type of terms of negotiations. I haven't spoke to 50 in three years. I done did every thing you could do, called the nigga's phone to having lawyers reach out. I really just want to have a sit-down with this nigga, eye to eye. We can do it, personally or on ESPN, BET, MTV, wherever he wanna do this %&%*, I just really want to look at this %&%* in his eyes and see how this nigga really feels and how he's going about handling me because I'm a real nigga and this is something that 50 does though. Every one of them G-Unit niggas know how I get down. Period. Ain't no bull%&%*."

Buck goes on to speak on 40 Glocc and Spider Loc.

"He's got alot of niggas around him who do a lot of ass kissin', it's funny to me. I listen to the 40 Glocc nigga, and pay attention to him. This nigga don't know me. You come around, you a Mobb Deep nigga. He's a nigga that's been around Mobb Deep, at least when I was there. He was never looked upon as an artist signed to G-Unit, but niggas pop a lot of %&%*, tryin' to gain brownie points from 50, but 50 don't give a **** about no 40 Glocc, no Spider Loc. Spider Loc know this and regardless to whatever %&%* Spider Loc said about me, I still **** with him, because deep down inside he knows the truth."

Young Buck says Lloyd Banks wants to leave the Unit, but doesnt have the heart to stand up to 50 and Yayo's not going no-where, because that's all he's got and he has no other choice. Buck goes on to challege Yayo to a boxing match.

"Banks knows the truth, he dont want to be over there with the nigga, but his nuts ain't grew enough to stand up like a man and tell a nigga how you feel. Yayo, that's all he got. I understand why he washing 50 drawls, Jimmy Iovine told me out his mouth, that he'll never in his life put on another Yayo album, so with out cleaning 50 drawls he left out there in Queens trying to find a nigga to wash their drawls and niggas ain't ****ing with him, so he has no other choice but to be with 50. I challenge that nigga to whatever boxing match, when I see him, he gonna get it the worst. He's the one that been poppin' off at the mouth over the years. He always wanted the seperation and %&%*. When he came come he viewed it as Buck, Banks and 50 type thing rockin' out, instead of respecting the fact of us being a group, he viewed me as competition, but I'm on your side, so it's always one of them things like nigga you took my spot, but no my nigga I'm just doing me, but thats what he should have focused on and had hate from the beginning."

Buck finishes off the interview by warning the G-Unit camp.

" All of them nigga gonna be dealt with accordingly in a real way, at the right time."

JUST WATCHED BOK OF ELI

January 21, 2010
Started By Dj Quiva5 Comments
mhmmm, can gwaan, a lil far fetched but can gwaan...evileye

Beyonce: Her Allure Photo Shoot!

January 19, 2010
Started By sagreave7 Comments
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Allure:

With a new fragrance and a documentary on the way, Beyoncé is ready to shed her alter ego and show the world she's fierce in her own right. See these outtakes from the star's shoot with Michael Thompson in New York City, plus exclusive shots from her 2002 Allure cover story. For more of our interview with Beyoncé, pick up the February issue of Allureon newsstands January 26.

Another Photo From The Shoot:

Peep Her Exclusives Shots From Her 2002 Allure Cover Story:

It is not as if the earthquake in Haiti was a surprise to the world's seismologists.

PHOTO This perspective view of the pre-quake topography of the area clearly shows the fault that is apparently responsible for the earthquake as a prominent linear landform immediately adjacent to the city.
A magnitude 7.0 earthquake occurred on January 12, 2010, at Port-au-Prince, Haiti, with major impact... Expand
(NASA)

They had known for decades about thefault line that caused it, and some geologists, including Eric Calais of Purdue University and Paul Mann of the University of Texas, had warned as recently as 2008 that when the fault gave way, the result could be a quake of up to 7.2 magnitude.

"Such studies should be considered high priority in Jamaica, Haiti and the Dominican Republic, given the seismic hazards posed by the fault," they wrote at the time.

The Enriquillo-Plantain Garden fault, as it is known to geologists, appears as an almost straight cut in the earth in radar images from the space shuttle Endeavour, recorded 10 years ago on the STS-99 mission in February 2000.

See the arrows in the false-color image of Haiti above (NASA has a large version posted HERE).

You are looking eastward in this picture. The Plantain Garden fault shows as a straight, sharp cut in the mountains. Elevations in this computer-generated image are exaggerated by a factor of two.

The U.S. Geological Survey says the fault probably caused a major earthquake in Jamaica in 1907, and written descriptions suggest it caused powerful quakes in 1860, 1770, 1761, 1751, 1684, 1673, and 1618.

Tension Built Underground

But in recent decades the two sides of the fault line had been locked in place as they ground against each other and stresses built up in the ground.

"This fault was locked in a way that it didn't produce a lot of small quakes," said Art Lerner-Lam of the Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory of Columbia University in Palisades, N.Y.

Without those small quakes as a reminder of the greater threat, people in the area put up cheap buildings, made from cinderblock and tin.

U.S. scientists say they understand: Haiti was so poor it could barely deal with day-to-day concerns, much less the long-term threat of an earthquake.

Seismologists emphasize that they are still very far from predicting earthquakes, since the ground beneath our feet is by nature chaotic. But last week's earthquake in Haiti had a reported magnitude of 7.0, so the warning by Mann, Calais and their colleagues of a 7.2 quake was not far off.

Danielle Deleasa and fiance Kevin Jonas Jonas BrothersAccess Hollywood

jonas.jpg
LOS ANGELES, Calif. -- The Jonas bachelors are down to two.
Eldest brother Kevin Jonas tied the knot with Danielle Deleasa on Saturday, according to People.
VIEW THE PHOTOS: The Jonas Brothers Around The World
"We'reso happy that we're finally married and we were able to share thespecial moment with family, friends and loved ones," the couple toldthe mag.
The two reportedly wed in Long Island at a French-style chateau, with 400 guests in attendance, including fellow Disney star Demi Lovato.

And despite a New York blizzard, the nuptials moved forward as planned.
"Thesnow only made it look more like a winter wonderland," Michael Russo, acelebrity event planner who designed a "fairytale forest" for theevent, told the mag. "Danielle looked like a princess. Kevin couldn'tstop smiling."
The bride reportedly wore a strapless Vera Wang gown, as Kevin's brothers -- Joe and Nick -- stood by him as his best men.

JIS

Thursday, January 21, 2010

Jamaica shares the same fault line (a crack or break in the earth's surface) with Haiti, which suffered a devastating 7.0 magnitude earthquake on January 11.

This was disclosed by the Head of the Earthquake Unit of the University of the West Indies (UWI), Dr Lyndon Brown.

"The fault that created the quake in Haiti runs right across the western end of the Dominican Republic, through Haiti, cuts across the Caribbean Sea into Jamaica and continues more or less into different fault lines across Jamaica: one continuous fault line runs across from Haiti to Jamaica," Dr. Brown stated.

He added that the activities in the region, following the Haiti earthquake, are not unusual, at this time.

"A number of aftershocks have taken place, and this is quite natural. The aftershocks will be more continuous after the large earthquake, but then this will die down and become less frequent," he said. Aftershocks, such as the magnitude 6.1 tremor that occurred in Haiti again yesterday, can be large but will become less frequent over time.

He said, however, that the other earthquakes that have taken place in Guatemala, Venezuela, and El Salvador are happening on the Pacific Plate fault line, which is not the same one on which Haiti and Jamaica is located.

"Right now we do not see the association between the events," he added.

He said that while studies are being done by an American researcher, to see the relationships between the fault lines, none has so far been established, and what is happening is that stresses are being naturally released along respective fault lines.

"Earthquakes are very, very, common. If you look at a map of Jamaica you will see that last year we had about eight felt events (earthquakes) and about 200 that were weak but could just be picked up as earthquakes," he said.

He stated that, on average, there have been about16 earthquakes on an annual basis that are greater that magnitude 7.0 , about 120 around magnitude 6.0 and an innumerable amount at magnitude 5.0 and below.

"What is happening in the region is very interesting. Earthquakes are natural events that happen when stresses that have built up along fault lines are released, creating elastic waves that generate convolutions on the face of the earth," Dr. Brown said.

He added that the destruction wrought by an earthquake is dependent on the location and strength of a building, as well as the strength of the earthquake.

-- Edited by Xavier_Hew on Thursday 21st of January 2010 10:52:05 AM

-- Edited by Xavier_Hew on Thursday 21st of January 2010 02:10:52 PM

markicemooremugshotfromgstogents.jpg

Georgia police are desperately searching for Markice "Kesan" Moore after an attack on his infant daughter. The brutal beating left her with "two broken arms, one leg, 3 ribs, a collarbone and bruising all over her body".

TMZ is reporting that the star of MTV's reality show "From G's To Gents" had agreed last Thursday to turn himself into Cobb County Police but is believed to be currently on the run.

He appeared on season one of "G's" and was eliminated during the fifth episode.

Kesan is on Cobb County's Most Wanted list.

Anyone with information to his whereabouts is encouraged to contact authorities there.
evileye Hear all the westernized views on beauty now ...

Mo'Nique was dressed to the nines at Sunday night's Golden Globes, wearing a long golden gown with a wrapped bodice to pick up her award for Best Supporting Actress in a Drama. She also dared to go all-natural under the flowing fabric, showing off her hirsute gams on the red carpet.

2010-01-20-95841807.jpg

2010-01-20-95841630.jpg

In 2006 Mo'Nique talked about her body hair with The View's Barbara Walters and showed America "what a real leg looks like."

WATCH:

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/01/20/monique-goes-all-natural_n_429842.html

ride      rude      be       

Aries (March 21-April 19)

LIVES for head massages. ANY part of their head: Lips, Eyelids, Eyes, Tongue, you name it! Aries also likes to fcuk in public places during business hours. You need to be open minded with an Aries...If you don't feel like being duct taped to a wall and beaten with live ferrets: Tell Them. Be warned! IF you don't want to be kinky, don't be with an Aries. If you say 'No' too often to them you may lose them as a lover forever.
Aries Idea of Heaven Is: Participating in live sex shows for money. Having their favorite human toy win first place in a pony boy/girl race. fcuk!ng as an art form on display in a gallery. They secretly crave to be strippers or Annie Sprinkle. Aries LIVES to be jealous...they also like to coordinate other people fcuk!ng. Secretly desire to be fluffers. Aries owned a Violet Wand before it was popular. They are also Sadists.
The best gift to give an Aries is designer colored nylon rope in their favorite color. They live to tease and torture...HEY...Somebody's gotta do it, right? They like hair pulling. Beware of their 'toy' collections. Don't tease them...they will rape you. They love pony boys and girls...I cannot emphasize this enough! They like it doggie style especially if they are steering. Give an Aries 100 feet of rope and a 250 dollar flogger, they will follow. As long as they get to be the one holding the handle.

Taurus (April 20 - May 20)

--Don't tease them. It will only piss them off. Taureans are realists. If you say that you are horny: Prepare to be fcuked. Taureans are heavy indulgers, though. All forms of indulgence: Sex-drugs-wine-food...whatever their vice may be: they simply cannot get enough. They do not believe in moderation. They will fcuk until they are sore. Taurus likes to have sex just for the sake of having sex. What they lack in originality, they make up for in stamina and endurance. Okay...so they may not be into bondage, okay? But they WILL lick you until you have at least three orgasms or until you pass out...whichever comes first. Taurus uses their tongue for EVERYthing...and I mean that. They love to lick people in whipped cream, alcohol, chocolate, flesh and candy???Bring it on! Caution: They are looking for a relationship so be kind to them.
They also have a BIG wet thing for scent. Sometimes they don't want a lover to bathe before sex. Or you may find them shaggin in a garden or a greenhouse...to smell the dirt: After all, they are Earth signs.

Gemini (May 21 - June 21) --

Ever heard the saying "Been there. Done that?" chances are it came from a Gemini. They are always changing...they are the eternal Chameleon. You never who you are fcuk!ng that day.
They have had sex.
A lot of sex.
Probably because they are in a constant state of flux...always looking for the new high.
The biggest turn on for a Gemini is: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION.
Here is just a smattering of places that I know Geminis have fcuked: In the elevator of the moseleum of Forest Lawn Cemetary DURING A FUNERAL. Wine cellars in nightclubs. Vip Areas of Theatres. Public Parks. The 18th Hole of a private golf course. In the center of a race track just as the flag was going up. On various Gym equipment at numerous health spas. A football stadium during the SuperBowl. A Balcony railing at Mardis Gras in the French Quarter...just to name a few.
If it's shiny...they will want it. They are big on DRAMA so be prepared for them to set the mood for sex no matter WHERE you might end up. They WILL take the initiative. They live off their charm. If they are male and gay they will still be the greatest fcuk your female friend has ever had. Go figure. They are also Voyeurs but always willing to lend a hand ... or any other part of anatomy. If they are depressed, suck on their fingers, that always seems to cheer them up. Their goal is to fcuk in the front row of the OSCARS when the cameras pans on them so that they can wave.

Cancer (June 22 - July 22) -- 69

This is the sign that needs to be cuddled. They may believe that they were born in the wrong period or century. They DWELL in the past...Victorian...Roman...Medieval...You name it.
They usually will only fcuk at night...come to think of it...they fcuk better at night anyway. Maybe its because they are ruled by the Moon. This is a sign that is looking for TRUE love...I mean REAL TRUE DEEP LOVE...that 'Romancing The Stone' Frikkin 'Wuthering Heights' kind of love. They probably cry at the end of any Jane Austen flick. They want to be swept off of their feet. They really do deserve it, too. They are constantly dumped on by previous past ???tard ex lovers that think they own them. Sometimes Cancers pick the wrong guy/girl and get beat up or emotionally hurt. Why? They think its what they deserve. Which is bull???. They are wonderful people. They love water sports (jacuzzis/pools/showers/saunas/bathouses...) They want to be comfortable while fcuk!ng...oh sure the foreplay may have had you bent over a barstool...but when you get home they want comfy couches, beds, fluffy pillows, anything soft and fuzzy that is not a pet. Cancerians also have a horrible tendency to misplace their clothing. Highly Exhibitionistic. They live for Oral...as long as it tastes good. Karma Sutra honey dust is a good start...mints...ice cream..anything with sugar...fruit...Don't rush them they smolder. But when you get started, be ready for a long night. They like to play with ice cubes, too. Also nipples are a BIG thing for Crabs...they all secretly wish to get their nipples pierced. Can be submissive highly. Masturbation is where they get their bonus points at. Be warned: They like 'em YOUNG...so you better be ready to dress up like an Animation school boy/girl with a whip to keep 'em.

Leo (July 23 - Aug. 22)--

If we could put our pu$$y cat naked and jeweled in rubies on a dias in a museum...this would be their idea of heaven. Everyone admiring them: Hell, yeah! "WORSHIP ME." is their motto. If you fcuk up just once with a Leo...That's IT. Don't be expecting them to take you back. They are not willing victims, after all, they CHOSE you...you screwed up? They can UN-Choose you just the same. They live for Menage a Trois...or Qua...or Cinco....anything in a group is okay as long as they are in the middle. Leos also like bubble baths. Once you start with a Leo...do not think you can just turn their emotions on or off like a switch...they demand satisfaction. NOW. All the stress in the world ends up in the Leo neck...They need neckrubs...they feel like they have the entire weight of the world on their head. If its kinky, a Leo has probably done it..You know Madonna's a LEO, right? She masters the Madonna/Whore/Goddess thing pretty well, huh? I wonder why? Could it be cause shes a ???in' LEO? yep. Valmont was probably a Leo. They probably have the movie at home. Get out your furry gloves and faux mink whips for this kitten. they love soft floggers and there is a specific spot on their back right above their tailbone that is heaven to them where if touched right will actually make them purr...you think I'm bull???ting you? Try it, I dare ya. Leo likes to be on top...that's a given. They need control. Their underware is always..er..interesting to say the least. They LIVE for boudoir photography. They LOVE to be photographed. If they can afford a nude or semi nude photo of them..do it now. Leos are born and bred to be porn stars...even if they act prude about it..they have thought about it. They usually end up in vocations where they can be served like a king or queen (EX: 24/7 Domina...Mistresses...Gigalos...Bar owners...Promoters...Runway Models...) may have a fetish about decorating their genitalia...not piercings, per se...but other jeweled adornments definately. Rubies usually are their love. I knew one LEO with a solid silver Cockring embedded with rubies. Love to have their hair brushed and played with. You had better be vocal in bed with them...they want to hear how well they are doing. If a Leo has chosen YOU as a mate. Just accept it and enjoy the ride. Be prepared for anything. They have no problem tying you down. They ARE the naughty school teacher, the pirate captain, the gypsy king and Cleopatra all rolled into one.

Virgo (Aug 23 - Sept. 22)--

This is the MOST confused sign on the planet. This sign is pretty realistic: No Frills. They love to fcuk in showers not because it's kinky...but because of hygenic reasons...they are big into sanitary issues. Every Virgo I have ever met has issues...always going back to hygiene. They have to arrange time in their busy scheduals to have sex...But when a reservation is made...You had better be there on time, if not a little early. With flowers. And Clean.
Virgos want to make their partner happy. That's it. USUALLY. You will always get a freaky Virgo, but not often. Even so, they will TRY to get YOU to cum. And if they can't make you cum, they will buy someone or something that will.
Yes you read that right.
The sign of the virgin believes in prostitution.
Missionary is their big thing. I wish I could give Virgos more kink...but, that's about it. Except maybe try spanking them sometime and see what will happen. They LIVE to masturbate...whether its you rubbing them, them rubbing you...them rubbing against your fox fur coat...whatever! Some Virgos WANT to be punished. They will do naughty things to be caught so they can be punished. They are perfect for Aries who want to punish SOMEBODY. Anybody! Pretend rape scenes also turn on Virgos. As long as they know they are secretly safe. If you have ever seen the Carnival Rape scene in 'Henry & June' this is a Virgo wet dream. Also all Virgos like to see Camel Toes...what's up with that? Sherlock Holmes was probably a Virgo...or a repressed Gemini.

Libra (Sept. 23 - Oct. 23)--

Let the games begin! Libra will try anything once. Twice to make sure they liked it. Three times to be absolutely sure. Do not touch a Libra's head during oral sex...that may work with an Aries, but not here. Libras LOVE giving oral - They LOVE getting it , too. But don't feel like they get enough...too bad, because they sure as hell are getting enough of everything else. Libras are not only mental but emotional creatures. Can you cook a bag of peas in a pot of cold water? You won't be cooking anything with a cold LIbra either. That's the emotional side for you. But, beware, once your Libra is on fire, you will be consumed. Libra's believe in living and fulfilling fantasies that they haven't done in real life...which is rare because they have done almost EVERYTHING. They have no problem sploshing, in fact, bring a towel. Or two. Or three. To them, sitting in a pie COULD be fun. Porn? Not for a Libra! They HATE vulgarity. They are heavily exhibitionistic by accident. They are accident prone and they lose everything. Keys, bras, underware, track of time, condoms....they also accidentally end up in bed with people. Amazing how THAT works! Libra is ruled by the goddess Aphrodite. They are never just ONE sex. They can always feel what the opposite sex feels. Which is why they are rarely clingy, except in rare circumstances when they have been led on, then watch the manipulative side of the scales swing. They love to role play and play dress up. Who are they really? It depends on what day of the week it is. They believe that life is too short to date ugly people, for more than one reason. So if you are being shagged by a Libra, there is a good reason. Whether you are attractive physically, emotionally, mentally or have a fantastic sense of humor, there is always a reason for a Libra to be fcuk!ng you. They despise feeling like they are on a waiting list to get your attention...worse yet, feeling like they are your groupie. That won't last long, then. They have already figured out HOW to destroy you...now they are biding their time to see how long until they throw YOU away...with nothing. But, if you get past all that, expect long luxurious nights of love making. Libra's are also the romantic of the zodiac, they don't just fcuk. They are the Graceful Slut...but not slutty and yet accident prone. If you are going to fcuk a Libra: Throw away your watch. Get mirrors. Lots of them. They have more vanity issues than a Gemini. Nothing is TOO kinky for them. They are the eternal Courtesan or Concubine. Libra's require psychological penetration. Confidence and understanding must exist between the Libra and their mate. Thus, when mutual confidence and respect exists, sexual energy is exchanged and not wasted or worn.

Scorpio (Oct. 24 - Nov. 21) --

HOLEE $h!t! here comes the masters and mistresses of fcuk!
Sorry Leo, but Scorps ARE the leaders in the Kink O Rama factor (Hey Lions, you are the kings and queens of everything ELSE...let it go...OMMMMMMMM)
Scorpios KNOW how to seduce.
They KNOW what is kinky.
They are highly manipulative.
They KNOW how to get you to do what THEY want.
They KNOW how to fcuk.
And they are making room for modifications.
All they have to do is walk into a room and look at you, and you WILL be on your back assuming the position.
One Scorpio I knew used to shackle her lover to her dining room table and serve food around his naked . body for dinner parties. She would put the Dip right between his legs and tell everyone to try some.This is just an idea of Scorpio kink. She would punish him later if things went...er...awry.
Anne Rice (During her 'Beauty' phase) wants to be a Scorpio. Leos and Scorpios make for a fabulous tryst...but the emotions are staggering. Don't dare TRY to make a Scorpio jealous...they will duct tape you to a chair and make you watch them fcuk your boss..or your sister/brother..or Mother...hell, that's their idea of a typical normal Thursday night. They love to use gag balls. They always have carpet burns on their knees and back...this is from their constant rutting like a wild weasel in heat. They are also very cunning and secretive. They LOVE pony girls and have a fetish for riding crops and bridles. Most Scorpios have mastered the Binaca Blowjob for heightened and elongated pleasure. I hope you can go the distance and can make them come...otherwise gods help ya.
Favorite Song: Master and Servant.
Most female Scorpios have a horrible tendency of being Alcohol Lesbians...get them drunk enough they will kiss a girl...or two....or three...or five....One Scorpio girl I knew got so toasty at a party once...she kissed EVERYONE in the entire house...there were at least sixty people there! All their clothes are easy access. And they can definately get their foot over their head. One Scorpio man I knew could blow himself.
A definate good time...but beware their sting!

Sagittarius (Nov. 22 - Dec. 21) --

Right out the chute I am going to tell you...THEY LOVE TO BE SHAVED.
True love is being shaved.
Sagittarius love is being shaved by someone they love.
And they LOVE to travel.
They are constantly moving.
They are always packing and going somewhere. They are the outdoorsy type. Why fcuk in a tent when you can be surrounded by Sequoias under a moonlit night and have sex? Sags will fcuk Everywhere! Most Sags flash body parts and are closet nudists. They will be the first to register for nude volleyball at the nudist resort. Don't get me wrong, they have a TON of provocative clothing at home, but they like to be naked. EVERYWHERE.
They don't know why its against the law to drive naked in a convertable especially. It just doesn't seem right. Downright Anti-American to them. They are also bleeding heart causefighters. They believe that sex is a biological function amongst friends...why fight it when you can fcuk it? A perfect night for them is to :
Talk. fcuk. Talk. fcuk. Go out and look at sea otters..Pick some flowers...Talk. fcuk. Laugh. Have a drink. Talk. fcuk. Dinner. fcuk. Sleep. fcuk and fcuk some more!
Male Sags have more fetishes than a female Sag. Foot fetishes...Lingerie...cross dressing...Female Sags are nature lovers: Do it in the bushes, Sex on the beach, in the ocean, hell behind the local laundrymat! Kinky? they Love Kinky. Wear that pirate getup for these girls, they'll be on their knees in a heartbeat. They'll dress kinky and skip the panties under a short skirt if you're going out on the town, just to get you going, and I do mean going~ these girls want it all night long! Whipped cream, body oils and bondage,Licking and sucking, whatever it takes to keep the party going! . They believe in doing it and doing it often! fcuk!ng before the movie starts..., fcuk!ng at the theatre during the previews and maybe a quick blowjob on the way home.

Sag females love sexing up your whole body! Give them a chance, there won't be a body part they haven't sucked licked or fcuked!You can touch them anywhere and they got hott cause they're freaky like that! They love leg rubs and jacuzzis, this is because their thighs are a hot spot...They'll be the ones holding you up fcuk!ng in the closet at your friends housewarming party at two in the morning. They are built for lot and lots of sex in any way shape or form, kinky or slow teasing, fast and hard or slow and easy~ if you want to get your freak on, Sagittarians are the way to go! None of the other signs love Sex as Much as a Sag!

Capricorn (Dec. 22 - Jan. 19) --

Just as I was writing this one, my Capricorn friend proceeds to call me...Capricorns are psychic by accident. They have no idea the fates smile on them from time to time...they just accept it an move on. You can turn on a Cappie just by breathing on them. They are strong and responsible and have dignity. But they are too easy to turn on sometimes. And watch out when they are horny...whoever is in the room better have protection. They are natural screamers and leave bite marks. they like sex a lot as a favorite past time. Usually durinig commercial breaks is perfect. Its nothing for a Cappie to fcuk seven or eight times during commercial breaks in an hour long T.V. Show. They like to do it in the shower...on the furniture...on other peoples furniture...on other peoples beds...Cars...Tents...boats....yep, if they are in the mood...it could be at the Presiden't inaugeration...get ready for some nookie!
They love to bite.
They might seem at first sight of them rather cold and insensitive.
But when they warm up?
There is no stopping them.
They like to have the back of their knees licked.
They live for tongue massages.
They think porno is just SILLY...who thought THAT up? But they will watch it to see if they are missing anything.
Give them dim lighting, a roaring fireplace and a nice bottle of wine...you might as well reconcile yourself to the fact that you better leave the phones off for the entire weekend and order food in.
They like to play games...as long as they are in charge.
This is a misunderstood sign...they can be very kinky. As long as it is with people they love.

Aquarius (Jan. 20- Feb. 18) --

MY favorite sluts are Aquarius. Why? Because if you don't expect anything in return, you won't be disappointed. Sounds easy, huh? They will get under your skin though, so beware. It's easy to be hurt by an Aquarius because they don't want you to know what they are thinking. If they are silent but you are in the room with them...chances are they are in heavy thought. But don't worry, chances are they are thinking about you...and fifteen other things. Water bearers look at sex like it is a form of recess. They can turn you on by simply walking in the room. They are the Rain Man of the Zodiac. They give too much of themselves to others that don't give a $h!t...then get shy to those that care about them.
Go figure.
They like kinky. They are easy going. To them, it's a learning experience. Male Aquarians like to tease and live life in a fantasy world. Female Aquarians can't masturbate enough...Males never get the chance to masturbate because everybody wants a piece of them. They like their ankles nibbled. They love back massages. Their ultimate adventure is the "But we might get caught" game.
They will fcuk wherever they run the risk of being seen or found by another lover. Don't expect faithfulness from these creatures...it's just not in their DNA. They are open minded to the point that anything shiny will derail their train of thought. fcuk!ng while standing or leaning is a plus here. fcuk with their mind and they will follow you anywhere. They enjoy being fcuked in groups of three. Think being Jack Nicholson in bed with the three Witches of Eastwick? This is a Aquarian dream. They need you to make the first move. Not to be dominated. But to bring them back to earth now and again for a little physical funtime. They get lost in the clouds a lot. Don't derail from your personal pleasure course, however, otherwise you will be just talking to them all night. which can be stimulating just as well too. Beware! They are the flirts and teases from HELL! Never take one on a trip to a Home Depot when you are both horny. This can lead to nasty things.

Pisces (Feb. 19- Mar. 20) --

Get out the boots - Stilletto heels - foot creams and panty hose...here come da fishies!
They are the LEADERS in foot fetish. Masturbation in shoes? Okay. Toe masturbation...bring it on! They love using their feet.
Suck on a Pisceans toes and SEE what happens!
fcuk!ng in the water and see them squirm.
Pisces have probably done it in a sex swing. Or at least considered how strong the ceiling beams are on their house to put one in. Pisces men break furniture when they fcuk...things get flung everywhere.
Pisces can be turned on by the wierdest things...Trains...Water fountains...Jump rope...Whatever. They are the sirens calling you to the beach where you will end up on your back on a towel with water all over you and not wanting it to stop.
I have heard it said that its the pisces that will cross the darker kinky side at least once...just to say "YEP. did that. Not that great" OR "What do you MEAN you never......" SAM from sex and the city should be a Pisces. These babes are perfectionists. You will have a perfect orgasm with them...so will they..in fact, they strive for perfection in everything they do...it's all in th details for them. There will not be ONE hair out of place with a Pisces. All of their fetish jewlery will match a specific whip or dress or shoes. EVERYTHING MUST MATCH! I have one Pisces friend that has nipple tassles that match for every pair of underwear and whip that she owns! NO $h!t! You might think they are shy! HA! They are just planning something. I had a Pisces Friend (Same Pisces friend with the matching tassles by the way) who was at a nudist beach in Brazil (You will always find a Pisces at a beach...its inbred in them) A middle aged man in his early 50's or so came up to her and immediately saw her body and BABING! got a hard on!
Not feeling shocked in any way, shape or form, she walked right up to him and put her hand on his c*ck for a moment , then with her same hand took her sunglasses off , looked him RIGHT in the eye and said "DAHLING, your erection is SUPERB!" and she walked off never to see him again.
You never can tell what the hell a Pisces will do, but I guarantee that it will be SUPERB!
SECRET: Pisces women fall for a man that can wear a high heel and garter. And look good
backas

The Ballards Valley Primary School in St Elizabeth is being plagued by thieves who have reportedly struck the school nine times in less than a year.

On Monday, a number of parents staged a peaceful demonstration at the gates of the school, venting their anger at the actions of the individuals responsible.

The demonstration was sparked by the latest break-in at the school on Friday.

A corporal from the Black River Police Station confirmed that the incident brought to nine the number of times thieves have broken into the school in the last year.

According to police reports in Friday's incident, the school's two computers, a television set, a DVD player, a tool set, food and an undetermined sum of cash were stolen.

Personnel had reportedly turned up for work on Friday morning and discovered the break-in.

The school's principal could not be reached for comment, however, a source said personnel from the school will be meeting with police officers as they aim to hinder the actions of the thieves.

See photos and video below

A Pennsylvania father has been arrested for allegedly asking his teen daughter for sex over Facebook.

John Forehand, 39, (see picture below) referred to himself as "Bad Daddy" in the online correspondence with his 13 year-old daughter, in which he openly propositioned her and made explicit sexual suggestions, say investigators.

Lancaster Online reports that, according to the affidavit, Forehand told his daughter he had been having "inappropriate" dreams about her, and wrote to her, "I'll take very good care of my little girl."

original.jpg

Fox News reports:

According to the criminal complaint, Forehand proposed meeting the girl for sex and explained in graphic detail the sex acts, telling her "not many other fathers and daughters are this brave, so not many of them are so lucky to experience all these pleasures."

Pennsylvania Attorney General Tom Corbett said the girl told her mother about the inappropriate Facebook messages, and she then alerted the police.

The police captured Forehand by tricking him into coming to what he believed would be a meeting with his daughter.

-- Edited by Dj Quiva (Admin) on Thursday 15th of October 2009 09:38:49 AM

Police are clamping down on the popular cash-for-gold trend which they believe has contributed to crime in the Corporate Area.

Superintendent Derrick Knight of the Half-Way-Tree Police Station said police have begun targeting men who have been trading people's gold belongings for money without a licence.

"We are clamping down on them because we are seeing where it has contributed to criminal activity," Knight said.

Just yesterday, Donovan Maye pleaded guilty to dealing in second-hand jewellery without a licence in the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate's Court and was sentenced to 10 days in prison. He was also fined $200.

Resident Magistrate Judith Pusey was not pleased with this activity. She told the court it will soon lead to an increase in crime since men will start to steal gold jewellery in order to make money.

Knight, supporting RM Pusey, said this was a very serious issue.

The most recent case of cash-for-gold criminal activity occurred last Saturday when two 'traders' were held up and robbed. One was shot in his buttock during the robbery.

Police said the two men received a call that there was some unwanted gold for sale. On arrival at the location, they were robbed of their jewellery and money.

The police are also investigating whether the robbery of a jewellery store in Cross Roads, St Andrew, has any connection with the trade.

Knight said the trend is a serious issue and he and his team will go all out to reduce it.

LONDON Here's a new warning from health experts: Sitting is deadly.

Scientists are increasingly warning that sitting for prolonged periods even if you also exercise regularly could be bad for your health. And it doesn't matter where the sitting takes place at the office, at school, in the car or before a computer or TV just the overall number of hours it occurs.

Research is preliminary, but several studies suggest people who spend most of their days sitting are more likely to be fat, have a heart attack or even die.

In an editorial published this week in the British Journal of Sports Medicine, Elin Ekblom-Bak of the Swedish School of Sport and Health Sciences suggested that authorities rethink how they define physical activity to highlight the dangers of sitting.

While health officials have issued guidelines recommending minimum amounts of physical activity, they haven't suggested people try to limit how much time they spend in a seated position.

"After four hours of sitting, the body starts to send harmful signals," Ekblom-Bak said. She explained that genes regulating the amount of glucose and fat in the body start to shut down.

Even for people who exercise, spending long stretches of time sitting at a desk is still harmful. Tim Armstrong, a physical activity expert at the World Health Organization, said people who exercise every day but still spend a lot of time sitting might get more benefit if that exercise were spread across the day, rather than in a single bout.

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20100120/ap_on_re_eu/eu_med_dangers_of_sitting

T.I Preparing to Drop New Album

January 19, 2010
Started By Black Flame2 Comments
ti1.jpg
According to Rap-Up.com, T.I is returning to claim his throne. Less than a month after entering a halfway house, he's back at work recording a new album.

Jim Jonsin, who helped take Tip to No. 1 with Whatever You Like, will once again be involved with the project. Jonsin recently spoke with the rapper upon his release to an Atlanta correctional facility after serving seven months behind bars on weapons charges.

According to the producer, the King of the South hasnt let lockdown dampen his spirits. It doesnt seem like he missed a beat, he says. He was so upbeat, his spirits were up, and hes excited to be out and working. He hasnt changed, he sounded exactly like he did when I talked to him months before he went in.

T.I. hit the ground running and is already in the studio crafting the follow-up to 2008s multi-platinum Paper Trail. Hes back in the studio. I sent him some music via email, Jonsin reveals. He can work during the week and not on the weekend, I believe. Hes definitely working on an album for this year right now.

The projects direction is still up in the air. Thats really going to be determined by him. Were supposed to get together or talk more about it soon, Jonsin shares. But his last album was great and his sound already does really well, so I wouldnt see him changing too much.
«First  <  1219 220 221 222 223524  >  Last»  | Page of 524  sorted by