Forum: News & Topical Issues

News updates, entertainment, hot topics, gossip | Share and discover what is happening right now.

Jogger locked in public toilet on Christmas Day wins compensation

A jogger who was left accidentally locked inside a public toilet on Christmas Day has been awarded £500 compensation by a council.

Southwark Council paid the money to the man who spent 17 hours trapped inside the public toilet in Dulwich Park, south east London.

The man, who has not been named by the council but was captured in a CCTV image, was forced to wrap himself in a bin liner underneath a hand dryer to keep warm.

He was trapped from 4.30pm on Christmas Eve until 9.30am on Christmas Day.

An attendant had failed to check if there was anyone inside the building before locking the door. He accidentally trapped the man, who had been running in the park when he visited the toilet.

It is believed the attendant was on a temporary contract and is no longer employed by the council.

Cllr Linda Manchester, executive member for community safety at Southwark Council, said: Im very, very sorry about this incident and would like to offer my sincere apologies to the man involved, and I can confirm that the council has offered compensation.

Im glad that he wasnt harmed, and that he was able to enjoy Christmas Day with his family. All our toilet buildings are checked every night before locking and so this should not have happened.

"The importance of making thorough checks of cubicles has been re-iterated to all members of the parks locking team. This is the first time anyone has been locked in the toilets and we do not envisage that it will ever happen again.

Green jobs are a waste of space, a waste of money, a lie, a chimera. You know that. I know that. Were familiar with the report by Dr Gabriel Calzada Alvarez of the Rey Juan Carlos University in Spain which shows that for every green job that is created another 2.2 jobs are LOST in the real economy.

We also know that alternative energy is a fraud only viable through enormous government (ie taxpayer subsidy) and utterly incapable of answering anything more than a fraction of our energy needs. As Shannon Love puts it here:

Heres a fact you wont see mentioned in the public policy debate over alternative energy:

There exists no alternative energy source, no combination of alternative energy sources, and no system of combinations of alternative energy sources that can fully replace a single, coal fired electric plant built with 1930s era technology.

Nada.
Zero.
Zilch.

So why are our political leaders setting out quite deliberately to deceive us?

There have many disgustingly revealing stories this week about the dubious practices of the Climate Fear Promotion lobby, but for me the most damning of all was Chris Horners scoop at Pajamas Media concerning high level cover-ups by the Obama administration. Like his soul mate Dave Cameron on this side of the pond, Obama finds the narrative about global warming so compelling and moving that he doesnt want it spoiled with any inconvenient truths regarding green jobs and green energy.

Horner, a senior fellow at the Competitive Enterprise Institute, has discovered that when two European reports came out the Spanish one above; and another one from Denmark on the inefficiency of wind farms the Obama administration recruited left-wing lobbyists to attack them.

After two studies refuted President Barack Obamas assertions regarding the success of Spains and Denmarks wind energy programs, a Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) request reveals the Department of Energy turned to George Soros and to wind industry lobbyists to attack the studies.

Via the FOIA request, the Competitive Enterprise Institute has learned that the Department of Energy specifically the office headed by Al Gores companys former CEO, Cathy Zoi turned to George Soros Center for American Progress and other wind industry lobbyists to help push Obamas wind energy proposals.

The FOIA request was not entirely complied with, and CEI just filed an appeal over documents still being withheld. In addition to withholding many internal communications, the administration is withholding communications with these lobbyists and other related communications, claiming they constitute inter-agency memoranda. This implies that, according to the DoE, wind industry lobbyists and Soross Center for American Progress are for legal purposes extensions of the government.

We see something similar going on here in Britain. The taxpayer funded Quango The Carbon Trust is continually pumping out propaganda on behalf of the powerful wind energy lobby; as too is the BBC which cheerfully funded a political broadcast (masquerading as a cri de coeur) by Green activist George Moonbat on its The Daily Politics show earlier this week. In December it was discovered that civil servants working for the government had suppressed evidence that wind farms damage health and disrupt sleep.

Do our political leaders think were stupid? Or so supine and malleable that we simply wont mind being lied to if its for our own good?

Idle chit chat can make you unhappy, a study has found.

Having a profound conversation can boost happiness levels, but trivial chatter can be depressing, scientists say.

Psychologists investigated whether happy and unhappy people differed because of the types of conversations they engaged in.

Volunteers wore an unobtrusive recording device to monitor conversations with friends and colleagues for four days.

Researchers then listened to the recordings and identified them as trivial small talk or substantive discussions.

In addition, the volunteers completed personality and wellbeing assessments.

Reporting the findings in the journal Psychological Science, the researchers said the recordings revealed some startling findings.

Greater wellbeing was related to spending less time alone and more time talking to others. The happiest participants spent 25 per cent less time alone and 70 per cent more time talking than the unhappiest.

But the researchers were surprised to discover that the type of conversations people took part in also affected their happiness levels.

The happiest participants had twice as many deep and meaningful conversations and one third as much small talk as the unhappiest.

Matthias Mehl, an assistant professor of psychology at the University of Arizona, said: "These findings suggest that the happy life is social and conversationally deep rather than solitary and superficial."

The researchers conclude that profound conversations may have the potential to make people happier.

They said: "Just as self-disclosure can instill a sense of intimacy in a relationship, deep conversations may instill a sense of meaning in interaction with partners."

SNN0819DOGSOFWAR_6_1000510a.jpg

Touching ... the dogs' memorial

THE SAS has honoured two of its hero hounds with a moving memorial.

German Shepherds Thor and Scotty lost their lives on secret operations in Iraq.

They are remembered with a simple stone monument in a garden at the elite regiment's HQ Stirling Lines, near Hereford.

Dog of war ... German Shepherd

An accompanying plaque bears their names and Latin words saying: "Always vigilant, strong, prepared and faithful".

Both dogs died in 2008, during the Special Air Service's titanic struggle to destroy an al-Qaeda bombing network. They were sent into suspect buildings to subdue fleeing insurgents.

Brave Thor refused to let go of an insurgent's leg despite being shot three times and hacked at with a machete. He had to be put down due to his injuries.

Six months earlier, Scotty was shot dead on a night-time raid.

An SAS source said: "Thor and Scotty were with us through thick and thin in Iraq and never let us down. They won't be forgotten."

NOW PPL MIGHT CUSS MI FOR SAYIN THIS, BUT MY FOREFATHERS HELPED TO BUILD THIS COUNTRY AN MI NUH C NUH R**SCL**T SHRINE PUT UP FI DEM !!

I DNT GIVE A FLYING F**K BOUT NUH RAAS DAWG SHRINE ! SUPPOSE DEM PPL YA C HOW WI TREAT DAWG A JA? FLING STONE MENTALITY MI SEH !

HENRY: Proud of his former club this season

THIERRY HENRY believes Arsenal would now be out of sight at the top of the Premier League if they hadn't lost Robin van Persie to injury.

The Gunners legend still kicks every ball from afar for his old club. And he is certain that the Dutchman's absence has cost them up to seven points this season.

Henry, who became Arsenal's record goalscorer by netting 174 goals for the club in eight seasons, remains confident Arsene Wenger's side can take the title in May.

And he predicted they would win the league even after they were comfortably beaten in successive games last month by Manchester United and Chelsea.

Arsenal are just three points off the lead having completed all their top-four duels.

They have also played Aston Villa twice and face winnable clashes against Hull, Wolves, Wigan, West Ham and Burnley in their run-in.

"I say honestly right now that I think Arsenal can win the league - and I thought that even before the start of the season," said Barcelona striker Henry.

"I would really like to have known what they could have done if they had a striker who could score 20 or more goals.

"If Robin van Persie had not got injured before Christmas, then who knows what might have happened?

"You would like to think that having him in your squad would give you an extra six or seven points.

"I still think they could become the first team, apart from Chelsea under Jose Mourinho, to win the league without a 20 or 30 goal-a-season striker.

"I thought even after the defeats against Manchester United and Chelsea recently that this team could win the Premier League.

"If you look at the table, they may only be third, but it looks like Arsenal have the easiest run of games left and hopefully the others teams around them can drop points.

"I know people like to read between the lines when you are not beating to so-called top four teams.But the table doesn't lie.

"If you are top of the league by the middle of May you deserve to be there."

Henry, who won the title with Arsenal in 2002 and 2004, believes bringing the Premier League trophy to the Emirates would be one in the eye for the critics who scoffed at Wenger's bold forecasts for his young squad last summer.

Henry could still face his former employers in the Champions League this season if the Gunners manage to overturn their 2-1 first-leg deficit at home to Porto this week.

The 32-year-old ace expects Wenger's team to achieve that. And he believes the French boss will laugh in the faces of those who have said his reign at Arsenal is nearing its end.

"To be where they are, with the games they have left, compared to the games the teams around them have to play, they are not in a bad position," said Henry.

"If Arsene managed to win a trophy this season with a squad so young it would be massive, particularly after the stick he got at the start of the season for saying he thought his team could achieve something."He has been criticised so often for saying his side could win a trophy - and who is laughing now?

"He wanted to do things his way and has shown he was not wrong.

"I know lots of people have a go at him over the lack of silverware but every year they are near the top.

"They have everything to go for in the second leg of the Champions League.

"I don't want to disrespect anyone but I see Arsenal being too strong for Porto."

WTF??? COMEDIAN MO'NIQUE SAYS HER HUSBAND IS ALLOWED TO SLEEP WITH AS MANY WOMEN AS HE WANTS . . . BUT SHE'LL ONLY BE WITH HIM!!!

1267629453monique_classy.jpg

MediaTakeOut.com told you in the past that comedian/actress Mo'Nique agreed to have an open marriage with her husband. But now, Mo'Nique, in a recent interview with Barbara Walters, is saying that the "open" part of the relationship is for her husband ONLY!!

Here's a quote from Mo:
Let me say this: I have not had sex outside my marriage with Sidney. Could Sid have sex outside of his marriage with me? Yes. That's not a deal-breaker. That's not something that would make us say, 'Pack your things and let's end the marriage.

What if it's 20 times? So what? We've been best friends for over 25 years, and we truly know who we are. Oftentimes, people get into marriages and they don't know who they're laying next to. I'm very comfortable and secure with my husband.
Well that don't seem fair. If he can have 20 . . . why can't she???

FUNNY NAMES OF REAL PEOPLE

February 8, 2010
Started By Gamepun9 Comments
SID DUECE
SUE RIDGE
CRAVEN MOOREHED
HUGH G. RECTION
STU PIDAS
HARRY SACKS
MIKE ROTCH
ALOTTA @#$INA
SUM YUNG GAI
ANITA BEAVER
DAN DRUFF
JANE FONDA DIX
LIZZ B. ANNE
PHILLIP ENIS
PAT MacROTCH
PHIL MacREVIS
JACK MEOF
MIkE HUNT
PHIL McGROIN
PHIL McCRACKIN
WILL U. BLOEMI
JAQUES STRAP
BEA O'PROBLEM
HUGH JASS
DICK GETZARD
LOU BRUHKINT
R. SOLE
JEAN POOLE
DOUGIE STYLE
ERIC SHAWN
HO LIN WUN

JENNY TALLS
MIKE OXENFIRE
PHIL LACIO

-- Edited by gamepun on Monday 8th of February 2010 03:03:54 PM
SOFA, SO BAD: Topless Keelie & Jack got caught on gran's couch

CALLOUS Keelie Roberts, 22, broke her 73-year-old grandma's heart - by STEALING her 63-year-old fella.

Now the odd couple are shacked up, planning to wed, and - thanks to the old boy's pension, savings and will - Keelie's on a nice little earner.

Keelie, 22 pinches gran's man Jack, 63

The bizarre affair began when caring gran Margaret Linden - and her white-haired partner of 17 years, Jack Dobson - gave the jobless girl a roof over her head.

But Margaret regretted her kindness when she came home to find her topless granddaughter snogging retired teacher Jack on the sofa.

Betrayed: Margaret

But last night brazen Keelie defended her treachery declaring: "Jack's better off with someone wild like me. We have a good, healthy sex life."

And according to her, Jack may be heading towards a zimmer frame but he knows all the wrinkles.

"He's far more experienced than boys my own age," she added. "I feel sorry for gran but you can't help who you fall in love with."

After being kicked out by Margaret, the odd couple share a flat in Camden, north London. Still unemployed, Keelie confessed: "I did think about working as a hairdresser but I can't be bothered. If I want money for new clothes or to go out, I just ask Jack.

"He's just bought me a £3,000 engagement ring and gives me about £300 a month to spend on myself, plus he pays the rent on our flat and all the bills.

"Obviously he'll die before me but he'll leave me financially secure. He's written me into his will so I don't have any money worrries."

comments2_10853a.jpg

Keelie revealed how former English master Jack made his first move during ITV drama Heartbeat while unsuspecting granny Margaret was out.

"I was shocked," admitted Keelie. "He's no Brad Pitt but it doesn't bother me that he's old and wrinkly. And I love seeing people's faces when they learn we're lovers!"

Jack boasts he's never been happier. "I did think about how Margaret would feel but I just wanted to be with Keelie," he said.

Angry Margaret has now disowned the pair. "Keelie's ruined my life," she stormed. "I let her into my home and she repaid me by stealing Jack. It's disgusting."

EXPLOSIVE!!! WOMAN CAUGHT HER BOYFRIEND CHEATING . . . SO SHE TIED FIRECRACKERS TO HIS THING WHILE HE WAS SLEEPING . . . AND BLEW IT OFF!! (DISTURBING DETAILS PLUS A PIC INSIDE)

1267886504nodyck.jpg

MediaTakeOut.com learned that a few days ago, a Russian woman did the UNTHINKABLE!!! After learning that her boyfriend intended to leave her for another woman, the girl tied several firecrackers to his penis and exploded them.

According to the Russian news website Life.ru, the 33 year old victim, named Alik D, had lived with the woman whose name is Kira V. for about two years. But when Kira started suggesting that they should marry, Alik refused and said that he would rather return to his first wife with whom he had a son.

But Alik made one NEAR FATAL mistake. Instead of packing up his stuff and just leaving, he agreed to have Kira make him a farewell dinner.

But all during the large meal, Kira continued to feed dude liquor and after some heavy drinking, Alik fell asleep. Kira then reportedly tied several firecrackers to Aliks penis and exploded them.

The Russian news site says that Alik was rushed to intensive care where doctors are fighting for his life.

Kira faces 12 years in prison for her crime.

NEW FORM OF CELIBACY!!! DEVOUT CHRISTIAN NBA BALLER TOOK A VOW OF EXTREME CELIBACY . . . NO KISSING UNTIL MARRIAGE . . . IS THIS GOING TOO FAR???? (PICS OF DUDE AND HIS WIFE INSIDE)

1267711725wayne_simien.jpg

MediaTakeOut.com just caught wind of the story of the story of Wayne Simien, the NBA baller who not only refused to have premarital sex, but even premarital kissing.

During that first year in Miami, Simien would meet his wife, Katie, through some mutual friends who shared their beliefs. Wayne and Katie met in August 2005, began dating on New Years Eve, became in engaged in February and were married in July. In another statement about the way he was choosing to live, Wayne did not kiss Katie until their wedding day.

So they meet on New Years, and are engaged less than 2 months later . . . OK . . . were gonna keep our thoughts to ourselves. Lets read on . . .
I wasnt a virgin when I got married, Simien says, so it was just another way of wanting to honor my wife, wanting to share that with not only her but also everybody that was at our wedding ceremony.

Some of his Heat teammates, who along with Simien had just won the 2006 NBA championship, attended the wedding and were blown away that he hadnt kissed Katie.

This sounds like a great idea in practice. Hopefully his libido didnt make him RUSH INTO ANYTHING . . .

BTW, Wayne has since left the NBA and is now a full time preacher.

1267711726wayne_simien1.jpg

BUSTED!!! WYCLEF'S WIFE FINDS NEKKID PICS OF HIS JUMPOFF/MANAGER ON HIS PHONE . . . AND SHE FORCES HIM TO FIRE HER!!! (PICS OF THE WIFE AND JUMPOFF INSIDE)

1267627096spl160920_018.jpg
MediaTakeOut.com just heard a rumor making its way around the industry. Here's what we know as FACT - Wyclef and his longtime manager Lisa Ellis have decided to split ways. According to Lisa, she dropped Wyclef because dude was doing bad business

But there is another RUMOR going around. That she was Wyclef's JUMPOFF and his wife found out. Here's how the NY Daily News is reporting it:
"Fugees" star Wyclef Jean may be in trouble at home after his wife discovered a nude picture of his gorgeous manager on his cell phone, sources said.

Marie Claudinette demanded her hip-hop star husband fire Lisa Ellis after finding the sexy shot . . .

"Claudinette flew into a jealous rage," claimed one insider. "She jumped to the conclusion that something may be up between Wyclef and Lisa. She told Lisa to stay away from her husband. To embar**** Lisa, she also e-mailed the nude picture to a number of people in the music business."

Ellis insisted her relationship with the Grammy-winning Jean has always been strictly professional.
1267627119wycef_cheater.jpg
1267627120wycef_cheater1.jpg

REMARKABLE DEVELOPMENTS FOR RAMSEY

Gunner's revolutionary operation

RAMSEY: Taken off the field in agony

AARON RAMSEY has taken the first tentative steps on his long road to recovery after an innovative operation to mend his shattered right leg.

The Arsenal teenager has already stood on the limb - just days after it was horrifically broken in two places by Stoke defender Ryan Shawcross' X-rated challenge at the Britannia Stadium last Saturday.

Surgeons have inserted two steel rods in Ramsey's smashed tibia and fibula but, unusually, have NOT put the leg in plaster.

Ramsey has been engulfing the leg in ice packs on the sofa at his family home in Wales, but told a pal: "I've felt comfortable enough to stand up and put some weight on it."

Ramsey, 19, has received more than 50,000 messages of support in the forms of letters, e-mails, phone calls and texts.

While some of his current Arsenal team-mates and former Cardiff pals have also visited him.

Another of his close friends, former Cardiff youth team mate Darcy Blake, added: "I'm seeing him on Sunday. He's back at home with his family in Caerphilly for a week but will return to Arsenal to have his stiches out.

"He's hobbling around on crutches and feeling sorry for himself. His ankle and knee are swollen and very sore.

"But knowing Aaron he will be throwing the crutches away before very long.

"It's a long road back and he realises he has to take it easy for a few weeks.

"There's not much he can do and is already bored.

"I spoke to him on Friday night and he told me he's lying on the sofa with three ice packs on his leg.

"I've just taken up snooker but he's already talking about standing on the leg to play against me.

"It shows how competitive he is at every sport he plays."

Ramsey, who admits he has seen images of his horrific injury and, at the time, noticed "my leg was broken and hanging at an angle" is expected to be out for at least nine months.

Successful

He was taken to the North Staffordshire Hospital before being transferred to London where a top orthopedic surgeon inserted the steel rods into his leg.

Wales team medical officer Dr Mark Ridgewell confirmed: "The surgery has been successful. There was no significant damage to the skin and it was a clean break.

"Aaron needs an uncomplicated recovery, but it looks like things have gone well so far.

"After surgery you can have problems with bleeding and pressure effects, but there have been no signs of that.

"It was crucial he was dealt with expertly by the Arsenal medical team, who got him to hospital quickly.

"He is in the best hands at Arsenal and has the best medical facilities available."

News of the World medical expert, Dr Hilary Jones added: "I must say the operation carried out on Aaron is a pretty unusual, and reasonably recent, procedure.

"You would normally want to immobilise a broken bone for at least six weeks and, in the past, a cast was always put on or, at least, some kind of plastic walking boot.

"But with mid-shaft break of the tibia and fibula, as Aaron suffered, this is no longer necessary.

"If the fracture was near the knee or the ankle, he would almost certainly be in plaster.

"In the procedure, a nail or rod is slipped through the middle of each broken bone into the soft marrow area and used to unite the breaks.

"Because the nail is rigid it makes it stable enough to allow the person to walk on the leg without a plaster cast.

"A small incision will be made just below the knee of about ¾ of a centimetre and the nails will be run through the shaft of each of the broken bones.

"There will also be three little stab wounds put into the leg to help the surgeon manipulate the nails.

"In each case, the length of the rod will be about 2/3 the length of the bone.

"Because of the location of the fracture that will make it stable enough to walk around with crutches almost immediately."

OPERATION AARON: Diagram

Ramsey is now in the expert care of Gunners' club doctor Gary O'Driscoll and physios Colin Lewin and David Wales, while fitness coach Tony Colbert will also be involved in the rehabilitation programme.

Ramsey admitted: "This is a real setback. It is very hard to take, but I am young and have time on my side.

"I am determined and focussed on overcoming this injury and hope to be back fitter and stronger than before."

Welsh team-mate Chris Gunter, who used to share a flat with Ramsey, said: "I've spoken to him every day. He's still a bit down as it's been a tough time for him.

"But if anyone has any doubts about him coming back they will see he will come back even stronger - that's the type of guy he is."

Fellow Wales team-mate James Collins, who recovered from a career-threatening knee injury, added: "the first couple of months will be tough.

"He's got to get it mentally right first.

"But as soon as you see the light at the end of the tunnel, when you are set a date to play again, it makes it easier.

"Until then it is tough and worrying. When I was told I would be out for a year, I was devastated.

"All you want to do is play - he will be feeling the same at the moment."

ROONEY: With his Nike boots

WAYNE ROONEY will pick up a staggering £500,000 goal bonus if he is top scorer at the World Cup.

The England striker must beat off competition from Fernando Torres, David Villa and Luis Fabiano to pick up the bounty.

Rooney's incentive has been written into the lucrative deal he has with his long-standing boot supplier.

Rooney is now considered to be one of the world's leading footballers, standing shoulder to shoulder with Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo.

If the England striker has a successful tournament, he is also expected to be crowned world player of the year in December.

England's last World Cup Golden Boot winner was Gary Lineker at Mexico 86, finishing the tournament as top scorer with six goals.

Rooney is fourth favourite with bookmakers to bag the most goals in South Africa after an impressive year for club and country.

He was England's top scorer during the successful qualification campaign under Fabio Capello and is being backed heavily to finish on top in South Africa.

Miroslav Klose is the current holder after scoring five times at the 2006 tournament in Germany.

Rooney did not score for England in the last tournament, but this time he is expected to be fully after a phenomenal season at Old Trafford.

The Manchester United striker has scored 28 times and is on course to win the PFA Player of the Year award.

Despite Sir Alex Ferguson's criticism of the United striker for declaring himself fit to face Egypt on Wednesday, England's medical staff insist he was fully assessed.

England's full-time physio Gary Lewin analysed the striker following his match-winning performance at last Sunday's Carling Cup final victory.

Rooney told England medics that he was fit to play and that convinced Capello to start him against the African champions.

LAMPARD: Hit last season's Cup final winner

HOLDERS Chelsea must get past Aston Villa if they are to reach the final of the FA Cup again.

Goals from Frank Lampard and John Terry saw the Blues safely through against Stoke while Villa had to come from 2-0 down to win at Reading.

Martin O'Neill's side will be hoping to avenge their 2000 final loss to the Londoners and reach their second domestic final of the campaign.

The Midlanders defeated Chelsea at Villa Park this season and their manager was typically bullish when asked about the prospect of facing the favourites to lift the trophy.

He said: "We are delighted to be in the semi-finals of the FA Cup and we will take on anybody.

"Chelsea are one of the best sides in Europe but we will take them on.

"And we certainly don't fear them."

Harry Redknapp now knows that he will come up against former club Portsmouth at Wembley if his Tottenham side beat Fulham in their replay at White Hart Lane.

The semi-finals will both be played at the national stadium on the weekend of April 10/11.

LEGACY OF LOVE: Dying Jade planned her will to give her sons all she could
CAR SHARE: Jack gets Jade's VW
MY BOYS: Jade, Jack & her sons
DEVOTED: Jade's ex Jeff is guardian to Bobby and Freddie
Image Flag

JADE Goody made certain her playboy widower Jack Tweed wasn't left a penny of her £3million fortune.

Despite naming him as a beneficiary - which saved more than £1million in inheritance tax - tragic Jade's carefully written deathbed will ensures the 22-year-old nightclub promoter can't touch any of the cash she salted away for her two precious sons.

All Jack gets to keep are memories and his late wife's final car - a blue six-year-old VW Touareg worth about £14,000. And even that's just a gift at the trustees' discretion.

A close friend of Jade's told us last night: "It's not that she wanted Jack to have nothing. She was very generous when she was alive and he can ASK for money from the trust if he likes. But Jade was adamant that she lived for her kids. They were the most important, and everything was geared to leaving them as financially secure as possible.

"The trust funds she set up will do that. And all the efforts of her trustees will be towards maximising the amount of money available to the children."

Our revelation of Jade's huge £3 million legacy of love - in property, jewels and royalties - ends almost a year of speculation following her untimely death at 27 from cervical cancer on Mother's Day last year. In her will she left:

THREE properties worth at least £1 MILLION in total which will be sold to swell the boys' trust fund.

JUST a "small gift" of £10,000 to her feckless mum Jackiey Budden.

A SUM of £20,000 to her doting grandparents Sylvia and John Craddock to pay for their funerals.

NO massive charity donation, although trustees hope to make one to the hospital that treated Jade.

Jade's beloved sons - Freddie, six, and Bobby, five - are now living with their dad, TV presenter Jeff Brazier, who will be their guardian until his death. Jade's will spells out that should that happen before the boys grow up then guardianship passes to three of her closest friends - NOT Jackiey or the boys' stepdad Tweed, currently remanded on bail awaiting trial in April for the alleged rape of a 19-year-old girl.

Before her death Jade told the News of the World: "I want my kids to have the opportunity to do everything, to have everything and to experience everything I didn't."

Today we reveal just how the caring Big Brother legend put a plan in place to make sure her dying wish could be fulfilled.

And the pot is still growing from screen and publishing income. A string of lucrative media deals in the weeks before her death is already paying £21,000 a year for her sons' private education.

Jade's affairs are still in the hands of her executors and her will is currently passing through probate - where debts are settled, assets liquidated and the final worth calculated before it is officially published. It is likely to be settled within six weeks.

The close friend told us: "Jade's life was erratic and not everything has been easy to administer. Put it this way, not all the Is were dotted and the Ts crossed. The accountants have been working tirelessly to tie together all the loose ends. There may be some bits and pieces-assets and liabilities- still to come to light, as is often the case."

But the News of the World has the exclusive preview of the will's contents. And with the help of key figures we pieced together a detailed picture of Jade's finances.

Her rollercoaster life since finding fame on BB3 in 2002 saw her earn an estimated total of £5million. That includes around £500,000 for her best-selling celebrity perfume Shh, a million from her two autobiographies, £150,000 from personal appearances and £50,000 for doing pantomime. Land registry checks appear to show there are no outstanding mortgages on three Essex properties owned by Jade. She paid £250,000 for a terraced house at The Chase, in Harlow, in May 2005, now estimated to be worth £320,000.

Three months later she paid £415,000 for a similar home at The Gables in Ongar, now estimated at £450,000.

A year on she bought a detached villa in Waltham Abbey for £460,000, currently expected to sell for over £500,000.

A friend said: "Whenever Jade moved on she kept the houses to rent out. I think she thought of these as nest eggs for her boys."

They will almost certainly be sold off by the trustees to boost the trust funds.

Jade also had gems valued at approximately £300,000. The friend revealed: "Jade loved vintage jewellery, especially Dior. She bought some of it in Dubai. The bottom line of all this is that she'll have looked after her two young sons and no one has to worry about their financial security or education.

See a moving video tribute to reality TV star Jade Goody

"They're very well provided for, and Jade will be smiling down from Heaven. It really was all she cared about in her final weeks - that her boys would have a proper schooling and not have to face the struggles she did growing up in a poor family in Bermondsey."

Jade showed keen financial acumen by setting up trusts in her will - drawn up by high-profile London-based law firm Kingsley Napley, dated February 13, 2009, signed and witnessed at The Royal Marsden Hospital.

Her friend recalled: "That was a horrible day. It felt like Jade was giving up. She knew she had to fight and she WAS fighting. But signing her last will and testament felt like she was waving a white flag. She knew she had to do it for the boys, otherwise Jack would have received half of everything outright and a life share in the rest as her next of kin. But she found it very painful." The first £312,000 of Jade's fortune has been placed in a Nil Rate Band Trust - which means that under the laws in force at the time of Jade's death it is not liable to inheritance tax.

In a covering letter spelling out her wishes Jade asked trustees to use that kitty to pay her 51-year-old mum £10,000 plus a £20,000 bequest to maternal grandparents Sylvia and John Craddock "with a request that this sum is used to pay for their funeral arrangements".

Jade asked that the rest of the cash be split between Freddie and Bobby.

Her remaining fortune, around £2.7million, is held in a Residuary Trust Fund.

Crucially, her deathbed wedding to Jack - though undoubtedly an act of love - has almost certainly saved her sons paying the taxman a hefty 40 per cent of their birthright, although the trust will still pay yearly tax at a lower rate. As well as the boys, Jack is also named as a beneficiary of this fund and assets passed on through a surviving spouse are not liable for inheritance tax.

That does not mean Tweed has any rights to the cash-it remains tightly controlled by three executors - Kate Jackson, 31, Jade's best friend and chief bridesmaid, plus picture agency bosses Danny Hayward and Simon Bridger, both 31. They were best men at Jade's wedding, Godfathers at her Christening and pallbearers at her funeral.

Solicitor Mark Spragg of Keystone Law explained: "When you give money away to a trust fund you give it away absolutely and what happens is at the discretion of the trustees."

So Jade's three pals can make payouts to Jack but it is thought unlikely. In her letter of wishes to them Jade made clear her intention was maximum cash for her sons, adding: "My husband is unlikely to require access to all of the income and capital of my residuary estate to maintain his existing lifestyle." Trustee Danny Hayward told us: "Jade was passionate that both Bobby and Freddie have the education she never had, the best schools and university too if they want to. The bulk of Jade's will is all going to go to the kids.

"There are no great gifts for anyone else. And there was no mention of a charitable donation.

"But the trustees will sit down when the estate is settled to look at making some sort of donation to the Royal Marsden Hospital

"We feel pretty strongly about that and I know Jade would be very happy if we can."

Public interest in Jade has intensified ahead of the anniversary of her death on March 22.

A new documentary by her friend Kate Jackson - called Jade: A Year Without Her - will celebrate her life and legacy. The tribute is due to be aired the day before the anniversary on LIVING TV. Royalties from the film will also go into the trust funds for Bobby and Freddie.

MAKING IT HAPPEN!!! YOUNG COUPLE DIDN'T HAVE ANY MONEY FOR A WEDDING . . . SO THEY DID THE ENTIRE WEDDING FOR UNDER $50!! (CHECK OUT HOW THEY DID IT INSIDE)

1267711818chapel_small.jpg

1267711819chapel_small1.jpg
1267711820chapel_small2.jpg
1267711822chapel_small3.jpg

Raw Footage: Milwaukee Cop Beating Handcuffed Man In The Back Of A Police Car Who Needed To Use The Bathroom! + Deputy Gets 18 Months In Prison For Punching This Man In The Face!

sugeknight1.jpg

Seems like everyone has their hands in Suge Knight's pockets these days from baby mommas to owners of storage units.

Uncle Sam has just hit the former CEO of Death Row Records with a tax lien of $6,578,696.31 according to TMZ.

The lien was originally filed in 2003 against Suge's 1996 return, and was re-filed again this past January.

Celebrities are getting hit hard by the IRS lately. Where are these people's accountants? SMH
DAT MEANS DI POPE A TOUCH TO DEN?? The Vatican has been thrown into chaos by reports that one of the Pope's ceremonial ushers, as well as a member of the elite Vatican choir, were involved in a homosexual prostitution ring. The allegations came to light after Italian newspapers published transcripts of phone calls recorded by police, who had been conducting an unrelated corruption investigation. The tapes appear to record Angelo Balducci, a Gentleman of His Holiness, negotiating with Thomas Chinedu Ehiem, a 29-year-old Nigerian Vatican chorister, about men he wanted brought to him for sexual purposes. Balducci was allegedly paying 2,000 euros ($2,714) for each man he met, according to the Irish Times. Balducci is recorded describing precise physical details of the men he wanted. The transcripts record that during five months in 2008, Ehiem procured for Balducci at least 10 contacts with, among others, "two black Cuban lads," a former male model from Naples, and a rugby player from Rome. A report by the Italian Carabinieri on the case said: "In order to organize casual encounters of a sexual nature, he availed himself of the intercession of two individuals who, it is maintained, may form part of an organized network, especially active in [Rome], of exploiters or at least facilitators of male prostitution." The police probe into corruption resulted in Balducci and 4 others being arrested. Allegations of prostitution were only revealed later, and have resulted in Ehiem's dismissal from the Vatican choir. Balducci held a high position within the Vatican and carried the coffin of Pope John Paul at his 2005 funeral. He has now lost his position as a Gentleman of theHoliness. His trial for corruption is still pending.
Eric Massa speaks at an event.
Eric Massa announced earlier in the week that he would not be seeking a second term following a cancer scare in December. Photo: AP

Democratic Rep. Eric Massa will resign from Congress on Monday, only days after reports first surfaced that the freshman New York lawmaker was under investigation by the House ethics committee for allegedly sexually ha****ing a male staffer.

Massa was preparing the news in the Corning Leader, his local newspaper, but several media outlets were already reporting the news Friday afternoon.

In a statement released Friday, Massa directly addressed the ethics issue for the first time, acknowledging that he used language that might have made staffers uncomfortable. But he did not specifically address any specific sexual ha****ment allegations.

I own this reality. There is no doubt in my mind that I did in fact, use language in the privacy of my own home and in my inner office that, after 24 years in the Navy, might make a Chief Petty Officer feel uncomfortable, Massa said. In fact, there is no doubt that this Ethics issue is my fault and mine alone. But in the incredibly toxic atmosphere that is Washington D.C., with the destruction of our elected leaders having become a *lo** sport, especially in talk radio and on the internet, there is also no doubt that an Ethics investigation would tear my family and my staff apart.

Massa, who was elected in November 2008, announced earlier in the week that he would not be seeking a second term following a cancer scare in December.

He initially dismissed as unsubstantiated a POLITICO report that he was being scrutinized for improper advances to a junior aide in his office. In fact, he mentioned this report in his resignation statement Friday afternoon.

At no point prior to this had any member of the Ethics Committee communicated with me directly - if fact I first read it on the internet, Massa said.

The ethics committee formally announced on Thursday night that Massa was under investigation by the panel, although Reps. Zoe Lofgren (D-Calif.) and Jo Bonner (R-Ala.), the chairwoman and ranking member of the committee, did not announce the reason for their probe.

Majority Leader Steny Hoyer (D-Md.) also publicly acknowledged that his staff had told a former Massa aide that he should report the Massa ha****ment allegation to the ethics committee or else Hoyer would take it to the ethics panel himself. Ronald Hikel, Massas former deputy chief of staff and legislative director, was then interviewed twice by ethics committee investigators.

Massas assertion that he did not learn that he was under investigation by the ethics committee until after making his retirement announcement appears to contradict the facts of the case.

Joe Racalto, Massas chief of staff, told a Rochester TV station on Thursday that he was interviewed by ethics committee investigators several weeks ago in regards to the sexual ha****ment allegations against Massa, well before the case became a public scandal or Massa announced his intentions to leave the House.

Three LA White Teachers Gave Kids Pictures Of Oj Simpson, Dennis Rodman & RuPaul To Mock Black History Month & Carry In Black History Parade! (They Are Now Suspended)

-- Edited by MZ Legend (Mod) on Sunday 7th of March 2010 08:24:04 AM

lisarayemag500.jpg

LisaRaye is honored to be the first African American female in the history of Black Men magazine to get a 20-page layout in the magazine and yes fellas she's looking "gooder" than a snicker! lol. The issue hits newsstands in two weeks.

lisarayemag_300.jpg

Dont forget to watch the premiere of LisaRaye: The Real McCoy, April 8, 2010 on TV One at 10 p.m.

lisarayemag525_300.jpg

lisarayemag571_300.jpg

-- Edited by Applezzzz on Sunday 7th of March 2010 08:38:05 AM

CONFIRMED!!! CNN ANCHOR ANDERSON COOPER IS GAY . . . PHOTO'D OUT ON A DATE WITH HIS BOYFRIEND!!!

1267973052spl162917_001.jpg

1267973053spl162917_005.jpg
The U.S. Senate approved legislation to encourage canceling Haitis $1 billion debt to international organizations and creating a trust fund to reduce poverty in the earthquake-devastated nation.

The legislation directs the Obama administration to advocate for debt cancellation before such international agencies as the International Monetary Fund. The Senate passed the measure by unanimous consent.

It also directs that U.S. representatives advocate creation of an international trust fund to make grants to build roads, electricity grids, sanitation facilities and finance soil conservation and reforestation in what was already the poorest country in the Western Hemisphere before the Jan 12. earthquake.

The people of Haiti face a long and difficult road ahead, the measures sponsor, Democratic Senator Christopher Dodd of Connecticut, said in a statement. The legislation makes clear they will not have to walk that road alone.

Dealing with Haitis crippling debt burden is an important initial step to helping Haiti develop greater stability, Republican Senator Richard Lugar of Indiana, a co-sponsor of the measure, said in a statement.

The earthquake may have killed as many as 300,000 people and rebuilding the poorest country in the western hemisphere may cost as much as $13.9 billion, according to the Inter-American Development Bank.

According to the IMF Web site, the IDB was Haitis biggest creditor last year. The Washington-based IDB said Jan. 25 that it is owed $441 million by Haiti and is considering a mechanism for the further alleviation of the debt after providing $511 million in relief in 2009.

LOOKING GOOD!!! FIRST LADY MICHELLE OBAMA PUTS ON SOME WORKOUT TIGHTS . . . AND SHOWS OFF HER AMAZING FIGURE!!

1267886810michelle_body.jpg

Inspiring: Teen Gets Beat Up By Gang "Apple Valley Posse" & Is Not Bitter! "I Feel Sorry For Them. Get Some Real Friends. Gang Members Aint Your Friends"

Cablevision customers saw this message on Channel 7 ABC seconds after midnight, which quickly disappeared.

ABC has gone dark.

Seconds after midnight, Channel 7 disappeared from the screens of Cablevision customers right in the middle of a repeat episode of "Lost."

Moments later a white screen appeared with a defiant message from ABC, which pulled the signal over a contract dispute with Cablevision.

"Cablevision has betrayed you again," the message read. "First HGTV and Food Network, now you lost ABC-7. Enough is enough! Go to saveABC7.com to switch your service now."

Then, the screen went black again.

The Disney Co., which owns the ABC network, cut off service to the city's 3.1 million Cablevision customers after the two sides failed to reach a deal.

ABC officials acted on their threat to pull the channel unless Cablevision agreed to pay a rights fee to offer the top-rated station to its subscribers.

"Cablevision has once again betrayed its subscribers by losing ABC7, the most popular station in the tri-state area," Channel 7 president Rebecca Campbell said in a statement.

Cablevision blamed the stall in negotiations on Disney CEO Bob Iger.

"It is now painfully clear to millions of New York area households that Disney CEO Bob Iger will hold his own ABC viewers hostage in order to extract $40 million in new fees from Cablevision," said Charles Schueler, a Cablevision executive vice president.

The dramatic move left Oscar night fans scrambling to find a place to watch Sunday's show.

"I'm so upset. I think it's ridiculous," Dawn Bader, 41, a receptionist from Dyker Heights said earlier Saturday. "We're paying them for this service. If they drop Channel 7, then give us our money back."

Lisa Robinson, 47, said she's confident she'll be able to watch the Oscars online - but she wouldn't be happy about it.

"I think it's terrible," Robinson, also of Dyker Heights, said.

Pulling Channel 7 from Cablevision subscribers came after two years of fruitless negotiations and a week of public mudslinging that involved both sides blaming the other for the mess.

Cablevision says Disney is asking for an additional $40 million a year in new fees, even though they already pay more than $200 million a year.

Disney disputes this figure, but will not reveal what the company is seeking. They argue that Cablevision charges customers $18 per month for its basic package but doesn't pass any of the profits on to ABC or Disney.

The current contract expired more than two years ago but has been maintained on a month-by-month basis since.

Upset fans started a Facebook group called "Cablevision, Enough is ENOUGH" and posted messages feverishly on Twitter to vent their frustrations.

"Someone needs to intervene and stop this nonsense," wrote one Facebook poster.

"Cablevision customers are already paying to have ALL the channels including ABC Channel 7. Where is our money going?"

EXPLOSIVE!!! POPULAR 1990S R&B STAR CAUGHT TRYING TO BUY A PROSTITUTE ON THE TRANNEY STROLL!! (FIND OUT WHO INSIDE)

1267975632gawd.jpg

MediaTakeOut.com learned that on Friday night, R&B singer D'Angelo was arrested for trying to solicit a prostitute.

Police set up a sting operation with a police woman posing as a prostitute, and D'Angelo went for the bait. According to police, D'Angelo offered the officer $40 for sex.

But here's where the story gets INTERESTING!!! D'Angelo tried to pick up the woman in the WEST VILLAGE - a neighborhood in New York known for having TRANNEY PROSTITUTES. In fact, the West Village is so WELL KNOWN for it's tranney's (especially Black ones) that gay men from AROUND THE WORLD come there to get it in.

Now the question, was D'Angelo looking for a dude?????

MediaTakeOut.com was the FIRST NEWS SOURCE in the world to report on this. ANY news source that wishes to use our FACTS OR ANALYSIS must credit MediaTakeOut.com for its ORIGINAL REPORTING. If you don't, we'll NEVER credit you for any of your ORIGINAL reporting

1267975645d_angela_tranney.jpg

CokeA20091016c.jpg

ZekesB20040901IA.jpg

THEY HEAD major criminal networks in Jamaica, even extending to North America and the United Kingdom. But no one seems to know for sure exactly how many of them are in play. Dons - rulers of the criminal underworld - are buttressed by legitimate government contracts, extortion, offbeat business enterprises, political, and even police support. They hold tremendous power in the trenches that rivals legitmate authority and puts elected leaders to shame.

In many an inner-city community, the don is not only the father figure, he is the role model for manliness, the great provider, judge, jury and strategist. Many young men aspire to become dons, as they see the position as an enviable one.

From 'Claudie Massop' to 'Burry Boy', 'Willie Haggart' to 'Bulbie', and scores of others, the legendary figure of the community don has straddled Jamaica for most of the past 50 years.

They have, at times, been labelled community leaders, area bosses, or some other euphemism that fails to mask the fact that they hold unbelievable power over geographic areas and large sectors where their word is final.

Those geographic areas could be as small as a street off Maxfield Avenue where a man called 'Gov' is the 'area leader' for the Stinger gang, which operates in a manner where it seizes the cellular phones of residents to monitor their calls.

However, the don could also wield a level of influence where his word is law over parish barriers, and could even have control over questionable enterprises on foreign soil.

The nation had a frightening look at the power of a major don in September 1998 when former Matthews Lane strongman Donald 'Zekes' Phipps was arrested and charged by the police for attempted murder,illegal possession of a firearm and unlawful wounding.

While he was being interrogated at the Central Police Station, Zekes' supporters rioted, leaving four persons - including two members of the security forces - dead.

It was not until he appeared on the balcony of the police station and ordered his followers to return to their homes that the demonstrations ended.

All charges against him were eventually dropped, but Zekes was found guilty of two other murders in 2006 and sent to prison.

By then, his influence and control were waning, particularly behind reports that the police had seized millions of dollars in cash from his upper St Andrew home.

But most of the so-called dons who rule the communities across the island do not have the power of a Zekes.

"You have different degrees of donship," Horace Levy, executive member of the Peace Management Initiative, told The Sunday Gleaner .

"Many are quite ordinary and in charge of the gang on their corner, but you have a few very powerful ones," Levy added.

organised gang structures

Usually, the more powerful dons emerge from communities loyal to one political party, with organised gang structures.

"The leader emerges by earning his stripes through his viciousness and his access to financial resources. You get to emerge by winning your stripes through hard work, killings, and all the rest," said Levy.

That is a far cry from the Jamaican don who emerged in the 1960s as a knife-wielding 'rude bwoy' who kept order in Kingston's dance halls.

That is a development traced by university lecturer Dr Clinton Hutton in a 2004 interview with The Gleaner .

At that time, Hutton traced the influence of the don to the 1950s when there was mass migration from rural parishes to some of Kingston's most hardened areas.

"These communities were re-peopled, meaning one political tribe in one area. It was the beginning of what (the late professor) Carl Stone called garrison communities," Hutton explained.

"A lot of this took place in the 1960s in West Kingston (when the Jamaica Labour Party formed the Government); but when the People's National Party came to power (in 1972), they reinforced it by building their own garrisons," Hutton said.

Since then, the don has morphed into a creature almost independent of the politicians for financial support, turning instead to the lucrative drug trade, extortion, and other economic crimes.

"They were still under the patronage of the politicians, but they began to travel more to the United States and started to access their own source of arms," said Dr Hutton.

"The drug trade started to open up and some of these guys became extremely wealthy and independent of the parties," added Hutton.

financially independent

Today, that financially independent don is no longer hanging on to the coat-tails of the politician for his wealth, but the umbilical cord is uncut.

"The don still needs the politicians to legitimise them," said Noel Smith, a social worker in the Corporate Area.

"If there is work to be given out in the community, the don must get, or the work might mash up. When the politician goes into the community, he can't deal with every individual, so he depends on the area leader or don," Smith said.

The don is also expected to ensure that persons turn out for political meetings, keep out supporters of the opposing party, and ensure that residents are protected if they are attacked by their political rivals.

For this protection, residents pay a heavy price.

"They have to accept the ruling of the don in any dispute, and that ruling could be that a man must get a broken hand or foot, or be killed for breaking the rules," claimed Smith.

In addition, the don gets his pick of the young girls in the community by free will or force.

"But is not every don force people to send their young girls to him. The real big don has women falling over themselves to be with him, so he has no reason to force any woman to sleep with him," Smith said.

Neither does he bow to the politician, putting an end to the days when the member of parliament could dictate what happens in a community.

-- Edited by jubalson on Sunday 7th of March 2010 12:29:32 PM

THE LAW!!! WOMAN MISTAKENLY HAS SEX WITH A DUDE . . . NOW THE GUY FACES 25 YEARS IN JAIL FOR RAPE . . . IS THAT RIGHT????

1267796768oh_my.jpg
MediaTakeOut.com learned of a very UNORTHODOX rape investigation going on in League City, Texas. According to League City Police Sgt. John Jordan, a woman was raped

Heres what happened. The 22 year old woman and her 25 year old boyfriend went to a party at a friends house. While there, she got EXTREMELY DRUNK and so she and her boyfriend decided to spend the night.

At some point during the night, the woman felt someone taking off her drawers. She immediately got into it, believing the person taking off her drawers was her boyfriend. The women then allowed dude to have sex with her, doggy-style, so all during the act she was never able to see dudes face.

After the act was over, dude walked out the room. And when he did, the woman got a glimpse of him and realized that the man she was having sex with was NOT HER BOYFRIEND.

Police are now actively looking for the assailant, who is described as a white male 5-foot-7 and 140 pounds with brown hair and blue eyes. If found, police intend on charging dude with FIRST DEGREE sexual assault, which carries a maximum penalty of 20 YEARS IN PRISON.

snoopdogLIVE1104_468x6371.jpg

Don't Sleep: Necessary Notables

Mixtape: Snoop Dogg Presents: We Da West Volume One

Headliners: Snoop Dogg, DJ Whoo Kid and DJ Skee

Co-Stars: Nipsey Hussle, Kurupt, Tha Twinz, Soopafly, Katt Williams, Jay-Z and Ludacris

Essential Info: Snoop Dogg said his coast still needs to unify and the artists have to be leaders.

"All I just want is the n---as out here to see if you make good music and we are one, they're gonna get onboard and they gonna give you what you deserve," Snoop explained to DJ Whoo Kid, who hosts the tape with DJ Skee. "You gonna get your radio play, your spins. But if you ain't organized, n---as can come out here and pick and choose. They can take Nipsey, put Nipsey on a remix. Put Kurupt on a remix. They can never pick all of us and say, 'You all go on a mission. The West Fest Tour. All West Coast n---as go on tour.' "

Tha Dogg said his latest mixtape is the first of many to showcase up-and-coming talent.

"Volume One is just me bringing awareness to the artists. I have a vehicle to put their sh-- out, through people such as yourself," he told Whoo Kidd. "After this sh-- comes out, n---as need to be running to the studio. Now you can be heard and seen. Even if a n---a only hears your record once or twice, you in a new system. You not just local no more. You not just in your neighborhood. You in a world system now."

Last year, Snoop dropped his I Wanna Rock mixtape, and he said it was better than Malice N Wonderland because it was uncut.

"That sh-- was banging harder than my album, 'cause the mixtape, we don't have to make records to release to the radio," he said. "My label looking at me: 'We need a couple of songs for pop. We wanna go top 40.' Then I call these radio stations: 'Snoop Dogg, you're working on a new album. When is your album coming out?' Mutha----a, my album is out, n---a! 'Your single "Gangsta Love" is top 40.' N---a, I'm on the next single, 'I Wanna Rock.' Some gangsta sh--.

"It's so square, man," he said about working with the top 40 stations. "I'm so far in my career, I'm at the pinnacle. It's a mode I have to go to. I don't knock that, but I knock it when they say you have to do that to be successful."
"Police say a fifth grader brought special Fruity Pebbles treats to school on Monday: they contained marijuana"

diddy4bt.png

XXL reports:

Well-known Harlemite, rapper and entrepreneur, Diddy is planning to cross the bridge on Tuesday, March 9, for the first time in years to host a party in Brooklyn. The trek is to commemorate the 13th anniversary of The Notorious B.I.G.s death.

didbig.jpg

According to the New York Post, the party will take place at The Lab, a club in the Bedford-Stuyvesant neighborhood of Brooklyn where Biggie grew up.

Were trying to make March 9th a national hip-hop holiday, Diddy told MTV News. It already is on the low. Its a big day. Its a day to celebrate his life. Its a day to celebrate the life of the man. We done did the movie, the records. Its something that, I guess as a label were obsessed with: making sure people dont forget about this man in a positive way. March 9 is Biggie Day Bump Biggie all day, feel good and positive.

Cut-throat tales

March 6, 2010
Started By jubalson4 Comments

Two different versions of incident lead to new trial date

Two very different versions of an incident which left a woman with a cut to her throat were put forward in the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate's Court yesterday.

The man at the centre of the incident, Dwight Joseph, 50, of a Kingston address, will now have to wait until April 19, for the case to be tried.

Allegations are that some two weeks ago, Joseph approached a woman and made sexual advances at her.

The woman is said to have resisted and was cut on the neck with a bottle which Joseph allegedly had in his possession.

Joseph's lawyer, however, gave a totally different version of the story.

According to him, Joseph and the woman were intimate friends and jealousy was the cause of the fracas.

On the day in question, however, Joseph is said to have received a phone call from another female while in the woman's company.

The lawyer also claimed that it was the woman who had the bottle in her possession and tried to attack Joseph, who held her hand as he tried to stop her from stabbing him.

During the struggle the woman was cut, he claimed.

With both sides of the incident heard, Senior Resident Magistrate Judith Pusey said, "You can say anything but we don't know for sure," before setting the trial date.

20100305birdmn.jpg

Last we reported about the launch of Birdman's energy/oil business Bronald, which he actually founded a few years back with his brother Slim.

To honor the company, the CEO/rapper tatted it's logo on the side of his head.

Then, just last month, major publications (*la*hmberg being one) began to question the legitmacy of Bronald Oil & Gas, interviewing major energy companies in the areas Birdman was said to be doing biz. Come to find out, nobody ever heard of them, nor did it seem that any oil biz was actually being done, despite Birdman claiming that he's been making "good money off that."

Whatever the situation is, Birdman isn't repping Bronald Oil & Gas any longer ... well, at least, on the side of his head.

These pics popped up on the Internet recently, displaying some of Stunna's new tatts -- three new red stars on the right, left and back of his head to accompany the one he already had on top.

clevelandshowkanye_510.jpg

EW.com: Kanye West has kept a fairly low profile in recent months, but soon youll be able to catch him or at least his animated alter ego in the May 2 episode of Foxs Family Guy spin-off The Cleveland Show. You can see the first official image of Wests guest spot in the new issue of EW, on stands today, or check it out right here in this post. In the episode, the rap megastar voices a 19-year-old local hero named, er, Kenny West, who gets into a lopsided rhyme battle with the shows Cleveland Brown, Jr. over the affections of a young woman whos voiced by Taraji P. Henson.

We knew that Kanye was a Family Guy fan, Cleveland Show co-creator Rich Appel tells the Music Mix. Hes made reference to it on his website and stuff. In the writers room, we just thought it would be great to have him as a character on the town. So we came up with the story. He really liked it and said, Sure! One year ago, West came in for a table read at the L.A. building where Family Guy, American Dad, and The Cleveland Show are all produced. You know, Ive worked on The Simpsons and Family Guy and King of the Hill, says Appel. Weve had a lot of guest stars. Its very rare that a guest star is eager and willing to come to the table read. He showed up 15 minutes early. West went on to record his part last March. About a month ago, when the time came to re-record a few lines for the final cut, Appel says the star obligingly stepped into a booth at the studio where hes working on his next album and sent the new dialogue over.

The experience went so well that West has already recorded an appearance for an additional episode of The Cleveland Shows upcoming second season and Appel hopes theres even more to come. He could not have been more collaborative or easier to work with. Were excited, because his character has become a recurring character in our universeHell become our Sideshow Bob!

bowwow.jpg

bowwow8thalbum.png

HHNMNews A lot of you dislike him. As for me, I havent enjoyed his recent material so Im curious to see what he can cook up with his 8th studio
album. Till the time its not auto-tune heavy, Im still gonna give him a
chance. Bow, bring that Fresh Azimiz feel back!

BEYONCE AND HER MOTHER OPEN UP A BEAUTY AND COSMETOLOGY SCHOOL . . . IN NEW YORK!! (DETAILS AND PICS INSIDE)

1267886842spl162605_005.jpg

1267886843beyonce_chillin1.jpg
1267886844beyonce_chillin2.jpg
1267886845fp_4631859_beyonce.jpg

Milledgeville police say they plan to hold another news conference Monday night about the investigation of the sexual-assault complaint against Pittsburgh Steelers quarterback Ben Roethlisberger.

Police Chief Woodrow Blue said Saturday that Roethlisberger has not been charged.

"He has been identified as being at the scene and there are allegations naming him as the perpetrator," Milledgeville Police Deputy Chief Richard Malone said Friday.

Police say the alleged victim is a 20-year-old Georgia College & State University student.

Georgia Bureau of Investigation Special Agent In Charge Tom Davis says investigators spent Saturday morning interviewing people regarding the alleged assault, but would not say who they spoke with. Davis says investigators have not spoken with Roethlisberger since police questioned him at the club early Friday morning.

Davis says the GBI is assisting with the investigation, at the request of Milledgeville Police.

Police say Roethlisberger's lawyers are cooperating, but they don't expect to interview him again until at least Monday.

Davis says investigators are still trying to talk with sveral people who may have been with Roethlisberger Thursday night. Davis says Roethlisberger's attorneys told him they would provide the names of those people and make them available for interview.

Davis says they're still in the early stages of the investigation.

"It's too early to speculate if there will be charges," Davis said Saturday.

Roethlisberger's agent says he's "skeptical" of the complaint but Roethlisberger is cooperating with authorities. Agent Ryan Tollner released this statement Friday night:

"Last night, Ben and his friends met a group of women and everyone mingled together throughout the evening. We have spoken to law enforcement. Based on information currently available, an allegation was made against Ben, which appeared to be dismissed after a preliminary investigation last night. Obviously, given the prior accusation against Ben, we are skeptical of motive, but we will continue to cooperate with everyone involved."

The police incident report says  the assault allegedly took place early Friday at the Capitol City nightclub on South Wayne Street.

It says the woman says she was "sexually assaulted or sexually manipulated" by a man.

The report does not name Roethlisberger.

It said the alleged attacker was 6-foot-5 and 241 pounds.

The woman was treated and released at Oconee Regional Medical Center, police say.

Deputy chief Richard Malone said Roethlisberger and a party of three friends had been at the Capital and other local establishments earlier in the evening.

Tim Sailor, who works at Buffington's on Hanc**k Street, says he served Roethlisberger and a group a round of drinks when he came into the bar around 11 p.m. Thursday.

Sailor says the group "watched the end of a basketball game, paid and left."

Buffington's employee Thomas Bolton says the restaurant named a lunch special Saturday the Roethlisberger.

Bolton says employees decided to change the burger's name soon after opening and removed it from a sign outside their entrance.

Bolton says he wasn't sure why they changed the name.

An employee at The Velvet Elvis, a downtown Milledgeville Bar, says Roethlisberger came into the bar after midnight and stayed about ten minutes.

Two people who say they were at Capital City early Friday say they saw Roethlisberger in the club between 1 a.m. and 1:30 am.

Roethlisberger reportedly owns a home on Lake Oconee.

Separately, Roethlisberger has been sued by a woman who claims he raped her in 2008 at a Lake Tahoe hotel. The Steelers star denies those allegations and has asked for counter-damages

TAWANA THROWS IN THE TOWEL!!! ALLEN IVERSON'S WIFE FILES FOR DIVORCE!!!

1267732336allen_tawana.jpg
MediaTakeOut.com learned that NBA baller Allen Iverson's wife Tawanna, just filed to divorce him. The couple had been married for 8 and a half years, and have been together for more than 20 years.

In the divorce paperwork, Tawanna asked for temporary and permanent custody of their five children as well as child support and alimony.

This comes nearly one week after the Iverson's came out publicly about their severely and critically ill daughter, 4 year old Messiah.

We've been critical about the Iverson's, especially Allen and his extra-curricular activity, but we really hope these two can work things out. Having a sick child is definitely hard on a marriage, but now is the time to come TOGETHER . . . not split APART.

O . . . M . . . GEEE!!! DEREK J FROM THE ATLANTA HOUSEWIVES SHOWS OFF HIS NEW $2500 VALENTINO PURSE . . . BUT UMMM . . . IT'S THE REST OF HIS ENSEMBLE THAT GOT OUR ATTENTION!!!

1267711676derek_j.jpg

1267711676derek_j1.jpg
1267711677derek_j2.jpg

A CHILD dubbed Octoboy - born with eight limbs - has been dealt another blow as doctors told him that his dead brother is inside him.

#bodycopy a { font-size: 12px; }

A European charity, which is helping the boy, demanded to see the results of his first ever proper medical examination.

And the shocking result showed the eight-year-old not only has the legs and arms of his dead brother but also his head and chest growing inside his own body.

Doctors who examined Deepak Kumar Paswan say he has an almost complete Siamese twin attached to him - with half inside, including a head which will need to be removed for him to live a normal life.

Children's doctor Franz Kroesselhuber from Innsbruck Hospital in Austria who is liaising with Indian doctors to get the best treatment for Deepak said: "We are trying to discuss the best place to carry out the operation - Europe or India.

If it is simply a case of removing the dead twin and he is not attached to any organs like the liver it would probably be best to stay there.

But if it's more complicated - we obviously have access to more sophisticated equipment here. But I am still waiting to get more information from my Indian colleagues."

When Deepak was born at Bihar, eastern India, with extra limbs growing out of his chest, doctors warned he wouldn't live more than a few days. Incredibly, he survived and despite having seven limbs he appears perfectly healthy today.

But while he is worshipped as a God by some in his village, the tragic youngster also has others who believe he brings bad luck.

And now he's desperate for surgery to remove his dead twin so he can start to live a normal life.

When Deepak's mum Indu was pregnant with him she had no idea he'd be born so deformed.

And although Deepak is relatively healthy, his parasitic twin often suffers skin infections that itch and Deepak scratches them constantly.

The biggest problem though is the isolation he feels. "I am tired of being different," says Deepak. "I just want to live normally."

REALITY STAR FLAVOR FLAV TAKES OFF HIS GRILL . . . SHOWS HIS NATURAL TEETH . . . AND WHILE THEY ARE A YELLOWISH-GRAY COLOR . . . THEY AIN'T QUITE AS ROTTEN AS WE EXPECTED!!!

1267711572infphoto_1205945.jpg

1267711574infphoto_1205937.jpg

TOP ST. LOUIS RAPPER MYSTERIOUSLY DISAPPEARED . . . NO ONE HAS SEEN HIM IN A MONTH . . . AND INSIDERS SUSPECT FOUL PLAY!! (DETAILS INSIDE)

1267711589j_kwon.jpg

MediaTakeOut.com has learned that ST Louis rapper J-Kwon, famous for creating the popular song (Everybody In The Club Get) Tipsy, has been missing for more than a month. According to his label Gracie Productions CEO/President Tony Bucher, J-Kwon (government name Jarrell Jones), has completely dropped off the face of the earth.

Here is the labels official statement:
J-Kwon is a big part of the Gracie family, and we are obviously increasingly worried and want to make sure he is ok. Weve already received thousands of emails from fans and supporters who are worried about J-Kwon, and we want everyone to know how much we appreciate the love and support.

If anyone has seen J-Kwon or has access to him, please let him know we are worried about him, and to please let us know everything is ok.

And it gets worse. MediaTakeOut.com just caught wind that word on the street is that J-Kwon may have gotten into the WRONG BUSINESS . . . and may have got CAUGHT UP!!!

WTF???? RAPPER TONY YAYO TELLS LITTLE WAYNE TO STICK DRUGS UP HIS AZZ THE NEXT TIME HE GOES TO COURT!!!

1267716089oh_my.jpg

This sounds like the kind of mess we hear when we're watching MSNBC late nights . . .

Father Brings His Kids To Work Twice In One Week, Allowing Them To Transmit Directions To Pilots On Runway

FAA Not Amused By Stunt, Place Controller, Supervisor On Leave

NEW YORK (CBS)

It's a disturbing twist on "Take Your Child To Work" day.

The Federal Aviation Administration is investigating employees at the John F. Kennedy International Airport air-traffic control tower for apparently allowing at least two school-age children to transmit directions to pilots.

CBS 2 has learned on two separate occasions in February, an air traffic controller from Long Island brought a child with him to work at JFK. The first incident occurred on Feb. 16, and the FAA told CBS 2 HD on Wednesday that a second child was brought into the tower by the controller a day later on Feb. 17.

At least one of the children was said to be 7 years old. The controller and his supervisor have been placed on administrative leave pending the outcome of the investigation.

The 7-year-old spoke with several departing flights.

Child: "Jet Blue 171 cleared for take-off."
JB 171: "Cleared for takeoff, JetBlue 171."
Controller: "Aero Mexico 403, Kennedy, 31L position and hold."
AMX 403: "Position and hold Aero Mexico 403."
Controller: "Here's what you get, you guys, when the kids are out of school."
Child: "JetBlue 171 contact departure."
JB 171: "Over to departure, JetBlue 171, awesome job."

On the tape, the boy speaks only to planes on the ground awaiting takeoff and then clearly at the direction of the adult on duty, but experts say the boy's mere presence in the control tower represents an inappropriate distraction and a security breach.

At the time though, the pilots and controller seem more amused than alarmed.

Controller: "Cactus 14, Kennedy following an RJ, wind 310 at 15, 31 R cleared to land."
Son: "Contact departure, adios amigos."
JB 195: "Adios amigos, over to departure JetBlue 195."

Even people who are sympathetic with the childcare needs of a working parent are baffled by the judgment of this air controller.

"That's scary for everybody. You can't do that. That's risking a lot of people's lives," said JFK air passenger Shamir Ali.

The child is heard communicating with multiple pilots on an active runway at one of the nation's busiest airports. Though some of the pilots seem to be impressed, FAA officials are not, saying in a written statement: 

"Pending the outcome of our investigation, the employees involved in this incident are not controlling air traffic. This behavior is not acceptable and does not demonstrate the kind of professionalism expected from all FAA employees."

A spokesman for the National Air Traffic Controllers Association released this statement:

"We do not condone this type of behavior in any way. It is not indicative of the highest professional standards that controllers set for themselves and exceed each and every day in the advancement of aviation safety."

And while the transmission may have momentarily broken up the tension in a notoriously stressful profession, there's a chance the tower employee in question may very well be forced to say goodbye to his job.

"It was cute but it's not safe. I don't think it's safe for a kid to be up in the control tower," said air passenger Bo Seebakack.

The FAA said the control tower is a highly secure area for air traffic controllers, supervisory staff and airport employees with a need to be there.

FAA spokesman Jim Peters said children of the tower's employees are allowed to visit but would need to get approval from the FAA first.

A good air traffic controller is typically a focused multi-tasker, who is calm, cool and collected under pressure.

How then could the boy's father believe that his child was capable of manning the controls of one of the nation's busiest airports?

Airport officials are looking into not only why the controller allowed the child to get on the microphone, but how the child was able to access the secure area in the first place.

CBS News Travel Editor Peter Greenberg said no one has the authority to communicate with a "sterile" c**kpit.

Child: "Good Day dude."
DAL 216: "Delta 216, see you later dude."
«First  <  1198 199 200 201 202524  >  Last»  | Page of 524  sorted by