Forum: News & Topical Issues

News updates, entertainment, hot topics, gossip | Share and discover what is happening right now.

REMEMBER HOTTIE FROM FLAVOR OF LOVE . . . WELL SHE'S GOT A NEW JOB . . . AS A 'SINGER'!!! (HEY THE CHICK GOTTA EAT)

1268322270hottie_singing.jpg

As terrible as Hottie's performance is . . . her BACKUP dancers were even WORSE!!!!

Once his tour of duty in the Middle East ends, dancehall deejay Zumjay will rotate back to the real world and try to resume a civilian lifestyle sans army battle fatigues, grenades and his trusty M16.

What are his plans? Time with his family? A return to Jamaica? Recording new songs?

How about all of the above.

Zumjay said that will be heading straight to Jamaica to reinvigorate his dancehall career. He misses the jolt of the Kingston music scene. Having spent much of his spare time writing lyrics while deployed, Zumjay stands poised and ready to defend his musical skills.

"I will be under tremendous pressure to balance time with my family who hasn't seen me in months, but I have to hit the recording studios and catch up on the latest in the dancehall. I plan to shoot a video with Jay Will, plus I will be recording a new single to be called "Move It Around" with Jason "Jigzagula" Henriques of Coppershot Records," Zumjay said. 

Working under a short time frame, Zumjay intends to shoot the music video for "Move It Around" to mark his return to the scene.

"I am really looking forward to seeing my family and friends who I love. I really missed the dancehall scene as well, but I had to make some hard choices for the future of my family, and I regret nothing," he said.

MI AND WIFIE WAS @ CHRISTOPHER "JOHNNY" DALEY COMEDY SHOW LAST NIGHT WHEN THE 7 STAR GENERAL LA LEWIS MADE AN APPEARANCE ON STAGE WITH JOHNNY.

NEW NAME FI DI PPL DEM WHO LOVE FAST INNA PPL BUSINESS - USAINABLE

NEW NAME FI DI PPL WHO LOVE MIX UP AND BLENDA ----- RAGGASHNATILOUS

lmaololbredda a real joka, did give a few good jokes sorry we lef di camera so no pics. Maybe we can get them from friends that was there so maybe............

-- Edited by dappa75 on Thursday 18th of March 2010 03:49:21 AM

-- Edited by dappa75 on Friday 26th of March 2010 04:28:14 AM

Spectrum returns!

March 17, 2010
Started By HABLA RUPTION2 Comments

Beenie Man performing in his 'Doctor' outfit at Spectrum. - File

After a one year absence, the Spectrum stage show is billed to make a 'wicked and wild' return on March 26 at the Constant Spring Sports Complex in St Andrew.

With a line-up of both young and seasoned artistes, the promoters of the event say, after it's non-staging last year, all is being done to ensure the show comes back with a real bang.

"The show was not held last year because we wanted to rejuvenate the brand, so we basically 'wheel and come again' ... We're coming with a more party vibe this time around, under the theme. 'Wicked and Wild', said Kingsley Green, Spectrum promoter and Hall Chairman of Chancellor Hall at the University of the West Indies, (UWI) Mona.

their earlier days

The show is set to stage performances from Sizzla Kalonji, Aidonia, Busy Signal, Munga, Teflon, Erup, Etana, Ikaya and a host of young artistes from the UWI.

"Spectrum is a breeding ground for young artistes, so we have to include them ... major acts like Buju Banton, Bounty Killer, Vybz Kartel and Mavado performed at Spectrum in their earlier days," Green noted.

Selectors, Fire Links, Nico Bam Bam, ZJ Ice from Zip FM and the *lo**stain crew are also billed for the show, and are expected to help usher in the party vibe.

Proceeds from the event will go to the Jamaica Red Cross, Haiti relief fund, as well as development programmes on Chancellor Hall.

Over the years, Spectrum has been known to be a UWI event which would normally be held at the Student's Union. However, its' success forced it to move to a bigger venue, and in 2008, it was staged at the University of Technology.

The promoters noted that in its last staging at the UWI Student's Union, in 2007, Spectrum boasted a capacity crowd of over 5,000 patrons.

Asked why the event has now been moved to the Constant Spring Sports Complex, Oshane Farquharson, Spectrum promoter and Cultural Entertainment and Affairs Chairman (CEAC) of Chancellor Hall, said it was pretty much the same reason why it was moved from the UWI at first.

"The show has outgrown the campus, plus, we want to cater to persons who are not from the campus ... The complex is a good venue for a show like this and there are good security measures, and the Constant Spring Police Station is just a stone's throw away," Farquharson explained.

According to the promoters, pre-sold tickets for general admission will cost $1000 and $1300 at the gate.

College students with I.D will pay $700 pre-sold or $1000 at the gate, while backstage/VIP tickets will cost $2500. There will be free shuttle service from UWI, UTech and Mico University (Teachers') College, all of which the promoters explained, is their way of staying loyal to college patrons.

mystery artiste

"We will be treating patrons to a mystery artiste... Patrons can also come out and get autographed posters and take pictures with the artistes," Green said.

The promoters say a pre-Spectrum party will be held at the UWI Student's Union, beginning at 6:00 p.m. the day before the actual show.

"That show is courtesy of the Guild of Students and their CEAC, Ibrahim Konteh. A couple artistes from the show will be performing there and we want to host a deejay competition," Farquharson said.

For years, Spectrum has been Chancellor Hall's main and most profitable fund raising event. The event started over three decades ago as a cultural concert which was held at Chancellor Hall's dining room.

In recent years, 'The Doctor', Beenie Man had become the show's headline act and even received the title there.

BALLLL-LING!!! LIL WAYNE'S FATHER BUYS HIMSELF A NEW PRESENT . . . A $5 MILLION CHAIN . . . WHICH HAS ONE OF THE RAREST GEMSTONES ON THE PLANET IN IT!!! (CLOSE UP PICS)

1269094295infphoto_1224303.jpg

James Browns body is missing from crypt: daughter

article-0-004865F0000004B0-556_468x521.jpg

One of Browns daughters reportedly claims that the singers body has gone missing from its crypt part of an elaborate plot to prevent her from carrying out an autopsy that will determine whether he was really killed.

My daddys body has disappeared. I have no clue where it was taken, but I need to know where, said LaRhonda Pettit, 48. Im convinced his death was suspicious and I want the people responsible brought to justice.

The R&B great famous for his feverish dance moves and songs like Papas Got A Brand New Bag and Its A Mans Mans Mans World died on Dec. 25, 2006 at age 73.

Pettit said the official cause of her fathers death determined by doctors to be a heart attack brought on by a bout with pneumonia is not the real reason behind the passing of The Godfather of Soul.

The only way to do that is to exhume his body and have an autopsy, Pettit said in an interview with The Globe newspaper. I cannot understand why one was never conducted.

Browns body was sealed in a crypt at the South Carolina home of his daughter Deanna Brown-Thomas while arrangements are made for a permanent grave.

New book by son of Bob Marley triggers family row

A son of reggae legend Bob Marley, Ky-Mani Marley, has written a new book claiming he was deprived of his father's fortune for years unlike his half-bothers and half-sisters, sparking a row that could trigger legal action.

Ky-Mani Marley's "Dear Dad" hit booksellers' stands February 6, when the late reggae icon would have turned 65.

It has quickly become a major headache for this 34-year-old son of Marley.

The author, aware of the family squabbling it could unleash, tried to delay its release, and to tweak the content -- but he failed.

Now there is a dispute between Ky-Mani Marley and his editor Farrah Gray, a young businessman of 24 over the veracity of content of the book. Their clash could end up in court, both told media in the United States and Jamaica in recent days.

"The book was not an attack on my family. I love my brothers and sisters more than anyone can know," Ki-Mani Marley, a Jamaican actor and musician who is a son of Bob Marley and table tennis champ Anita Belnavis, said in a statement on his MySpace page.

The book says on its cover that it contains the "story the Marley family apparently didn't want you to know."

Among other themes, the book claims its author was kept from accessing his fathers' fortune by Marley's widow Rita. It also claims Rita Marley tried to keep the money for her children with Marley while denying financial support to his children with six other women.

"I did not expect that Dr. Gray would have unprofessional and malicious in twisting my words or using things that were discussed in confidence to create controversy in an attempt to sell a book," Ky-Mani Marley added.

"During the final edit of the book, I spoke with my sister, Cedella, and I advised Dr. Farrah Gray that some changes had to be made and until the changes were made, I was not willing to do any promotion for the book," the author added.

But the editor was unmoved by what he said was the younger Marley's backtracking.

"His denials have thrown me and the publishing company under the bus. I didn't write his book, I published it. This is his story; these are his words and now I have to prove it," Gray argued.

Body Of Missing Boy Washes Ashore In US

A child's body has been found washed ashore by rescuers searching for a mother and her son who vanished last weekend in Washington state.

Shantina 'Kat' Smiley and son Azriel Carver. The pair went missing  in Washington and Azriel's body was found washed up on a beach in Fox  Island.

Shantina Smiley with her son Azriel Carver. Pic: KOMO-TV

The hunt for eight-year-old Azriel Carver and his mother Shantina "Kat" Smiley, 29, from Silverdale, began when their van was discovered abandoned on a beach north-east of Boston Harbour.

Azriel's body was discovered 16 nautical miles from the van on the southern tip of Fox Island.

Jay Carver had travelled from Buffalo, New York, to help with the search for his son and his former partner.

He said he had expected to find him safe but when he found his son's body he fell to his knees and cried.

"I was just hoping to find him safe somewhere," Mr Carver said.

"It didn't play out that way.

"So here we are, on the beach where he landed."

An autopsy will be carried out to confirm the identity of the body and determine a cause of death.

Sheriff's spokesman Ed Troyer said: "It's pretty obvious that the tide came up high and deposited the body up on the high-water side of the shore, and the tide went out.

"Tides move pretty quick. When the tide flows out of here, it can take something a long way, and this beach and island are right in the way."

A coastguard will continue to search the beach for Ms Smiley.

STARLEFT_1_PD5ZFDebbieDAM.jpg
Debbie Dunn

Jamaican-born women's 400m indoor champion Debbie Dunn does not believe athletes who go on to represent the United States should be criticised, as in many cases they have not turned their back on the country, but simply done what was best at the time.

At last year's World Track and Field Championships in Berlin, while Jamaica were having their best-ever performance at a major track and field championship, there were several other Jamaicans doing likewise, but for other countries.

The country lost the women's 4x400 metres relay to the United States, but on that team were two Jamaicans in Sanya Richards and Debbie Dunn, who both migrated to the United States as teenagers. Dunn led off the team for the USA while Richards ran the anchor leg. Incidentally, Richards is the outdoor 400 metres champion for the United States while Dunn is the indoor champion.

Jamaican flags flying

"People should not be mad at people like me and Sanya for competing for the United States because there are many more Jamaicans who are doing so, but because we are having some success this is being highlighted and people are saying that we are sell-outs but this is not the case," Dunn told Star Sports. "When I saw the Jamaicans performing so well and saw the Jamaican flags flying all over, I was really happy to know that Jamaica and the United States were the two top teams."

A past student of Walkers Wood All-Age in St Ann, Dunn migrated to the United States when she was 13 years old and has been having the performance of her life in the past year. At the United States Indoor Trials last Sunday, Dunn produced a career best and stadium record of 50.86 seconds to become national champion in the 400 metres. The time was also the best in the world by a female in the event heading into next week's World Championships in Doha.

Dunn had never run under 53 seconds before but after clocking 52.17 seconds in the preliminary round, she went on to record her personal best in the final, winning her first national title.

STARLEFT_1_PO5NR85mp542AM.jpg
Sanya Richards - file

According to the athlete, she was motivated by her performance in Berlin.

"After last year's World Championships, I was determined to build on that and although I do not like to compete indoors, I told myself that I am going to try because my coach told me that I could do it," said the 31-year-old Dunn, who was a part of the United States quartet that won silver at the 2006 World Indoor Championships.

Dunn started track and field at an early age at Walkers Wood competing in a number of events at sport day. She then made the parish team by competing in the District Association meet in Moneague, which saw her selected for participation in the All-Island Champs.

The quartermiler then attended Fairmont Heights High School, in Maryland, where she had personal bests of 24.1 and 54.7 seconds in the 200 and 400 metres and was District and State Champion in those events, along with the 4x200, 4x400 and 4x800 metres.

Despite not making any junior national teams, Dunn explained that she did attempt to try out for the Jamaica national team in 2000.

"I tried to make the Jamaica senior team in 2000 but I did not do well at the trials because it was the same year my father died and it affected me," she said.

"Track and field is a business and I made that decision to compete for the United States from that perspective because in that sense, there were more opportunities for me competing for them. However, I will always be a Jamaican."

Dunn is excited about the upcoming World Championships and gives a lot of credit to her coach, Steve Riddick.

"I am looking forward to competing in Doha and being number one in the world. I am excited and overwhelmed and I know I will be a target person but I am motivated and as long as I remain focus and follow the instruction of my coach, I know I will be successful.

pope_1009206a.jpg

Apology ... Pope Benedict 'sorry'

POPE Benedict today told victims of clerical child abuse in Ireland he was "truly sorry" for their suffering.

In a pastoral letter to be read out at weekend masses across the island, the pontiff admitted some bishops had made grave errors of judgment in dealing with paedophile priests.

"I can only share in the dismay and the sense of betrayal that so many of you have experienced on learning of these sinful and criminal acts and the way Church authorities in Ireland dealt with them," the Pope told abuse survivors.

"You have suffered grievously and I am truly sorry."

Persons who usually would have attended parties in the Half-Way Tree, St Andrew area, either leading up to or following the ISSA/GraceKennedy Boys and Girls' Championships, will have to shake their legs elsewhere this year. The police have banned all parties associated with the event's 100th staging.

Speaking with THE WEEKEND STAR yesterday, Superintendent Derrick "Cowboy" Knight, head of the St Andrew Central Division, said that the decision to bar all parties was taken by the Police High Command and would be enforced to the fullest degree.

deny permission

In a release that was issued yesterday by the Jamaica Consta-bulary Force (JCF), the police noted that they have made the decision to deny permission for all school marches during the week of Champs. The release also spoke to the force's refusal to issue permission "for the staging of any pre-and post-Champs fętes or parties during the same period."

Acting deputy commissioner of police in charge of the Operations Portfolio, Glenmore Hinds also stated in the release that the move was necessary as; "Having done our risk assessment, we have decided to take these measures in order to ensure that we are best able to properly secure this major sporting event. It is not something that we want to do, but we have noticed that as the CHAMPS date gets closer, there has been an increase in the incidents of violence involving high school students."

The officer also said that security will also be intensified at the National Stadium where the activities are scheduled to take place from next week Wednesday to Saturday.

He noted that the law would be enforced without partiality as anyone, students or adults, who are found with weapons, will be arrested and charged.

In an earlier article published in this newspaper, patrons were advised that items such as pointed tip umbrellas, glass bottles and firearms will not be allowed in the venue, as a security measure. It was also reported that the venue will be considered a sterile area, with even the police personnel patrolling without their firearms.

vadonkartel.jpg

Dear Editor,

I would like to use your widely read editorial to air my views on two of the biggest Jamaican Dancehall artistes. First of all, I would like to advise fellow readers that this is not a Gully vs Gaza entry, it is merely a post meant to highlight, acknowledge and celebrate the achievements of some of our best entertainers. Some of you might take my post out of context and descend into a barrage of insults before fully digesting the contents of this article.

I would like to bring to your attention that one artiste, namely Mavado, has immensely changed Dancehall music over the past two years and has brought about the birth of a new generation of Singjays. Mavado who entered the Dancehall scene in 2005 with a huge catalogue of gangster hymns managed to captivate admirers and critics alike. He diverted the focus of Dancehall fans from hardcore deejaying artistes to his unusually crafted invention which entailed catchy choruses and mild deejay verses which anyone, from my Grandmother in Portmore to a kindergarten child in Kingston, could sing along to. This explains his breakthrough to the international scene in 2008 and 2009. In 2008 Mavado ended up finding some of his hit songs being featured on Grand Theft Auto 4 and one making the trailer, He won a UK MOBO award, was invited by Nike to make a song for one of Jamaica's leading Athletes, in 2009 he landed a spot on BET's 'Rip The Runway' and made it into billboard Hip Hop top 100. His unwavering dominance left his competitors with no choice but to try and imitate his style in one way or another. Some deejays turned to auto-tune in order to include melody into their tunes. A testament of Mavado's influence is in one such deejay turned singjay Vybz Kartel. A profound artiste whose strong presence on the Dancehall scene looked like it had become kind of obscured by that of Mavado. Vybz went on a warpath against Mavado and it culminated into an onstage clash at Sting 2008. This brought Vybz back into the limelight as he seized upon Mavado's then ongoing international flare and capped it all up by beginning a new career as a singjay with a melodious 'self proclaimed' victory anthem entitled 'Last man standing'. Kartel's singing career catapulted since that day. To this date, he has released a chain of melodious tunes that have smashed the charts each month, since the beginning of 2009. So I say. A number of other singjays have also emerged and Mavado faces his biggest challenge ever since he stopped on the scene in 2005. All I can say is that, this is good for Dancehall, It resembles the 1998-2000 era of another breed of singjays Vegas, Sean Paul, General Degree et al.

Prior to Mavado's emergence on the scene, another pioneer had made similar achievements with a style of his own. Vybz Kartel invented a style of deejaying which was both intelligent in words and in style. His impact was witnessed by his grasp of the helm of Dancehall King between 2002 and 2004. He developed a huge following thus earning himself the title 'Addi di Teacher'. Every young deejay wanted to sound like him and many 'Students' adopted his style albeit some in their own fashion. As Vybz always likes to proclaim 'I wrote 5 songs fi di barbwerbwoy', It should always be acknowledged that Mavado also brought some following to those songs with his melodies and hence gave Kartel more following, further to that he helped revamp Kartel's career through Sting and bringing up this new melodious style which Kartel also ended up adopting. .....And, as Bounty Killer is in the habit of remarking 'Kartel is ungrateful, Ah mi buss Kartel', It should also be acknowledged that Kartel wrote some songs for him with his new style in 2002 and even Kartel's lyrical genius helped Killer get a following. ....And as Kartel is in the habit of insulting Bounty Killer, it must be highlighted that Bounty Killer is one of Jamaica's greatest and achieved a lot with massive combinations with the likes of heavyweights such as Busta Rhymes, Gwen Stefani, The Fugees, Coco Brovaz and many more. Bounty Killer's career is what many current big Dancehall artistes such as Elephant Man, Harry Toddler and others have rode to fame on. So everyone has contributed something to everyone's career.

Although last year Kartel scorned a TV correspondent's comparison to him and Mavado saying that 'comparing a singer to a deejay is like comparing a Jay-Z to and R. Kelly' it wasnt long before Kartel (the deejay) himself decided to go head to head and clash with the guy he termed an R.Kelly (Mavado, the singer) and claiming victory afterwards. Before another long interval, he also became an R.Kelly. All this said, I believe Kartel is both JA artiste of the year and singjay of the year because 2009 is the year Kartel got his rhythm back

Why I am addressing this is because Dancehall fans need to know where their music is coming from because in some cases, history is distorted and some huge fans are under privileged and do not have access to certain forms of media but cling to every word that one artist may say for himself or against the other. I am surprised that some people dont even know what Shabba Ranks has achieved, Bounty Killer, Super Cat and many other legends. Fans of any of the above mentioned artistes should not be offended because these are just facts. Vybz Kartel has said it himself on a TV interview 'I come and change Dancehall but Mavado come and change it again'. Also as Mavado has said 'I listen to Kartel songs'. Some of Dancehall's rivalries cause one artiste to distort the record of the other, depending on how strong an influential he is.

http://www.yardflex.com/archives/004842.html

While the police has put down its feet with the decision to ban all pre-and post-champs events, one promoter remains hopeful his party will not be affected.

Velocity, which is scheduled to be held at the Young Men's Christian Association (YMCA) auditorium today, from 3 to 10 p.m. is one such party, which might be affected by the police's recent decision. While remaining optimistic, the promoter Marvin Lawrence, CEO of Lawless Events, said the social was packaged as a 'pre-champs' event to get patrons there.

However, "it's a fully charitable event. We went in and did a needs analysis and realised that they (at YMCA) are in dire need. We found out that they have to be fending for themselves 'cause they don't have a month-to-month sponsor," he said, noting that the admission is a canned food or $200.

He also noted that the event is being staged by Lawless KiiDs, which is the philantrophic arm of Lawless Events, comprising 14 teenagers. These children, Lawrence said, are doing "whatever they can to assist kids their age."

representatives

Acting Deputy Commissioner of Police in charge of the Operations Portfolio Glenmore Hinds during a meeting at the Police Officers' Club with principals and other representatives of various high schools in the Corporate Area and St Catherine, announced that the police will be denying permission for marches during the week of Boys and Girls' Athletics Championships.

In addition, the police will not be granting permission for the staging of any pre-or-post Champs fętes or parties during the same period. This decision, Hinds said, is due to the increase in violence involving high school students as it draws closer to Champs.

Another event, Half-Way Tree Explosion was being advertised to be held at Skateland, Half-Way Tree, St Andrew on March 27, which is the final day of Champs.

However, there is still uncertainty surrounding traditional after-champs parties like Up To The Line and Finish Line.

Last May Finish Line was eventually held, after being cancelled in April and denied permits twice in 2008. However, Up To The Line was allowed in that same year.

Promoters of those events could not be reached for comments.
A grand Vybz Kartel and Beenie Man performance ended a drawn-out Beenie Man Sizzle on a high note when it was held at the National Stadium on Saturday night. The sun was about to rise when Vybz Kartel was being introduced. At that point, people who seemed to find comfortable spots in the stadium stands quickly alighted from their seats and ran towards the stage to witness 'the teacha'. thrill the crowd Immediately, he began to thrill the crowd with songs like Dollar Sign, Dallaz and Mama. He pretended to collect a baton from his producer NotNice before singing a snippet of Last Man Standing. At 5:30 a.m., he called on 'the doctor' Beenie Man, who was also celebrating his birthday. As he came on with his signature 'nuh get me mad', confetti covered the stage. The two continued to thrill the crowd with hit after hit until the police came and they begged for one more song. After that, a bunch of new acts rushed the stage to perform but their performances were cut short by the police who stopped the sound system. The end might have been good but the entire show was disjointed and drawn-out. Up until about 1 a.m., upcoming acts were still entering the stage. During that time, it was MC Sample Man who brought some excitement to the show. Then, there were acts like Junie Platinum, Singer Jah, Ras Penco, Nature, Tyrical and Versatile, who brought a little vibe, but the crowd did not always receive their energy. The crowd, however, was very much into the Michael Jackson impersonator, as well as G Whizz who performed Life and got one of the biggest forwards during that section of the show. energetic dance songs Nesbeth and Hyah Slice also did well. Voicemail brought energetic dance songs, while General B got props from 'bigging up' the 'Gaza' and doing some of his older songs. The One *la*hd family of Junior Reid and his sons Andrew and Wada *la*hd also did well. At 1.45 a.m., Harry toddler, who had a wardrobe malfunction with his pants zipper which was open during his set, took the stage. Then, Fantan Mojah came and delivered Stronger. But in the midst of an already lengthy show, Sky juice took the stage to play for a now dreary crowd. He, however, gave the crowd the only taste of Mavado with songs like House Cleaning and Dem Alone, which they enjoyed. Surprisingly, the crowd became very lively. Beatle Bailey thrilled with some comedy, before Beenie Man's estranged wife D'Angel blazed the stage. She made frequent references to being a 'wifey'. She said, "a one man mi got" and then Beenie Man joined her on stage to the crowd's delight. But he sang, "a Marco-Dean she got", in reference to their son. She then gyrated for him before bending over in front of him, while he smiled from ear to ear. The likes of I Octane, Sizzla, Jah Cure and Capleton came and blazed the fire. Sizzla did some big songs like Give It To Dem and Rise To The Occasion, for which he got big forwards before calling on Jah Cure who performed Sticky, Longing For and Call On Me. Capleton had the crowd waving their flags frantically, while he slewed everything in sight. "Some say gully, some say gaza but me say Jamaica and Africa," he said, before singing Small World. The audience was very flat when U.S. rapper Hurricane Chris performed. It was not much better when Rick Ross came on. But the 'big boss' seemed to overstay his welcome. He was using many expletives and sang all the verses in his songs to the already tired and weary audience. If that was not bad enough, he brought on his young dancehall protégé Magazeen, who the people were trying to clap off stage. But he stayed anyway. The crowd was getting impatient and many left. Finally, there was some more life in the show when Assassin went on stage. He was certainly a refreshing change, with songs like Guinep Stain and Pree Dis.[spoiler]
Admiral-Tibet20090427af.jpgbeenie.jpg
( l - r ) Beenie Man, Admiral Tibet - File

It's official, Beenie Man, the self proclaimed King of the Dancehall, is set to collaborate with 'Mr Reality' himself, Admiral Tibet, to release a remake of Tibet's 1989 smash hit, 'Leave People Business'.

Word of the new single, which is cut on the new 'Stains' rhythm, is being received with 'surprise' by the music industry. This is because in the almost 30 years since Beenie Man, whose real name is Anthony Moses Davis, first burst on to the music scene and established himself as a lyrical aficionado, this is only the third time he has collaborated with any of the legendary performers of Reggae or its sub genres.

rare collaborations

The two previous occasions were with icons Barrington Levy in 1994 and Dennis Brown and Tristan Palmer in 1995.

Like Beenie Man, Admiral Tibet, real name Kennel Allen, is also well known for his rare collaborations, which also are only made with premiere performers; in 1995 with Grammy winner Shabba Ranks and deejay Ninja Man.

"It has been many years since Moses has done work with other Jamaican greats like himself," said a spokesperson for Thunderbird Productions, the talent management firm that is home to Admiral Tibet, the reinvented artiste, Jezsebel, new deejay Kirk-Antony and chanterelle Shantia.

"After 15 years the world is eager for the thrill of hearing the Doctor and Mr Reality remaster a classic. Admiral Tibet is excited to see what Beenie will do and Beenie is excited too," the management representative added.

Beenie Man confirmed, "I didn't think twice about saying yes when Tibet asked me to do the remix." and just for good measure he quipped, "The music video is going to be great too."

Discrepancies in the evidence given by two policemen as to where a gun and a paint pan containing 172 rounds of ammunition were found in a bedroom, led to the acquittal of 37-year-old baker, Desmond Anderson, of McGregor Gully, Kingston 3.

After the Crown closed its case, defence lawyer Vincent Wellesley submitted that Anderson should not be called upon to answer to the charges of illegal possession of firearm and ammunition because of the discrepancies in the Crown's case.

Wellesley pointed out that one witness said the firearm was found behind a wardrobe while the other said it was found behind a dresser in the room. He said one witness said the paint pan with the ammunition was found at the foot of the bed while the other witness said it was found behind the wardrobe.

The Crown represented by Greg Walcolm, crown counsel, had led evidence that in November 2009 the police went to Anderson's house and found the firearm and ammunition in a room. The prosecutor after hearing the no case submission agreed with the submissions.

Supreme Court Judge Sarah Thompson James, freed Anderson and commended Walcolm for the decision he took and described him as being fair, honest and balanced.

A St Catherine man accused of sexually molesting his 14-year-old daughter, has been taken into custody by the St Catherine North police on reasonable suspicion of carnal abuse.

It is alleged that the 40-year-old farmer was picked up by the police at his home recently but is yet to be questioned.

Police said the man has not yet retained a lawyer in order for the question and answer session to be done.

Information reaching THE WEEKEND STAR is that the child allegedly went to school and related an ordeal to a school friend who implored her to tell someone else. The child is said to have then gone to a teacher and poured out her heart.

Following a report to the police, the man was held and was still in custody up to yesterday.

Boy For Sale?

Cops probe Craigslist ad offering four-year-old "Gavin" for $5000

0318101inside1.jpg MARCH 18--Though it reads like a hoax, Washington cops are investigating a Craigslist ad that recently offered a four-year-old boy for sale, according to court documents filed this week. The Spokane County Sheriff's Office learned of the online classified after it was spotted late last month by witness Amy Rice, who told a detective that the ad was headlined, "4 Year old boy - $5000 (Spokane)," according to the below March 15 search warrant affidavit. In response to the warrant, Craigslist has provided investigators with information about the posting of the ad, which offered the sale of a child named "Gavin," who is described as "a great kid" who "always has a smile on his face." The ad, which included a photo of a young boy, was purportedly placed by the child's father, "Rick Obelophy." Using investigative databases, a sheriff's deputy could "not locate any information pertaining to the name 'Rick Obelophy,'" or the surname "Obelophy." While investigators reportedly believe that the ad is not a hoax, the Craigslist posting noted that the boy "doesn't fuss very much but when he does he just screams for hours. I usually just put him in the closet until he stops and that usually works." The boy was being offered for sale, his father claimed, because "I can no longer afford to take care of him." The sheriff's office is probing the ad as a possible violation of "Child Selling--Child Buying" laws.

Dancehall superstar Mr. Vegas is presently on an intense four week promotional ICC World Twenty20 tour of the Caribbean with his own "4 Eva Bless" crew. The crew, which has been on a promotional blitz in the Caribbean since last week, comprises Natel, the Jamaican Michael Jackson, Brown Sugar and Boricia.

"We have put together a highly entertaining set which I know that the cricket fans of the Caribbean are going to love. Natel is a great artiste whose star is on the rise on the reggae scene in Jamaica and the Jamaican Michael Jackson has proved highly entertaining at all the shows I have seen him perform. We are looking forward to performing at the ICC matches all over the Caribbean," Vegas said in a release.

Natel, whose real name is Nathaniel Hewitt, is a former Rising Stars singer who is known for a combination song, You Turn Me On featuring Cherine Anderson, while the Jamaican Michael Jackson, dancer Nixon Hall, has enjoyed a surge in popularity since the death of the pop icon Michael Jackson.

"The promotional tour has gone well so far, this is real treat for reggae and dancehall fans," Vegas said.

Former Rising Stars winner for 2009 Brown Sugar and well known dancer Boricia are also on the tour, and the melding of the dancehall, reggae and soca influences will be a great experience for the Caribbean people. Vegas is also aggressively promoting his latest combination song, Bring It, alongside soca queen Fay Ann Lyons.

"The people are loving the song so far, we've got a phenomenal response to it from the radio disc jocks and the public. Fay was in Jamaica where we kicked off the tour in Kingston. Now the song is all over the radio in Trinidad and Guyana," he said.

The song is the official ICC World Twenty20 2010 Tournament Song, and it has been getting rave reviews from critics and music fans alike. Vegas is using the Caribbean-wide tour as a springboard to help promote the song as the organisers of the ICC World Twenty20 attempt to woo younger cricket fans in the Caribbean.

Appropriately titled after the event slogan, this fusion of two of the Caribbeans musical genres has been produced with young cricket fans in mind and showcases the persuasive harmonization of soca and dancehall. Bring It begins with one of Mr. Vegas signature pitches on a quick tempo ragga-soca beat where he refers to the Twenty 20 dance. He is then joined by intros from Lyons, urging the crowd to get in on the action: Hands up, hands up, everybody bringing it. Vegas deejays about cricket on the beat while Lyons belts out a catchy chorus.

The song is a satisfying mix of two hugely popular genres of Caribbean music that appeals to cricket fans of all ages.

"We will be performing the song at the ICC matches all over starting in Guyana, then St. Lucia and Barbados, the Women's World Cup in St. Kitts, we're going all over the Caribbean with this song," Vegas said.

Motor cyclists continue to add to the death toll when last week a rider lost his life after demonstrating brazen contempt of road traffic laws by having two pillion passengers on his vehicle.

Twenty-four year-old Jermaine McDonald, graphic designer of Caribbean Estate, Portmore, St Catherine died from injuries he sustained after crashing his motorcycle along the Crescent main road in the parish.

His pillion riders, twenty-year-old Simone Campbell and 16-year-old Latisha Fisher, both of Waterhouse, Kingston 20, were injured.

According to police reports about 3:00 am last Sunday McDonald was driving a Honda motor cycle from Spanish Town with both Campbell and Fisher as pillion passengers.

On reaching the entrance to Angels Estate, McDonald, who was not wearing a helmet, lost control of the motorcycle, which ran into a ditch.

All three persons sustained injuries and were taken to the Spanish Town Hospital where McDonald was pronounced dead and the females admitted.

Since January, 11 motorcyclists and two pillion passengers have been killed in crashes, none of them wearing a protective helmet, the Transport ministry's Road Safety Unit has reported.

Sixty-four people have been killed in 60 crashes to March 16, RSU data reveals.

Pedestrians, with 28 killed since the start of the year, is the only category of road users that surpass motorcyclists.

Ten private motor vehicle drives have been killed in crashes while seven passengers in private motor vehicles have been killed.

THE club-bumping Do You Remember by British pop sensation Jay Sean and Jamaican dancehall star, Sean Paul, will be featured on the 75th edition of the compilation series, Now That's What I Call Music.

Do You Remember found instant Billboard success as it debuted in the top ten of its Hot 100 chart, and was a favourite of iTunes users all over the world, staying in the top ten of those charts as well. Born at the MTV Video Music Awards, the collaboration also features rap/hip-hop crunk king Lil' Jon.

Also featured on Now 75 are other chart-topping artistes such as Lady Gaga, Katy Perry, Black Eyed Peas, Iyaz, Justin Bieber, Rihanna, Owl City and Alicia Keys. Having returned to Jamaica after concert appearances in Miami last weekend, Sean Paul said that he was overjoyed that the track would be featured on the iconic compilation.

"When we did the collaboration, I sensed the energy. You know anywhere there is real good music and real good artistes, everything just alright. The track and the video turned out well, and it was fun putting a yardie flavour on the song. And the ladies dem love it! It's an all-round good song," the Grammy-winning artiste said.

So far, more than 30-million people have checked out the official video of the song on YouTube, and some 11-million people have given Do You Remember a listening ear on Jay Sean's MySpace page.

Sean Paul released his fourth studio album in late 2009, Imperial Blaze, which nabbed a Grammy nomination, became the first dancehall album to top the Billboard Rap/Hip-Hop charts, and made Sean Paul the first Jamaican and dancehall artiste to do so. The album also charted well on other Billboard Charts, debuted at number one in Japan, was certified gold in France, and dominated charts in Europe and the middle east.

Along with her new album, Beyonce has presented her fans to a new alter-ego named Sasha Fierce. The singer affirms that this new persona is the fun, more sexual and more aggressive side of her. This is however the general public version of the story. The esoteric meaning revealed by the  symbols surrounding this new persona is much deeper: Sasha Fierce is a symbolic representation of an artist taken over by evil to obtain success.

I have someone else that takes over when its time for me to work and when Im on stage, this alter ego that Ive created that kind of protects me and who I really am.
-Beyonce

beyonce_i_am_sasha_fierce-1
Good Beyonce with cross

sasha20fierce
Evil Sasha Fierce mimicking devil horns

The theme of the album I amSasha Fierce revolves around the duality between the godly Beyonce and the evil Sasha Fierce. This spiritual duality is fought in the songs, the pictures and the videos. Notice on the above images the Christian cross of the good and pure Beyonce  versus Sasha Fierce who is mimicking devil horns with her hands. Songs like Ave Maria and Halo on her album contain obvious spiritual connotations and can be interpreted as either religious songs or odes to her satanic possessor. The persona of Sasha Fierce who is presented as a separate entity- always wears heavy makeup on her eyes, if not sunglasses which represent her deceptive nature.

Website Pictures

Before we get into an in depth analysis, lets look at the main picture displayed at beyonce.com, which sums ups perfectly the purpose of this article.

beyoncegoathead
Baphomets vehicule

Sasha Fierce is wearing a metal plate featuring prominently the face of Baphomet, who is also featured on the sigil of the Church of Satan:

baphosimb
Sigil of Church of Satan

Baphomets head is the only part of the picture that is in color, which shows the importance of this symbol. Another head of Baphomet sits right on top of the first making things even more significant. Sashas dress is adorned with stylish rear-view mirrors and motorcycle handles, which makes Sasha Fierce the vehicle of Baphomet. This exact outfit was used for a George Michael videosomeone, somewhere thought it would be a perfect fit for Sasha Fierce. In her interviews, Beyonce describes her performances as Sasha Fierce like an experience coming right out of The Exorcist.

When Im onstage Im aggressive and strong and not afraid of my sexuality. The tone of my voice gets different, and Im fearless. Im just a different person.

Another way to put this is that she has allowed herself to become possessed

beyoncepossessed

The Birth of Sasha Fierce

Sasha Fierce was born when I did Crazy in Love. People, when they meet me, expect that all the time, but that person is strictly for the stage.
Beyonce, People Magazine, November 18th, 2008

Why did Beyonce say that? How can a character be born during a song like Crazy in Love, which doesnt have anything to do withSasha Fierce? The answer lies in the video.

The video tells the story of the birth of Sasha Fierce by depicting the steps towards Beyonces transformation. Through symbolic scenes, we first see Beyonce walking towards a speeding car (wih Jay-z in the backseat). The driver is the entity that already took over Jay-Z. Beyonce loosens up her hair to prepare herself and gets on a stage to begin initiation, symbolized by sexual dance moves. She then reaps the rewards of the selling of her soul with fame and fortune. Next, she is emulated by young girls who copy her dancing style. In the final scene, the good Beyonce gets literally blown up while sitting in the backseat of a car by Jay-Z who calls himself Young in the song. As you know, Jay-Z isnt young, but, in this song, he is considered Young after his recent rebirth on the dark side. After the explosion, Sasha Fierce magically appears next to Jay-Z, looking sexy yet devilish. In his verse, Jay-Z  refers to Beyonce as Young B because she was just reborn.

crazyinlove1
1- Beyonce goes up on a symbolic stage and mimicks ritual sex for initiation

crazyinlove2
2- The flashes represent celebrity and success

crazyinlove3
3- Surrounded by girls who emulate her

crazyinlove4
4- Stuck in the backseat of a car

crazyinlove5
5- Explosion of the car, representing the death of the old Beyonce (who was still stuck in the backseat)

crazyinlove6
6- Sasha Fierce appears out of nowhere

The video of Diva uses the exact same allegory of the car exploding.

Video of  Diva

Diva starts with a shot of dummies in the trunk of a car who represent the dummies that idolized and imitated Sasha Fierce.  Sasha Fierce is walking away, wearing glasses who are literally shades hiding her eyes, representing the fact that we are not dealing with Beyonce but a deceiver. After going into a warehouse to dance frenetically, act b!$%hy and sing about vain subjects like materialism, she comes out and lights the car on fire. The same way Jay-Z blew up the car in Crazy in Love (which killed the old Beyonce and gave birth to Sasha Fierce), she blows up the car filled with the mindless dummies who were seduced by her deceitful ways.

Why is Sasha Fierce Often Dressed Like a Robot?

Beyonces performance at the 2007 BET Awards carried heavy symbolism. Dressed in a robot suit, she wakes up after being electrically charged . Heres the performance (you just need to watch the first couple of minutes).

This performance is inspired by a scene of the 1927 movie Metropolis where a female robot becomes alive.

The recreation of this scene from Metropolis is quite significant. The movie depicts a society divided between two rigid social classes, the  thinkers and the workers, who cant communicate with each other. Maria, a young female worker who has some influence among her exploited colleagues gets kidnapped by the ruling class. She is taken to the laboratory of a mad scientist who created a robot that could take her physical likeness. The scene above depicts the transformation of the robot into Maria, who will then be controlled by the scientist to incite revolt among the workers. The inverted pentagram behind the robot symbolises the initiation of Maria into the evil side. She is designed to bring out the worst in men, causing violence, lust, passion and corruption among them.  The robot is a devilish and sexually provocative version of Maria and ends up performing in a decadent nightclub of the metropolis. Her mesmerizing dance caused such excitement that it caused a widespread fight among the men present.

sipa_maria_080415_ssh
Satanic robot with inverted pentagram in the back

beyonce-bet-awards-performance-01

Is this why we chose to portray Beyonce as Maria from Metropolis? To use her physical likeness to propagate evil messages to the working class?

3085305470_4590145d4d1
Good Beyonce vs disturbing looking Sasha Fierce

script type=text/javascript>

To Conclude

I'm pretty sure I'll get messages from confused people, wondering why I "see evil" everywhere or something. Those people do not understand a couple of fundamental truths, who aren't based on wild beliefs but on facts: Record companies like Columbia Records own the image of pop stars like Beyonce or Rihanna. These conglomerates are owned by a handful of powerful people who, more often than not, are initiated into occult secret societies.  They believe in the powers of the mind, channeling spirits, Black and White Magick, demon possession, sacred rituals and entities populating the ethereal spheres.  In other words, if you don't believe in the spiritual realm, THEY DO. So the analysis here makes perfect sense to them and they know that the average Joe doesn't think in those terms...mostly because he was educated since childhood to be blind to those things.

As in anything in life, esoteric teachings range from the sublimely good to the infernal evil. They can elevate your consciousness to a godly level or they make you a slave of malignant spirits. That being said, there appears to be a conscious effort to subject the population to negative imagery through the different outlets of mass media. Plato, the Greek philosopher believed that music had such far reaching effects on the hearts of men that popular songs should be carefully chosen:

"Music which ennobled the mind was of a far higher kind than that which merely appealed
to the senses, and he strongly insisted that it was the paramount duty of the Legislature to suppress all music of an effeminate and
lascivious character, and to encourage only that which was pure and dignified"
-Manly P. Hall, Secret Teachings of All Ages

If Plato, one of the brightest minds of the Western world believed that music played a vital part in the creation of a perfect nation, can you imagine the effects of negative messages on our modern society? Even if the general population only gets the first level of interpretation of songs or videos,  it is believed that the hidden meanings and symbols still affect the collective subconscious. The result is people leading vain existences, trying to fill the gaping void of their lives by continually satisfying their lowest impulses. In other words, lost souls that can be easily controlled and manipulated.

INTRA-REGIONAL travel is expected to become easier in a few months when the first phase of the Caribbean Travel Pass (CARIPASS) becomes operational.

The travel card, which was approved by the 29th Caricom Conference of Heads of Government in July 2008, is a voluntary regime which will allow eligible Caricom nationals and legal residents to clear Immigration using designated electronic gates in Immigration halls.

Executive Director of the Caricom Implementation Agency for Crime and Security (IMPACS), Lynne Ann Williams, said equipment already was in some participating member states and the system would "go live" in July, after participating countries would have put legislation in place to recognise the pass as a legitimate travel document.

The agreement to bring CARIPASS into being was made at the just-concluded Inter-sessional Meeting of Heads of Government of the Caribbean Community (Caricom) in Dominica.

Host Prime Minister and Caricom Chairman Roosevelt Skerrit said the development is a "major step towards hassle-free travel".

Williams said that the treaty to establish the CARIPASS became effective following the signature of six member states at the meeting.

ARMED MEN INVADE MEADOWBROOK HIGH

March 19, 2010
Started By jubalson1 Comments

A teacher was stabbed and injured yesterday and four students robbed by armed men who barged onto the compound of Meadowbrook High School in St Andrew about midday.

Police said last night that the injured staff member, said to be a physical education teacher, was in a serious but stable condition.

meadowbrook-3_w370.jpg

According to a female student four men, wielding knives and machetes, climbed over a section of the rear perimeter fence, entered a Grade 11 classroom and demanded that the students hand over their valuables.

"They just went into the classroom and start demanding that the students give them their money and things just like that. Everybody frightened, everybody 'fraid for their lives," she said.

"Them run out with about two laptops, a computer game and some flash drives and other things," continued the student.

The teacher, the student told the Observer, was stabbed after he made an effort to prevent one of the bandits from escaping. The thief, however, was grabbed by other staff members and was later handed over to the police.

The police confirmed that the man was handed over to them but did not give details.

Students stormed out of their classes into the schoolyard following the incident. Some openly expressed feelings of insecurity, disappointment and anger, as they waited to be dismissed for the day.

Four male students who were later identified by police as victims of the robbery, were taken in a service truck to the Constant Spring Police Station, where they were expected to make a formal report.

Panicked parents, including reggae singer Luciano, turned up at the school gate to get their children. Some of the parents got involved in verbal clashes with security guards, who insisted that they had to be patient in getting their children.

Winsome Reid, principal of the institution, declined to speak with reporters yesterday, but according to some students the incident could be related to an ongoing rivalry between students of Meadowbrook and another school.

"We cannot confirm that, but that is one of the reports made to us. Once a report is made the police have no choice but to investigate it," said Deputy Superintendent Altermoth 'Parra' Campbell, anti-crime boss for the St Andrew North Division.

The Hidden Meaning of the Song

When I first heard Telephone on the radio, I thought the song was about Lady Gaga receiving phone calls from an annoying dude while shes out in a club. I could already picture a video of Gaga on a dance floor not answering her phone. I pictured this video because I was interpreting the song at its face value and going by its literal meaning, like most people do. Akerlunds video has however infused a second, deeper meaning to the song, giving it an entirely new dimension. In an interview with E! Online, Gaga herself explained this fact:

There was this really amazing quality in Paparazzi, where it kind of had this pure pop music quality but at the same time it was a commentary on fame culture. In its own way, even at certain points working with Jonas Ĺkerlund, the director of both videos really achieved this high art quality in the way that it was shot. I wanted to do the same thing with this videotake a decidedly pop song, which on the surface has a quite shallow meaning, and turn it into something deeper.
- Source

What is never stated, however, is that this deeper meaning found in Gagas video relates to mind control, a covert practice used by the military, the CIA, religious cults and the Illuminati elite to program human beings to become mental slaves and execute specific tasks. In Paparazzi, Gaga plays the role of a mind-controlled slave who was programmed to poison and kill her boyfriend. Telephone is a continuation of this story, where Gaga goes to jail for her crime.

In the video, the telephone is a metaphor for Gagas brain and the fact that she is not answering that phone (her brain) means that she has dissociated from reality. Dissociation is the ultimate goal of Monarch mind control. It is induced by traumatizing events, such as electroshock therapy or torture, to force the victim to dissociate from reality. This enables the handlers to create in the victim an alter personality that can be programmed to perform various tasks, such as carrying out an assassination.

Trauma-based mind control programming can be defined as systematic torture that blocks the victims capacity for conscious processing (through pain, terror, drugs, illusion, sensory deprivation, sensory over-stimulation, oxygen deprivation, cold, heat, spinning, brain stimulation, and often, near-death), and then employs suggestion and/or classical and operant conditioning (consistent with well-established behavioral modification principles) to implant thoughts, directives, and perceptions in the unconscious mind, often in newly-formed trauma-induced dissociated identities, that force the victim to do, feel, think, or perceive things for the purposes of the programmer. The objective is for the victim to follow directives with no conscious awareness, including execution of acts in clear violation of the victims moral principles, spiritual convictions, and volition.

Installation of mind control programming relies on the victims capacity to dissociate, which permits the creation of new walled-off personalities to hold and hide programming. Already dissociative children are prime candidates for programming.
- Ellen P. Lacter, Ph.D., The Relationship Between Mind Control Programming and Ritual Abuse

Gagas brain as a non-answering telephone is represented in two separate occasions during the video:

phone1-e1268587315723.jpg
Gagas head is the telephone. She is not answering that phone, which is symbolic of her dissociative mind state.
phone2-e1268587354636.jpg
The telephone receiver is made out of hair and covers her left eye, representing Illuminati mind control

So in the context of the video, the telephone is Gagas mind and the dance club is representative of her dissociative state, the magical place mind-controlled slaves are trained to go to on command.

Hello, hello, baby
You called, I cant hear a thing.
I have got no service
in the club, you say, say
Wha-Wha-What did you say, huh?
Youre breaking up on me
Sorry, I cannot hear you,
Im kinda busy.

K-kinda busy

Sorry, I cannot hear you, Im kinda busy.

By kinda busy, Gaga means she has dissociated from reality. Real life is calling her brain but she has no service, shes not there. The chorus pretty much epitomizes this concept.

Stop callin, stop callin,
I dont wanna think anymore!
I left my head and my heart on the dance floor.
Stop callin, stop callin,
I dont wanna talk anymore!
I left my head and my heart on the dance floor.

Gaga is not thinking or talking for herself anymore, her head and her heart have been dissociated from her core personality due to Monarch programming.

Video Analysis - LINK TO VIDEO

The video is a Quentin Tarentino-esque short film which is heavily inspired by Thelma and Louise and peppered with tons of product placements and transvestites. That surely wasnt the video I was picturing when I first heard that song. From the comments Ive read, the video left many fans confused about its meaning. This is quite understandable, knowing that most viewers have no idea what the song is really about. When the hidden mind control meaning is brought to light, the symbolism of the video becomes evident and the storyline becomes coherent. I will now attempt to go through the many symbolic scenes of the video and explain their occult meaning. Heres the video:

The video starts with Gaga entering the Prison for b!$%hes. So, yeah, I know, she addressed that hermaphrodite rumor and many think it was the most hilarious thing ever. Ive never really cared about those gossipy rumors so I wont elaborate on them.

In the prison yard, Gaga walks around chained up and wearing sunglasses made of lit cigarettes.

phone3-e1268594247581.jpg
Do the cigarettes covering her eyes represent her blindness to her highly toxic life as a mind controlled drone?

Gaga then sits down and gets busy with a weird-looking inmate, but is interrupted by a phone call. She seems to be enjoying a special status in the jail maybe due to the fact that she is a mind-controlled slave only obeying orders and that she is needed again.

Gaga is then bailed out by Beyoncé and leaves prison. Inside the car, Gaga and Beyonce engage into an over-the-top dissociative conversation. It basically sounds like dialogue between two mind-controlled slaves. The phrase Trust is like a mirror. You can fix it if its broke but you can still see the crack in the mother****ers reflection can refer to a cheating boyfriend and can also refer to the permanent damage caused by the fragmenting of ones personality in mind control.

The dynamic duo then enters an all-American, good ol-fashioned diner. Beyoncé meets with probably the biggest douche in the universe (played by Tyrese Gibson) and proceeds to poison him. At this point, Gaga comes out of the kitchen with poisoned honey and serves it to the customers.

phone7-e1268601207605.jpg
Gaga stares blankly (the way a dissociated mind-controlled assassin would stare) while Tyrese eats the poison

The mass murder begins people eat up Gagas poisoned honey and die. Does this represent the Illuminati elite poisoning the masses with toxic media?

phone8.jpg
Lady Gaga turns the a-ok hand in front of her eye (representing the Illuminatis All-Seeing Eye) into a gun pointed towards the viewer the masses eating all of the poison served to them.

The entire clientele of the all-American diner gets poisoned and dies. You might have noticed the emphasis on bees and honey during the entire video. Gaga calls Beyoncé Honey Bee. She also serves poisoned honey to the diners customers. What does this signify? Beyoncé and Gagas poisonous honey is actually their music and videos, which are served to the masses through mass media. You can figure out the rest.

While the customers are agonizing and dying, Beyoncé puts on the Mickey Mouse sunglasses, the same glasses worn by Gaga in Paparazzi while killing her boyfriend.

phone9-e1268618696366.jpg
Beyoncé wearing Mickey Mouse sunglasses
phone10-e1268618751189.jpg
Gaga with Mickey Mouse sunglasses in Paparazzi

In both videos, the singers wore the glasses during the killings, hinting to the fact that they are programmed to execute the poisonings. As stated in previous articles, Mickey Mouse ears or designs often occultly refer to mind control , probably because Disney films were known to be used on MK slaves during their programming.

Gaga and Beyoncé then start dancing in patriotic outfits surrounded by the lifeless bodies of dead Americans pretty disturbing. In her interview with E! Online about Telephone, Gaga stated she wanted to take

the idea that America is full of young people that are inundated with information and technology and turn it into something that was more of a commentary on the kind of country that we are.
- Source

So, to sum up the situation in the diner, we have Lady Gaga and Beyoncé dancing around dead people and singing about the fact they are dissociative, mind-controlled drones.

Can call all you want,
but theres no one home,
and youre not gonna reach my telephone!

Gaga and Beyoncé finally flee the crime scene. Gaga is then shown in front of the p**sy Wagon wearing a leopard-print suit, a reference to sex kitten programming in occult circles.

phone11-e1268620685924.jpg
Beta (aka Kitten) Programming

BETA. Referred to as sexual programming. This programming eliminates all learned moral convictions and stimulates the primitive sexual instinct, devoid of inhibitions. Cat alters may come out at this level.
-Ron Patton, Project Monarch

In the final scene, Gaga and Beyoncé prance around wearing dresses by Emilie Pirlot. Beyoncés black dress and the veils hint to the ritualistic nature of the murders.

phone12-e1268621590679.jpg

google_protectAndRun("ads_core.google_render_ad", google_handleError, google_render_ad);Illuminati Signs

As stated in previous articles, the hiding of one eye and the a-ok sign (which seemingly means 666 in the music industry) are flashed by all Illuminati artists, apparently to show their allegiance. There are a truckload of them in this video.

One Eye Hidden

phone13-e1268622137398.jpg
Gaga covered in police tape, covering one eye. Knowing the trauma mind control victims must go through, her body is truly a crime scene.

phone15-e1268622592472.jpg

phone17-e1268622767412.jpg

phone21-e1268623308868.jpg

A-Ok Handsign

phone14-e1268622350239.jpg

phone16-e1268622900968.jpg

phone18-e1268622926600.jpg

phone19-e1268623205262.jpg

phone20-e1268623233579.jpg

Electroshock Therapy

Electroshock therapy is the main tool employed by mind control handlers to induce dissociation and fragmentation in the victims. This horrifying practice has been referred to several times in Gagas works. Here are two examples.

Manifesto of Little Monsters

In this interlude video of the Monster Ball Tour, Gaga clearly gets electroshocked:

phone22-e1268624903481.jpg

David Lachapelle Photoshoot

21.jpg

Another instance where Gaga gets electroshock therapy.

In Conclusion

Telephone is yet another Lady Gaga product permeated with references to mind control and Illuminati symbolism. Gagas commentary on todays youth is certainly not a positive one. The video basically says: America is ready to eat any poisonous crap the elite serves them and that is accomplished through controlled puppets. I will now pre-address comments Im bound to receive:

How is Lady Gaga mind controlling me? Im not feeling controlled to do anything
I am not saying that Gaga is controlling your mind. Im saying her video is ABOUT mind control. This disturbing theme keeps reoccurring in pop music.

She is doing it on purpose to piss you off
I heard this comment when Bad Romance came out and after her Grammy performance, where her hype man alluded to her mind-controlling music. As much as I would like to believe that Ive got that much influence on todays biggest star, I highly doubt that Gaga, her staff, her video directors and her record label with its millions of dollars would concentrate all of their creative efforts to piss off one blogger. The truth is: She was doing this before this site was even online and she keeps doing it now. Her works, like the works of many other pop stars, are part of a greater agenda. It used to focus on exposing the youth to materialism and sexual promiscuity, but it has now expanded to occult symbolism, mind control and transhumanism.

Am I reaching you or is your telephone busy?

This evening at the Jamaica Pegasus Hotel black Rhyno and Portmore Empires own Boss Vybz Kartel was to perform on a event that was keeping at the Luxurious hotel just no too long. It was reported that upon performing Black Rhyno had a Large onterage of men (doing what i dont know) Mean while in the news VYBZ KARTEL was no where to be found as the Leader of the Gaza didnt show up leaving patrons without a performancs from the teacher him self. Was it a matter of been scared or was he just a CHICKEN? stay tune for more

YOU ARRRE THE FATHER!!! WOMAN PUTS HER CHEATING BABYS FATHER ON BLAST . . . POSTS THE PATERNITY TEST RESULTS ON HIS FACEBOOK WALL!!!

1268918657facebook_paternity.jpg

1268918658facebook_paternity1.jpg

WHAT IN THE??????? LISARAYE DOES A CRAZY NEW PHOTO SHOOT . . . WITH HER SITTING ON THE TOILET . . . PRETENDING TO USE THE BATHROOM!!!

1268922177lisaraye_pissy.jpg

1268922178lisaraye_pissy1.jpg
1268922179lisaraye_pissy2.jpg

NOT AGAIN!!! RAPPER WACKA FLOCKA GETS ARRESTED AGAIN . . . THIS TIME FOR A PROBATION VIOLATION!!!

1268918574wacka_jail.jpg

MediaTakeOut.com just learned that Atlanta rapper Wacka Flocka got locked up on Tuesday in Houston County Georgia.

Word is that he hadnt been complying with the rules of his probation, and his so probation officer violated him. A warrant was the issued for his arrest, and police picked him up Tuesday.

Wacka (government name Juaquin James Malphur) was on parole for carrying a sawed off shotgun.

A Kingston woman found herself before the Montego Bay Resident Magistrate's Court yesterday after almost three pounds of ganja were found in her underwear.

Patsy McKenzie, a higgler and domestic worker from Harbour View, is facing charges of possession, dealing in and attempting to export ganja.

Resident Magistrate Vivienne Harris granted McKenzie $80,000 bail with up to two sureties. As a condition of her bail, she is required to report to the Harbour View Police Station on Tuesdays and Fridays. Her travel documents were also seized.

McKenzie is to return to court on April 30.

Allegations are that McKenzie was a passenger on-board a flight from Kingston, en route to Curacao, when the plane made a stop at Sangster International Airport in Montego Bay. Upon arrival, the passengers were subjected to a routine search.

While McKenzie was being searched the drug was found hidden in her underwear. She was subsequently arrested and charged.

NEW YORK - Bernard Madoff, the swindler who orchestrated a multibillion dollar fraud, was attacked by another inmate at the federal prison where he is serving a 150-year sentence, the Wall Street Journal2_bing.gif reported, citing three people familiar with the matter.

The report said that the attack occurred last December. After it, Madoff was moved to a low-security medical center for treatment, where he was treated for a broken nose, fractured ribs and cuts to his head and face, according to a felon currently at the prison in Butner, N.C.

At the time of the incident last year, the U.S. Bureau of Prisons said the disgraced financier was being treated for high *lo** pressure and dizziness. The Federal Bureau of Prisons and IraSorkin, a lawyer for Madoff, did not immediately return calls seeking comment on the Wall Street Journal report.

Madoff is serving a 150-year sentence at Butner Federal Correctional Complex in North Carolina after pleading guilty to a $65 billion investment fraud that bilked thousands ofinvestors worldwide.

The Wall Street Journal said details of Madoff's injuries couldn't be independently verified. But it said another inmate who recently was released from Butner confirmed the assault. A third unnamed person did, too, according the report.

The former inmate, who served time on drug charges, said the dispute centered on money the assailant thought he was owed by Madoff.

The Wall Street Journal said the Bureau ofPrisons2_bing.gif told it that the incident had been investigated, including an interview with Madoff.

SHOULD KARTEL BE BOYCOTTED ,,, GIVE YOUR OPPINION

THE Opposition walked out of yesterday's sitting of the House of Representatives after the Government dismissed claims that it had engaged the services of a United States-based law firm to, among other things, advise the administration on pending extradition requests.

The Opposition was also upset over the alleged "partisan behaviour" of House Speaker Delroy Chuck and also what it claimed was the "arrogance" of Prime Minister Bruce Golding.

The relationship between Washington and Kingston has been deteriorating rapidly since the Government's refusal to extradite Tivoli Gardens strongman Christopher 'Dudus' Coke to face trial on alleged gun and drug charges in the US.

The issue about Government's engagement of a United States law firm arose during a routine debate on regulations for the sharing of forfeited property between Jamaica and the United Kingdom.

However, Dr Peter Phillips, a former national security minister, steered the debate in the direction of the Coke extradition issue after pointing to information on a US Government website regarding a contract between the US and Jamaica, which he said named noted attorney-at-law Harold Brady as acting on behalf of the Jamaican Government.

Phillips said the US-based law firm -- Manatt, Phelps and Phillips -- was engaged for US$100,000 per quarter to provide services that would include "contacts and meetings with the executive branch regarding existing political and economic matters, including existing treaty agreements between Jamaica and the US".

Dr Phillips wanted to know if arrangements with the US firm included current extradition matters. However, House Speaker Delroy Chuck intervened, insisting that the question had no bearing on the debate about forfeited property. "I understand that the Government of Jamaica in November 2009 entered into agreement with a firm named Manatt, Phelps and Phillips who claim, in their foreign agents registration, that they represent the Government of Jamaica through Harold Brady and Company. And that their advice, among other things, is sought in relation to treaties, agreements, political and economic matters ...at a cost of US$100,000 per quarter," Phillips told the House. "Given the timing, my question is, does this represent a contractual obligation as reported by the Government of Jamaica, does it relate to extradition matters and is it properly entered into by the particular individual on behalf of the Government of Jamaica?" Phillips questioned.

It was at this point that Chuck intervened, even before the prime minister could respond. In his response, Golding said: "The diversion of the member is rather not surprising. I think the House will have to prepare itself that it is not the last time that you will have heard from that member with a similar diversion.

"Let me make it quite clear. The Government of Jamaica has not engaged any legal firm, any consultant, any entity whatsoever, in relation to any extradition matter other than to deploy the resources that are available within the Attorney General's Department who has a duty and responsibility to guide the Government on these matters," Golding said. Efforts to reach Brady for comment last night were unsuccessful.

Gully/Gaza feud spread to Barbados

March 15, 2010
Started By kiprich7 Comments

Gully/Gaza feud spread to Barbados

2010-03-15 10:11:09 | (0 Comments)

The Barbados police have turned down a request to provide security at a stage show in Bridgetown because its objecting to the slated performance of Jamaican dancehall artistes Vybz Kartel and Mavadao.

David Mavado Brooks and Adijah Vybz Kartel Palmer have just ended a protracted rift referred to as the Gully/Gaza feud.

According to the Caribbean Media Corporation, that feud has now spread to Barbados.

The DJs are being blamed for the behaviour of Barbadian youths who are being influenced by their songs.

Police Commissioner Darwin Dottin says hes against bringing the artistes to Barbados and is urging the promoters to rethink the idea of staging the show.

However, the show promoter, Jack Farrell, has insisted that the show will go on and has hired private security, including former police officers.

According to him, there is a negative side to the Gully/Gaza matter.

However, he says the concert slated for March 27, was planned on the request of independent MP Hamilton Lashley to show reconciliation.

According to Mr Farrell, the DJs are being brought on one stage to demonstrate to the youth that as supporters they are taking the rivalry too far.

Meanwhile, Barbados Education Minister Ronald Jones says the artistes would do well to remain in Jamaica.

He also described the heavy rotation of Jamaican dancehall artistes performing in Barbados as an overkill thats doing more harm than good.

Late last year, the Jamaican Government had to intervene in the Gully/Gaza feud to contain its widespread impact including violence among students

ZjLiquidA20100215RM.jpg

It's almost impossible hearing a party being advertised without the name ZJ Liquid attached to it. The in-demand disc jockey, who plies his trade on ZIP 103FM, has made quite a name for himself over the last five years.

From creating slangs ('Yu zee it') to having a gut feeling of the 'next big thing' (Mavado), ZJ Liquid seems to have his ear to the street.

All this, he said, comes naturally because of his love for music.

"This is just me. What you hear on the radio and see onstage is just me. Mi love mi music," he said.

Liquid, born Michael Brissett, has several credits to his name. He has produced a number of rhythms ('Slow Bounce', '12 Gauge', 'French Vanilla' among them), for which he signed distribution deals through VP Records, and recently revived his deejaying aspirations.

Earlier this year he released Dweet Girl, produced by veteran deejay Delly Ranks, and Party Hard, a Don Corleon production.

"Anything I do, I do it seriously," Liquid responded when asked about a deejaying career. "Liquid is a very focussed youth."

His focus, and value, appeared to have impressed liquor company Red Stripe, as they signed him to a three-year deal last September, which will involve cross promotion.

"Some billboards should be out soon, as well as some Liquid and Red Stripe gear," he said.

INTEREST in music

Music piqued Liquid's interest while attending Cornwall College in Montego Bay. He and childhood friend Jason Russell would try their hand at mixing music after school. With popular entertainment spot Pier One at their disposal, they would experiment with all genres of music. He got so good, he started playing at the venue on Friday nights. Liquid said this was a key stage of his development as the demographic of the patrons ensured he was exposed to all musical genres.

"You have a lot of tourists so you can't just go there and play pure dancehall," he pointed out.

His first radio experience came at HOT 102 when it was based in Montego Bay where he played as part of the duo, DJ Lippo and Master Wayne. This was another key step as he was faced with making the transition from selector to a radio personality.

"Me use to play after Barry G so I use to go early and watch him and learn some things from him," he said.

Voice training

His radio training continued when he joined ZIP at its inception in 2002. He did voice training with broadcaster Fae Ellington and former programme director Judith Bodley who, he said, stressed the importance of self analysing.

In the past four years, Liquid has been voted the most popular 'ZIP jock' by listeners. His popularity manifested itself while serving a one-month suspension for a broadcasting violation. Fans formed a Facebook page, 'Put ZJ Liquid Back on Air', which had dozens of 'friends'.

Liquid pointed that as the station has grown in popularity, so too has he.

"ZIP's growth has been amazing. No other station catered to teens," said Liquid, who returned to work on Tuesday. "We broke the mould by playing party music on a Sunday and now you have other stations doing that."

Liquid is further building on his appeal by allowing persons to see him live in the ZIP FM studio mixing through ustream.tv.

"There people can actually see that I'm mixing in the studio and the music isn't pre-mixed," he said, adding that he got 11,000 viewers in his first month.

capt.4c936aaed43b428c8dd4493b2901ac3c-aef8262f3ce04934b3f7b99fa90791dc-0.jpg?x=213&y=254&xc=1&yc=1&wc=343&hc=409&q=85&sig=Mu_h0ogNUCD9dkVzMYAvxw--  A songwriter and music producer who claims he helped launch pop star Lady Gaga says she squeezed him out of her lucrative career after he co-wrote some of her songs, came up with her stage name and helped get her record deal.

Rob Fusari filed a $30.5 million lawsuit against the Grammy Award-winning performer, saying his protege and former girlfriend ditched him as her career soared.

"All business is personal," said the lawsuit, filed Wednesday in a Manhattan state court.

Lady Gaga's spokesman, Dave Tomberlin, didn't immediately respond to an e-mail sent Thursday by The Associated Press.

Fusari had credits on such hits as Will Smith's "Wild, Wild West" and Destiny's Child's "Bootylicious" when a friend steered the piano-playing singer then known by her real name, Stefani Germanotta to him in March 2006, according to his lawsuit.

Though he initially dismissed her, he realized she had star potential after hearing her play in his Parsippany, N.J., studio, the suit said. He spent the next several months working with her every day and "radically reshaping her approach," persuading her to drop rock riffs for dance beats, it said.

As they co-wrote songs such as "Paparazzi" and "Beautiful, Dirty, Rich," which would appear on her debut album, "The Fame," he transformed Germanotta into Lady Gaga, a name adapted from Queen's "Radio Ga Ga," the lawsuit said.

In a 2009 interview with the AP, Lady Gaga said her "realization of Gaga was five years ago, but Gaga's always been who I am."

"I was Gaga from the time that I was 19 through my first record deal," the 23-year-old said of her over-the-top, avant-garde style, which has captured the imaginations of millions of fans. "I always dressed like that before people knew me as Lady Gaga. I was always that way ... I stuck out like a sore thumb."

According to the lawsuit, Lady Gaga and Fusari's relationship turned romantic and then became a business partnership in May 2006, when they created a joint venture called Team Love Child LLC to promote her career. Fusari's share was 20 percent, it said.

Fusari whose account of his role in the multiplatinum-selling artist's early career has been told in interviews says he introduced Lady Gaga to a record executive who ultimately shepherded her to Universal Music Group's Interscope Records, which released "The Fame" in 2008. The album has sold more than 3 million copies in the United States; Fusari has a producing credit.

But the lawsuit says their personal and business relationship had soured by then and he has been denied a 20 percent share of song royalties, 15 percent of merchandising revenue and other money he's owed. He acknowledges getting checks for about $611,000 but says that isn't his full share.

Lady Gaga won two Grammys in January: best dance recording, for "Poker Face," and best electronic/dance album, for "The Fame."

170x170.aspx Rapper T.I. could end up in court again to defend himself against trademark allegations levied against his Akoo Clothing line.

Akoo International bills itself as the worlds largest social music television network. The company filed a complaint against T.I. and Akoo in the United States District Court for the Northern District of Illinois, claiming trademark infringement.

According to the lawsuit, Akoo International has held the trademark for Akoo for years.

The federally registered trademark is sued by Akoo International, which delivers video programming to over 86 million monthly customers, via the Internet, shopping malls and universities in over 30 states.

Akoo Internationals technology allows viewers to interact with programming on large screen, networked HDTVs, using their mobile phonesmag-glass_10x10.gif.

"Akoo has been recognized as a leading social TV platform for connecting brand advertisers with millions of our engaged viewers," said Akoo CEO Niko Drakoulis. "Our primary obligation and goal is to prevent confusion among our consumers, which is among the most basic objectives of trademark law. At the same time, Akoo has invested nearly a decade of effort and substantial capital to deploy its network and will do everything in its power to protect its brand."

Akoo International claims T.I.s use of the name Akoo has mislead, deceived and confused consumers and potential clients.

The company also took action to defend their Akoo trademark when T.I.s clothing line ran a controversial billboard advertisement in Newark, NJ, which was condemned by residents, as well as Mayor Cory Booker.

DIGICEL Jamaica says it has attracted 100,000 fans to its Facebook page in under 100 days, mirroring its success eight-and-a-half years ago when it got 100,000 customers in its first 100 days of operation.

According to the telecommunications company, in the last 30 days alone its Facebook friends have grown by a massive 298 per cent.

"When we launched in Jamaica nearly nine years ago, we were proud to attract 100,000 customers in our first 100 days so we are delighted to have achieved another huge milestone with our recent Facebook activity," said Donovan White, head of marketing for Digicel Jamaica.

The company will be using the social networking site to gauge customer feedback on new commercials and value offers.

"As an innovative and dynamic brand, we are always looking for new ways to delight our growing customer base and to ensure that we continue to deliver the best value, best service and best network to our two million-strong family in Jamaica," White explained.

"Social networking media is playing a huge part in connecting companies around the globe directly to their customers. So far, we have received phenomenal support from our fans in giving feedback on different products and services that we introduce and how we introduce them. We would like to thank all of our customers and all of our Facebook fans for their continued support and promise to keep delivering lots of fun, excitement and giveaways on our Digicel Jamaica Facebook page," he added.

He disclosed that the company has "seen phenomenal growth" since it began using social networking media as part of its marketing thrust.

The police in Portland are searching for a man who allegedly tricked an elderly couple into giving him close to $200,000, thinking that he was seriously hurt in a car accident.

THE STAR heard that about a month ago the man was hit by the couple's vehicle in a section of the parish. It is alleged that he subsequently faked his injuries while fleecing money from them, supposedly for medical treatment and examinations.

Constable Michael Hendricks of the Portland police said he was familiar with the details of the case and investigations are being done. He said that the police are looking for the man at the centre of the incident.

It is said that the 26-year-old man of Port Antonio has now fled his home after one of his relatives revealed the scam to the elderly couple.

"The information we heard is that his cousin told the couple what was happening ... He told them that his cousin wasn't sick as he claimed and he had simply tricked them. After that, he left his home and is yet to be seen, so it seems it's true," the constable said.

Police said following the accident, the man told the couple that he had serious back, hip and leg injuries and could not even walk. It is alleged that on three separate occasions within a two-week period he was given $50,000, and on a fourth occasion he was given $45,000.

The police said that the man told the couple that it was better for them to deal with the incident in such a manner because it would be less costly for them. He told them if he decided to seek legal representation they would end up paying millions to him.

"All he did was to use his head on them. And it seems they believed him and were scared so they just gave him the money ... They should thank God for the cousin, who claimed to be a strong Christian," Constable Hendricks said.

BERLIN, Germany (AFP) - Nearly one in four Germans "sometimes think it would be better if the Berlin Wall were still there," according to a new poll published earlier this week.

The Emnid poll of 1,001 people for mass circulation daily Bild also showed that 16 per cent of people thought a rebuilding of the once-hated barrier "would be the best thing that could happen".

The survey found little difference of opinion between those who used to live on either side of the Wall, with 23 per cent of East Germans and 24 per cent of West Germans saying they could be in favour of another Wall.

The 155-kilometre (96-mile) barrier, erected overnight by Communist authorities on August 13, 1961, split the city of Berlin in two and came to symbolise Cold War division.

In a *lo**less revolution on November 9, 1989, the Wall, officially called an "anti-fascist barrier" by the communists, was yanked down and hundreds of thousands of East Germans streamed across to the west.

The 20th anniversary of this momentous day was marked recently with an emotional ceremony at Berlin's Brandenburg Gate, attended by dozens of world leaders, topped off by a surprise video message by US President Barack Obama.

A St Thomas family is today mourning the tragic loss of a two-year-old boy and the arrest of his mother after the infant was reportedly found strangled with a piece of cord in Albion, Yallahs, yesterday.

Information reaching THE STAR is that about 6:30 a.m. the child's aunt went to the house and discovered the disheartening sight of the child's body laying on a bed with a piece of yellow cord tied around his neck.

Police said the frightened relative picked up the chap and rushed over to the house of the youngster's grandparents', in the same Albion community, and raised an alarm.

The police were subsequently called in. The lawmen then went back to the house where the child's body was found and arrested the mother of the deceased infant. Her name is yet to be released.

Reports reaching THE STAR are that the woman is not of a sound mind and has been that way since she gave birth to the infant. A policeman who spoke with this newspaper could not say when the woman developed mental problems but confirmed that information in the investigation thus far suggests that she was not mentally well.

"She is currently in custody but has not been formally charged as yet," the policeman said. The lawman could not immediately state whether or not the woman would have to undergo a psychiatric evaluation before facing possible charges as is customary in cases where the accused person is said to be mentally unstable.

The Yallahs police are investigating.

Oklahoma BB Star Scores Questionable Cash

University of Oklahoma basketball star Keith "Tiny" Gallon may have violated a cardinal NCAA rule by accepting thousands of dollars from a guy who appears to have been courting him.

0311_tiny_uo_ex2.jpg
Gallon -- a freshman center for the Sooners - scored a $3,000 wire transfer last August, according to a document obtained by TMZ. The money was deposited in a bank account jointly held by Keith and his mom, Sylvia Wright.

As for who gave Keith the dough -- the document shows it's Jeffrey Hausinger, a Merrill Lynch financial advisor who reps several professional athletes.

It's a violation of NCAA rules for any player or player's relative to receive money that isn't readily available to other players -- for example, a student loan or scholarship. We're told the rule clearly prohibits any agent, lawyer or financial advisor from trying to lure a player with money.

Keith made headlines last week when he announced he would return to OU next year rather than turn pro.

OU Athletic Director Joe Castiglione says the school is committed to following NCAA rules, and "any activity not in compliance is taken seriously and is acted upon swiftly."

We could not reach Keith. His mom had no comment. We called Hausinger for comment about the $3,000 wire transfer -- he said, "I don't think I want to talk to you," and hung up.

Man Accused of Urinating on Women in Jersey City

MYFOXNY.COM - Police in Jersey City have arrested an ex-con they say has been urinating on women at a bus stop in Journal Square, a source said Wednesday.

Nitinkumar Patel, 27, has urinated on at least seven women in the last three months, a law enforcement source said.

He was caught Wednesday morning while urinating on a 16-year-old girl at the bus stop, a law enforcement source said.

Two victims have identified Patel, the source said.

He spent almost six years in prison for aggravated assault convictions, according to the New Jersey Department of Corrections. Patel was released in January 2009.

An Arizona judge issued a bench warrant Tuesday for Grammy Award-winning rapper Lil Wayne after he failed to appear for a hearing on drug and weapons charges because he is serving jail time in New York.

A Yuma County Superior Court judge issued the warrant after the entertainer, whose real name is Dwayne Carter, failed to appear in court for a final trial management conference.

But Lil Wayne's attorney, James Tilson, said his client couldn't appear because he is already serving a one-year jail sentence for having a loaded gun on his tour bus. The rapper began serving that sentence March 8 at the Rikers Island jail complex.

Lil Wayne was arrested in January 2008 at a border checkpoint 78 miles (125 kilometres) east of Yuma after authorities said they found cocaine, Ecstasy and a handgun on his tour bus.

Charged with possession

The 27-year-old rap star has been charged with one count each of possession of a narcotic drug for sale, possession of dangerous drugs, misconduct involving weapons and one count of possession of drug paraphernalia. He has pleaded not guilty to all the charges.

Tilson said he has filed motions to have Lil Wayne's March 30 trial date vacated, and asked the court that his client be allowed to appear in Yuma when he finishes his New York jail sentence. He also has asked that his bond remain the same.

"It does not appear that a trial will be occurring anytime within the next eight to 12 months," Tilson said.

But Yuma County prosecutor Deann Sandry said it was the state's position that Lil Wayne is now a convicted felon and that a bench warrant should be issued and his bond be increased to US$150,000.

Lil Wayne's Tha Carter III was the best-selling album of 2008 and won a Grammy for best rap album. His latest album, Rebirth, was released last month.

article125867905C5F22A0000044D442_468x342.jpg

Police began a race hate investigation last night after an announcement was broadcast in a supermarket ordering black people to get out.

A man's voice was heard calmly saying over the public address system: 'Attention Wal-Mart customers - all black people leave the store now.'

The demand caused an outcry among shoppers at the store in Washington Township, New Jersey.

Officials at Wal-Mart, which is America's biggest store chain, were reviewing security tapes yesterday trying to discover who hijacked the intercom to make the message on Sunday evening.

Detectives believe a racist employee may be responsible.

Witnesses told the Courier-Post newspaper that customers and store employees looked stunned. Management later apologised.
Company spokeswoman Ashley Hardie says the incident was 'unacceptable.' The retailer is looking to prevent it from happening in the future.

Washington Township police and the Gloucester County Prosecutor's Office also are investigating.

Wal-Mart bosses apologised for the 'unacceptable' incident on Sunday evening, but shopper Sheila Ellington, who was in the store when the announcement was aired, has vowed she will never return.

'In 2010, I want to know why such statements are being made. It flies in the face of what we teach our kids, and that's tolerance,' she said.

'I can't believe it in this day and age,' said Patricia Covington, another customer. 'Wal-Mart needs to be more responsible.'

NOOOOOOOO!!! GUESS WHICH POP SINGER JUST GOT DUMPED BY HER R&B SINGER BOYFRIEND!!!

1268918675jordin_stepj_split.jpg

MediaTakeOut.com has OFFICIALLY learned that R&B singer Steph Jones and American Idol winner Jordin Sparks have BROKEN UP.

What happened? Well according to a snitch, Steph wanted to have sex. But Jordin, who is a DEVOUT CHRISTIAN and a virgin, wouldn't give him any.

So they two decided that it would be better to be apart. Oh well . . .

MC Nuffy opens Gal Farm

March 18, 2010
Started By jubalson6 Comments
nuffy.jpg
MC Nuffy - Contributed

MC Nuffy is busy managing Lisa Hyper's career, but he has found the time to open his own business, Gal Farm Sports Bar and Car Wash, with the help of his girlfriend Melecia Nembhard.

He said the business, which is located at Newlands in Portmore, has been open for some time but it will be officially opened on May 27.

"Yuh done know Jamaica a get hard, so if yuh nuh have a likkle business a gwaan, di ting set a way," he told THE STAR.

"Yuh caan only depend pon MC and manager money, yuh haffi have a likkle business pon di side."

In addition to the car wash and sports bar, he said a restaurant and a barber shop will also be opened.

Tiger Woods' wife has put on hold plans to divorce her errant husband to help him rebuild his shattered life, it has been claimed.

Elin Nordegren is said to have allowed the sportsman to move back into their marital home in Windermere, Florida with herself and their two young children.

Tiger_w370.jpg

The pair were seen together walking outside the family home in their first show of unity since his spectacular fall from grace.

They were not walking too close to each other and neither looked particularly happy, but it was the first clear sign she just might have given him a second chance.

The shamed golfer yesterday announced he is to return to golf after a four-month break caused by a sex scandal that linked him to a dozen mistress.

The world's top player will resume his sporting career at the Masters next month which begins at Augusta, Georgia, on April 8.

The star, who lost a number of lucrative sponsors in the wake of his flings, will be hoping for a favourable reaction from the fans who once admired him. Woods who last played on November 15 -- winning the Australian Masters, was forced to move out of the family home to begin his rehabilitation which began with a public apology, broadcast live, at his local golf course on February 18. He has also been receiving treatment for his sex addicition.

DJ+Sunshine+live.jpg

Popular radio personality DJ Sunshine is getting ready to make her local television debut, as the host of a brand new television show called Reggaelution 20. The first episode of Reggaelution 20 will be aired on CVM television Thursday March 18, 2010 at 5:30pm
This new top 20 countdown show is designed to promote good Jamaican music both locally and overseas. The show is also scheduled to begin airing on the renowned Caribbean television station Tempo in the near future.
DJ Sun Shine is a graduate of St. Andrew High School for Girls and the Miami Dade Community College; she also has degree in architecture. Sunshine has had a craving for music since she was in high school; she would rush home from school in the evenings to listen to the radio and record the latest tunes on cassette tapes. She would play back these tunes and practice mixing them on the family stereo set.
After graduating from college and returning to Jamaica she began playing out at house parties and small events at venues such as Harry's Bar in Kingston, to hone her craft. Like a ray of Sunshine she burst onto the music scene to become the "FIRST LADY" of the Dancehall, when she joined the staff of the hugely popular IRIE FM radio station in October 2001. Since then she has been flexing her musical muscles entertaining thousands of people both locally and abroad who tune in to catch her popular radio show The Jam, which airs on Wednesday, Thursdays and Fridays.
Since she has been on IRIE DJ Sunshine has become as a top radio DJ and she has also branched out into other areas of the business. She has also become a very popular MC, she recently performed such duties on major events such as Rebel Salute and Follow Di Arrow. Sunshine is also a major force on the party circuit as she is heavily in demand for parties and other events.
Posted by Dancehallreggaeweseh.com
«First  <  1188 189 190 191 192524  >  Last»  | Page of 524  sorted by