Forum: News & Topical Issues

News updates, entertainment, hot topics, gossip | Share and discover what is happening right now.

Five people are now dead following a three-vehicle collision along the Falmouth bypass in Trelawny early this morning. 

Head of the police traffic department Senior Superintendent Radcliffe Lewis says the crash occurred about 12:30 a.m involving a coaster bus transporting tourists, a Ford Explorer truck and a motorcar. 

SSP Lewis says reports indicate that the truck overtook the bus and collided with the motorcar which was transporting seven passengers to Ocho Rios, St Ann. 

He says the driver of the motorcar and three passengers died on the spot while another died in hospital. 

Two other persons were admitted in hospital in serious condition. 

According to SSP Lewis, several tourists were also injured. 

Source http://jamaica-gleaner.com/latest/article.php?id=37715

brendan_rodgers_anfield_10.jpg

Brendan Rodgers revealed his pride at being appointed manager of Liverpool as he was unveiled at Anfield on Friday morning.

The 39-year-old left Swansea to succeed Kenny Dalglish after a compensation package was agreed between the two clubs.

"I'm very proud, it's a club with wonderful tradition and I feel very blessed with the opportunity to manage the club," Rodgers said at his unveiling.

Rodgers admitted his mind was made up to move to Merseyside once it became clear he was the club's preferred target.

"Once I had found out I was the number one target from the important people at Liverpool it was quite an easy decision," he said.

Liverpool is a step up for Rodgers from his previous jobs at Watford, Reading and Swansea.

He also worked under Jose Mourinho at Chelsea and insisted claims he was too inexperienced for the role were unfair.

"My pathway as a young coach has been different to most managers," he said.

"I have actually been coaching and working in football for 20 years. At Chelsea I had experience of working with big players.

"I look at Kenny Dalglish, he was the manager (of Liverpool in 1985) at 34 and resigned at 39. I arrive here at 39."

Liverpool chairman Tom Werner claimed Rodgers would bring "attacking, relentless football" to the club.

"In Brendan we have acquired a very exciting and talented and young manager," the American said. "He's a forward-thinking coach at the forefront of a generation of young managers and will bring to Liverpool attacking, relentless football."

Werner added: "We did speak to a number of people in the last few weeks, but I want to say Brendan was the only person we made an offer to. He was our first choice and the right choice."

Rodgers is confident he will get time to introduce his methods at Anfield. "This is long-term, that was important to me, to come into a project over a number of years," he said.

"For me (the attraction), is to defend the principles of this great club, offensive football with tactical discipline, and to retain the values of the club.

"That was the attraction, the history of the club.

"Also the frustration. It has been over 20 years since they won the title. We might not be ready for the title but the process begins today, it's a new cycle, and that is something that we will work towards in the years to come."

Liverpool's search for a new manager has been criticised in some quarters for being too wide-ranging, but managing director Ian Ayre was satisfied with how the club dealt with filling the vacancy.

He said: "There was a process and it was right to have a process. Brendan was at the forefront of that thinking, evidenced by the fact we asked Swansea very early on.

"He was the only person we made an offer to. We got the person we wanted."

He added: "The process is a private process (but) it's fair to say we considered many people because that's what you should do. You try to understand how any individual fits with the profile."

Wigan boss Roberto Martinez was another to have held talks with Liverpool before they plumped for Rodgers.

Ayre said: "Roberto was one of the people in that process. We went through that with a lot of people.

"Some people decided to say they were in the process but they weren't. It was all about understanding individuals and matching their skill-sets with the profile.

"Brenden was at the forefront of that and at the outcome of it and that was exactly what we wanted."

Ayre also explained there would be a new set-up on the football side.

He said: "The structure, and Brenden is aware of this, is a more continental director of football type structure, a collaborative group of people working around the football area.

"We don't expect at this moment in time to have a director of football per se but a group of people working with Brendan to deliver the football side of it."

Swansea chairman Huw Jenkins claimed today there was an agreement in place which would prevent Liverpool from signing any of the Welsh club's players for the next 12 months.

When asked about that at his press conference, Rodgers did not confirm or deny that was indeed the case.

He said: "The only thing I want to say about Swansea and Wales is my deepest gratitude and thanks for everything they've done.

"It was a real special two years at Swansea City for me, we created history, we became the first Welsh team into the Barclays Premier League.

"It's a sad day to leave Swansea of course because I have so many friends there, what we created has been incredible really and I have huge respect for them as a football club.

"The only thing I want to talk about Swansea today is to give them thanks to the club and to the nation of Wales, as my time there with the media and the people has been incredible."

When further questioned on the subject of not signing any Swansea players over the next year, Rodgers added: "I've got a real good relationship with Huw Jenkins and he and I will continue to be good friends and we'll speak accordingly and wherever the players come from that will remain to be seen."

Regarding winning over any doubting Liverpool fans following his appointment, Rodgers said: "All I'll ever do is what I've done in every job, which is promise that I'll fight for my life for the supporters and for the people of the city.

"When I arrived at Swansea I'd come off a period at Reading where it didn't quite work but again I was quite realistic, I didn't want to make any false promises, I'm a realist.

"For me, I'll always give my life to try to represent the football club and city as best as I possible can and hopefully over time I'll earn that respect.

"I can't wait to get started and get to work." 

Source: Fox Soccer 

FROSTY.jpg

Glenroy Jackson, professionally known as Frosty is another Jamaican producer/musician who is out right fed up with what is going on in the industry. 

Frosty and his then business partner Ainsworth are the productive force behind one of Sizzlas latest album, dont mislead the youths. It was officially released in April of this year but Frosty is now claiming they were ripped off by New York based distributor, Lock Smith Records. He states that in November 2011 they entered into a three years distribution deal with Mr. Mark Wilkins who is the CEO and owner of Lock Smith. The arrangement was that Lock Smith Records would be responsible for the distribution and promotion and the two entities would split credits and profits. Unfortunately, Mr. Wilkins released the album claiming full rights to the project and making no mention of Lyon House Muzik (which is the name of Frostys label)

In addition to that, Frosty is now learning that his former business partner Ainsworth, have been exploiting his productions without his knowledge. Specifically, Ainsworth released songs, made commercial deals and sold rhythms created by Frosty without first consulting with him. 

Frustrated with all that is happening Frosty was bent on stepping away from music. He spoke with several persons who suggested that he seek legal counsel. Without hesitation, he hired a lawyer who is currently investigating both Mark Wilkins and Ainsworth and intends to pursue both men to the full extent of the law. 

Frosty then contacted Maria Jackson Entertainment, a reputable production, promotion and distribution company based in Kingston Jamaica, to assist him with getting his music out to the masses. MJE immediately released the fros dem riddim which features Sizzla, Karamanti, Chaos and Yahblekin (Frostys personal artist). The recording, mixing and mastering on the Yahblekin track is noticeably subpar but Frosty points out that this was done intentionally by Ainsworth. He chose to release the song as is as he believes this proves that Ainsworth was trying to sabotage him. 

Glenroy Frosty Jackson is making himself available to any media house that would like more information about the aforementioned stories. Persons wanting to interview Frosty should send an email to mariajacksonent@gmail.com 

Fros Dem Riddim Download Links:

www.soundcloud.com/mariajackson27 

http://www.mediafire.com/?63s0tsuikjyid35

Lookout for more releases from Lyon House Muzik!

-- Edited by Maria Jackson on Friday 1st of June 2012 10:25:12 AM
l.jpg

Gaza Entertainer Tommy Lee has "no comment" following a release allegedly from Vybz Kartel which indicates that the 2007-formed Portmore Empire has been disbanded.

In a recent release sent to Music News, Adidjahiem Records announced the news of the separation with a statement from jailed Portmore Empire leader, Vybz Kartel.

It reads: "Dancehall fans worldwide, it is with great regret that I, Adidja Palmer, have decided to disband the Portmore Empire. These artistes have been under the Adidjahiem leadership for years, where they have honed their craft and made their mark, and as such, are well on their way to becoming major forces in dancehall."

It continued: "They have reached a level where they are more capable of taking on their careers by themselves, and it would be unfair to them, based on the limited resources of Adidjahiem Records, and the current legal woes of the Adidjahiem CEO, and team members. I wish them the best, and I am confident that they will live up to my expectations. In the future, Adidjahiem will continue to bring out new acts and groom them for stardom. Thank you."

It also stated that members of the Portmore Empire, Vanessa Bling also known as 'Gaza Slim' and 'Tommy Lee' are moving on with their careers under a newly formed label, PG 13.

When Tommy Lee was contacted his representative said the deejay had "no comment".

Meanwhile, there was no mention of the 'Gaza Prefect', Popcaan or Sheba.

Problems from the Portmore Empire dated back to 2010 when Gaza Kim left the group following allegations that she was physically assaulted. Then came the expulsion of Lisa Hyper, Black Ryno later left the Gaza crew, followed by JahVinci and producer Notnice.

Source: Irie FM 

EdenHazard_1512677a.jpg

CHELSEA have won the race to sign Belgian star Eden Hazard in a £32million deal.

The Lille flier, 21, had been a top target for Manchester City and United.

But last night Hazard tweeted: "I'm joining the European champions." 

Eden+Hazard+Twitter+-+I'm+sigining+for+the+champion's+league+winner

The capture of Hazard is a clear sign Blues owner Roman Abramovich will continue to pump money in following their glory night in Munich. 

City were believed to be in pole position to sign one of the hottest young talents in Europe after watching him several times.

But they went cool on him as they were concerned about his £170,000-a-week wage demands plus the agent's fee. 

Hazard also made it clear he would like to play just off a frontman and City already have title hero Sergio Aguero in that position.

That made it a straight shootout between Chelsea and United - and Hazard has chosen the Blues. 

Source: The Sun 

37434busysignala20080827.jpg

Dancehall artiste, Busy Signal, has released a statement declaring that he has never admitted to being involved in drug running. 

'Busy' whose real name is Glendale Gordon, is now facing extradition to the United States on the charge of absconding bail.

He has waived his right to an extradition hearing in Jamaica.

See full statement below:

In this a time of reflection, I would like to thank my fans who have supported me through this difficult situation and who will continue to support me. Your messages and prayers via social networks and via members of my team are what have brought light to the darkness of my cell.

I have never admitted that I was involved in any drug deal or drug arrangement.

I waived my rights to an extradition trial here in Jamaica, so that I can return to the US to face a charge of absconding bail ONLY.

This incident took place ten (10) years ago before I even considered becoming an artiste.

As you can understand, this is a difficult time for me, however during my time away, my fans will not be left with a void there are several unreleased tracks that will definitely keep you busy until my return. I recently released my album

Reggae Music Again, which debuted at number 5 on the Billboard Reggae charts. On my recent tour of Amsterdam and Paris, we shot elements for the video to the title track of the album. It features cameos from Marcia Griffiths, Queen Ifrica and Anthony B and that will be released in a couple of weeks.

For my fans overseas, my management team has been in dialogue with promoters who have all shown their support for me and my situation and for that I thank them.

For my family, you have stood by me through thick and thin and I know you will continue to do so. In my time away, I have made the necessary arrangements with my management team to have you taken care of until my return.

To my band. Hi-Voltage, you have toured the world with me and have been a tower of strength. Continue to make good music until I return, cause the mission will continue.

I know that my facebook page has been inactive for a while, but, starting this week, Shane Brown, head of Juke Boxx management team, will assume direct control of my twitter account -@busysignal_turf and my facebook page - www.facebook.com/OneBusySignal. I will be kept updated so please continue to send your love, support and prayers through these channels, as they keep me going.

To my legal team, KD Knight, Bert Samuels and Roxanne Mars, your positive words and unfailing belief and support in me and my case have made this situation a little easier to bear.

Thank you very much.

Finally my friends, my fans and my family, thank you again from the depths of my heart. Please keep me in your prayers.

We not going down, cause God alone controls my destiny.

- Busy Signal  

Layout1_1_P6CQJidentityTK.jpg

Corrupt employees at some government agencies are making it even more difficult for the police to clamp down on the illegal lottery scam.

A Sunday Gleaner probe has confirmed that fraudulent driver's licences, Tax Registration Numbers (TRN) and other documents are being sold across western Jamaica and the scammers are paying big bucks for them.

The most common among the fraudulent documents is a driver's licence, which can be purchased for up to $100,000 in Montego Bay, St James, which is the genesis of the lottery scam.

"Just send your money and your picture and a man can get a driver's licence for you in any name you want," one person close to the western Jamaica criminal underworld told The Sunday Gleaner.

Police aware of situation

Yesterday, head of the police's Lottery Scam Task Force, Superintendent Leon Clunie, confirmed that the fraudulent documents have hit the radar of investigators.

"We have been coming across persons with several identities and even vehicles registered in names of persons who don't exist," said Clunie.

"There was someone, who we arrested recently, who had more than one identification card [and] different TRNs in his possession."

The task force has also arrested an alleged major scammer, whose driver's licence showed the address of a retired policeman.

There is another case of a young man who was arrested last year and found with Jamaican and United States identification cards bearing his photograph but different names.

Similarly, one alleged scammer was held while driving a Toyota Corolla motor car with all the papers for the vehicle in the name of a St Mary resident.

When the police checked with the resident, he disclosed that, while he drives a similar Toyota Corolla, his vehicle was parked in his driveway as he spoke to the cops.

According to a senior police officer, who asked not to be named, while the sale of fraudulent documents is neither new nor restricted to western Jamaica, it has exploded in that section of the island as under-pressure scammers try to disguise their wealth and change their identities.

The Jamaica Civil Service Association (JCSA) has also admitted that it is worried about public servants getting involved in these illegal activities.

Public servants warned

"We have warned our public servants that they need be careful, they need to be vigilant, they need not get tempted with the lure of quick money, and to preserve what little respect we have been able to maintain," JCSA President O'Neil Grant told The Sunday Gleaner.

He said the JCSA was also concerned that persons not involved in the civil service could set up shop to produce documents that could pass examination.

"It is worrying to us that the amount of weakness that permeates the legal system gives them the knowledge base to perfect their craft. We hear of shops operating out there which are producing documents of various kinds," said Grant, as he pointed to a recent case where an individual was held with three passports in different names.

In the case of the lotto scammers, Grant said, "The corruption is far-reaching, deep-seated and involves individuals outside of the Jamaican jurisdiction."

One alleged scammer was held while driving a Toyota Corolla motor car with all the papers for the vehicle in the name of a St Mary resident.

Source: Jamaica Gleaner 

High-riding dancehall female artiste Tifa is the latest entertainer to have fallen victim to scammers.

Individuals have been posing as booking agents and have been collecting monies and booking shows on her behalf.

In a release to the media, Tifa advised that anyone who wishes to book her for performances should contact her authorised agents.

"I felt it was necessary to make the public aware of my booking situation because unscrupulous persons have been telling people that they are booking for me, when they were not, neither have they been passing information on to me about these bookings. So I just want the public to know that Headline Entertainment is my exclusive booking agent," Tifa explained.

The artiste, who has been riding the charts in Africa with three singles inside that country's dancehall top 10, has a bunch of new songs released. They include Love Me 2 featuring Laza Morgan, Destiny featuring Konshens on the Wet Up rhythm; Niceness on the TNS rhythm from CR203 Productions; Wife Me Up for 12 to 12 Productions' Hot Chocolate rhythm; and Ex Man for Washroom Entertainment.

Fans can also look out for new recordings on projects from Ward 21, ZJ Chrome, Chimney Records and UIM among others.

Tifa's debut album has been completed and the finishing touches are being administered for release.

She is set to perform at the BME's later this month in Boston; and she has a tour of Japan coming up for the summer.

Her recent accolades include five nominations in the MIA Awards and three nods in the SOFLO Awards.

Source: Jamaica Star 

Broadcaster Wayne Whyte and labourer Safari Farr were yesterday remanded when they reappeared in the Gun Court in connection with the shooting of media personality Jody-Ann Gray.

Whyte and Farr are charged with wounding with intent, illegal possession of a firearm and illegal possession of ammunition.

Both men are to return to court on July 3.

By that time, it is expected that Farr would have settled on legal representation.

Gray, who was seven months pregnant, was shot as she arrived home in Cedar Grove Portmore, St Catherine on April 4.

The police say she was about to get out of her car, when she was pounced upon by a man, who shot her once in the face and twice in the arm.

The man then jumped into a waiting motor car.

A car with Whyte, Farr and another man was soon after intercepted by the police near the scene.

The third man is said to be co-operating with the police and could become a state witness.

Source: Jamaica Star 

Most players looking to get their break in the music business are excited about scoring that big song.

Unfortunately, a lot of artistes lose out in the all-important areas of copyright and publishing. There are many stories of pioneer performers who had numerous hit songs in their heyday, but have nothing to show for that success.

Joan-Webley_w445.jpg 

Many are struggling today, while others enjoy royalties from songs they wrote.

The Jamaica Observer spoke with entertainment lawyer Joan Webley about the importance of copyright.

"Copyright is the type of intellectual property most concerned with the protection of creative expression. It is on the basis of internationally agreed copyright principles that creators of works (musical, literary, dramatic, artistic, etc) can prohibit unauthorised use of their work and gain income through licensing, publishing or other means," she explained.

Publishing is the primary source for copyright owners to earn royalties. It is on the basis of copyright that publishers collect income from print, synchronisation, mechanical, and performance use.

According to Webley, "Knowledge of the operation of both is crucial to understanding how to make a living from music. They are the primary aspects involved in the collection of royalties and licensing income."

For artistes who do not have the financial resources to secure a lawyer to protect their intellectual property,

Webley says options are available to them.

"In an ideal situation it would be preferable to have a music attorney as part of your management team as they are best trained to handle the myriad of legal considerations that a successful artistic career must navigate," she said. "However, for most emerging and unsigned artistes this is not commercially viable. In those cases I underscore that what is really needed is knowledge of copyright and related rights and intellectual property law."

Webley pointed to alternative sources for copyright information.

"This can be obtained via the Internet at www.jipo.gov.jm, or by joining national creative industry associations, by purchasing a book about the music/book/film/dance industry," she said.

Many artistes, especially from the ska and rock steady eras of the 1960s, have complained that during recording, producers registered the songs they (the artiste) wrote as theirs (producers) thus collecting royalties and leaving them out in the cold.

Webley addressed the matter of sound recordings.

"While the writer and composer of the song's lyrics and melodies own the copyrights in the song, the producer (who has paid for the recording to be created) will own the related intellectual property rights in the actual recording," she stressed. "This is all, of course, in the absence of any agreement to the contrary."

She said a composer may choose to sell their copyright(s) for an upfront fee. This misunderstanding of the different intellectual property rights has been the source of mass confusion and tension in the music industry.

One of the most common mistakes by Jamaican copyright holders is failure to formalise their creations. This is dangerous especially in a country where many transactions are conducted informally.

"It is important to register designs, and trademark logos or artiste names. Find out about personality rights and sign up with relevant collective management organisations," Webley advised.

Source: Jamaica Observer 

Yo da ting ya maaadddd. If you heard of facebook and google and if you know dem have most a di money on the internet and dem nah gi we none, well this company just come an dem a pay people fi join dem. An mi nah talk bout no likkle money neither. Check out my youtube channel here http://www.youtube.com/bannersbrokergroup for proof. and go to http://www.bannersbrokergroup.co.uk and sign up for free to get more info. 

Chuss me a Maaadddd ting and money a run like water.

Join an me a go personally show you how you can mek yours also.

STATEMENT FROM BUSY SIGNAL

May 26, 2012

In this a time of reflection, I would like to thank my fans who have supported me through this difficult situation and who will continue to support me. Your messages and prayers via social networks and via members of my team are what have brought light to the darkness of my cell.

I have never admitted that I was involved in any drug deal or drug arrangement. I waived my rights to an extradition trial here in Jamaica, so that I can return to the US to face a charge of absconding bail ONLY. This incident took place ten (10) years ago before I even considered becoming an artiste.

As you can understand, this is a difficult time for me, however during my time away, my fans will not be left with a void there are several unreleased tracks that will definitely keep you busy until my return. I recently released my album Reggae Music Again, which debuted at number 5 on the Billboard Reggae charts. On my recent tour of Amsterdam and Paris, we shot elements for the video to the title track of the album. It features cameos from Marcia Griffiths, Queen Ifrica and Anthony B and that will be released in a couple of weeks.

For my fans overseas, my management team has been in dialogue with promoters who have all shown their support for me and my situation and for that I thank them.

For my family, you have stood by me through thick and thin and I know you will continue to do so. In my time away, I have made the necessary arrangements with my management team to have you taken care of until my return.

To my band. Hi-Voltage, you have toured the world with me and have been a tower of strength. Continue to make good music until I return, cause the mission will continue.

I know that my facebook page has been inactive for a while, but, starting this week, Shane Brown, head of Juke Boxx management team, will assume direct control of my twitter account @busysignal_turf and my facebook page www.facebook.com/OneBusySignal. I will be kept updated so please continue to send your love, support and prayers through these channels, as they keep me going.

To my legal team, KD Knight, Bert Samuels and Roxanne Mars, your positive words and unfailing belief and support in me and my case have made this situation a little easier to bear. Thank you very much.

Finally my friends, my fans and my family, thank you again from the depths of my heart. Please keep me in your prayers. We not going down, cause God alone controls my destiny.

Maestroxity Aims to Change Dancehall with 'Demo Reel'

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Upcoming recording artiste Maestroxity has released his long awaited debut mixtape titled 'Demo Reel'.

The twenty six (26) track self-produced compilation features the artiste freestyling over a variety of hip hop and dancehall beats; showcasing not only his versatility but a somewhat new sound and flow.

Most notably is the track 'Tweeting Lesson' on the Tweet Tweet rhythm which has been heating up the FM airwaves gaining him some much needed attention.

Meanwhile, the young artiste, currently a certified sound engineer aspires to one day reach the apex of the local music industry and hopes this will be the catalyst to his blossoming career.
According to Maestroxity an intense promotional campaign will commence shortly to promote his 'Demo Reel' mixtape ahead of the upcoming festive Summer season.

Official Download : 'DEMO REEL' MIXTAPE

http://www.mediafire.com/?0r6hbrhzw395ipr

KARAMANTI.jpg

Jamaican based, Reggae/Dancehall recording artist, Karamanti is enjoying success in a few African countries with songs that are being well received in their respective territories.

For several months now, her song entitled West Africa has been somewhat of an anthem for certain communities in parts of West Africa. The song, which has received well over 15,000 you tube hits and counting, speaks of her love for, and connection with the people of West Africa.

Recently, Karamanti was asked by Ghanaian based producer, and radio personality, Strike Dee, to record a song for his production company, S-Dee Music. The outcome was a single called African song that was officially released in Ghana at the beginning of March and already is getting heavy radio rotation on several commercial stations in the region. Karamanti and her team are also in talks with promoters in Ghana about the possibility of a tour before the year is out. 

Other African countries that are rapidly connecting with Karamantis music are Malawi, Nigeria and Zimbabwe.

Persons can check out the African song here: http://soundcloud.com/sdeemusicpromotion/karamanti-african-song-love-2

REDBOOM+1.jpg

Unfortunately over the past few years Jamaicas Reggae and Dancehall industry has taken a hit because of bad business practices, greed and outright poor music production. I am constantly dealing with artists and producers from overseas who share dreadful stories about paying thousands of dollars only to get subpar production that will not stand the test of time. It is with that knowledge that I want to present RED BOOM, a producer, mixer and engineer.

Ricardo RED BOOM Reid started out as a disc jockey, who over a period of time elevated to beat production, engineering and then mixing. He is one of the few producers from Jamaica who still takes great pride in his work and puts quality production before any kind of monetary gains. He produces and mixes both Reggae and Dancehall rhythms and does amazing engineering work as well. The list of established artists that he has worked with is endless; starting from the very lyrical Vybz Kartel all the way back to the veteran King Josey Wales.

I am encouraging all artists, record labels and producers seeking a proper production and or mix for their songs to consider working with this talent. I can go on and on about what makes him amazing but the proof is in the pudding. Here is a link to listen to some of his most recent work: http://www.reverbnation.com/redboomdiproduca

Persons wanting to do business with Red Boom should contact Maria Jackson at mariajacksonent@gmail.com, (876) 402-9301 or via BBM Pin: 30B9E545

FORMER Reggae Boyz captain Ricardo 'Bibi' Gardner has been released from Bolton Wanderers following the club's relegation from the British Premier League.

The club crashed out of the league on the final day of the season after a 2-2 draw with Stoke City. 

Ricardo-Gardner_2610898.jpg

Relegation is likely to cost Bolton around £50 million in lost revenue and Gardner is among 12 players who have been released. The others are Gretar Steinsson, Paul Robinson, Sean Davis, Robbie Blake, Ivan Klasnic, Mark Connolly, Tope Obadeyi, Rhys Bennett, Dino Fazlic, Tom Eckersley and Nigel Reo-Coker.

Bolton boss Owen Coyle expressed his gratitude to Gardner and the other players for their contribution.

"I would like to thank the players that are leaving the club for their work at Bolton. We wish them all well. One of those is Ricardo Gardner, who has been with the football club for 14 years. He has offered incredible service to Bolton and I'd like to personally thank him for all of his efforts, particularly during the time I have worked with him," Coyle said.

Gardner began his professional career with Harbour View, where he debuted as a starter at only 14-years old.

His performances for Jamaica during the 1998 World Cup attracted Bolton Wanderers, who offered Harbour View £1 million for his services.

He made his debut for Bolton as a substitute against Hartlepool in the League Cup in August 1998 and then made his league debut as a substitute against West Bromwich Albion in September of the same year.

Despite a nagging knee injury, Gardner made his 400th appearance for Bolton in a 3-0 defeat to Fulham in April last year.

Source: Jamaica Observer 

guard4_1498040a.jpg

EXHAUSTED Pep Guardiola will walk away from the Nou Camp at the end of the season - because he is tired of Barcelona.

The Spaniard confirmed his exit in a solemn Press conference this afternoon in front of a number of his star-studded players.

Tito Vilanova, Guardiola's assistant, will take charge of the Catalan giants next term.

Guardiola said: "I would like you to understand that this is not an easy decision for me, but I would like to explain my reasons for this decision. 

"I have always wanted short-term contracts. Four years is an eternity as Barca coach. 

"In the month of October I announced to the president and to the sporting director that I thought my spell was coming to an end. 

"The main reason why I have taken this decision is because four years is many years. 

"I have given everything and I have nothing left and need to recharge my batteries. 

"The demands have been great and I have not been able to rest much. 

"I have to recover and the only way I can do that is by distancing myself. Otherwise, we would have ended up damaging each other. 

"I know that I'm leaving the best place to work in. I am very satisfied with the result we have achieved. 

"I have had the great privilege of coaching fantastic players and I want to thank them." 

Guardiola's contract was due to expire at the end of June and he informed the players at training today that he would not be extending his stay. 

The 41-year-old stepped up from Barca B manager to first-team boss in 2008 and has gone on to become the most successful coach in the club's illustrious history. 

He has led them to two Champions League crowns, three La Liga trophies, one Copa del Rey, three Supercopas, two UEFA Super Cups and two FIFA Club World Cups.

vilanova_1498041a.jpg
STEPPING UP ... Tito Vilanova will take over as Barcelona manager in the summer

Barca president Sandro Rosell thanked Guardiola "for bringing a model of football that can never be questioned". 

And Rosell went on to announce that Vilanova would step up into the top job in the summer.

Sporting director Andoni Zubizarreta said: "We've always said that if the team needs players, we look at home first. Who do we have here at home? Tito."

Former central midfielder Vilanova, 42, had an unassuming playing career, making just 26 appearances in La Liga.

He was appointed assistant manager at Barcelona B in 2007 under Guardiola and, after the duo led the reserve side to promotion, they both moved to the first team in 2008.

Vilanova's most memorable incident to date came last August, when Real Madrid boss Jose Mourinho poked him in the eye after Barca's victory in the Spanish Super Cup. 

Endorsing the move to promote his No2, Guardiola said: "I think the club has taken the best decision possible. 

"He is more than capable and the players know him. He will make few changes. He will give the club and these players something that I thought I could no longer give. 

"I could have continued but is not what Barca would have deserved." 

Rosell hailed Guardiola's contribution and backed Vilanova to continue Barca's success. 

He said: "Pep always takes the best decision for this club. It was his decision and it's a personal one and an understandable one. 

"We hope to follow the inheritance that Pep leaves us with the best we can. He has made us proud. 

"Now we can confirm that Tito will be our new coach. This was a decision taken by Andoni Zubizarreta and it has been ratified today by our executive committee. 

"Tito and Andoni will now work on next season's planning and I am sure they will do a good job." 

-- Edited by I-CO ( Forum Moderator ) on Saturday 12th of May 2012 10:30:50 PM
article-0-12E941B7000005DC-566_634x383.jpg

Jose Mourinho has no desire to manage teams in new countries anymore. In an interview after Jose Mourinho lifted the La Liga trophy, the former Inter Milan manager told reporters that he intended to stay in La Liga for now.

Jose Mourinho has now won league titles from four different countries. Jose Mourinho has acquired league titles from Porto (Portugal), Chelsea (England), Inter Milan (Italy) and Real Madrid (Spain).

Real Madrid sealed their first league title in four years following a 3-0 win against Athletic Bilbao on Wednesday. Their victory ends the four-year dominance Barcelona has enjoyed in Spanish football.

"I've now won the titles important to me - the one in my country and the three biggest ones in Europe," Mourinho expressed in an interview to the Portuguese television channel SIC. "I don't have any ambition to win in another country. There's no other country that interests me."

Jose Mourinho is now among the few managers in the world who have won league titles from four different countries. The list of managers that have accomplished such task include the Italian Giovanni Trapattoni, Austrian Ernst Happel and Croatian Tomislav Ivic.

The 49-year-old Portuguese legend, Jose Mourinho reckons his men have produced better football than Barcelona this season. Well, Jose Mourinho and his men have made a La Liga record by scoring 115 goals this season. Moreover, they still have two games in hand.

"My team played some of the best football in history," said Mourinho. "But there are some luminaries who believe that only one type of football exists on earth. But these people only know football through Google. They swallow knowledge, but know nothing."

Nonetheless, Jose Mourinho did say he was eager to meet his Catalan rivals next season. Jose Mourinho confessed that it had been a thrilling season and he hoped Barcelona will be up to game once again next term.

"There's more merit in winning against a team like them," Jose Mourinho said. "They're a great club and they will remain so. We'll keep working and next year we'll try to win it again."

Weve been speculating whether Chris Brown and Rihanna were getting back together . . . but apparently theyre doing MORE THAN JUST THAT . . . theyre getting MARRIED!!!

Two separate friends of Rihanna told Star magazine that she and Chris were GETTING MARRED. The mag claims, [Chris] proposed in November, but [Rihanna] said she wasnt ready . . . But she finally accepted the proposal in late February. Shes not wearing a ring until they can announce it at an engagement party, but Rihannas already told her friends and family that shes engaged.

According to Nashvilles WSVM, former G Unit rapper Young Bucks SUV was shot at eleven times earlier this morning and his girlfriend sustained a bullet injury to the shoulder. Another passenger in the vehicle was not injured. Read the full report below:

NASHVILLE, TN (WSMV) - Metro Police said Young Bucks girlfriend was grazed by a bullet while riding in a vehicle driven by the rapper early Sunday morning.

At approximately 3:30 this morning, a white Chevrolet Tahoe drove past the rappers SUV, and opened fire, according to police. The vehicle was hit 11 times.

Bucks girlfriend, Kenyetta Rainey, was hit once in the shoulder. Police say she was treated and released at Vanderbilt Hospital. Another passenger in the SUV was not injured.

Police said in the moments prior to the shooting, Rainey and Young Buck were involved in a heated argument with other people at the night club La Bamba in South Nashville. The couple left the club and the people they argued with left at the same time, officers said.

A Nashville native, Young Buck, whose real name is David Brown, gained national publicity as a member of G-Unit, a group led by Grammy award-winning rapper 50 Cent. He told police he was back in town for a music project. According to his Facebook and Twitter pages, he held a cookout for fans during a video shoot Saturday afternoon along Ashland City Highway.
http://www.avahtaylor.com/2012/03/young-buck-nashville-shooting/

Calls to the rappers manager were not immediately returned.READ

" When you see Dr. Cathryn Lafayette interacting with her four pit bull dogs, it's clear she loves them and they love her. Lafayette said she was inside her home taking a nap on Saturday when someone knocked on her door. When she stepped outside, several Newton County deputies were in her yard. "I'm thinking, 'Oh my God, don't tell me that the dogs got out,'" she said. She was worried her dogs got out and attacked someone. "A deputy told me I didn't do anything wrong, I was the victim. I said, 'Victim!' I'm thinking, 'Wait a minute, did someone kill my dog?' He said, 'No the neighbor behind you, they saw the teenager having sex with your female dogs.' I said, 'Having sex with my female dogs?' I think they must have got it wrong," said Lafayette. Lafayette didn't believe them until they showed her the video her neighbors recorded. "And it showed him on his knees inside the kennel with my dog. He was on his knees like he was a dog," said Lafayette. Police arrested 19-year old Bernard Archer and charged him with two counts of bestiality" - Atlanta News.

Aguerox_22_532x360_1507808a.jpg
POWER SERG ... Aguero's injury-time winner seals the Premier League title for City

MANCHESTER CITY scored twice in stoppage time to snatch the Premier League crown away from neighbours United.

A sensational final day of the season ended in dramatic fashion, with City coming back from 2-1 behind to win their first league title since 1968.

Djibril Cisse and Jamie Mackie had threatened to wreck the hosts' dreams of claiming the championship. 

But with five minutes of stoppage time, Roberto Mancini's men produced the most amazing finish to a season in Premier League history.

First Edin Dzeko nodded City level before Sergio Aguero collected Mario Balotelli's return pass and drove home the goal that crowned City champions. 

Bolton's failure to beat Stoke meant QPR survived anyway, which was the very least their defiant defending deserved in a truly astonishing game.

cITYSPLASH_22_532x_1507888a.jpg
WINNERS ... Vincent Kompany lifts the Premier League trophy as his City teammates celebrate

Mancini said: "It was incredible - they deserved this. To win it like this is incredible. I don't think I've ever seen a finale like this. 

"We didn't deserve to lose, we had a lot of chances and we deserved to win the game and championship. 

"It's fantastic for the club and the supporters after 44 years. It's been a crazy season and a crazy last minute."

The Italian added: "Five minutes from the end, I didn't think we'd win this game. But we deserved to win this and deserved to win the title. We were on top for 20 games. 

"I think for us it was really important to start winning this championship, Manchester City can have a big future now."

Zabx_22_532x360_1507889a.jpg 
ZABBA DABBA DO ... Pablo Zabaleta opens the scoring for City

City captain Vincent Kompany admitted the dramatic ending was almost too much for him.

He said: "You want to say it's the best moment of your life but, if I'm honest, please never again this way. 

"Even though the first half was really good we just couldn't get through."

But Kompany insists he never lost faith. He added: "I never stopped believing.

"When Edin scored that goal, it reminded me of so many other moments during the season when we've done this before. There was no reason not to believe.

cisse_532x300_1507890a.jpg 
EQUALISER ... Djibril Cisse levels the score for QPR

"It's not sunk in yet. I don't know what happened at the end, it was just a huge mess. 

"I'm so happy for the guys because they've given so much this season. 

"We've dreamed of this all our lives and now we're champions. See the fans and how happy they are - unbelievable."

On the face of it, City, having dropped just two points at home all season, had little to worry about from QPR, who had two points in 11 away games and conceded six at Chelsea a fortnight ago.

Mackiex_22_532x360_1507893a.jpg 
MACK DADDY ... Jamie Mackie heads Rangers in front

But for 38 long minutes, the hosts could not find a way through their opponents' blanket defence. 

Mark Hughes had set his side up to spend long periods without the ball and challenged City to find a gap.

David Silva came closest, driving one shot wide, having a near-post effort saved by Paddy Kenny and another goalbound strike blocked by Barton.

But QPR remained defiant and it needed something a little bit different for City to open their opponents up. Pablo Zabaleta provided it.

In 152 previous appearances for the club, the full-back had managed just three goals with his last effort coming in May 2011.

Dzeko_22_532x360_1507897a.jpg 
USE YOUR ED ... Dzeko nods in to make the score 2-2 in injury time

With a sense of anxiety gripping the stands as news of their temporary status as number two in the Premier League filtered through, Zabaleta scorched in from the right flank.

He kept advancing after laying a pass off to Silva, who in turn fed Yaya Toure.

It meant he was within striking range when Toure flicked the ball through and let fly with a fierce effort towards the far post.

The Etihad Stadium erupted and suddenly, what was happening at the Stadium of Light did not seem quite so important.

Instead it was events at the Britannia Stadium that were of huge importance as, from being in a position of relative comfort in terms of their own top-flight status, QPR were now hanging over the trapdoor, with the famous fat lady beginning to clear her throat.

Agueroxxx_23_532x5_1507903a.jpg 
POWER SERG ... an ecstatic Aguero celebrates his title deciding goal

It meant Hughes, returning to the club that dumped him so unceremoniously in December 2009, knew he could no longer rely on his containment policy, which was both an opportunity for City and a reason to be wary.

And so it proved as Joleon Lescott made a disastrous decision to head Shaun Wright-Phillips' hopeful lofted pass back to Joe Hart. 

Cisse read it and duly smashed a first-time shot into the bottom corner.

Back came all those nerves, although the worry was soon replaced by fury at Joey Barton's antics. 

The one-time City midfielder will receive an automatic suspension for elbowing Carlos Tevez in the face.

But surely there will be an additional sanction for his attack on Aguero, which was deliberate, as he was ushered from the field, the incident sparking a mass confrontation which substitute Mario Balotelli wanted to get involved in.

The drama had only just begun though and when substitute Armand Traore skipped past Zabaleta on a rare foray forward, his far-post cross was perfect for Mackie, who launched himself at the ball with a diving header neither Hart nor Lescott could keep out.

Mancinix_24_532x65_1507899a.jpg 
JOY ... Roberto Mancini and Carlos Tevez celebrate City's title triumph

Now City had only one course of action open to them.

On came Dzeko, then Balotelli in a frantic attempt to grab a lifeline.

Both came close, Dzeko hitting a post, Balotelli drawing a fine save from Kenny as QPR abandoned any pretext of attacking intent.

It all looked to be in vain as the game entered five minutes of stoppage time.

Even the celebrations at Dzeko's leveller, when there were under four minutes left, were muted. 

But when Aguero scored his 30th - and by far the most important and dramatic  goal of the season 120 seconds later, the roof came off the Etihad Stadium.

-- Edited by I-CO ( Forum Moderator ) on Sunday 13th of May 2012 06:24:03 PM

if u have a sound system or if u r a disc jock and in worry of dubs and jingle worry no more cause we are here with the direct link to the artist them just visit our facebook page at www.facebook.com/dubplatelinks or email us at dubplatelinks@gmail.com

we surely can get most of the artist them and remember its a serious business so no joke thing and we r really reasonable

GRAND CAYMAN, Cayman Islands World 100-meter champion Yohan Blake ran the years second-fastest time Wednesday night, winning the Cayman Invitational in 9.84 seconds in an early tuneup for the London Olympics.

Only Usain Bolt Blakes training partner in their home country of Jamaica has run faster this year. Bolt won a meet in Kingston in 9.82 on Saturday night.

Yohan Blake won last years 100 at world championships after Bolt was disqualified for a false start. The two arent expected to square off in the 100 until Jamaicas Olympic trials at the end of June, and barring something unexpected, they should be the favorites in London.

Yohan Blake had run a 9.90 earlier this season.

Im very pleased with my time, he said. In fact, it has put me ahead in my preparations for London. Im looking forward to my next race.

His next race is June 9 in New York. Bolt, meanwhile, will race May 31 at a Diamond League meet in Rome.

yohan blake

yohan blake

Finishing second Wednesday was another Jamaican, Michael Frater, who crossed in 10.05. Keston Bledman of Trinidad and Tobago finished third in 10.06.

In the womens 100, American world champion Carmelita Jeter won in 11.04, beating Jeneba Tarmoh by 0.09 seconds.

The meet was organized by Cydonie Mothersill of the Cayman Islands, the 34-year-old champion of the 2010 Commonwealth Games, who won the 200 in 23.51.

Jamaicas Warren Weir won the mens 200 in 20.13. Chris Brown of the Bahamas was the mens 400 winner in 45.14, and Jamaicas Novelene Williams-Mills won the womens 400 in 50.35.

-- Edited by Mediazone Administrator on Monday 21st of May 2012 10:12:43 AM

harry 300x214 Prince Harry learning to be a Reggae selector?

Reports are that the royal, who visited Jamaica recently, making headlines racing Usain Bolt and dancing with locals has picked up the new hobby. Harry is said to have fueled his new found love for Reggae music by investing in numerous vinyl records, supplementing his extensive collection of House music.

Dubbed the Playboy Prince Harry is said to be learning to mix records old school style from a DJ friend...

Read the full story here

-- Edited by Mediazone Administrator on Monday 21st of May 2012 10:17:35 AM
messi_1503536a.jpg

LIONEL MESSI smashed the all-time world record for most goals in one season last night reaching an astonishing 72.

Barcelonas Argy magician scored all four goals in the 4-0 drubbing of Espanyol at the Nou Camp, including two penalties.

The previous record was held by Scotsman Archie Stark, who banged in 70 goals for US side Bethlehem Steel in 1924/25.

Messis haul also saw him reach 50 La Liga goals for the season and was his 14th hat-trick in Spains top division, which broke Barcas previous record held by Cesar Rodriguez.

Cristiano Ronaldo also hit a personal milestone as he fired home his 300th career goal in Real Madrids 2-1 win away to Granada.

Ronaldo, who had already wrapped up the La Liga title for Real last week, has now scored 111 goals in just 100 league appearances for the Spanish giants. 

ANY ATHEISTS IN HERE? THIS ONE IS FOR BOTH ATHEISTS AND BELIEVERS

Jamaican Atheists United is a facebook page designed for atheists in Jamaica. However, believers and skeptics are invited to take part in discussions, challenge various views, and ask questions regarding god and our stance. Just click "Like" to take part, "Share" the page with others who enjoy discussions of this matter. Looking forward to seeing you all.

HERES THE LINK: https://www.facebook.com/JamaicanAthiestsUnited

jamaican Athe.jpg

skarmavbild_2012-04-28_kl._14.51.22.png

CHELSEA have swooped to sign Germany midfielder Marko Marin.

The highly-rated 23-year-old will arrive in the summer from Werder Bremen after a £6million, five-year deal was agreed.

Tottenham had shown an interest and Liverpool have also monitored the player's progress. 

But the ex-Borussia Moenchengladbach ace opted for Stamford Bridge.

Marin said: "Chelsea is my dream club. I am happy I will get the chance. It is a challenge for me. 

"Tottenham were interested but I chose Chelsea as that fits perfectly."

Marin was in the Germany squad for the last World Cup and on Spurs' radar after facing them in the Champions League last season. 

But Chelsea made their move quickly as they start planning for next season.

give a comment

-- Edited by dj kaplow at 19:49, 2008-03-11

-- Edited by Mediazone Administrator on Monday 21st of May 2012 10:16:20 AM

Golf Goddess Z Zakiya Randall

African American Golf Star Zakiya Randall, 'Z' makes history as the youngest African American female to ever be a finalist on the show golf Big Break which can be compared to American Idol and it airs on May 14th 2012 9pm est. on NBCs Golf channel.

She is featured on the 17th edition of Big Break a show that has an all-female cast of talented Golfers. She beats over 3,000 aspiring Golfers to earn her a spot on the top power list.  

The Golf Princess Zakiya Randall was the first African-American female to win a 1st Place Medal in LPGA U.S Women Open, Zakiya Randall made history has the First and Youngest African American Female golfer to qualify in US Women's Open where she went on to play with some of the best LPGA professionals on tour.

As one of the hottest golf star to Hit the Links, Zakiya 'Z' is Making her Mark.

CLICK HERE TO MEET 'Z':

'Z' on CNN

Denyque1 Singer Denyque Responds to Leaked Nude PicturesReggae songstress Denyque has spoken out about the recent leak of intimate photographs of her online. The blog Jamaican Girls Exposed has been posting revealing and nude photographs of women since emerging on to the web in recent weeks. Denyque has been the first high-profile artist to have been affected so far, with the artist claiming that the pictures were obtained by the perpetrators hacking into her phone.

The blogs operators are said to planning to use the images in their possession for financial gain, and demanded $50,000 JA from the artist in order to remove the images from the site. Stating they have more photos of celebrities and well known figures, the blogs set to cause a stir on the Jamaican entertainment scene.

Click here to see the statement

-- Edited by Mediazone Administrator on Monday 21st of May 2012 10:19:05 AM

TO ALL THE BALLERS OUT THERE WHATS YOUR BEST OF 20 YEARS FROM THE EPL?? http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17735310 CLICK WATCH AND THINK..

CHOOSE YOUR 

BEST GOAL

BEST SAVE

BEST CELEBRATIONS 

ALL FROM THE 20 YEARS OF THE EPL 

POST YOUR CHOICES!!!!!

-- Edited by I-CO ( Forum Moderator ) on Sunday 22nd of April 2012 04:46:58 PM

The web has been ablaze today Monday 16th April 2012 with footage of a performance in Coachella featuring deceased Rapper Tupac Shakur. The clip features Tupac exclaiming Whats up Coachella!? and looking stunningly real,  performing his hit Hail Mary. Tupacs fellow Death Row Records label mate Snoop Dogg then joins the performance, conversing with Pac, before they perform the classic track Gangsta Party. Conspiracy theorists will surely use this footage as another reason to claim the slain rapper is still alive! Could this set a new trend in performances?

Click here to see the video

-- Edited by Mediazone Administrator on Monday 21st of May 2012 10:20:36 AM

Demarco vs Popcaan?

April 13, 2012
Started By kizzle0 Comments

demarco 300x225 Demarco vs Popcaan?A Popcaan Mi Diss says deejay Demarco, ended weeks of speculation as to who was the target of the track Kingston City a song recorded over the popular Stay Schemin beat. The artist who is currently in the studio recording material for his impending mixtape release Nuh Dirt told the Jamaica STAR People a sey a Popcaan mi a dis, well a Popcaan mi dis, whol heap a dem tief mi style including him.

The feud is said to originate from the usage of the ad-lib Yaaooow  which can be heard in numerous songs from both artists. Demarco is asserting that he is the originator of the term.

Read the full report here

-- Edited by Mediazone Administrator on Monday 21st of May 2012 10:43:20 AM

Bob marley 2 300x240 Bob Marley Movie Marley to be Streamed on FacebookMarley the new Bob Marley biopic directed by Academy Award-winning producer Kevin MacDonald will be available to watch on a Facebook stream for a limited time from 12:01am on the date of its realease-April 20th. Fans will be able to watch the new documentary, which is said to cast a new light on Bob Marleys life and music from the comfort of their homes by paying $7 using a link provided on the Bob Marley Facebook page.

The move, in archetypal Marley style is groundbreaking; being the first US movie to be made available on Facebook on the same day as its cinema release. Proceeds from Facebook sales will go to charitable organisation Save the Children whose President and CEO Carolyn Miles said: We are delighted that awareness of childrens needs will be raised through this innovative effort.

-- Edited by Mediazone Administrator on Monday 21st of May 2012 10:38:27 AM
kim+kanye Kanye West shows love to Kim Kardashian by splashing £30,000 on a resort in St Lucia

Image courtesy of drfunkenberry.com

A source said: Kanye knows Kim is used to staying in luxury but wanted to top everything shes experienced.

Money is no object, he wants the best of everything.

Hes planning some romantic evenings and is relying on his chef to knock out some amazing seafood dishes to get them in the mood.

Meanwhile, the Watch the Throne rapper is said to be so in love with the Kardashians star that a source told Us Weekly, He thinks shes his Beyonce!

-- Edited by Mediazone Administrator on Monday 21st of May 2012 10:37:42 AM

vybz kartel

April 9, 2012
Started By kichan3 Comments

zoners, do anyone have any information about vybz kartel? has he been sentenced?, is he free?, court date?

thanks

http://www.caribdirect.com/2012/04/11/the-marleys-the-most-talented-musical-family/

The Honourable Robert Nesta Marley popularly known as Bob Marley certainly created a lasting legacy in his 36 years of life. With a string of honours, awards and timeless hits to his name, Bob Marley has made history. Also with no fewer than 11 offspring (two adopted) the Marley name and seemingly the Marleys talent is set to endure for years to come.

The link above, which is a performance from some of the Marleys: Ziggy, Stephen, Damian, Julian, Ky-mani and Cedella is a testament to the musical prowess of the Marleys. Covering one of Bob Marleys most popular hits Could You Be Loved electrify the crowd with their rendition. Demonstrating that the similarities inherited from their dad stems further than just looks.

Read the rest here 

-- Edited by kizzle on Thursday 12th of April 2012 07:09:18 AM

-- Edited by kizzle on Thursday 12th of April 2012 07:10:39 AM

-- Edited by Mediazone Administrator on Monday 21st of May 2012 10:36:39 AM

ratlin Bashment & UK Hip Hop Fusion   Does it work?Bashment, Reggae, Hip-Hop, R & B and other forms of black music undeniably share common ground, sounds and themes. The result of this being crossover collaborations between artists of said genres, covers of popular tracks, as well as subtle and not so subtle influences on the delivery/production of tracks.

Reggae and Dancehall in particular have a strong connection with Hip-Hop, which originated in New York with significant influence from Jamaican born DJ Kool Herc. Having migrated to the US at age thirteen, Herc created the blueprint of Hip-Hop upon the art of toasting, which is described as impromptu boastful poetry/speech over music. That was the 1970s, and the term Hip-Hop was said to be coined in 1978, so lets fast forward just over 30 years to 2012

US Hip-Hop and Dancehall have experienced a blissful relationship, resultant in scores of hit records such as Ja Rule ft Sizzla The Crown, The Game One *la*hd, Juelz Santana ft CamRon & Sizzla Shottas, and Shyne Bad Boyz to name a few. UK Hip-Hop, though of course nothing new, has seen a surge in popularity, arguably overtaking its sibling Grime (which is faster paced) to be the most listened to form of Urban music. However, increasingly upcoming and established artists from both genres are increasingly embracing Dancehall riddims and artists.

Click here to read the full story

-- Edited by Mediazone Administrator on Monday 21st of May 2012 10:35:56 AM

This guys got Dancehall fever and pays homage to the Worl Boss, covering his hit Freaky Gal Part 2. 

MAD RASSSSSS lol

Click to view the video

-- Edited by Mediazone Administrator on Monday 21st of May 2012 10:34:31 AM
zp_PA-9098336_8047.jpg?ic=ce4797T

Arsenal have clinched the signing of German striker Lukas Podolski.

A fee of £10million has been agreed with FC Koln and Podolski will sign a five-year contract at around £80,000 a week.

The 26-year-old striker has been on Arsene Wengers wanted list for the last two years. Both Arsenal and Koln were keen to finalise the deal before the European Championship started in June.

Podolski did not want to interrupt his preparations with the Germany squad, who are among the avourites to win the tournament.

Source: MirrorFootball 

-- Edited by I-CO ( Forum Moderator ) on Tuesday 1st of May 2012 09:43:18 PM

STARLEFT_1_PAEMTCOVPARTTM.jpg

Come tonight if all goes as planned, one promoter will be staging one 'wet, wild and super-freaky orgy party' at a popular hotel in Kingston.

The party which is being staged under some secrecy is being advertised as a food and drink inclusive that will bring out "the top-class freaks".

THE WEEKEND STAR learnt of the party through a Blackberry messenger message and managed to make contact with a representative of the party who is selling tickets for the event.

undercover reporter

The representative after informing the undercover reporter of the $2,500 price tag went on to agree to a 6 p.m. meeting in Half-Way Tree to sell the ticket. He also pointed out that only presold tickets would be available.

In describing the event, the representative said: "It's an orgy party. You leave your clothes outside ... we'll provide for that, you can't go in in your clothes, only underwear will be allowed in the room."

He went on to say, "... There'll be shots of rum and games like to have fun and get you in the mood. It's a sex party basically."

Yesterday, THE WEEKEND STAR made further contact with the promoter of the event, who also stages other 'normal' parties, and he said that he came up with the idea early last year because there is a demand for freaky parties.

tremendous feedback

"Quite a number of my friends have expressed interest in the concept but nobody I guess wanted to host a party like this.The feedback has been tremendous so far, but it's a private party," the promoter openly told THE WEEKEND STAR.

He further reasoned that only persons with invitations will be able to attend the exclusive party and those persons will be individually contacted.

Interestingly, THE WEEKEND STAR also learnt that heterosexuals and homosexuals alike will be in action and they will have to use protection.

Last year, Lesbian Temptation Isle (LTI), a party of a similar nature, was being advertised via social-networking website Facebook.com. It was scheduled to be held from June 30 to July 3 in Ironshore, Montego Bay.

Brand New Panama Riddim! Prod.By @IsrraDaProxx & @Pyro507 (Me)

01-Daniyel- Materia_Olvidada_(Q-Lion_Riddim)

02-Terry- Tu_Pum_Pum_(Q-Lion_Riddim)

03-El_Estudiante- Allanan_(Q-Lion_Riddim)

04-Zlayer- Affter_Party_(Q-Lion_Riddim)

05-B_Live- Rutina_del_Ghetto_(Q-Lion_Riddim)

cp http://www.mediafire.com/?qcn3y78rv1onq11 cp

Thanks!! Bless All

-- Edited by Tony_D on Friday 30th of March 2012 11:43:16 PM

Drake Says 'Free Di Worl' Boss'

March 29, 2012
Started By kizzle0 Comments

YMCB Rapper Drake has stated in an interview with Kiss FM in the UK: Im a big Dancehall fan, and Mavado is family to me. Both very interesting statements. Even more perplexing was him nerdily stating: I love everything, Free up World Boss

See the video

-- Edited by Mediazone Administrator on Monday 21st of May 2012 10:33:25 AM

'RACISM STILL STRONG IN SOME PLACES'

[BUT]

lollollollol

Bounty Killer to tour Europe this may

BountyKiller.jpgSolid Agency Management and Booking Agency has fully confirmed that theInternationally acclaimed Dancehall recording artistsRodney Price more popularly known as Bounty Killer will be making his way to Europe this May for a one month tour of the region which will see him performing in several countries.

Killer who has not been in Europe since2008 is slated to perform at theAmsterdam Reggae Festival on May 16th and the Garrance Reggae Splash Festival on May 17th. Bounty will also perform in Italy on May 10th in Atlantico, as the dates are fully confirmed the press release will be updated
Currently working on an upcoming album Bounty currently has a host of new singles including Ridealongside Cecile and also Be On The Alert which features Wayne Marshall.
A member of the Solid Agency camp Bounty Killer continues to maintain a presence in the Dancehall area.

JAMAICA'S HAS A NEW AIRLINE!!!

March 25, 2012
Started By Raydoggs1 Comments

seet ya a Norman Manley INTL Airport

Jamaica's newest airline 'FlyJamaica' is now on the ramp at the Norman Manley International Airport and will be set to make its first flight in early April 2012, the Kaieteur News is reporting. The Boeing 757-200 airline which is partially owned by Guyanese Ronald Reece but is majority owned and controlled by Jamaicans, can accommodate up to 200 passengers and is expected to fly between Kingston and Georgetown, Guyana, New Yorks JFK and Toronto, Canada when it begins operation. The Jamaica Civil Aviation Authority (JCAA) has confirmed that the aircraft arrived in the island on March 17, to undergo documentation and demonstration evaluation. The aircraft enters the market at a time when REDjet cancelled all its flights on March 16, until further notice and Caribbean Airlines which has announced cuts to its customer service staff at both airports in Jamaica. CAL has also disclosed that it will halt its provisions of sandwiches on flights as passengers will have to resort to eating light snacks the report said.

-- Edited by Mediazone Administrator on Monday 21st of May 2012 10:43:43 AM

We all know Richie Drenz from Drenz Fashion.  When we hear the word Drenz, we think fashion.  Viewers of the Jamaican talent competition, Digicels Rising Stars are used to seeing his work being displayed by the contestants over the years, particularly the male contestants.

What a lot of us did not know about Richie Drenz is that his creativity is not limited to fabric, needles and threads.  Drenz has recently extended his list of creative skills to add writer.  I recently stumbled upon his latest novel entitled Erotic Bliss.  I only managed to read the prologue and the first two chapters, as that is all that was available and if my sneak peak was anything to go by, readers are in for a treat.  Let me hasten to say that, like Religious Hard Talk, this novel is not for the lighthearted.  As the name suggests, it is filled with explicit sexual content, hence if you find contents of a sexual explicit nature offensive, then this is not the book for you, go pick up a book by Joyce Mayer or Ben Carson.

Click here for a preview of the book

-- Edited by Mediazone Administrator on Monday 21st of May 2012 10:32:23 AM
«First  <  114 15 16 17 18524  >  Last»  | Page of 524  sorted by